Hervé Léger

Little Black Bandage Dress

$125 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The LBD by Herve Leger. Body hugging bandages form perfect curves, giving you the body you've always wanted. Throw on a boyfriend blazer during the day, and transform into a night time vixen with jewels and a killer pair of heels.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black bandages. V-neckline. Hidden back zip. Asymmetric hem detail. 32" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 90
Large 13
Photos 40
Chrissy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2012

Bachelorette LBD

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a friend's bachelorette party, it was the PERFECT dress. I always wanted to wear Herve, it exceed all my expectations. If you're looking for the perfect sexy LBD, you need to order this dress!
alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 9, 2012

Sexy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Very sexy & comfortable.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Must rent

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. It was beautiful
NYSkinnycow
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Hot dress for a night out

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It's a simple, sexy, classy LBD. The only problem was that the sleeves/shoulders kept falling off - overall not a huge problem.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Great LBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday dinner. It is quite short and low but very hot. Got a lot of compliments
Taryn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect everything

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, perfect LBD, definitely runs true to size. It went to just above my knee but it can be scrunched a little big if you prefer a mini dress. Wore it to a school formal and it was a big hit. I highly recommend this dress, you won't be disappointed
Les
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

From back up to front runner

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is awesome. Perfect for curves, sexy yet not overly revealing. The fabric is thick, so hides imperfections; it's cut for a womanly body, and will hold you in, no Spanx needed, thank goodness. Bra situation was tricky, slippery fabric and low cut. I got this as a back up but ended up wearing it as the front runner.
Mini
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

A bit tired looking

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this def seemed very worn, had zipper trouble, wore it, but wasn't in love
belle2414
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Sassy LBD

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for NYE and it was perfect, I was very pleased. The front of the dress plunges very low, so I had to wear stickies which worked out just fine. The dress is also very tight and short, as expected with Herve dresses. The dress ran true to size for me
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

It was great! I got so many compliments for the look.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little big in the arm pit area as I did not fill out the whole top with my smaller chest.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 14, 2012

The RTR team was SO nice and helpful. I loved the presentation and ease of the rental.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very nice, heavier than I expected. It fit great with one exception: the top section bunched around my armpits and kept slipping down. I'm 5'5" so taller girls should be fine, but shorter girls will probably have the same problem. I don't doubt that it could've been fixed with fashion tape, and the RTR team even sent me a free sample, but I just didn't have the patience for it. Overall though, the dress was a hit and I will rent again!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Wore it for a friends birthday in Vegas, couldn't have been more perfect.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfection, never felt uncomfortable or too tight. Got compliments all night. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat.
Claudia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 54
Body type: Petite
Sep 22, 2012

Very elegant

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very nice dress
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2012

A sexy black Herve, flattering on all!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! Fit snuggly but the material helped to hide any flaws. Cant go wrong, its Herve!
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

the straps were a little loose...

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
..but overall, the dress still looked great
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear to a 30th birthday in Vegas. Unfortunately, I never wore it. The dress ran VERY big. The straps were falling off me.
Jsk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Cute dress but it has a lot of wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a bit stretched out. May be time to retire! Orders s and xs.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

AMAZING!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My style is usually more conservative, but for my 30th birthday, I wanted to WOW my boyfriend and friends. This dress did just the trick! I loved everything about this dress. I was getting compliments all night, and felt awesome in the dress. I highly recommend this dress :)
Hotty Toddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Was slightly too short otherwise a great great dress
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Good dress, very good fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great dress to wear out for my birthday, but honestly not worth the price. By the time I rented the dress it was faded in some parts from multiple wears, and if you looked through the inside you could see where it had been re-sewn from previous tears. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't worth the $100+ that I paid to wear it once.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Amazing dress for the upscale NYC wedding.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the XS and the S and I would have probably felt a little more comfortable in the Small but it was all stretched out. I assume someone with bigger breasts had stretched it out. It worked out because I know this was supposed to be very tight.
Ivana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Wore this to a semi-casual sorority party, and then out after and felt perfectly dressed at both!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great, the right amount of snug, but still really comfortable! Also, it was super flattering on me (more so than the backup similar Herve style I received). It was a little on the short side, so I paired it with medium chunky heels, rather than something higher with a platform.
Kara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

