Hervé Léger

Mind Boggling Dress

$95 rental
$1,250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a date night planned? This Herve Leger is one style that he won't be able to keep his eyes off of. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earring and House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2012
I got stopped on the street because of this dress!
Received this dress (along with another) as a replacement for my original order that was out of stock. I was contacted by RTR on Friday afternoon and after I had chosen my new dresses, they arrived at my hotel in Vegas the next day! Super fast and friendly service....top marks! Now for the dress: in a word, it was stunning! I felt incredibly hot in it and the many blatant stares throughout the night were all thanks to the dress. I was stopped on two separate occasions by women who said they loved it and asked where I got it from. Of course, I shared the RTR secret :) Feeling gorgeous in that dress definitely contributed to my weekend in Vegas
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2012
Amazing Dress!
I wore this dress to a club in Vegas and got a TON of compliments (although one girl did ask me if it was Bebe, so she obviously must have been drunk). It is a great fit and totally slims everything in, and it is long enough that you don't have to worry about pulling it down all night. I did find that I had to adjust my top to make sure my chest stayed covered a lot, but overall, I am so happy that I got this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2012
Very form fitting and sexy
Really flattering. Probably shouldn't wear a bra with it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Bustin' out!
OK, so I typically enjoy wearing any Herve number, the fit is second to none. This dress however, may have been a bit too much for me even on my BIRTHDAY in NYC. I rented both a small and medium and end up wearing the small because it fit better in the bust and the middle . However I wouldn't recommend this dress if you are a busty girl like myself unless you are super duper confident because the low and wide plunging neckline may leave you feeling a bit exposed. I spent most of my night making sure that I didn't bust out! Luckily I had a pretty decent "V-plunge" strapless bra. The back of the dress was not quite as low as imagined so I was able to get away without needing a low-back or backless bra. The hemline is perfect- just above the knee. On a positive note the dress can go with just about any accessories-I opted for my leather motorcycle dress when I felt the need to be more modest. DARING dress, bring your confidence!!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2012
My new favorite Herve!
I rarely ever go for tight dresses, but the color blocking and amazing fit was a must! Great colors and even though I wore the medium I had some extra room and could have worn the small.
JanineApril 13, 2013
Hot mama!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
December 25, 2012
Loved it! perfect for Vegas!
This was a newer item and was beautiful. The color blocking was great and another gorgeous Herve Leger. Very low cut, so needed double stick tape as I wasn't able to wear a bra with this.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 25, 2012
A sassy and seductive choice for the curvy woman.
I did not end up wearing this dress...and didn't snag a picture of me wearing it. It was not "office appropriate" and it looked "too good" to wear in the midst of a conservative group! Loved this dress--- it hugs the figure- the fabric is stretchy but stiff; it contours the body into a smooth line of curves.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
This dress is simple, clean and polished. Love the color blocking!
Fits perfectly. I wore it with a Commando thong and no bra. It wasn't too too tight or too loose, just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
Perfect for New Years Eve
This dress is so hot. I've rented and worn a ton of Herve Leger's styles but this was definitely the sexiest. The XS fit great like a glove but it was a little difficult to keep my 'girls' in all night. I'm a 34DD and it was pretty close to a wardrobe malfunction a few times. I wore a deep U plunge victoria's secret bra underneath which was a life saver as well as a ton of fashion tape, thankfully they worked perfectly. This dress is probably better for ladies a little smaller than I am in the bust, but overall I loved it and got a ton of compliments everywhere we went in the city for new years!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve in NYC. It was pretty tight, but the S was too loose so i went with the XS. I went without a bra since I have a small chest but a low-cut strapless one would work too. I also recommend shapewear/invisible undergarments - since it's so fitted, anything else would show. Definitely a good one for special nights out.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2013
Great for a birthday party...
I actually rented this dress as a back up to another Herve Leger dress and didn't end up wearing it- but did try it on. I really loved the dress but have to say that the white front isn't the most flattering on. I feel like if the mocha on the sides and the white were reversed that it would be a much more flattering look overall. I didn't have a problem with the plunging neckline but you have to go bra-less. I am a 34C and filled out the Small just fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2013
It fits so great!
only con is the top, you can't have too big of boobs to wear it. but small boobs, like me, i had to use fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 29, 2013
Lives up to its name! Very sexy dress!
