Hervé Léger

Line Them Up Dress

$213 to buy
$1,015 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn up the volume and grab those dancing shoes while you take over the party in this color blocked Herve Leger strapless style. This eye catching dress is perfect to have a night of fun with your girlfriends.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported. t@node/9850/edit.edit-field-editor-note-0-value. Description

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 9, 2014
Amazing for my bachlorette
Tight fit but once on very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 30, 2014
so tight!
uncomfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2014
Wore it to Rose Rabbit Lie in Vegas and they picked me to go on stage for one of the acts!
Love it! Super comfortable and great fit! Would love to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
Bottle service in Vegas baby!
Fit like a glove. I wore it with spanx so it stayed in place all night and also didn't look "lumpy" like some bodycon dresses do. Herve is the best.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
September 1, 2014
Great Vegas/Party/birthday dress!!!
I ordered this dress in the small and got a medium as a back up. I'm 5'7", 130lbs and am a 32DDD. According to everyone else around the size of me they wore smalls, once I got the dress I couldn't even pull it up past my butt. I ended up wearing the medium and it fit me like a glove and hugged all the right areas. The top was a little stretched out from previous wearers and I found myself pulling it up here and there but overall loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
September 20, 2014
Might be better for long torsos and/or tall girls
I ordered this as a back-up dress to the Ibiza Lights dress in case it didn't fit me because they didn't have the next size up available...luckily that dress fit me like a dream and I didn't end up wearing this one. I have a short torso and this dress didn't flatter my body type at all. The colors are beautiful and vibrant, but this dress just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2014
My event was unforgettable because this dress made me feel so confident!
This dress was amazing. I got a small, and it was tight, but I pulled through. This dress hits every curve of your body. I loved it, and it was a perfect fit for a valentine's night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2014
Too small
I rented this in xs which was too small with my bust! I couldn't zip the back. Great dress. Just wish I would have gone up a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 9, 2014
so many compliments
Herve Leger bandage dresses are definitely tight. Go down a size or 2 even. The material is nice and thick so it definitely smooths you out, but if you bloat easily from salty foods or fruity drinks beware. I was pretty self conscious after dinner because of how much my bloated tummy was popping out :/ This dress would be perfect if you weren't going to eat a big dinner like you do at a wedding. I'm shore and it still hit a good length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 6, 2014
i didn't chose to wear this dress
I had ordered a back up size m, but i didn't receive the back up size. The dress was too short and too tight for me, it made my chest look squashed. i would ave definitely wore the size m though, it was just a problem with the size. i ended up wearing another herve leger dress size xs. So sizes in this brand change dramatically.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2015
Hot dress, but not exactly comfortable!
This dress is very well made and perfectly designed to accentuate all the the right places, but it is extremely tight and there is nowhere to hide!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 1, 2015
Made for someone tall and slim.
I am 5'1 and weigh about 100 lbs, and the XXS was too small for me. I have a slightly wider chest and shoulder, but I am about 32" bust and it bunched around my middle, and went well below my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2015
I rented this dress for my bach party in Vegas and it was perfect!!
Dress is very fitted
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
April 15, 2015
I wore this to a beautiful southern wedding.
The small fit, but it was tight and restrictive on my lower body. (I have a booty) I chose to wear the medium which fit much better overall, but was loose on the bust. I kept having to hike it up as I danced. Overall, I loved the color and pattern. It's definitely a "look at me" dress. The trumpet player in the wedding band came up to me and said, "Girl, you are working it!"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2015
For Breeder's Cup 2014 Friday races. Got picture taken by A.P. and featured in USA Today online!
My original dress that got ruined was a strappy purple Herve. I chose purple and yellow dresses as those are the colors of the flowers of the blankets of the winning racehorses. While this dress had pink in it, it was still a wonderful dress for Friday's more casual race day. It must have been enough of an attention getter as an Associated Press photographer captured a candid photo of me and it appeared in a Breeder's Cup online article by USA Today. Loved the necklace that the stylist had provided to go with. It picked up the colors of the dress and fascinator without being overbearing...great choice for a strapless dress. I wore a VS Bombshell "Add-Two Cups" bra as I have no boobs. With the bra's generous padding, I was able to just fill out the top of the bodice. Herve's run small and you best have no flab, because Spanx wouldn't help. I couldn't even wear a thong. The dress was an XS and let me tell you, I had to get my dad to wrangle the zipper up, which was extremely difficult. It was so tight at first, I could barely breathe on the car ride over to the racetrack. Upon arrival, the dress formed to by body and fit like a glove/wetsuit/second skin. For a banana shaped white-girl (32A-24-32), I have a J.Lo booty (37" around), so I got some double takes and a few whistles. This dress is not for self-conscious people. I worship Herve Leger dresses and would never hesitate to rent one!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Great club dress!
Wore this out to a club for my bachelorette night. I absolutely loved this dress. The colors are great and it hugged my curves. A bit tight around the chest area, but it stayed up all night. Danced the night away, and it was long enough that it didn't ride up on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2014
Awesome bachelorette party dress!
I wore this to my bachelorette party in NYC and loved it. The dress is HOT! It makes a statement. The dress is tight so would recommend going a size up (if possible).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 33
November 19, 2012
Great color, but squished my chest!
