Keep Him Waiting Dress

$30 rental
$1600 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ladies! This is your Herve Leger for your night. A figure flattering style that will have everyone in awe of your style. Add some sparkle with Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey ombre bandage. Off the shoulder neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip with contrast trim. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size35
Small16
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2016
I loved this dress!! So many compliments and it fit like a glove.
This was a perfect winter wedding dress. Slightly tight in the shoulders but the dress stayed in place all night. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
July 24, 2014
The night of the event I had so many compliments...best fitting, very flattering. Loved it!
This is like wearing all-over, comfortable SPANX! No bra necessary. It literally form fits your body but isn't constricting. I'll absolutely rent another Herve Leger dress. Genius design!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2014
too small
too small. ran small for an herve dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2014
Next to my wedding dress, this is the most amazing dress I have ever worn. LOVE RTR and this dress!
I'm usually a 0-2 and the size small fit perfectly. My back-up size was unavailable last minute, but RTR's customer service truly shined and sent me 2 back-up dresses for free. Thankfully I didn't need to use them as the Herve dress fit, but I am thankful that was an option. I would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or cocktail party. My husband loved so much I may have to rent this one again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
amazing
so loved the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
February 20, 2014
Loved this dress!
Keeps everything in place, did not need to wear a bra. Snug but felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 20, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was absolutely stunning. I felt sexy and beautiful! I felt the size small was a little snug. The medium was a little loose but it still looked great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2014
1st Time tried a Herve!
Unfortunately I was sick when i received my order of 2 dresses so I wasn't able to wear either one & returned them & received credit.. They both fit great &would def rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2014
Great fitting dress
I rented this dress for a night on the town for my boyfriend's birthday. I wanted a dress that was knee length and had some class but still looked sexy-this dress was perfect for that. I wore the dress with metallic pumps and simple, silver jewelry. The medium dress I received, you could tell it was a rental favorite as the fabric appeared stretched out when I first took it out of the box and when you held it up to the light you could see through it in some parts (only at the seams between the bandage pieces). Once I put the dress on, however, you could not tell at all and it still hugged you in all of the right places. You definitely need someone to zip you into this dress and get you out of it, so be sure to plan for that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this for a formal work event for my husband. Received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 20, 2014
Great Dress
Great dress however the XS was just way too small for my arms. I had ordered a small as my backup but for some reason it was not included. RTR has since taken care of. I have a small frame but defined arms and these sleeves were just not going over my baby biceps.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2013
Fantastic dress, classy and sexy!
I wore this to a corporate Christmas party, it is a classy, demure dress - all body parts covered! A perfect length - hit right at my knee. This dress wraps you in sexy while everything else is covered completely. So easy to wear, no adjusting needed, holds everything in place. I did not wear a bra - did wear spanx. I am not a petite person, I am athletic, muscular, "glamazon" runs in my family- I wanted to post this pic to show that you do not have to be a tiny size 2 to look sexy. I am a 44 year old grandmother and finding great dresses can be a challenge when you want to stay covered up. This dress gives you a sexy look and feel that is off the charts- received hundreds of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2013
This dress is gorgeous and perfect for cold weather parties!
This dress hugs in all the right spots and is a nice break from the traditional Herve necklines of too much skin. This is hot hot hot but not too revealing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 21, 2013
good friends, great dresses, dinner, and dancing.
the dress is perfect. takes a friend (or two) to get it zipped, but once it's on, it looks and feels terrific. no spanx needed, not even a bra, as the material is so thick and tight, everything just stays where it should.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2013
Almost perfect
I loved the dress but should have gotten a size smaller. I've worn Herve Leger before and this one was definitely stretched out. It was still beautiful. Its Herve Leger!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
Prepare for compliments ALL night long!!
I've never EVER been complimented so much in my 29 years of life! The fabric is like spanx so no need to wear anything underneath. The fabric is heavy but it doesn't feel like it on - don't be scared when you pick it up and feel the weight! Color is gorgeous and stands out from all the other LBDs. I recommend this dress for anyone who wants to feel elegant and beautiful in their skin! You will not be sorry ;)
JenniferOctober 9, 2013
owww owww u and Zach look hottt!! loveya :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2013
Stunningly elegant!
I absolutely LOVED the long sleeves. It made the dress that much more formal. It was perfect for the formal evening wedding I attended and the best part - the compliments kept coming all night!!! This is my FOURTH Herve Leger rental, I can't seem to get enough of Leger! P.S. You'll need help zipping it up and zipping it off.
carolOctober 8, 2013
I just want to say that you look sensational and you do not look a decade near your age!
