Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Little Black Bandage Dress

$125 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The LBD by Herve Leger. Body hugging bandages form perfect curves, giving you the body you've always wanted. Throw on a boyfriend blazer during the day, and transform into a night time vixen with jewels and a killer pair of heels.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black bandages. V-neckline. Hidden back zip. Asymmetric hem detail. 32" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 90
Large 13
Photos 40
sophiemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 31, 2011

Perfect LBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress and would definitely rent it again. The fabric stretches easily and the dress loosened up gradually while I was wearing it (especially the hem area due to walking around, and around the armpits), so I would recommend going down a size if you can fit into it.
ALISON
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jun 8, 2011

I never wear black but I didn't feel boring in this dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. This dress even turned other people onto RTR!! Definitely would rent again
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress. It was my first time wearing Herve and I was apprehensive but it was so much fun. I definitely suggest going with a dark color if it is your first time as the black is very slimming! This dress is versitile and perfect for any cocktail / formal occasion!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

I received my dresses on time and I loved the easy return process. I've always wanted to wear an Herve and this was the perfect way to fulfill that dream!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the XS and S in this dress and they both fit well. The XS was super sexy but might have been a little too tight for the formal wedding I attened. I ended up wearing the small and still feeling as sexy as ever! The armpit area was a little stretched out but no one seemed to notice but me. I absolutely loved wearing this and I received plenty of compliments. My boyfriend loved it too!
Nagina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

One of my friends told me, “You have NEVER looked better than you do tonight!”

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have NEVER felt sexier than when I was 6 months pregnant and wearing this dress. In fact, one of my friends told me, “You have NEVER looked better than you do tonight!” I took that as a compliment though I realized I must really need to step up my use of Rent the Runway once I’m not pregnant anymore as well!! The bandages on this dress allow my tummy to come through comfortably, but pull in the rest of my body so from the front and from the back you can’t even tell I had a 6-month pregnant stomach!! I wore this to my own birthday dinner and it was sleek, sophisticated look. This has to be one of the sexiest LBD dresses out there and the fact that it is an option during pregnancy is so liberating!! Fit: I wore one size up at 6 months pregnant so that the dress was at an appropriate length while stretching around my tummy. With the larger size the top was slightly loose but worked for me so might work best for someone will a larger bust. One month before and I could have worn this dress true to size.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2011

Great Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress. No need for spanx, as it was very form fitting. I wore this to a holiday party and had many compliments. Cons: The shoulders were very big and slipped off quite a bit during the night. Maybe someone with a bigger bust would hold up the shoulders better. Also the hanger ties do not stay inside the dress!!! (even with tape) Overall, I would rent this dress again!
MC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 4, 2012

Woah, what an hour glass shape!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was pleasantly surprised that this tiny little dress was so comfortable and flattering! I have an athletic, square shape, small chest, 5'8 with longer thin and strong legs and I've usually favored empire waist or bodice type dresses to define my frame and mid-section. This dress was short (but I love that) - not too short. I really liked the V neckline and V cut in the back. I would highly recommend - many compliments all evening!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

My Fiance wants me to rent this dress again so that we can go out on the town.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous about renting this for my bachelorette party, but I got a ton of compliments and I felt sexy to boot. It sure does pull it in in all the right places.
Sammie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 8, 2012

I received compliments on compliments about this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I could not tell from the model or from the random other pictures if it would look good on me... but it was beautiful, sexy, and one of my favorite dresses I have ever worn. I am 5' 6" and 120ish pounds and I ordered a Small. I probably could have gone with the extra small but I happy I did not because this dress was tight yet comfy and let me breathe. It is extremely flattering and can be paired with a statement necklace. I am going to definitely rent this dress again! :)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 4, 2012

Loved the necklace with this dress. Made it more than a LBD.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight, but not too tight, and hugged my curves perfectly. The sleeves fell down every once in a while either because the dress was stretched out or because I'm not busy enough to hold it up. I wore it with a Kate Spade neckless from RTR to make it more than a black dress. I was definitely satisfied and loved wearing a Hervé.
Colette
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 1, 2012

