Naughty But Nice Dress

$80 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads with this Naughty but Nice Dress by Herve Leger at the party. Pair with flashy accessories and a sexy platform pump to add just enough spice to your look for night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Magenta bondage jersey. Sweetheart neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 30'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
June 30, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Dress fit perfectly and the small was the exact size i needed!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2013
AMAZING!!
I am so happy I decided to rent this dress. This was my 1st RTR experience and went really well! I got compliments all night long! I don't think I will ever buy another dress for an event again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 23, 2013
PERFECT DRESS!
Super flattering dress. I wore it to a black tie optional gala. Tons of compliments all night. Beautiful color. Beautiful fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 13, 2013
It's a very unique dress to dress up or down.
Everything about this dress fit me perfectly except for one detail: the strap that goes behind your back. I have very small skinny shoulders and it was a little long for me. I had my hair down so you couldn't notice it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2013
Wore this in Vegas for my bachelorette party.
The fit was true to size, these HL dresses have been worn a lot more than ones you would own or borrow from a friend so they are stretched out and don't fit as snug. I wore spanx underneath and a strapless bra which made the fit even better, and nothing moved during the night's festivities. I'm tall and the dress was never too short. The color is really vibrant, more so than it shows in the picture on RTR...it definitely stands out and looks great in photos.
SamanthaMarch 10, 2014
From a fellow Samantha, who is a 32DD- Please, please tell me what Strapless bra you wore with this? It looks great!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2013
My Favorite Rental!
I loved wearing this dress-- the color is gorgeous and it would look good on any skin tone, it's comfortable enough to do anything, and it's stretchy yet made of good-quality, thick material, so it's very flattering and slimming. If I were any taller, it might be too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Fit like a glove
This dress is perfect for a fancy event. I love the cut out detail in the back and the length is great! I received so many compliments on this dress. Rent this dress, you won't be sorry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 16, 2013
It was a great dress - comfortable and a great color.
I went to the Star Trek premiere so I was sitting for a couple hours and it wasn't too tight and stayed comfortable. After the premiere I went to the after party, where I ate, a lot, and I still looked slim. Herve Lerge is great for that kind of stuff.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2013
Sorority Formal
Both the S and the M came in the mail, and while both fit, I enjoyed the extra security of wearing the S. The material was rather thick and really comfortable. I was amazed that compared to other bandage dresses, there were next to no issues with riding up. I wore this to my Sorority formal and felt really unique. My date agreed that I stood out in this bright and tight dress. For those who want extra security I would recommend Spanx, but they aren't necessary.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2013
Great dress!
Small was a little tight through the middle and Medium was a little large on the top. Went with the Medium so I could feel comfortable all night!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2013
Amazing dress, great fit, not too short!
This dress was perfect! I am 5'8" and was worried about it being too short, but the length was perfect. The dress didn't ride up at all and I liked that the fabric felt substantial. The XS is TEENY, but the S fit me very well. Ladies with larger busts may have trouble fitting into the top, but it was perfect for me.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 25, 2013
Hot dress showing all your curves.
Loved this dress and fit perfectly, sadly I didn't get to wear it as it was my backup dress and could only wear one to the wedding . I will have to rent it again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 16, 2013
Ended up wearing the back up size ! Thank GOD ! GREAT timing and easy packaging & return!
I wore it for my 30th Birthday party. I rented the xs and small. Im 5'1 116 lbs I thought the XS would Fit by the other reviews, thank god I got the SMALL too. I could not zip up the XS. my bust is a 34d\ 36c. I got compliments all night and felt like a million bucks. I highly recommend this dress and designer !
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 11, 2013
Beautiful dress
I wore this dress to a wedding with a black blazer over it, and it looked great. I'm a size 2/4 and was unsure whether to get a XS or S but the S fit perfectly. You definitely need to wear Spanx with this dress though.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2013
Dress makes you look great, no matter the shape
Hugged all the right curves in all the right places!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 7, 2013
You have to rent this dress!
I wore this dress for my last sorority formal and could not have been happier about my choice. The color is even more vibrant in person, but be careful if you are short. I'm around 5' 2'' and the extra small was a little on the longer side. However, I wore some pretty high heels with it which made the length more manageable. It really is like one big spanx, so it smoothes out everything and is super flattering. I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 7, 2013
Like spanx in a dress!
Beautiful color, form fitting dress that fits like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2013
I wore this dress in Vegas for a girls weekend and it was a huge hit! Love it! Very flattering.
Love this dress! Wore it with black peep toe Louboutins and a silver/goldish Gucci clutch. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
Amazing dress that flatters every curve!
Looks even better in real life! Beautiful color that's flattering to every skin type. This dress gives an instant hourglass shape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
Great bachelorette dress!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and it was perfect. The color is amazing and the dress was flattering. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 22, 2013
Perfect fit!