JanetOctober 9, 2013
Carol, thank you SO VERY MUCH!!! Very kind of you. Isn't RTR awesome?!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2013
Cinderella Moment
This was my first rental and I desperately wanted to try a Herve Leger - I'm glad I did! The dress was a bit snug to get into but once I got in, I noticed how it perfectly molded my body into such a great shape. This dress is definitely a show stopper without showing too much skin! AND you don't need much to adorn it...maybe a small dainty necklace and some nice heels or flats...and a smile! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2013
more flattering than you would expect
I wanted the medium size, but it wasn't available, so I ordered the size small and didn't eat for a week. Thank goodness the x-small was stretchy enough and fit. I think this is an age appropriate "clubbing" dress for the young 30-something woman because it is not too short and has long sleeves. Yet, it's off the shoulder and tight so you don't look too prudish.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Super sexy!
I love love love this dress. I'm very curvy so it's a great way to show it off and stay covered up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2013
This dress runs SO SMALL!
I am a small girl and normally wear a 0 or size 2. This dress is ran so small it wasn't even an option for wearing. What a disappointment, I had to go to plan B which was something I had in my closet. Additionally the dress was much heavier than expected. Even if it did fit I dont think it would have been a favorite.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 29, 2013
I was hosting a live celebrity filled event & this dress was perfect. Many compliments. Loved it!
Dress was true to size. I am a size zero and ordered an XS. I wore with black sandals and no jewelry.Very comfortable to wear and would order this designer again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
Too many compliments to count!
I'm glad I read the other reviews because I originally rented a S based on my size, but it was a little too tight. The M was perfect and fit like a glove! You can't go wrong with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 26, 2013
Show Stopper
Amazing fit, snug to show all the curves and only the curves you want to show. The ombre color is really gorgeous and not metallic or too much. If your arms are a little bigger at the bicep, the dress could feel uncomfortable-- keep that in mind. I paired it with a pair of black Badgley Mischka embellished heels.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2013
This dress was PERFECT for a winter wedding.
LOVED THE DRESS. However, undergarments are a challenge because the dress material allows the seams to show through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2013
Modern & Sleek! This dress flatters
The off the shoulder top softens the look of this dress. I ordered this as a backup and really loved the fit. The fit was not as tight as i thought it would be but it was tight enough. It was comfortable and looked great. I wore bold earrings, red lipstick and was all set. Loved this dress and wish I had somewhere else to wear it. I recommend keeping it simple and classy with this one.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
March 10, 2013
Great dress - definitely give it a try. Fantastic introduction to Herve. Lots of compliments.
Dress is quite heavy and stretches a lot once you get into it. Very flattering and size M worked, although I was initially wanting an L. Liked the long sleeves for coverage and also was a perfect length. Dress sits nicely off the shoulders and stays there. Gets quite hot because of the amount of material, so wouldn't wear in Summer. I will definitely try HL again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
March 5, 2013
Compliments all night long...made a b-day girl feel special :-).
Size--was my second choice, so I only had it in a small. I managed to get into the dress with prayer and a shoehorn, but once on, va va voom! (note: definitely should have ordered a M or even a L) Fit--despite the lack of wiggle room, I looked amazing. Very flattering, forgiving dress. Response--compliments all night. I was hot!
YvonneJanuary 21, 2014
Thank you so m uch for leaving feed back on this dress. I have a true "J-LO, Melissa Ford" Body. Please google if you don't know who MeLissa Ford is because "Those two women are my Butt, boobs, waist and height. Ugh! I just loved how honest were in your feed back. Will a (M) or (L) be my best friend? LOL Thank you
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2013
Looked great on the CBS set and on as the illustration pix for an article on me
Just amazing! Make sure you wear dark grey high heels (not boring black) to complete your look. Only a big ring and pendants are necessary. No necklace.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
February 5, 2013
Too small
I was surprised the M didn't work. I was thinking it was a combination of my broad back and my bra size but we couldn't zip it up more then half way. Was a gorgeous dress and very heavy. Great winter dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 7, 2013
Perfect for the occasion
Dress was great fit. Beautiful and elegant. Made my night complete.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
This dress is AMAZING! I received compliment after compliment all night long!!