I wore this to my prom, and I was a little worried that it wouldn't look formal enough, but done right it was perfect! It showed off my thin waist and my back, I got a lot of compliments on how classy and beautiful it looked on me. I would definitely rent this dress again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well, sleeves can fall off a little but with some fashion tape its fine.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2012

This dress totally took this night from being great to totally over the top wonderful, it made me feel absolutely amazing! I was even told I looked like a model, which is of course a great compliment!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on my 21st birthday, which was also my boyfriend's fraternity formal. This dress was absolutely stunning. It was sexy without being too over the top. My only problem was that the shoulders were just a little too big, and one of the shoulders started to slip off after a few hours, but I am pretty petite (only 5 feet tall). I was worried how busty I would look in this dress because I am a 32DD, but this dress hugged my curves in all the right places without being super over the top. Overall, I loved this dress, and I hope I have a reason to wear it again soon!
Greer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 24, 2012

RTR is just amazing. They do such a great job of getting you your dress on time and it's just an amazing service.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was obsessed with this dress! Broke my heart to send it back. Originally ordered it as my back up dress and loved it more than the one I intended to wear. It hugged everything perfect, was the perfect length, and the shoulders weren't too bad for me!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2012

AMAZING dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is probably the most flattering dress I have ever worn in my life. The way it accentuates your figure and hugs your curves is truly amazing. I received so many compliments that night and felt like the prettiest girl in the world! My boyfriend could not stop saying how great it looked- I think he wishes I wore it every party! If you want to have all eyes on you, definitely rent this dress.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

I love surprising my friends with great dresses from RTR! (Holly, is 5'5" and wears a size 4).

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my friend, who is 5'5" with an hourglass figure, and she usually wears a size 4. She loved it and she looked amazing! We went out for dinner and then dancing, and she felt comfortable and the compliments wouldn't stop.
Tamicka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2012

Simply amazing!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this fabulous Herve Leger dress to an afterparty and it was a huge hit! It feels like Instant spanx! I felt sexy and pulled together. People even stopped and said WOW when I entered! I now have to own one for myself. One tiny complaint if you are small chested like myself you may want to size down a bit. I have a small chest but a big rear end and the dress was a little loose on top. But, fit perfectly on the bottom!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Herve Leger is the ultimate bachelorette-party-in-Vegas designer, and RTR gave me the opportunity to make it a reality.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a small and a medium (I'm usually a small) and the small fit perfectly. Didn't even need a bra. Wore it in Vegas for a bachelorette party and it was perfect for the occasion. Loved this dress...loved wearing it and would buy it in a heartbeat if I had an extra grand lying around.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Herve Leger dresses are the BEST! I want to buy this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Always a sexy, comfortable and flattering fit. Love love love.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

LOVED this dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly to show all the right areas! Tight but very sexy and comfortable! I normally wear a size 4 but the XS fit great.
taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

great little black dress for vegas

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
the small was a little longer than i would have liked but the XS was too tight so i ended up wearing the small but just folding the bottom under a little. it was a great dress, very comfortable and perfect for a night out in vegas
jerr
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Great look!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the fit of the dress, was a little longer than i expected as i was worried itd be too short! sleeves were also a little too long for me but with a little fashion tape it was alll good! I'd deffinitely reccomend this dress to someone for a semi formal event!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Herve Leger makes the best dresses. They can make any girl look great.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Herve Leger can make any body type look sexy. It is a classy look and celebrities like the Kardashians are always in Herve Leger. I am a big fan of this style of dress. EVERY girl can look awesome in this! I had nice cleavage in this particular dress.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Love, love, love!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've always wanted to wear a Herve Leger dress so I was so excited when I decided to rent this! I wore it for a night out in Chicago. It was perfect - cute, classy, and comfy! I highly recommend!
abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2012

My dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Tight dress, but black is great!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

