Hervé Léger

Little Black Bandage Dress

$125 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The LBD by Herve Leger. Body hugging bandages form perfect curves, giving you the body you've always wanted. Throw on a boyfriend blazer during the day, and transform into a night time vixen with jewels and a killer pair of heels.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black bandages. V-neckline. Hidden back zip. Asymmetric hem detail. 32" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 90
Large 13
Photos 40
Brklyn2LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 14, 2012

Nice dress but was a bit big

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a really nice dress (I am a fan of all Herve dresses). However, it was a bit big for me. It would have been better if I had a small.
NJCHICKALWAYS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 12, 2012

Close but no cigar

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a girls night out weekend...it was a beautiful dress...but since I am loosing weight I was between sizes and couldnt wear it..however now after fully being a size 8 I know that the next time the medium will be what to order ...it is sexy and classy and i wish I could have worn it but I am sure there will be a need for it on another date...
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

Really stylish spanx

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Creates a perfect figure. Loved it!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 9, 2012

Totally flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thought I'd be a small but I ended up wearing the extra small and loving it!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 30, 2011

First Herve I ever wore!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was the perfect LBD... wore it to a club in vegas and loved it. It fit great and was part of my first RTR experience
willa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

a night to feel sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is pretty tight so you have to be prepared for that but if you feel ready to wear it it looks amazing.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2011

Very sexy, verging on slutty

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding where I would be meeting all my new boyfriend's friends. I wanted to basically be arm candy, and this dress definitely did the trick. However, maybe because I'm kind of tall, it was so short that I really couldn't wear it without opaque tights, and I still felt uncomfortable meeting lots of new people in it (it makes a pretty strong impression). Ultimately, I ended up wearing something from my own closet. If only I were shorter!
LGK
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Nov 29, 2011

HOT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress. It is so sexy. I am rather short and it was a good length -- I had been worried it would be too long. It is very low, but it makes your chest look great! I never wear revealing necklines and I felt great. I usually wear an XS in Herve, and this was true to size. The other reviewers have said things about the top/armpits. Yes, the shoulders will slip a bit -- it is not the size, it is the cut of the dress. I just used double sided tape on the chest V and I was fine. I am very small uptop, so the other reviews made me nervous, but I was fine! The back hook was basically completely falling off when the dress arrived, so I had to sew it on. Annoying! But other than that I was so happy!!
Victoria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 27, 2011

Can I live in this dress?

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a glam party in a behind-the-red-ropes in Hollywood. I got the large and medium as back up. The medium ended up fitting perfectly. I didn't need to wear a bra--it kept everything in place. I'm 5'3 and curvy--I usually wear between a 6 & 8. I was afraid it would be too long, but it hit me about 3" above my knee. I've never had a Cinderella moment, but when I walked down the stairs in this dress, my guy friends were speechless. I felt like a princess!! I kept getting looks (in a good way) all night--someone even asked me if I was a movie star!! My boyfriend called me a super model (for a 5'3 girl, it's a comment I never thought I'd get. Lol.) This dress isn't overly flashy, but sexy enough to give you just the right amount of attention. Cannot wait for an event to rent this dress again. I did not want to take it off.
Claudia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 22, 2011

Sleeves were too big

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress however the sleeves were too big and they kept falling down, which was not fun, I tried to tape them but still didn't work . It was a nice dress but I would not rent this again.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2011

PERFECT Vegas dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. Ordered both Small and Medium, for some reason the Medium did not come and they sent another dress instead. I loved the Small, so it worked out OK. It is a little baggy in the armpits, but not too noticeable. Also, it was difficult to wear a normal bra, it kept showing in the back. Very low in front, and sexy sexy!
Bb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This one, like all Herve dresses, is tight but fits generally true to size. It looked and felt great and didn't require a bra (even for 34D size). I really liked this dress and would rent it again!
Care
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 4, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I'm not quite 5'3" and about 110lbs with a curvy petite figure. I ordered the small but it was waaay too big. It was just saggy and unflattering and didn't fit like an herve should fit. If you're a petite girl DON'T order the small, it won't do you justice
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 28, 2011