This is called the "Mind Boggling Dress" and it does exactly that! The fabric and color blocking are very flattering, giving you a sexy hourglass figure. I wore this to a fundraising event in NYC and got compliments all night long! Do not wear it unless you want some attention. My husband thought it was great. One thing to be aware of is that the dress shows some leg, and is low-cut in the neckline. It is hard to wear shapeware underneath without it showing, so I did without the Spanx. If you have any kind of bosom, you will definitely want to wear disposable cups for support and some tape in order to keep the dress in place. I found that things shifted around a little and the tape was necessary for me in order to avoid a "wardrobe malfunction." All around, an awesome dress and one I wish I could wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 1, 2013
Beautiful dress!
This dress was gorgeous and fit great! Definitely needed to use the fabric tape that RTR provided, but it stayed put all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 25, 2013
Like a glove!
I wore this to the Our Runway launch event and felt like a million bucks! This was my first Herve and it did not disappoint! I'm ample up top and I was able to wear this with a strapless bra. I paired with the Chained to You bracelet and Voyeur earrings.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2013
love!
Fit beautifully and was super flattering. I got a ton of compliments throughout the night, the bf loved it, and I still felt comfortable while dancing. I wore a regular bra underneath, which did peek out, but larger busts will definitely need the support. Wish I could've kept it! :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
One SEXY dress!!!
The chest area was, like another user mentioned, a bit looser than the other areas of the dress. Since this is a HL dress, I expected it to hold up the girls! Instead, I actually wore a bra with it to give some extra lift. The back and the front are low but not too low to wear a bra. It opens up REALLY wide in front so I used some fashion tape, hence the deduction of one star - mostly for the fit. Got compliments all night! INCREDIBLY sexy. Thanks you RTR!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 25, 2013
Very sexy but comfortable!
This dress is very body-con (tight undergarments needed!) and is meant for someone with a smaller chest size (I would say anyone over a small C is going to be falling out of this). You cannot wear a normal bra with it. It is a gorgeous and flattering dress though - the inverted triangles create the illusion of curves, along with the tight banded fabric. I got lots of compliments and despite the fit (tight!) is really comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
This dress made me love my body!
It's still the dress where I order the salad, not the steak; but I loved it, and so did my fiance. My approx. measurements: 34, 24, 36. Small fit wonderfully. I ordered the xs as well, but I liked the small on me. 5'9. The top was a bit big, but the fashion tape RTR sent made it perfect. This was my first RTR experience, and first Herve. I will definitely go back for both.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2013
A total show stopper!
The perfect dress for my Flirty 30! Yes, its very form fitting, but the fabric has some stretch so I was able to move comfortably. And the 'bandage' style helps hold you in a bit. Plus, the color blocking gives the illusion of an hour glass figure. For me, it was important that I wear a bra because I needed a little help in that area, and I was able to do so with a low cut bra and the double sided tape. Would def. recommend for anyone looking to make a statement. Very sexy, but tasteful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 1, 2013
Fits like a glove...in a good way!
I found this dress to be incredibly flattering. My husband loved it, too! But you do need to be ready to get some ooggling eyes from the men, and certainly some jealous glares from the women. Heehee!! I tried two other Herve Leger wrap dresses (Golden Eye, and Stop and Stare), and this one had the least amount of support up top; after trying other dresses, I thought perhaps this one is just stretched out, but the straps are much thinner and the cross-over only has moderate support, comparatively speaking. You definitely can not wear a bra, or spanx for that matter. I'm a 36D, and I think it would probably still work for a DD/E, but probably not if you're bigger than that. I usually wear a size 8, and the medium fit beautifully. Unlike the other dresses I tried, you can get this on without someone to help you zip it up, as the zipper stops at the small of the back; some others go all the way to the knee, which means you need someone to assist you in and out. I wore it to Las Vegas for a getaway with my husband, and it fits in perfectly with even the most sophisticated restaurants in town!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 14, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress - I felt like a celebrity! definitely rent this!
The dress fit perfectly everywhere except for my boobs - I'm a 32B, it was a tiiiiiny bit loose and I had to use double sided tape to make sure I didn't slip out. I don't know if it would fit better with bigger or smaller boobs, but it was perfect with the tape! and made my butt look AWESOME!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2013
This dress made me love my curves. I felt beautiful and sexy and got so many compliments!
At first I tried the Large on because I was scared that the Medium would not fit. It was definitely too loose so I put on the Medium. I was worried that my 36DD boobs would not fit in the dress after reading many reviews BUT I had a deep plunge bra from VS that had clear straps which fit perfectly under my dress. Since the thin part of the straps are on the top of the shoulders, I wasn't worried about the clear straps showing. The dress was super comfortable, it was tight enough that it held everything in place. It definitely is a dress that gets a lot of attention. I loved every minute that I had it on and was sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
Dress was fantastic!!
