Hervé Léger

Metallic Me Mini

$390 to buy
$1,590 retail
Stylist Notes

Get noticed in this sunburst metallic mini by Herve Leger! Whether you're hitting the club or heading out for a bachelorette weekend, this dress will get attention everywhere you go. Pair with an edgy accessory like House of Harlow 1960’s Gypsy Feather Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - M.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Ombre printed stretch bandage (75% rayon, 23% nylon, 2% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 29, 2014
People kept coming up to me and telling me they loved my dress:)
Absolutely loved this dress!! Very comfortable...I did have to pull up the top a couple times but that's because I'm kinda small in top. People kept coming up to me telling me they loved my dress, and couldn't believe I have two kids:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2014
This dress is amazing!!
I rented this for my birthday and felt like a rock star all night! The dress is a very heavy material but that was good because it really keeps you sucked in...no need for spanx or even a bra. The top of the dress was a bit worn so I had to keep pulling it up throughout the night. The dress was actually very comfortable to wear. I had been dying to wear a Herve Leger dress for awhile and I was not disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but top is stretched out
I received a lot of compliments and it photographed well, but the top of the dress was really stretched out - the band on top was particularly stretched and worn. I'm giving it 4 stars because other people couldn't tell, but it was frustrating and made it slightly uncomfortable. Thank goodness for padded bras.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2014
Stunning dress! Loved the colors and the design. Received numerous compliments!
It runs a bit small. I had to wear the S instead of the XS. But overall it was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
July 15, 2014
Fit like a glove
This dress was amazing and showed off all my curves. I felt like a rock star in the dress. The top of my dress was a little stretched from previous renters. The strap that hooked in the back was so stretched out that it sagged when it was buckled so it tucked it in my bra and you could not tell. The dress is true to size but does show everything. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2014
love the ombre look of the dress
in interior clasp is not great but the rest of the hooks and zippers are fine
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 22, 2014
Great dress
This was my back up dress and I did not end up wearing it. However, I would considering renting it again if I go back to Miami or to Vegas.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
July 25, 2014
This dress was a show stopper!
This dress was a show stopper! At first it felt tight and I was worried that I needed a large but it did loosen up. I had to wear spanks and a strapless bra because I felt my stomach was sticking out and my beasts needed to be lifted. I am now a Herve leger fan and will be renting another dress form that designer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2014
Perfect Vegas dress!!
Obviously this is a tight-fitting dress, but it's also very comfortable. I wore it out dancing, and never had issues with it slipping down on top. Received tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2014
Nice dress, didn't work for me
I rented this for my bachelorette party but it didn't really work out for me. If you are on the paler side, this might not be as flattering and I felt a little washed out. It wasn't as sparkly in person as it seems it might be on the model picture. Also, the dress was too long for me, with it going almost to my knees and it ended up being a little baggy at the thigh.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
August 20, 2014
Compliments, compliments, compliments!
This dress was amazing! I got so many compliments on it! Wore it for my 21st birthday at a bar/club and it was perfect! My first pick was the size small, which is the size I usually wear, but it wouldn't even zipper; the medium fit perfectly. It was the perfect length and the top wasn't falling down the whole night. Love how the print/detailing on the front is different than the back. I love this dress so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 29, 2014
Wore this for my bachelorette party outing in AC!
This dress was great. I love the way Herve dresses hug me in all the right places...however, this one seemed a bit stretched out. I tried it on at the RTR showroom about a year ago and it fit better. My weight doesn't really fluctuate so I think it may have gotten a little stretched out over time. Overall this was a great dancing dress - had a great last single ladies night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 1, 2014
Beautiful dress for a casual evening wedding!
Snug in fit. I was worried about the mid section but this is like Spanx. It is super flattering and I received tons of compliments all night. Accessories were at bare minimum- pair of diamond studs and a rose quartz ring. That's it. the dress is really all you need to look stunning!!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2014
So easy!
Fun dress, fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress is so HOT!
