Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1,050 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress. Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
326 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(213)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2012
Perfect fitting dress!
Fit beautifully and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2012
Got to show off the weight I lost!
The dress is extremely comfortable, doesn't require a bra, and looks smokin' hot. But it's definitely for a time when you're trying to show off your body and not hide it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2012
Great Dress!!! Fun Color!!!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it definitely did not disappoint. The dress is sexy yet sophisticated and so comfortable. The dress has some stretch to it so it hugs your curves in the most flattering manner. I received tons of compliments on this dress. The shipping was fast and on time. I will definitely use RTR again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect look for rooftop NYE party in Miami
My friend got this and it was too long on her so I got to wear it! Pros: makes your butt look good, classy yet sexy, gives nice cleavage. Cons: hard to wear spanx with and can't wear a bra... But you don't need one with that tight fit
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
December 25, 2012
Really flattering color and fit. Great sassy dress.
Wore this for a night out on the town in Hollywood to dinner and dancing and felt like a million bucks. I tend not to wear a lot of body conscious dresses, so was nervous about the fit, but the small fit like a glove and wasn't too tight. The material has some give to it and is thick enough to conceal any minor lumps and bumps beneath, though you will definitely need to be mindful of panty lines. I really liked the slightly longer length which hit above the knee. It was a bit loose in the bust, so I had to wear a padded bra, but otherwise, it's a really flattering dress even for a pear shape like me. But i think hourglass-shaped ladies will benefit the most from the cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 27, 2012
The fit was great overall. Loved the dress.
I ordered 2 Herve dresses for this specific weekend. This dress the XS would not zip near my chest but fit everywhere else. I ended up wearing the small and using hem tape for the bottom because it was a little too long. The other one the XS was a little too big so I sent it back. I guess it depends on the style of the Herve.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2012
Love this dress!!!
This dress runs small. Everyone I saw told me how much they love this dress on me. Rent The Runway is the best find ever!!! Customer service is amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
Amazing. Don't fool yourself that you're XS if you're not. Dress is stunning if you've got the bod.
NOT THE DRESS I ORDERED! Didn't realize it because I loved it, but my order arrived wrong (albeit I received a similar dress to the Cherry on Top Leger I ordered). Realized later they had notified me by email. Oops. But a good oops. Wore this for a New Year's Eve gala at work (yes I was actually working) so I didn't get to use the stunning Not so Demure Rebecca Minkoff clutch that also mysteriously arrived with my order, along with the super amazing earrings. The dress fit probably only because I starved for a week before this. I am slim, but probably would have been more comfortable in a small. The XS is definitely XXXS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
Loved, loved, loved the color and the fabric was impeccable.
It did run a little small, as the XS one was actually tight in the upper back, surprisingly. The dress is perfect for a party or a date, but maybe not so much, for a wedding. Definitely a wardobe staple worth purchasing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2013
I really wanted to love it!
The color of this dress is beautiful and the quality is outstanding. I recently had two babies and it does a great job of sucking in those "wobbly bits." In fact, I loved this dress from the bust down! I gave it 3 stars because it was so tight in the bust area. Instead of accentuating my hourglass, it gave me an unflattering silhouette that I can only describe as looking "smashed." I would not recommend for a D cup or above.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2013
This dress is very flattering and hugs in all the right places. The color was amazing!
The dress is a form fitting dress but snugs you in tightly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2013
I was named "best dressed" by a guest and my boyfriend was told he was a lucky guy!
I should have worn my spanx. I'm a slender girl but the more I ate, the more it showed. The fit was nice and like all the Herve Leger's I've worn, hugged my body like a glove. The non-OJ doesn't fit kind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 22, 2013
The dress was perfect for a NYE party. Unforgettable.
The fit was great. I was nervous it would be too tight or ride up but it stayed in place all night!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2013
Beautiful dress and great for a florida wedding!
I wore this dress for a florida wedding in cotober. It was a beautiful color.....definitely more form fitted, but nicely cut. Great length for tall gals. Hubby loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2013
Absolutely Amazing!!!!
Wore this for Valentine's day and definitely turned heads. This dress fit me like a glove and I loved the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
February 17, 2013
Be ready for attention!
