Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Naughty But Nice Dress

$80 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
199 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size174
Small10
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 9, 2015
Embrace your curves!
I felt very sexy in this dress. I wore it with gold, sparkly heels. You definitely need to feel confident to pull this dress off since it is very formfitting. But if you own it - you'll rock it!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2015
Amazing fit
#glam #perfectfit
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2014
Awesome dress. True to size and very comfortable on the Vegas dance floor!
Wished it was a tad shorter!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 15, 2014
Just okay
I ordered this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party after reading all the great reviews. I also went to try on a Herve Leger dress to make sure I ordered the right size before ordering this dress. To be honest it was not everything I thought it would be. I have very narrow shoulders and big boobs and the dress gaped a lot in the back. I had to fashion tape everything down but by the end of the night the heavy zipper gave way and I didn't really care at that point. A lot of people said they wore the dress without a bra and I had to end up doing the same, but I felt like my boobs looked saggy. The dress has been stretched out a lot and it didn't give the same hold as the Herve that I tried on in the store. I tried to wear Spanx with it but the panty style showed through the dress and the short version was too long for the dress. I was self conscious about my stomach all night. I think if I had worn this dress to a different location I wouldn't have cared, but I was in a 4 star restaurant in Miami were there are super models walking around..lol. I won't be ordering this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2014
The dress was perfect for a fall wedding.
Fit beautifully! Tight, but comfortable. I felt like a million bucks and got Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2014
Very cute, but runs extremely large!
This dress was very cute and flattering, however, I did need to use some invisible tape to keep it up! It runs extremely large compared to the other Herves that I have rented from here. I'm not sure if it was stretched out or what... Even though it was a little loose, I still felt that it looked good and had a great time at the event. It was very comfortable and easy to move around in, sit, stand, etc. Just make sure to have some invisible tape ready if you rent this dress, and you should be good to go :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
May 13, 2014
The dress
Fit perfectly everywhere
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 21, 2014
Great color and fit
Color was amazing and the fit was incredible! It made me look so thin!! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 13, 2014
Beautiful dress! Everyone staring at it! Love the attention!
Worn this dress at a wedding! It was a bit stretchy once i got it towards the knees but i looked good anyways. Also since i have a smaller chest area had to wear a push up bra and it looked great! Anyways fun dress, it does not ride up! Perfect for a spring wedding! Love it herve! Definately renting another herve dress next time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2014
gorgeous
I loved this dress! I rented for a formal dance and it was extremely comfortable and flattering. I got a lot of compliments and felt so pretty! The color is nice and vibrant though it looks a little more reddish purple in person than it does on the model. It did run a little long which I fixed by bunching it up in the middle or folding the bottom under itself and it never rode up which made things really easy. It completely concealed a normal bra which was great but would have maybe gone with some dress tape because it has a low cut. Overall though, perfect dress and great experience with RTR and my first herve dress! Definitely won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 27, 2014
LOVED THIS DRESS! Very flattering!
Tight, true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 5, 2014
Great Dress!
I wore this amazing Herve Leger to a wedding and it was such a hit! The fit is very true to size and the cut-out in the back is such a cute touch. You can't wear a standard bra with this dress so I ordered a NuBra from RTR and everything was perfect! The color is pure purple but no overwhelming and goes great with some metallic heels and a nice necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 24, 2014
I wore this for my 51st birthday dinner and dancing and it was fabulous. I felt amazing!
This dress felt a little stretched out and I could have worn the XS. I decided on the small because we were going out to dinner and dance after and I wanted it a little looser. The dress is a beautiful shade of purple. I was getting stared at all night long from guys at the dance club. My boyfriend kept telling me how beautiful I looked as did all of my friends. I love this dress and will rent it again. I wish I could own it as it's such an amazing color and fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 10, 2014
This dress was perfect! I wore it to a sorority formal and got complements all night long!
I was able to wear a strapless bra with it, it was an appropriate length and did not ride up at all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 16, 2014
GORGEOUS!!!!
I was nervous about wearing a Herve/body con dress. Since I live in NYC, I was able to go to the showroom and try on many dresses. I have a strange body shape (very top heavy with slim legs), so looking for a dress can be a real nightmare. The ladies at RTR are patient and so very helpful. When I wore this dress, my husband said I looked sexy and loved touching the material. He even suggested that I buy the dress. I felt beautiful in this dress. The color is fantastic. Rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 12, 2014
Perfect for vegas
The dress is amazing, but you could tell its been worn a ton. The strap on the back was torn, but thankfully my hair covered it. The fit wasn't as tight as I expected, probably because its been rented so frequently. I would highly recommend the dress though! RTR just needs to retire a few of them
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
December 18, 2013
Feel sexy in it!
It's exactly what I thought it would be as my first rent the runway and my first Herve leger. It's sexy but tasteful. Beautiful color and fits so well. I did wear spans underneath to add that little bit if smoothness. Also used nubra invisible push up to enhance my small B cup. It was a perfect dress for dinner and show with my husband celebrating my birthday.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2013
great dress!
