Lemon Lust Dress

$30 rental
$1350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a trip planned to an exotic beach? Or a few nights out in Las Vegas? Rent this playful Herve Leger scoop neck sheath. Go with colorful accessories to play up your look and wear a bright lipcolor for a great contrast.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow stretch bandage. Scoop neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size42
Small35
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2015
The color is definetly a fashion statement
When ordering this dress there wasn't a small available so I went down a size and the smaller size was still a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 17, 2015
The service! This dress was amazing - fit like a glove
I can't believe how amazing this dress felt on. It fit like a glove! Was hard to zip up, but once it was, it was snug but all in the right places. The bottom bandage was fitted so the dress did not ride up while I was dancing or walking. It was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. The color was absolutely gorgeous. Photographed very well. I am a 34D and was able to wear a strapless bra with this no problem. I wore seamless panties -(no need for spanx) This is my favorite dress to date with RTR! No cons!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2015
Felt amazing in this dress
This dress fits like a glove and is comfortable. I felt I could move around and dance. I was nervous that I didn't rent a back up size but I read the sizing recommendations and just went for it. I'm so glad I rented this dress and it won't be the last time I rent a Herve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2015
I wish it fit
I'm generally a size 4, and based on the descriptions it appeared that a 2/4 could fit in a xs (and that was the only size they have available...) I was wrong I barely got it over my hips. It looks really nice on the hanger tho!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2015
Fun Dress for a Miami Birthday
This dress - like all Herve's - is VERY tight. I was cautious ordering the XS but a S was not available. I was able to fit into the XS but its was SUPER tight around my bust & ribcage (needed two people to zip it up LOL). S would have fit much better but I was still able to wear it the entire night. I would not suggest this for someone who does not want a form fitting dress because you can't hide anything in this!!! The color is a little strange, in person it can look like different shades of yellow (sometimes even greenish) but in photos and good lighting it is a very flattering yellow.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 18, 2015
Crazy Sexy Cool.
There was only an xs and a med. left for me to rent, I did the xs and hoped for the best because I a 0 or a 2 depending on brand/style. I would say it ran small, I would probably have rather have worn the small but since there wasn't one available I just went with the xs. I was scared it was too tight but I figured since it wasn't so short it didnt look too scandalous. I liked wearing it though, I wish I had the Small to compare.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2015
This dress fit like a glove. Wish I could keep it!!
Gorgeous style and the color is a show stopper!!! Everyone loved the fit and color for my skin tone. I felt like a million bucks. My package I arrived on time and the shipping process back to RTR was simple and easy. Thank you so much RTR for making me a showstopper for my night out!! I would definitely rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2015
Figure flattering dress
Hugs your curves perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2014
Stunning
I was stunning, let me tell you. I haven't gotten that many compliments or looked that amazing in pics in a long time. Fantastic decision.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 1, 2014
Beautiful but too small
Size 2 automatically corresponds to a XS in Hervé on RTR but in my opinion it should have matched me up with a small. It fit fine until I went to zip it up over my ribs and it just wouldn't budge. Otherwise it was a beautiful color and would have been very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 11, 2014
This dress really plays up your curves!
This dress shows off your figure so nicely! Since I am not very busty, I cheated by wearing a bombshell bra and I successfully tricked everyone into thinking that I have the most perfect body in the world. I felt killer in it and I received a ton of compliments, but I think the color was a little worn. I was hoping for a vibrant color and this was more of a muted mustard. Both my boyfriend and I agreed that while the dress was beautiful, the color wasn't ideal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
US Coast Guard Chief ceremony with my hubby, perfect color/fit that complimented the uniform & event
I am a petite athletic, 110lbs, 5'3 size 0 after two kids but I still thought it was very tight, could not wear a bra with it because it wouldn't zip (I'm a C cup) I liked that the color complimented my husbands navy uniform. Though it was tight it wasn't over the top sexy because the length & just enough cleavage made it just right for the event. If you want to show off a great body, style without being trashy this is your dress. My first time renting I will be back again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2014
Great Fit But Looks a Bit Worn
This dress was supposed to be my backup, but my first choice was returned in a condition that didn't allow it to be shipped. I was still happy with this dress for my 30th birthday party though. I accessorized with blue heels and a chunky blue, yellow, silver and black necklace. The fit of this dress was pretty accurate as pictured. The neckline is a bit higher, but with a larger bust, it still was flattering and showed off the assets. At 5'4" the dress hit me about 4 inches above the knee. The only thing with this dress now is that the color looks a bit worn and the fabric has a worn feeling to it. You can feel some pearling of the fabric, even if it was not noticeable. Overall, I thought this was a great dress for a one time wear and I got a lot of compliments on the dress, accessories and overall look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 14, 2014
Hello Big Bird Yellow
The color was too bright and the dress ran small. I didn't end up wearing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2014
Great fit!
I rented this dress as a backup and ended up wearing my first option, but really liked the fit of this dress. I could tell it was new because the material really hugged and I felt very supported. I would say the color is a little more lime green than yellow, which is why I didn't end up wearing it - I was hoping for a bright yellow. Still really liked this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
February 25, 2014
Too Sexy for a Wedding
This dress is more greenish in person but photographs a beautiful bright yellow. It did ride up and was super tight you don't need to wear any undergarments. The quality is great but since I kept pulling down my dress I would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 18, 2014
Very yellow - runs small
Gorgeous color, but I rented it thinking it was gold and it comes up very yellow - perfect for a summer event, but not one in Feb! :) Will absolutely be renting it again. It cuts higher in the neckline and is shorter than I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2014
Love this dress!
