Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Metallic Me Mini

$55 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get noticed in this sunburst metallic mini by Herve Leger! Whether you're hitting the club or heading out for a bachelorette weekend, this dress will get attention everywhere you go. Pair with an edgy accessory like House of Harlow 1960’s Gypsy Feather Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ombre printed stretch bandage (75% rayon, 23% nylon, 2% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

108 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 86
Large 2
Photos 95
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Absolutely stunning!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this after the size Medium in one of my dresses was unavailable, and didn't end up wearing it (I adore the dress, but had about five times as many outfits as I needed that weekend :-D). So my friend Aisha wore it and she LOVED it. She would usually wear the small (she's a size 4), but this still fit her fine and looked wonderful in the Medium. And it was fun for a day out in Vegas during our "Over-the-top" weekend!
Justyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

The dress was amazing! Received compliments all night and my date was awestruck upon seeing me!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered both the S and M. They both fit nicely but I felt the M bunched up a little at the waist so I decided on the S because it was a tighter and overall better fit. The colors are perfect for a spring/summer/fall wedding because they are so versatile and they are a bit brighter than the picture shows. The dress will fit perfectly, it feels like it was made for your body. No spanx needed whatsoever, it hugs you all over. Definitely would recommend for any occasion!
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

The absolute perfect party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this Herve dress to a Hark Society charity event and got so many compliments! The dress was very flattering and comfortable. I did not wear a bra with this dress, but did wear Spanx. I absolutely recommend this dress to anyone looking to make a statement in a great dress!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Perfect dress for Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Definitely a fun dress! I wore it out in Vegas and it was perfect. In terms of the fit, this is a shorter Herve dress, compared to some of the others. The top fit great, it is kind of molded to fit your chest, and it has built in little elastic support straps too. I was even able to wear a strapless bra with it - it wasn't too tight in the chest. Overall it was flattering, but, with the lighter colored part being on the stomach area it definitely highlights any problem areas. Spanx would probably help though! Received many compliments and loved wearing it!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Its a dress that will make you look and feel like a celebrity... Great quality and perfect fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Usually tube dresses don't fit well but this dress since its a bandage dress will shape your body. I wear it on XS size for my birthday party. If you want it to be tight you can wear it a size smaller than you usually are. I highly recommend this dress for those who want's to feel absolutely gorgeous for any party. I combine the dress with the House of Harlow necklace that the model is also wearing.
Kalee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

A celebrity trainer had on the same designer! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a XS and Small. So glad I ordered both! The XS was WAY too small. I marked it as true-to-size; I think that's honest. I normally wear a 0 or 2 so sometimes thats a small and sometimes a XS. The small fit perfectly though. I loved the dress. I was nervous about it showing EVERY lump I had, but it didn't! The fabric is think and helped keep everything sucked in! :) Loved!
tills512
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Sexy !! Love Herve.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit in all the right places. It was very form fitting, and made me feel amazing! I would definitely recommend any Herve dress! I have a hard time trying to find dresses that fit my short and stocky athletic body type, but this dress was awesome.. and no bra required!
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Gorgeous, sexy dress perfect for a girls' night out in Vegas

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, I loved wearing it. I got lots of compliments, which is always nice. This little Hervé strapless number was really flattering but wearing a bra definitely made me look better in it. If you don't wear a bra (and you have natural breasts) you just can't get that same lift from the dress alone. This is a dress that you have to have someone help you with. You cannot do it up by yourself unless you turn it around and do it up from the front. There is an under-strap (with a bra hook-like closure) that has to be done up first, then a zipper, then 3 hooks. So this dress stays on pretty well, although you do need to pull it up slightly every once in a while. Because it is pretty form-fitting, it will show bra underwire and any curves/bumps going on underneath it, but to me that's not a big deal. And major kudos to RTR for upgrading my order and expediting this dress to me in Vegas, after my original choice became unavailable after the cleaners discovered it was damaged. I sang the praises of RTR all night! :)
ASHLEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Metallic Mini Me

