Little Black Bandage Dress

$125 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The LBD by Herve Leger. Body hugging bandages form perfect curves, giving you the body you've always wanted. Throw on a boyfriend blazer during the day, and transform into a night time vixen with jewels and a killer pair of heels.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black bandages. V-neckline. Hidden back zip. Asymmetric hem detail. 32" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
109 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size90
Small6
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 19, 2011
a night to feel sexy
this dress is pretty tight so you have to be prepared for that but if you feel ready to wear it it looks amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2011
Very sexy, verging on slutty
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding where I would be meeting all my new boyfriend's friends. I wanted to basically be arm candy, and this dress definitely did the trick. However, maybe because I'm kind of tall, it was so short that I really couldn't wear it without opaque tights, and I still felt uncomfortable meeting lots of new people in it (it makes a pretty strong impression). Ultimately, I ended up wearing something from my own closet. If only I were shorter!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2011
One of my friends told me, “You have NEVER looked better than you do tonight!”
I have NEVER felt sexier than when I was 6 months pregnant and wearing this dress. In fact, one of my friends told me, “You have NEVER looked better than you do tonight!” I took that as a compliment though I realized I must really need to step up my use of Rent the Runway once I’m not pregnant anymore as well!! The bandages on this dress allow my tummy to come through comfortably, but pull in the rest of my body so from the front and from the back you can’t even tell I had a 6-month pregnant stomach!! I wore this to my own birthday dinner and it was sleek, sophisticated look. This has to be one of the sexiest LBD dresses out there and the fact that it is an option during pregnancy is so liberating!! Fit: I wore one size up at 6 months pregnant so that the dress was at an appropriate length while stretching around my tummy. With the larger size the top was slightly loose but worked for me so might work best for someone will a larger bust. One month before and I could have worn this dress true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2011
I received my dresses on time and I loved the easy return process. I've always wanted to wear an Herve and this was the perfect way to fulfill that dream!
I ordered the XS and S in this dress and they both fit well. The XS was super sexy but might have been a little too tight for the formal wedding I attened. I ended up wearing the small and still feeling as sexy as ever! The armpit area was a little stretched out but no one seemed to notice but me. I absolutely loved wearing this and I received plenty of compliments. My boyfriend loved it too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2011
I got so many compliments!
I absolutely love this dress. It was my first time wearing Herve and I was apprehensive but it was so much fun. I definitely suggest going with a dark color if it is your first time as the black is very slimming! This dress is versitile and perfect for any cocktail / formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 29, 2011
HOT!
I LOVE this dress. It is so sexy. I am rather short and it was a good length -- I had been worried it would be too long. It is very low, but it makes your chest look great! I never wear revealing necklines and I felt great. I usually wear an XS in Herve, and this was true to size. The other reviewers have said things about the top/armpits. Yes, the shoulders will slip a bit -- it is not the size, it is the cut of the dress. I just used double sided tape on the chest V and I was fine. I am very small uptop, so the other reviews made me nervous, but I was fine! The back hook was basically completely falling off when the dress arrived, so I had to sew it on. Annoying! But other than that I was so happy!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2011
Can I live in this dress?
