Hervé Léger

Metallic Mystique Dress

$150 rental
$1,490 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Hot Hot Hot! This Metallic Mystique dress by Herve Leger is the ultimate dress to wear for a girl's night out, birthday party, or fancy date night! Rent Erickson Beamon's Smoke and Mirrors Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff to look fierce!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Open triangle back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
161 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
Amazing Dress
This...dress...is...AMAZING!!! I know it had to be a hit because when I went to the venue and was about to stand in line, one of the promoters takes me out of the line directly into the venue without paying a cent. Then not less than 3 seconds after entering the doorway, I am asked to dance...and doted on from the beginning to the end. I received tons of compliments. My only complaint is, you may have to get new feet after dancing all night because when wearing this dress, you definitely will not be without a partner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2012
super sexy!
I wore this dress out on my Birthday and it looked amazing! I got tons of compliments. It looks low cut on the model in front and back, but I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress although it was so supportive I really would not have needed to. The lenght was about knee lenght on me (I'm 5'4") which is a little longer than I normally like- but in this case, it balanced out the sexier top of the dress nicely. The fit was looser than most Herve dresses I have rented, the fabric is a little more giving and comfortable but still hugs the body and gives you that classic Herve sexy shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
August 22, 2012
The beautiful dress!
I rented this for a friend's birthday party. I absolutely loved it! No bra necessary; which is super awesome. Definitely will consider renting this dress again or trying another Herve rental. I love RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
August 28, 2012
The best
All I can say is that people still asked me where I got this dress.... Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2012
Sexy sexy little black dress!
This dress was so sexy! I'm 5'3" so I thought it might be a little longer than I'd like but it was perfect, definitely no need for this dress to be short, the deep-V on top was enough to show off. The dress has a firm stretch to it, which was great for me cause I just found out I was pregnant and happy to rock one last super sexy dress before my baby bump starts to show. No bra necessary either this dress offers plenty of support, and the deep-V can be adjusted so you can show off as much or as little as you want.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2012
Everyone loved my dress!
I wore this dress to take my boyfriend out for dinner on his birthday. This is an awesome dress and fits true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 5, 2012
Perfection
It's the perfect sexy lbd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
September 6, 2012
The fact that I was FINALLY able to rent this dress. It is very popular and know I understand why. Additionally I was able to walk into an actual Herve Lerge store in the dress...it was awesome...! :-)
This dress is phenomenal!!! If you are afraid of attention from both men and women, then this is not the dress for you. It fits true to size. Im a 10-12 pants size and my hips are 42" so I was a little worried. But it fit great! I also did not wear a bra. The fitting of the dress's material held everything in.
JmayraNovember 16, 2012
You look AWESOME!!!WOW!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
September 9, 2012
The dress was amazing and it made my night even more special.
Absolutely loved the dress. I am usually a B cup and that was the only area of the dress that was too big. The person before must have stretched it a little. It sucks in well and shows off all of your curves. I would recommend renting it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 21, 2012
Soo sexy!
Great Fit! Very comfortable...I actually wore this with no bra and had great support!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2012
=)
loved this dress. sexy, comfortable and unique! highly recomend.
LioraOctober 12, 2012
BEAUTIFUL!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 12, 2012
Definitely a head turner! Classy and Sexy!!
Loved the fit of the dress. I ordered the small but after trying it on, thought maybe the XS would have been better. It's super stretchy. Gives you a great shape. Loved the back too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2012
Very classy yet sexy.Classic cocktail dress.Comfortable and made my body look great!
It's a longer length and a different shiny black material I loved it. A total must have!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
So figure-flattering! The best Herve I've ever worn!
Amazing, amazing dress. Just make sure you have the right stuff to wear underneath- can see all lines, so be careful!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Absolutely loved it!
The condition was impecable. Very comfortable, and perfect for every occassion (dinner date, wedding, or fun night out!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt like a moviestar
Dress fit perfect. It's great for a night on the town. Wore it in Vegas and we were able to skip the line! Definitely a showstopper.
ashleyOctober 5, 2012
What did you do for a bra or support?
ShannonApril 27, 2013
no bra. the dress has enough support on its own. I rarely go without a bra, but in Herves I can
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Great party dress that you can wear anywhere!
This dress was great for a bachelorette party. I got the XS and it fit fine, it was a little snug, but I like that it held everything together and makes you look skinner! The material was a little stiff and rough, but it really didn't bother me at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
Vavavavoom.
Form-fitting. Front was not as low as depicted by the model. Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
I loved the dress. Went to Vegas for I-heart music festival.
Loved the dress, but the top part ran a little big and I'm a 34DDD. The armpit area was loose. Overall the dress fit fine I wore a strapless bra for extra support. I ordered a M & S, but at the last minute they only had a M to ship out so had the S arrived i might have had better luck with that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2012
Sexy and glamorous!
I wore this for a formal event--it was sexy and I felt gorgeous in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2012
My husband couldn't stop complimenting me in this at his formal Holiday party 12-2011.
