Hervé Léger

Pink Rose Sheath

$60 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner "it" girl with this hot Herve Leger dress! Add some killer heels and be ready to take on the town. Go with glam accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings, WGACA Vintage's Vintage Chanel Gold Wave Mademoiselle Bag and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Rose stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Cross back with hook closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

248 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 181
Large 2
Photos 132
Aileen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

The dress was perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit perfectly. The S and XS both fit, but I felt like the XS was smoother and more flattering. FYI it would be helpful to have a friend zip you up since the zipper goes all the way up to your neck! It really does suck you in and makes your body look great. It was perfect for a night in the city. Highly recommend!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 1, 2013

Wore this in Vegas for a girlfriend's birthday. AMAZING DRESS!!! Absolutely loved it!! A MUST TRY!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was PERFECT. I ordered the small and the extra small, but ended up wearing the EXTRA SMALL. GREAT dress!! I normally have to wear a bra for my 32DD breasts, but NOT with dress. No Bra and still looked amazing and SUPER comfortable. I also did not have to wear control-type undies as some of the women have mentioned. It had plenty of control in the dress, all by itself. I weigh about 118 pounds and I am 5'4 and 1/2. It hit me just above the knee, so it was very classy-looking. It would also be great for a wedding or anniversary party. I am 45 years old and I felt super sexy in this dress! Definitely renting again! Had a blast in Vegas! Thank you Rent-the-Runway. LOVE your company!
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
May 5, 2013

I felt Beautiful and Comfortable with this Dress. I got so many complements throughout the night!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My Birthday Dinner was unforgettable. I had the best time with family and awesome friends !!!!!!!! Amazed!!! Customer service was Excellent...I received my order promptly. I am very happy with the service and shared this website with some friends. I will definitely rent again
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2013

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my bachelorette party. The fabric was very thick and the color was very vibrant. I wore spanx to keep everything a little firmer underneath. It is very tight so make sure you have your confident panties on before strutting out in this number :)
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 20, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A definite show stopper!!! So many compliments. I <3 RTR.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 25, 2013

The dress is super amazing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Herve Leger is a must-have for formal occasions
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2013

Hot number!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a sexy little number. I wore the small which was quite fitted, but stretchy and comfortable. I wore it for a bachelorette pary, was in out of of a limo all night, had a full meal, and drank lots of drinks and was still very comfortable. This dress really sucks you in, but if you're uncomfortable in really fitted clothes, go with something else.
Elissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Absolutely STUNNING dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a very good friends' outdoor formal wedding. This was originally my 2nd choice but when it arrived I was obsessed! This dress fit me perfectly (I am usually a size 0/XS). I recieved so many compliments throughout the night. An unforgettable night in an unforgettable dress!
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could have worn the S or XS, but went with the XS since the S felt a bit loose around the tummy. Wasn't expecting the V to be quite so deep, but just wore a shawl to cove up in the church. Overall got a ton of compliments and was pleasantly surprised how well it fit. Had to debate going with or without a bra since you can just barely see an outline. Incredibly happy with this dress! Got tons of compliments!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Wore this for my 21st birthday! Received compliments all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ordered the M and L, ended up wearing the M because it was more fitted! Very comfortable and able to wear a normal bra underneath.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

I mean, who DOESN'T go to Starbucks in a designer dress?

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friend to wear on our "weekend of too many dresses" (aka my bachelorette), and she didn't end up getting to wear it, so I wore it to get breakfast and coffee on our final morning in town (because, why not? It's Vegas!). I rented the Medium and the Large for her, and I usually wear a Small in Herve, but the Medium was fine for daytime. It was very comfortable, bright and easy to wear. I think I could've easily gone to a classy event in this dress (not the case for most of the Herves I prefer to rent for myself), though I'm sure if I had the Small, it would be a different story. :-)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

I felt like a sexy bachelorette!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove, and the color was stunning!!! It was very tight, but not uncomfortable. The fabric is thick enough to suck you in, show off curves and cover any trouble areas without spanx! Since I have a larger bust it was definitely snug in the chest; ladies, if you are larger up top and don't feel comfortable with cleavage this is not your dress. The vibrant pink stood out, and I felt great without feeling inappropriate. I would absolutely rent this dress again, it is perfect for a party!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