Loved this dress, perfect for Valentine's night out with hubby and friends! Got LOTS of appreciative looks and comments. As with all Herve dresses, confidence better match the bod - this isn't a dress for a shrinking violet ;-). Color was very lush and vibrant with a touch of sheen, its a bright fuchsia pink, not as shocking as 80's neon hot pink but still attention-grabbing. Fit is fabulous, very flattering, slimming and fabric is nice and thick. I didn't even bother with a bra. It's low cut but not too low - no worries about pulling an Elaine Benes! I have a short waist but the seams still hit in mostly the right spots and the bottom of the zipper didn't curl up giving me a duck tail (it happens to me when a zipper is too long). Length was good, just above knees - the conservative length was a nice balance to the overall daring of the dress. Dress was in great condition: no snags or pulls, no stains and like-new elasticity. Oh, and it wasn't too tight through underarms - I can be hypercritical about any "bra fat" showing or my upper arms looking thick. I wore it with nude patent slingbacks, nude purse and soft gold jacket. Sorry i didnt get a better picture... Happy dress shopping!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 25, 2013
Fit like a glove
I got this dress as an alternative from RTR when my original order became unavailable. The fit is fantastic--it's tightly fitted without being uncomfortable, and hugs you in all the right places. However, it wasn't really what I had in mind for the occasion and the color looked darker than it looks in the picture, in my opinion. I ended up wearing a different HL, but I would consider renting this for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
So gorgeous! My boyfriend said I should buy it!
Fit was tight in all the right places! Since I'm very busty, it was a little tight up top but nothing crazy! I would wear this dress over and over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
I looked hot!
I loved the way I looked in this dress! I rented it for my birthday celebration and received compliments all night long. The dress held everything in place, even after dinner, and while dancing. It held my little bit of a stomach in, nipped in my waist, and made my butt look fantastic! Although I'm short, it hit 2 inches above my knees, which was perfect. The breasts looked amazing, no bra required. The dress was tight, but comfortable. I could have worn the medium but felt more comfortable in the large. The color is beautiful. I wore gold accessories and black, strappy sandals. If you're considering this dress, don't hesitate. But, you have to have a decent body to wear it. Although I just turned 65, I look 45 and have a banging body. I will definitely rent a Herve Leger again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2013
One of my favorite dresses of all time
This is the perfect dress: gorgeous color, super flattering fit, AND you can wear a regular bra! Got a ton of compliments that night and on Facebook photos afterwards. This was one of my favorite dresses of all time, and I wish I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
March 25, 2013
My husband couldn't stop smiling and complimenting me!
Loved the dress beyond words. Fit was great and I loved the color. I would rent this dress again and again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 27, 2013
Amazing birthday dress!
I'm a little more bottom heavy, but this dress actually sort of slims all around. It looked awesome. I don't have a large chest, so it fit me just fine, but I could imagine if you're larger on top it might be a little tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
Attention grabbing dress, but a bit of fabric discoloration in certain light
This dress was fabulous! If I hadn't noticed the fabric discoloration in the skirt I would have given it 5 stars hands down. I rented both an XS and a S, but wore the S - it wasn't a struggle to zip up. This dress is very flattering. The material has a good weight to it and a bit of stretch which makes it easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2013
I wanted it to work. It didn't.
First off, the dress is a BEAUTIFUL color. Unfortunately, it looked a lot better in the other women's photos than on me. I have a relatively small build, but boney (wide) hips and 30DDD(E) chest. To start, this dress cut my boobs in half. I tried on 5 different bras trying to make it work. I'm not sure if the small just was too big, but my girls were not staying where I wanted them to without a bra, so I would have to readjust them every 10 minutes or so. With the bras I did try, it they showed on the sides, and the dress (size S) somewhat gaped under the armpits. I tried a medium also; it just exposed more side bra and was relatively loose everywhere else. I could also see the outline of my hip bones and ribs. Overall, not a good look for me. Overall, this dress wasn't made for my body. I gave it 3 stars because of the beautiful color, and it appears as though it looks great on others.
RTR_AmelieJune 8, 2013
You probably would have needed an xs...but with a larger bust that's sometimes a gamble too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2013
Unfortunately I did not get to wear this out...
...as it was entirely too small. The XS would not even go over my hips. The S barely zipped up and squeezed my stomach to a degree that would be painful for an all-night affair. I am a very petite, small-waisted (25") girl and could not believe the S would not fit me. Seriously disappointed in the fit, annoyed I had to buy a dress less than 12 hours before the event, and frustrated that I only get store credit and not a full refund. Crap experience this time around. Beware before you rent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 24, 2013
Close, but not quite
I really wanted to like this dress, and maybe another Herve Leger might work, but this one wasn't great for me. I rented the M and L, and could have potentially worn either (though the M was really tight!). I'm small-chested and have a relatively wide rib cage for my size, and both sizes of the dress were really unflattering for my bust area. I liked the way the dress fit otherwise, but even with a push-up bra, I just felt smashed up top, which sort of ruined the sexiness of the dress for me. Maybe another style with thinner straps would have allowed my bust to retain at least some shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2013
I wore this for my birthday and I felt amazing!
