Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Mind Boggling Dress

$95 rental
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a date night planned? This Herve Leger is one style that he won't be able to keep his eyes off of. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earring and House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

156 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 126
Large 14
Photos 120
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Great looking dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I feel that the dress is true to size. I had a medium but it was too big. I was supposed to receive a small too but they forgot to send it. The small would of fit perfect. It was a very flattering dress! The dress came with the tags on it, so I was the first to get it which was great!
Tina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2012

very flattering and made my chest look huge!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
got a lot of compliments on how well the shaped my body and made my chest look
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

This dress made my top, waist, and butt look like a zillion dollars. It was also chic and now. Love.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit like a glove (like literally, hugs every part of you) and is tight enough that you don't need to worry about dinner making you look big. It is gorgeous on.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for the big 2-5!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous that it was going to be too small, but it fit perfectly! Wasn't too short or too revealing. Would absolutely rent again!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

I only received the xs in this order and not the back up size. Because of the storm I did not wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was notified that the shipment was not likely to come so, Rent the Runway has offered to refund this order. I purchased an outfit instead for the event and wish I had known this dress was coming! I will try to order again at another time. I did not try it on and asked if I could keep another week, but it was promised to another 'Renter"... Thanks a million for the effort and the refund. I will try again!!
AAA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Sexalicious cut, but white on bottom could be tough...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, but I didn't end up wearing it unfortunately :( . While I LOVE the top (super slimming, sexy, and modern), the white bottom didn't do great things for those on the pear-ish side of the spectrum (girl's got some running quads).
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Another great Herve Leger dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a slightly different dress from the other Leger dresses I have rented - I love them all and they fit well and are flattering. This is a great dress in all those respects too. It is slightly less formal that I thought, but still different enough that it's striking and I got many compliments. I am small breasted so used the NuBra stick ons which worked perfectly to give a little extra shape and fill out the dress.
clbwx
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a club in Vegas and got a TON of compliments (although one girl did ask me if it was Bebe, so she obviously must have been drunk). It is a great fit and totally slims everything in, and it is long enough that you don't have to worry about pulling it down all night. I did find that I had to adjust my top to make sure my chest stayed covered a lot, but overall, I am so happy that I got this dress.
HoustonMM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 25, 2012

Loved it! perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was a newer item and was beautiful. The color blocking was great and another gorgeous Herve Leger. Very low cut, so needed double stick tape as I wasn't able to wear a bra with this.
E.A.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 25, 2012

A sassy and seductive choice for the curvy woman.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing this dress...and didn't snag a picture of me wearing it. It was not "office appropriate" and it looked "too good" to wear in the midst of a conservative group! Loved this dress--- it hugs the figure- the fabric is stretchy but stiff; it contours the body into a smooth line of curves.
Dacia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Loved how easy it was to rent and return!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental and also first time ever wearing an Herve dress. I loved the dress and got many compliments, but I didn't really feel comfortable in it. It was tight - I even rented the small based on a stylist's recommendation, I'm normally an x-small. Therefore, I'm definitely happy that I had the small. Next time I will rent something that will allow me to eat french fries the week before and during the event :-).
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Great for a birthday party...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually rented this dress as a back up to another Herve Leger dress and didn't end up wearing it- but did try it on. I really loved the dress but have to say that the white front isn't the most flattering on. I feel like if the mocha on the sides and the white were reversed that it would be a much more flattering look overall. I didn't have a problem with the plunging neckline but you have to go bra-less. I am a 34C and filled out the Small just fine.
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

AH-mazing

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great. I don't have a very big chest, but it made the little i had look SO good. It is really flattering to the body. It also made it look like I had curves (which is a serious plus for me). Got compliments all night. No cons.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and fit great! Definitely needed to use the fabric tape that RTR provided, but it stayed put all night!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 8, 2013

love!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit beautifully and was super flattering. I got a ton of compliments throughout the night, the bf loved it, and I still felt comfortable while dancing. I wore a regular bra underneath, which did peek out, but larger busts will definitely need the support. Wish I could've kept it! :)
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Impeccable service and selection. LOVE RTR!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as my backup and went with my first choice. Even though the dress is gorgeous and fits amazing, the light color in the bottom is not as forgiving and the top was too revealing for my 34C bust. The shapes and contrast on the top makes your waist look tiny but I didn´t love the shape in the back. It made my butt look flat.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

One SEXY dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The chest area was, like another user mentioned, a bit looser than the other areas of the dress. Since this is a HL dress, I expected it to hold up the girls! Instead, I actually wore a bra with it to give some extra lift. The back and the front are low but not too low to wear a bra. It opens up REALLY wide in front so I used some fashion tape, hence the deduction of one star - mostly for the fit. Got compliments all night! INCREDIBLY sexy. Thanks you RTR!!!
TR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Birthday Party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
FIts nice from the waist down, but as a 34b, I was constantly adjusting the top, which runs large
Lady of the Lake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Fits like a glove...in a good way!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I found this dress to be incredibly flattering. My husband loved it, too! But you do need to be ready to get some ooggling eyes from the men, and certainly some jealous glares from the women. Heehee!! I tried two other Herve Leger wrap dresses (Golden Eye, and Stop and Stare), and this one had the least amount of support up top; after trying other dresses, I thought perhaps this one is just stretched out, but the straps are much thinner and the cross-over only has moderate support, comparatively speaking. You definitely can not wear a bra, or spanx for that matter. I'm a 36D, and I think it would probably still work for a DD/E, but probably not if you're bigger than that. I usually wear a size 8, and the medium fit beautifully. Unlike the other dresses I tried, you can get this on without someone to help you zip it up, as the zipper stops at the small of the back; some others go all the way to the knee, which means you need someone to assist you in and out. I wore it to Las Vegas for a getaway with my husband, and it fits in perfectly with even the most sophisticated restaurants in town!
Mal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Complments ALL night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for any ocassion! I rented it for a formal banquet for my professional fraternity in college and everybody loved the dress and the way it looked on me. I would recomend renting two sizes because they will fit you diffrently in the bust. Both the small and medium fit the same in the body but the small was just too small in the bust so I wore the medium to be more comfortable. I would recomend buying fashion tape to hold the dress in place all night. I have never gotten so many complements in one night on a dress!
Holly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2013

