Hervé Léger

Metallic Mystique Dress

$150 rental
$1490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hot Hot Hot! This Metallic Mystique dress by Herve Leger is the ultimate dress to wear for a girl's night out, birthday party, or fancy date night! Rent Erickson Beamon's Smoke and Mirrors Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff to look fierce!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Open triangle back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

160 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 137
Large 12
Photos 87
Katie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 27, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing! I wore this dress to a very large event and it was stunning. I was so comfortable yet sexy. Highly recommend it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is hot! I loved it and thought it fit like a glove. It bunches awkwardly when you sit down, so it's not really an ideal dress for events where sitting is involved, but for standing it's fantastic.
RR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and I felt so hot in it. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Hands down my favorite rental thus far! This dress is silly hot. I ordered a Small and Medium, as I'm between a 4 and 6, the S was perfection, nips in at all the right places and is a head turner! I'm tall and don't really like super short hemlines, this was a perfect length, hitting just below mid-thigh.
Ala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely amazing. I was worried about the bust being too revealing, particularly because I'm a 34AA, but it was incredibly flattering and comfortable. It does bunch a little when sitting down, but not terribly so. For comparison, I'm a size 2-4, and the S was perfect. (Oh, and it makes bums look absolutely fantastic.)
EC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 28, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Wore this for NYE and felt like a million dollars. Herve really knows how to do it. I would def order a size down!
JB-ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
A beautiful, very sexy dress. I felt very hot in this one--hugs your curves and makes you look amazing. For me, the length was right above my knees - with the deep neckline and bare back, it was sexy without going too far. I wore it on a night out in Vegas.
Emily V
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! My first rental, RTR fan for life. Thank goodness for the 2-sizes option, or I would have been out of luck. The medium was a teeny bit big up top, but only so I would notice. The small was too small everywhere. I am usually a 4-6, occasionally/worst case a 4 on top and 6 on the bottom... In case it will assist others with sizing, measurements are 34-27-36.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is really cool. The fabric with the metallic sheen is awesome. However, it does really bunch at the waist as some of the other reviewers have mentioned and it was a bit loose through the shoulders.
LS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing!!! the length was perfect! I was a little concerned about the low dip in the front since i am a 34C but a little hollywood tape held everything in place. I received so many complements on this dress, it was great!
Vanillalatte
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This Dress HOT. It is fitted to your skin. I didn't have any problem with it bunching up while sitting down like the other girl mentiond. Although, I can imagine that happening with size S since that one had more space then size XS so i went witht he xs instead. It's true to size. I wouldn't be concerned about the open part in the cleavage. I'm a 34B and wore a bra that made me look like a C cup and it didn't look like I was flashing my breast at all. It looked classy, sexy and hot all together. I wore it to Vegas and got lot's of attention.
Blair W
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Typically I wear XXS in Herve, but this was only available in XS and I was looking for a slightly more conservative fit. It definately worked. The back is very sexy! I was concerned the top was going to be too much because I am a 32 D, but it was still classy. Also, the length hit just above my knees. Material is very pretty in person!
liza
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
NEVER ARRIVED! Was supposed to be waiting at the hotel when I got to New Orleans and due to "shipping delays" my dress never made it. I got a free rental that I am using next week, but I will definitely be taking a back up dress.
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 25, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Wore the dress for my Bach weekend and loved it; however, it is VERY low cut and I'm a 34C and was a little self-conscious of the way the dress was cut. Overall I would recommend it, to maybe someone with a smaller bust.
V
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is smoking hot! Wore it for a class reunion event and still receiving compliments. My torse is shorter than the model's torso so it did tend to bunch when sitting. Hollywood tape helped hold everthing in place. This dress hugs your body so it will show any bulges you may have. A corset or waist cincher will definitely help for any pooches you may have. Otherwise, you WILL be the center of attention with this hot number!
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is gorgeous!!! I loved how it fit and the reaction I got in it. This is a super sexy dress. It is also quote slimming as well.
Mari2303
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress!!! Everyone loved it :) It fit perfect.
CC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Jul 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE! Words cannot express how in love with this dress I am. I would rent it 1,000 more times it fit that well. Rented this dress for a friend's birthday, I looked amazing in it, got compliments all night from friends and total strangers. If I could wear this dress every day- I would. Instant confidence booster. Would recommend this dress to anyone. The material is thicker (bodycon)so I would imagine, far more forgiving to various body types (ie: it's tigh but capable of hiding some flaws). I rented a small, fit PERFECTLY.
AG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely LOVED this dress!!!I rented a small and sx because I wasnt sure what size would fit me. I am 122lbs and 5"8' 34D and the XS fit perfectly. I got so many compliment, I am so happy I rented this dress.
Tara
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This was the perfect dress for going out with my girlfriends. It cinches in the places you need cinching, but not so much that rolls were created. Very sexy!
JJ
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my Birthday back in June and it was sooo sexy!!! loved it to death.. it showed all my curves and I even wore a strapless bra with it! Definitely a SHOW STOPPER!!! I am usually a size 8 and the M was good.. Great for thick girls with curves.. I'm probably going to rent this again one day just not sure when but soon!! :-)
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Wow! This was my first time ever wearing an Herve....and it was a serious success. I will continue to rent these dresses: nothing makes you feel slimmer and more sexy, and not to mention comfortable. I have a small bust, so this dress wasn't offensive, but for a bigger chest, it might be a bit tacky. The material had a sheen to it that made it more interesting than a basic black. It runs a tiny bit large because I could have worn the small, but opted for the xsmall so that the skirt in back laid flat against my legs as opposed to awkwardly sticking outward. I highly recommend this dress!
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2011