Dream Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me great! I'm kind of curvy and it hugged me in all the right places. I wore it for my 21st birthday party and got tons of compliments. I heard it ran big so I was hesitant when I ordered a medium, but it fit great.
Dani
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 113
Body type: Petite
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
so gorg. best dress everrr
fize
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Sexy! Made the bust and waist look great... but, don't they always? ;) Awesome dress.
Sassy_Housewife
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Aug 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress, fit like a glove! Wore it for my 25th birthday & got so many compliments. One downfall was the dress was pretty baggy in the armpit area, but I made it work! I am happy with my first experience with Rent The Runway!
MrsD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
loved this dress ! Very versatile~make it look glam w/ lots of bling or casual w/ flats. I wore it w/ nude heels & cotton gauze Burberry wrap. Neckline is abit low, so be warned. Overall fit was true to size, perhaps slightly larger than other Herve Leger dresses I have tried. I would rent this again for sure !
christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 6, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wish this dress fit better! It is a beautiful dress however was too big in the shoulders/bust, and I could not wear it. I am small busted and petite, so if you are too, I suggest renting another dress. I had great sucess with my second Herve dress!
MBH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 28, 2011

Overall fit: Small
At 128 lbs, this dress was unfortunately much too short, and much too baggy on top. Neither the XS or S worked, and the M would have fallen off! So sorry I had to return without wearing.
lanne15
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looked great on - really pulled me in at all the right places and emphasized my average size bust. I used fashion tape to keep the girls from falling out, and a wide belt around the waist to emphasize my shape even more. I have a short torso and had no issue with the gaping armholes that some other reviewers mentioned. I would recommend this dress for a night out on the town or a special event that's not too formal.
Lizzy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jul 25, 2011

Overall fit: Large
The material is a lot less structured than i would have imagined. The bandage fabric is very stretchy instead of thick and stiff, so it doesn't hold you in tight like one would think
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
First off..."Straight & narrow" is my only choice? Not "thin" or "slender"? Geez... Anyway, this dress is great and looked amazing, even despite my "surfboard-like" figure. It is incredibly sexy and the perfect cocktail dress for any occasion (that is cocktail-dress appropriate, obvi)!
g
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
fits like a glove overall - pretty comfortable as well. however, the straps/underarm area seemed a little looser, and had to readjust straps a couple times at dinner. also, straps to hang dress kept on sticking out from underarm area. dress is very flattering on bust, and back is sexy as well. very sexy dinner dress
HB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 12, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Very cute dress, but the arm holes were definitely large. I had to adjust them constantly. I got an XS and I wish they had an XXS because I could've gone a size down. Other Herve dresses are more snug in size XS. The length was perfect though, about 3 inches above my knee.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
AMAZING! dress..fits true to size. I don't know what people are talking about on how it's a little baggy..it fit perfect on me. Very tight around the butt, but very comfortable dress. I highly recommend it!
Maggie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I usually wear a size small but since there was a lot of room in the under arm area I wore the xs. I felt great in it and my boyfriend loved it.
AlleyCat
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 26, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was gorgeous on, but I hate that the armpit area was quite loose on me. Given, I'm very tiny at only 110 lbs, but I see that another girl had the same issue. It just didn't fit me as well as other Herve dresses that I've tried on. I'd definitely go with another choice next time.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 2, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Like all Herve Leger dresses, this is super sexy, and although it is less expensive than most, I would rent a different one given a redo. It was pretty baggy in the armpit area (you can see it a little bit on the model in the picture), and I had to keep adjusting it all night because the straps just felt too big. Maybe ordering a size down would've been a good idea, but the rest of the dress fit perfectly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×