You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Lady Moscow Dress
Rental $30 Retail $1250
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel sexy and chic in this Herve Leger smoking hot cut out shoulder dress. Make sure to pair with a statement necklace to pull your look together by renting the Ted Rossi's Cosmic Python Bib.
Chat with a Stylist
Grey stretch bandage. Square neckline. V back with double straps. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

II
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 23, 2014
The whole experience was a treat
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress for a formal affair. Lots of compliments! Only downside is that the straps slide down, but nothing that fashion tape can't fix!
Ginger
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Mar 13, 2014
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I could have worn the medium in this dress but it was unavailable. The large did just great considering the bandage stretch in this dress. Absolutely fit like a glove! This was my first time with RTR and I have never been so thrilled! Don't hesitate on renting this dress or using RTR! You have a repeat customer!
Phoebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Mar 3, 2014
Gorgeous Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a fantastic dress-great fit. I did not have a strap issue as some of the other reviews mentioned. I wore a strapless low cut bra and was very comfortable the entire night. Sexy and classy-nice length for me. Appropriate Herve for my age. Celebrated my anniversary and it was perfect for the occasion. Highly recommend!
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jan 24, 2014
Sexy dress, conservative length
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I chose this dress to wear to a wedding because even though it's sexy, it had a nice, church-appropriate length. I own an Herve Leger dress in medium, so I wanted to order this in a medium. Unfortunately, it wasn't available, and the large was too large at my waist and chest. (You can't tell in the photo, but in person, it wasn't even touching my skin, much less hugging it like an Herve dress should. I didn't end up wearing it to the wedding due to the fact that I wasn't happy with the fit. I belted it and wore it on a date with my husband the night before the wedding. I didn't expect that there would be such a drastic difference between and medium and large. Perhaps this one had been stretched out. Also, I thought this dress was grey, but it looks very, very black in person. Overall, great quality, great length, and unique neckline. I would rent it again in a medium.
Kim T.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 9, 2014
Great dress for a NYE Wedding!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for one of my friend's amazing NYE wedding in Arizona. The rental process was so easy! Because I was flying in from the east coast, I had the dress shipped to the hotel and when I checked in, the package was already waiting for me! I've rented a few Herve dresses and have found the sizing a little weird. Last time I rented one the medium was so tight I could barely breath, this time it was a little lose. I think it probably depends on how many people have rented before you as these are stretchy types of dresses. Overall, I really liked this style because it wasn't too revealing but it was still feminine. highly recommend!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Nov 18, 2013
Senior Homecoming
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress wasn't available in an S, so I rented the XS and the M. The medium was far too big, and the extra small was tight, but wearable. Initially I could scarcely breathe, but then it loosened up, a little too much. By the end of the dance I was swimming in it. On a good note, the dress photographed beautifully and it really showed off my figure. I would recommend this dress, but not for a dance; as it was a little too plain for the occasion and limited mobility due to the construction of the dress. I would definitely rent a Herve Leger again.
Hanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Oct 26, 2013
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove, it was very comfortable.
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 10, 2013
Sexy and Chic!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Best fit! This dress is tight in all the right places. Classy enough to wear around family and edgy enough to wear out on the town. The shoulder cut outs make the dress very chic and stylish. I felt very glamourous in this dress.
Jami
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Aug 13, 2013
I loved everything about this dress. The fit is perfect. It hugs every curve beautifully.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and received nothing but compliments. It fit perfectly and made me feel elegant and sexy. Very happy with my rental and cant wait for the next!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2442
Apr 30, 2013
This dress was sexy yet sophisticated - great for formal cocktail. I got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wonderful dress. Highly recommended.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Mar 25, 2013
Perfect fit, sexy and comfortable!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was unbelievable! I've never had a dress fit me so perfectly. I'm small all over so I was worried the straps would fall down or it would be too long but everything stayed put and I felt glamorous all night. I danced for hours and never had to adjust any part of it. No tugging, pulling, rearranging... no sucking in my stomach (the dress does that for you), no checking to make sure parts of me were hanging out where they shouldn't be. I see why this dress is so expensive. It's amazing!!!
Angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Feb 25, 2013
Never felt so sexy, celebrated 25 years of marriage in this gorgeous piece. Husband loved it!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Only con was that one of the straps kept falling off my shoulder...everything else PERFECT!
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 6, 2013
The dress fit me perfectly.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My husband's eye was on me the whole night.
Bianca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Dec 26, 2012
I wore this dress for my brother - in - law's wedding, and got many complements.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the only issue i had with it was with the straps, my shoulders are small so they tended to slide off my shoulders, but other than that it was perfect for the wedding.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Dec 17, 2012
This dress fits like Couture Spanx!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the third Herve dress I have rented. This one seemed a little stretched out. I was constantly pulling up the straps and it wasn't as fitting as the other two. It was still an AWESOME 5 star dress!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 6, 2012
Flatters the figure without flaunting every asset.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my husband's holiday work party. I didn't want to wear anything low cut or showing too much leg. I am a bit taller than 5'7 and wore three inch heels. The dress fell right above my knee. I read that some women felt they needed to adjust the shoulders the whole night. Fortunately, I didn't have that problem. The dressed stayed where it was supposed to without fashion tape. I liked the gray color, a nice change from black.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 31, 2012
RTR is great! I loved that I was able to get 2 dresses AND my dress in 2 sizes. It guaranteed that I would have something to wear that night. I had such a great experience that I can't wait for my next opportunity to get dressed up!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was wonderful! It fits tightly, but pulls in all your problem areas. One of my only issues with it was that it stretches easily, so by the end of the night I felt like it was looser than it should have been. I would recommend this dress to anyone. Herve Leger makes an amazing product! One picture is from the night of. The other was a photo I showed my friends when I was choosing between my two RTR dresses!