So easy to get and return

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I used the size small, the extra small was far too smll for me, even though I'm typically a size 0-2. It fit well, a nice tight fit, that is the style of the dress. I definitely felt super sexy!
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2013

classy meets sassy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
+fits like a glove, fits like an herve +pretty magenta color +easy to match accessories to -photographs differently in each pic i took, lighting really affected color -i'm bustier and the lines that should contour below the chest were a little off the mark -i'm 5'3" and the dress was just above the knee-- this cut may be better for taller women note: i ordered a small and medium and went for the small. they both fit but herve is more flattering when it's tight. the medium bunched up a bit. that said, when you wear this dress, it is easy to be "poochy" in the stomach region... spanx or sucking in are key.
Mona
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

I wore this dress for my 30th birthday celebration. I absolutely loved it. Perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you want the dress to fit nice and snug wear a size smaller.
d
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

this dress fits like a glove!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
absolutely love Herve dresses however on ME they run so small. I am a size 0 and I have to wear a Medium in this designer. They fit tight as a glove and they do not stretch throughout the evening. The only reminder would be they run a little long for my taste. I just tuck under the hem and presto its short. The hem never fell out and I was always moving. Would rent this dress again in a sec.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 5, 2013

Feeling great (and being able to comfortably dance) at a wedding!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It would be great if this dress came in an XL, but because it doesn't, I ordered the L as the size I figured I'd wear and the M as a backup. If I didn't wear something underneath to "suck me in," there'd be a few lumps and bumps, so I'd definitely recommend wearing a Spanx-like garment underneath. Once I put that on underneath, the dress looked amazing. It was very form fitting, but not to the point where I couldn't breathe or move. A few of the comments I looked at said they thought the dress was too long, but I thought it was the perfect length (I'm about 5' 6"). I wore the dress to a wedding and it was perfect because I could dance in it without feeling like I had to constantly pull it down. If you're looking for a piece of jewelry to pair it with, I would recommend the necklace I had on. I had an RTR coupon, so they paired the dress with the Kendra Scott green stone bib necklace. I would have never paired this together on my own, but I took RTR's recommendation and I think it looked great! Overall, a great dress that I would definitely rent again!
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Herve Leger never disappoints!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to attend an orientation for a fitness competition I was competing in. It was my first time competing and I wanted to make a strong first impression. The dress definitely stood out and I received a ton of compliments! My only complaint was that the fit in the bust area was a little strange, the seams just sat oddly.
Sundae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2013

confident and sexy!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress! Sexy without being to revealing. The fit ran true to size and the length was perfect (I'm 5'10) Only complaint I would have for this dress is my bra kept popping out, (you can kinda see it in one of the pictures) but im sure if I would have used a little fashion tape that could have been an easy fix. Over all I say rent this sexy little number if your looking to feel confident and glamorous!
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Hot dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering, HOT PINK dress (Looks red in the pic, but it's in between hot pink and red). Material feels very well made, and fit is flattering. Pretty tight..had to be wary of my posture, but high heels helped with that. The length makes it still appropriate for a formal affair. Wore it with a regular bra, hoops, and tan heels. First time renting Herve and am very pleased :)
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party in Chicago, and I wouldn't have changed a thing. It was the perfect dress to wear to go out and feel sexy while also keeping it classy. I rented an extra small and small, but ended up wearing small because of a small but noticeable tear in the front of the extra small one. I immediately contacted RTR and they were awesome. Since I didn't have enough time to have a new one shipped out, they ended up crediting my account, which was more than fine with me. The small worked out fine, but it was a little large in the bust and the dress moved around a bit more on my body than I would have liked, which made me constantly adjust the dress throughout the night. Seeing as Herve Leger dresses are meant to be tight and to mold to your body, the extra small would have been a better fit. Overall, I was happy with the dress, pictures turned out great, I felt sexy, and I received so many compliments on it!
Colleen Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

I wore this to a party my band played for... it was a hit!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing fit-- hugged everywhere but hid everything that needed hiding. RTR staff hooked me up with necklace as "surprise accessory". It wasn't something I would normally wear- but it totally worked.Party was months ago and people STILL talk about the dress!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Attention Grabber!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit; wore it to my sorority formal and it was perfect! True to size.
Christina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2013

