Hervé Léger

Mind Boggling Dress

$95 rental
$1,250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a date night planned? This Herve Leger is one style that he won't be able to keep his eyes off of. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earring and House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 22, 2013
Not for me:(
This dress is beautiful but it did not look good on me. I've rented many dresses from this designer and only had amazing experiences so I was totally off guard. The challenge was the super deep v neck. It was waaaaay too low on me. If v necks typically run low on you, this dress is not the one for you. Sorry little ladies! :( other Herve designs are great though! Go for a scoop neck! ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
Loved it. It looked gorgeous and sexy on.
It fit well, but even though I'm small chested, I was afraid my girls were going to pop out if I danced too hard. Other than that it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 28, 2013
This dress really turns heads!
I wore this dress for a formal, and it was absolutely beautiful in person. It runs true to size, but is slightly bigger up top and very low. Despite the top being a little big on me, I really loved it and got tons of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 13, 2013
everyone loved the fit!
The dress ran true to herve ledger sizing, the small was perfect! the dress was very tight so I wore control top underwear spanx for a smooth look. the straps were kind of long so I had to pin them, and i needed to wear fashion tape to keep the top in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2013
Definite sex appeal without being inappropriate
The dress is incredibly tight when you first put it on, but keep in mind that if you're going to be moving around that the dress will loosen up a bit as it stretches. If you have a small chest like me then use double-sided tape. The fit is not very forgiving so spanx might not be a bad idea!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
The dress was a show stopper.
I love this dress. It made me look like I had an hour glass figure even though i have pretty narrow hips. Also, you can definitely wear a bra! I wore a normal strapless bra that had a semi low front and clear straps that were hidden pretty well under the dress's straps because i wanted more support. I did have to use double stick tape to make sure the dress covered my bra, but it stayed on whole night perfectly. I wish they had this cut of dress in more colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
Perfect.
Ive worn a fair share of Herve Leger dresses but this one might be my favorite. It hugs your body so well. It fit me perfectly! The dress itself is stunning in real life and I got lots of compliments on it. It is a little busty but I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
great dress but I wore the "leaf him behind" dress since it was in better condition
straps are long since it seems to be stretched out. backless push bra is a MUST with this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2013
Unique design
Great looking dress, fits comfortably except the top seems to spread open a little too easily. I wore a bra w/ some fashion tape which was ok for awhile but the tape stopped being sticky and I was constantly adjusting the top so my bra wouldn't show. Maybe would be better for a non-dancing event. I was dancing all night so was a little annoying. Still a gorgeous dress though and would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2013
Perfect Bachelorette party dress!
This was the best bachelorette party dress! The fact that there was some white/cream color in it made me feel like the bride without looking "theme-y". I received so many complements and it felt sexy and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 3, 2013
This dress got so many compliments, couldn't make you feel any sexier!
The dress was the perfect choice for a summer evening birthday party. I got so many comments on how fabulous it was and how great it looked! It is a little big in the chest area, but I loved the way it was snug without being tight, and the length was just short enough--an XXS would have bene great, but the XS was fine. I absolutely recommend this dress for a night out!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 3, 2013
Herve, what can I say.....gorgeous!!!
I rented this dress for a Christmas party, I froze my butt off but I looked good doing it. This dress runs small I got the medium as my first choice and the large as my backup glad I did because the medium was way too small for me. I loved everything about the dress, except I have very small breast and needed a bra for some padding and unfortunately I could wear one with this dress, so I had to hold the straps up in the back with a string and let my hair cover it. I have a big butt and a small waist and it fit every curve. I got so many compliments on that dress that night and it lasted for weeks. I wore this dress in the winter and wore stockings and high pumps. You could also do this dress in the summer with open toed shoes. I would recommend this dress to ladies with full B or above breast because the neckline is very low. If you are athletic this might not be the dress for you especially if you are straight up and down. This dress is great for hourglass figures!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2013
It's sexy! Makes you look skinny, but lower cut than expected.
Get a smaller size, it will suck you in and look strange if it's not fitted. It's low cut - I felt a little uncomfortable at my Wedding Rehearsal Dinner. Better suited for a girls night out or Vegas! It's a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
June 10, 2013
This dress was a hit, but maybe for someone with bigger boobs.
I rented this dress for a DC outdoor wedding. While many of the women were dressed in more flowy or conservative styles, I know that I look and feel the best in body hugging dresses. I got so many compliments and my boyfriend was especially pleased. The only disappointment was it felt like the bust area was stretched out. I had rented the Medium as backup and it fit pretty similarly to the small everywhere but the bust. I ended up not wearing a bra and just trying to keep my shoulders back so I didn't flash anyone. It ended up OK, but I would recommend using fashion tape or those strapless cutlet thingys. Overall, I loved the dress and felt very sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
This was an AWESOME dress!!
