Hervé Léger

Noir Hot Commodity Dress

$30 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Cocktail wear doesn't get more flattering than this fit n flare dress by Herve Leger. This dress will show off all of your best assets as you saunter through the party! Simply add Lulu Frost’s Silver Drift Cuff for some extra evening sparkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

53 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 38
Large 3
Photos 26
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

The Perfect LBD!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this new Herve style! I wore this dress to a Black Tie Gala and got so many compliments! This dress is super flattering, since it flares out at the hips, giving you a very cute and sophisticated look. I paired it with the Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace by Ben-Amun. You do not need to wear a bra with this dress and I would suggest sizing up for back-up, although this dress does run true to size. I can't wait to wear this dress again and even rent it in the teal color as well!
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Uncomfortable compared with other Leger dresses. Ran small.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
My wife wore the dress for a moment. Just long enough for pictures. It ran smaller than other Leger dresses. She loved that it arrived with it's tags still on. I for one felt she looked just awesome and was sad to see it not be worn.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

This dress was the best of both worlds—comfortable and sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I was nervous because it was an Herve, but since the skirt belled out a little, it was perfect and wasn't tight below the waist. I thought I would need to wear a small, but it was too tight on top and the bell of the skirt was lower so my mid-section was showing, so I'm glad I got a medium. I tried this dress with a strapless bra but the material pushed me down so it looked weird. I tried it on with sticky cups, and it looked way better! Overall great dress and I would rent it again.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
May 23, 2013

The perfect dress to pack, travel, arrive, put on and go!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a delight to wear to a formal evening wedding in Alabama. The material is heavy and stretches to accommodate many body sizes. I received a small and a medium; the small was impossibly tiny but the medium was form-fitting and comfortable. The cap sleeves have an edging of invisible sticky material so they stay nicely in place. The cut of the dress is based on a series of strips (hence the bandage motif) which offer detail that is not clear in the photo; one of the edging strips goes vertically down the back around the zipper, a nice touch. The back of the dress is square and somewhat low as is the front. A strapless bra might be nice but I found one was not needed. The dress was truly a find and suited my low maintenance and travel requirements perfectly!
sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2013

I wore this dress to prom and it fit almost perfectly.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was longer than I thought but it ended up working with heels. If the XS had been available I would have worn that worn it, but it wasn't.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2013

I wore this to my graduation of my Master's!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely adored this dress. It was so classy, sophisticated, and flattering. I wore it to my graduation program and then to dinner and a night on the town afterwards, and it transitioned everything effortlessly. Though simple this dress is an absolutely show stopper, and made me feel like a total rock star.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Wedding Perfection

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I feel like I always say this, but this is one of my favorite Herves I've ever worn. Each Herve I rent just seems to top the last. I went with the extra small, just because it fit my shoulders better. To ensure that the cap sleeves don't slip they are slightly lined, which I absolutely adore. Another great thing about this dress is that I was able to wear a bra with it!!! The a-line skirt is so comfortable compared to other Herves. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress to anyone.
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Looked just as hot as Beyonce!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my first Beyonce concert! I am a huge fan! I'm also a huge fan of Herve Leger and when I finally got the chance to wear one of his dresses I almost fainted. The fit was true to size and very form fitting (which I expected). Spanx was a necessity for me in this dress! I didn't realize it would be so fitted through the midsection but that didn't hold me back. I also rented the vintage YSL bag and I felt like a million bucks! I will definitely be using this site again.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Perfect for Pref Night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my sorority's preference round during recruitment. The fabric was a little thick for a summer event, and it is quite tight through the hips (which I wasn't expecting--the photos make it look like it loosens after the waist) so I would recommend getting a size larger for the extra size. I loved the way that the dress fit, though, and as long as you're not wearing it in extremely hot weather, it's wonderful!
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

It was comfortable, flattering, and so much fun to be in! I wished that I owned the dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous about the cut at first but very flattering and easy to be in for a formal occasion- I was SOO comfortable and looked fantastic!
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Simple and classic

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable! I wanted a simple black dress and this dress is it. Nothing really make this dress stand out though. RTR is great and will continue to use them for events in the future!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Loved this dress! Fits like a glove and super flattering

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2013

Happy to be able to wear a designer dress for a affordable price.!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Classic Little black dress, fit was perfect and super comfortable!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Dress was great, got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish I had gotten one size smaller. I am usually a 2/4 and ordered the small but definitely couldve used th XS instead. Felt the smaller size would have been more flattering.
Lianaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Dress doesn't provide the Herve experience

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is not fitted at all, even in an xs for me. It was like a baby doll dress. It does not look like a Herve when you wear it. It looked awkward.
bianka
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 23, 2013

CUTE & SOPHISTICATED, CLASSY BUT SASSY LBD

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's not your typical Herve, but that's what made it oh so cute. it was fitted so wonderfully down to my waist line and had the perfect flare on the bottom which easily allowed me to dance the night away! Sophisticated, simple dress that's perfectly sassy & classy at the same time. Super cute and definitely a good rental! PS - I opted for the mystery bling and the surprise earrings chosen for me were the perfect accessory to this wonderful LBD.
Shewhit
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 26, 2013

Not original dress I ordered, but RTR staff was helpful in choosing this one.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It he dress I ordered was damaged by the previous renter. RTR staff called to inform me and walked me through finding a dress that was a little similar to the one I had wanted to rent. The dress was form fitting around the waist but not uncomfortable. The fit was true to size, but you will need a strapless bra. I wore this dress on vacation and because it was not the original dress I ordered, I didn't have the necessary accessories I would have liked to wear with it due to me having it delivered to the hotel. However, I respect RTR staff for not sending me a damaged dress and assisting with choosing another while I was at the airport getting ready to board my flight during a layover. Great for a dinner at an elegant restaurant.
Marcella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

I loved this dress ....

