Hervé Léger

Metallic Striped Bandage Dress

$200 rental
$2150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Herve Leger striped bandage dress is a fashionable choice and on trend with this season's metallics. Team it with Dannijo's Cecile Earrings and sky high pumps for effortless glamour.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in bust so size up in backup for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - bandage detailing cinches in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in bust so size up in backup for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - bandage detailing cinches in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver bandage strips in chevron pattern. Square neckline. Spaghetti straps. Hidden back zip. 24" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

47 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 41
Large 1
Photos 13
SD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 8, 2010

Made me feel amazing at my bachelorette. Wouldn't have been able to afford this dress without rent the runway!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color was really cool, like it was hand painted. It was so easy to wear- no bra necessary and the length was just right for my height. My only complaint would be that it wasn't as tight in the waist as I had hoped. I got an xs (I'm a size 0/2) but it didn't "suck me in" like people say Herve dresses do.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2010

I felt like a million bucks in this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, the length was perfect for my petite frame the only problem I had was with the straps; they're not adjustable so I had to use a bit of fashion tape to keep them in place. No bra was necessary and I felt fantastic in it!
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! It definitely hugs you, so if you have a tiny belly from eating too much, it will show. Great fabric, and no need for a bra.
sopsuds09
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 28, 2011

Party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It hugged you in all the right places and I got a lot of compliments. The only thing is that from all the pictures online. The dress looks dark blue with silver and gray stripes, but in person the dress is purple with silver and gray stripes. Another thing is if your bust size is a 34C or larger you may look like your almost busting out on top.
fredel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! perfect length for a petite bodytype, not too short but short enough. It fit very well around the bust (even for large boobs) im a 34 DD and i felt comfortable in this dress. The bottom is a little loose if you're petite but I still loved it and it was super comfortable and really cute!
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a party and got so many compliments. I am petite, so the size 0 fit perfectly. It was short and really flattering on me.
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Apr 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! Colors are darker than in the picture. If you wear a size 0 or 2, I would recommend the XS. Would highly recommend this rental!
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
this dress was AMAZING. fits like a glove, but does wonders sucking you in. i'm short and it's really hard to find dresses that look good for my height but this one was PERFECT. i highly recommend for anyone who wants something sexy, short, and form fitting.
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dont get this dress if you have a small chest. It completely flattens them. I looked like I had no breasts at all (Im a B-cup). Other than that, very sexy and very cool fabric.
tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
i am a size 6 AND HAVE 34DD AND THE SMALL WAS PERFECT.. GOT MANY COMPLIMENTS.. LOVED IT..ONLY THING WAS THE DRESS LOOKED VERY USED AND HAD A STAIN WHEN I GOT IT..
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 5, 2011

BEST RENTAL YET!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
One word - AMAZING! I had been looking at this dress for about a year and finally decided to rent it for my birthday, and I must say it was the perfect choice. If I was a dress repeater I'd rent it a million times. Herve dresses don't necessarily run small, but are very tight! So I'd say if you're going to rent this dress, (which I highly recommend you do) you should get your regular size and a size up - not down. I'd also like to say thank you to RTR for their amazing customer service! My event fell on the weekend of Hurricane Irene and RTR extended my rental for free! These people are so understanding and helpful. They made my third rental a great one! Thank you x 3!
Jenest
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Sep 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great, beautiful dress, IF you are built for it. It's very tight, very short and the material is pretty. If you are short in the torso, it may buckle at the zipper. I couldn't wear it for this reason. The majority of things I buy need to be altered, so I suppose my best bets on RTR woukd be two-pieces. Also, be prepared for it to completely flatten your chest.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I originally rented this dress in XS for my 30th birthday and ended up not keeping it because the fit wasn't great. I'm a 34A and the dress made me look completely flat. I also felt that it was too skimpy for me - being very short and also very skin baring up top. It also was a bit loose on the stomach and was not as tight as other Herve dresses I've tried.
ariel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

fabulous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit great
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2011

This is my favorite semi-formal dress. It is very fashion-forward, beautiful, and I got compliments from everyone at the formal, both men and women. The girl in the Navy dress is also wearing the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented many, many dresses and this is easily my favorite dress. The fit was amazing, although I would recommend Spanx no matter what body type. Most Herve Leger dresses are knee length, so this mid-thigh length was much better for me. Also, the fabric is beautiful. The different strips really shimmer in person. I wore this dress with hematite/crystal earrings and gray pumps.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 28, 2011

great costumer service!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party and had a blast. The dress is sexy and fun and received a lot of compliments.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

loved the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this in vegas and it was perfect..very short so be prepared and really tight on the bottom. the straps were a bit long but it didn't end up being a problem. got lots of compliments.
Trang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 2, 2011

Let's just say this is hands-down the quintessential Vegas dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I wish I owned it... it made seem like it doesn't fit like the other Leger dresses, but wow does it stand out. It's not as tight around the waist as you would hope, but the way it enhances your chestal region is amazing. I think it has to do with the location of the straps. In pictures (especially with a flash), the glitter shines through. It is a mini dress and if you are 5'5" like me or taller, this dress will really give your legs some limelight! True to size and under-rated!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2011

