Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Pink Mod Maze Dress

$65 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're a celebrity! Rock this Herve Leger out at the club with your girlfriends. A showstopping style that will have all eyes on you.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 26'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

111 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 91
Large 5
Photos 89
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 7, 2012

Love the Color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! The color and the pattern make this dress super flattering! This dress is definitely a mini dress it was about 4-5 inches above my knee! This dress is very form-fitted so I would size up in backup, you also need to wear a strapless bra! I would highly recommend this dress if you are looking for an easy dress that is sexy and fun!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2012

Many unexpected/hilarious events happen that night and the dress held up beautifully!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity ball that I attended with my friends. I was looking for something a bit edgier, so I paired it with a bold earring (Nicole Romano "Helen of Troy Earrings"). I felt our group looked great we had a fantastic nigh! The dress was super comfortable and sexy. Loved it and love RTR!
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 19, 2012

I loved this look!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! It is perfect for a girls night out or a bachelorette party! It hit me around mid thigh, and I would definitely recommend a strapless bra and spanx with this style. It has a super easy fit, and the material is really stretchy!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

Great to rent, because who's not going to remember seeing this the second time you wear it??

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a party and got tons of compliments. I don't usually wear things this tight but it was really fun and definitely got lots of attention! I'd second the recommendation to order up a size on your backup. I'm usually a 0 and I didn't even attempt to squeeze myself into the XS. Bandage dresses show every single everything so be ready to skip the bra etc and possibly solid foods for a week beforehand...
Aja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 19, 2012

This was perfect for the red carpet. The bright colors look awesome on camera and it was easy to wear!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress as I hosted the Maxim red carpet this past weekend. The bright colors looked amazing on camera and it was very comfortable to wear. The size fit perfectly but I've experienced some Herve's stretch out so I would recommend renting a size smaller if you have the chance. The part I loved most about this dress was the zippered back.
K.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

Held everything in place. Color looks great on brown skin tone also.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back up to a wedding I was going to. I don't usually like strapless dresses because I don't feel that they support my bust enough. This dress not only held the "girls" in place but it looked amazing on. There is a built in support that clips on the back of the dress so you don't need a bra (unless you want one). Beautiful color. Fit me very well and I am pretty short. My only issue was the plastic "corset" supports inside were kind of broken and they cut into me. Customer service took very good care of me after I informed them of the issue.
nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jul 29, 2012

I didn't wear for too long, so no unforgettable moments....sorry!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is a great dress for those who love the Herve dresses, but are on the short side. It was a great fit and made very well. I didn't get to wear it for very long, so I might rent it again for another event.
Marla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

It was my first date night with my husband since we got married this past July and he was wowed by how hot I looked in the dress.We had a great night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress!! Received so so so many compliments all night. But the best compliments came from my hubby. He really liked the dress on me...and I didn't want to return it!
JLW
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Aug 28, 2012

Hard to pick just one moment! I felt great in the dress and got plenty of compliments.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great -- snug, but comfortable, and super flattering. I wore it for my birthday and got lots of compliments. Good for petites/shorter ladies. Would definitely recommend it. Got the Dannijo Aubrey earrings sent to me as a stylist surprise and they worked beautifully.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

I got tons of compliments and felt really HOT in this dress. It's not something you see often, even in Vegas. Head-turner.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the print on this dress. I wore it to Vegas and it was definitely a head-turner. The only problem i had was that the bust, didn't quite fit. I have a big bust so it's a problem I do have with most dresses given i'm a 36D but wear sizes 4 and 6. I wore a nude strapless bra, BAD idea, it came out in most pictures =(
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Oh so sexy bachelorette!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect for my bachelorette party. I usually don't wear hot pink, but the design against the gray was really cool. You can't help but feel crazy sexy in this dress! I probably could have squeezed in the small but went for the medium for comfort.
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Amazing wedding in Aspen called for an amazing dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was nice and tight and very slimming. I did have to re-adjust the top a bit during the night from all the dancing but that is just how strapless dresses are for me. I felt great in this dress and got a ton of complements!
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

I received so many compliments about how amazing I looked in this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress!! I wore it to my senior homecoming and got so many compliments on it! I wore the XS and it fit perfectly. It is stretchy and comfortable. Even though it is strapless, I did not have to pull it up all night.
sopsuds09
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Love, love, loved this dress!! I wore it for my dirty thirty dinner party!! ;)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size S and M. I tried both on, but wanted the dress to fit snug and short just because the M was a little bit longer. I loved the fit and felt very sexy and chic!! I got so, so many compliments that night at my dinner party and when I went out that night bar hopping!! It truly is a head turner. In pics it looks like it has sparkles on it, but it doesnt. It definitely photographs well as you can see. Hope you ladies enjoy the dress as much as I did. :)
Mya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Cute!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party and I was very pleased with it. The fit is very flattering, my usual size is xs or xxs, and xs in this dress fits me well. I got a lot of compliments and I will recommend this dress if you wanna stand out from the crowd. The print and color make it very cute and fun!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

Hot!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to rent an Herve but was worried the 'bandage dress' look wouldn't be terribly forgiving. I was WRONG! The dress accentuates all the right places, and this will be my go to 'going out' designer moving forward. I paired this with a cropped black leather jacket and chunky necklace for a perfect NYC night out with the girls outfit!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Wore this for my senior homecoming...was easily the best dressed girl there. Everyone loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I order an XS and an S. The XS fit perfectly in the bust, but the butt area was a little tight, so i went with the small. Since I wore it to homecoming it was riding up while I was dancing, but it wasn't a big deal. The dress was really comfortable and I was so sad to see it go. Everyone, even my guy friends, complimented me.
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 24, 2012

