Hervé Léger

Metallic Me Mini

$390 to buy
$1,590 retail
Stylist Notes

Get noticed in this sunburst metallic mini by Herve Leger! Whether you're hitting the club or heading out for a bachelorette weekend, this dress will get attention everywhere you go. Pair with an edgy accessory like House of Harlow 1960’s Gypsy Feather Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ombre printed stretch bandage (75% rayon, 23% nylon, 2% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2013
OBSESSED WITH THIS DRESS!
I felt amazing in this dress all night! it compliments your body so well. I will say that you need to be tan for it's neutral coloring. Also, it is VERY tight when you first put it on (don't panic), but it quickly stretches in all the right places and literally forms to your curves. I got compliments throughout the night! DEFINITELY GET THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2013
Really loved this!
I wore this dress for the first night of my bachelorette weekend, and I loved it! It's extremely flattering. I would say if anything it runs a little bit small, but you want it to be super tight so that it sucks everything in :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
October 16, 2013
Loved this dress - flattering and perfect for a fun night out in Vegas!
I ordered this dress for a weekend in Vegas along with another Herve strapless. I preferred this one - the length was just right and was very flattering. The top was a little bit tight in the bust area but other than that it was perfect! I would highly recommend this dress for a fun night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 3, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Very form fitting, but didn't feel like I needed to wear spanx or anything, which was great! The top also stayed up without the need for body tape or anything. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
November 8, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress! I wore it to my high school dance and everyone loved it!
It fits to size very well. Very easy to dance in and great quality material. I recommend, it is a beautiful dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2013
Great fit, really comfortable!
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress, since I just got it as my backup one, but I really liked it a lot. I almost picked this one since it was really flattering and comfortable, but it fit a little weird on the top and the zipper bunched a little in the back. Everything stayed in place, but it just didn't look as good as my original dress. I would recommend this one though because it's really pretty and sucks you in pretty well too! I would also say getting a backup size a size down might be a good idea in case your original size is stretched out at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2014
Super sexy date night
I looked amazing if you got an hour glass body herve leger highlights it. I got this dress because the one I originally got i assumed didn't have a back up size. I looked so much better in this one. It was SUPER tight so I didn't each much that dinner and it wasn't the easiest thing to take off but I looked amazing in my strut.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 6, 2014
Receiving the dress!
So I had ordered the small and xsmall. I really would have loved to wear the small, but there was this stain on the front that I couldn't get my eye off of. So my friend and I squeezed me into the xsmall. It is definitely true to size, maybe a little smaller than size. Overall I had an excellent night and the dress made me look amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 8, 2014
this dress is awesome I would definitely recommend it!
It's very form fitting but surprisingly I didn't need to wear spanx or a slip or anything under it!! I wore a strapless bra with it and it was fine, didnt show in the back. You could wear sticky-boobs with it or no bra at all I suppose if you can get away with that! I love this dress and I wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2014
This dress made me feel so sexy, wearing it just was the cherry on top of a great night!
This dress was amazing! It fit like a glove. The length was perfect on me, and it was just gorgeous. I'm obsessed! I wish I could wear this dress everyday. It was so sexy and classy for a swanky anniversary dinner with my husband.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 22, 2014
Amazing dress that's an instant confidence booster!
This was my first time renting Hervé but I will definitely be back for more! I had a great experience in this dress and I was really impressed by it. The quality of the material is great and really nice, although it is a bit heavy. However, you don't notice the weight at all once you put it on. The color is amazing and the bottoms strips are a beautiful chocolate brown. Overall, I loved the coloring of the dress and it will compliment almost any skin tone. I was also impressed by the fact that the dress didn't ride up hardly at all when I walked. I have a very athletic build of a lower body (ie large quads and butt) and so dresses that are tight like this one always ride up but this dress didn't. Only down side to the dress was it was a little loose on the top. I was probably more of a small for my top but the small didn't fit my bottom so I had to wear the medium. But by the end of the night I didn't even notice it was loose. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone who wants to have a fun night out with friends and wants to look sexy and classy at the same time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109lbs
March 30, 2014
huge hit at a destination bachelorette!
