Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$40 – $75 rental?
$1,050 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress. Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
324 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(212)
Small
(67)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2012
AMAZING
I got an xs which was still tight on me, but you have to have this dress be extremely TIGHT, wore a pushup bra with it. it was beautiful and perfect for the event i wore it to (webutante ball) I had a bunch of girls come up to me & tell me they loved the dress. Herve never disapppoints.
JacquelineJuly 26, 2012
was it too long on you?
RTRJuly 30, 2012
Hi Jacqueline, this style is 36'' from shoulder to hem so it will be closer to the knee than pictured on the model who is 5'10"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2012
perfect for a girls night out!
Wore this to a night out at the Delano in Miami. Very sexy, gorgeous color. If you are petite it may be long, but it is the perfect length for taller girls who want to keep it classy as well as hot! My favorite part is you can wear a bra, ideal for a night of dancing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2012
Turned A LOT of heads!!!
Wore this dress to the Hollywood Premier of Rock of Ages. This dress was a show stopper and perfect for the event. I felt like a million bucks. Not too short and being able to wear a good push up bra was a blessing. It is so tight that spanx were out of the question as you could see the seam running up the front. Thanks for another great rental RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 12, 2012
Va va voom!
This dress was amazing. Makes you feel so confident! I wore this to a wedding for a friend's father. You will not regret this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2012
The color of this dress in person is stunning and it sucks in everything! I will be renting another Herve Leger in the very near future!
I wore this to my besties bachelorette party and it was such a fun dress to wear! This is a definite head turner, prepare for the cat calls!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
July 18, 2012
The fact that it was in seemed like new condition and how quick it came and so easy to return!!! Loved the fact there were so many choices to choose from for this designer as well.
I own a few Herve's already and know how much I love the fit of the dresses. They hug you in all the right places and this dress definitely did that. It enhanced everything where it needed to be but also had a classy side to it. Great color to boot. Now that I have found RTR I know I will never buy another. I wanted this for a friends Bday party but didn't want to spend all the money even what it is on sale. This is such a fantastic option and have now told all my friends about this website.... Will use again and thank you for such amazing promptness!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 11, 2012
Stunning color legendary fit
Loved this dress for a work event. The color made it fun, the fit made it sexy and the cut made it appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Stunning!
This dress is simply stunning on. The color is beautiful. The cut of the dress is very flattering in all areas. I received more compliments on this dress than any other dress I've ever worn. LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Not the best for busty girls
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas. I thought, "Where else can I get away with something so bright and clingy?" While the dress was everything I expected, I didn't expect for it to look so unflattering on my chest. I'm a 34D, and the seams on the bodice hit me right in the middle of my breast causing them to look smashed. I was surprised. Needless to say, I didn't get to wear it. :^(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 15, 2012
Fun Dress
I got this dress for my 30th birthday party in NYC. It is a little tight and low-cut so I personally wouldn't wear it to a wedding, but for a birthday or bachelorette it is perfect. According to my measurments I should have been an xs, but couldn't even get it zipped so I went with the small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 22, 2012
Hot. Hot. Hot
I wore this for a big New Year's Eve do and oh my god. It fit like a glove. I have a very curvy butt and this dress made even girls stare at it. I felt like a million bucks, and my boyfriend was very disappointed to see it go back to RTR.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Gala / Charity Event
Loved this dress!! I would highly recommend. I ordered a small and a medium. Both fit similar however I went with the small because the medium was slightly loose/baggy around the bust (underarm area).
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 24, 2012
Incredible dress!
Loved this dress, it is extremely flattering and comfortable. 5'6' and weigh 116. Have ordered another Herve Leger dress for another party!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2013
Beautiful dress and great for a florida wedding!
I wore this dress for a florida wedding in cotober. It was a beautiful color.....definitely more form fitted, but nicely cut. Great length for tall gals. Hubby loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2013
Absolutely Amazing!!!!
Wore this for Valentine's day and definitely turned heads. This dress fit me like a glove and I loved the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
February 17, 2013
Be ready for attention!
