Mind Boggling Dress

$95 rental
$1250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a date night planned? This Herve Leger is one style that he won't be able to keep his eyes off of. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earring and House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size126
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
Stunning dress....I absolutely loved it. I wore it to my Crossfit prom and got tons of compliments.
I wore a medium and it fit perfectly. I used double sided tape to keep my boobs in place because its pretty low cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2013
lovely gorgeoous classic and sexy
Rented this one for a party on a yacht and it was a hit everyone was staring at me all nite long and I even got a few compliments I enjoyed this dress very much but the bust area was a but stretched out nothing a pushup wonder bra didn't fix and thank goodness for the fashion tape they send you a life saver
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 29, 2013
Gorgeous dress, great for girls with curves!
I really really loved this figure flattering dress though I think the events for which it's appropriate are probably limited for the average person!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2013
Loved it!
The only issue I had was that the straps were a little too long (which was why I wore the small). I didn't have any fashion tape around, so I was constantly tugging at it to keep my bra from showing. I could have used smoother fitting underwear, as well - this dress is tight! But, so sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2013
My first Herve!
I love the tight fit and the thick material. The chest in both sizes (S & XS) seemed very stretched out. Super flattering though! The small was actually tighter/better fitting than the XS which seemed a bit beaten up. Think it's time for the XS to be retired by RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2013
I rented this dress for my 20 year high school reunion and it was a HIT!
This dress fits tight so you need special underwear. I ordered the small and the medium and went with the medium. The top is very low cut, which is part of what makes it so flattering, but you will absolutely need fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2013
sexy and yet sophisticated dress.
Very flattering dress. A little low cut v-neck, slightly scandalous for a wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
June 22, 2013
Very sexy
More low cut than I was expecting, ended up wearing a black cami under it. I found it to be a little stretched out in the bust area.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2013
This dress is absolutely amazing!
I wore this to Mohegan Sun and got compliments all night! This dress is super fun and comfortable. The dress ran a little small and you definitely will need fashion tape, but other than that is was absolutely fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2013
Another lovely Herve
Typical Herve - gorgeous, flattering, sexy but classy, etc. This one's tough to bend over in because your boobs will fall right out. Because it's white, it's also less forgiving than others might be. Still, perfect summer party dress. Can't wait to bring it out to the Hamptons.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2013
Insanely flattering dress!
I have rented a lot of Herves in the past but this was definitely one of my favorites! The fabric is super tight so it holds you in while the design of the dress creates an extra optical illusion. Love love love this dress. I'm 5'10 and had to roll up the bottom a little bit to make it a bit shorter and more flattering, but honestly no one could tell. Keep this in mind though, if you are on the shorter side it will be at your knees. But love this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
This was an AWESOME dress!!
I was a little skeptical to wear such a form fitting style but am thrilled I did! The dress was exquisite! I rec'd so many compliments and LOVED the dress; would like to buy it at some point. One word to wise, the straps are a little loose (as others had said in previous reviews). They didn't slip off but I could have considered a pin to secure them a little better. LOVE the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
June 10, 2013
This dress was a hit, but maybe for someone with bigger boobs.
I rented this dress for a DC outdoor wedding. While many of the women were dressed in more flowy or conservative styles, I know that I look and feel the best in body hugging dresses. I got so many compliments and my boyfriend was especially pleased. The only disappointment was it felt like the bust area was stretched out. I had rented the Medium as backup and it fit pretty similarly to the small everywhere but the bust. I ended up not wearing a bra and just trying to keep my shoulders back so I didn't flash anyone. It ended up OK, but I would recommend using fashion tape or those strapless cutlet thingys. Overall, I loved the dress and felt very sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2013
It's sexy! Makes you look skinny, but lower cut than expected.
Get a smaller size, it will suck you in and look strange if it's not fitted. It's low cut - I felt a little uncomfortable at my Wedding Rehearsal Dinner. Better suited for a girls night out or Vegas! It's a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 3, 2013
Herve, what can I say.....gorgeous!!!
