Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Keep Him Waiting Dress

$30 rental
$1600 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ladies! This is your Herve Leger for your night. A figure flattering style that will have everyone in awe of your style. Add some sparkle with Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey ombre bandage. Off the shoulder neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip with contrast trim. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

52 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 35
Large 1
Photos 28
Liza
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Apr 30, 2012

I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I loved it! I have never received so many compliments on a dress, ever. It was so much fun to wear - wish I could do it again!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I loved it! I have never received so many compliments on a dress, ever. It was so much fun to wear - wish I could do it again!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

This dress is a 10!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a snug fit, but it's a solid dress so you really don't need spanx. I usually wear an XS but it was jussssst a little too small - so I went with the S and it was perfect. The off the shoulder style was totally comfortable, unlike other OTS dresses that I feel like I'm always fixing, pulling up, pulling down, etc. I could wrap my arms around my boyfriend's neck to dance without it pulling or feeling uncomfortable, and the neckline/shoulders naturally stayed in place without me having to mess with it. I was also warm, and totally comfortable the entire night. This dress just shot up to the top of my favorites list.
CANDACE
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

i wore this dress for my alma mater's homecoming, NCAT #GHOE. what an amazing head turner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i ordered the XS and requested a Small for backup. i needed the backup Small for sure! the design is very slim fitting, so i recommend going up one size for sheer comfort and fit. very pleased with the service received. rent the runway really made the ordering/delivery process seamless.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

FAB Dress, loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful, sorry i didn't have any fully body details! love RTR for the Herve especially! :) super sexy yet conservative, received compliment after compliment. I should have word the small but didnt have anyone to help me zip the back LOL
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Everyone said it looked like the dress was made for me! I loved it and it was very comfortable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
First, RTR has the very best customer service I have ever experienced! Megan B is fantastic! I thought that I had really messed up when I ordered the dress for wrong day. Even though I needed it for the day after a big holiday and a day earlier than I originally ordered it for Megan B and RTR made it happen. Great dress and much more forgiving than it looks like it would be. I purchased spanx and spanx pantyhose to wear with the dress and suprisingly was fine with just the pantyhose. The dress was very heavy, although not uncomfortable. I think that was what helped hold things in place, even though it was not as tight as it looks. Like a previous wearer mentioned the sleeves are a bit tight in the upper arms and that made it a bit difficult to keep the dress at the place on my shoulders where I wanted it to sit. But I couldn't have been happier with any other dress from any where else in the in the world. I will probably never buy another expensive, one time wear dress again now that I have RTR!
Mara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2012

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was such a hit and quite comfortable. I was surprised how heavy the dress was when I received it. I'm typically a size small, yet the medium fit just perfectly. I loved the subtle sexiness of the off-the-shoulder design and classy length. Highly recommend! Just wish I owned this dress myself.
Cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Hottest dress EVER.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Leger. What else is there to say? If you've worn them, you know you'll never look as good in another dress. If you haven't, rent one and it will change your life. My husband wants me to only wear Leger's for the rest of time after I rented this one. The off-the shoulder look is super sexy. The thing sit me like a glove....a tight, spanx glove. No bra with this one--none needed.
sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 15, 2012

This dress was awesome. I got so many compliments, such a hit! and makes you look skinny...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
pros: fitted, hides imperfections with a pair of spanx cons: prepare to not eat for the evening
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

Wonderful heavy fabric - hugs in all the right places

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Second time to rent a dress. Have been wanting to try a Herve Leger. I am sold!! Shows off your figure in all the right ways. Wonderful compliments from strangers and those I know. Posted one of the photos on FB and my friends were WOW!! Will definitely look again and plan on looking specificially at Herves! I had read previous comments and went straight to the medium. Fit perfectly!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

