Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Line Them Up Dress

$80 rental
$1015 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn up the volume and grab those dancing shoes while you take over the party in this color blocked Herve Leger strapless style. This eye catching dress is perfect to have a night of fun with your girlfriends.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported. t@node/9850/edit.edit-field-editor-note-0-value. Description

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

139 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 94
Large 5
Photos 96
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Loved this dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great but it's VERY fitted and I recommend wearing Spanx!
Tommi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Worn in New Orleans

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful & sexy dress :)
Chanelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Fun colored party Herve for Barrister's Ball

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You can never go wrong with an Herve Leger dress. My favorite designer for events.
Michele
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Great fit, fun look, got lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit great!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Didn't end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't wear this dress because it pushed my boobs down. I loved it other than the way it fit on my chest!
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Great dress for a concert/party in NYC!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect. Unlike some strapless dresses, it did not fall down, but stayed put! I probably could have worn a M, but it wasn't available, so I took a chance on the small, which did fit fine, but was a little tight in the chest area. Colors were bright and eye catching...I wouldn't wear this to a formal event because it is too short and tight, but definitely perfect for a fun night dancing or out on the town!
Logan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

RTR never fails me! The new app made it so easy to pick out this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Snug fit that made my figure look flawless.
Tanya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 10, 2014

Great fit! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is definitely a snug fit, but that made it comfortable at the same time because it held you in! No Spanx under because you could see the extra seams. I will totally use RTR again and wanna wear another Herve dress!!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 16, 2014

Great dress, but a little small!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute and eye-catching! After the original dress I had ordered looked less than stellar on me, I contacted RTR and swapped it out for this one. Two thumbs up, as always, for the incredible customer service RTR provides. Since it was so last minute, I could only get the small, and not a back-up size of a medium as well. The small fit but it was suuuuper tight. I liked the dress, but I think I would've felt more comfortable in a medium, especially for a wedding. Just as a point of reference: I've rented two Herve's before - one in a small and another in an XS - and they both fit well, so I thought I'd be safe with a small. Overall, I liked it though!
Phoebe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Super Sassy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Herve Leger is one of my favorite designers, but I hate the expensive prices especially if I am going to wear the dress only for one night. I had trouble finding a dress because I have a lager bust, so that affects my size. But when I found this dress, I was super excited. I got compliments on it all night. My only complaint was I kept on having to pull it up. Also the little loops inside the dress to hang it up kept on coming out the whole night. But overall it was great.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Sexy, fun and unique party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this rental! I got it for my BFF's bachelorette in Miami and it was perfect for our night out. It was very form-fitting, the bandage style accentuated the little bit of booty I have to flaunt :) I'm small up top and this dress was a perfect fit for my athletic/petite build. In most dresses I wear a 0 or the smallest one available, but for the first time ever the XXS was actually too small. I could get into it but it was a very tight squeeze. I was really glad I got the XS too, it was much more comfortable. I'm not sure how it would do on somebody with a larger chest, but it was a knock out fun dress to wear for a night out dancing in South Beach. It photographs so well, the colors just pop! I would definitely rent another Herve after this one.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Great club dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this out to a club for my bachelorette night. I absolutely loved this dress. The colors are great and it hugged my curves. A bit tight around the chest area, but it stayed up all night. Danced the night away, and it was long enough that it didn't ride up on me.
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Amazing for my bachlorette

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Tight fit but once on very comfortable!
Brady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

It's definitely a hot dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could not figure out how to hook the bra in the back and ended up pinning it. RTR was not any help when I called them about it. However, Brian from RTR was a big help. He helped me pick out this dress and overnight shipped it to the hotel.
Lynelia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Jun 16, 2014

Wow great dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great birthday dress fits amazing! Sad to let it go
Jessi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful dress with beautiful colors! I enjoyed my night in this beauty!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As with all Herve dresses, it was extremely tight, but once you wear it for a few hours it loosens again. Very comfortable and flattering. Con is that the back where the Zipper was kept bunching up.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Great color block dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fell from time to time. The adhesive at the bust that keeps the dress up was partially removed so that could have been the reason why. Overall, great dress. It photographed well.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Wore it to Rose Rabbit Lie in Vegas and they picked me to go on stage for one of the acts!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love it! Super comfortable and great fit! Would love to wear it again!
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Love this dress! I got so many compliments and felt amazing in it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is true to size and fit very well. Form fitting but not too tight, could easily walk and dance in it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Great customer service!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great! It's hard for me to find a dress with a big bust, but the fabric stretches as well. It hugs every curve wonderfully! Wore it for my birthday and was getting many compliments & looks! I literally felt like a princess! Will definitely rent a Herve again!
Catina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