I was a little skeptical to wear such a form fitting style but am thrilled I did! The dress was exquisite! I rec'd so many compliments and LOVED the dress; would like to buy it at some point. One word to wise, the straps are a little loose (as others had said in previous reviews). They didn't slip off but I could have considered a pin to secure them a little better. LOVE the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2013
Insanely flattering dress!
I have rented a lot of Herves in the past but this was definitely one of my favorites! The fabric is super tight so it holds you in while the design of the dress creates an extra optical illusion. Love love love this dress. I'm 5'10 and had to roll up the bottom a little bit to make it a bit shorter and more flattering, but honestly no one could tell. Keep this in mind though, if you are on the shorter side it will be at your knees. But love this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2013
Another lovely Herve
Typical Herve - gorgeous, flattering, sexy but classy, etc. This one's tough to bend over in because your boobs will fall right out. Because it's white, it's also less forgiving than others might be. Still, perfect summer party dress. Can't wait to bring it out to the Hamptons.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
This dress is absolutely amazing!
I wore this to Mohegan Sun and got compliments all night! This dress is super fun and comfortable. The dress ran a little small and you definitely will need fashion tape, but other than that is was absolutely fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
June 22, 2013
Very sexy
More low cut than I was expecting, ended up wearing a black cami under it. I found it to be a little stretched out in the bust area.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2013
I rented this dress for my 20 year high school reunion and it was a HIT!
This dress fits tight so you need special underwear. I ordered the small and the medium and went with the medium. The top is very low cut, which is part of what makes it so flattering, but you will absolutely need fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2013
My first Herve!
I love the tight fit and the thick material. The chest in both sizes (S & XS) seemed very stretched out. Super flattering though! The small was actually tighter/better fitting than the XS which seemed a bit beaten up. Think it's time for the XS to be retired by RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2013
Loved it!
The only issue I had was that the straps were a little too long (which was why I wore the small). I didn't have any fashion tape around, so I was constantly tugging at it to keep my bra from showing. I could have used smoother fitting underwear, as well - this dress is tight! But, so sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 29, 2013
Gorgeous dress, great for girls with curves!
I really really loved this figure flattering dress though I think the events for which it's appropriate are probably limited for the average person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2013
lovely gorgeoous classic and sexy
Rented this one for a party on a yacht and it was a hit everyone was staring at me all nite long and I even got a few compliments I enjoyed this dress very much but the bust area was a but stretched out nothing a pushup wonder bra didn't fix and thank goodness for the fashion tape they send you a life saver
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
Stunning dress....I absolutely loved it. I wore it to my Crossfit prom and got tons of compliments.
I wore a medium and it fit perfectly. I used double sided tape to keep my boobs in place because its pretty low cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 7, 2013
Like a glove :)
I was always nervous about bandage dresses because I am curvy and bandage dresses can really accentuate all the wrong things. This dress accentuated all the right things! It is definitely snug. I wore spanx under the dress to be safe and so that I could eat whatever I wanted without the dreaded belly pooch! I got so many compliments on the dress all night, so I know I made the right choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2013
Perfect dress for Vegas - and my new favorite Herve!
I've rented 2 Herve Leger dresses in the past and they're all awesome, but this had an especially cool pattern. They didn't have my first choice size (M) but the S ended up being perfect so I wore that anyway! Great fit for people with curves and I got SO many compliments. One of my friends said she liked it so much she thought I should buy it, but the amazing part about Rent the Runway I don't have to! :) Would for SURE rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2013
This dress was a backup and I didn't end up wearing it.
Great, dress. Very figure flattering, but chest area was very stretched out. I probably should have went with the xs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2013
An Herve Leger dress that actually works!!
I always wanted to wear an Herve Leger dress and this was the only one that didn't make me look like a total blimp. This dress is so sexy that I would highly caution anyone about to rent it to make sure it's appropriate for your event or else you might not feel comfortable. I wore it to a bachelorette party (it would also be great for a club, Vegas, or other late-night event). You *will* turn heads because this dress truly is a show-stopper. People will literally stop what they are doing and just STARE. I've tried on a lot of Herve Leger's and for whatever reason, this is the most forgiving of this brand's line, but you'll still need to wear Spanx, especially in the tummy area. I wore a backless/strapless low-plunge Fashion Forms bra with fashion tape and it worked perfectly. I would not recommend going commando in this unless you are very small-chested. Have fun with this because you *will* be the sexiest person in the room!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2013
I felt confident and sexy in this dress!
