Little Black Bandage Dress

$125 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The LBD by Herve Leger. Body hugging bandages form perfect curves, giving you the body you've always wanted. Throw on a boyfriend blazer during the day, and transform into a night time vixen with jewels and a killer pair of heels.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black bandages. V-neckline. Hidden back zip. Asymmetric hem detail. 32" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
109 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size90
Small6
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2012
Great look!
loved the fit of the dress, was a little longer than i expected as i was worried itd be too short! sleeves were also a little too long for me but with a little fashion tape it was alll good! I'd deffinitely reccomend this dress to someone for a semi formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Loved it
Was slightly too short otherwise a great great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
AMAZING!
My style is usually more conservative, but for my 30th birthday, I wanted to WOW my boyfriend and friends. This dress did just the trick! I loved everything about this dress. I was getting compliments all night, and felt awesome in the dress. I highly recommend this dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
October 9, 2012
great little black dress for vegas
the small was a little longer than i would have liked but the XS was too tight so i ended up wearing the small but just folding the bottom under a little. it was a great dress, very comfortable and perfect for a night out in vegas
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 9, 2012
Cute dress but it has a lot of wear.
It is a bit stretched out. May be time to retire! Orders s and xs.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2012
Great dress
I ordered this dress to wear to a 30th birthday in Vegas. Unfortunately, I never wore it. The dress ran VERY big. The straps were falling off me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 26, 2012
LOVED this dress!!
Fit perfectly to show all the right areas! Tight but very sexy and comfortable! I normally wear a size 4 but the XS fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 25, 2012
the straps were a little loose...
..but overall, the dress still looked great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 23, 2012
A sexy black Herve, flattering on all!
This dress was great! Fit snuggly but the material helped to hide any flaws. Cant go wrong, its Herve!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 55
Body type: Petite
September 22, 2012
Very elegant
Very nice dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
Wore it for a friends birthday in Vegas, couldn't have been more perfect.
The fit was perfection, never felt uncomfortable or too tight. Got compliments all night. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Herve Leger dresses are the BEST! I want to buy this dress!
Always a sexy, comfortable and flattering fit. Love love love.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2012
The RTR team was SO nice and helpful. I loved the presentation and ease of the rental.
The dress was very nice, heavier than I expected. It fit great with one exception: the top section bunched around my armpits and kept slipping down. I'm 5'5" so taller girls should be fine, but shorter girls will probably have the same problem. I don't doubt that it could've been fixed with fashion tape, and the RTR team even sent me a free sample, but I just didn't have the patience for it. Overall though, the dress was a hit and I will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 13, 2012
It was great! I got so many compliments for the look.
Ran a little big in the arm pit area as I did not fill out the whole top with my smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2012
Sassy LBD
Rented this for NYE and it was perfect, I was very pleased. The front of the dress plunges very low, so I had to wear stickies which worked out just fine. The dress is also very tight and short, as expected with Herve dresses. The dress ran true to size for me
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 20, 2012
A bit tired looking
this def seemed very worn, had zipper trouble, wore it, but wasn't in love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
From back up to front runner
This dress is awesome. Perfect for curves, sexy yet not overly revealing. The fabric is thick, so hides imperfections; it's cut for a womanly body, and will hold you in, no Spanx needed, thank goodness. Bra situation was tricky, slippery fabric and low cut. I got this as a back up but ended up wearing it as the front runner.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Herve Leger is the ultimate bachelorette-party-in-Vegas designer, and RTR gave me the opportunity to make it a reality.
I ordered a small and a medium (I'm usually a small) and the small fit perfectly. Didn't even need a bra. Wore it in Vegas for a bachelorette party and it was perfect for the occasion. Loved this dress...loved wearing it and would buy it in a heartbeat if I had an extra grand lying around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
Perfect everything
Perfect fit, perfect LBD, definitely runs true to size. It went to just above my knee but it can be scrunched a little big if you prefer a mini dress. Wore it to a school formal and it was a big hit. I highly recommend this dress, you won't be disappointed
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Simply amazing!!
I wore this fabulous Herve Leger dress to an afterparty and it was a huge hit! It feels like Instant spanx! I felt sexy and pulled together. People even stopped and said WOW when I entered! I now have to own one for myself. One tiny complaint if you are small chested like myself you may want to size down a bit. I have a small chest but a big rear end and the dress was a little loose on top. But, fit perfectly on the bottom!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2012
Great LBD
I wore this for my birthday dinner. It is quite short and low but very hot. Got a lot of compliments
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 11, 2012
Hot dress for a night out
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It's a simple, sexy, classy LBD. The only problem was that the sleeves/shoulders kept falling off - overall not a huge problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
August 11, 2012
I love surprising my friends with great dresses from RTR! (Holly, is 5'5" and wears a size 4).
