Hervé Léger

Keep Him Waiting Dress

$30 rental
$1600 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ladies! This is your Herve Leger for your night. A figure flattering style that will have everyone in awe of your style. Add some sparkle with Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey ombre bandage. Off the shoulder neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip with contrast trim. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

52 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 35
Large 1
Photos 28
LMM
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

LOVED it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. Felt sexy, sophisticated and powerful. My husband is not usually very verbose about my outfits, but he was going CRAZY about this dress. I loved how it made me feel.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

I stop counting compliments...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Seriously. After about the 400th compliment, I stopped counting. Body hugging, shape lifting, AMAZING dress. Love Herve Leger. Love the bandages. Love the colors/tones of this dress. And the earrings I rented along with it were PERFECTION.
Silkia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Jul 15, 2012

OMG!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the most beautiful dress that I have ever used. The compliments were one after the other and I felt beautiful and sexy all night long. I am even considering to buy it. I fell that with Herve Leger you should get a size that fits closely because that it the whole point of bandage dresses. No spans required! Try it.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

FABULOUSS!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely LOVED THIS DRESS!!!!!
JNS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a beautifully made dress! Looks incredible on, but it is super tight. I am an hourglass figure (36, 28, 38), typically wear a size M (6 - 8), and this dress was super tight on my butt. Not really in an unflattering way, just moreso than I'm used to. Just keep that in mind. This dress is also made with very heavy, thick fabric, so I wouldn't recommend it for the summer or warmer climates. I've held wedding dresses that weighed less than this dress. Wait until the Fall for this one!
Natashah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

chic

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i rented this dress for my friend's birthday party. i generally am a really petite girl and I always rent HL dresses and have no issue, but the sleeves on this dress were so freaking TIGHT. You better be ready to have a friend help put the dress on otherwise you're going to have issues. but once its on, it looks super fab!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

Truly amazing

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is my all time favorite rental from RTR. I have never loved a dress like this. It is so flattering and special. The ombre coloring and the zip up the back make it edgy but it is also the ultimate in femininity . Get in my closet!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Sep 16, 2012

Wore this for a night out in Las Vegas.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was AMAZING. It fit like a glove and accentuated my curves in all the right places. The coloring of the dress created a gorgeous silhouette. I rented this for a night out in Vegas and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. This is the second Herve Leger dress I've rented and I definitely plan to rent another in the future! One thing I will note - with the other Herve Leger dress I needed to wear a large; but with this one a medium fit perfectly.
Brigid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I almost didn't rent this dress because the small wasn't available, but I'm so glad that I did. The medium ended up fitting just fine and the dress looked great. It ran a bit small, I'm typically a 4 or a 2, but the medium wasn't big at all. I received compliments all night and the dress was really comfortable as well. Wouldn't mind having this one in my closet!
Jamison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

AMAAAAAAAAAAAAA-ZING Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am in love with this dress..... one of the BEST dresses I have ever worn. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! Went to award show and got compliments ALL NIGHT LONG!
LN27
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Incredible!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! It fit like a (very tight) glove and was extremely flattering. I was a little skeptical when I pulled it out of the box because of how small it looked but it fit perfectly. Love it!
AAA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Gorgeous Fit, As Always

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED the color fade and the cut of this dress is just beautiful -- elegant and sexy at the same time. I rented this for a wedding, though, and found the style and material too difficult to dance in. Note, I'm usually between 4 and a 6, and the small was definitely too small.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×