Hervé Léger

Mind Boggling Dress

$95 rental
$1,250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a date night planned? This Herve Leger is one style that he won't be able to keep his eyes off of. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earring and House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
I ordered this as my first choice...
but the top was stretched out. RTR made it right and sent me an incredible replacement dress directly to my hotel. I LOVE RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 28, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore it on a date, and felt really dressed up in it! Dare I say a little too dressed up for a casual dinner.. I wish I got to wear it out longer maybe even to a party to really show it off!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2013
This was the first time I used RTR, and I will definitely be renting again!
This dress was perfect! Fits true to size and was great for a night out with friends for my birthday. I bought the U-Plunge backless bra from Victoria's Secret to wear with, and it worked out nicely. I do recommend purchasing fashion tape to keep everything in place, but other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2013
People will be staring at you all night (in a good way, of course!)
This was a great Bachelorette Party/Vegas dress. The print made it interesting. It was tight, which was expected and the look I wanted. I'm glad I got the M (thanks to RTR's suggestion). I couldn't even fit into the S!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2013
Sexy dress
This dress fits like a glove and is very sexy. The v in the front goes much deeper than expected- below the bottom of my sternum. You cannot wear any bra, even a stick-on one. I taped the opening of the v neck in closer to midline so it was less revealing. It is a short dress on me which I like. The zipper in the back does bunch up a bit at the small of my back. Overall this dress is very comfortable, stretchy, and sexy. I would wear it again and recommend it as long as you don't mind using a little tape and going braless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 11, 2013
I got the dress by 9:00am the day it was due to come. The return envelope made it stress free. *****
The small fit perfectly but I was glad I had the option for the M I ordered with it. I did not want to go braless for this and if you don't either you will need some fashion tape :) It was a really beautiful dress and I had so much fun. I got a little self tanner on it was worried, then I read on my tag that it was covered by the 5$ insurance I paid for it. Such a relief.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 11, 2013
Everything...From the hair, makeup, dress, shoes and let's not forget my husband.
I loved it....Fit like a glove:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2013
Very flattering dress!
Loved this dress, it fit really well. The only downside was that it was a bit stretched out and I felt like it kept falling down.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2013
Jaw Dropper!
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday and it made my body look amazing! So form fitting and I was getting compliments all night from everyone and people were talking about it after - highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 3, 2013
Gorgeous and sexy!!
Loved this dress!! Very sexy and beautiful. I wore this for a night-all night:-)- out in South Beach and it was perfect. It kept it's shape all night and fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2013
The customer service was great, and the delivery and shipping were fast and easy!
This dress was great for my 21st birthday celebration! It was comfortable and smoothed everything out really well. The one thing that didn't work out for me was that the chest was stretched out, so I used fashion tape to keep the top area in place (but the tape didn't really help that much). I'm pretty small chested, but there was no way that any kind of bra would have worked with this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress though for a party or a night out, and I would definitely rent from Rent the Runway again- it was hassle-free and so much fun to wear Herve!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
I absolutely love this dress and got so many complements on it. I would definitely recommend it!
It fits great and is very comfortable, I used fashion tape for the top and had no problem with it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 12, 2013
Loved it! Wore it for my engagement party with friends, and got tons of compliments
I wish I had gotten an extra small. I have a larger bust but I found myself falling out of the top, may have been stretched out from previous wear. Otherwise it was the perfect show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
December 16, 2013
Colors great - Fit not so much.
While the top is low cut, it is actually much larger then the XS size (possibly stretched out?) - Either way it is not just the bust area that is loose, the straps are loose and there is gaping in the back. It is still a lovely dress but in no way fits true to size nor represents this designer's standards.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2013
Great dress for a girls night out.