Very tight/low cut-- fit perfectly! Great color and delivered in great condition! Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 15, 2013
Super sexy, bright and fun...I want to rent it in every color!
I rented this for a Vegas trip ... it is the perfect dress for going out, a Bachelorette, or even the right kind of wedding / engagement party. The fit was fantastic - the texture and security of the fabric made me feel like I was wearing human spanx. I absolutely LOVED the color as well - great to pair with gold accessories and nude or animal print heels. It wasn't super short which I loved because the top shows some skin. I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2013
NYE Dress
Rented this for New Years. Over all the fit was good but it was too long. Such a body hugging sexy dress should not hit below the knew.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2013
Endless compliments! Loved it!
Order a size down.
AlexandraAugust 26, 2013
Hi Jacque, Are you saying that the Small was too large on you, or that you ordered a size down and it worked? Thanks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
loved this dress
i really liked this dress, i felt like i got exactly what i expected. this was the second herve i've rented and i didn't like this one as much as the first, but still got a lot of compliments. the color was really beautiful! i was upset with RTR for not sending the free second size i ordered (only the XS showed up). it worked out fine because i was planning on wearing that size anyways but receiving a free second size is part of renting and it would have been nice to have on hand.
DaleyFebruary 25, 2013
your figure is perfect for that dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 15, 2013
Great dress! Everyone was amazed and it was a definite head turner!
true to size, great color, made my shoulders look a littttle bit wide but nothing weird looking. usually wear a small or medium and the medium was great, better to have it more form fitting.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2013
God this dress is a knockout!
I ordered this dress on the strong reviews it had. Let me say, the reviews were absolutely right about fit and the quality of the material. I only received the L and it fit near perfect (the waist was a little loose but that is because I have a very narrow waist. I also am very busty (32F+) and I was able to fit into this dress while also wearing a strapless bra. The color is true to the picture on the website. This dress was definitely turning heads all night and I felt like a million bucks in it! I am going to rerent for an event I have in February!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
January 22, 2013
Perfect for a spring sorority formal!!
Fit well, photographed nicely., and made me feel amazing!! I highly recommend this dress! It shows more cleavage than I'm used to, but remained tasteful.
DaleyFebruary 25, 2013
cute shoes and even cuter date!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2013
Gorgeous
Runs true to size, I went for the smaller one because it fit perfect in all the right places :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2012
Instant confidence booster
I rented this dress for my bachelorette and it was perfect! It fit very true to size. The material is pretty thick...feels like spanx almost. Don't rent this dress if you're self-conscious about any part of your body. Even though the material is thick, the tight fit will still show flaws if you have them. Overall though, I loved it and felt very sexy in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress is a beautiful purple and it fits beautifully. The side seam of the dress I received was torn on the inside and so it looked funny on the outside, but the back up size was too large so I wore the xs anyway. It was fine! The entire process with Rent the Runway was flawless.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
they sent me the x-small even though I had already put in an order for the small
the fit was a little big for herve leger the color was darker than the picture it was in perfect condition it came on time perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2012
Wore it in Vegas
I was able to wear my favorite bra with it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
December 10, 2012
Perfect for night out on the town!
Glad I got a smaller back-up size. Small was perfect. The color is really beautiful in person.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
I felt like the only girl in the room
This dress was amazing! it hugged every curve and made me feel like a million bucks!! The bust is kinda low cut so if you have a larger chest< expect to have significant amount of cleavage. All and all the dress was fantastic and the process was so easy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 8, 2012
Worked so well!
I always wear a belt, so I wore this dress with a black patent belt to the welcome reception of a wedding. I decided to tone it down with a black cardigan, which made it more even-keeled for the party. It fit quite well, and I didn't wear a bra. If would probably not recommend this dress if going bra-less makes you uncomfortable. It will hold you in quite well, but if you're anxious about it, I'm afraid a bra might show through.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 5, 2012
Sexy Sexy
The dress fits great, it hugs every curve the right way. I was definitely a showstopper at my bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2012
Awesome
This was my first time using this site and I am in love! The dress was amazing. I danced all night at my friend's wedding and the dress was super comfortable and it really does conform to any body type. Totaly recomend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
Dress was perfect for my own birthday party
I had always wanted to wear an Herve Leger dress. I rented this dress for my 23rd birthday party in NYC and it was perfect. The small was a little short but I am 5'10" so this tends to happen quite easily. It pulled me in at all the right places and highlighted my best aspects. It was comfortable and allowed me too move freely all night. The strap on the back that connects both arms kept the sleeves up so I didnt have to fuss with them. I liked it so much that it led me to rent 2 Herve Legers for NYE this year! It was a great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 20, 2012
NA
The dress fit great and i got a ton of compliments. I was curious if i should have gotten an XS though
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×