Hervé Léger

Mind Boggling Dress

$95 rental
$1,250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a date night planned? This Herve Leger is one style that he won't be able to keep his eyes off of. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earring and House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Great bachelorette party dress
I probably would have worn an xs but had to order a small because my size was gone. The small fit everywhere but the bust. I ended up tying the straps together behind my neck and wearing my hair down. Quick fix but totally worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2014
I rented this dress for a girls trip to Vegas, and WOW, the looks and compliments were a plenty!
This dress fits snug; however, you're comfortable enough to move around. Wearing underwear is an issue, but it was so flattering that you don't feel uncomfortable going without. If you are small busted, you definitely want a smaller size to make sure the girls fit in there, but otherwise, fits almost perfectly to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
June 8, 2014
Super sexy!
The top of this dress dips very low, and I think only women with a very small bust could pull it off well (not me). However, the rest of the dress in terms of color, fit and style is beautiful and definitely sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
Show stopping dress!! Couldn't have been happier.
Looked at girls with similar height and weight, ordered S & M but ultimately wore the S for a sexy sleek bachelorette night. I felt like the sexiest woman in Las Vegas, got SO many compliments on my body all night! Made me feel like a queen and RTR service was flawless! Exactly what I was hoping for. Nice right fit but Herve is so top notch, it just makes your body look incredible. So wish I could walk around in the dress on days I feel bad about myself, AMAZING!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
Perfect Vegas bachelorette party dress!
Usually wear a small in Herve Leger, but the top on this was a little loose, so the xsmall ended up being a better fit. Awesome dress to dance in for my best friend's bachelorette party in Vegas! Only con- dress seemed like it had been worn a ton so that the top was stretched out, definitely needed fashion tape. Other than that, sick dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress, it definitely made me feel great about myself!
This dress fit like a glove, it hugs you in all the right places. It's tight, but it moves with your body and stretches accordingly without looking baggy or stretched out. Super comfortable, will be renting Herve Leger again! I felt sexy and confident, love love love!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2014
Perfect dress for my bachelorette!
Standard Herve fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164lbs
July 24, 2014
Being with old & new friends who are like family.
The dress fit nicely except the straps were rather loose and I had to keep tugging on them to NOT give everyone too much of a view of my breasts. I should've pinned them but I did not want to put holes in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2014
Good for night out, fun colorblocking
I rented this as an option for my bachelorette in Miami. Ended up going with another dress but was thisclose to choosing this one for our night out. The colorblocking is very flattering, although it's not particularly forgiving in the middle where it's white. Also wanted to note that it is lowcut, so you should be comfortable with showing some cleavage if you rent this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2015
Never received because came back damaged
Never received because came back damaged
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
April 15, 2015
Feeling FABULOUS!
First dress from RTR and I loved it! Wore it in Vegas for a bachelorette party and got a lot of compliments! Warning- the top is big and you will need double sided tape to hold it in place, but RTR sent some! Thanks! (The large top was the ONLY reason I gave it 4 stars)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2012
Herve delivers again!
I guess I was the first to rent this dress because I received two Herve dresses with the tags still ON!! How can you complain about that? I rented an XS Herve dress was a few weeks ago and this XS was noticeably tighter. I think because it had never been worn before so it still had it's shape. I liked the design of the tan triangles which accentuated your waist giving you more of an hour-glass figure. However, I thought the white stomach area was a bit difficult to wear. Overall, Herve is the way to go for a sexy night out
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 9, 2012
Great fit. Love Herve Leger. Perfect for partying.
Would have been nice to have more support in breast area to have more lift. No bra could be worn with. Wore "cutlets" to fill out.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
Compliments from everyone!
I definitely could have benefitted from trying the XS but RTR did not send it with the order. But it was fine! I still felt great in the dress and wished that I didn't have to send it back so quickly! Seemed like it may have just already been stretched out, compared to a brand new Herve dress. Cleavage was not too much either.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was the perfect dress for our last formal
It is a snug dress. I normally wear a small, and fit into the small in the extra size I ordered but going down to an extra small made me feel much more secure given how low cut it was in the front. I would suggest ordering your regular size and then one size down
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2013
sophisticated with a touch of sexy
I absolutely adore this dress. It is long enough to be classy and sophisticated but form fitting and cleavage bearing enough to be sexy. The top of the dress fits a little looser than other Herve dresses I have worn, so you might consider sizing down. The pattern is beautiful, but white on the bottom is not as slimming as a solid, darker colored dress and will accentuate your hips (so if you aren't confidant in rocking your curves, beware!).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 12, 2013
i liked it but didnt love it like i usually LOVE herve dresses
fit was OK..I think this dress would be more flattering on a bigger chested girl, as you cant really wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 21, 2013
Herve is always a great choice!
