Hervé Léger

Keep Him Waiting Dress

$30 rental
$1,600 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Ladies! This is your Herve Leger for your night. A figure flattering style that will have everyone in awe of your style. Add some sparkle with Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Grey ombre bandage. Off the shoulder neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip with contrast trim. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2014
too small
too small. ran small for an herve dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
July 24, 2014
The night of the event I had so many compliments...best fitting, very flattering. Loved it!
This is like wearing all-over, comfortable SPANX! No bra necessary. It literally form fits your body but isn't constricting. I'll absolutely rent another Herve Leger dress. Genius design!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2012
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I loved it! I have never received so many compliments on a dress, ever. It was so much fun to wear - wish I could do it again!!
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I loved it! I have never received so many compliments on a dress, ever. It was so much fun to wear - wish I could do it again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2012
LOVED it
I LOVED this dress. Felt sexy, sophisticated and powerful. My husband is not usually very verbose about my outfits, but he was going CRAZY about this dress. I loved how it made me feel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 25, 2012
I stop counting compliments...
Seriously. After about the 400th compliment, I stopped counting. Body hugging, shape lifting, AMAZING dress. Love Herve Leger. Love the bandages. Love the colors/tones of this dress. And the earrings I rented along with it were PERFECTION.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
July 15, 2012
OMG!
This is the most beautiful dress that I have ever used. The compliments were one after the other and I felt beautiful and sexy all night long. I am even considering to buy it. I fell that with Herve Leger you should get a size that fits closely because that it the whole point of bandage dresses. No spans required! Try it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 5, 2012
chic
i rented this dress for my friend's birthday party. i generally am a really petite girl and I always rent HL dresses and have no issue, but the sleeves on this dress were so freaking TIGHT. You better be ready to have a friend help put the dress on otherwise you're going to have issues. but once its on, it looks super fab!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
September 8, 2012
Truly amazing
This dress is my all time favorite rental from RTR. I have never loved a dress like this. It is so flattering and special. The ombre coloring and the zip up the back make it edgy but it is also the ultimate in femininity . Get in my closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
September 16, 2012
Wore this for a night out in Las Vegas.
This dress was AMAZING. It fit like a glove and accentuated my curves in all the right places. The coloring of the dress created a gorgeous silhouette. I rented this for a night out in Vegas and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. This is the second Herve Leger dress I've rented and I definitely plan to rent another in the future! One thing I will note - with the other Herve Leger dress I needed to wear a large; but with this one a medium fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
I almost didn't rent this dress because the small wasn't available, but I'm so glad that I did. The medium ended up fitting just fine and the dress looked great. It ran a bit small, I'm typically a 4 or a 2, but the medium wasn't big at all. I received compliments all night and the dress was really comfortable as well. Wouldn't mind having this one in my closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2012
This dress is a 10!
It's a snug fit, but it's a solid dress so you really don't need spanx. I usually wear an XS but it was jussssst a little too small - so I went with the S and it was perfect. The off the shoulder style was totally comfortable, unlike other OTS dresses that I feel like I'm always fixing, pulling up, pulling down, etc. I could wrap my arms around my boyfriend's neck to dance without it pulling or feeling uncomfortable, and the neckline/shoulders naturally stayed in place without me having to mess with it. I was also warm, and totally comfortable the entire night. This dress just shot up to the top of my favorites list.
CarolineJune 22, 2013
How long was the dress on you? I'm considering renting this dress for a wedding and am the same height/size as you. Thanks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
October 3, 2012
AMAAAAAAAAAAAAA-ZING Dress!
I am in love with this dress..... one of the BEST dresses I have ever worn. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! Went to award show and got compliments ALL NIGHT LONG!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
Incredible!
This dress was great! It fit like a (very tight) glove and was extremely flattering. I was a little skeptical when I pulled it out of the box because of how small it looked but it fit perfectly. Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 16, 2012
Gorgeous Fit, As Always
LOVED the color fade and the cut of this dress is just beautiful -- elegant and sexy at the same time. I rented this for a wedding, though, and found the style and material too difficult to dance in. Note, I'm usually between 4 and a 6, and the small was definitely too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 25, 2012
Everyone said it looked like the dress was made for me! I loved it and it was very comfortable.