I wore this to a glam party in a behind-the-red-ropes in Hollywood. I got the large and medium as back up. The medium ended up fitting perfectly. I didn't need to wear a bra--it kept everything in place. I'm 5'3 and curvy--I usually wear between a 6 & 8. I was afraid it would be too long, but it hit me about 3" above my knee. I've never had a Cinderella moment, but when I walked down the stairs in this dress, my guy friends were speechless. I felt like a princess!! I kept getting looks (in a good way) all night--someone even asked me if I was a movie star!! My boyfriend called me a super model (for a 5'3 girl, it's a comment I never thought I'd get. Lol.) This dress isn't overly flashy, but sexy enough to give you just the right amount of attention. Cannot wait for an event to rent this dress again. I did not want to take it off.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
November 22, 2011
Sleeves were too big
I loved this dress however the sleeves were too big and they kept falling down, which was not fun, I tried to tape them but still didn't work . It was a nice dress but I would not rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2011
PERFECT Vegas dress!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. Ordered both Small and Medium, for some reason the Medium did not come and they sent another dress instead. I loved the Small, so it worked out OK. It is a little baggy in the armpits, but not too noticeable. Also, it was difficult to wear a normal bra, it kept showing in the back. Very low in front, and sexy sexy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
November 7, 2011
This one, like all Herve dresses, is tight but fits generally true to size. It looked and felt great and didn't require a bra (even for 34D size). I really liked this dress and would rent it again!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2011
I'm not quite 5'3" and about 110lbs with a curvy petite figure. I ordered the small but it was waaay too big. It was just saggy and unflattering and didn't fit like an herve should fit. If you're a petite girl DON'T order the small, it won't do you justice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
October 28, 2011
Dream Dress
This dress fit me great! I'm kind of curvy and it hugged me in all the right places. I wore it for my 21st birthday party and got tons of compliments. I heard it ran big so I was hesitant when I ordered a medium, but it fit great.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 114
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2011
so gorg. best dress everrr
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2011
Sexy! Made the bust and waist look great... but, don't they always? ;) Awesome dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
August 25, 2011
Loved this dress, fit like a glove! Wore it for my 25th birthday & got so many compliments. One downfall was the dress was pretty baggy in the armpit area, but I made it work! I am happy with my first experience with Rent The Runway!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2011
loved this dress ! Very versatile~make it look glam w/ lots of bling or casual w/ flats. I wore it w/ nude heels & cotton gauze Burberry wrap. Neckline is abit low, so be warned. Overall fit was true to size, perhaps slightly larger than other Herve Leger dresses I have tried. I would rent this again for sure !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2011
I wish this dress fit better! It is a beautiful dress however was too big in the shoulders/bust, and I could not wear it. I am small busted and petite, so if you are too, I suggest renting another dress. I had great sucess with my second Herve dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 28, 2011
At 128 lbs, this dress was unfortunately much too short, and much too baggy on top. Neither the XS or S worked, and the M would have fallen off! So sorry I had to return without wearing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2011
This dress looked great on - really pulled me in at all the right places and emphasized my average size bust. I used fashion tape to keep the girls from falling out, and a wide belt around the waist to emphasize my shape even more. I have a short torso and had no issue with the gaping armholes that some other reviewers mentioned. I would recommend this dress for a night out on the town or a special event that's not too formal.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
July 25, 2011
The material is a lot less structured than i would have imagined. The bandage fabric is very stretchy instead of thick and stiff, so it doesn't hold you in tight like one would think
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 8, 2011
I never wear black but I didn't feel boring in this dress
I loved this dress. This dress even turned other people onto RTR!! Definitely would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
March 5, 2011
First off..."Straight & narrow" is my only choice? Not "thin" or "slender"? Geez... Anyway, this dress is great and looked amazing, even despite my "surfboard-like" figure. It is incredibly sexy and the perfect cocktail dress for any occasion (that is cocktail-dress appropriate, obvi)!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
February 13, 2011
fits like a glove overall - pretty comfortable as well. however, the straps/underarm area seemed a little looser, and had to readjust straps a couple times at dinner. also, straps to hang dress kept on sticking out from underarm area. dress is very flattering on bust, and back is sexy as well. very sexy dinner dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2011
Very cute dress, but the arm holes were definitely large. I had to adjust them constantly. I got an XS and I wish they had an XXS because I could've gone a size down. Other Herve dresses are more snug in size XS. The length was perfect though, about 3 inches above my knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2011
Perfect LBD
I absolutely loved this dress and would definitely rent it again. The fabric stretches easily and the dress loosened up gradually while I was wearing it (especially the hem area due to walking around, and around the armpits), so I would recommend going down a size if you can fit into it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2011
AMAZING! dress..fits true to size. I don't know what people are talking about on how it's a little baggy..it fit perfect on me. Very tight around the butt, but very comfortable dress. I highly recommend it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
January 20, 2011
I usually wear a size small but since there was a lot of room in the under arm area I wore the xs. I felt great in it and my boyfriend loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 26, 2010
The dress was gorgeous on, but I hate that the armpit area was quite loose on me. Given, I'm very tiny at only 110 lbs, but I see that another girl had the same issue. It just didn't fit me as well as other Herve dresses that I've tried on. I'd definitely go with another choice next time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2010
Like all Herve Leger dresses, this is super sexy, and although it is less expensive than most, I would rent a different one given a redo. It was pretty baggy in the armpit area (you can see it a little bit on the model in the picture), and I had to keep adjusting it all night because the straps just felt too big. Maybe ordering a size down would've been a good idea, but the rest of the dress fit perfectly.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×