This dress is AMAZING! I received compliment after compliment all night long!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I saw this Herve Leger dress and knew I had to rent it. It was just the style I was looking to wear for my New Year's Eve party. And when I received the dress it didn't disappoint. The dress fit like a glove and accented every curve on my body. My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me all night. I received so many compliments from both men and women about how much they loved the dress. I ordered a size MD and was nervous about it fitting after so many of the reviews commented on how the dress runs a little small. But I thought it fit true to size. Even though it's a form fitting dress it is forgiving with some stretch. I was able to move and dance freely throughout the night. I would definitely rent another Herve Leger dress again! And my experience with RTR was fantastic. They made everything so easy.
Mom3xsover
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Perfect for the occasion

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was great fit. Beautiful and elegant. Made my night complete.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Too small

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised the M didn't work. I was thinking it was a combination of my broad back and my bra size but we couldn't zip it up more then half way. Was a gorgeous dress and very heavy. Great winter dress.
Valerie Orsoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2013

Looked great on the CBS set and on as the illustration pix for an article on me

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just amazing! Make sure you wear dark grey high heels (not boring black) to complete your look. Only a big ring and pendants are necessary. No necklace.
AC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Compliments all night long...made a b-day girl feel special :-).

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Size--was my second choice, so I only had it in a small. I managed to get into the dress with prayer and a shoehorn, but once on, va va voom! (note: definitely should have ordered a M or even a L) Fit--despite the lack of wiggle room, I looked amazing. Very flattering, forgiving dress. Response--compliments all night. I was hot!
Anne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

Great dress - definitely give it a try. Fantastic introduction to Herve. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is quite heavy and stretches a lot once you get into it. Very flattering and size M worked, although I was initially wanting an L. Liked the long sleeves for coverage and also was a perfect length. Dress sits nicely off the shoulders and stays there. Gets quite hot because of the amount of material, so wouldn't wear in Summer. I will definitely try HL again!!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Modern & Sleek! This dress flatters

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The off the shoulder top softens the look of this dress. I ordered this as a backup and really loved the fit. The fit was not as tight as i thought it would be but it was tight enough. It was comfortable and looked great. I wore bold earrings, red lipstick and was all set. Loved this dress and wish I had somewhere else to wear it. I recommend keeping it simple and classy with this one.
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2013

This dress was PERFECT for a winter wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED THE DRESS. However, undergarments are a challenge because the dress material allows the seams to show through.
mizusp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Show Stopper

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing fit, snug to show all the curves and only the curves you want to show. The ombre color is really gorgeous and not metallic or too much. If your arms are a little bigger at the bicep, the dress could feel uncomfortable-- keep that in mind. I paired it with a pair of black Badgley Mischka embellished heels.
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

Too many compliments to count!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm glad I read the other reviews because I originally rented a S based on my size, but it was a little too tight. The M was perfect and fit like a glove! You can't go wrong with this dress!
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

I was hosting a live celebrity filled event & this dress was perfect. Many compliments. Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was true to size. I am a size zero and ordered an XS. I wore with black sandals and no jewelry.Very comfortable to wear and would order this designer again.
Dianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 4, 2013

This dress runs SO SMALL!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am a small girl and normally wear a 0 or size 2. This dress is ran so small it wasn't even an option for wearing. What a disappointment, I had to go to plan B which was something I had in my closet. Additionally the dress was much heavier than expected. Even if it did fit I dont think it would have been a favorite.
Launa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Super sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love love love this dress. I'm very curvy so it's a great way to show it off and stay covered up.
sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 9, 2013

more flattering than you would expect

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted the medium size, but it wasn't available, so I ordered the size small and didn't eat for a week. Thank goodness the x-small was stretchy enough and fit. I think this is an age appropriate "clubbing" dress for the young 30-something woman because it is not too short and has long sleeves. Yet, it's off the shoulder and tight so you don't look too prudish.
Kina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 24, 2013

