Hervé Léger

Metallic Me Mini

$390 to buy
$1,590 retail
Stylist Notes

Get noticed in this sunburst metallic mini by Herve Leger! Whether you're hitting the club or heading out for a bachelorette weekend, this dress will get attention everywhere you go. Pair with an edgy accessory like House of Harlow 1960’s Gypsy Feather Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ombre printed stretch bandage (75% rayon, 23% nylon, 2% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2014
Another Herve Leger win
This was my third dress that I have rented from Herve Leger. I rented it for my birthday and I really liked it. The pattern isn't as flattering to the stomach area as some of the others I've rented but I still liked the dress as it was true to size and stayed in place well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2015
Awesome dress. Got so many compliments! Felt fabulous in it.
It's darker than it appears on the model pic. Also- make sure you have fashion tape handy if you plan on wearing a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
June 24, 2015
Perfect dress for bachelorette party in Las Vegas!!
I ordered a small and xtra small. Both fit very tight (needed someone to help zip it up) but the bust on the small was a little big so went with the xtra small. Great dress for dancing! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2015
Great dress! Very form fitting. Definitely a sexy dress to go out in. Lots of compliments.
Birthday dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
October 1, 2015
Dress was perfect fit, which is hard to find for my body!!
Usually it's so hard to find a dress that doesn't fall off of me, and this helped !! I wore this dress to my school homecoming & it fit perfect. It fit tight everywhere & wasn't too long or too short. It didn't ride up at all whatsoever. I definitely plan on renting this again for another occasion. :))
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 4, 2015
Loved this dress!!
Fits as described. Was longer than I wanted so I folded the seam under and used fashion tape to secure. Beautiful colors. A little shimmer to the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2016
Worry free shipping
Fit perfectly got compliments all night my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands or eyes off me. I LOVE RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 1, 2016
Perfect for a Miami wedding!
The chest area was worn and a bit stretched out in the band so even with a bra I had to keep pulling it up all night. Overall it looked great but it was hard to dance since I was worried the dress was going to fall down. I'd wear this again if it wasn't stretched out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 24, 2014
Very flattering but not as sparkly in person
I ordered this dress in XS and S and was nervous it wouldn't fit because of the RTR size chart but the XS was very very tight and difficult to get into. I couldn't wear the S though because the top part was very stretched out and the bottom part wasn't tight enough so it didn't look right. When I was finally in the dress, it looked amazing but beware that in person it isn't very sparkly. In pictures, however, it turns out just as sparkly as the rest of the pictures. I'd recommend it for anyone who is comfortable in a very bodycon dress - it is beautiful and flattering! Just beware that it's a right squeeze and it won't look as sparkly when you get it in the mail as you assumed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2016
Super tiny but super cute!
Definitely hugs your body but in a great way! Accentuated my curves which my husband loved. I'm a short girl and even on me this dress was pretty short so keep that in mind when ordering. Overall I really liked the dress and may even rent it again! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
July 25, 2016
This dress wows
Sadly, I only have this one pic in this dress and it's not a good one. Unflattering photo but in real life this dress was pretty much everything. My friends and family literally said "wow" when I walked out and my date texted me either the next day or 2 days later to comment again that I looked very nice this night. Overall very good feedback and it was fun to wear for a night out in Vegas. It's a bit shimmery so best for a night out compared to a daytime event. Good for date night, going out, bachelorette etc. Strapless bra is definitely needed. Also possibly help zipping it up but once it's on you're good to go. I would rent it again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 3, 2014
Its an Herve' !!!!!!!
It was large in the chest area even for my 34D's. But I attiribute that to lots of wear. This dress is just fabu. I managed to wear a strapless bra & spanx!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
October 2, 2015
Beautiful design but bust is a bit stretched out!
The dress by now is a bit stretched out, especially in the bust area. Definitely do not rent if you're small in the chest area (like myself). Even so, I made it work with fashion tape and a bolero. I love love love the style and colors, so if you can wear this, definitely do! As other reviewers state, the colors are muted compared to the picture, but I actually liked that a lot. Since it's such a sexy dress, the muted colors make it more appropriate for weddings, receptions, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2013
really pretty dress but runs large....
loved this dress but I couldnt wear it because it was too large. I ordered it as a backup, though. It's also pretty long too, so if anything, order down 1 size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
August 16, 2013
The Small was VERY SMALL
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was too tight and the Medium had a weird line going up the front of the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2013
Definitely need a strapless bra, but very pretty reflective Herve!
