Hervé Léger

Instant Chemistry Dress

$60 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger on that first date. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you. Add a trendy cuff like the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hip area
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hip area
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch bandage with blue stripes. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

64 reviews

Fit
Small 30
True to Size 32
Large 1
Photos 27
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 29, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a cute dress. Would recommend to anyone
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
May 4, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Very flattering dress! Two caveats: - Shows much more cleavage than the photo. Not for a conservative occasion. - Does run quite small-- I would recommend sizing up.
tevon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2012

New dress - so it's tight

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm normally a Medium in Herve Leger, but was advised to size up since it was a brand new dress and hadn't been stretched out. I could have worn either the medium or large (they fit very similarly), but was going to be dancing so I wanted the larger one. It fit well in my bust and hips, but was a bit too big in waist and stomach. Overall, it's very flattering and a really great dress.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 98 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

Fit perfect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
dress fit like a glove. I received many compliments. I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas. My husband loved it so much we went to Herve Leger the next day and purchased my own. Highly recommend this dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 4, 2012

Amazing dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday in vegas but unfortunately I had to leave before it arrived. As soon as I got home I tried it on and was so sad that I didnt get to show this off on the strip. This was my first Herve Leger dress and I loved it! the black around the middle made my waist look tiny, it fit very well on top even though I'm busty. The blue strips are a little bit brighter in person but that made me love it more. My mom even loved it, and thats saying something. I will definitely rent this dress again and I will wear it outside of the house.
Suzanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Great, classy dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this (second time renting it) to an after work cocktail hour. I put a blazer over it. The fit is very flattering. I ordered the M and the L just in case. I'm right in between. This is one of my favorite dresses. Rent it!
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

Hot Hot and Hot

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wish I could buy this dress. If there was one dress worth splurging over $1000 for this would be it. I love it so much I am renting it again. It's super hot, yet the color and pattern is sophisticated enough that you don't run the risk of looking too flashy (or run the risk of looking like you're wearing a knock off). Wore this in Vegas for bachelorette, couldn't be happier. Definitely hot. Definitely turned heads. Love it. It is super dauntingly small looking when it arrives though, definitely don't go down a size, but don't be afraid of it either, you'll squeeze in somehow! Even though I've lost 10 lbs since I rented this dress I am still not going to order the XS when I rent it again b/c that just looked like it was for petite people who are skinny as sticks.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

perfect fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I love the fit and color of this dress. The blue and black made this dress a nice twist on the little black dress. Also this dresses neckline gives great cleavage, which sometimes is an issue I have with Herve Leger dresses that can have a tendency to flatten instead of enhance cleavage. It was perfect for my weekend in south beach. Was sexy without being over the top.
Jsk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Fun, great fitting dress. It has a relaxed sporty look and was very flattering.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colors are better in person.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

SUPER Sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt fantastic in this dress. It sucks you in in all the right places. The shoulders don't stretch like many other Herve styles. Just the right amount of clevage! And the length is perfect. Not too short, but not so conservative that I felt strange wearing it. And the color/fabric pattern was great. Added a little pizazze to your typical LBD. LOVED IT!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Being able to enjoy every moment of a friend's bachelorette party in this sexy dress!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love love love. Really sexy fit, does run small - I rented two Herve's for the weekend and this dress fit great in a large while the Coral me Bad dress fit perfectly in a medium. The dress is very flattering, I have a true hourglass shape and this dress made my waist look tiny without making my hips look huge in comparison. Wish I could find it for sale, I'd buy in a heart beat!!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Great dress for a date or party

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits well, could have worn the medium too.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Great little party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great. Very comfortable. All Herve dresses take a little work getting into however, once zipper, they flatter your body and fit like a glove. The non striped section of the dress is in the perfect place, making your waist look tiny! I love this dress because it isn't as formal as some of the others, its a understated party dress that got me lots of compliments.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Fits great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented both the small and medium and decided to wear the small. The small fit really tight at the beginning of the evening but it loosened up a bit after about an hour. I recommend wearing spanx underneath just to smooth out any bumps even though the dress is basically pretty spanx! In pictures if you don't stand quite right and you have larger hips it does accentuate them because of the stripes. Overall I don't think I'd rent this again because of the accentuation of my hips. One plus is that if aren't blessed in the chest area it gives you pretty good cleavage! :)
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Great fit, great look. Received compliments all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Could only find an xs and m rental for this dress, and ended up going with the medium. No possible way to fit into the extra small. However, the medium did fit perfectly and this dress was definitely my favorite that I have rented through RTR. Felt great on.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Perfect size

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really tight but think material so I didn't need spanks! Made my chest look really good! Really really great choice!
karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

A very sexy dress, I loved it.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved the dress but I needed a size up, way too small. It was very difficult to get on and made it difficult to walk. However my boyfriend absolutely loved it so the discomfort was well worth it. :)
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

Herve' Leger

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
First Herve dress for me...I wish I could say it was fabulous but alas, it was a little too much. I was so glad the stylist recommended a medium, as there is no way my chest would have stayed contained in the small. The dress kept riding up as the night wore on and the horizontal stripes and the wide band kept getting scrunched together. Maybe if I'd tried a different pattern, I would have been more impressed...keeping the stripes and the band where it was supposed to fall on my body took up way too much time. In all fairness, i was up and down a lot...maybe it was the sitting and standing that was the issue.
christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Charity event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits great and is so comfortable. I am full busted (30 DDD) and I was still able to wear the small. I love this dress and wish I could have kept it!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

So Sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I got this as a back up style, and only wound up not wearing it because I let my boyfriend choose which dress he wanted me to wear. But I can't wait for another reason to rent and wear this dress! I got the large, and probably got a newer one, because it was SO tight and difficult to get on at first (I usually can wear a medium!)... but once on it looked absolutely fabulous and didn't budge or bunch up while walking. It's between mini and knee length so you don't have to worry about it being too short! It's like an alternative to a little black dress... the blue gives it a little more personality. LOVE!!!
jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

amazing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit was a little tight, however t does stretch to a comfortable fit. felt like i was wearing spanx on steroids lol. Looked amazing, bonus when ur bloated no one can tell ;)
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 18, 2013

It was too small and the backup size became unavailable last minute.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the dress for a wedding and it was too tight unfortunately. It was in new condition but just did not fit and I was notified my backup size became unavailable.
charlotte
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2013

Night Out

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It took a lot of effort to get into the XS (could not get zipped without help), I would have done better with the S but it wasn't available. I have larger hips so that's really where the XS became too tight. The neck isn't quite as low as I thought! The blue color is really cute, need high heels because it is a bit longer. (Can be a bit more casual than other Herve dresses)
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

No Spanx necessary

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Cute little date night dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×