Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Naughty But Nice Dress

$80 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

198 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 173
Large 14
Photos 130
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 18, 2012

It's plum! But still great.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
WARNING: THIS DRESS IS PLUM IN REAL LIFE. If you are color-matching with accessories please be aware of this. It pulls much redder than it does in the photo. Minus one star because of photo inaccuracy. Other than the color, this dress is fantastic! It came down to just above my knees (perfect, but it did ride up while dancing) and fit great. I would advise going a size down with your back-up dress. I did, and ended up wearing the smaller size (with bandage dresses snugger is better). PS shapewear is your friend.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

So happy with this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The purple color was really pretty and the XS fit perfectly. I also tried the S which was a very similar fit but the XS fit my small chest a little better. I was worried it'd be a little long on me but the length was fine, a few inches above my knees. I would definitely rent a Herve Leger dress from RTR again!
Heavenlea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 2, 2012

Nice but....

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very nice dress but I should have ordered a medium, it was a little too fitted for my test. My best friend said I looked great in the small, but I felt self-conscious about the fit. I was reading the reviews saying that it runs kind of big, it runs big if you're supper skinny.. If you're curvy or have a shape you have to keep that in mind.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

A bit stretched out

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress, along with another Herve one, for a wedding and I was disappointed to find that this one seemed overused. I don't think the dress itself runs large, but more that it has probably been worn too many times and naturally stretched out. The problem was at the skirt...it wasn't fitted around my legs...rather than having that bandage sort of look, it was lose and just looked stretched out.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Good fit for short girls

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I was 6 weeks pregnant (with my second) and just barely starting to show. This dress was perfect for my Vegas trip with my husband. I was able to pin a regular bra (very carefully) into the straps, so I didn't have to be tugging on my bra all night. I'm 5"1 and 115 lbs, more on the curvy side, and this dress came about 3 inches above my knee, it was perfect. The two dresses I chose came in perfect condition and on time. I will definitely be using RTR again!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Night Out in Vegas

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this Dress!! Fit Perfectly, looked great and was actually very comfortable! Can't wait to rent another Herve!
Kc
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Fun Party Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended up renting this dress, when my previous order another Herve arrived and smelled like smoke and had a tear. Customer service was very helpful and I selected this dress. They overnighted it and I had it the next day just in time for my party. It definitely runs small in size. I usually wear a small in dresses, but was glad that I had ordered the second size in a medium. It's a very fun dress and it is definitely made to attract lots of attention!
casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect! Loved the color and the open back. I'm a 34d and was worried this might be too revealing but it was perfect!
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Perfect dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So adorable and everyone complimented it. I'm 5'3" and 110, but also a 34DD. If I had wanted to wear a bra I would have had to go up to the small and deal with the bottom being slightly too big, but the dress is so supportive that I was completely fine in the XS with just those little sticky silicone cups, and that way I had the right size on bottom as well. Loved it.
Kristy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Perfect party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I work for a young company in down town Chicago. I rented this dress for our Christmas party and it was perfect. The fit was amazing. The color isn't so something I'd usually go for but it was fun.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Nice but stretched out

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a hit and fun to wear. However, it did seem a bit stretched out and was not as form-fitting as it was supposed to be, even in the XS size.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Nice but stretched out

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a hit and fun to wear. However, it did seem a bit stretched out and was not as form-fitting as it was supposed to be, even in the XS size.
Lauretta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 22, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit is tight so get your usual size and a size up just in case. Really flattering for any figure. The purple is gorgeous.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Perfect Purple

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a beautiful purple color and was perfect for the wedding. I was afraid it was going to be a little short but it wasn't! It was the perfect lengh and everyone kept commenting on how they loved the dress.. would rent again!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Definitely a HOT One!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful - well made, great fabric. The perfect example of why RTR is amazing - you can look fabulous and still be on a budget! The cut of the dress is definitely form-fitting, much to my husband's delight. I am pear shaped, so I had a littie bit of an issue with the top being slightly too loose when th bottom fit well. Not too noticeable, but was still there. Overall, the dress was lovely, and I really enjoyed wearing it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