Loved this dress! I will be renting herve for my next event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is the perfect dress if you want to look hot for the night. Its tight and short and shows off all of your curves! I pared it with a leather jacket, large necklace and tights to give it a more casual look.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 97 lbs
Feb 6, 2012

I wore this dress to my school's winter dance "The Frost". The dress definitely gave me a confidence boost, and I danced the night away like I never have before.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I could not decide between this and another dress, but my friends insisted I wear this after they saw me try it on. Herve's classic style hugs the body at all the right places, and this dress definitely accentuated what small curves I have. I received a ton of compliments. The one fault I had was that half way through the night, the dress stretched out so much that it became a bit loose. I'd definitely size down one if you plan on dancing.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Herve Leger never disappoints. I wore this dress to my high school graduation and everyone said it was gorgeous. I got a lot of compliments. I got the Medium and the Large and both fit okay. I'm usually a Medium but if you want to be a little more comfortable, I suggest sizing up a size. Especially for something like a graduating.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Stunning

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing. I got a XS as well but the S ended up fitting perfectly. Herve does an amazing job of sucking everything in and making you look fabulous! I got many compliments on the dress. I would totally rent again.
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Good control

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was extremely tight, but i think thats the point. It definitely holds everything in, which is a plus, however, it also flattened and gave me uniboob. I did not wind up wearing it.
mizusp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Vegas Night Out

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is everything you expect from a HL dress; bandage dress snug fit hugging all the right curves. You do need a good bra for this, it is a bandage dress but it doesn't accentuate and lift, it compresses them. So any underwire, even a backless will do, just some support and your torso will be elongated and make a huge difference. I found that a strappy heel looked best and the dress has more steel than bronze coloring but the bronze high heel sandals worked perfectly. Warning: this is short and I'm average height. Careful when you sit down and don't order it too small or it will creep up and you'll spend the evening tugging at it- not cute and not necessary. Order a size up if in doubt so you can breathe and walk.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

perfect

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit amazing. looked great. made me feel like I had the perfect figure
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

I felt great in this dress. It made me feel like I was famous.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight in the bust area, but other than that it was perfect!
Gem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I wanted to look extra special for my first date party of senior year! It was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the XS and a S for backup. Both fit fine, but since I am petite, the XS was a bit shorter and didn't bunch up in the back. It also held my chest in nicely and even though I'm not too busty (34B), the XS was just a little bit tight in the chest area, but not too big of a problem.
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Mother of God I loved this dress. The low back and thin straps were so beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's definitely short but hey, not a bad thing!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

AMAZING DRESS!! great fit, super flattering

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a party and it is by far one of my favorite herve dresses. It fits so well and is so flattering. It is pretty true to size although the waist area is a bit big. Also great for all chest sizes. I have a large bust and this fit me fine. The dress is very flattering. I really have no complaints about it. It is on the shorter size but is stretchy so it can be pulled down.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2012

Beautiful dress but doesn't photograph all that well

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a small and it fit really well but the stomach sort of stretched out so it wasn't all hat flattering in pictures. Besides that it was really pretty and it was the perfect length, short, but i could easier bend over without any issues!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

I actually did not end up wearing the dress :(

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was way too short. Well, shorter than I had expected and since I am fairly tall I did not feel comfortable wearing it out.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

rented this dress for a friends birthday in atlantic city

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit great! straps were a little long, but still loved it
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Very mini

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this to go to a party but it was way too short for me. I had to return it unworn :-(
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

It's short, but perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is amazing. The straps are a little thin and worn so they were a bit loose, but no big deal.
Talia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a small in Herve dresses, but this one ran a little larger, especially around the top. I loved the neutral colors with a dash of sparkle!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

I rented this dress for Barrister's Ball (AKA law school prom). It was perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fir like a glove. It had just enough sparkle. I got so many compliments on it. The only thing is it's lower in the back than the picture shows, so make sure you have a sticky cup bra like nu-bra if you want to feel secure! I would recommend this dress for anyone who has an excuse to dress up but still wants to feel sexy.
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Teeny Tiny

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I ended up not wearing it because it is teeny tiny and I didn't feel comfortable in it. It is a very fun dress though.
Giselle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

This dress was sexy and fun. The perfect birthday dress, without over-the-top glitter and sequins.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this fit. It definitely sucks you in, and the pattern is super flattering. Busty girls, beware of the potential for some armpit cleavage and/or sideboob; try to wear a bra if you can to hold your shape. Be gentle with the spaghetti straps -- one of mine popped off -- but it's not a huge deal, because the rest of the dress is so tight, it definitely won't fall down.
kaitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

It fit wonderfully and complemented my curves

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really wonderfully for my body, I was skeptical because of how tight it looked but it was rather comfortable during the 4 hours I wore it!
Halley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Got engaged in this dress :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Slimming, comfortable and fun
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×