The XS fit well, but the top wasn't sitting nicely with my strapless bra, so I went up to the Small and it looked much better even though it wasn't as tight as I would have liked. You want a strapless bra because the fabric is pretty thin for "cold environments" if you catch my drift. Tons of compliments! Great dress to rent for Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
January 12, 2014
great service
runs small but once on is very comfortable…hot dress and very different!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2014
Unique Look!
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and loved it. The small was a little tight on me but the extra size (medium) never came since the previous wearer damaged it. I probably could have worn either one size though. Once on it did not ride up in the bottom or fall down in the top and stayed in place all night. The background color of the dress was a tan nude color and I was worried it would make me look pale but it didnt. I will be ordering a Herve Leger again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2014
Sexy!
This dress was great on! I was not sure how the coloring would be but it looked great on my skin tone. This was for my birthday at a club which this was perfect for. I ordered the XS and the Small. Usually, I'm an XS but it seemed really tight around the legs and I didn't want to be uncomfortable dancing. The difference between the sizes was big. The XS was way smaller than the Small. Also, it seemed like on top the XS had been stretched severely. Like a girl with double D's was in it, so there was puckering around the band at the top which was not cute. So I wore the Small which was a little looser in the leg which I needed but a little too loose on top. It wasn't horrible but I did have to pull up on it a few times. Overall, it was definitely cute.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
May 27, 2014
VIP upgrades all night!!!
I wore this dress for my 32nd birthday party. No joke, heads turned everywhere I went. So many people approached me and asked about the dress. My group was even hand picked out of line to enter the club ahead of everyone for free, then we proceeded to get free access to the upstairs VIP area. It was as if the dress had magic powers. This dress is very form fitting, but flattering at that. I have long muscular legs and glutes so I have to worry about dresses riding up with every stride I take, but this dress did not, not even once! I wore a strapless bra because I needed something to fill out the top, and I had to pull the top up once, maybe twice. Overall this dress was amazing, I highly recommend it!
KaseySeptember 19, 2014
You look amazing! I've got this dress coming to me next week...what color are your shoes? I have some black ones that might look good, but can't tell the exact colors of the dress. TIA for your help!!
staceyvb7September 23, 2014
My shoes were black. The colors are pretty close to how they look on the model. I hope you love the dress, I know I did!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2014
Stunning dress! Loved the colors and the design. Received numerous compliments!
It runs a bit small. I had to wear the S instead of the XS. But overall it was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
July 25, 2014
This dress was a show stopper!
This dress was a show stopper! At first it felt tight and I was worried that I needed a large but it did loosen up. I had to wear spanks and a strapless bra because I felt my stomach was sticking out and my beasts needed to be lifted. I am now a Herve leger fan and will be renting another dress form that designer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
August 20, 2014
Compliments, compliments, compliments!
This dress was amazing! I got so many compliments on it! Wore it for my 21st birthday at a bar/club and it was perfect! My first pick was the size small, which is the size I usually wear, but it wouldn't even zipper; the medium fit perfectly. It was the perfect length and the top wasn't falling down the whole night. Love how the print/detailing on the front is different than the back. I love this dress so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2014
flattering, fitted, unique
This is a tight dress. It is giving and forgiving, but you will certainly be feeling the body-con properties of the dress while wearing it, so that's something to keep in mind. The colors are great in person and the dress is really cool- a unique twist on a standard kind of dress. My only complaint was that it kept slipping down, but that's more of a strapless dress issue than an issue with this dress in particular. It's well-structured and i felt good in it, was great for a big birthday party. Definitely recommend if you wanna try Herve Leger but do something a little different from the usual prints.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 30, 2014
Perfect for NYE
You really can't go wrong with any Herve Leger, and this dress is no exception. Possibly my favorite dress I've ever worn!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 12, 2015
Perfectly figure flattering
This dress is gorgeous, and was perfect for a date night to go see a show. I got compliments on how great I looked in the dress (a subtle, nice difference from being complimented on a pretty dress, I think). The color might look nude with paler, pink skin tones, but it really popped against a tan. It's tight, but stretchy to hug every curve, and moves very well. You definitely need a friend to do up the back zipper and clasp for you. Since I'm short, the skirt was a modest length on me, but the fit was still very sexy. I think the top was a little stretched out, but it wasn't a concern for just one night, it just took a bit of occasional adjusting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
Fun dress for a night out!