Fit like a very sexy glove. Color is a bit more silver-gray then pictured I wore this with gray drop earrings and black open-toe booties and felt very chic.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
It was the perfect dress & Perfect Fit. Definitely a showstopping dress with out being too much.Love
The Dress is cute a little big, I'm usually a size 2 or 3 in dresses, but the xSmall was perfect. I'm also a 32DD but the plunge was just enough. I can only say great things about this dress, and from the compliments I received that night, it looked great as well. It does bunch up a little at the stomach when you sit, but it doesn't effect the dress much once you're standing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
October 2, 2012
It was for my 40th birthday bash! The theme was Foxy Fab Forty. Everyone said I looked awesome!
The dress fit me like it was custom made just for me. I am 5 ft 4 in and I way 113 lbs. I have an athletic build. My measurements are 36-24-36. The length is about 2 inches above the knee. I could not have been more thrilled with the look and fit of the dress. I would definitely recommend this dress, designer and this website! Very easy to receive and send back! Absolute awesome experience!
jasmineJanuary 17, 2013
i love your look and your shoes are gorgeous!
MimiFebruary 8, 2013
thanks Jasmine!
HopeApril 2, 2013
Gorgeous! Do you mind sharing your shoe brand/style?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
Turning 30 and Turning it Up!
The fit was incredible. I was a little concerned that I'd have to wear the other dress as I got as a back up since a size small was not available for the date I needed it but the XS fit perfectly! The dress looked exactly like the picture and the only complaint I had was that part of it had been pulled from it's seams. The area under the arm on the left side. It bothered me that such an obvious damage had not been repaired prior to shipping. Other than that the dress fit like a glove. I wasn't afraid of "the girls" popping out because they were secured well in the dress. No bra necessary. I would definitely rent from this designer again because I love the way this dress sat on me. Rented it for my birthday and I felt fabulous in it. Made the night amazing.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2012
i LOVED this dress, it fit perfectly - felt great in it! Will definitely rent again
Super snug and comfortable, very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 24, 2012
sexy, hot, party dress
This is one of the most sexy dresses and it is ultra flattering. Great New Year's dress because of the subtle shimmer. I'm not into sequins, but I wanted some sparkle too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2012
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was PERFECT!!
I LOVE THIS DRESS! It was so comfortable, and really just kept everything in place surprisingly well lol. I got so many compliments on it all night. It really just made me feel great. I really love it, probably one of my favorite dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2012
Stunning!
This is such a stunning dress, sucks and smooths everything and it just looks amazing! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2012
Ordering two sizes is great, no need to worry about it not fitting!
Loved it overall. XS was too tight in the bust, so I opted with the small.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 9, 2012
Best 21st Birhday dress!!
This dress was absolutely wonderful for my birthday!! I felt so sexy with the plunging neckline. It definitely hugged and sucked in at the right places. I felt comfortable in the dress because of my small chest, but for anyone with a large cup size, I would be careful! Still, I would recommend this for any party you're attending!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2012
FANTASTIC DRESS!!! I received so many compliments, heads were turning all night!
Definitely a form fitting dress, but as long as you order the right size, it covers minor flaws. Very low cut--definitely wear a Nu bra. Despite being a low cut, the dress stays in place very well--I was never worried about any "wardrobe malfunctions".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2012
Hot Dress!!!
Wore this dress for a bach party in NYC, & it was perfect!! Fits like a glove, & would def wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2012
Love this dress!
Got lots of compliments in this dress. The only thing I woud say is that I needed tape to ensure no wardrobe malfunctions as it is very low cut. Would def recommend this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
December 25, 2012
Pretty- but I should have ordered the Small, the XS- was too small as I am a size 4 and 34C.
Great look- very low cut but perfect for Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
love love it!!! my husband couldn't keep his hands off of me! =)
Fit beautifully, even though I actually gained about 4 lbs. All awesome!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 10, 2013
What a dress. Can't go wrong in this one.
The dress is low cut but shows off a lithe figure like never before. Only con was my bra that I should have swapped for another so that it didn't show. It did not ride up, and it was not loose ion the back. Wish I had a full length pic to show-after all the fun I had, we forgot to take full pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2013
There is a reason this dress is hard to rent!!!
I rented this for a 30th birthday trip to Vegas. I looked H-O-T! It was like magic. Somehow I had boobs, hips and a butt - things I normally do not possess! I got the small and the XS. The XS would not even zip up. The small was the perfect size. It looked great from the front and the back. I wore my hair up to show off the back. I didn't wear a bra and was fine (but I have a small chest). I wish I could have kept this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 18, 2013
Too long for me
I prefer a shorter dress so I didn't end up wearing it. It's very flattering in the bust though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2013
This dress is a knockout!
I was a bit concerned about the cut of the bustline but I didn't feel like it was as low as is seems in the picture. I'm 5'10" and it didn't feel that short to me either; i guess similar length to the model. The fit is perfect. It's a typical Herve Leger bandage dress so if you have a problem with form fitting its not for you, but I thought it was extremely flattering, I received tons of compliments (from a fairly conservative crowd, even) and I think that the material is even beneficial to hiding flaws.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2013
Felt like a MILLION DOLLARS on my 31st Birthday!
This was my first ever RTR experience and it was AMAZING. Since then, I think I've rented 15 dresses because this one was so perfect. I wore this Herve on my 31st Birthday to a nightclub in Miami. It fit absolutely perfectly and was a HIT with my husband, friends and family. If you want to feel HOT, then you MUST rent this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×