Yvette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 27, 2011
I was chairing the event I wore this to. It was just a very comfortable dress and I felt very confident wearing it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit exceptionally well and was extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend it!
Nicki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 23, 2014
I finally got to wear an Herve Leger dress!!!!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slightly big on the top (given my small chest size), but not to the point where it was uncomfortable/noticeable. Great dress! Wore it for 10 straight hours. Already looking for another RTR dress for my next occasion!
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 22, 2014
So many compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a real hit! The shoulder straps required some adjusting at first but didn't slip or bother me throughout the night. Dress color is a little more navy than grey in person, which I actually liked better.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Apr 3, 2014
Curve hugging and didn't strech out!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
While the bust was a little too large for my 32A chest everything else fit perfectly and was quite flattering. Didn't ride up too badly and held its shape well for 5 hours in a club so I would definitely recommend!!
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jan 29, 2014
Dress is beautiful, but not if you're short.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I got this as a courtesy back-up because the dress I originally ordered was no longer available. This was a recommendation, but first of all it had a tear on the side and then even though I tried it on, the top was so huge I could never wear it.
Dee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 9, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have known of the RTR site for over 9 months but was always too nervous to actually rent a dress. I have to say, I'm glad I overcame my fear. I LOVE RTR! My dress came early in the afternoon in a huge box. The dress was clean (with the dry cleaning tag still on it) and looked like it had never been worn. When I put the dress on, I felt gorgeous. The dress hugged every curve on my tiny frame and was the perfect combination of classy and subtle sexiness. Will definitely use this site again!
SJP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 20, 2013
Everyone Loved it!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jul 8, 2013
Looks classy but hot
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! Got multiple compliments on it. Could squeeze into a medium, but was very tight around the hips. Large fit well throughout - slightly loose around bust, but in way that looked good, not bad.
Hope
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jul 2, 2013
Received so many compliments. Felt amazing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit over all was great. Fabric has a bit of stretch so its very forgiving. Had to wear a strapless bra. Only small con is straps kept falling off my shoulder.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 23, 2013
Classy and sexy dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was supposed to wear this to a formal (which was cancelled because I live in Boston and it was in the midst of all the madness). I was very sad not to be able to wear it to an event, but I wore it to dinner in with my fiance. It is a gorgeous color -- sort of a steely dark grey. It definitely stretches out a little bit as you wear it. I found that the sleeves slipped a little over the course of the night, but not enough for me not to absolutely love the dress.
lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 11, 2013
Great dress - I am 5'4" and I thought the dress was a bit long. Amazing fabric.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful color, great fit - a bit longer than the other HL dresses.
Juliana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 31, 2013
I loved the way this dress felt and looked.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it fit really well except the shoulder straps fell down a quite a bit, nothing too bad but I am 5'1" so that may be why,.
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jan 21, 2013
nothing like Herve Leger
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner. Although there is some confusion about the color it is really more gray than navy- works well with black shoes. Good classy length and was comfortable all night.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Jan 14, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a very comfortable dress to wear for a formal event. The only issue I encourtered was some gaps at the neckline. I'm a B-cup and it just didn't lie perfectly smooth. Would probably be a better fit for someone with larger chest.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 8, 2012
Gorgeous, but not for my broad shoulders.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back-up to the Herve Blackberry dress, and didn't wear it. I have swimmer shoulders, and this dress really did nothing for me. The straps hit my shoulders in a weird way, and I could tell I would have spent the entire night fidgeting with them. The dress didn't look bad, but it didn't look great either. I think if you have normal sized or narrower shoulders, this dress would be a great.
Bec
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Oct 23, 2012
Great fit, color and style! Loved it
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall good fit. A little roomy in the waist
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 12, 2012
Fantastic dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress was great! I loved the length, it hits just above the knee, and hugs (and sucks in) all the right places! I love Herve Leger dresses but, more importantly, I thankful RTR for existing so I can get to wear them without having to pay an arm and a leg! Every girl with every body type should wear one once in there life... amazing quality and you'll get the compliments you know you deserve!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7634
Oct 10, 2012
WOW!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you think you wear a large and cant do a Herve Leger...guess again. The fabric is so thick and it sucks you in. The length is flattering, not trashy looking. Great looking dress!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 10, 2012
Loved this dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very flattering and I received compliments all night long. The cut is classy but also sexy.
ARR
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Aug 26, 2012
Show Stealing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Can't say enough about how great this dress was! I've never gotten so many compliments in one night and can't remember ever feeling sexier!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Aug 14, 2012
Unavailable...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sadly this one became unavailable by the time of my delivery.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Aug 13, 2012
Great Fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress flattered all of my curves and was so comfortable.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 7, 2012
A sexy, but classy dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I actually ordered this one as a backup dress to another Herve Leger and I ended up wearing this dress instead. At first I was a little self conscious because I normally don't wear dresses as form fitting, but I knew it was a hit when I received so many compliments throughout the night from women and men! I had to wear a large instead of the medium because I felt more comfortable in it and I thought it looked better. Once in a while I had to lift the straps up because they would fall down a bit, but I think that had to do more with my body type than the dress (smaller shoulders but wider hips). Overall, I would totally recommend this dress to anyone who wants a sexy, yet classy dress for an evening out or a special event!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress