Hervé Léger

Keep Him Waiting Dress

$30 rental
$1,600 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Ladies! This is your Herve Leger for your night. A figure flattering style that will have everyone in awe of your style. Add some sparkle with Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Grey ombre bandage. Off the shoulder neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip with contrast trim. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
amazing
so loved the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2016
I loved this dress!! So many compliments and it fit like a glove.
This was a perfect winter wedding dress. Slightly tight in the shoulders but the dress stayed in place all night. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2012
Wonderful heavy fabric - hugs in all the right places
Second time to rent a dress. Have been wanting to try a Herve Leger. I am sold!! Shows off your figure in all the right ways. Wonderful compliments from strangers and those I know. Posted one of the photos on FB and my friends were WOW!! Will definitely look again and plan on looking specificially at Herves! I had read previous comments and went straight to the medium. Fit perfectly!
RTR CustomerJanuary 6, 2013
your wore it best.
ARVEITAJanuary 11, 2013
Love her entire look- she look wonderful
ElizabethJanuary 14, 2013
Thanks for the nice comments. I initially tried the dress on without a bra but did not care for the the uniboob look. I wore a longline strapless bra which worked wonders to lift and separate the girls. With the heavy fabric my undergarments did not show through. I also wore RTR statement earrings and the crystal cuff both of which I have reviewed. No necklace as I did not want to detract from the neckline of the dress. A succesful outfit for a fantastic evening out!
KimJanuary 20, 2013
Very beautiful woman.
dianaFebruary 2, 2013
You look awesome in that dress. I'm sooo glad to see another woman my age that isn't afraid to dress up. Kudos!
JanetFebruary 8, 2013
I love that color with your hair!
RTR CustomerApril 15, 2013
You look amazing in it
EmmaJune 7, 2013
Okay, this is amazing on you! Out of all the photos of peeps here wearing this HL dress, you look the best. So nice.
SusieSeptember 21, 2013
Wow! You look amazing in this!
LakeitaDecember 30, 2013
That color and fit look great on you!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
This dress is AMAZING! I received compliment after compliment all night long!!
I saw this Herve Leger dress and knew I had to rent it. It was just the style I was looking to wear for my New Year's Eve party. And when I received the dress it didn't disappoint. The dress fit like a glove and accented every curve on my body. My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me all night. I received so many compliments from both men and women about how much they loved the dress. I ordered a size MD and was nervous about it fitting after so many of the reviews commented on how the dress runs a little small. But I thought it fit true to size. Even though it's a form fitting dress it is forgiving with some stretch. I was able to move and dance freely throughout the night. I would definitely rent another Herve Leger dress again! And my experience with RTR was fantastic. They made everything so easy.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2013
Cinderella Moment
This was my first rental and I desperately wanted to try a Herve Leger - I'm glad I did! The dress was a bit snug to get into but once I got in, I noticed how it perfectly molded my body into such a great shape. This dress is definitely a show stopper without showing too much skin! AND you don't need much to adorn it...maybe a small dainty necklace and some nice heels or flats...and a smile! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2014
Great fitting dress
I rented this dress for a night on the town for my boyfriend's birthday. I wanted a dress that was knee length and had some class but still looked sexy-this dress was perfect for that. I wore the dress with metallic pumps and simple, silver jewelry. The medium dress I received, you could tell it was a rental favorite as the fabric appeared stretched out when I first took it out of the box and when you held it up to the light you could see through it in some parts (only at the seams between the bandage pieces). Once I put the dress on, however, you could not tell at all and it still hugged you in all of the right places. You definitely need someone to zip you into this dress and get you out of it, so be sure to plan for that!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2012
FABULOUSS!!!!
Absolutely LOVED THIS DRESS!!!!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
Beautiful!
This is a beautifully made dress! Looks incredible on, but it is super tight. I am an hourglass figure (36, 28, 38), typically wear a size M (6 - 8), and this dress was super tight on my butt. Not really in an unflattering way, just moreso than I'm used to. Just keep that in mind. This dress is also made with very heavy, thick fabric, so I wouldn't recommend it for the summer or warmer climates. I've held wedding dresses that weighed less than this dress. Wait until the Fall for this one!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2012
i wore this dress for my alma mater's homecoming, NCAT #GHOE. what an amazing head turner!
i ordered the XS and requested a Small for backup. i needed the backup Small for sure! the design is very slim fitting, so i recommend going up one size for sheer comfort and fit. very pleased with the service received. rent the runway really made the ordering/delivery process seamless.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 15, 2012
This dress was awesome. I got so many compliments, such a hit! and makes you look skinny...
pros: fitted, hides imperfections with a pair of spanx cons: prepare to not eat for the evening
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 7, 2013
Perfect for the occasion
Dress was great fit. Beautiful and elegant. Made my night complete.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Super sexy!
I love love love this dress. I'm very curvy so it's a great way to show it off and stay covered up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2013
Almost perfect
I loved the dress but should have gotten a size smaller. I've worn Herve Leger before and this one was definitely stretched out. It was still beautiful. Its Herve Leger!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×