Tight, but in a great way - extremely flattering! Wore this for a formal event and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 15, 2013
Fun dress, not amazing for my body
I got this as my back up dress for a wedding since I had a big girl's night planned the night before. This was pretty comfortable once you got it on although the cut would have been much more flattering on someone with bigger boobs and smaller hips (the top seemed a bit stretched out). The dress looked nicer in person, but pictures weren't terribly kind. I feel like some of the other Herves would have been a better choice. I did have a great time in the dress and that's what matters.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2013
THIS DRESS IS AMAZING! It is SO flattering!!!
I will rent this dress again FOR SURE! My boobs are 34C and the picture on the left makes them look bigger than they really looked in real life. I could wear it easily without a bra and it was so comfortable. Never had to pull it down because it would ride up or anything. I am usually a size 2-4 but they only had an XS and it fit anyway! Herve Leger is the best designer out there! Best Dress EVER!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2014
Sexy!
I wore this for my bachelorette and it's perfect for the occasion! I do recommend wearing Hollywood tape though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
Bodacious on my birthday!
Warning! You will turn major heads in this dress. Be prepared to stop traffic. This dress is a lot of fun. It's super body conscious, but it moves with you so it's perfect for a long night out on the town. The cut is very low in the boobs, so i recommend a little bit of fashion tape.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2014
I received a lot of compliments on this dress! It was very east to dance and move in too.
They weren't able to send me the small, so I had to make due with the medium. It was a bit large in the chest area, I actually had to spin the straps around a bra just to keep it up! However, I absolutely love it and now I know I will need a small in this designer.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2015
I love Herve dresses. The top on this ran a little large.
The top ran a little large. I am a D cup and wished it was tighter. The dress stretched out a little. I could have squeezed into a small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
very flattering and made my chest look huge!
got a lot of compliments on how well the shaped my body and made my chest look
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
November 12, 2012
Sexalicious cut, but white on bottom could be tough...
I rented this for a wedding, but I didn't end up wearing it unfortunately :( . While I LOVE the top (super slimming, sexy, and modern), the white bottom didn't do great things for those on the pear-ish side of the spectrum (girl's got some running quads).
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2013
AH-mazing
The fit was great. I don't have a very big chest, but it made the little i had look SO good. It is really flattering to the body. It also made it look like I had curves (which is a serious plus for me). Got compliments all night. No cons.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2013
Impeccable service and selection. LOVE RTR!!
I ordered this dress as my backup and went with my first choice. Even though the dress is gorgeous and fits amazing, the light color in the bottom is not as forgiving and the top was too revealing for my 34C bust. The shapes and contrast on the top makes your waist look tiny but I didn´t love the shape in the back. It made my butt look flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
Complments ALL night!
This dress is perfect for any ocassion! I rented it for a formal banquet for my professional fraternity in college and everybody loved the dress and the way it looked on me. I would recomend renting two sizes because they will fit you diffrently in the bust. Both the small and medium fit the same in the body but the small was just too small in the bust so I wore the medium to be more comfortable. I would recomend buying fashion tape to hold the dress in place all night. I have never gotten so many complements in one night on a dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2013
sexy and yet sophisticated dress.
Very flattering dress. A little low cut v-neck, slightly scandalous for a wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 3, 2013
I wore this to vegas for my bachelorette party, it was a hit!
It fit true to size everywhere except for the bust, I think it was a little stretched out up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2013
Beautiful dress, but a bit too much cleavage for me.
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas thinking it would be the perfect amount of sexy and cute. It ended up being waaaayyyy to much cleavage for me. The dress is cut so low in the front that you could see my under cleavage as well, which was a bit unattractive. Gorgeous dress, and i wish I could have worn it, but it was a bit too much for a busty girl like me....
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2013
Dress was very flattering, especially to waist and hips.
However, the top part of the dress and the straps were very stretched out. Even with fashion tape, it was difficult keeping everything in it's correct space. I think if it had not been worn so much previously, it would have been absolutely perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 4, 2013
Dd Not Wear
Arrived perfectly pressed and hung, just not right for the event attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2013
Simple and Sexy- just not on me.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! Unfortunately it just didn't work for me. I wear a 34D and was spilling out of the top, and not in a good way, more of a sloppy saggy way. This dress would be perfect on a woman with either a small bust or super perky bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2013
Super sexy Herve dress!
I rented this dress for my cosmetology graduation but felt it was a little too revealing at the top and my other back up dress didn't work either but Toni at RTR was amazing and sent me two more dresses overnight. You definitely cannot wear a bra with this dress and that made me feel a little too exposed and it was only going to be about 30 degrees the night of my graduation so this just wasn't right for the occasion. I did also try the small in this dress and needed help zipping it but it held my chest in a little better, the medium was slightly loose, but the straps on the small cut into my shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2015
The dress was fabulous. Very form fitting and super flattering.
My only complaint about it was the book area was a little smaller than anticipated. But besides that it was amazing!
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×