It was a flattering dress, although I had to make a last minute run to nordstroms to buy a pair of spanx so my tummy appeared completely flat. I couldn't decide between the small and medium, but at the last minute ended up wearing the small because the medium was not tight around my thighs. I am usually a 6-8 dress size so this dress seemed to run large for my body type (athletic, small bust). I would definitely suggest this dress, especially if you are small busted!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2013
Felt amazing- but had to do some rigging.
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a night out in Vegas in July, considering the classic// trendy choice of neutrals. I wore a pair of black strappy shoes, but I also brought a pair of nude platform pumps just in case. I ordered a small, and debated on ordering a medium as a backup, but decided against it. I am small-ish on top ( 34B and I normally wear an extra small blouse), but genetics and 20+ years of dancing have given me a bubble butt ( I am a 4/6 in pants). On first trying on this dress, I thought I could've used the medium on the lower half. The white on the small was slightly see through, and tight, so wearing any kind of Spanx was out of the question. I was able to get away with a pair of seamless nude panties though the day I wore it. The bottom half seemed to stretch out a bit after I tried it on, and felt more comfortable the day I wore it. The top, though, was pretty big. I tried it on without a bra, and tried to fashion tape it, to no luck,; it just gapped too much. The night I wore it, I had a small safety pin which I fashioned to the middle to close it up to hide my bra. That worked much better. Even though, I had to rig the dress, I loved wearing it! I felt sexy, and like a million dollars. Totally worth it for my first RTR dress and a Herve too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, didn't fit the hips
Dress was stunning, but low cut - double sided tape is a must. Unfortunately I used my second size on another rental so I didn't wear this one. Sizing reviews were mixed so I went a little smaller, but it was too tight in the hips. My friend ended up wearing it and she rocked it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2013
Very flattering dress!
I loved this dress! The thick, stretchy material was very comfortable, and it didn't ride up like I thought it would. However, the top was a little loose and needed some adjustments throughout the night. I wore a sticky bra and it would occasionally slide over to reveal it so I had to be aware of that. Otherwise, this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
I'll always remember my best friend's Bachelorette!
I LOVED this dress!! IT was comfortable and easy to move around in! Also I wore the M but I fit into the S. The only reason I wore the M is that the bust area actually seemed more stretched out in the M. Not sure if it is because the S was previously worn by another person, or if it was just cut weird. Regardless, it was nice to know I fit in the S. It is pretty low cut, so make sure you're comfortable with that, especially if you'll be dancing in it. I used hollywood tape to ensure I wouldn't be too out of whack. The cut is really slimming, and although the dress is snug, it actually kind of smooths over your curves. Also totally wearable with spanx. I loved the dress and got compliments all night. Also super easy to match accessories/shoes with. LOVE IT! will totally rent again if the occasion calls for it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2013
Awesome dress- hugs all the right curves! I felt like a supermodel!
I booked this dress for valentine's day this year and me (and my boyfriend :-)) were in love. I ordered both the small and extra small and ended up squeezing into the extra small. At first it was a bit tight and uncomfortable, but what I've learned from Herve dresses (especially if they are slightly worn- as this one was), they can stretch out a bit as the night goes on. We had pasta for dinner and everything and this kept everything tucked in neatly. Fair warning- if you don't want to pull of skimpy and feeling like you are baring just a little, I would NOT recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
Stunning
Fits tight
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2013
I've never had so many compliments!
This was not the initial dress that I had wanted from rent the runway and was very disappointed when I received a phone call informing me that the dress I wanted was not returned by the previous renter. RTR allowed me to chose any dress from the site due to the circumstance and after looking through all of the dresses on the site I chose this Herve Leger dress. My feelings quickly changed when i opened the bag and saw this dress! As soon as I put this dress on i fell in love with it!! As most of the other reviews say the dress is low cut and the top was somewhat lose but it was nothing that double sided tape couldn't fix! Overall, I felt amazing in this dress all night and received many complements as the night went on.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 16, 2013
Sexy and classy - perfect for black tie
Wore this dress to a sophisticated winter wedding in NYC. Everything about it was absolutely perfect - it was incredibly flattering and I received compliments all night. Girls who have some junk in the trunk: Go the next size up. I'm normally a XS or S but wore a medium in this dress - it was very tight on the tush.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2013
Absolutely stunning!
True head turner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. I can not say enough good things about it. It's absolutely beautiful, and it's extremely flattering. I would definitely recommend sizing down if you're smaller in the chest. This was a little loose in the bust for me even in an XS. It worked out ok for me because I had the "bachelorette sash", but some fashion tape would have been helpful! Overall, I absolutely loved it, though!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×