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress to wear for The Mrs. Carter Show. It was fun to see all the other VIP's in their RTR picks and bond together in the lounge that was set up for us to dance and drink in before the show. It made the ticket price worth it to have this little perk come with it. I love RTR and will never buy a dress for an event again. This one actually had the tags on when it arrived and i was scared to cut them off. It hugged my curves pretty tight at first, but loosed up as the night went on. Because I had weight loss surgery, I always have to wear Spanx. Others have noted that you don't usually need them with this designer, but I wore both Spanx and a strapless bra. The bra caused me to have to pull the top up a few times, but without the bra, it really flattened my chest, there is some kind of built in do hickey but it just didn't give me the right lift. Overall, a great fit, great look and very flattering.
Curly_Girlie78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Eye-Popping!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to dinner and a nightclub in Vegas and I got so many compliments. I was torn between this dress and the Robert Rodriguez Sequin Disco Romper. I tried them both on for my friends and when they saw me in the Herve Leger, their eyes literally popped out of their faces. The dress is very form fitting; no Spanx needed. I did have to hike the bodice up a bit throughout the night, but that is probably due to my smaller bust. I kind of think the dress has been well worn and therefore not as tight in the bust as it could have been. Still, I turned heads, I felt great and had a wonderful time!
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 28, 2013

Vegas!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! Wore it in vegas and got comments all night and had a blast out dancing! herve's makes the best and this is def one of my favs! much recommend and for the tube style I think best to go one size down.. :)
A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Didn't have to adjust during a night of dancing!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You need a friend to help you get dressed due to the bra-like hooks and zipper that help the dress stay up. Was a little big around the waist area, but an XS would have been too small. If you have a small bust, you will probably want to wear a bra (padded?) with this dress to have some shape on top. Had some service issues, so I didn't get to wear this to the occasion I needed it for, but I wore it out another night and it was great.
ksmolens
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Definitely need a strapless bra, but very pretty reflective Herve!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The XS fit well, but the top wasn't sitting nicely with my strapless bra, so I went up to the Small and it looked much better even though it wasn't as tight as I would have liked. You want a strapless bra because the fabric is pretty thin for "cold environments" if you catch my drift. Tons of compliments! Great dress to rent for Vegas.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Birthday dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Looked stunning
Aron
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

I loved the dress, I got compliments all throughout the night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit tight around the hips but overall good fit and very flattering.
Cameron
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

OBSESSED WITH THIS DRESS!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt amazing in this dress all night! it compliments your body so well. I will say that you need to be tan for it's neutral coloring. Also, it is VERY tight when you first put it on (don't panic), but it quickly stretches in all the right places and literally forms to your curves. I got compliments throughout the night! DEFINITELY GET THIS DRESS!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Really loved this!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for the first night of my bachelorette weekend, and I loved it! It's extremely flattering. I would say if anything it runs a little bit small, but you want it to be super tight so that it sucks everything in :)
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Loved this dress - flattering and perfect for a fun night out in Vegas!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered this dress for a weekend in Vegas along with another Herve strapless. I preferred this one - the length was just right and was very flattering. The top was a little bit tight in the bust area but other than that it was perfect! I would highly recommend this dress for a fun night out!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very form fitting, but didn't feel like I needed to wear spanx or anything, which was great! The top also stayed up without the need for body tape or anything. Would definitely recommend!
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

I felt like a million bucks in this dress! I wore it to my high school dance and everyone loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits to size very well. Very easy to dance in and great quality material. I recommend, it is a beautiful dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 8, 2013

Great fit, really comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress, since I just got it as my backup one, but I really liked it a lot. I almost picked this one since it was really flattering and comfortable, but it fit a little weird on the top and the zipper bunched a little in the back. Everything stayed in place, but it just didn't look as good as my original dress. I would recommend this one though because it's really pretty and sucks you in pretty well too! I would also say getting a backup size a size down might be a good idea in case your original size is stretched out at all.
jodie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

great service

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs small but once on is very comfortable…hot dress and very different!
TAY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

HERVE' :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it for a bachelorette party that I hosted. Great for a girls night out or when you want to feel sexy! I’m a little top heavy so I typically get very nervous about strapless dresses (and slipping!) but this one stayed on without any in incidents all night. Got plenty of compliments! Felt great to be able to finally wear Herve’!
Mandy
Age: 25
Mar 6, 2014

Receiving the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So I had ordered the small and xsmall. I really would have loved to wear the small, but there was this stain on the front that I couldn't get my eye off of. So my friend and I squeezed me into the xsmall. It is definitely true to size, maybe a little smaller than size. Overall I had an excellent night and the dress made me look amazing.
MaryFrances
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

this dress is awesome I would definitely recommend it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very form fitting but surprisingly I didn't need to wear spanx or a slip or anything under it!! I wore a strapless bra with it and it was fine, didnt show in the back. You could wear sticky-boobs with it or no bra at all I suppose if you can get away with that! I love this dress and I wish I could have kept it!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

