Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Lemon Lust Dress

$30 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a trip planned to an exotic beach? Or a few nights out in Las Vegas? Rent this playful Herve Leger scoop neck sheath. Go with colorful accessories to play up your look and wear a bright lipcolor for a great contrast.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow stretch bandage. Scoop neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

78 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 41
Large 2
Photos 42
OOObubblesOOO
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous! Wore this dress to a wedding last weekend and felt like a million bucks. It caused quite a sensation. Everyone was calling me the 'Girl in Yellow'. People are still talking about this dress.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 9, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was bold and more vibrant than I expected. The fit was nice and tight, as to be expected with this designer. This dress hugs your curves and is absolutely amazing!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 14, 2012

Ahhhhhmazing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Usually a size 2 and the size S fit perfectly. Amazing fit and perfect color.
ICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2012

!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Super nice cut, fits really well. Wore it for prom...definitely recommend!!
ELS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

Sexy dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress and the color is great!
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

I heart Herve!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
With my hour glass figure you cant go wrong with Herve Leger. This the neck line kinda kept riding up, I had to keep pulling it down, to enhance the cleavage. This color is just striking though. I would rent again
rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

no bueno

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
didn't fit- my friend ended up wearing it. looked like it has had a LONG life.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Not so mellow yellow

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This yellow dress was absolutely phenomenal. It was curve hugging, sexy and the most beautiful shade of yellow. The only issue is that I had got this dress for my boyfriend’s friends wedding and the dress was too snug and sexy for the casual affair. This is definitely more cocktail appropriate but beware- The zipper is a little hard to get up and I definitely would have been constricted all night. That said, if you are going to a spring or summer wedding that is more fancy then casual- you MUST get this dress. It’s an absolute knock-out!
alannakmc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

best bachelorette dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
wore this dress for my bachelorette party in vegas - it was PERFECT. i felt so fun and sexy in it. the color is bright yellow, gorgeous, and it fits like a glove. would love to wear this again...with my husband!!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Sizzling Summer Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Perfect little lemon dress for a summer night out. Runs small, but still fit. Loved it!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

HOT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've rented other Herves before, but the fit on this dress was tighter and shorter than the other ones. Really sexy! Since i am short, the detailed waist that looks empire level was actaully closer to my natural waist. It looked more flattering on me as a result. It also meant the scoop neck came down lower revealing a bit more cleavage. Bottom line- this dress is really HOT!
brianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Loved this dress! It fit great and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried about the fit because it's so tight, but this dress looked amazing and hugs all the right spots. Definitely order a size down--I'm generally a medium, occasionally a small, and the small fit perfectly.
Daphne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2012

best dressed!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
VERY TIGHT
EW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

It's a stunner. More of a dark yellow than a bright lemon. Runs long for short girls.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Doesn't have to be sized up, but was reallllly tight on the backside for my normal xs. I went up for a little loose at the waist in the small.
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Second Skin!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
OMG this dress was amazing and the color was to die for! I wish I took pictures but I liked this dress soooooooooooooooo much that I will rent it a second time:) Definitely a show stopper!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

So easy to find the perfect dress for any occasion!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress but it does seem to run small. Part of it is that fabric seems a little thinner than other Herves I've tried so it shows every bump if you don't size up. It also looked funny on my tall frame. The bust sat too high and made me look like I had a saggy chest (which at 25 should not be an issue!). It's a beautiful lemon with a hint of lime color and would look great on someone a little shorter
Luluysalem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Pretty color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered the XS (as I have worn other Herve Leger dresses and fit perfectly), but this time it was WAY to small in the bust area. Thank goodness I also had the back up of the S. The S fit nicely but a little loose in the bust, but nothing a good push up strapless bra couldn't fix. I received a lot of compliments on this dress and everyone agreed the color was great!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

disappointed

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color shown on the model is a bit misleading... expect the dress to be more 'daisy yellow' then neon yellow as shown. If you're a C or a D cup size up, it was too small in the chest area.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Had to return this...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the idea of this dress and it fit wonderfully. BUT the color on this model isn't what it looks like in real life. It's a mixture of neon yellows and greens, which didn't mix well with my skin tone.
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Neck higher than I would have liked