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
but thought it was too much for a family holiday party. I will definitely rent it again...
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Very flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Form fitting and adorable. Runs small.
Tricia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 109 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Very cute and flattering--but longer than anticipated

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal school dance. The dress fit well. However, it was a bit longer than anticipated. It was tight at the top but awkwardly loose and long at the bottom. I used fashion tape to hem it up and it looked great.
MiamiGirl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR and I was not disappointed. I got a million compliments. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra. Overall, really simple, yet just right for the cocktail party I wore it for.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Fun, flirty and flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress came because the dress I ordered became unavailable. I was very nervous because I am not an Herve Leger kinda girl. BUT it was fun, flirty and flattering! I wish I had pictures from the night to share. Great dress for a wedding!! I am 5'10" so it was a little short on me, but that would be my only problem with the dress and for most girls that won't be a problem. I definitely recommend this dress. :)
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

nice fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
worked perfectly. wore it to two weddings, just a few weeks after having my baby.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Loved it! Wish I owned it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress to wear to a Disney formal dinner - you MUST dress up when meeting Prince Charming! I wore the Medium (despite wearing a small in all other Herve dresses) and immediately regretted it. I should have gone with my gut and worn the small. Herve's stretch within about 30 minutes so I was pulling the sleeves up all night which got irritating. Not RTR's fault though.
Abbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Very tasteful, hint of sexy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When the teal version of this dress was unexpectedly unavailable the day before my delivery, RTR notified me and volunteered to send the black version in it's place - once again demonstrating their excellent customer service. Dress was great, very high quality. It fits very true to size but was longer than expected (about 4 inches above my knee) . Ultimately, I did not wear the dress - the black version was a bit more conservative than I'd hoped. Would be excellent for a formal event - quintessential LBD.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Bachelorette Party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a great choice for a night out. The fit and flare definitely made it more comfortable. I had gotten the medium as my backup size and my friends told me I looked ridiculous in a larger size. So remember when trying it on, it is supposed to be tight! Definitely recommend it!
Elisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

This was my first RTR and Herve Leger experience. I felt like a princess!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the small and medium. I was able to zip up the small, but it didn't sit correctly on me and was less flattering. I didn't need to wear a bra and yet I felt supported and "uplifted"! I opted to wear spanx just to smooth everything completely out and it made the dress even more flattering. Gorgeous quality and style. I can't wait to rent again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Loved wearing Herve!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress, although I wish I had gotten the M to try. The dress didn't suck me in and feel as tight as I expected, and it kind of loosened up more as the night went on.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Did not end up wearing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and could zip up the small but it was just a bit too tight so I did not end up wearing it. I plan to rent the dress in a medium in the future.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 17, 2014

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved being able to a HL dress!! this one was beautiful and SO flattering!!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Nice for dinner in Vegas

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented from the Las Vegas store. I was a size 8 and around 130 or 132 lbs at the time. The large was very comfy, a bit loose for a Herve Leger dress, but they didn't have a medium to try on, so I wore the large. I didn't have any problem with the sleeves falling, I'd rent it again, but try it in another color, and I would definitely wear Spanx. Even though the skirt look like it flows out a bit, it's skin tight through the abdomen, and only flared out at the top of my hip. It looked great from behind, but I wished my tummy was flatter. This dress seemed to run slightly larger than most other Herve Leger dresses, so where I would say Herve dresses usually run small, this one felt true to size.
RTR Customer
Jul 14, 2014

Hides my tummy that's been bloating since I turned 30! And everyone complemented me on the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Get a size larger as well. Supposed to be really tight but just in case get two sizes.
nazita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

it fit great . was excellent for the occasion .

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was very form fitting and flatering
Ella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Super comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work-party and it was absolutely perfect. It fit fabulously and was incredibly comfortable. Great experience with RTR as always!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Perfect little black dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly! No spanx needed! Wore it to my birthday dinner and it was perfect! Not to dressy but not casual. Didn't want to take it off and really didn't want to send it back!
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Loved this dress! Received so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
In most things I am a small but picked medium in this and loved it!
Lori
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a wedding and it was gorgeous! It's beautifully cut and hugs in all the right places. The material is a thick bandage and holds everything in, I didn't even need a bra and I'm busty. The details of the dress are beautiful and I wore it with a statement necklace, which gave it a little bit extra! So worth the rental!! I highly recommend!
Kait
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

We could wear any black dress as bridesmaids, as long as it was cocktail length.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you don't love your stomach area, it doesn't really do much in terms of hiding that problem area!
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Comfortable and sexy!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
This dress squeezed in all the right places. I had a baby four months ago and my waist looked smaller than it has. Slight a line was also so flattering for hips and butt. Im also busty but had enough support from fabric to wear without strapless bra... Which I loved!! I'm 5'3, had I been any taller, I would have been worried it would have been too short to be appropriate for the occasion.
kory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

New Years Eve

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't wear this dress as it was seriously gapping at the armpit. I think i needed a size small. Overall gorgeous and flattering though and would totally rent it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×