What a Fun Dress! The color really Popped!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! Very form fitting and tight, yet very comfortable!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Loved it! Cute pattern if you want to step away from the solid dresses

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very true to size, was a little long on me though since I'm pretty short.
beshou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2012

last minute rental fit like a glove! birthday was a success!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i originally ordered another dress. it arrived the day before my birthday event. i ordered 2 sizes and neither of them fit. immediately, i reached out to a stylist and ordered this dress. it arrived at 9 am the day of the event. It fit like a glove and was the perfect dress for my shape accentuating my curves. i received so many compliments that night from strangers and my friends. thank you RTR! you made my birthday!
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Dec 12, 2012

Amazing dress - flattering and beautiful pattern

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. This was my first time wearing Herve Leger, and I wish I was a lot more rich to afford it regularly. The dress looked very small upon first glance but actually ended up being a little bit of a hassle because I had to keep pulling it up at the top; probably could've gone with the small, but M was all that was available for my dates. The pattern was really cool and eye-catching. The material was definitely form-fitting, in case you hadn't realized, but it was heavy enough to help act as Spanx in and of itself. 100% recommend this.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

A-MAZING fit! Va Va Voom-- sucks and tucks and pushes up in all the right places. Very comfy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove and stretches so you can eat and drink and be merry all night! Even if you have boobs-- you dont need to wear a bra and the dress holds you in and pushes you up! The hot pink seam down the back creates a perfect silhouette and makes you look long and lean.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Amazing fit!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is very snug the moment you put it on, but it will definitely loosen up. I'm a 32G and the girls looked great and I never had to pull up on the dress in the bust area. So gorgeous and got alot of compliments on this amazing dress.
Ruth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Perfect dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR and I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for my 21st birthday party and it was perfect. It is definitely a form fitting dress and I had to buy spanx to wear underneath just to make my tummy a little bit flatter. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Ali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

My friends said "DAMN!" when I walked out in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove and held me in in all the right places, but was still so comfortable. I ended up wearing Spanx underneath for some extra tummy control but I could've gone without too. I thought I'd need to wear a bra with it, but the top was surprisingly supportive. It was also the perfect length - I'm tall so I usually find that mini dresses are way too short!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Gorgeous, skin tight dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was so pretty and it fit well for the most part. The only thing is that it was SO TIGHT that I felt like I could breathe again once I took it off. It was also a little tough to get on and zip all the way but once it was on it was worth it! Throughout the night though it wasn't bad and stretched a little. But that's what I expected with an XS. My one complaint is that my skin was really chaffed the next couple of days underneath the armpit area and it began to peel. It may have been because it was too tight but that is something to consider when ordering sizes.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

A stand out dress perfect for a fraternity party in Nashville! Got compliments the whole night

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was concerned at first because only the XS was available and when I received it, it looked tiny! But thanks to the stretch in the fabric, it ended up fitting perfectly and I wouldn't have changed a thing!
KG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Everything they say about Herve is true!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super sexy! Ran true to size. I ended up wearing a bra with it. The bodice was just a teeny bit long so it did fold a bit at the waist on me infrequently.
jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
May 20, 2014

Birthday dress... Amazing fit. Hugged me all night...

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Tiny dress! Runs small, especially around the bust
Aleena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove, although I didn't end up wearing it to my event, I wanted to keep it forever in my wardrobe! Shows off every curve beautifully, and cinches you in so comfortably and smoothly. The length is perfect, but for a formal event I felt this dress was far too casual, amazing in every other aspect though!
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Rented for a party weekend in Vegas. Awesome fit, awesome dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The ultimate body-con dress. So flattering and such a cool, unique design. Fit like a glove.
Stav
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Great Dress for a night out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a great dress and I highly recommend it for a night out in the town! The material is pretty stretchy, so id def say it was a comfortable fit throughout a night of dancing. The pink pattern is a lot more vibrant in person. Overall, it's a fun girly dress. Got load of compliments on it!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Very fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this visiting some friends in San Francisco! Excellent quality, never slid down, only rode up a little while dancing. Unfortunately I don't have any pictures of me wearing it. Overall a great strapless dress. I would recommend.
Michelle
Age: 27
Jul 9, 2014

Love love loved this dress! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish I had gotten a XS but the S still fit well.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Nice dress but not my favorite Herve.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fine. Nothing wrong with it except the chest part was a little bit stretched out but still definitely wearable. I felt like the dress kept bunching up and I kept having to pull the bottom back down. Although I won't rent this dress again it's always nice to know that I can depend on Herve dresses to fit my petite frame without a problem.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

I love this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great but too dressy for the wedding.
Genevieve
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Great birthday dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday. It fit perfectly and the print is great. Highly recommend!
Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Fit like a glove. Even on my large bust

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a size 2/4or XS/S with a 34DD chest so strapless styles tend to pull my bust down and annoy me. This definitely made the girls look great. Fit like a glove without showing bulges etc.. Would absolutely rent again!
Carla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 1, 2015

Cute dress but not true to size at all and a lot longer than I expected.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very pretty but it is a lot longer than the picture. If you are looking for a sexy short dress, this dress is not good at all.
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2015

Sexy and fun

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was my first Herve experience and it didn't disappoint. I don't think any other designer does a better body con dress. You'll need spanx unless you have a perfect bod. The print was fun and colorful. All you'll need is a strapped heel and a fun lip color!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×