Metallic Me Mini

$390 to buy
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get noticed in this sunburst metallic mini by Herve Leger! Whether you're hitting the club or heading out for a bachelorette weekend, this dress will get attention everywhere you go. Pair with an edgy accessory like House of Harlow 1960’s Gypsy Feather Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ombre printed stretch bandage (75% rayon, 23% nylon, 2% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 4, 2014
The look on my husband's face.
This was a great dress. The print gave me great shape, the dress stretched to fit, and it was easy to wear - didn't ride up or fall down. I felt totally sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2014
Beautiful dress, hugs in all the right places!
The fit was true to size. I did pull up the top part some, but nothing out of the ordinary for me with a strapless dress. My girlfriends LOVED it and I felt awesome in this dress! It was surprisingly comfortable too. I wore black strappy heels and gold jewelry. A must rent!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
September 21, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Loved this dress, total head turner. I wore it to a wedding, and my family said I looked like a supermodel! Like other reviews though, The top was really stretched out. Wearing a padded bra helped, but I still had to pull it up a lot throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 14, 2014
Looks great on--lots of compliments!
Snug fit but not too uncomfortable, The size up was too large in the waist. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
I have never gotten so many "likes" on Facebook!
I've had my eye on this dress for several months but needed something to wear it to. Luckily, my boyfriend's cousin's wedding came around! The only issue with the dress/order was that only a small was available. (I usually rent a small and a medium when I get Herve. I've always worn the small in the past.) It was a little tighter that I would have liked this time but it was better with pantyhose on. This dress is more on the sexy side so definitely keep this in mind for where you decide to wear it to. My boyfriend and I were a little overdressed for this particular wedding but I would say it's okay for most occasions.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Visually the dress is stunning. There really isn't anything else like it
I originally ordered this dress for a party I was hosting. I ordered the XS and S and there was no doubt the S was the better fit. The only reason that I did not give the dress 5 stars is because I felt like I had to pull it down quite frequently for the hemline and pull it up quite frequently for the top. I was very satisfied with the dress as I received many compliments and felt like I had a one-of-a-kind look, but I would not rent it again due to the above mentioned adjustments I had to make. I am very glad that I did rent it though, I am slender and this dress made me look like a model!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress is so HOT!
The style of this dress is supposed to be very tight so I ordered the XS based on reviews as well as size chart. I asked for a Small as my second choice, but it wasn't available for my date, so I do not know if the Small would have been a better fit. Overall, I was very happy with the fit and my husband absolutely LOVED the way it fit and how I looked. I also received several compliments at the wedding reception. My actual body-type is athletic with curves. My measurements are bust-33, waist-26 to 27 and hips/butt at largest point-37.5. For how tight and short the dress is I found that I didn't have to fuss with pulling it down, and the top stayed up for the most part, but when sitting and turning to talk to people, it would pull down a tad bit. Now, if I actually had any boobs I'm sure it wouldn't have been a problem! LOL! Great dress and would definitely rent it again! I wore a deep wine color pump with matching purse and it was a perfect look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2014
So easy!
Fun dress, fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
September 1, 2014
fantastic makes you feel great
hard to zip up, once it's on very comfortable, a tight dress holds everything together nicely order a size up as a back up
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 1, 2014
Beautiful dress for a casual evening wedding!
Snug in fit. I was worried about the mid section but this is like Spanx. It is super flattering and I received tons of compliments all night. Accessories were at bare minimum- pair of diamond studs and a rose quartz ring. That's it. the dress is really all you need to look stunning!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 29, 2014
Wore this for my bachelorette party outing in AC!
This dress was great. I love the way Herve dresses hug me in all the right places...however, this one seemed a bit stretched out. I tried it on at the RTR showroom about a year ago and it fit better. My weight doesn't really fluctuate so I think it may have gotten a little stretched out over time. Overall this was a great dancing dress - had a great last single ladies night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2014
The dress was gorgeous!
It was a tight, but flattering fit.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
August 20, 2014
Compliments, compliments, compliments!