This dress is fabulous!! So easy to wear and very comfortable. I wore it to a bachelorette party in Miami and everyone loved it!! Would absolutely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2014
This dress is fantastic! Hugs your body perfectly and will definitely get you noticed:)
I ordered a Small and a Medium and the Small was way too short-I did notice the fit other than being too short seemed about the same in the S or the M. Loved it and would recommend to anyone! I wore it on a birthday vacation to Mexico!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
April 8, 2014
Stunning!
This dress is gorgeous! The colors are soft and neutral, and the dress has a bit of metallic shimmer. It fits great. Very comfortable. I only rent herve leger, and this dress really is stunning. Great for a wedding, day or night...Vegas clubbing...Party. My favorite HV rental so far.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 13, 2014
This dress was perfect for my sorority formal! I would highly recommend it for a night out!
The dress is true to size and hugs your body really well. The color combo is perfect and I received lots of compliments! I would definitely rent again after this experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
April 16, 2014
Beautiful color & fit. Came on time and was so easy to rent!
Wore this for a sorority formal.. Beautiful purple color and fit. Tight but very comfortable all night long. Was surprised at how well the strapless stays up without adjustment because of the clips on the dress. Felt so confident in this all night and would absolutely rent an Herve Leger from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 24, 2014
Dress was perfect
True to size! I was worried id be pulling it up all night but not one time did it slip down! Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 18, 2014
Loved this dress! It's very flattering and different from what you're used to seeing at weddings.
This was my first time renting a dress and I could not be more pleased. I ordered a small and a medium. I like things form-fitting, but not skin tight. The small was a bit too snug in the lower area for my liking, but the medium was perfect. It was fitted, but I was comfortable and able to move. It was a little loser in the chest area. I wore a strapless bra so I had to pull the dress up while I was dancing so the bra wouldn't show. I would recommend getting one of those stick on bras if you need a little support and don't want to worry about straps showing. The dress was gorgeous and very flattering. I got so many compliments on it the entire night. I will definitely be renting again and will definitely rent another dress by this designer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2014
Wore this to a fraternity formal and got tons of compliments all night :)
Amazing dress! Definitely recommend. No problems at all, fits like a glove and it's comfortable (for Herve, anyway)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2014
Couldn't wear it :(
The dress looked destroyed, I was unable to wear it. But RTR's stellar customer service saved the weekend by overnighting me a few other styles, one of which worked out really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 31, 2014
Sexy, flattering and hot!!! The perfect Vegas dress!!!
I ordered 2 Herve Leger dresses for Vegas and this one was the winner. The first one I couldn't zip up for the life of me (and I'm very petite). This one was sexy, "giving", comfortable and I loved the metallic color. It wasn't micro short (so I could dance easily) and it didn't do the weird "arm pit fat" thing (like most bandage tube dresses). If you're going to Vegas, this is a great dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2014
Customer support was very helpful!
Dress was amazing! It was very tight but manageable! Super flattering sucks it all in and smooths it all out! I did not have to pull it up at all unlike other strapless dresses... I did have to pull it down a bit but only because it was so tight. I highly recommend this dress! Love Love Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 8, 2014
This dress was perfect for the party that I went to and I go so many compliments.
The fit of this dress was really good and true to size. I really enjoyed wearing this dress but it was hard to dance in without having to pull the dress up. But the dress fit pretty well and it accented the parts of my body that I want to stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2014
You just feel better on the inside when you're wearing Hervé
Wore for a pre-birthday celebration in Miami. For being a strapless I did not find myself constantly adjusting which I loved. Great fit and had fun with the color scheme!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 29, 2014
People kept coming up to me and telling me they loved my dress:)
Absolutely loved this dress!! Very comfortable...I did have to pull up the top a couple times but that's because I'm kinda small in top. People kept coming up to me telling me they loved my dress, and couldn't believe I have two kids:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2014
This dress is amazing!!
