Hervé Léger

Naughty But Nice Dress

$80 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

198 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 173
Large 14
Photos 130
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 31, 2011

Insanely hot dress. It was perfect for a bachelorette party and it hugs your curves for a sexy, slim fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is bound to turn heads! Snug and sexy fit, love the neckline. Also super comfortable! I'm 5'6 and the length was perfect, not too short.
Rachel R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 20, 2011

Public speaking doesn't make me nervous, but it was nice to have an extra boost of confidence from this dress when I spoke at the Lupus Gala in front of 600+ people!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress. Fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on it. And the purple was even prettier in person.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 16, 2011

I received so many compliments! It was a hit at my cousins rehearsal dinner! :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, the fit was perfect! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner.
Patty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

This was an unforgettable night because it was the first wedding we attended as a newly engaged couple! I received wonderful compliments on my ring AND my dress all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress and so did my fiance! I received compliments all night. I highly recommend to anyone who has the confidence to wear this form-fitting number :)
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

I felt so good about myself in such a quality dress-awesome customer service and fast delivery!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is probably the best thing I've ever worn!! I felt incredibly sexy when I was in Vegas and now officially love Herve. I ordered the Medium in case my larger assets in back didn't fit but the back gaped out at the bottom funnily so I wore the Small one. I would say to get a size down than what you are to prevent that. Also wear it with nude strappy sandals to elongate the leg if you're short. This is definitely not a dress for the shy or body conscious, so when you put it on work it with confidence!
Barri
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

Friends were coming up to me all night telling me how they were just talking with OTHER people about how great I looked!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority formal last weekend and it was absolutely perfect! As soon as I put it on I felt like a movie star. I've never worn a dress that fit my body so perfectly, and was just the right combination of sexy and classy. The tight fit and low chest made the dress show off just the right places, while the length (just above the knee - I am 5'2") kept it very classy and not too revealing. I will definitely rent another Herve!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

Great Dress for Dancing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stunning fit, not to short so you can wear this to a work party with a cute blazer. I love Herve so much, asked santa for one! The color on this dress is Bright and if you do not have a chest (Like Me)...this dress will give you one! I usually wear a small, but the XS fit perfect on this one.
morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

My husband thought I was the sexiest woman in the room.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress kept my hubby's eyes on me the whole night (along with a couple other fellas). I felt so sexy! The dress skimmed every curve. The only issue I seemed to have with the dress was the occasional peek-a-boo on the side. My bra would sneak a peek, but I'm sure some tape would have fixed the issue. The dress was comfortable, and hid my flaws wonderfully. This was my first time wearing something so revealing since I had a baby a year ago, but I felt comfortable, confident, and sexy! Love it! I would recommend anything by this designer!
JuliaK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2012

Felt very HOT in this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Thankfully this was available in a size Small - it was absolutely perfect! My fiance's brother even called "dibs" on me before he realized it was me! Kinda gross but ultra-flattering!
Alicia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

I think the fact that I had a back up dress and back up size made me feel more secure that I would have something to wear for NYE.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve masquerade and it fit perfectly. This dress made me feel amazing and sexy. My face may have been hidden, but my body definitely was not. I received many compliments from my friends and other people at the club.
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 19, 2012

Was a first timer and I am definitely going to return. Will tell even more people about this site.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful and the color is amazing. It was actually my back up dress but my mom and friend said to wear this dress instead and they were right. I wore spanx with it which made the dress look better. I'm glad I wore it instead of the one I originally had in mind.
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 20, 2012

I wore this to prom and got so many compliments all night! It did tend to ride up when I danced, but so would any other tight dress. I did go to the local Herve Leger store and try on other dresses though to see what size I was.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to prom and got tons of compliments all night. It did ride up as I danced and was a bit longer than in the photo, but I would rent an Herve again. I also went to the Herve Leger store and try on other dresses to see what size I would be.
Jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2012

Best dress made the most amazing sorority formal.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority formal and everyone was obsessed with my dress. I got so many compliments and I felt like I was the star of the party. All eyes were on me. A little bit darker purple then in the picture but amazing! I am dying to own this dress.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 29, 2013

Amazing dress, great fit, not too short!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect! I am 5'8" and was worried about it being too short, but the length was perfect. The dress didn't ride up at all and I liked that the fabric felt substantial. The XS is TEENY, but the S fit me very well. Ladies with larger busts may have trouble fitting into the top, but it was perfect for me.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Small was a little tight through the middle and Medium was a little large on the top. Went with the Medium so I could feel comfortable all night!
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

My Favorite Rental!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress-- the color is gorgeous and it would look good on any skin tone, it's comfortable enough to do anything, and it's stretchy yet made of good-quality, thick material, so it's very flattering and slimming. If I were any taller, it might be too short.
Jo
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

It's a very unique dress to dress up or down.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress fit me perfectly except for one detail: the strap that goes behind your back. I have very small skinny shoulders and it was a little long for me. I had my hair down so you couldn't notice it.
libertad
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