I rented this dress for a Christmas party, I froze my butt off but I looked good doing it. This dress runs small I got the medium as my first choice and the large as my backup glad I did because the medium was way too small for me. I loved everything about the dress, except I have very small breast and needed a bra for some padding and unfortunately I could wear one with this dress, so I had to hold the straps up in the back with a string and let my hair cover it. I have a big butt and a small waist and it fit every curve. I got so many compliments on that dress that night and it lasted for weeks. I wore this dress in the winter and wore stockings and high pumps. You could also do this dress in the summer with open toed shoes. I would recommend this dress to ladies with full B or above breast because the neckline is very low. If you are athletic this might not be the dress for you especially if you are straight up and down. This dress is great for hourglass figures!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 3, 2013
This dress got so many compliments, couldn't make you feel any sexier!
The dress was the perfect choice for a summer evening birthday party. I got so many comments on how fabulous it was and how great it looked! It is a little big in the chest area, but I loved the way it was snug without being tight, and the length was just short enough--an XXS would have bene great, but the XS was fine. I absolutely recommend this dress for a night out!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2013
Perfect Bachelorette party dress!
This was the best bachelorette party dress! The fact that there was some white/cream color in it made me feel like the bride without looking "theme-y". I received so many complements and it felt sexy and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2013
Unique design
Great looking dress, fits comfortably except the top seems to spread open a little too easily. I wore a bra w/ some fashion tape which was ok for awhile but the tape stopped being sticky and I was constantly adjusting the top so my bra wouldn't show. Maybe would be better for a non-dancing event. I was dancing all night so was a little annoying. Still a gorgeous dress though and would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
great dress but I wore the "leaf him behind" dress since it was in better condition
straps are long since it seems to be stretched out. backless push bra is a MUST with this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
Perfect.
Ive worn a fair share of Herve Leger dresses but this one might be my favorite. It hugs your body so well. It fit me perfectly! The dress itself is stunning in real life and I got lots of compliments on it. It is a little busty but I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
The dress was a show stopper.
I love this dress. It made me look like I had an hour glass figure even though i have pretty narrow hips. Also, you can definitely wear a bra! I wore a normal strapless bra that had a semi low front and clear straps that were hidden pretty well under the dress's straps because i wanted more support. I did have to use double stick tape to make sure the dress covered my bra, but it stayed on whole night perfectly. I wish they had this cut of dress in more colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2013
Definite sex appeal without being inappropriate
The dress is incredibly tight when you first put it on, but keep in mind that if you're going to be moving around that the dress will loosen up a bit as it stretches. If you have a small chest like me then use double-sided tape. The fit is not very forgiving so spanx might not be a bad idea!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 13, 2013
everyone loved the fit!
The dress ran true to herve ledger sizing, the small was perfect! the dress was very tight so I wore control top underwear spanx for a smooth look. the straps were kind of long so I had to pin them, and i needed to wear fashion tape to keep the top in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 28, 2013
This dress really turns heads!
I wore this dress for a formal, and it was absolutely beautiful in person. It runs true to size, but is slightly bigger up top and very low. Despite the top being a little big on me, I really loved it and got tons of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
Loved it. It looked gorgeous and sexy on.
It fit well, but even though I'm small chested, I was afraid my girls were going to pop out if I danced too hard. Other than that it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 22, 2013
Not for me:(
This dress is beautiful but it did not look good on me. I've rented many dresses from this designer and only had amazing experiences so I was totally off guard. The challenge was the super deep v neck. It was waaaaay too low on me. If v necks typically run low on you, this dress is not the one for you. Sorry little ladies! :( other Herve designs are great though! Go for a scoop neck! ;)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
Dress was fantastic!!
I LOVED this dress!! I went to a wedding party for a music industry figure and it was definitely recognized. The top was a bit dangerous but a little two way tape took care of any concerns. Rent the Runway did a fantastic job in shipping and packing. Very nicely done. I cant wait to try more! Im hooked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 21, 2013
Herve is always a great choice!
Tight, but in a great way - extremely flattering! Wore this for a formal event and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
Complments ALL night!
This dress is perfect for any ocassion! I rented it for a formal banquet for my professional fraternity in college and everybody loved the dress and the way it looked on me. I would recomend renting two sizes because they will fit you diffrently in the bust. Both the small and medium fit the same in the body but the small was just too small in the bust so I wore the medium to be more comfortable. I would recomend buying fashion tape to hold the dress in place all night. I have never gotten so many complements in one night on a dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2013
This dress made me love my curves. I felt beautiful and sexy and got so many compliments!