I felt a little weird wearing this dress at first (since I usually don't wear super tight dresses, dresses without a bra, dresses with so much cleavage, etc.), but once I got over the initial fact that my boobs were pretty visible I had a lot of fun in this dress. Tons of compliments and it's super comfortable/flattering. I typically would not pick out a dress like this but I'm glad I did.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
This dress made me stand out from the crowd
I rented this dress in both sizes Small and Medium. I initially rented the dress for New Years Eve and most of the dresses I wanted were not available for the night. However, I'm so glad I ended up with this dress. I had been trying to lose 5lbs and rented this dress to motivate me to meet my goal. I did meet my goal and was so excited to wear the small. The fabric isn't too stretchy. It's thick enough that it sort of sucks everything up to make you look very svelte so you're not embarrassed to be in such a revealing dress. The length was perfect on me. Not too long, not too short. The colors also added an element of sophistication. The cleavage was very revealing. I'm pretty sure I flashed the guys in my group. However I used some cups from the lining of a bikini to give me some added protection and the used boob tape. It worked great. I paired the dress with a gold Michael Kors watch and a long gold necklace the looped around so that it hung right in the middle of my cleavage. It was a fantastic dress and got lots of compliments!! As usual I love Rent the Runway!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Did not wear.
The fit was great except for top. I'm assuming it was stretched out from previous wear.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
January 8, 2014
I wore it to a ball in NYC and I don't think I've ever looked better!
I rented the x-small and got the small as backup because I have quite a big butt for my body and wasn't sure whether the dress was going to fit. At first I was going to wear the small even though it was large in the bust and didn't fit as well because I was more comfortable in it. I changed my mind at the last minute and ended wearing the x-small after my friends made me try it on for them and I realized it was a lot more comfortable than I had thought! It looked amazing and I got a ton of compliments all night! Be warned, the sides aren't really champagne, they're more pewter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 14, 2014
Nice dress but unfortunately the size available didn't fit
I rented the small and the extra small as my back up size, unfortunately the small was ruined by the previous renter so the extra small was the only one sent to me. The extra small was too tight to move comfortably in and did not cover my boobs properly. The top of the dress seemed stretched out so it might be time to retire it. Beautiful, sexy dress though! Wish I could've worn it. In regards to RTR's customer service- they were great! I was pretty upset about this dress not fitting me since I received it the day before NYE. They told me to pick whatever dress I wanted, regardless of cost, and they would overnight me the dress..and they did! Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2014
The perfect birthday dress!
Might be difficult to wear for girls with a larger chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
sexy yet elegant dress
A classic form-fitting Herve; I had to temporarily pin the straps so they were an inch or two shorter, as they were completely stretched out, but otherwise the dress was a great fit and accentuated curves.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2014
The service is always impeccable; returning boxes, accessories provided, and dress quality.
The dress fits true to size, but it is necessary to wear fashion tape if smaller chested. With the fit of the dress, spanx is not really necessary. Endless compliments on the dress all night, so an absolute perfect dress for a formal affair!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
February 16, 2014
Amazing Dress!
I was very nervous about not being able to try on a dress before renting, but I couldn't have had a better experience with RTR. The dress was pretty tight when I first put it on, but as other renters said it does stretch out a little as the evening goes on. I know a lot of girls had questions about undergarments... I felt most comfortable wearing Spanx and a strapless bra with clear straps. After taking the mirror pic... I decided that I was going to need some double sided garment tape as well, so that I didn't have to worry about adjusting the top of the dress all night--it did a great job of keeping my bra hidden. All my girlfriends loved the dress and my husband wanted me to buy it... until I told him the retail value ;) Overall I had a wonderful experience with RTR. I will definitely be renting again in the future!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
February 17, 2014
Bachelorette party
Dress was very fitted, but chest fit looser than I would've liked
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 5, 2014
Fit like a glove. Glad i went with a small, you want this dress tight!
Fit like a glove. Glad i went with a small, you want this dress tight! Only glitch was that achieving maximal cleavage (pushup wise) was a little tricky. Still, looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2014
Show stopper
After reading all the other reviews, I planned to order this in an XS and S for my bachelorette. Unfortunately, the XS wasn't available for the weekend I needed. I wore the S out to dinner before hitting the clubs since it didn't fit quite the way I would have liked. The waist was a little looser than Herve should be, but I blame that on my sizing issue. Like everyone says, the top is definitely big. Not sure of stretched out is the right way to describe it. Had to use safety pins to shorten the straps but the sash covered it pretty well & pretty sure I only had one nip slip (almost inevitable with this one unless you have bigger boobs). Overall a gorgeous dress, I only wish I could have gone with the XS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2014
Love the Cut & Color!