This dress definitely hugs any and all curves! I wore this to a wedding that was not traditional (at a nightclub), and it was perfect. There's a good amount of stretch in the dress, but the difference in size between the small and medium was huge, and it definitely runs small so I recommend sizing up. Overall, a comfortable and flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Perfect Vegas dress
I was nervous because there was not a small available for my dates, and I am typically between a small and medium. However, I got the xs and medium based on reviews that said some dresses were stretched out while others said to go up a size. I was so happy that the medium fit and I loved it!!! Perfect dress for Vegas, birthdays, bachelorette. Etc etc. and photographs well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2015
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments.
the top was too large, and I probably should have worn the xs but it felt worn and had to keep pulling it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
May 6, 2014
Extremely tight but super sexy
Head turner all night. Big boobs beware though. Tight squeeze
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2014
The dress was gorgeous!
It was a tight, but flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 4, 2014
The look on my husband's face.
This was a great dress. The print gave me great shape, the dress stretched to fit, and it was easy to wear - didn't ride up or fall down. I felt totally sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
July 20, 2013
Perfect dress for Vegas!
Definitely a fun dress! I wore it out in Vegas and it was perfect. In terms of the fit, this is a shorter Herve dress, compared to some of the others. The top fit great, it is kind of molded to fit your chest, and it has built in little elastic support straps too. I was even able to wear a strapless bra with it - it wasn't too tight in the chest. Overall it was flattering, but, with the lighter colored part being on the stomach area it definitely highlights any problem areas. Spanx would probably help though! Received many compliments and loved wearing it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
July 20, 2013
Its a dress that will make you look and feel like a celebrity... Great quality and perfect fit
Usually tube dresses don't fit well but this dress since its a bandage dress will shape your body. I wear it on XS size for my birthday party. If you want it to be tight you can wear it a size smaller than you usually are. I highly recommend this dress for those who want's to feel absolutely gorgeous for any party. I combine the dress with the House of Harlow necklace that the model is also wearing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2013
Sexy !! Love Herve.
This dress fit in all the right places. It was very form fitting, and made me feel amazing! I would definitely recommend any Herve dress! I have a hard time trying to find dresses that fit my short and stocky athletic body type, but this dress was awesome.. and no bra required!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
Gorgeous, sexy dress perfect for a girls' night out in Vegas
I loved this dress, I loved wearing it. I got lots of compliments, which is always nice. This little Hervé strapless number was really flattering but wearing a bra definitely made me look better in it. If you don't wear a bra (and you have natural breasts) you just can't get that same lift from the dress alone. This is a dress that you have to have someone help you with. You cannot do it up by yourself unless you turn it around and do it up from the front. There is an under-strap (with a bra hook-like closure) that has to be done up first, then a zipper, then 3 hooks. So this dress stays on pretty well, although you do need to pull it up slightly every once in a while. Because it is pretty form-fitting, it will show bra underwire and any curves/bumps going on underneath it, but to me that's not a big deal. And major kudos to RTR for upgrading my order and expediting this dress to me in Vegas, after my original choice became unavailable after the cleaners discovered it was damaged. I sang the praises of RTR all night! :)
CarolinMarch 17, 2014
I absolutely LOVE your shoes. Where are they from, if you don't mind me asking?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2013
Vegas!!
Loved the dress! Wore it in vegas and got comments all night and had a blast out dancing! herve's makes the best and this is def one of my favs! much recommend and for the tube style I think best to go one size down.. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
Didn't have to adjust during a night of dancing!!
You need a friend to help you get dressed due to the bra-like hooks and zipper that help the dress stay up. Was a little big around the waist area, but an XS would have been too small. If you have a small bust, you will probably want to wear a bra (padded?) with this dress to have some shape on top. Had some service issues, so I didn't get to wear this to the occasion I needed it for, but I wore it out another night and it was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2013
Birthday dress
Looked stunning
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2013
I loved the dress, I got compliments all throughout the night!
A bit tight around the hips but overall good fit and very flattering.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×