Hervé Léger

Peruvian Night Dress

$40 rental
$1100 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock your curves wearing this seductive Herve Leger dark teal dress. Perfect for that romantic date night out. You'll have him in awe. Just simply add a fab pair of earrings like Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings and you're set for a night of bliss.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue green stretch bandage. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

70 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 50
Large 15
Photos 26
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 3, 2012

Sexy but classy! Great Fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my law school formal; I wanted something sexy but not skanky and this dress was perfect! It fit like it was made for me and the length (to my knees) kept it classy. I got SO many compliments and felt like a million bucks! Funnest night ever!! This was my first Herve dress and I can't wait to wear one again! On a side note, I also ordered the Herve Leger "Cherry on Top" dress as a backup, and even though it was the same size (XS), the Cherry on Top was WAY smaller- could barely zip it up! This dress fit perfectly though... just a little confused as to how both dresses fit much differently. If you're torn between dresses I would definitely recommend calling a stylist. I think I talked to Alyssa (?) and she was so patient even though I kept her on the phone until after they were closing with all of my questions. Most importantly, she was completely honest about what would go best with my body type, not to mention funny! My closet is full of once-worn dresses... This was my first time using RTR and I would DEFINITELY recommend. SO EASY. Can't wait to use them in the future!!
Summer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a school banquet and it was fabulous. It is very flattering and defines your curves without being inappropriate for such an occassion. The length is perfect (a bit above the knee). The color is also great for all seasons. I wore it with patent nude pumps and some gold jewelry. I received a lot of compliments and would definitely rent this one again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012

Great "Sexy Classy" Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress the other night to an event and was very happy with the way it looked. The dress is decently long (hit me a little above the knee) which keeps it classy considering it is a tight dress. I was a little surprised to see how low the dress was in the back (right below were my bra hits), had to adjust my bra straps to keep from showing. Something to note is that the dress stretches throughout the night, if you can fit into the smaller size wear the smaller one. I am a size 6 and was between the S and M, ended up wearing the S as was very happy with the decision as by the end of the night I think the M would have stretched out too much. This dress shows off your curves and compliments all the right places. My bust is a little on the larger size and was worried that a Leger would be too much but this dress showed the perfect amount of cleavage, if you’re on the smaller size you could totally rock a push up bra in this dress and look amazing. Overall I LOVED this dress and got a lot of compliments, the color is good for every season and looks great with gold jewelry and nude pumps. Enjoy!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2012

Great color - very comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie gala and felt great it in. Its the perfect length, hit me right above my knee, and showed off my body in all the right places.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2012

Feeling comfortable and elegant at the same time.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was just the right amount of "sexy" without showing too much skin. The dress definitely hugs your curves, but the fabric has a little bit of stretch to it. The length of the dress hit just above my knee, which was perfect for the gala I attended for work.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It is so flattering and sexy! This picture is on the way home and you can see it still looks great!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

It was ok...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is not a great one if you are feeling a little bloated. Beautiful dress... But I couldn't pull it off... Even with spanx I felt chubby in it.
Chris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Stunning color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! I received many compliments on the beautiful color. The heavy weight of the fabric is very flattering. The only downside to this rental was that the dress stretched out quite a bit by the end of the night, so I had to keep adjusting it. This was my first RTR experience and I was very impressed by the quality of dresses and customer service.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

Amazing dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely go for the smaller size as this dress does stretch!!! Form-fitting but classy....
afs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Great fit, fun to wear

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a tight fit so be sure you like these types of dresses. But fun to wear if you do
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Rehearsal Dinner hit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a huge fan of Herve and this dress did not disappoint! The scoop back added just the right amount of "sexy" to this otherwise more conservative dress. Color was stunning!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

Stunning dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color, size and fit is perfect! Herve Leger makes the perfect dress!!! The bandage style accentuates my curves and I always receive compliments!!
Jaimieb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 24, 2012