The style of this dress is supposed to be very tight so I ordered the XS based on reviews as well as size chart. I asked for a Small as my second choice, but it wasn't available for my date, so I do not know if the Small would have been a better fit. Overall, I was very happy with the fit and my husband absolutely LOVED the way it fit and how I looked. I also received several compliments at the wedding reception. My actual body-type is athletic with curves. My measurements are bust-33, waist-26 to 27 and hips/butt at largest point-37.5. For how tight and short the dress is I found that I didn't have to fuss with pulling it down, and the top stayed up for the most part, but when sitting and turning to talk to people, it would pull down a tad bit. Now, if I actually had any boobs I'm sure it wouldn't have been a problem! LOL! Great dress and would definitely rent it again! I wore a deep wine color pump with matching purse and it was a perfect look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Visually the dress is stunning. There really isn't anything else like it
I originally ordered this dress for a party I was hosting. I ordered the XS and S and there was no doubt the S was the better fit. The only reason that I did not give the dress 5 stars is because I felt like I had to pull it down quite frequently for the hemline and pull it up quite frequently for the top. I was very satisfied with the dress as I received many compliments and felt like I had a one-of-a-kind look, but I would not rent it again due to the above mentioned adjustments I had to make. I am very glad that I did rent it though, I am slender and this dress made me look like a model!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
I have never gotten so many "likes" on Facebook!
I've had my eye on this dress for several months but needed something to wear it to. Luckily, my boyfriend's cousin's wedding came around! The only issue with the dress/order was that only a small was available. (I usually rent a small and a medium when I get Herve. I've always worn the small in the past.) It was a little tighter that I would have liked this time but it was better with pantyhose on. This dress is more on the sexy side so definitely keep this in mind for where you decide to wear it to. My boyfriend and I were a little overdressed for this particular wedding but I would say it's okay for most occasions.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
September 21, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Loved this dress, total head turner. I wore it to a wedding, and my family said I looked like a supermodel! Like other reviews though, The top was really stretched out. Wearing a padded bra helped, but I still had to pull it up a lot throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 14, 2014
The design and colors on this dress were amazing! So unique.
This dress was awesome. The color was absolutely beautiful and the fit perfect. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments on it. I will totally rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2014
Knockout dress!!!
Rented this for the Britney Spears concert in Vegas. Perfect curve-hugging, sexy, glamorous, fun, stand out from the crowd dress. I got the small and needed help getting into it and zipping it up. It feels so tight but as soon as you zip it up it sucks you right in and is super comfortable. Wore with nude strappy Stuart Weitzman stilettos and accessorized with a House of Harlow necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2014
Dirty 30 Birthday :)
The fit is incredibly flattering, if you go with a smaller size just be careful with a big meal at dinner!! My ONLY complaint was that the top was a bit stretched and didn't stay in place throughout the evening. Otherwise, fabulous dress that received many, compliments! The colors are fun and pretty vibrant, which doesn't show in the pics. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
Beautiful birthday dress for a weekend in NYC
I wore this for my 23rd birthday in New York. I received a lot of compliments and felt very confident and glamorous. I paired it with a fur coat and Kate Spade heels. As for size, the small was slightly too tight for my figure (4-6) so the medium was perfect. The top was a little stretched out from previous wears, so I wore a strapless bra with it. The photo I uploaded was photoshopped to combine two iPhone photos from my celebrations, as I lost my camera with all my photos in the dress! It was my first time using Rent the Runway and I loved the service as well as the free hair and skin product samples that came with the dresses. I thoroughly recommend this dress for both curvy and slim girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2014
Fit like a glove!
I received many compliments on this dress. I am 5'1, 110 lbs and an XS fit like a glove. I am not very curvy but the lines in the dress made it seem like i did. It's extremely feminine yet simple! Highly recommend it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2014
flattering, fitted, unique
This is a tight dress. It is giving and forgiving, but you will certainly be feeling the body-con properties of the dress while wearing it, so that's something to keep in mind. The colors are great in person and the dress is really cool- a unique twist on a standard kind of dress. My only complaint was that it kept slipping down, but that's more of a strapless dress issue than an issue with this dress in particular. It's well-structured and i felt good in it, was great for a big birthday party. Definitely recommend if you wanna try Herve Leger but do something a little different from the usual prints.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 24, 2014
It was the perfect dress.