I rented this for my birthday and felt like a rock star all night! The dress is a very heavy material but that was good because it really keeps you sucked in...no need for spanx or even a bra. The top of the dress was a bit worn so I had to keep pulling it up throughout the night. The dress was actually very comfortable to wear. I had been dying to wear a Herve Leger dress for awhile and I was not disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but top is stretched out
I received a lot of compliments and it photographed well, but the top of the dress was really stretched out - the band on top was particularly stretched and worn. I'm giving it 4 stars because other people couldn't tell, but it was frustrating and made it slightly uncomfortable. Thank goodness for padded bras.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
July 15, 2014
Fit like a glove
This dress was amazing and showed off all my curves. I felt like a rock star in the dress. The top of my dress was a little stretched from previous renters. The strap that hooked in the back was so stretched out that it sagged when it was buckled so it tucked it in my bra and you could not tell. The dress is true to size but does show everything. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2014
love the ombre look of the dress
in interior clasp is not great but the rest of the hooks and zippers are fine
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 22, 2014
Great dress
This was my back up dress and I did not end up wearing it. However, I would considering renting it again if I go back to Miami or to Vegas.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2014
Perfect Vegas dress!!
Obviously this is a tight-fitting dress, but it's also very comfortable. I wore it out dancing, and never had issues with it slipping down on top. Received tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2014
Nice dress, didn't work for me
I rented this for my bachelorette party but it didn't really work out for me. If you are on the paler side, this might not be as flattering and I felt a little washed out. It wasn't as sparkly in person as it seems it might be on the model picture. Also, the dress was too long for me, with it going almost to my knees and it ended up being a little baggy at the thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 29, 2014
Wore this for my bachelorette party outing in AC!
This dress was great. I love the way Herve dresses hug me in all the right places...however, this one seemed a bit stretched out. I tried it on at the RTR showroom about a year ago and it fit better. My weight doesn't really fluctuate so I think it may have gotten a little stretched out over time. Overall this was a great dancing dress - had a great last single ladies night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 1, 2014
Beautiful dress for a casual evening wedding!
Snug in fit. I was worried about the mid section but this is like Spanx. It is super flattering and I received tons of compliments all night. Accessories were at bare minimum- pair of diamond studs and a rose quartz ring. That's it. the dress is really all you need to look stunning!!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2014
So easy!
Fun dress, fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress is so HOT!
The style of this dress is supposed to be very tight so I ordered the XS based on reviews as well as size chart. I asked for a Small as my second choice, but it wasn't available for my date, so I do not know if the Small would have been a better fit. Overall, I was very happy with the fit and my husband absolutely LOVED the way it fit and how I looked. I also received several compliments at the wedding reception. My actual body-type is athletic with curves. My measurements are bust-33, waist-26 to 27 and hips/butt at largest point-37.5. For how tight and short the dress is I found that I didn't have to fuss with pulling it down, and the top stayed up for the most part, but when sitting and turning to talk to people, it would pull down a tad bit. Now, if I actually had any boobs I'm sure it wouldn't have been a problem! LOL! Great dress and would definitely rent it again! I wore a deep wine color pump with matching purse and it was a perfect look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Visually the dress is stunning. There really isn't anything else like it
I originally ordered this dress for a party I was hosting. I ordered the XS and S and there was no doubt the S was the better fit. The only reason that I did not give the dress 5 stars is because I felt like I had to pull it down quite frequently for the hemline and pull it up quite frequently for the top. I was very satisfied with the dress as I received many compliments and felt like I had a one-of-a-kind look, but I would not rent it again due to the above mentioned adjustments I had to make. I am very glad that I did rent it though, I am slender and this dress made me look like a model!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
I have never gotten so many "likes" on Facebook!
I've had my eye on this dress for several months but needed something to wear it to. Luckily, my boyfriend's cousin's wedding came around! The only issue with the dress/order was that only a small was available. (I usually rent a small and a medium when I get Herve. I've always worn the small in the past.) It was a little tighter that I would have liked this time but it was better with pantyhose on. This dress is more on the sexy side so definitely keep this in mind for where you decide to wear it to. My boyfriend and I were a little overdressed for this particular wedding but I would say it's okay for most occasions.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
September 21, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Loved this dress, total head turner. I wore it to a wedding, and my family said I looked like a supermodel! Like other reviews though, The top was really stretched out. Wearing a padded bra helped, but I still had to pull it up a lot throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 14, 2014
The design and colors on this dress were amazing! So unique.
This dress was awesome. The color was absolutely beautiful and the fit perfect. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments on it. I will totally rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×