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didnt end up wearing it because the neck was not as deep as I thought it would be and made me look a bit football-shouldery. Still a hot dress, though - maybe for bigger busted women!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Vibrant dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of the dress. It was not my favorite Herve dress fit wise but it still looked great on. It didn't do as much for my bust line as other dresses. Looked great with my blonde hair.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Unfortunately too small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered an XS as the S was not available, and unfortunately it was too small. The quality of the dress was great - but these dresses do NOT have much stretch at all - be advised! The package arrived on time to my hotel for my best friend's bachelorette, and shipping back was a breeze despite the dress not working out in the end.
Madi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2013

This dress is definitely muy caliente. Wore it on a vacation and felt very sexy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Obviously, tight but snug in a good way and really sucks you in. The color is a little more dull than the photo, my only critique.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jun 6, 2013

The compliments won't stop coming!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is a little tight in the bust, so I would recommend that people with larger busts go up a size. Aside from that, the dress is perfect! It sucks you in and makes you look amazing.
Tasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Back up but beautiful

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit very well the large was a little to big tighter is better
JB123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Not what I expected!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress. I ordered the XS (the small was not available). The dress fit but the neck was SO high! Unlike the pictures where it scoops down in the front the top of the neckline was over my collar bone! I am not sure if the larger size would have come a bit lower in the neck area, but It did not look good and I was happy I ordered a backup Herve dress which fit much better.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 1, 2013

Very Sexy Dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color was great and definitely made me feel like a star. I took my husband out for his birthday and he loved the dress all night! Thanks RTR!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Book this one early!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't rave enough about this design-what a fabulous dress for summer parties or vacationing in a warm climate. No wonder it is always unavailable! Don't wait-book early!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Super tiny.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've worn a TON of Herves - we're talking like 10-15 at least - and I've never tried one on that ran this small. I was renting for my birthday, just a night out in NYC with my friends and this dress, which I've had my eye on for a while now, was only available in the XS. I always get the XS and S being that I'm very big chested but pretty small everywhere else, so I can always get into the XS it's just whether or not the girls fit, if you know what I mean. This was NOT the case with this dress. It was clearly well worn in and still I could barely get the dress up and over me forget about zipping. It was TINY. Like not even pliers could have closed this thing. Thank GOD I rented a second style and didn't just rent this one and pray. DEFINITELY size up. This dress runs much smaller than most Herve styles. Gorgeous color though, a little duller than in the pictures making it an option still for early fall. I'll probably try again with this one at some point in a small.
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 13, 2013

Did not wear, but cute dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a backup dress. Although flattering, it might not be very comfortable for bustier girls. It wasn't too bad to zip up, but it really pushed my chest up and against my body in a way I felt wasn't super flattering. Still very pretty though, and the color is better in person!
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Fun color, wish I could have worn the dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ordered this dress for a birthday bash. Unfortunately the dress arrived with a large stain on it and my backup size was too small, so I was never able to wear it. RTR was great about refunding me and finding a solution. I would consider renting this dress in the future for a similar event.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2013

Too tight to wear!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I got a medium which should have fit according to the size chart but it was too tight in the bodice that i could barely breathe. I love the dress I just couldnt eat in it. Note: the color has a hint of green to it, which isnt shown very well in the picture. Again is was a beautiful dress I just needed a bigger size.
KSpence
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Hot!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
You definitely have to have confidence wearing a Herve dress! But wearing it also makes you feel great! What a great color too. I have a slightly bigger chest for my size and I wish the straps were a bit longer, I kept having to adjust the girls. Overall, loved wearing this and getting tons of compliments!
LF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

One of my all time favorite dresses!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved loved loved this dress. It is a little long but great for the bust if you wear a strapless dress. A tan makes the yellow pop.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

RTR

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a bit stained, first problem I've ever had with RTR. They took care of it very promptly for me though--love RTR!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Not for me

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color was not very flattering unless you are very tan (I am dark haired and olive skinned but not super tan). Unlike other herves, this one shows every detail. If you are very flat in the stomach area or with the right spanx, im sure it could look great. Just not for me!
ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Fit perfectly

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
gorgeous in photographs
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

lots of compliments on the great yellow dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt tighter than other herve leger dresses in different cuts
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×