This dress made me feel so sexy, wearing it just was the cherry on top of a great night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing! It fit like a glove. The length was perfect on me, and it was just gorgeous. I'm obsessed! I wish I could wear this dress everyday. It was so sexy and classy for a swanky anniversary dinner with my husband.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Amazing dress that's an instant confidence booster!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first time renting Hervé but I will definitely be back for more! I had a great experience in this dress and I was really impressed by it. The quality of the material is great and really nice, although it is a bit heavy. However, you don't notice the weight at all once you put it on. The color is amazing and the bottoms strips are a beautiful chocolate brown. Overall, I loved the coloring of the dress and it will compliment almost any skin tone. I was also impressed by the fact that the dress didn't ride up hardly at all when I walked. I have a very athletic build of a lower body (ie large quads and butt) and so dresses that are tight like this one always ride up but this dress didn't. Only down side to the dress was it was a little loose on the top. I was probably more of a small for my top but the small didn't fit my bottom so I had to wear the medium. But by the end of the night I didn't even notice it was loose. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone who wants to have a fun night out with friends and wants to look sexy and classy at the same time.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

huge hit at a destination bachelorette!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is fabulous!! So easy to wear and very comfortable. I wore it to a bachelorette party in Miami and everyone loved it!! Would absolutely recommend!
KCM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

This dress is fantastic! Hugs your body perfectly and will definitely get you noticed:)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered a Small and a Medium and the Small was way too short-I did notice the fit other than being too short seemed about the same in the S or the M. Loved it and would recommend to anyone! I wore it on a birthday vacation to Mexico!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

This dress was perfect for my sorority formal! I would highly recommend it for a night out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size and hugs your body really well. The color combo is perfect and I received lots of compliments! I would definitely rent again after this experience!
Allie
Age: 22
Apr 16, 2014

Beautiful color & fit. Came on time and was so easy to rent!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a sorority formal.. Beautiful purple color and fit. Tight but very comfortable all night long. Was surprised at how well the strapless stays up without adjustment because of the clips on the dress. Felt so confident in this all night and would absolutely rent an Herve Leger from RTR again!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Unique Look!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and loved it. The small was a little tight on me but the extra size (medium) never came since the previous wearer damaged it. I probably could have worn either one size though. Once on it did not ride up in the bottom or fall down in the top and stayed in place all night. The background color of the dress was a tan nude color and I was worried it would make me look pale but it didnt. I will be ordering a Herve Leger again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Dress was perfect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size! I was worried id be pulling it up all night but not one time did it slip down! Loved this dress.
Leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
May 18, 2014

Loved this dress! It's very flattering and different from what you're used to seeing at weddings.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting a dress and I could not be more pleased. I ordered a small and a medium. I like things form-fitting, but not skin tight. The small was a bit too snug in the lower area for my liking, but the medium was perfect. It was fitted, but I was comfortable and able to move. It was a little loser in the chest area. I wore a strapless bra so I had to pull the dress up while I was dancing so the bra wouldn't show. I would recommend getting one of those stick on bras if you need a little support and don't want to worry about straps showing. The dress was gorgeous and very flattering. I got so many compliments on it the entire night. I will definitely be renting again and will definitely rent another dress by this designer.
Akilah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2014

Sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great on! I was not sure how the coloring would be but it looked great on my skin tone. This was for my birthday at a club which this was perfect for. I ordered the XS and the Small. Usually, I'm an XS but it seemed really tight around the legs and I didn't want to be uncomfortable dancing. The difference between the sizes was big. The XS was way smaller than the Small. Also, it seemed like on top the XS had been stretched severely. Like a girl with double D's was in it, so there was puckering around the band at the top which was not cute. So I wore the Small which was a little looser in the leg which I needed but a little too loose on top. It wasn't horrible but I did have to pull up on it a few times. Overall, it was definitely cute.
Lauryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 24, 2014

Wore this to a fraternity formal and got tons of compliments all night :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress! Definitely recommend. No problems at all, fits like a glove and it's comfortable (for Herve, anyway)
Happy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
nice dress, i did not wore it because i fits kind of large in the bust but hugs the body very nicely. honestly i did no thought the colors are impressive, is lacking a little pop
Rachel Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Dec 11, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got a lot of compliments, beautiful dress! It was slightly large in the bust even with a strapless bra. Will order again!
Tiff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 18, 2015

loved the dress. made my birthday unforgettable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the only con is that the bust elastic is a little loose. I think someone with a huge bust wore this before me a stretched it out. I had to use dress tape to keep it in place. I own other Herve dresses and never had this problem with the XS.
lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

wasn't able to wear it but loved this dress when i tried it on!! It has a built in bra too!! perfect

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
built in bra.. just couldn't go out in Vegas 3 nights in a row to wear it
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×