I rented this for my friend, who is 5'5" with an hourglass figure, and she usually wears a size 4. She loved it and she looked amazing! We went out for dinner and then dancing, and she felt comfortable and the compliments wouldn't stop.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 11, 2012
Must rent
I absolutely loved this dress. It was beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2012
Sexy dress
Great dress. Very sexy & comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2012
AMAZING dress!
This is probably the most flattering dress I have ever worn in my life. The way it accentuates your figure and hugs your curves is truly amazing. I received so many compliments that night and felt like the prettiest girl in the world! My boyfriend could not stop saying how great it looked- I think he wishes I wore it every party! If you want to have all eyes on you, definitely rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2012
RTR is just amazing. They do such a great job of getting you your dress on time and it's just an amazing service.
Was obsessed with this dress! Broke my heart to send it back. Originally ordered it as my back up dress and loved it more than the one I intended to wear. It hugged everything perfect, was the perfect length, and the shoulders weren't too bad for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2012
This dress totally took this night from being great to totally over the top wonderful, it made me feel absolutely amazing! I was even told I looked like a model, which is of course a great compliment!
I wore this dress on my 21st birthday, which was also my boyfriend's fraternity formal. This dress was absolutely stunning. It was sexy without being too over the top. My only problem was that the shoulders were just a little too big, and one of the shoulders started to slip off after a few hours, but I am pretty petite (only 5 feet tall). I was worried how busty I would look in this dress because I am a 32DD, but this dress hugged my curves in all the right places without being super over the top. Overall, I loved this dress, and I hope I have a reason to wear it again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2012
I wore this to my prom, and I was a little worried that it wouldn't look formal enough, but done right it was perfect! It showed off my thin waist and my back, I got a lot of compliments on how classy and beautiful it looked on me. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Fits well, sleeves can fall off a little but with some fashion tape its fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2012
Bachelorette LBD
I ordered this dress for a friend's bachelorette party, it was the PERFECT dress. I always wanted to wear Herve, it exceed all my expectations. If you're looking for the perfect sexy LBD, you need to order this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 4, 2012
Loved the necklace with this dress. Made it more than a LBD.
Tight, but not too tight, and hugged my curves perfectly. The sleeves fell down every once in a while either because the dress was stretched out or because I'm not busy enough to hold it up. I wore it with a Kate Spade neckless from RTR to make it more than a black dress. I was definitely satisfied and loved wearing a Hervé.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2012
Nice dress but was a bit big
This was a really nice dress (I am a fan of all Herve dresses). However, it was a bit big for me. It would have been better if I had a small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 12, 2012
Close but no cigar
I rented this for a girls night out weekend...it was a beautiful dress...but since I am loosing weight I was between sizes and couldnt wear it..however now after fully being a size 8 I know that the next time the medium will be what to order ...it is sexy and classy and i wish I could have worn it but I am sure there will be a need for it on another date...
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 8, 2012
I received compliments on compliments about this dress!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I could not tell from the model or from the random other pictures if it would look good on me... but it was beautiful, sexy, and one of my favorite dresses I have ever worn. I am 5' 6" and 120ish pounds and I ordered a Small. I probably could have gone with the extra small but I happy I did not because this dress was tight yet comfy and let me breathe. It is extremely flattering and can be paired with a statement necklace. I am going to definitely rent this dress again! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 25, 2012
My Fiance wants me to rent this dress again so that we can go out on the town.
I was a little nervous about renting this for my bachelorette party, but I got a ton of compliments and I felt sexy to boot. It sure does pull it in in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2012
Really stylish spanx
Creates a perfect figure. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2012
Totally flattering!
Thought I'd be a small but I ended up wearing the extra small and loving it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2012
Woah, what an hour glass shape!
I was pleasantly surprised that this tiny little dress was so comfortable and flattering! I have an athletic, square shape, small chest, 5'8 with longer thin and strong legs and I've usually favored empire waist or bodice type dresses to define my frame and mid-section. This dress was short (but I love that) - not too short. I really liked the V neckline and V cut in the back. I would highly recommend - many compliments all evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2011
First Herve I ever wore!
This was the perfect LBD... wore it to a club in vegas and loved it. It fit great and was part of my first RTR experience
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2011
Great Dress
This was a great dress. No need for spanx, as it was very form fitting. I wore this to a holiday party and had many compliments. Cons: The shoulders were very big and slipped off quite a bit during the night. Maybe someone with a bigger bust would hold up the shoulders better. Also the hanger ties do not stay inside the dress!!! (even with tape) Overall, I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×