Instant Chemistry Dress

$60 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger on that first date. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you. Add a trendy cuff like the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hip area
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hip area
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch bandage with blue stripes. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(32)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 13, 2015
Not for the faint of heart!
Loved this dress but if you're busty, be prepared for lots of cleavage. Usually I am a bit more conservative but I went for it this time and didn't regret it. It was a fun dress - I wouldn't rent it again though because I prefer the dress be the focus rather than my assets. This one was a bit too muted to be a showstopper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
November 30, 2015
Herve dresses always make me feel effortless and amazing
I felt so fabulous in this dress. The thickness and quality of a herve bandage material is incredible. It sucks you in and lifts you up without the need for a bra or spanx. I usually wear an XS and this dress ran smaller than what I'm used to. It fit like a glove, but I'd definitely recommend sizing up for the 2nd dress just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2014
Gorgeous sheath, compliments shorter, petite women
Normally wear a S in Hervé, this time XS did the trick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
July 31, 2014
Loved the dress, just wasn't appropriate for the event I was attending
It does fit tight and hug in all the right places. However, with my curves it was a little to sex kitten for the conservative rehearsal dinner I went to. I would rent again for a more appropriate event. I didn't realize until I got there what everyone was like. Hated that I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 28, 2014
Too long for me!
The dress is gorgeous. It sucks you in in all the right places and it looked great. The only issue is that I am 5'2" and the dress was way too long for me. I could have dealt with the length, but the straps were also too long and because of that was I was unable to wear the dress. It is also very low cut and gives great cleavage and flatters any bust. Loved this dress, sad I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 27, 2014
super flattering dress
this dress was awesome. wish i could have kept it. great fit, makes your waist look tiny!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
This dress is gorgeous and sure to catch anyone's eye!
Eye catching in a good way
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
May 30, 2014
Much cuter than the pic - but runs WAY small
Rented this for a night out with friends. They only had the XS available, and based on others' reviews it seemed like that would work. The dress arrived, and while it was definitely cuter in person than in the photos on RTR it is TINY. It's also long. I'm 5'0 103lbs with boobs and a butt and there was no way I could zip it up. Walking was out of the question. Dress came down to my knees. Had to exchange it for a different dress. The XS will only work if you are very slender.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2014
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas. I ordered a medium and a large as my backup. The medium was too damaged from the previous renter so RTR just sent the large. I was skeptical at first because the last time that I rented a Herve Leger dress, the medium was perfect. I was afraid the large would be big, but it actually worked out just fine. You can wear this dress with or without a bra. I wore a bra because I felt that without one, the dress flattened me out (I'm a 34DD).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
May 5, 2014
Too Tight
Wore this for my birthday dinner. Don't plan on eating, moving, dancing, or sitting in this dress. Beautiful, but not worth it unless you're a mannequin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
Love Herve Leger
Another fabulous Herve Leger dress. Love the blue stripes. I could have worn the XS, but the small was more comfortable for a long night at an event I was hosting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
May 2, 2014
Perfect dress for my 30th birthday party! Great for very petite ladies.
This dress was absolutely perfect for my petite frame. It is very difficult for me to rent dresses as I am only 4'10" and 90 lbs, but this one was very tight and the perfect length (hit right above my knees). I highly recommend this dress to any petite woman!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Just a bit too snug
The dress itself is a beautiful Herve, the colors are really great and dark. I think I'm just in denial about how much weight I've gained because the dress was just too snug. It's been worn many times before I'm sure so the fabric isn't brand new and doesn't suck you in like a brand new Herve. I wish a medium would have been available but it just didn't work out so I couldn't wear it. Also, the black band in the middle of it is very large and if you are hourglass shaped it hits at a really funny angle. Beautiful dress, definitely would look drop dead gorgeous on someone with an athletic built.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 4, 2014
Chic form fitting dress
I really liked this dress and so did my husband. Because it was so form fitting, I'm glad it wasn't any shorter. It fit well and was very comfortable -- especially since you can wear a regular bra with it (win-win!!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2014
Classic Herve!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party and it was a tight fit! But once I was all zipped in, I had a fabulous time dancing the night away with my girlfriends. The dress was comfortable and sucks you completely in! I will definitely be renting other Herve dresses in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2014
Gorgeous bit tiny!
Loved the color and silhouette of this dress, especially since it's not super short. I usually wear an XS in Leger and when I ordered this dress the S was not available as a back-up size so I only got the XS. I'm a size 0 and the dress fit great over hips and waist but I'm bigger on top, 34C and it would not zip up :(. I think a size S would have fit perfectly but I was not able to wear the XS. I would try to rent this dress again in the future as long as I could get the S, it's really pretty and more of a cobalt blue than in photos. Loved it but sent it back unworn. Definitely recommend this dress but if you are bigger than a 34C on top order a size up for sure!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
March 7, 2014
Sexy and classy for Vegas!
It was a perfect dress for a Vegas trip! The dress is absolutely beautiful and it fit me like a glove. Don't be discouraged when you're wiggling your way into it when you first put it on - the dress' material molds to your body and becomes very easy to move in. I was dancing all night with no issues. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 6, 2014
nice dress but runs super small on the bust area
This did not fit my boobs at all...kind of my fault since I have a few Herve dresses...so I didn't en dup wearing it for NYE. I wore something out of my closet. Its a cute dress, but not to dressy and super tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
March 5, 2014
Could not get it on! Very small.
I would order s sizes bigger next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 9, 2014
This dress was great!
The color of the dress was amazing. It's a little tight so I went a size up but that fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Sexy! and... COMFORTABLE! However larger busts be warned you will be on display!