At first I tried the Large on because I was scared that the Medium would not fit. It was definitely too loose so I put on the Medium. I was worried that my 36DD boobs would not fit in the dress after reading many reviews BUT I had a deep plunge bra from VS that had clear straps which fit perfectly under my dress. Since the thin part of the straps are on the top of the shoulders, I wasn't worried about the clear straps showing. The dress was super comfortable, it was tight enough that it held everything in place. It definitely is a dress that gets a lot of attention. I loved every minute that I had it on and was sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 14, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress - I felt like a celebrity! definitely rent this!
The dress fit perfectly everywhere except for my boobs - I'm a 32B, it was a tiiiiiny bit loose and I had to use double sided tape to make sure I didn't slip out. I don't know if it would fit better with bigger or smaller boobs, but it was perfect with the tape! and made my butt look AWESOME!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 7, 2013
Great party dress!
I wore this for my 40th birthday party. I wanted to make a statement, and boy did I. I got so many compliments! I originally got the XS and S based on comments, but the Small was soooo tight. Called RTR at 8:05 on Thursday night, and even though the phones closed at 8, I received a call back at 8:15. They overnighted the Medium to me, which I recieved before noon on Saturday. Great customer service!!! I loved the way the medium made my body look. It was really tight, but in an Herve Leger type way, and thought it was very flattering on my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 1, 2013
Fits like a glove...in a good way!
I found this dress to be incredibly flattering. My husband loved it, too! But you do need to be ready to get some ooggling eyes from the men, and certainly some jealous glares from the women. Heehee!! I tried two other Herve Leger wrap dresses (Golden Eye, and Stop and Stare), and this one had the least amount of support up top; after trying other dresses, I thought perhaps this one is just stretched out, but the straps are much thinner and the cross-over only has moderate support, comparatively speaking. You definitely can not wear a bra, or spanx for that matter. I'm a 36D, and I think it would probably still work for a DD/E, but probably not if you're bigger than that. I usually wear a size 8, and the medium fit beautifully. Unlike the other dresses I tried, you can get this on without someone to help you zip it up, as the zipper stops at the small of the back; some others go all the way to the knee, which means you need someone to assist you in and out. I wore it to Las Vegas for a getaway with my husband, and it fits in perfectly with even the most sophisticated restaurants in town!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
March 29, 2013
Birthday Party
FIts nice from the waist down, but as a 34b, I was constantly adjusting the top, which runs large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2013
A total show stopper!
The perfect dress for my Flirty 30! Yes, its very form fitting, but the fabric has some stretch so I was able to move comfortably. And the 'bandage' style helps hold you in a bit. Plus, the color blocking gives the illusion of an hour glass figure. For me, it was important that I wear a bra because I needed a little help in that area, and I was able to do so with a low cut bra and the double sided tape. Would def. recommend for anyone looking to make a statement. Very sexy, but tasteful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
This dress made me love my body!
It's still the dress where I order the salad, not the steak; but I loved it, and so did my fiance. My approx. measurements: 34, 24, 36. Small fit wonderfully. I ordered the xs as well, but I liked the small on me. 5'9. The top was a bit big, but the fashion tape RTR sent made it perfect. This was my first RTR experience, and first Herve. I will definitely go back for both.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 25, 2013
Very sexy but comfortable!
This dress is very body-con (tight undergarments needed!) and is meant for someone with a smaller chest size (I would say anyone over a small C is going to be falling out of this). You cannot wear a normal bra with it. It is a gorgeous and flattering dress though - the inverted triangles create the illusion of curves, along with the tight banded fabric. I got lots of compliments and despite the fit (tight!) is really comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
One SEXY dress!!!
The chest area was, like another user mentioned, a bit looser than the other areas of the dress. Since this is a HL dress, I expected it to hold up the girls! Instead, I actually wore a bra with it to give some extra lift. The back and the front are low but not too low to wear a bra. It opens up REALLY wide in front so I used some fashion tape, hence the deduction of one star - mostly for the fit. Got compliments all night! INCREDIBLY sexy. Thanks you RTR!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2013
Impeccable service and selection. LOVE RTR!!
I ordered this dress as my backup and went with my first choice. Even though the dress is gorgeous and fits amazing, the light color in the bottom is not as forgiving and the top was too revealing for my 34C bust. The shapes and contrast on the top makes your waist look tiny but I didn´t love the shape in the back. It made my butt look flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 12, 2013
i liked it but didnt love it like i usually LOVE herve dresses
fit was OK..I think this dress would be more flattering on a bigger chested girl, as you cant really wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×