Pretty tight but it holds everything in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
The dress was perfect!
The dress fit perfectly. The S and XS both fit, but I felt like the XS was smoother and more flattering. FYI it would be helpful to have a friend zip you up since the zipper goes all the way up to your neck! It really does suck you in and makes your body look great. It was perfect for a night in the city. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2013
Wore this in Vegas for a girlfriend's birthday. AMAZING DRESS!!! Absolutely loved it!! A MUST TRY!
Fit was PERFECT. I ordered the small and the extra small, but ended up wearing the EXTRA SMALL. GREAT dress!! I normally have to wear a bra for my 32DD breasts, but NOT with dress. No Bra and still looked amazing and SUPER comfortable. I also did not have to wear control-type undies as some of the women have mentioned. It had plenty of control in the dress, all by itself. I weigh about 118 pounds and I am 5'4 and 1/2. It hit me just above the knee, so it was very classy-looking. It would also be great for a wedding or anniversary party. I am 45 years old and I felt super sexy in this dress! Definitely renting again! Had a blast in Vegas! Thank you Rent-the-Runway. LOVE your company!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2013
Perfect fit, Perfect material, Perfect color for a picky girl.
Ok I am very picky about what I wear on my birthday. I usually take about two weeks shopping around for the right dress and shoes. I was literally bitting nails worrying about weather or not I was going to fit this dress. When I rented it from RTR there were not many pictures of women my size, 5'7 usually a size 12, with pictures in this dress. So I had not clue how it would fit a shapely black girl like me, but when it came in the mail and I tried it on, I was so ahppy to find out how it fit. It was like a glove! I wore it with nude pep toe pumps and a leopard clutch. FABO!!!! My husband was amazed and I got compliments ALL night long. What helped the most was that RTR let me pick out two sizes to try out just in case one size was too big or too small. I will most definately be renting with them again. Thank you RTR... I am telling all of my friends about you! XOXOXO!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2013
Amazing!
A definite show stopper!!! So many compliments. I <3 RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 22, 2013
Wore this to my bachelorette party - awesome dress!
Made my chest look great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
Hot number!
This is a sexy little number. I wore the small which was quite fitted, but stretchy and comfortable. I wore it for a bachelorette pary, was in out of of a limo all night, had a full meal, and drank lots of drinks and was still very comfortable. This dress really sucks you in, but if you're uncomfortable in really fitted clothes, go with something else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2013
Absolutely STUNNING dress!
I wore this dress to a very good friends' outdoor formal wedding. This was originally my 2nd choice but when it arrived I was obsessed! This dress fit me perfectly (I am usually a size 0/XS). I recieved so many compliments throughout the night. An unforgettable night in an unforgettable dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 6, 2013
I mean, who DOESN'T go to Starbucks in a designer dress?
I rented this for a friend to wear on our "weekend of too many dresses" (aka my bachelorette), and she didn't end up getting to wear it, so I wore it to get breakfast and coffee on our final morning in town (because, why not? It's Vegas!). I rented the Medium and the Large for her, and I usually wear a Small in Herve, but the Medium was fine for daytime. It was very comfortable, bright and easy to wear. I think I could've easily gone to a classy event in this dress (not the case for most of the Herves I prefer to rent for myself), though I'm sure if I had the Small, it would be a different story. :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129lbs
June 17, 2013
Nice
The color is a little more "pink" than the photos make it seem. The shoulder fit also wasn't super flattering, but I also tend to have more athletic shoulders.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 18, 2013
Felt amazing in the dress!
favorite dress i've ever worn! So flattering for my small figure. The material was very good quality and look as expensive as it is
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
So easy to get and return
I used the size small, the extra small was far too smll for me, even though I'm typically a size 0-2. It fit well, a nice tight fit, that is the style of the dress. I definitely felt super sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
June 21, 2013
I loved this dress!! I wore it out for Valentine's Day this past year and my fiance loved it ;).
The dress was beautiful - had to go up to a size S because XS was too much, but I felt sexy and it hugged my curves well. Can't go wrong with Herve!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2013
classy meets sassy
+fits like a glove, fits like an herve +pretty magenta color +easy to match accessories to -photographs differently in each pic i took, lighting really affected color -i'm bustier and the lines that should contour below the chest were a little off the mark -i'm 5'3" and the dress was just above the knee-- this cut may be better for taller women note: i ordered a small and medium and went for the small. they both fit but herve is more flattering when it's tight. the medium bunched up a bit. that said, when you wear this dress, it is easy to be "poochy" in the stomach region... spanx or sucking in are key.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×