RTR is great to work with! Everything arrives on time or early and returning is super easy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!! Fit great, but did ride up throughout the evening. I had to keep pulling it down on my legs to keep everything covered. :-) Material was very comfy & easy to sit, dance, and walk in! The color is AMAZING!!
C
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 19, 2012

great fall/winter color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great fit, great color, had so much fun wearing it!
Deca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

It was my second choice, so l did not wear it. But l try it on and was awesome

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits like a glove and the color...
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress fit just like a glove. so beautiful and classy at the same time.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

So comfortable and classy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my birthday dinner. I felt incredibly classy and loved the pop of color
Corrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Beautiful dress, just not perfect for the occasion

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit of this dress and a great color - usually wear a 4/6 and the S fit perfectly. Would be great for a bachelorette party or girls' night out, but was a little too revealing for the wedding I was attending. Would certainly rent in the future though!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and fell in love! The dress hugs your curves and is extremely flattering. I found this dress ran true to size ( I normally wear a 0/2 and the S fit perfectly) I was concerned this dress would be uncomfortable, however it was the exact opposite. I was able to dance and move around without a problem. I will definitely rent this again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress! The XS fit perfectly (snug, but comfortable) and it wasn't too long on my petite frame. I got so many compliments on it!
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Felt and looked great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! The fit was wonderful, and the color was simply gorgeous. The back of the dress was so striking that I noticed heads turning wherever I went. The style is simple yet sexy, without being "too much." As I walked into a party I overheard one person say, "Could she look any hotter?!" Rent this dress if you want to feel confident and feel comfortable.
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 5, 2012

service

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect , true to size
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! very flattering in the stomach area. Fit very well
ElleJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

This dress is great--but if you have a small waist, it will likely not fit tight around it.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in the spring of 2011 for a sorority formal. The nice parts of this dress are it enables you to wear a bra with it. The not so nice parts of this dress are it did not fit snugly around my waist. If you have a small waist, be advised this dress will likely be tight on you--everywhere but your waist (which in turn, can make you look boxier than you are.)
Kristine
Age: 30
Nov 20, 2012

NA

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great and i got a ton of compliments. I was curious if i should have gotten an XS though
Bel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Awesome

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using this site and I am in love! The dress was amazing. I danced all night at my friend's wedding and the dress was super comfortable and it really does conform to any body type. Totaly recomend it!
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Perfect for night out on the town!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Glad I got a smaller back-up size. Small was perfect. The color is really beautiful in person.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Dec 12, 2012

Wore it in Vegas

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was able to wear my favorite bra with it
kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

they sent me the x-small even though I had already put in an order for the small

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was a little big for herve leger the color was darker than the picture it was in perfect condition it came on time perfectly
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful purple and it fits beautifully. The side seam of the dress I received was torn on the inside and so it looked funny on the outside, but the back up size was too large so I wore the xs anyway. It was fine! The entire process with Rent the Runway was flawless.
Chrissy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Jan 2, 2013

Gorgeous

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size, I went for the smaller one because it fit perfect in all the right places :)
Stevie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 23, 2013

God this dress is a knockout!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress on the strong reviews it had. Let me say, the reviews were absolutely right about fit and the quality of the material. I only received the L and it fit near perfect (the waist was a little loose but that is because I have a very narrow waist. I also am very busty (32F+) and I was able to fit into this dress while also wearing a strapless bra. The color is true to the picture on the website. This dress was definitely turning heads all night and I felt like a million bucks in it! I am going to rerent for an event I have in February!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

NYE Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this for New Years. Over all the fit was good but it was too long. Such a body hugging sexy dress should not hit below the knew.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very tight/low cut-- fit perfectly! Great color and delivered in great condition! Would rent again.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Dress makes you look great, no matter the shape

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hugged all the right curves in all the right places!!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding with a black blazer over it, and it looked great. I'm a size 2/4 and was unsure whether to get a XS or S but the S fit perfectly. You definitely need to wear Spanx with this dress though.
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Hot dress showing all your curves.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and fit perfectly, sadly I didn't get to wear it as it was my backup dress and could only wear one to the wedding . I will have to rent it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×