Since I am very short, my most concern is always the length. I wore it to a semi-formal and it was the perfect length. It does look a little worn out when arrived but it was expected considering the number of people who has rented this dress. The color was not as bright as it appears in picture but it was nice regardless. It hugs your body all the right place an give you an hourglass figure. Overall, it is one of my fav dress. I didnt want to send it back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2014
Another Herve Leger win
This was my third dress that I have rented from Herve Leger. I rented it for my birthday and I really liked it. The pattern isn't as flattering to the stomach area as some of the others I've rented but I still liked the dress as it was true to size and stayed in place well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 18, 2014
Dress is a beautiful pattern and is really form-fitting and flattering!
Fit is very tight -- the small fit, but the x-small did even more for my figure. You don't really need a bra for this dress, but it can squeeze your chest to look smaller so might want a strapless bra if you mind that. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
February 17, 2015
Fun and flattering dress!!
This dress was great! The fit is very flattering and it sucks you in without feeling too tight. I wore it without a bra, but it would also have been fine with a strapless bra. Other than a bit of slipping right at the top, the dress stayed put all night while I danced and moved around. I highly recommend this dress- it looks and feels amazing!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
I loved my dress!!
This dress was perfect!! Only con was that one clasp came broken and the top was really stretched out ):
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 30, 2014
Perfect for NYE
You really can't go wrong with any Herve Leger, and this dress is no exception. Possibly my favorite dress I've ever worn!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 8, 2014
sexy
nice dress, i did not wore it because i fits kind of large in the bust but hugs the body very nicely. honestly i did no thought the colors are impressive, is lacking a little pop
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 2, 2015
Tons of compliments; photographed well!
The two sizes I chose were Small and Medium. Before the dresses arrived, I was convinced I would have to wear the Medium. When they were delivered to me, I put the Medium on first, and it felt good around my 38" hips but hung down around my 32" boobs, making that size unwearable. So, my only option was to wear the Small. While I wouldn't have preferred to be slightly constricted in this size, the dress is elastic enough to where I was still pretty comfortable all night, and it fit snugly everywhere. I wore this to my sorority's formal at a night club, and it was perfect for the occasion. I'm 5'5" and it was long enough so I could dance without worrying. I got so many compliments on the dress, and it looked great in pictures and in person. So, my only complaint is really a non-complaint because my boobs are disproportionately small compared to my hips. If this weren't the case, I would have worn the Medium and been 100% happy. So my suggestion is to take my measurements into account and compare them to your own when thinking about this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2015
loved the dress. made my birthday unforgettable
the only con is that the bust elastic is a little loose. I think someone with a huge bust wore this before me a stretched it out. I had to use dress tape to keep it in place. I own other Herve dresses and never had this problem with the XS.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2015
Head-turner!
I typically wear XS or S (0 or 2), in this dress I ordered an XS and was a little concerned it was going to be too tight (the small was sold out for the weekend I needed it). Luckily with a little zipper assistance, it fit like a glove! I was told on several occasions throughout the night that I was the best dressed one at the party. This dress was tight, but it wouldn't look as good if it wasn't as tight. Luckily I have a large chest, I have a feeling the top of the dress would be a little loose on someone with a small chest. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2015
Awesome dress. Got so many compliments! Felt fabulous in it.
It's darker than it appears on the model pic. Also- make sure you have fashion tape handy if you plan on wearing a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 14, 2015
wasn't able to wear it but loved this dress when i tried it on!! It has a built in bra too!! perfect
built in bra.. just couldn't go out in Vegas 3 nights in a row to wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 20, 2015
Tight and sexy
Beautiful, very tight, sexy, fun, dress. so tight you will not need a bra, holds everything in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
June 24, 2015
Perfect dress for bachelorette party in Las Vegas!!
I ordered a small and xtra small. Both fit very tight (needed someone to help zip it up) but the bust on the small was a little big so went with the xtra small. Great dress for dancing! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2015
Great dress! Very form fitting. Definitely a sexy dress to go out in. Lots of compliments.
Birthday dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
August 24, 2015
Beautiful dress! I received so many compliments! Very sexy!
I had read the reviews and was prepared for the top to be a little stretched out. It was a little but nothing that a strapless bra and sticky tape couldn't fix!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×