Now I understand why these dresses look best on women with surgically enhanced chests- this squished my (ample) chest so hard that I looked like I was 12 again! The small was quite tiny- equivalent of a 0 to small 4. My butt looked GREAT, and the colors were true to the display photos. I always thought these dresses were super stretchy/very Ace bandage-like, but the material is a bit thicker/less giving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2013
Small, but sexy
This was my back up dress, so I didn't end up wearing it, but it was very pretty. It was extremely tight light most reviews say. If you want some wiggle room, definitely size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 26, 2014
The night was fantastic and we went to a great restaurant in NYC!
The fit was tight, but it wasn't the "wow" dress I was looking for to make my special event. The great news is you don't have to wear Spanx with it, but I found myself constantly tugging on it and feeling slightly naked in the dress since it was so skin tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
HOT dress!
Very tight, but very sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
Too small
This dress looked like a lot of fun! I ordered it as a backup to another dress for a bachelorette party. I would have preferred to wear this dress, but only the small size was available and I could not zip it up. :( I might try to order this dress again if the right occasion comes up.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
January 8, 2016
Wore this to my art opening. Very chic and you felt very important!
Very form fitting & figure flattering.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 30, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress! Love the brand will definitely look into getting again!
Definitely tight, but didn't look it. I'm 5'0 so the S was a little long and bunched up so I wore the size smaller. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2012
Love the fact that you can get a second for $25.
I was lucky enough to be the first person to wear this particular size in this dress (even got to take the tag off). It fit perfectly in every way. I have worn several Herve dresses and this was the first one that didn't stretch out on me (probably because on one had worn it). Length is good, longer than some of the other from this designer and it doesn't creep up. I loved it!
joanne zJuly 14, 2012
beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 17, 2012
I wore this dress to a RTR employee party in our new showroom! I definitely will be renting it again when I get back to school in the fall! Great for a night out.
I loved this dress! It ran true to size, I would say it felt a little longer than other Herve's I had rented in the same size. I'm 5'8 and I folded it under one band to make it the length I wanted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2012
This was my first time wearing one of the Herve dresses and I loved it!
As soon as I tried on this dress I was ready to go out on the town. It hugs you snug like a shape wear. So honestly if you are trying to hide any bulge I recommend wearing spanx, which as you know it is offered on the website.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2012
Great experience!
This dress was gorgeous, it was brand new and it fit like a glove. I ordered three days before the event and it arrived on time like always. Totally reccomend to try a Herve at least once in your life!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 1, 2012
everybody said the dress was practically made for me
I got this dress to celebrate my birthday this past weekend and i loved it. I was concerned it would be too long because I am petite, but it was exactly the right length and the fit was great over all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2012
Felt So Hot!
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas and felt so hot! I am 5'5, 145 lbs, 34D, and usually wear a size 6. I ordered a S and M based on the reviews and the M was a perfect fit! It hugged all my curves and was very figure flattering. I definitely wore Spanx underneath it so everything was smooth. It is a gorgeous dress, I wish I could afford to actually own it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2012
Color Blocked
Loved it , thank you RTR. I was the showstopper
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 21, 2012
Ready for the knight.
I wore this dress during to a formal affair. It was the second time I've worn it -- the first time, I wore it in another color. I looked amazing and I received many compliments.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2012
Vegas Bachelorette Party
I wore this out for one night in Vegas for my friend's bachelorette party. I absolutely loved it - fit like a glove! I received a lot of compliments on how gorgeous the dress was from strangers - the nice thing was I never had to worry about someone wearing this same dress in Vegas. It was so unique. Will definitely rent more Herve Leger dresses in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 13, 2012
Got my dress on time!
Dress looked amazing. Perfect length for a wedding but still secy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 25, 2012
great herve!
dependable dress, got it as backup for a matthew williamson dress that was total flop and this dress saved the day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 29, 2012
I rent this dress for my 20th birthday and it turned out to be awesome and comfortable!
Because the dress is super tight, it can show your curves; but at the same time, you need to be really careful not to eat too much!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2012
Such a great dress!
I love his herve! The colors are great, and the detailing actually makes it pretty flattering! I did find it to be a little long (it hit me at just above the knee), so I folded it under on the bottom to make it a little shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 4, 2012
Hourglass to go!
Was concerned about fitting and flattering - everything they say is true! Once you zip it up you feel like a million bucks! Was a snug dress, but not suffocating at all, and it hugged and enhanced everything perfectly. Wore with a regular strapless bra and no "pull-ups" all night. Looked great, felt great. The color is brighter than it looks in the picture - definitely a PINK and PURPLE dress. I'm 6'2" and it was long enough, fit like a mini-skirt, and you can easily fold the bottom up if you want a mini-mini.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2012
FIERCE!!!
Wore this for Vegas vacation, everybody loved it, super hot colors and overall fit, comfortable to wear, absolutely awesome dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
It's a good Vegas dress
I rented this dress and another Herve for a philanthropy cocktail party and ended up going with the other dress. This one is a lot of fun but it is definitely on the "wilder" side. Hugs ever curve so make sure you have them in the right places or else it might not be the most figure flattering. I would totally choose this dress for a trip to Vegas, a night out that involves dancing at a club, but I would say it fails when it comes to being uber classy.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×