Hervé Léger

Lilac Infused Cocktail Dress

$131 to buy
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this figure flattering Herve Leger purple power dress. It's sexy and will certainly turn heads at the party. Stick to minimal accessories and let this dress be the show stopper.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

53 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 40
Large 3
Photos 32
Cornell
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments and the dress was so comfortable and sexy!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Sizing was way off!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very tiny and I ordered XXS and XS and neither one fit me! Material is heavy and uncomfortable for summer.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

A little short for a 5' 10" ga

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress, since all HL dresses are amazing, but it was a little shorter than what I had hoped for. I ended up not wearing it since it wasn't appropriate for the party I was going to- but would have been a great clubbing dress!
dressup
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

ran small

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
xs prob comperable to a 0- usually dresses run a bit big so i find i need to go down, in this case ran small, pretty color though
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Not very flattering on my hips

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color was exactly as it looks on the website, very pretty. I didn't like the lines going down my hips or the way the sleeves cut into my armpits, it wasn't very flattering. It was a good length for my height, not too short not too long. I ended up wearing the other Herve Leger dress that I rented.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Perfect fit for a perfect night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this out for a birthday and fit like a glove. Hugged all the right places and was a very becoming cut!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 3, 2012

I worn a dress that could have never bought and looked wonderful!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No cons, it fits like a glove! Wonderful!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit!!! Would rent this dress again
SP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Amazing fit and color.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sexy fit, unforgettable color
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

I didnt wear it...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress ran very small, I would recommend ordering a size up for your second size. I ended up not wearing the dress because the color looked off to me. It was very dull and just didn't look right so I ended up wearing something else.
Jami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 7, 2013

Really showed off the curves!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It definitely sucks you in and accentuates the curves. The color is electric - so pretty and eye catching without being obnoxious. My boobs however, were a little obnoxious because this dress is tight and "binds" you up. They have no choice but to swim fast to the surface for air ! haha Overall loved it though. Wore it in Vegas and it was a head turner.
leor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

sexy!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is like wearing body spans! Its accentuates everything in all the right places and LOVED the color!
Mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Talk of the party!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Herve Legers dresses are always so flattering, no matter what size you are. I got so many compliments on this dress. The color is even more fabulous in person.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×