Cinderella Moment

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first rental and I desperately wanted to try a Herve Leger - I'm glad I did! The dress was a bit snug to get into but once I got in, I noticed how it perfectly molded my body into such a great shape. This dress is definitely a show stopper without showing too much skin! AND you don't need much to adorn it...maybe a small dainty necklace and some nice heels or flats...and a smile! :)
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Stunningly elegant!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED the long sleeves. It made the dress that much more formal. It was perfect for the formal evening wedding I attended and the best part - the compliments kept coming all night!!! This is my FOURTH Herve Leger rental, I can't seem to get enough of Leger! P.S. You'll need help zipping it up and zipping it off.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Prepare for compliments ALL night long!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've never EVER been complimented so much in my 29 years of life! The fabric is like spanx so no need to wear anything underneath. The fabric is heavy but it doesn't feel like it on - don't be scared when you pick it up and feel the weight! Color is gorgeous and stands out from all the other LBDs. I recommend this dress for anyone who wants to feel elegant and beautiful in their skin! You will not be sorry ;)
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Almost perfect

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress but should have gotten a size smaller. I've worn Herve Leger before and this one was definitely stretched out. It was still beautiful. Its Herve Leger!
marjory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

good friends, great dresses, dinner, and dancing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
the dress is perfect. takes a friend (or two) to get it zipped, but once it's on, it looks and feels terrific. no spanx needed, not even a bra, as the material is so thick and tight, everything just stays where it should.
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

This dress is gorgeous and perfect for cold weather parties!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress hugs in all the right spots and is a nice break from the traditional Herve necklines of too much skin. This is hot hot hot but not too revealing!
Leslie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Fantastic dress, classy and sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a corporate Christmas party, it is a classy, demure dress - all body parts covered! A perfect length - hit right at my knee. This dress wraps you in sexy while everything else is covered completely. So easy to wear, no adjusting needed, holds everything in place. I did not wear a bra - did wear spanx. I am not a petite person, I am athletic, muscular, "glamazon" runs in my family- I wanted to post this pic to show that you do not have to be a tiny size 2 to look sexy. I am a 44 year old grandmother and finding great dresses can be a challenge when you want to stay covered up. This dress gives you a sexy look and feel that is off the charts- received hundreds of compliments!
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Great Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Great dress however the XS was just way too small for my arms. I had ordered a small as my backup but for some reason it was not included. RTR has since taken care of. I have a small frame but defined arms and these sleeves were just not going over my baby biceps.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a formal work event for my husband. Received so many compliments!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Great fitting dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a night on the town for my boyfriend's birthday. I wanted a dress that was knee length and had some class but still looked sexy-this dress was perfect for that. I wore the dress with metallic pumps and simple, silver jewelry. The medium dress I received, you could tell it was a rental favorite as the fabric appeared stretched out when I first took it out of the box and when you held it up to the light you could see through it in some parts (only at the seams between the bandage pieces). Once I put the dress on, however, you could not tell at all and it still hugged you in all of the right places. You definitely need someone to zip you into this dress and get you out of it, so be sure to plan for that!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

1st Time tried a Herve!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I was sick when i received my order of 2 dresses so I wasn't able to wear either one & returned them & received credit.. They both fit great &would def rent again!
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was absolutely stunning. I felt sexy and beautiful! I felt the size small was a little snug. The medium was a little loose but it still looked great!!
Regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Feb 20, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Keeps everything in place, did not need to wear a bra. Snug but felt great in it.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

amazing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
so loved the dress
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2014

Next to my wedding dress, this is the most amazing dress I have ever worn. LOVE RTR and this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 0-2 and the size small fit perfectly. My back-up size was unavailable last minute, but RTR's customer service truly shined and sent me 2 back-up dresses for free. Thankfully I didn't need to use them as the Herve dress fit, but I am thankful that was an option. I would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or cocktail party. My husband loved so much I may have to rent this one again :)
ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2014

too small

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
too small. ran small for an herve dress.
susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

The night of the event I had so many compliments...best fitting, very flattering. Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is like wearing all-over, comfortable SPANX! No bra necessary. It literally form fits your body but isn't constricting. I'll absolutely rent another Herve Leger dress. Genius design!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×