Loved this dress, perfect for Valentine's night out with hubby and friends! Got LOTS of appreciative looks and comments. As with all Herve dresses, confidence better match the bod - this isn't a dress for a shrinking violet ;-). Color was very lush and vibrant with a touch of sheen, its a bright fuchsia pink, not as shocking as 80's neon hot pink but still attention-grabbing. Fit is fabulous, very flattering, slimming and fabric is nice and thick. I didn't even bother with a bra. It's low cut but not too low - no worries about pulling an Elaine Benes! I have a short waist but the seams still hit in mostly the right spots and the bottom of the zipper didn't curl up giving me a duck tail (it happens to me when a zipper is too long). Length was good, just above knees - the conservative length was a nice balance to the overall daring of the dress. Dress was in great condition: no snags or pulls, no stains and like-new elasticity. Oh, and it wasn't too tight through underarms - I can be hypercritical about any "bra fat" showing or my upper arms looking thick. I wore it with nude patent slingbacks, nude purse and soft gold jacket. Sorry i didnt get a better picture... Happy dress shopping!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 25, 2013
Fit like a glove
I got this dress as an alternative from RTR when my original order became unavailable. The fit is fantastic--it's tightly fitted without being uncomfortable, and hugs you in all the right places. However, it wasn't really what I had in mind for the occasion and the color looked darker than it looks in the picture, in my opinion. I ended up wearing a different HL, but I would consider renting this for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
So gorgeous! My boyfriend said I should buy it!
Fit was tight in all the right places! Since I'm very busty, it was a little tight up top but nothing crazy! I would wear this dress over and over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
I looked hot!
I loved the way I looked in this dress! I rented it for my birthday celebration and received compliments all night long. The dress held everything in place, even after dinner, and while dancing. It held my little bit of a stomach in, nipped in my waist, and made my butt look fantastic! Although I'm short, it hit 2 inches above my knees, which was perfect. The breasts looked amazing, no bra required. The dress was tight, but comfortable. I could have worn the medium but felt more comfortable in the large. The color is beautiful. I wore gold accessories and black, strappy sandals. If you're considering this dress, don't hesitate. But, you have to have a decent body to wear it. Although I just turned 65, I look 45 and have a banging body. I will definitely rent a Herve Leger again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2013
One of my favorite dresses of all time
This is the perfect dress: gorgeous color, super flattering fit, AND you can wear a regular bra! Got a ton of compliments that night and on Facebook photos afterwards. This was one of my favorite dresses of all time, and I wish I could have kept it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
March 25, 2013
My husband couldn't stop smiling and complimenting me!
Loved the dress beyond words. Fit was great and I loved the color. I would rent this dress again and again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 27, 2013
Amazing birthday dress!
I'm a little more bottom heavy, but this dress actually sort of slims all around. It looked awesome. I don't have a large chest, so it fit me just fine, but I could imagine if you're larger on top it might be a little tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
Attention grabbing dress, but a bit of fabric discoloration in certain light
This dress was fabulous! If I hadn't noticed the fabric discoloration in the skirt I would have given it 5 stars hands down. I rented both an XS and a S, but wore the S - it wasn't a struggle to zip up. This dress is very flattering. The material has a good weight to it and a bit of stretch which makes it easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2013
I wanted it to work. It didn't.
First off, the dress is a BEAUTIFUL color. Unfortunately, it looked a lot better in the other women's photos than on me. I have a relatively small build, but boney (wide) hips and 30DDD(E) chest. To start, this dress cut my boobs in half. I tried on 5 different bras trying to make it work. I'm not sure if the small just was too big, but my girls were not staying where I wanted them to without a bra, so I would have to readjust them every 10 minutes or so. With the bras I did try, it they showed on the sides, and the dress (size S) somewhat gaped under the armpits. I tried a medium also; it just exposed more side bra and was relatively loose everywhere else. I could also see the outline of my hip bones and ribs. Overall, not a good look for me. Overall, this dress wasn't made for my body. I gave it 3 stars because of the beautiful color, and it appears as though it looks great on others.
RTR_AmelieJune 8, 2013
You probably would have needed an xs...but with a larger bust that's sometimes a gamble too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2013
Unfortunately I did not get to wear this out...
...as it was entirely too small. The XS would not even go over my hips. The S barely zipped up and squeezed my stomach to a degree that would be painful for an all-night affair. I am a very petite, small-waisted (25") girl and could not believe the S would not fit me. Seriously disappointed in the fit, annoyed I had to buy a dress less than 12 hours before the event, and frustrated that I only get store credit and not a full refund. Crap experience this time around. Beware before you rent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 24, 2013
Close, but not quite
I really wanted to like this dress, and maybe another Herve Leger might work, but this one wasn't great for me. I rented the M and L, and could have potentially worn either (though the M was really tight!). I'm small-chested and have a relatively wide rib cage for my size, and both sizes of the dress were really unflattering for my bust area. I liked the way the dress fit otherwise, but even with a push-up bra, I just felt smashed up top, which sort of ruined the sexiness of the dress for me. Maybe another style with thinner straps would have allowed my bust to retain at least some shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2013
I wore this for my birthday and I felt amazing!