Rent The Runway is the best thing since slice bread!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a curvy women and this dress hugged all my curves. It was great for a Miami wedding.As soon as I got home I was on the Hervé Léger website looking for a xmas dress to add to my xmas wish list.
Meghann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 18, 2013

Great fit and awesome color! The raspberry was popping!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very snug and yet really thick so felt that it held me in. Also rode down the mountain on an alpine slide in this dress and it was durable!
Robin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

This dress made me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable to wear. It never rode up once. I would totally rent this dress again!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Insanely Hot Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a trip to Vegas and I could not have been more pleased. I felt ridiculously sexy and amazing in this dress. I am seriously considering purchasing it. The medium fit perfectly. It kept everything in place and I didn't need to wear spanks. I did wear a bra to give some extra lift to the girls though. It's obviously a very form-fitting dress but I didn't have to deal with it shifting or hiking up when I was walking or dancing. You would definitely have to be comfortable with your body in this dress though as it does not need much to the imagination.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 18, 2013

Perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved the snugness of this dress (no need for spanks). It does run small in the bust for those with a larger chest. I wore this dress in Vegas so it didn't matter as much that I had more cleavage showing than normal, but I would not be comfortable wearing this dress anywhere else!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

I've always wanted to try an Herve Leger dress, and RTR made it easy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to celebrate my 30th birthday and I felt amazing in it! The color is gorgeous and the cut is fantastic! It was, of course, super fitted, which made me a bit self-conscious, but that's what you get with a bandage dress. Eventually I got over my nervousness and enjoyed the attention!
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 27, 2014

Wow! Went to a formal affair and in a sea of black dresses, this one really pops out!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Does run small.. particularly if you have a bigger chest.. The small worked but the zipper was a problem and got a bit difficult getting closed on the top so went with the medium.. Fit like a glove so you better be confident if you are wearing this.. Got lots of compliments on this one- it felt great..
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Sexy and fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Vibrant color, great fit, long enough for tall girls too!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

I loved this dress! I will definitely be renting another Herve dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugged my curves in all the right places. I didn't even need to wear spanx or a bra. You could definitely wear a bra though if you needed to. I recommend sizing up for your second size if this is your first time renting an Herve.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 1, 2014

Loved it, but a little long

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit longer than I wanted, so I tucked it under with fashion tape. Other than that, loved it!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Beautiful color and very rich fabric.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first choice dress was unavailable since it was damaged but RTR was great and overnighted me this beautiful dress. It was a stunning dress but I should have ordered a S instead of an XS. The color and length were great and my husband said that it was really elegant. I definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses. I will definitely be renting again!
Corinne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Wore this to a christmas party and it was stunning.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually I wear a small dress, but this one is tight fitting. A medium was definitely a better and more comfortable fit.
SBI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Felt fun and fabulous at 21 weeks pregnant!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Florida. Being 21 weeks pregnant, I opted for a size large, because after visiting the RTR showroom in NYC I felt that the medium was just a tad too snug. The large was form fitting, but not skin tight at all. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night, and the dress stayed in place! Easy to dance in, and a fun color. Not too hot either- it was in the low 80s and I felt very comfortable. The dress came just to my knee, and I am 5'2. Would highly recommend for ladies looking to pay a little attention to a baby bump!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Elegant. Sexy. Sophisticated.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such the perfect dress for my Big 40th Pink Party! The hot color and body hugging style definitely made a statement ... I would say the dress is definitely even better in person than what you see in the pics on the site. Shows off all the right curves without being too much.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous that this dress wouldn't fit, and I did have to get someone to zip it up, but once it was on I loved it. I was able to wear a regular bra - though one with the cups cut a little lower than usual. Be warned: the dress gives you major cleavage. I kept checking to make sure I wasn't coming out of it (I didn't), but I do want to point out that this is the second rental that did not include fashion tape - and I needed it. This dress shows off all of your curves, which because of my large butt I was a tad self conscious about, but just relax and go with it! I got a ton of compliments!
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Definitely not for the faint-hearted

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm busty, so I was nervous about wearing such a tight dress. You definitely have to be comfortable with your body, because this dress is not forgiving. The color was gorgeous - a little less pink and more magenta than in the photos - and I really felt like a million bucks. But... from certain angles my cleavage was just a bit too overwhelming for my taste.
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and true to size. Can wear with a bra. Hot pink, great color. Would rent this style again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×