First, RTR has the very best customer service I have ever experienced! Megan B is fantastic! I thought that I had really messed up when I ordered the dress for wrong day. Even though I needed it for the day after a big holiday and a day earlier than I originally ordered it for Megan B and RTR made it happen. Great dress and much more forgiving than it looks like it would be. I purchased spanx and spanx pantyhose to wear with the dress and suprisingly was fine with just the pantyhose. The dress was very heavy, although not uncomfortable. I think that was what helped hold things in place, even though it was not as tight as it looks. Like a previous wearer mentioned the sleeves are a bit tight in the upper arms and that made it a bit difficult to keep the dress at the place on my shoulders where I wanted it to sit. But I couldn't have been happier with any other dress from any where else in the in the world. I will probably never buy another expensive, one time wear dress again now that I have RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2012
Fit like a glove!
This dress was such a hit and quite comfortable. I was surprised how heavy the dress was when I received it. I'm typically a size small, yet the medium fit just perfectly. I loved the subtle sexiness of the off-the-shoulder design and classy length. Highly recommend! Just wish I owned this dress myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Hottest dress EVER.
Leger. What else is there to say? If you've worn them, you know you'll never look as good in another dress. If you haven't, rent one and it will change your life. My husband wants me to only wear Leger's for the rest of time after I rented this one. The off-the shoulder look is super sexy. The thing sit me like a glove....a tight, spanx glove. No bra with this one--none needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
February 5, 2013
Too small
I was surprised the M didn't work. I was thinking it was a combination of my broad back and my bra size but we couldn't zip it up more then half way. Was a gorgeous dress and very heavy. Great winter dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2013
Looked great on the CBS set and on as the illustration pix for an article on me
Just amazing! Make sure you wear dark grey high heels (not boring black) to complete your look. Only a big ring and pendants are necessary. No necklace.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
March 5, 2013
Compliments all night long...made a b-day girl feel special :-).
Size--was my second choice, so I only had it in a small. I managed to get into the dress with prayer and a shoehorn, but once on, va va voom! (note: definitely should have ordered a M or even a L) Fit--despite the lack of wiggle room, I looked amazing. Very flattering, forgiving dress. Response--compliments all night. I was hot!
YvonneJanuary 21, 2014
Thank you so m uch for leaving feed back on this dress. I have a true "J-LO, Melissa Ford" Body. Please google if you don't know who MeLissa Ford is because "Those two women are my Butt, boobs, waist and height. Ugh! I just loved how honest were in your feed back. Will a (M) or (L) be my best friend? LOL Thank you
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
March 10, 2013
Great dress - definitely give it a try. Fantastic introduction to Herve. Lots of compliments.
Dress is quite heavy and stretches a lot once you get into it. Very flattering and size M worked, although I was initially wanting an L. Liked the long sleeves for coverage and also was a perfect length. Dress sits nicely off the shoulders and stays there. Gets quite hot because of the amount of material, so wouldn't wear in Summer. I will definitely try HL again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
October 31, 2012
FAB Dress, loved it!
beautiful, sorry i didn't have any fully body details! love RTR for the Herve especially! :) super sexy yet conservative, received compliment after compliment. I should have word the small but didnt have anyone to help me zip the back LOL
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2013
Modern & Sleek! This dress flatters
The off the shoulder top softens the look of this dress. I ordered this as a backup and really loved the fit. The fit was not as tight as i thought it would be but it was tight enough. It was comfortable and looked great. I wore bold earrings, red lipstick and was all set. Loved this dress and wish I had somewhere else to wear it. I recommend keeping it simple and classy with this one.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2013
This dress was PERFECT for a winter wedding.
LOVED THE DRESS. However, undergarments are a challenge because the dress material allows the seams to show through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 26, 2013
Show Stopper
Amazing fit, snug to show all the curves and only the curves you want to show. The ombre color is really gorgeous and not metallic or too much. If your arms are a little bigger at the bicep, the dress could feel uncomfortable-- keep that in mind. I paired it with a pair of black Badgley Mischka embellished heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
Too many compliments to count!