It was a fun night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was A LOT heavier than I expected it to be. I wore it for my birthday a few years ago and while I liked how it looked it was really hot and probably better for a winter event despite being sleeveless.
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 16, 2012

Amazing Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit perfectly and looked amazing!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Simple yet so sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this out to dinner with my husband with black patterned tights and Kenneth Jay Lane emerald drop earrings and I felt fabulous. Its flattering and sexy but also classy.
kiersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

AMAZING!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits in all the right places. Loved the fit and got great compliments on it all night!
Nancy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous variation of a "little black dress"

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very tight, very sexy. Low V neckline accentuates the bust. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Very pleased with my first rental!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little skeptical to order from RTR because I strongly believing in trying on clothes before I purchase them. I have an athletic built on top but I’m little curvy on the bottom so dresses don’t always look that great on me. Dresses that look best on my shape are more of the body hugging type, especially around the mid section and bust because I don’t have any curves. After careful review of all the comments and scoping out the previous customers in their dresses that had a very similar physique as mine, I was definitely confident in my rental. I ordered last minute so the backup dress wasn’t available and it was arriving the day before my event. However, it arrived and fit beautifully. I must admit, when I pulled it out of the package, I thought to myself, “what is all the rage of this dress and why is it so expensive” Now I know why!! Once I put it on, I didn’t want to take it off. I danced all night in the dress and wore it with bright red heels for a Christmas party. It was a young professional holiday party so I would not rent this for a company/family party since its body hugging and low in the front. I got so many compliments on it; the dress was really hard to return it! Thank you RTR, I’ll def be back!
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

NA

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing this one because they didn't have a small available, and the XS was not going to work up top.
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Beautiful dress that fit like a glove

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The XS dress fit beautifully but the sleeves were a little bit on my shoulders so I had to hold them up with fashion tape or they sagged down. But, besides the shoulders the dress fit amazing and gave me a great shape. Would definitely rent it again
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A very sexy twist to the LBD. Can never go wrong with Herve!
Webb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

I wish I had a picture for this!!! I'll never forget the look on my boyfriend's face.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress. I didn't wear a bra, but got cups because it is a low scoop and I didn't want my bra to show but I also wanted support. Great fit, didn't have to keep pulling it down. I really wish I had a picture from the night I wore this, because I felt amazing in it.
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
May 14, 2013

Looked Like a Fancy Party Gal

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was VERY tight but that's expected. It looked very nice with spanx and a push up bra. I looked like a bombshell although I could not eat the whole night.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2013

Order up a size

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i had originally planned on wearing this dress in a size small for a formal event for work, sadly the size small was not returned on time, but RTR was fast to fix this issue, but still sent me the XS that i had listed as my backup size. sadly i could not get into the XS, but i am sure the small would have been perfect! i ended up wearing a different Herve dress and i LOVED it!
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jun 18, 2013

Simple but sexy.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup, as I hadn't wanted to just wear a plain black dress. It was tight, but not as tight as I had expected (or hoped - I had to wear a nubra because it wasn't tight enough to provide support in the bust). On me, it was a little big in the shoulders - I tried to fix but pulling down, but you have to be comfortable then with the V going very low.
LoveBulldogs
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Great dress. Sexy but still classy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
. I wore this for a night out in Vegas. The front is low cut. The fabric is thick, so fashion tape would not hold it in place, but I didn't actually need it as the dress stayed put all night. I rented both the S and XS. I went with the XS because the S was a little big on top/in the shoulders. Would love to own this dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Definite stunner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute and sexy dress. but make sure you have some spanx or something if you are at all self conscious. It does wonders for your backside but not for your stomach. Ended up not wearing because It was just too warm in Vegas for a bandage dress but I would rent again. Also you need some sort of low cut bra with this or no bra.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Sexy dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this in Vegas with my girlfriends. Got lots of compliments and looked great.
Melanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Fit like a glove

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting from RTR & my experience was absolutely amazing! I rented it for my 30th birthday party and felt stunning in it.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Dec 30, 2013

nice simple lbd

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this dress fit a little smaller than most but still looked flattering. pros- nice and simple, fits good cons- not that unique/stand out
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×