Hervé Léger

Lemon Lust Dress

$30 rental
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a trip planned to an exotic beach? Or a few nights out in Las Vegas? Rent this playful Herve Leger scoop neck sheath. Go with colorful accessories to play up your look and wear a bright lipcolor for a great contrast.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Yellow stretch bandage. Scoop neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2013
Very Sexy Dress!
The color was great and definitely made me feel like a star. I took my husband out for his birthday and he loved the dress all night! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
July 21, 2013
Perfect dress for my Bachelorette party!
Runs a little tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 23, 2013
I loved the summery yellow color. I got a million compliments. It was fun without being too sexy!!
I am usually a size 6, 8 ... The M and the L both fit. However the L gave the girls more breathing room! I am a large C small D. It was tight, not too short and sexy without being inappropriate for a wedding (semi-formal). The color was youthful, fun, summery and went great with my skin. I had a blast, it was easy to dance in and sit. And I couldn't get enough compliments. only cons: There were a few pulls in noticeable areas, like my chest which some people didn't hold back to inform me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
Book this one early!!!
I can't rave enough about this design-what a fabulous dress for summer parties or vacationing in a warm climate. No wonder it is always unavailable! Don't wait-book early!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2013
Super tiny.
I've worn a TON of Herves - we're talking like 10-15 at least - and I've never tried one on that ran this small. I was renting for my birthday, just a night out in NYC with my friends and this dress, which I've had my eye on for a while now, was only available in the XS. I always get the XS and S being that I'm very big chested but pretty small everywhere else, so I can always get into the XS it's just whether or not the girls fit, if you know what I mean. This was NOT the case with this dress. It was clearly well worn in and still I could barely get the dress up and over me forget about zipping. It was TINY. Like not even pliers could have closed this thing. Thank GOD I rented a second style and didn't just rent this one and pray. DEFINITELY size up. This dress runs much smaller than most Herve styles. Gorgeous color though, a little duller than in the pictures making it an option still for early fall. I'll probably try again with this one at some point in a small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
Fun color, wish I could have worn the dress
Ordered this dress for a birthday bash. Unfortunately the dress arrived with a large stain on it and my backup size was too small, so I was never able to wear it. RTR was great about refunding me and finding a solution. I would consider renting this dress in the future for a similar event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2013
Too tight to wear!
I got a medium which should have fit according to the size chart but it was too tight in the bodice that i could barely breathe. I love the dress I just couldnt eat in it. Note: the color has a hint of green to it, which isnt shown very well in the picture. Again is was a beautiful dress I just needed a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but size down
I'm normally a S in Herve Leger dresses, but this dress was loose from the moment I put it on. Herve Leger normally = spanx in a dress. This dress either runs a little loose or has been rented a lot. So with this dress I recommend spanx and ordering a size down. Overall this dress is a gorgeous neon mustard colored that has a very sexy neckline and perfect length for a date.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2013
All the compliments and the comfort level of the dress
Doesn't hide anything, so if you decide to eat or not wear spanx a pooch will show. Color and comfort level was awesome though, didnt even have to wear a bra yay. I loved the dress, I just wished the fabric was a little more forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 4, 2013
Hot!
You definitely have to have confidence wearing a Herve dress! But wearing it also makes you feel great! What a great color too. I have a slightly bigger chest for my size and I wish the straps were a bit longer, I kept having to adjust the girls. Overall, loved wearing this and getting tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
One of my all time favorite dresses!!
Loved loved loved this dress. It is a little long but great for the bust if you wear a strapless dress. A tan makes the yellow pop.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2013
Not for me
The color was not very flattering unless you are very tan (I am dark haired and olive skinned but not super tan). Unlike other herves, this one shows every detail. If you are very flat in the stomach area or with the right spanx, im sure it could look great. Just not for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 4, 2013
Fit perfectly
gorgeous in photographs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 4, 2015
Figure flattering dress
Hugs your curves perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2012
Ahhhhhmazing.
Usually a size 2 and the size S fit perfectly. Amazing fit and perfect color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2014
lots of compliments on the great yellow dress
Felt tighter than other herve leger dresses in different cuts
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2014
Too Sexy for a Wedding
This dress is more greenish in person but photographs a beautiful bright yellow. It did ride up and was super tight you don't need to wear any undergarments. The quality is great but since I kept pulling down my dress I would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2014
Great fit!
I rented this dress as a backup and ended up wearing my first option, but really liked the fit of this dress. I could tell it was new because the material really hugged and I felt very supported. I would say the color is a little more lime green than yellow, which is why I didn't end up wearing it - I was hoping for a bright yellow. Still really liked this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2014
Great Fit But Looks a Bit Worn
This dress was supposed to be my backup, but my first choice was returned in a condition that didn't allow it to be shipped. I was still happy with this dress for my 30th birthday party though. I accessorized with blue heels and a chunky blue, yellow, silver and black necklace. The fit of this dress was pretty accurate as pictured. The neckline is a bit higher, but with a larger bust, it still was flattering and showed off the assets. At 5'4" the dress hit me about 4 inches above the knee. The only thing with this dress now is that the color looks a bit worn and the fabric has a worn feeling to it. You can feel some pearling of the fabric, even if it was not noticeable. Overall, I thought this was a great dress for a one time wear and I got a lot of compliments on the dress, accessories and overall look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
US Coast Guard Chief ceremony with my hubby, perfect color/fit that complimented the uniform & event
I am a petite athletic, 110lbs, 5'3 size 0 after two kids but I still thought it was very tight, could not wear a bra with it because it wouldn't zip (I'm a C cup) I liked that the color complimented my husbands navy uniform. Though it was tight it wasn't over the top sexy because the length & just enough cleavage made it just right for the event. If you want to show off a great body, style without being trashy this is your dress. My first time renting I will be back again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 1, 2014
Beautiful but too small
Size 2 automatically corresponds to a XS in Hervé on RTR but in my opinion it should have matched me up with a small. It fit fine until I went to zip it up over my ribs and it just wouldn't budge. Otherwise it was a beautiful color and would have been very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2014
Love this dress!
