Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Noir Hot Commodity Dress

$30 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Cocktail wear doesn't get more flattering than this fit n flare dress by Herve Leger. This dress will show off all of your best assets as you saunter through the party! Simply add Lulu Frost’s Silver Drift Cuff for some extra evening sparkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 40
Large 4
Photos 26
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Pretty ... Tight.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is made so well and looks more amazing than it does in photographs. I ordered a XS and a S, I usually wear a size 2...this dress runs very small and it is very slim fitting.. I did not end up wearing either one. I would, maybe, rent this dress again; however, I would order a M. I think it is a nice dress if you get the correct size... comfortable style and material.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
May 10, 2013

EVERYONE commented on this dress! I gave the brand out at least 20 times. And the cut was perfect.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lines of the dress fell perfectly because I'm short waisted and the low back was extra sexy without being too much for a wedding. And after the wedding, it was still perfect for the club til 3AM.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to a fundraising gala and it was a perfect combination of dressy and fun. However, It is very fitted at the waist, but was perfect for my pear body shape.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Pretty dress, but not for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I actually didn't originally choose this dress to rent. I rented a different dress with a back-up size, but the day before my order was supposed to ship, I received a call saying that the back-up size was no longer available. The RTR team and their wonderful customer service said that I could choose any available dress (regardless of price) to order and have shipped to me with my order. There weren't a ton of options available so last minute, but I thought this dress looked nice. It is a great dress, but the material is REALLY heavy, and it wasn't very comfortable. The original dress I chose wound up fitting perfectly, so I didn't have to worry, but it is nice to know that RTR is always looking to make their customers happy - that's why I keep coming back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 1, 2013

Gorgeous, classy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress for being the perfect parts sexy and classy. Definitely shows off the bod (and is quite short!), but the delicate little sleeves and the flared skirt give it a less "clubby" feel than most the other herves on this site. Wore it without a bra no prob. Fits TTS, though I have somewhat broad shoulders and was surprised the S accommodated them so well. Lovely piece, easy to dress up or down (though not too far down...)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

This dress fits like a glove, but is a bit more conservative than most of the Herve Dresses

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I felt great, but while I would usually wear a M I opted for a S b/c the shoulders are a bit loose. Once it was zipped, it was snug - but any larger and it wouldn't have looked right. The dress is a bit short - so if you have long legs, be prepared.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2013

It's a "sweet" dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit!! but very girly style. I would suggest with flats.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Not flattering for my body!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for date night/ concert but I didn't end up wearing the dress. I love Herve dresses but this one was not for my body type. I am petite and the fitted waist hit to my hips and then flared out from there- no flattering at all! Love RTR but just not this dress :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Not as flattering as I had hoped

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My issue with this style is that it didn't come in or accentuate enough in the waist to make the flare part flattering. I ended up adding a belt to help the situation but wasn't 100% satisfied as I usually am with HL.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Loved this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is really well made and the fabric sucks everything in, like spanx as a dress. It made my waist look very tiny but also showed my curves where I needed it to. I was able to wear a regular bra because the straps have silicone on the inside to keep them from slipping. I think the fit was pretty true to size because there is a good amount of stretch.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Stunning - but too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
As per the usual, this dress was beautiful.. The sleeves are so sweet and unique I wish I could have zipped it up. It runs WAY small.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2013

AMAZING FIT!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Very flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Weird Fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was not really what I expected. It hit lower on my thigh then it does on the model in the picture and it hugs tightly around the butt/hip area, which is not really flattering. Overall, the dress looked awkward on me and I would not rent again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Loved this dress! Fits like a glove and super flattering

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2013

Happy to be able to wear a designer dress for a affordable price.!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Classic Little black dress, fit was perfect and super comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Dress was great, got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish I had gotten one size smaller. I am usually a 2/4 and ordered the small but definitely couldve used th XS instead. Felt the smaller size would have been more flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Dress doesn't provide the Herve experience

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is not fitted at all, even in an xs for me. It was like a baby doll dress. It does not look like a Herve when you wear it. It looked awkward.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

I loved this dress ....

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
but thought it was too much for a family holiday party. I will definitely rent it again...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×