Dress was fantastic!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress!! I went to a wedding party for a music industry figure and it was definitely recognized. The top was a bit dangerous but a little two way tape took care of any concerns. Rent the Runway did a fantastic job in shipping and packing. Very nicely done. I cant wait to try more! Im hooked!
Amberlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Not for me:(

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is beautiful but it did not look good on me. I've rented many dresses from this designer and only had amazing experiences so I was totally off guard. The challenge was the super deep v neck. It was waaaaay too low on me. If v necks typically run low on you, this dress is not the one for you. Sorry little ladies! :( other Herve designs are great though! Go for a scoop neck! ;)
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2013

great dress but I wore the "leaf him behind" dress since it was in better condition

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
straps are long since it seems to be stretched out. backless push bra is a MUST with this dress
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

This was an AWESOME dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was a little skeptical to wear such a form fitting style but am thrilled I did! The dress was exquisite! I rec'd so many compliments and LOVED the dress; would like to buy it at some point. One word to wise, the straps are a little loose (as others had said in previous reviews). They didn't slip off but I could have considered a pin to secure them a little better. LOVE the dress!
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Insanely flattering dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I have rented a lot of Herves in the past but this was definitely one of my favorites! The fabric is super tight so it holds you in while the design of the dress creates an extra optical illusion. Love love love this dress. I'm 5'10 and had to roll up the bottom a little bit to make it a bit shorter and more flattering, but honestly no one could tell. Keep this in mind though, if you are on the shorter side it will be at your knees. But love this!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Another lovely Herve

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Typical Herve - gorgeous, flattering, sexy but classy, etc. This one's tough to bend over in because your boobs will fall right out. Because it's white, it's also less forgiving than others might be. Still, perfect summer party dress. Can't wait to bring it out to the Hamptons.
vicky
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2013

sexy and yet sophisticated dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering dress. A little low cut v-neck, slightly scandalous for a wedding
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

lovely gorgeoous classic and sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this one for a party on a yacht and it was a hit everyone was staring at me all nite long and I even got a few compliments I enjoyed this dress very much but the bust area was a but stretched out nothing a pushup wonder bra didn't fix and thank goodness for the fashion tape they send you a life saver
sully
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

I wore this to vegas for my bachelorette party, it was a hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size everywhere except for the bust, I think it was a little stretched out up top.
joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Like a glove :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was always nervous about bandage dresses because I am curvy and bandage dresses can really accentuate all the wrong things. This dress accentuated all the right things! It is definitely snug. I wore spanx under the dress to be safe and so that I could eat whatever I wanted without the dreaded belly pooch! I got so many compliments on the dress all night, so I know I made the right choice!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

This dress was a backup and I didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great, dress. Very figure flattering, but chest area was very stretched out. I probably should have went with the xs.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 24, 2013

Beautiful dress, but a bit too much cleavage for me.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas thinking it would be the perfect amount of sexy and cute. It ended up being waaaayyyy to much cleavage for me. The dress is cut so low in the front that you could see my under cleavage as well, which was a bit unattractive. Gorgeous dress, and i wish I could have worn it, but it was a bit too much for a busty girl like me....
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Following other renters comments, I ordered a small, and the fit was perfect. I'm sometimes a 6 and was a little worried that with the tightness of this dress it was going to be too tight. Not the case!! LOVED it.
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

I felt confident and sexy in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was a flattering dress, although I had to make a last minute run to nordstroms to buy a pair of spanx so my tummy appeared completely flat. I couldn't decide between the small and medium, but at the last minute ended up wearing the small because the medium was not tight around my thighs. I am usually a 6-8 dress size so this dress seemed to run large for my body type (athletic, small bust). I would definitely suggest this dress, especially if you are small busted!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Felt amazing- but had to do some rigging.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a night out in Vegas in July, considering the classic// trendy choice of neutrals. I wore a pair of black strappy shoes, but I also brought a pair of nude platform pumps just in case. I ordered a small, and debated on ordering a medium as a backup, but decided against it. I am small-ish on top ( 34B and I normally wear an extra small blouse), but genetics and 20+ years of dancing have given me a bubble butt ( I am a 4/6 in pants). On first trying on this dress, I thought I could've used the medium on the lower half. The white on the small was slightly see through, and tight, so wearing any kind of Spanx was out of the question. I was able to get away with a pair of seamless nude panties though the day I wore it. The bottom half seemed to stretch out a bit after I tried it on, and felt more comfortable the day I wore it. The top, though, was pretty big. I tried it on without a bra, and tried to fashion tape it, to no luck,; it just gapped too much. The night I wore it, I had a small safety pin which I fashioned to the middle to close it up to hide my bra. That worked much better. Even though, I had to rig the dress, I loved wearing it! I felt sexy, and like a million dollars. Totally worth it for my first RTR dress and a Herve too!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 167 lbs
Jul 1, 2015

Too large in chest

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't wear, chest area of dress too big.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×