This dress was amazing! I got so many compliments on it! Wore it for my 21st birthday at a bar/club and it was perfect! My first pick was the size small, which is the size I usually wear, but it wouldn't even zipper; the medium fit perfectly. It was the perfect length and the top wasn't falling down the whole night. Love how the print/detailing on the front is different than the back. I love this dress so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Perfect Vegas dress
I was nervous because there was not a small available for my dates, and I am typically between a small and medium. However, I got the xs and medium based on reviews that said some dresses were stretched out while others said to go up a size. I was so happy that the medium fit and I loved it!!! Perfect dress for Vegas, birthdays, bachelorette. Etc etc. and photographs well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2014
Nice dress, didn't work for me
I rented this for my bachelorette party but it didn't really work out for me. If you are on the paler side, this might not be as flattering and I felt a little washed out. It wasn't as sparkly in person as it seems it might be on the model picture. Also, the dress was too long for me, with it going almost to my knees and it ended up being a little baggy at the thigh.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2014
Perfect Vegas dress!!
Obviously this is a tight-fitting dress, but it's also very comfortable. I wore it out dancing, and never had issues with it slipping down on top. Received tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
July 25, 2014
This dress was a show stopper!
This dress was a show stopper! At first it felt tight and I was worried that I needed a large but it did loosen up. I had to wear spanks and a strapless bra because I felt my stomach was sticking out and my beasts needed to be lifted. I am now a Herve leger fan and will be renting another dress form that designer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2014
perfect for my 21st!
This tight fitting dress was classy enough for a nice dinner out with my parents and boyfriend and then transitioned perfectly to the bars for my first legal night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 22, 2014
Great dress
This was my back up dress and I did not end up wearing it. However, I would considering renting it again if I go back to Miami or to Vegas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2014
love the ombre look of the dress
in interior clasp is not great but the rest of the hooks and zippers are fine
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
July 16, 2014
head turner
The dress was a true Herve bondage, tight but so comfortable. I have a larger chest and was nervous about slippage/lack of support but this dress is loaded with support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
Fit like a glove
This dress was amazing and showed off all my curves. I felt like a rock star in the dress. The top of my dress was a little stretched from previous renters. The strap that hooked in the back was so stretched out that it sagged when it was buckled so it tucked it in my bra and you could not tell. The dress is true to size but does show everything. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2014
Stunning dress! Loved the colors and the design. Received numerous compliments!
It runs a bit small. I had to wear the S instead of the XS. But overall it was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but top is stretched out
I received a lot of compliments and it photographed well, but the top of the dress was really stretched out - the band on top was particularly stretched and worn. I'm giving it 4 stars because other people couldn't tell, but it was frustrating and made it slightly uncomfortable. Thank goodness for padded bras.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 4, 2014
Great Bachelorette Dress
Cute, comfortable. I enjoyed wearing this and felt good in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2014
This dress is amazing!!
I rented this for my birthday and felt like a rock star all night! The dress is a very heavy material but that was good because it really keeps you sucked in...no need for spanx or even a bra. The top of the dress was a bit worn so I had to keep pulling it up throughout the night. The dress was actually very comfortable to wear. I had been dying to wear a Herve Leger dress for awhile and I was not disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 29, 2014
People kept coming up to me and telling me they loved my dress:)
Absolutely loved this dress!! Very comfortable...I did have to pull up the top a couple times but that's because I'm kinda small in top. People kept coming up to me telling me they loved my dress, and couldn't believe I have two kids:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
Fun dress for a night out!
This dress definitely hugs any and all curves! I wore this to a wedding that was not traditional (at a nightclub), and it was perfect. There's a good amount of stretch in the dress, but the difference in size between the small and medium was huge, and it definitely runs small so I recommend sizing up. Overall, a comfortable and flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2014
You just feel better on the inside when you're wearing Hervé
Wore for a pre-birthday celebration in Miami. For being a strapless I did not find myself constantly adjusting which I loved. Great fit and had fun with the color scheme!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
June 15, 2014
It was a HIT! You WILL get noticed in this dress!
The quality of the fabric is so flattering, it is NOT too short, and the lines give the illusion of a great figure, both in person and in photos!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 8, 2014
This dress was perfect for the party that I went to and I go so many compliments.