I LOVED this dress!! I went to a wedding party for a music industry figure and it was definitely recognized. The top was a bit dangerous but a little two way tape took care of any concerns. Rent the Runway did a fantastic job in shipping and packing. Very nicely done. I cant wait to try more! Im hooked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 22, 2013
Not for me:(
This dress is beautiful but it did not look good on me. I've rented many dresses from this designer and only had amazing experiences so I was totally off guard. The challenge was the super deep v neck. It was waaaaay too low on me. If v necks typically run low on you, this dress is not the one for you. Sorry little ladies! :( other Herve designs are great though! Go for a scoop neck! ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
Loved it. It looked gorgeous and sexy on.
It fit well, but even though I'm small chested, I was afraid my girls were going to pop out if I danced too hard. Other than that it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 28, 2013
This dress really turns heads!
I wore this dress for a formal, and it was absolutely beautiful in person. It runs true to size, but is slightly bigger up top and very low. Despite the top being a little big on me, I really loved it and got tons of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 13, 2013
everyone loved the fit!
The dress ran true to herve ledger sizing, the small was perfect! the dress was very tight so I wore control top underwear spanx for a smooth look. the straps were kind of long so I had to pin them, and i needed to wear fashion tape to keep the top in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
The dress was a show stopper.
I love this dress. It made me look like I had an hour glass figure even though i have pretty narrow hips. Also, you can definitely wear a bra! I wore a normal strapless bra that had a semi low front and clear straps that were hidden pretty well under the dress's straps because i wanted more support. I did have to use double stick tape to make sure the dress covered my bra, but it stayed on whole night perfectly. I wish they had this cut of dress in more colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
Perfect.
Ive worn a fair share of Herve Leger dresses but this one might be my favorite. It hugs your body so well. It fit me perfectly! The dress itself is stunning in real life and I got lots of compliments on it. It is a little busty but I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
great dress but I wore the "leaf him behind" dress since it was in better condition
straps are long since it seems to be stretched out. backless push bra is a MUST with this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2013
Unique design
Great looking dress, fits comfortably except the top seems to spread open a little too easily. I wore a bra w/ some fashion tape which was ok for awhile but the tape stopped being sticky and I was constantly adjusting the top so my bra wouldn't show. Maybe would be better for a non-dancing event. I was dancing all night so was a little annoying. Still a gorgeous dress though and would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2013
Perfect Bachelorette party dress!
This was the best bachelorette party dress! The fact that there was some white/cream color in it made me feel like the bride without looking "theme-y". I received so many complements and it felt sexy and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2013
Insanely flattering dress!
I have rented a lot of Herves in the past but this was definitely one of my favorites! The fabric is super tight so it holds you in while the design of the dress creates an extra optical illusion. Love love love this dress. I'm 5'10 and had to roll up the bottom a little bit to make it a bit shorter and more flattering, but honestly no one could tell. Keep this in mind though, if you are on the shorter side it will be at your knees. But love this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2013
Another lovely Herve
Typical Herve - gorgeous, flattering, sexy but classy, etc. This one's tough to bend over in because your boobs will fall right out. Because it's white, it's also less forgiving than others might be. Still, perfect summer party dress. Can't wait to bring it out to the Hamptons.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
June 22, 2013
Very sexy
More low cut than I was expecting, ended up wearing a black cami under it. I found it to be a little stretched out in the bust area.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2013
I rented this dress for my 20 year high school reunion and it was a HIT!
This dress fits tight so you need special underwear. I ordered the small and the medium and went with the medium. The top is very low cut, which is part of what makes it so flattering, but you will absolutely need fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2013
My first Herve!
I love the tight fit and the thick material. The chest in both sizes (S & XS) seemed very stretched out. Super flattering though! The small was actually tighter/better fitting than the XS which seemed a bit beaten up. Think it's time for the XS to be retired by RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2013
Loved it!
The only issue I had was that the straps were a little too long (which was why I wore the small). I didn't have any fashion tape around, so I was constantly tugging at it to keep my bra from showing. I could have used smoother fitting underwear, as well - this dress is tight! But, so sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 29, 2013
Gorgeous dress, great for girls with curves!
I really really loved this figure flattering dress though I think the events for which it's appropriate are probably limited for the average person!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×