Beautiful dress, the material holds well as usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2014
lots of compliments on the great yellow dress
Felt tighter than other herve leger dresses in different cuts
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 4, 2013
Fit perfectly
gorgeous in photographs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2013
Not for me
The color was not very flattering unless you are very tan (I am dark haired and olive skinned but not super tan). Unlike other herves, this one shows every detail. If you are very flat in the stomach area or with the right spanx, im sure it could look great. Just not for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2013
RTR
The dress was a bit stained, first problem I've ever had with RTR. They took care of it very promptly for me though--love RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
One of my all time favorite dresses!!
Loved loved loved this dress. It is a little long but great for the bust if you wear a strapless dress. A tan makes the yellow pop.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 4, 2013
Hot!
You definitely have to have confidence wearing a Herve dress! But wearing it also makes you feel great! What a great color too. I have a slightly bigger chest for my size and I wish the straps were a bit longer, I kept having to adjust the girls. Overall, loved wearing this and getting tons of compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2013
All the compliments and the comfort level of the dress
Doesn't hide anything, so if you decide to eat or not wear spanx a pooch will show. Color and comfort level was awesome though, didnt even have to wear a bra yay. I loved the dress, I just wished the fabric was a little more forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but size down
I'm normally a S in Herve Leger dresses, but this dress was loose from the moment I put it on. Herve Leger normally = spanx in a dress. This dress either runs a little loose or has been rented a lot. So with this dress I recommend spanx and ordering a size down. Overall this dress is a gorgeous neon mustard colored that has a very sexy neckline and perfect length for a date.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2013
Too tight to wear!
I got a medium which should have fit according to the size chart but it was too tight in the bodice that i could barely breathe. I love the dress I just couldnt eat in it. Note: the color has a hint of green to it, which isnt shown very well in the picture. Again is was a beautiful dress I just needed a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
Fun color, wish I could have worn the dress
Ordered this dress for a birthday bash. Unfortunately the dress arrived with a large stain on it and my backup size was too small, so I was never able to wear it. RTR was great about refunding me and finding a solution. I would consider renting this dress in the future for a similar event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Did not wear, but cute dress
I rented this as a backup dress. Although flattering, it might not be very comfortable for bustier girls. It wasn't too bad to zip up, but it really pushed my chest up and against my body in a way I felt wasn't super flattering. Still very pretty though, and the color is better in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2013
Super tiny.
I've worn a TON of Herves - we're talking like 10-15 at least - and I've never tried one on that ran this small. I was renting for my birthday, just a night out in NYC with my friends and this dress, which I've had my eye on for a while now, was only available in the XS. I always get the XS and S being that I'm very big chested but pretty small everywhere else, so I can always get into the XS it's just whether or not the girls fit, if you know what I mean. This was NOT the case with this dress. It was clearly well worn in and still I could barely get the dress up and over me forget about zipping. It was TINY. Like not even pliers could have closed this thing. Thank GOD I rented a second style and didn't just rent this one and pray. DEFINITELY size up. This dress runs much smaller than most Herve styles. Gorgeous color though, a little duller than in the pictures making it an option still for early fall. I'll probably try again with this one at some point in a small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
Book this one early!!!
I can't rave enough about this design-what a fabulous dress for summer parties or vacationing in a warm climate. No wonder it is always unavailable! Don't wait-book early!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 23, 2013
I loved the summery yellow color. I got a million compliments. It was fun without being too sexy!!
I am usually a size 6, 8 ... The M and the L both fit. However the L gave the girls more breathing room! I am a large C small D. It was tight, not too short and sexy without being inappropriate for a wedding (semi-formal). The color was youthful, fun, summery and went great with my skin. I had a blast, it was easy to dance in and sit. And I couldn't get enough compliments. only cons: There were a few pulls in noticeable areas, like my chest which some people didn't hold back to inform me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
July 21, 2013
Perfect dress for my Bachelorette party!
Runs a little tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2013
Very Sexy Dress!
The color was great and definitely made me feel like a star. I took my husband out for his birthday and he loved the dress all night! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2013
Fun color
I loved the dress, but only wore it to dinner and then changed before going out. I ordered this as my second night back up dress for a Vegas bachelorette party. The dress was really cute, but the size small was sort of baggy and looked stretched out. I wish I had ordered an xs in this herve so it stayed in place. Every time I walked it would shift to one side of my butt. At least I got one picture in it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2013
Not what I expected!
I did not end up wearing this dress. I ordered the XS (the small was not available). The dress fit but the neck was SO high! Unlike the pictures where it scoops down in the front the top of the neckline was over my collar bone! I am not sure if the larger size would have come a bit lower in the neck area, but It did not look good and I was happy I ordered a backup Herve dress which fit much better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
June 12, 2013
Back up but beautiful
It fit very well the large was a little to big tighter is better
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 6, 2013
The compliments won't stop coming!
This dress is a little tight in the bust, so I would recommend that people with larger busts go up a size. Aside from that, the dress is perfect! It sucks you in and makes you look amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2013
The color was bright and fun!
Very tight and not too flattering, but fun party dress. I wore this for a bachelorette party!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2013
Great dress!
Great fit; hugged in all the right places. Loved the color. Got compliments all night! If anything, I'm petite so it could have been a little shorter. I would definitely rent another Herve Leger dress again!
ReneeJune 16, 2013
im busy like you. can i get away with wearing it without a bra? like is it tight enough to keep the puppies up? lol
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×