I wore this to a fraternity formal and loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little big in the shoulders, but other than that the fit was perfect. I usually wear a 0 and the XS was great. Stays comfortable all night long! I highly recommend the dress!
Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

I felt confident and sexy in my little black dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a pretty straight/little boy body type with NO HIPS, but this dress somehow managed to create the illusion that I had hips! The dress is pretty tight and fitted but since it's not too short you can get away with wearing it and not feeling too promiscuous. My only complaint with the dress is if you have a larger chest you might not be able to wear a bra without giving away the farm.
Corrie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

The Perfect LBD!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR and everything worked out perfectly. The dress was not available to arrive until the day of the party, so I brought a backup dress with me just in case. The dress arrived at our hotel very early in the morning, and fit like a glove! I would recommend a Herve Leger dress for any body type because of the strechy material, and also because it was pretty versitale. I wore this dress to my girlfriend's 30th birthday party to a club in DC, and she also rented a dress. We felt super glamorous and got a lot of compliments! I can't wait for my next event so I can RTR again!!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Makes you feel great- like spanx all over!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had just had a baby 3 months before so I had no idea what my size would be! For a gal who just had a baby and didn't feel so hot about my body, this dress made me feel great! I ran true to size, and was so flattering hugging me in the right places and felt like spanx all over! THANKS RTR for a great experience! I will definitely be back!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

I felt like a super model in this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fits like a glove and hides all problem areas! The only cons I had were the shoulder area was a little loose. And I kept having to readjust the chest area to avoid any nip slips. But overall, I loved this dress! The husband kept raving about how beautiful I looked
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

This is the PERFECT little black dress for a cocktail party. Comfortable and sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like most Herve's, this dress fits perfect in all the right places. The length and cut was perfect. I accessorized with a gold Kate Spade clutch (hand picked from RTR!) and Margaret Elizabeth earrings. I wish I had this LBD in my closet at all times!
Nessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

I received compliments all night

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit!!!!
Koya
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2013

I felt amazing in the dress and got compliments on it all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfect!!! I decided to wear the S because the top on the M was a really loose fit in the shoulders. It held in what needed to be held in and didn't flatten my curves AND I was still comfortable :)
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Bachelorette Party Fun

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friend and the bride and this is her review "The little black bandage dress was an excellent choice for my bachelorette party. It is very flattering, yet comfortable. It is the perfect little black dress!" She is 5'4 and normally a 2 and wore the XS easily.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Great dress for a Bachelorette party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great. It was very simple but elegant and not too short. I am 5'4 and the length was perfect. It was low cut but I didn't need a bra it stayied in place because of the amazing material. I would recommend this dress for a party or night out.
cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

I couldn't have been happier with how smoothly the whole process was.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cannot wait to rent another Herve Leger. The fit was snug but gave me a great shape. I'm 5'2'' so I constantly have to worry if dresses will be too long but this was just right. I got numerous compliments and felt comfortable throughout the entire night. I definitely recommend Herve if you want to look sexy and make a statement! I may just end up renting another one for this weekends festivities as well:)
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 14, 2014

versatile, sexy black dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my first Herve Leger rental, and I was so excited and impressed! This dress really does act like a Spanx and stretched just beautifully with no unflattering areas. This dress is so versatile that I dressed up heels and gold jewelry for one night and then with boots and a jean jacket for another night. I wish this dress was still available to rent, as the fit and styling are just great.
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 28, 2014

Loving Herve

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fits perfectly!
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Amazing Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I felt like it ran big...so i wore the Medium
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 26, 2014

Sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for my birthday, along with some other things i rented, and people could not keep their eyes of me. This one guy even told my man he was lucky to have me, that I was gorgeous. RENT THIS DRESS!!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 1, 2014

Obsessed with this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want to make a statement, this is the dress. It hugs every curve. The only downside was that it was short enough that I couldn't wear my usual Spanx (they peeked out of the bottom), but the dress is so amazing that I didn't need them anyway.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×