Hervé Léger

Keep Him Waiting Dress

$30 rental
$1,600 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Ladies! This is your Herve Leger for your night. A figure flattering style that will have everyone in awe of your style. Add some sparkle with Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Grey ombre bandage. Off the shoulder neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip with contrast trim. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(16)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2013
Fantastic dress, classy and sexy!
I wore this to a corporate Christmas party, it is a classy, demure dress - all body parts covered! A perfect length - hit right at my knee. This dress wraps you in sexy while everything else is covered completely. So easy to wear, no adjusting needed, holds everything in place. I did not wear a bra - did wear spanx. I am not a petite person, I am athletic, muscular, "glamazon" runs in my family- I wanted to post this pic to show that you do not have to be a tiny size 2 to look sexy. I am a 44 year old grandmother and finding great dresses can be a challenge when you want to stay covered up. This dress gives you a sexy look and feel that is off the charts- received hundreds of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this for a formal work event for my husband. Received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2014
1st Time tried a Herve!
Unfortunately I was sick when i received my order of 2 dresses so I wasn't able to wear either one & returned them & received credit.. They both fit great &would def rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 20, 2014
Loved this dress!
Keeps everything in place, did not need to wear a bra. Snug but felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2014
Next to my wedding dress, this is the most amazing dress I have ever worn. LOVE RTR and this dress!
I'm usually a 0-2 and the size small fit perfectly. My back-up size was unavailable last minute, but RTR's customer service truly shined and sent me 2 back-up dresses for free. Thankfully I didn't need to use them as the Herve dress fit, but I am thankful that was an option. I would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or cocktail party. My husband loved so much I may have to rent this one again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
amazing
so loved the dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
This dress is AMAZING! I received compliment after compliment all night long!!
I saw this Herve Leger dress and knew I had to rent it. It was just the style I was looking to wear for my New Year's Eve party. And when I received the dress it didn't disappoint. The dress fit like a glove and accented every curve on my body. My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me all night. I received so many compliments from both men and women about how much they loved the dress. I ordered a size MD and was nervous about it fitting after so many of the reviews commented on how the dress runs a little small. But I thought it fit true to size. Even though it's a form fitting dress it is forgiving with some stretch. I was able to move and dance freely throughout the night. I would definitely rent another Herve Leger dress again! And my experience with RTR was fantastic. They made everything so easy.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2013
Cinderella Moment
This was my first rental and I desperately wanted to try a Herve Leger - I'm glad I did! The dress was a bit snug to get into but once I got in, I noticed how it perfectly molded my body into such a great shape. This dress is definitely a show stopper without showing too much skin! AND you don't need much to adorn it...maybe a small dainty necklace and some nice heels or flats...and a smile! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2014
Great fitting dress
I rented this dress for a night on the town for my boyfriend's birthday. I wanted a dress that was knee length and had some class but still looked sexy-this dress was perfect for that. I wore the dress with metallic pumps and simple, silver jewelry. The medium dress I received, you could tell it was a rental favorite as the fabric appeared stretched out when I first took it out of the box and when you held it up to the light you could see through it in some parts (only at the seams between the bandage pieces). Once I put the dress on, however, you could not tell at all and it still hugged you in all of the right places. You definitely need someone to zip you into this dress and get you out of it, so be sure to plan for that!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2012
FABULOUSS!!!!
Absolutely LOVED THIS DRESS!!!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 15, 2012
This dress was awesome. I got so many compliments, such a hit! and makes you look skinny...
pros: fitted, hides imperfections with a pair of spanx cons: prepare to not eat for the evening
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 7, 2013
Perfect for the occasion
Dress was great fit. Beautiful and elegant. Made my night complete.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Super sexy!
I love love love this dress. I'm very curvy so it's a great way to show it off and stay covered up.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×