The fit of this dress was really good and true to size. I really enjoyed wearing this dress but it was hard to dance in without having to pull the dress up. But the dress fit pretty well and it accented the parts of my body that I want to stand out.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2014
Customer support was very helpful!
Dress was amazing! It was very tight but manageable! Super flattering sucks it all in and smooths it all out! I did not have to pull it up at all unlike other strapless dresses... I did have to pull it down a bit but only because it was so tight. I highly recommend this dress! Love Love Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Its an Herve' !!!!!!!
It was large in the chest area even for my 34D's. But I attiribute that to lots of wear. This dress is just fabu. I managed to wear a strapless bra & spanx!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 31, 2014
Sexy, flattering and hot!!! The perfect Vegas dress!!!
I ordered 2 Herve Leger dresses for Vegas and this one was the winner. The first one I couldn't zip up for the life of me (and I'm very petite). This one was sexy, "giving", comfortable and I loved the metallic color. It wasn't micro short (so I could dance easily) and it didn't do the weird "arm pit fat" thing (like most bandage tube dresses). If you're going to Vegas, this is a great dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2014
Couldn't wear it :(
The dress looked destroyed, I was unable to wear it. But RTR's stellar customer service saved the weekend by overnighting me a few other styles, one of which worked out really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
May 27, 2014
VIP upgrades all night!!!
I wore this dress for my 32nd birthday party. No joke, heads turned everywhere I went. So many people approached me and asked about the dress. My group was even hand picked out of line to enter the club ahead of everyone for free, then we proceeded to get free access to the upstairs VIP area. It was as if the dress had magic powers. This dress is very form fitting, but flattering at that. I have long muscular legs and glutes so I have to worry about dresses riding up with every stride I take, but this dress did not, not even once! I wore a strapless bra because I needed something to fill out the top, and I had to pull the top up once, maybe twice. Overall this dress was amazing, I highly recommend it!
KaseySeptember 19, 2014
You look amazing! I've got this dress coming to me next week...what color are your shoes? I have some black ones that might look good, but can't tell the exact colors of the dress. TIA for your help!!
staceyvb7September 23, 2014
My shoes were black. The colors are pretty close to how they look on the model. I hope you love the dress, I know I did!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2014
Wore this to a fraternity formal and got tons of compliments all night :)
Amazing dress! Definitely recommend. No problems at all, fits like a glove and it's comfortable (for Herve, anyway)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2014
Sexy!
This dress was great on! I was not sure how the coloring would be but it looked great on my skin tone. This was for my birthday at a club which this was perfect for. I ordered the XS and the Small. Usually, I'm an XS but it seemed really tight around the legs and I didn't want to be uncomfortable dancing. The difference between the sizes was big. The XS was way smaller than the Small. Also, it seemed like on top the XS had been stretched severely. Like a girl with double D's was in it, so there was puckering around the band at the top which was not cute. So I wore the Small which was a little looser in the leg which I needed but a little too loose on top. It wasn't horrible but I did have to pull up on it a few times. Overall, it was definitely cute.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 18, 2014
Loved this dress! It's very flattering and different from what you're used to seeing at weddings.
This was my first time renting a dress and I could not be more pleased. I ordered a small and a medium. I like things form-fitting, but not skin tight. The small was a bit too snug in the lower area for my liking, but the medium was perfect. It was fitted, but I was comfortable and able to move. It was a little loser in the chest area. I wore a strapless bra so I had to pull the dress up while I was dancing so the bra wouldn't show. I would recommend getting one of those stick on bras if you need a little support and don't want to worry about straps showing. The dress was gorgeous and very flattering. I got so many compliments on it the entire night. I will definitely be renting again and will definitely rent another dress by this designer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 16, 2014
I loved that I was able to get a designer dress for such a bargain ...and right at my doorstep too!
The fit was flattering...I got so many complements. The only thing is that I had to keep pulling it up once in a while but I think it's just because I have a smaller upper body so naturally any strapless dress I wear slides down once in a while...regardless I loved this dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×