Fits like a glove in all the RIGHT places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2014
didn't end up wearing
Fabulous dress, really sucks you in! The material was heavy and you could tell it was a beautifully made dress. It was very low cut so I didn't end up wearing it to my event (which was a bit more conservative,) but a great dress for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2014
Fit wonderfully everywhere BUT...
Fit wonderfully everywhere BUT the straps, the straps were soooo long that it did not fit in the bust area, at all. So I did not where this dress. It was impossible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2014
So Fabulous!
Loved this dress. Its a little quirky but definitely flattering and makes sure you stand out (even among a sea of herves)! I wore it with chicken cutlets but if you are larger on top, you probably wouldnt need one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2014
Turned heads
You are going to need fashion tape. Wear a plunging strapless bra or a sticky bra. The top is big. You were warned. But otherwise, a showstopping dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 5, 2014
I wore this to my sorority formal and it was fantastic! This dress is a knockout!
I normally wear a 4 in dresses, but it's hard to find a perfect fit without some tailoring because I have a narrower torso and big hips and butt. This dress hugged every curve beautifully, but Spanx might be a good idea for women who want a little bit of smoothing out. The medium was a little large in the top (even though I'm a 34C,) so I used a piece of elastic to bring the straps a little closer together in the back. I'm not sure if it was stretched out or if it was meant to be like that. You don't necessarily need to wear a bra with this (I didn't,) but have a sticky bra and fashion tape on hand in case you don't quite fill it out. It's not a conservative dress by any means; even though the length is fairly modest, it is very tight and low-cut, so I'd recommend it for younger women. It's a little more towards club or cocktail party than wedding reception. I was afraid the medium would be too big, but if you've got some curves, definitely size up. I felt gorgeous in this dress and I would wear it a million times over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2014
Very flattering!
I ordered XS and S. The XS was actually more stretched out than the S and had much looser fitting straps; the small was more snug and fit much better. Overall, I loved the dress. It's very flattering and fits like a glove. I wore a strapless bra with it and used some tape to make it stay.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Great bachelorette party dress
I probably would have worn an xs but had to order a small because my size was gone. The small fit everywhere but the bust. I ended up tying the straps together behind my neck and wearing my hair down. Quick fix but totally worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2014
I rented this dress for a girls trip to Vegas, and WOW, the looks and compliments were a plenty!
This dress fits snug; however, you're comfortable enough to move around. Wearing underwear is an issue, but it was so flattering that you don't feel uncomfortable going without. If you are small busted, you definitely want a smaller size to make sure the girls fit in there, but otherwise, fits almost perfectly to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
June 8, 2014
Super sexy!
The top of this dress dips very low, and I think only women with a very small bust could pull it off well (not me). However, the rest of the dress in terms of color, fit and style is beautiful and definitely sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
Show stopping dress!! Couldn't have been happier.
Looked at girls with similar height and weight, ordered S & M but ultimately wore the S for a sexy sleek bachelorette night. I felt like the sexiest woman in Las Vegas, got SO many compliments on my body all night! Made me feel like a queen and RTR service was flawless! Exactly what I was hoping for. Nice right fit but Herve is so top notch, it just makes your body look incredible. So wish I could walk around in the dress on days I feel bad about myself, AMAZING!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
Perfect Vegas bachelorette party dress!
Usually wear a small in Herve Leger, but the top on this was a little loose, so the xsmall ended up being a better fit. Awesome dress to dance in for my best friend's bachelorette party in Vegas! Only con- dress seemed like it had been worn a ton so that the top was stretched out, definitely needed fashion tape. Other than that, sick dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress, it definitely made me feel great about myself!
This dress fit like a glove, it hugs you in all the right places. It's tight, but it moves with your body and stretches accordingly without looking baggy or stretched out. Super comfortable, will be renting Herve Leger again! I felt sexy and confident, love love love!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2014
Perfect dress for my bachelorette!
Standard Herve fit
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×