The dress was really fun, flirty and ultra sexy! Colors were perfect for a destination wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very form fitting but also like a pair of spanks. I hadn't been very well behaved work out and eating wise in this trip prior and it didn't matter in this dress, it sucked it all in. I got crazy compliments and the color popped so nicely.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Bottle service in Vegas baby!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. I wore it with spanx so it stayed in place all night and also didn't look "lumpy" like some bodycon dresses do. Herve is the best.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

Vibrant

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very tight around my rib cage but once I broke into it a couple times it later didn't interfere with my breathing :P. Loved the colors on this dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Super, sexy fun

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
XS was slightly shorter and tighter in the bust than the Small. Felt perfect to me for a night on the town. Stayed in place and didn't budge. I wanted a dress unlike anything else I would ever wear and this fit the bill perfectly. Wish I could have kept it. I'd definitely rent it again!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Great Vegas/Party/birthday dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in the small and got a medium as a back up. I'm 5'7", 130lbs and am a 32DDD. According to everyone else around the size of me they wore smalls, once I got the dress I couldn't even pull it up past my butt. I ended up wearing the medium and it fit me like a glove and hugged all the right areas. The top was a little stretched out from previous wearers and I found myself pulling it up here and there but overall loved the dress.
courtnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

so many compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Herve Leger bandage dresses are definitely tight. Go down a size or 2 even. The material is nice and thick so it definitely smooths you out, but if you bloat easily from salty foods or fruity drinks beware. I was pretty self conscious after dinner because of how much my bloated tummy was popping out :/ This dress would be perfect if you weren't going to eat a big dinner like you do at a wedding. I'm shore and it still hit a good length.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Awesome bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bachelorette party in NYC and loved it. The dress is HOT! It makes a statement. The dress is tight so would recommend going a size up (if possible).
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachlorette party I hosted and it was a hit! I think everyone at the party is going to sign up for RTR! I thought it was very true to size and the extra stretch helped fit my hips which are larger than my top! The material is thick but comfortable. I did not wear Spanx and I felt fine without them. This was one of my favorite dresses from RTR!
Neek
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

The dress fit amazingly

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top area runs slightly big
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the bridal shower of one of my best friends, whose wedding I am in. The colors are gorgeous and vibrant in person. It is tight but not uncomfortable or smothering. I got a medium but it was loose in the waist and the top kept slipped down even with a great strapless bra, so I definitely needed a small. It's above knee length but not super short, so I would say it is very sexy but modest, giving off total sex appeal without being vulgar or showing a ton of skin. It arrived in pristine condition. I would definitely rent this again.
Brittani
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Definitely fits true to size. I tend to bloat if I eat and/or drink a lot, and this dress is NOT forgiving in the midsection! Even with spanx, I felt like I had to suck-in the whole night so I wouldn't have a bloated pudgy tummy. Other than that, it was totally worth it to wear an Herve Leger, and I will definitely rent similar styles in the future!
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Dress fitted great !

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Dress was perfect ! Color, style, fit etc. I am with loved with the designer.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Perfect look for bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Love the bright colors! Makes it stand out and fit was very flattering.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Gorgeous dress, colors really pop

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for Valentine's Day and it was perfect! I definitely found it to be a little tighter than other non-strapless Herves I've rented in the past, but it stretches a bit as you wear it. The colors are really bright and vibrant, and the length was great.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Rented this for Valentine's Day at the symphony with my hubby.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The medium hugged me comfortably and was just above the knees, but the top edge was stretched out a little. Wore a strapless bra and black shrug, also rented the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace. Was worried I would look like a 50-year old trying to look like a 20-year old, but I thought it ended up looking classy. My first RTR and I'm a fan!
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Loved it!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
Valentine's Day date with my future husband and it was a comfortable and sexy dress! I'm a major Tom boy but he was all smiles with me in this dress. Fit well and still allowed me to dance.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Hot dress, but not exactly comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is very well made and perfectly designed to accentuate all the the right places, but it is extremely tight and there is nowhere to hide!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I wore this to a beautiful southern wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The small fit, but it was tight and restrictive on my lower body. (I have a booty) I chose to wear the medium which fit much better overall, but was loose on the bust. I kept having to hike it up as I danced. Overall, I loved the color and pattern. It's definitely a "look at me" dress. The trumpet player in the wedding band came up to me and said, "Girl, you are working it!"
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 16, 2015

Fun dress for a night out

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress was a last minute decision for a last-minute New Year's eve party. It was very comfortable, as with any HL dresses, always size up because the bandages can feel a little tight.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 2, 2015

Felt amazing all night in this dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
When you pull this dress out of the box you can tell it was Herve. It was thick material and the colors were beautiful and it fit like a glove. The only cons were that it was a little stretched out and I only got the small so ordering a size down would have worked well. The top fell down a bit at times but fashion tape would work perfectly. Overall I loved this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×