Pretty tight but it holds everything in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
The dress was perfect!
The dress fit perfectly. The S and XS both fit, but I felt like the XS was smoother and more flattering. FYI it would be helpful to have a friend zip you up since the zipper goes all the way up to your neck! It really does suck you in and makes your body look great. It was perfect for a night in the city. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2013
Wore this in Vegas for a girlfriend's birthday. AMAZING DRESS!!! Absolutely loved it!! A MUST TRY!
Fit was PERFECT. I ordered the small and the extra small, but ended up wearing the EXTRA SMALL. GREAT dress!! I normally have to wear a bra for my 32DD breasts, but NOT with dress. No Bra and still looked amazing and SUPER comfortable. I also did not have to wear control-type undies as some of the women have mentioned. It had plenty of control in the dress, all by itself. I weigh about 118 pounds and I am 5'4 and 1/2. It hit me just above the knee, so it was very classy-looking. It would also be great for a wedding or anniversary party. I am 45 years old and I felt super sexy in this dress! Definitely renting again! Had a blast in Vegas! Thank you Rent-the-Runway. LOVE your company!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2013
Perfect fit, Perfect material, Perfect color for a picky girl.
Ok I am very picky about what I wear on my birthday. I usually take about two weeks shopping around for the right dress and shoes. I was literally bitting nails worrying about weather or not I was going to fit this dress. When I rented it from RTR there were not many pictures of women my size, 5'7 usually a size 12, with pictures in this dress. So I had not clue how it would fit a shapely black girl like me, but when it came in the mail and I tried it on, I was so ahppy to find out how it fit. It was like a glove! I wore it with nude pep toe pumps and a leopard clutch. FABO!!!! My husband was amazed and I got compliments ALL night long. What helped the most was that RTR let me pick out two sizes to try out just in case one size was too big or too small. I will most definately be renting with them again. Thank you RTR... I am telling all of my friends about you! XOXOXO!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2013
Amazing!
A definite show stopper!!! So many compliments. I <3 RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 22, 2013
Wore this to my bachelorette party - awesome dress!
Made my chest look great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
Hot number!
This is a sexy little number. I wore the small which was quite fitted, but stretchy and comfortable. I wore it for a bachelorette pary, was in out of of a limo all night, had a full meal, and drank lots of drinks and was still very comfortable. This dress really sucks you in, but if you're uncomfortable in really fitted clothes, go with something else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2013
Absolutely STUNNING dress!
I wore this dress to a very good friends' outdoor formal wedding. This was originally my 2nd choice but when it arrived I was obsessed! This dress fit me perfectly (I am usually a size 0/XS). I recieved so many compliments throughout the night. An unforgettable night in an unforgettable dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 6, 2013
I mean, who DOESN'T go to Starbucks in a designer dress?
I rented this for a friend to wear on our "weekend of too many dresses" (aka my bachelorette), and she didn't end up getting to wear it, so I wore it to get breakfast and coffee on our final morning in town (because, why not? It's Vegas!). I rented the Medium and the Large for her, and I usually wear a Small in Herve, but the Medium was fine for daytime. It was very comfortable, bright and easy to wear. I think I could've easily gone to a classy event in this dress (not the case for most of the Herves I prefer to rent for myself), though I'm sure if I had the Small, it would be a different story. :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129lbs
June 17, 2013
Nice
The color is a little more "pink" than the photos make it seem. The shoulder fit also wasn't super flattering, but I also tend to have more athletic shoulders.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 18, 2013
Felt amazing in the dress!
favorite dress i've ever worn! So flattering for my small figure. The material was very good quality and look as expensive as it is
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
So easy to get and return
I used the size small, the extra small was far too smll for me, even though I'm typically a size 0-2. It fit well, a nice tight fit, that is the style of the dress. I definitely felt super sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
June 21, 2013
I loved this dress!! I wore it out for Valentine's Day this past year and my fiance loved it ;).
The dress was beautiful - had to go up to a size S because XS was too much, but I felt sexy and it hugged my curves well. Can't go wrong with Herve!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2013
classy meets sassy
+fits like a glove, fits like an herve +pretty magenta color +easy to match accessories to -photographs differently in each pic i took, lighting really affected color -i'm bustier and the lines that should contour below the chest were a little off the mark -i'm 5'3" and the dress was just above the knee-- this cut may be better for taller women note: i ordered a small and medium and went for the small. they both fit but herve is more flattering when it's tight. the medium bunched up a bit. that said, when you wear this dress, it is easy to be "poochy" in the stomach region... spanx or sucking in are key.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×