I felt super sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friend's bday party at a rooftop bar in NYC and both girls and guys would stop me to compliment me on the dress. I would def recommended this for a sexy night out. It hugged my body in all the right places, I wore no bra and I am a DD, it held those babies in place all night!
Tai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

High quality and Amazing experience!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a birthday party in Vegas. The fit was amazing! I was worried about the chest being able to fit, but the XS small fit like a glove and I didn't even have to wear a bra - which never happens. The color is vibrant and really stands out! RTR was perfect per usual. Sorry no picture - what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas ;)
Patricia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Amazing dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Amazing dress enhances all the right places!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2013

loved the color!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
ended up not being available but RTR was great about getting me another option for my bday!
Ms. Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 16, 2013

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for a girls trip to Vegas! The fit was perfect and the color was amazing!! Would definitely rent again due to the many complements I received.
Alejandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Beautifully made dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my boyfriends formal and it was simply incredible. I love bodycon dresses, however I feel like you have to be careful about the material because while some materials will hug curves perfectly others will simply ruin it for you. But, the material of Herve Leger dresses is such that it hugs curves perfectly and helps you hide imperfection. Love this dress. The only con that I can think of is that I did not like the heart shaped cut that much, but honestly it was not a problem, the quality of the dress made up for it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

Fun dress! Fab color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress has a very rich color that is very flattering. It was quite a but more stretched out than the other Herve Leger dress I also rented. That didn't bother me though as I was able to breathe a little easier in this one. Will definitely consider renting again for another occasion.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Loved this dress! Fit perfectly! I would rent it again

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like other reviewers said fits tightly
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

People could not stop complimenting me on the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very form fitting- narrow through the waist. Lower cut neckline- might be an issue for bustier girls Color- photographs darker (almost gemtone) but is the color pictured in person Overall, the dress was very comfortable and easy to move around in. I loved it :)
jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

super sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits like a glove! holds in all the spots where a girl might need a bit of help, yet accentuates your curves. seriously a miracle dress. however, be sure that you can get away with super sexy attire... i am a confident girl, but this dress was almost too much for my formal affair... this dress highlights T&A!
lian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

SHOW STOPPER!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little snugger than I expected but I was still very happy!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

THis dress fit true to size and looks great on your body.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, everyone gave me compliments, and I would rent from this designer again for sure.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Loved the fit and color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely runs true to size - when I first put on the xs I thought it might be too small, but it ended up being perfect! Because I am short, the dress was a little longer on me - so I felt like it was appropriate for a wedding I wore it to. Also - I loved being able to wear a regular bra!
Jenn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect Herve Leger dress. A bit brighter purple than in photo but so pretty. Fits like a glove and very flattering neckline. Would rent again!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

I wore this dress for my boozy birthday brunch. It was just perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Thought the dress was a little conservative for a HL but I didn't mind it at all. The chest area seemed a bit large.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Perfect for vegas

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is amazing, but you could tell its been worn a ton. The strap on the back was torn, but thankfully my hair covered it. The fit wasn't as tight as I expected, probably because its been rented so frequently. I would highly recommend the dress though! RTR just needs to retire a few of them
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

GORGEOUS!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous about wearing a Herve/body con dress. Since I live in NYC, I was able to go to the showroom and try on many dresses. I have a strange body shape (very top heavy with slim legs), so looking for a dress can be a real nightmare. The ladies at RTR are patient and so very helpful. When I wore this dress, my husband said I looked sexy and loved touching the material. He even suggested that I buy the dress. I felt beautiful in this dress. The color is fantastic. Rent this dress!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this amazing Herve Leger to a wedding and it was such a hit! The fit is very true to size and the cut-out in the back is such a cute touch. You can't wear a standard bra with this dress so I ordered a NuBra from RTR and everything was perfect! The color is pure purple but no overwhelming and goes great with some metallic heels and a nice necklace.
KMOC
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS! Very flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight, true to size
Ava
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
May 13, 2014

The dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly everywhere
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Just okay

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party after reading all the great reviews. I also went to try on a Herve Leger dress to make sure I ordered the right size before ordering this dress. To be honest it was not everything I thought it would be. I have very narrow shoulders and big boobs and the dress gaped a lot in the back. I had to fashion tape everything down but by the end of the night the heavy zipper gave way and I didn't really care at that point. A lot of people said they wore the dress without a bra and I had to end up doing the same, but I felt like my boobs looked saggy. The dress has been stretched out a lot and it didn't give the same hold as the Herve that I tried on in the store. I tried to wear Spanx with it but the panty style showed through the dress and the short version was too long for the dress. I was self conscious about my stomach all night. I think if I had worn this dress to a different location I wouldn't have cared, but I was in a 4 star restaurant in Miami were there are super models walking around..lol. I won't be ordering this dress again.
Susi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 27, 2014

Awesome dress. True to size and very comfortable on the Vegas dance floor!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wished it was a tad shorter!!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Amazing fit

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
#glam #perfectfit
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×