Hervé Léger

Instant Chemistry Dress

$60 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger on that first date. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you. Add a trendy cuff like the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hip area
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black stretch bandage with blue stripes. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(32)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Just a bit too snug
The dress itself is a beautiful Herve, the colors are really great and dark. I think I'm just in denial about how much weight I've gained because the dress was just too snug. It's been worn many times before I'm sure so the fabric isn't brand new and doesn't suck you in like a brand new Herve. I wish a medium would have been available but it just didn't work out so I couldn't wear it. Also, the black band in the middle of it is very large and if you are hourglass shaped it hits at a really funny angle. Beautiful dress, definitely would look drop dead gorgeous on someone with an athletic built.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
Love Herve Leger
Another fabulous Herve Leger dress. Love the blue stripes. I could have worn the XS, but the small was more comfortable for a long night at an event I was hosting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
May 5, 2014
Too Tight
Wore this for my birthday dinner. Don't plan on eating, moving, dancing, or sitting in this dress. Beautiful, but not worth it unless you're a mannequin.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2014
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas. I ordered a medium and a large as my backup. The medium was too damaged from the previous renter so RTR just sent the large. I was skeptical at first because the last time that I rented a Herve Leger dress, the medium was perfect. I was afraid the large would be big, but it actually worked out just fine. You can wear this dress with or without a bra. I wore a bra because I felt that without one, the dress flattened me out (I'm a 34DD).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
May 30, 2014
Much cuter than the pic - but runs WAY small
Rented this for a night out with friends. They only had the XS available, and based on others' reviews it seemed like that would work. The dress arrived, and while it was definitely cuter in person than in the photos on RTR it is TINY. It's also long. I'm 5'0 103lbs with boobs and a butt and there was no way I could zip it up. Walking was out of the question. Dress came down to my knees. Had to exchange it for a different dress. The XS will only work if you are very slender.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 27, 2014
super flattering dress
this dress was awesome. wish i could have kept it. great fit, makes your waist look tiny!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 28, 2014
Too long for me!
The dress is gorgeous. It sucks you in in all the right places and it looked great. The only issue is that I am 5'2" and the dress was way too long for me. I could have dealt with the length, but the straps were also too long and because of that was I was unable to wear the dress. It is also very low cut and gives great cleavage and flatters any bust. Loved this dress, sad I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
July 31, 2014
Loved the dress, just wasn't appropriate for the event I was attending
It does fit tight and hug in all the right places. However, with my curves it was a little to sex kitten for the conservative rehearsal dinner I went to. I would rent again for a more appropriate event. I didn't realize until I got there what everyone was like. Hated that I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2014
Gorgeous sheath, compliments shorter, petite women
Normally wear a S in Hervé, this time XS did the trick.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
November 30, 2015
Herve dresses always make me feel effortless and amazing
I felt so fabulous in this dress. The thickness and quality of a herve bandage material is incredible. It sucks you in and lifts you up without the need for a bra or spanx. I usually wear an XS and this dress ran smaller than what I'm used to. It fit like a glove, but I'd definitely recommend sizing up for the 2nd dress just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 13, 2015
Not for the faint of heart!
Loved this dress but if you're busty, be prepared for lots of cleavage. Usually I am a bit more conservative but I went for it this time and didn't regret it. It was a fun dress - I wouldn't rent it again though because I prefer the dress be the focus rather than my assets. This one was a bit too muted to be a showstopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
This dress cinched my waist so beautifully. It created the sexiest hourglass shape to my figure.
It is rather tight, so be prepared to look great and eat close to nothing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 14, 2012
Loved this dress! Perfect for a cocktail attire event.
- Sexy dress - Form fitting, sucks you in! - Looked great with black shoes
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 4, 2014
Chic form fitting dress
I really liked this dress and so did my husband. Because it was so form fitting, I'm glad it wasn't any shorter. It fit well and was very comfortable -- especially since you can wear a regular bra with it (win-win!!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
May 2, 2014
Perfect dress for my 30th birthday party! Great for very petite ladies.
This dress was absolutely perfect for my petite frame. It is very difficult for me to rent dresses as I am only 4'10" and 90 lbs, but this one was very tight and the perfect length (hit right above my knees). I highly recommend this dress to any petite woman!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2012
New dress - so it's tight
I'm normally a Medium in Herve Leger, but was advised to size up since it was a brand new dress and hadn't been stretched out. I could have worn either the medium or large (they fit very similarly), but was going to be dancing so I wanted the larger one. It fit well in my bust and hips, but was a bit too big in waist and stomach. Overall, it's very flattering and a really great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2012
Great fit, great look. Received compliments all night long!
Could only find an xs and m rental for this dress, and ended up going with the medium. No possible way to fit into the extra small. However, the medium did fit perfectly and this dress was definitely my favorite that I have rented through RTR. Felt great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2013
Perfect size
Really tight but think material so I didn't need spanks! Made my chest look really good! Really really great choice!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
March 11, 2013
Charity event
This dress fits great and is so comfortable. I am full busted (30 DDD) and I was still able to wear the small. I love this dress and wish I could have kept it!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2013
amazing!
fit was a little tight, however t does stretch to a comfortable fit. felt like i was wearing spanx on steroids lol. Looked amazing, bonus when ur bloated no one can tell ;)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2013
Night Out
It took a lot of effort to get into the XS (could not get zipped without help), I would have done better with the S but it wasn't available. I have larger hips so that's really where the XS became too tight. The neck isn't quite as low as I thought! The blue color is really cute, need high heels because it is a bit longer. (Can be a bit more casual than other Herve dresses)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2013
Looking good at my sorority's semi-formal!
I love this dress!! The strip hits right at my waist and everyone kept commenting about how great it looked :) I should have rented a S, but only the XS was available so it was a little tight around the legs and made it kind of difficult to walk. Worth it though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 9, 2014
This dress was great!
The color of the dress was amazing. It's a little tight so I went a size up but that fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
March 5, 2014
Could not get it on! Very small.
I would order s sizes bigger next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 6, 2014
nice dress but runs super small on the bust area
This did not fit my boobs at all...kind of my fault since I have a few Herve dresses...so I didn't en dup wearing it for NYE. I wore something out of my closet. Its a cute dress, but not to dressy and super tight.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
This dress is gorgeous and sure to catch anyone's eye!
Eye catching in a good way
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×