This dress is unbelievably sexy, it's Hervé Léger after all. The stripes are so nicely gradiented that they don't have the widening effect blocked horizontal stripes can, and the black at the waist is perfect. This was also the first time I had the pleasure of wearing one of the bandage dresses and was pleasantly surprised with how comfortable it is. Sure, it's tight but not in a corset-like restraining way. It's so well made, and its weight alone as a garment when you pick it up speaks to that, it's amazing how substantial it is. The length of the Large on me is perfect, I'm a little over 5'8" and it was in no way too short. My only negative about this dress was the tightness in the bust or maybe it was the cut of the neckline. Either way, it squeezed my 36DD chest too much - and I wore the Large. Bra or no bra I had a serious case of double boob, and with even a lightly lined demi bra my chest was so pushed up I felt far too 'on display' for my liking. Braless it was manageable, but by no means modest. However if you've a full bust and looking for a décolletage displaying dress for a setting/event where you'd feel more comfortable showing off the ladies, this should be your choice!!!! I still give it 5 stars :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 12, 2013
gorgeous dress!
this dress fits very snugly, but in the best possible way. like all herve bandage dresses, you won't need spanx, and you'll feel supported and comfortable for hours. i thought the length was perfect, though it did need a tug down upon standing up, and after walking a while -- it works its way up some. i normally have a more narrow, athletic shape, but this dress pulled my waist in, and made me look much more hourglass than i'm used to -- a wonderful perk!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2013
Hot, hot, hot!
There's nothing better than a bandaged dress for a night out on a bachelorette weekend. I loved the navy coloring in this dress. Comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2013
Flattering!
V small in the bust area without being too revealing A bit long, but I folded up the bottom which was an easy fix Overall good fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2013
TIGHT
This was soooo tight. I haven't worn a HL dress before, so maybe that is the idea, but I usually wear a 0 or 2 dress, so according to the size chart, I was an XS. I could zip it, but it was not particularly comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2013
Big WOW factor - heads will turn when you are wearing this!
The fit of this dress was outstanding! It fit like a glove and conformed to all of my curves to highlight my shape. Like other Herve Leger's, it felt a bit tight to actually get the dress on and zippered up, but once it's on it moves with your body. I received a ton of compliments and told all of my friends about Rent the Runway!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 21, 2013
VERY small
I ordered my normal XS and Small and could wear neither of them... Straps are oddly placed
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 20, 2013
Wow... yeah just wow
So this dress is the most perfect bachelorette party dress ever - it is definitely snug but I felt amazing in it. It hugged in all the right places ... yeah their is nothing bad to say about it. I loved it! It has a nice stretch to it so it pulls things in all the right places. I didn't near to wear a bra when I wore the small. There isn't a huge difference between the small and medium except the tightness around one's chest - so thats personal preference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2013
Super sexy
Gorgeous dress...very tight but that is the hallmark of the HL...its a wow dress and I def. recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2013
Hot dress but super tight! Go for one size up, at least!
Loved the over all look, anthe shape. It did run tiht, and oddly was long me as well, even past my knees, which made walking a litle hard. Great dress for a bachelorette party though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2013
Looking good at my sorority's semi-formal!
I love this dress!! The strip hits right at my waist and everyone kept commenting about how great it looked :) I should have rented a S, but only the XS was available so it was a little tight around the legs and made it kind of difficult to walk. Worth it though!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 16, 2013
I wore this for a night out in Vegas with friends....my first experience with Herve Leger.
First time I tried it on I thought it was a little bit snug. Actually it turns out to be quite comfortable while still being form fitting and incredibly sexy. The dress certainly cinches at the waste accentuating an hour glass figure. Don't worry, you'll be able to eat, sit, and dance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
No Spanx necessary
Cute little date night dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2013
Night Out
It took a lot of effort to get into the XS (could not get zipped without help), I would have done better with the S but it wasn't available. I have larger hips so that's really where the XS became too tight. The neck isn't quite as low as I thought! The blue color is really cute, need high heels because it is a bit longer. (Can be a bit more casual than other Herve dresses)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 18, 2013
It was too small and the backup size became unavailable last minute.
I rented the dress for a wedding and it was too tight unfortunately. It was in new condition but just did not fit and I was notified my backup size became unavailable.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2013
amazing!
fit was a little tight, however t does stretch to a comfortable fit. felt like i was wearing spanx on steroids lol. Looked amazing, bonus when ur bloated no one can tell ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 20, 2013
So Sexy!
I got this as a back up style, and only wound up not wearing it because I let my boyfriend choose which dress he wanted me to wear. But I can't wait for another reason to rent and wear this dress! I got the large, and probably got a newer one, because it was SO tight and difficult to get on at first (I usually can wear a medium!)... but once on it looked absolutely fabulous and didn't budge or bunch up while walking. It's between mini and knee length so you don't have to worry about it being too short! It's like an alternative to a little black dress... the blue gives it a little more personality. LOVE!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
March 11, 2013
Charity event
This dress fits great and is so comfortable. I am full busted (30 DDD) and I was still able to wear the small. I love this dress and wish I could have kept it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 7, 2013
Herve' Leger
First Herve dress for me...I wish I could say it was fabulous but alas, it was a little too much. I was so glad the stylist recommended a medium, as there is no way my chest would have stayed contained in the small. The dress kept riding up as the night wore on and the horizontal stripes and the wide band kept getting scrunched together. Maybe if I'd tried a different pattern, I would have been more impressed...keeping the stripes and the band where it was supposed to fall on my body took up way too much time. In all fairness, i was up and down a lot...maybe it was the sitting and standing that was the issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 16, 2013
A very sexy dress, I loved it.
I loved the dress but I needed a size up, way too small. It was very difficult to get on and made it difficult to walk. However my boyfriend absolutely loved it so the discomfort was well worth it. :)
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×