Beautiful dress, the material holds well as usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 24, 2014
Stunning
I was stunning, let me tell you. I haven't gotten that many compliments or looked that amazing in pics in a long time. Fantastic decision.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 10, 2011
A WOW DRESS
I selected this dress to wear to a fashionable luncheon that focuses on shoes, but the DRESS was a huge hit. I typically wear a size 4 occasionally a 6 because of my height, yet this dress worked great in the size small. At times I had to tug it down a bit so it wouldn't be too short, but beyond that it was perfect. The color appeared more of a mustard yellow in person and so it was ideal for the fall.
JMJanuary 19, 2012
What color shoes did you wear with the dress? I'm debating between a safe nude or a festive red....
RTRJanuary 31, 2012
Hi JM! You can really do a nude, black or a metallic hue with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2015
Fun Dress for a Miami Birthday
This dress - like all Herve's - is VERY tight. I was cautious ordering the XS but a S was not available. I was able to fit into the XS but its was SUPER tight around my bust & ribcage (needed two people to zip it up LOL). S would have fit much better but I was still able to wear it the entire night. I would not suggest this for someone who does not want a form fitting dress because you can't hide anything in this!!! The color is a little strange, in person it can look like different shades of yellow (sometimes even greenish) but in photos and good lighting it is a very flattering yellow.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2015
I wish it fit
I'm generally a size 4, and based on the descriptions it appeared that a 2/4 could fit in a xs (and that was the only size they have available...) I was wrong I barely got it over my hips. It looks really nice on the hanger tho!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2015
Felt amazing in this dress
This dress fits like a glove and is comfortable. I felt I could move around and dance. I was nervous that I didn't rent a back up size but I read the sizing recommendations and just went for it. I'm so glad I rented this dress and it won't be the last time I rent a Herve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 17, 2015
The service! This dress was amazing - fit like a glove
I can't believe how amazing this dress felt on. It fit like a glove! Was hard to zip up, but once it was, it was snug but all in the right places. The bottom bandage was fitted so the dress did not ride up while I was dancing or walking. It was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. The color was absolutely gorgeous. Photographed very well. I am a 34D and was able to wear a strapless bra with this no problem. I wore seamless panties -(no need for spanx) This is my favorite dress to date with RTR! No cons!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2015
The color is definetly a fashion statement
When ordering this dress there wasn't a small available so I went down a size and the smaller size was still a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 11, 2014
This dress really plays up your curves!
This dress shows off your figure so nicely! Since I am not very busty, I cheated by wearing a bombshell bra and I successfully tricked everyone into thinking that I have the most perfect body in the world. I felt killer in it and I received a ton of compliments, but I think the color was a little worn. I was hoping for a vibrant color and this was more of a muted mustard. Both my boyfriend and I agreed that while the dress was beautiful, the color wasn't ideal.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2012
The dress is very flattering and the color looks great in group pictures!
I am very happy with this rental! I wore the small because the medium was loose/bunched up in the waist. Color is definitely darker/more bold than in the stock photos on this website. The other review show the color more accurately. Very flattering. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2013
The color was bright and fun!
Very tight and not too flattering, but fun party dress. I wore this for a bachelorette party!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2015
This dress fit like a glove. Wish I could keep it!!
Gorgeous style and the color is a show stopper!!! Everyone loved the fit and color for my skin tone. I felt like a million bucks. My package I arrived on time and the shipping process back to RTR was simple and easy. Thank you so much RTR for making me a showstopper for my night out!! I would definitely rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 18, 2015
Crazy Sexy Cool.
There was only an xs and a med. left for me to rent, I did the xs and hoped for the best because I a 0 or a 2 depending on brand/style. I would say it ran small, I would probably have rather have worn the small but since there wasn't one available I just went with the xs. I was scared it was too tight but I figured since it wasn't so short it didnt look too scandalous. I liked wearing it though, I wish I had the Small to compare.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
best bachelorette dress
wore this dress for my bachelorette party in vegas - it was PERFECT. i felt so fun and sexy in it. the color is bright yellow, gorgeous, and it fits like a glove. would love to wear this again...with my husband!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2012
So easy to find the perfect dress for any occasion!
Pretty dress but it does seem to run small. Part of it is that fabric seems a little thinner than other Herves I've tried so it shows every bump if you don't size up. It also looked funny on my tall frame. The bust sat too high and made me look like I had a saggy chest (which at 25 should not be an issue!). It's a beautiful lemon with a hint of lime color and would look great on someone a little shorter
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2012
Pretty color
I originally ordered the XS (as I have worn other Herve Leger dresses and fit perfectly), but this time it was WAY to small in the bust area. Thank goodness I also had the back up of the S. The S fit nicely but a little loose in the bust, but nothing a good push up strapless bra couldn't fix. I received a lot of compliments on this dress and everyone agreed the color was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 20, 2013
disappointed
The color shown on the model is a bit misleading... expect the dress to be more 'daisy yellow' then neon yellow as shown. If you're a C or a D cup size up, it was too small in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Did not wear, but cute dress
I rented this as a backup dress. Although flattering, it might not be very comfortable for bustier girls. It wasn't too bad to zip up, but it really pushed my chest up and against my body in a way I felt wasn't super flattering. Still very pretty though, and the color is better in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2013
RTR
The dress was a bit stained, first problem I've ever had with RTR. They took care of it very promptly for me though--love RTR!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×