I saw this Herve Leger dress and knew I had to rent it. It was just the style I was looking to wear for my New Year's Eve party. And when I received the dress it didn't disappoint. The dress fit like a glove and accented every curve on my body. My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me all night. I received so many compliments from both men and women about how much they loved the dress. I ordered a size MD and was nervous about it fitting after so many of the reviews commented on how the dress runs a little small. But I thought it fit true to size. Even though it's a form fitting dress it is forgiving with some stretch. I was able to move and dance freely throughout the night. I would definitely rent another Herve Leger dress again! And my experience with RTR was fantastic. They made everything so easy.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
December 23, 2012
Wonderful heavy fabric - hugs in all the right places
Second time to rent a dress. Have been wanting to try a Herve Leger. I am sold!! Shows off your figure in all the right ways. Wonderful compliments from strangers and those I know. Posted one of the photos on FB and my friends were WOW!! Will definitely look again and plan on looking specificially at Herves! I had read previous comments and went straight to the medium. Fit perfectly!
RTR CustomerJanuary 6, 2013
your wore it best.
ARVEITAJanuary 11, 2013
Love her entire look- she look wonderful
ElizabethJanuary 14, 2013
Thanks for the nice comments. I initially tried the dress on without a bra but did not care for the the uniboob look. I wore a longline strapless bra which worked wonders to lift and separate the girls. With the heavy fabric my undergarments did not show through. I also wore RTR statement earrings and the crystal cuff both of which I have reviewed. No necklace as I did not want to detract from the neckline of the dress. A succesful outfit for a fantastic evening out!
KimJanuary 20, 2013
Very beautiful woman.
dianaFebruary 2, 2013
You look awesome in that dress. I'm sooo glad to see another woman my age that isn't afraid to dress up. Kudos!
JanetFebruary 8, 2013
I love that color with your hair!
RTR CustomerApril 15, 2013
You look amazing in it
EmmaJune 7, 2013
Okay, this is amazing on you! Out of all the photos of peeps here wearing this HL dress, you look the best. So nice.
SusieSeptember 21, 2013
Wow! You look amazing in this!
LakeitaDecember 30, 2013
That color and fit look great on you!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 15, 2012
This dress was awesome. I got so many compliments, such a hit! and makes you look skinny...
pros: fitted, hides imperfections with a pair of spanx cons: prepare to not eat for the evening
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Hottest dress EVER.
Leger. What else is there to say? If you've worn them, you know you'll never look as good in another dress. If you haven't, rent one and it will change your life. My husband wants me to only wear Leger's for the rest of time after I rented this one. The off-the shoulder look is super sexy. The thing sit me like a glove....a tight, spanx glove. No bra with this one--none needed.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2012
Fit like a glove!
This dress was such a hit and quite comfortable. I was surprised how heavy the dress was when I received it. I'm typically a size small, yet the medium fit just perfectly. I loved the subtle sexiness of the off-the-shoulder design and classy length. Highly recommend! Just wish I owned this dress myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 25, 2012
Everyone said it looked like the dress was made for me! I loved it and it was very comfortable.
First, RTR has the very best customer service I have ever experienced! Megan B is fantastic! I thought that I had really messed up when I ordered the dress for wrong day. Even though I needed it for the day after a big holiday and a day earlier than I originally ordered it for Megan B and RTR made it happen. Great dress and much more forgiving than it looks like it would be. I purchased spanx and spanx pantyhose to wear with the dress and suprisingly was fine with just the pantyhose. The dress was very heavy, although not uncomfortable. I think that was what helped hold things in place, even though it was not as tight as it looks. Like a previous wearer mentioned the sleeves are a bit tight in the upper arms and that made it a bit difficult to keep the dress at the place on my shoulders where I wanted it to sit. But I couldn't have been happier with any other dress from any where else in the in the world. I will probably never buy another expensive, one time wear dress again now that I have RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
October 31, 2012
FAB Dress, loved it!
beautiful, sorry i didn't have any fully body details! love RTR for the Herve especially! :) super sexy yet conservative, received compliment after compliment. I should have word the small but didnt have anyone to help me zip the back LOL
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2012
i wore this dress for my alma mater's homecoming, NCAT #GHOE. what an amazing head turner!
i ordered the XS and requested a Small for backup. i needed the backup Small for sure! the design is very slim fitting, so i recommend going up one size for sheer comfort and fit. very pleased with the service received. rent the runway really made the ordering/delivery process seamless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 16, 2012
Gorgeous Fit, As Always
LOVED the color fade and the cut of this dress is just beautiful -- elegant and sexy at the same time. I rented this for a wedding, though, and found the style and material too difficult to dance in. Note, I'm usually between 4 and a 6, and the small was definitely too small.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×