Too Long

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress looks great on the model. But I am 5'3'' and this dress was a bit to long for my height.
Meghann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Love, love, love.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have honestly been waiting for an excuse to rent a Herve Leger dress for a while now. When I got the invite to my friend's evening wedding, I knew this would be the perfect time! Not one time did I feel like I was under or over dressed all night, and the dress was so comfy/stretchy I never felt too constricted (although the dress hugged every curve I had to offer). I agree with everyone else it was just the right length (even on me at 5'1''). It seems like everyone says the dress is classy yet sexy, but that really is the best way to describe it. The only bad part about this dress was having to take it off at the end of the night. *Side note...when I had it it looked like the clasp in the back was about to pull off, so I was prepared to sow it back in. Luckily it didn't happen to me, but I would keep that in mind if you decide to rent it.
SRS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

A bit too clingy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you are curvy or full chested, this is not the dress for you. This dress does not hide anything. Think unforgiving band-aid. It's a very pretty material, but it's more of a "going out in South Beach" dress than it is a classy, wedding-type dress.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

great color, comfortable

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was just as it looks online. I ended up wearing another Herve dress I had ordered. This was super comfortable and true to size.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Oct 3, 2012

Fits like a glove

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Herve Leger really knows how to make dresses. This is no exception. The color appeared same as advertised. For me, it was a little on the long side (I'm 5' 4") and came just below my knees. I also had to add my "chicken cutlets" in the bra area, b/c it made me look pretty flat without them. It looked great though.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Runs kind of large, length is super long

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I think the dress I rented had been worn a lot, because the fabric was stretched out relative to other Herve's I've worn. It was overall a decent dress, just a bit too long (2 inches below my knees and I'm 5'3") and big in the wrong places. Great color though - very good for a fall event and on the more tasteful side given the length and the neckline if you want to rock an Herve for a wedding, charity event, etc.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

Beautiful color, much comfier fit than I thought it would be!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel beautiful. I have curves and this dress hugged them in all the right places. I felt sexy yet classy. Would definitely rent again!
Cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Wore this to a wedding. Got several compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and fits great! I ended up wearing the M because the looser fit was more appropriate for the occasion. If you have a small bust you will definitely need a little "help" because the dress alone won't do anything for your cleavage.
LMS
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

The dress was so beautiful. I got sooooo many compliments and RTR was great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was AMAZING!!! The fit was perfect and the color was beautiful. I ordered the xs as my backup but wore the S. I would say that you can't wear a bra with this because it's so tight you can see everything and the back is low but I am full bust and was fine. The straps are slightly long but no big deal at all. Was a little self conscious because it's so tight but got over it quickly! Wish I could keep it or if it came in more colors I would definitely rent again!!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 25, 2012

Best balance between sexy and classy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material was very forgiving, color was beautiful. Wore this with dangling earrings, grey suede pumps and a silver clutch. Enjoyed wearing it and would definitely rent again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Perfect dress for any event. Very slimming.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner. It was the perfect level of formal with a little gold jacket.
Chandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Sexy, classy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Careful, dress is long and runs large!!
Corey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Lots of compliments and beautiful color.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress. It fit great and the green was awesome. But, I definitely had to get a backless bra and use tape to keep the dress in place. Also, I felt it was a little long since I'm so short :)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

The back is awesome

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect, due to length and material I would say it runs large and would size down!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Really tight! Runs small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
You could actually see my thong through the dress--it was so tight. I didn't wear it. It was my back up dress--but the "main" dress was the same designer---and it was even worse---2 days prior to my event and nothing to wear.
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Beautiful Dress, Fits Like a Glove

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. It fit like a glove, and the color was very complimentary to my coloring. This dress is probably best for woman who have curves because it is very tight fitting.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 2, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress sucks you in but is still comfortable. I wore it to the ESPY's and it was perfect for the occasion!
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

Beautiful color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really liked this dress, but could only give 4 stars based on comparing it with the Shoreline Sheath. This was my backup dress, and very pretty. Not as tight as other Legeres, and a tad longer length. great dress if you're on the taller side and needed the length.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×