I'm glad I read the other reviews because I originally rented a S based on my size, but it was a little too tight. The M was perfect and fit like a glove! You can't go wrong with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 29, 2013
I was hosting a live celebrity filled event & this dress was perfect. Many compliments. Loved it!
Dress was true to size. I am a size zero and ordered an XS. I wore with black sandals and no jewelry.Very comfortable to wear and would order this designer again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2013
This dress runs SO SMALL!
I am a small girl and normally wear a 0 or size 2. This dress is ran so small it wasn't even an option for wearing. What a disappointment, I had to go to plan B which was something I had in my closet. Additionally the dress was much heavier than expected. Even if it did fit I dont think it would have been a favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2013
more flattering than you would expect
I wanted the medium size, but it wasn't available, so I ordered the size small and didn't eat for a week. Thank goodness the x-small was stretchy enough and fit. I think this is an age appropriate "clubbing" dress for the young 30-something woman because it is not too short and has long sleeves. Yet, it's off the shoulder and tight so you don't look too prudish.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2013
Stunningly elegant!
I absolutely LOVED the long sleeves. It made the dress that much more formal. It was perfect for the formal evening wedding I attended and the best part - the compliments kept coming all night!!! This is my FOURTH Herve Leger rental, I can't seem to get enough of Leger! P.S. You'll need help zipping it up and zipping it off.
carolOctober 8, 2013
I just want to say that you look sensational and you do not look a decade near your age!
JanetOctober 9, 2013
Carol, thank you SO VERY MUCH!!! Very kind of you. Isn't RTR awesome?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
Prepare for compliments ALL night long!!
I've never EVER been complimented so much in my 29 years of life! The fabric is like spanx so no need to wear anything underneath. The fabric is heavy but it doesn't feel like it on - don't be scared when you pick it up and feel the weight! Color is gorgeous and stands out from all the other LBDs. I recommend this dress for anyone who wants to feel elegant and beautiful in their skin! You will not be sorry ;)
JenniferOctober 9, 2013
owww owww u and Zach look hottt!! loveya :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 21, 2013
good friends, great dresses, dinner, and dancing.
the dress is perfect. takes a friend (or two) to get it zipped, but once it's on, it looks and feels terrific. no spanx needed, not even a bra, as the material is so thick and tight, everything just stays where it should.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2013
This dress is gorgeous and perfect for cold weather parties!
This dress hugs in all the right spots and is a nice break from the traditional Herve necklines of too much skin. This is hot hot hot but not too revealing!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2013
Fantastic dress, classy and sexy!
I wore this to a corporate Christmas party, it is a classy, demure dress - all body parts covered! A perfect length - hit right at my knee. This dress wraps you in sexy while everything else is covered completely. So easy to wear, no adjusting needed, holds everything in place. I did not wear a bra - did wear spanx. I am not a petite person, I am athletic, muscular, "glamazon" runs in my family- I wanted to post this pic to show that you do not have to be a tiny size 2 to look sexy. I am a 44 year old grandmother and finding great dresses can be a challenge when you want to stay covered up. This dress gives you a sexy look and feel that is off the charts- received hundreds of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 20, 2014
Great Dress
Great dress however the XS was just way too small for my arms. I had ordered a small as my backup but for some reason it was not included. RTR has since taken care of. I have a small frame but defined arms and these sleeves were just not going over my baby biceps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this for a formal work event for my husband. Received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2014
1st Time tried a Herve!
Unfortunately I was sick when i received my order of 2 dresses so I wasn't able to wear either one & returned them & received credit.. They both fit great &would def rent again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 20, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was absolutely stunning. I felt sexy and beautiful! I felt the size small was a little snug. The medium was a little loose but it still looked great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 20, 2014
Loved this dress!
Keeps everything in place, did not need to wear a bra. Snug but felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2014
Next to my wedding dress, this is the most amazing dress I have ever worn. LOVE RTR and this dress!
I'm usually a 0-2 and the size small fit perfectly. My back-up size was unavailable last minute, but RTR's customer service truly shined and sent me 2 back-up dresses for free. Thankfully I didn't need to use them as the Herve dress fit, but I am thankful that was an option. I would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or cocktail party. My husband loved so much I may have to rent this one again :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×