Great dress, gotta work out the bra straps in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 8, 2013
I wore this dress for my boozy birthday brunch. It was just perfect!
Thought the dress was a little conservative for a HL but I didn't mind it at all. The chest area seemed a bit large.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2013
Gorgeous color!
Perfect Herve Leger dress. A bit brighter purple than in photo but so pretty. Fits like a glove and very flattering neckline. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 28, 2013
Loved the fit and color!
The dress definitely runs true to size - when I first put on the xs I thought it might be too small, but it ended up being perfect! Because I am short, the dress was a little longer on me - so I felt like it was appropriate for a wedding I wore it to. Also - I loved being able to wear a regular bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
October 24, 2013
THis dress fit true to size and looks great on your body.
The fit was great, everyone gave me compliments, and I would rent from this designer again for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2013
SHOW STOPPER!
The dress was a little snugger than I expected but I was still very happy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 30, 2013
super sexy!
fits like a glove! holds in all the spots where a girl might need a bit of help, yet accentuates your curves. seriously a miracle dress. however, be sure that you can get away with super sexy attire... i am a confident girl, but this dress was almost too much for my formal affair... this dress highlights T&A!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2013
People could not stop complimenting me on the dress!
Very form fitting- narrow through the waist. Lower cut neckline- might be an issue for bustier girls Color- photographs darker (almost gemtone) but is the color pictured in person Overall, the dress was very comfortable and easy to move around in. I loved it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
September 16, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit perfectly! I would rent it again
Like other reviewers said fits tightly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2013
Lot's of compliments!
Very fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2013
Fun dress! Fab color!
This dress has a very rich color that is very flattering. It was quite a but more stretched out than the other Herve Leger dress I also rented. That didn't bother me though as I was able to breathe a little easier in this one. Will definitely consider renting again for another occasion.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 23, 2013
Beautifully made dress!
I wore this dress for my boyfriends formal and it was simply incredible. I love bodycon dresses, however I feel like you have to be careful about the material because while some materials will hug curves perfectly others will simply ruin it for you. But, the material of Herve Leger dresses is such that it hugs curves perfectly and helps you hide imperfection. Love this dress. The only con that I can think of is that I did not like the heart shaped cut that much, but honestly it was not a problem, the quality of the dress made up for it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2013
Perfect party dress!
Wore this dress for a girls trip to Vegas! The fit was perfect and the color was amazing!! Would definitely rent again due to the many complements I received.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
loved the color!
ended up not being available but RTR was great about getting me another option for my bday!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
Wore it for my birthday
I loved this dress. Makes you look super sexy! I got so many compliments and I was just loving how i looked the entire night
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
August 12, 2013
Amazing dress!
Amazing dress enhances all the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
August 5, 2013
I had complete strangers coming up to me just to say how fabulous I looked. It was amazing!
I love, love, love this dress! I ordered the S and M, the S was just a tad too tight, but the M was perfect. It hugged me in all the right places. I opted not to wear any spanx, and honestly with this dress, you really don't have to! I wish I could have kept it!! Maybe the next time I get a $1000, I'll go on a Herve Leger shopping spree! Such a great design.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
High quality and Amazing experience!
I wore this dress for a birthday party in Vegas. The fit was amazing! I was worried about the chest being able to fit, but the XS small fit like a glove and I didn't even have to wear a bra - which never happens. The color is vibrant and really stands out! RTR was perfect per usual. Sorry no picture - what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 4, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Worn for my brother-in-law's wedding. The fabric is phenomenal -- hugs in all the right places, without feeling binding or restricting. Wore all day and stayed comfortable. Received several compliments, too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
July 31, 2013
Tons of compliments. Sexy without being over the top.
This was my first rental and I already have more reserved for the next few months! This dress was amazing. I wore it to a wedding. It was classy enough to not feel over exposed in Church but sexy enough that I had lots of compliments at the reception. The purple is beautiful. I didnt have any trouble zipping up the dress by myself which was my fear since some reviews for this designer said it took multiple people to get them into the dress. I cant wait to wear this designer again! I got a medium as a backup size but didnt even try it on with how perfect the small fit. When I rent this designer again, I will get an XS as the backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2013
I felt super sexy
I rented this for a friend's bday party at a rooftop bar in NYC and both girls and guys would stop me to compliment me on the dress. I would def recommended this for a sexy night out. It hugged my body in all the right places, I wore no bra and I am a DD, it held those babies in place all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
July 3, 2013
The looks I received in this dress made my incredible night unforgettable!
I loved the dress....that sums up everything. I am large busted (36 DD) and it complimented my curves and accentuated my butt so well that I am now hooked on Herve Leger dresses for life!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
June 30, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Dress fit perfectly and the small was the exact size i needed!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×