Great dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress. Nice thick fabric. Bustline is a bit low but still very nice.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! I wore the medium, and it hugged every curve perfectly. The dress was a perfect length on me, not too short, which I wanted since it already had a low cut front. I could have worn the small, but it would just be uncomfortable. I don't have a great rack (34B), but my husband couldn't take his eyes off my chest! Would definitely recommend this dress!!
RS
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is very nice! The only thing is that it was a lil loose. I think because it's been worn many times. I should have gone a size smaller but didn't since the reviews said it ran small. I think if it would have fit tight like other Leger dresses it would have looked super hot!
DG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing. Sexy without being inappropriate. It pulled my body in, in all the right places. The fabric was tight without being uncomfortable. Truly worth the 5 stars.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress fits great! The length really makes up for the cleavage plunge!
Rachel
Age: 32
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was so hot but smelled a little bit weird....
mintro
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a wedding this past weekend and it was perfect. Because I have a small bust, the dress looked sexy but classy-- it was also extremely comfortable. My husband was disappointed to find out I had to return it! I will definitely be renting this one again.
Lulu
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore the XS small, although the S would have worked too, but the point of the dress is for it to be tight, so I went for the smaller size. That being said this dress was probably the sexiest thing I've ever worn; I rented it for a Las Vegas trip with my boyfriend and he asked me to wear it two days in a row. I felt super confident and the dress definitely flatters your curves. I didn't wear a bra, my boobs looked amazing without one and I'm a 32D. I want to buy this dress! Rent it, you won't regret it!
Yes
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2011

Didn't work for me

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress didn't work for me. It didn't compliment my curves at all. Luckily, i rented the Contrast Entrapment from Hervé a s a back up dress which fit perfect. This dress might work for you but it just didn't do it for me.
Kat
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 17, 2011

Wish It Was Mine

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
By far the sexiest dress I have ever worn! Material felt great. No need for spanx, the dress held it all in, including the chest. If my chest was any bigger I would not have been as comfortable in this dress. The neck is a very low plunge. No regrets on this rental at all.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 18, 2011

Loved this Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my husbands surprise birthday party. It fit like a glove and I received a ton of compliments. I am 5'4 and weigh 114lbs. and the size small fit perfectly.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 21, 2011

Love Love Love <3

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is amazing! It fit perfectly!! I probably could have worn the medium or the large, but opted for the large. The material hugs in all the right places and makes everything look smooth! I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 26, 2011

LOVE!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this dress.I wore it for my 29th birthday party! It fit perfect in every way! Wore a VS deep plunge bra and it worked wonderful! Got compliments all night long. Would rent this one again in a heartbeat :)
Princetonista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2012

This dress did not disappoint!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was very comfortable and surprisingly,with 2 pieces of fashion tape, it held my very full bust in. Back is really nice too!
Diva
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

Ms Diva

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a birthday party it looked amazing on. I ordered both size XS and S. The XS fit better, and I received so many compliments all night long. This is my second time using Rent the runway for an occasion and both times was great. thank you.
Lacy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 7, 2012

SMOKING HOT!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is probably the hottest, sexiest dress I have ever seen - let alone worn. Wore it out for a fantastic date night in NYC and my boyfriend could not stop telling me how amazing I looked. I felt so fantastic that I decided to wear it AGAIN to our second dinner date a few days later, (sadly) leaving my second dress at home unworn. SOO worth it!!
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 16, 2012

SEXY

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so lovely! Low cut for those who dare, the back is opened so I would suggest an up-do. Many many compliments. You won't be disappointed.
littleone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2012

Hot dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a red carpet event as a reward for recently losing 50 lbs and it did the trick. It looked fantastic, made me feel like a million bucks. Love the zipper up the front which made it easy to get into (and no deodorant smudges) and the structure of the dress made it s I didn't have to wear a bra, just a little topstick. I am short (5"0") and had no problem with the length or shoulders, so an A+ for petites as well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×