Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Ibiza Lights Dress

$80 rental
$1950 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Put on those dancing shoes and get ready to party in this Herve Leger strapless mod print dress. Accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Lavender and tangerine printed stretch bandage (75% Rayon, 23% Nylon, 2% Spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Pencil Skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

174 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 127
Large 5
Photos 143
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Stylist Review!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This Herve is perfect! The colors are so vibrant and the tribal pattern is perfect for the season. I would say it runs slightly small and may be pretty short on anyone above 5'7'', but I still found it to be very comfortable. Definitely a dress that will make you center of attention!
Macall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

This dress was HOT. I felt so amazing in it and got compliments all night! Thank you RTR!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs pretty small, I typically wear a size 0 or 2 in dresses so I ordered a XS and a S, I could have worn the XS but the S was much more comfortable and the length was better. When in doubt order a size up!
Blaire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

I loved this dress. It fit great and was very comfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I reccommend this dress for anyone. I originally didn't order this dress, until my former dress became unavailable. The moment I put it on, I was obsessed with it. It was a hit at my homecoming. Thanks!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Gorgeous summer dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove, was in perfect condition when it arrived, and was a hit at the wedding! The stripes and neckline are extremely flattering. I would definitely recommend this dress for a fun summer event!
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

I felt totally great in this dress! If you want to be noticed, then this is the dress for you.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was very tight, but comfortable. I am pretty tiny, and usually wear a 2, but, I had to wear a M to be comfortable. I think overall, the color, and design was great! I think this may be a better fit on someone with a smaller bust, and at least 5'5 and up. But I would rent it again.
CB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Got so many compliments!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Could have worn the small but the M was more comfy. Wore with nude heels and large gem earnings. Great rental!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Super Hot Dress.... definition of the perfect dress for South Beach!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress, colors are awesome together. I ordered the Small instead of the XS because I wanted to make sure I had room for a strapless bra and my gel bra inserts for extra cleavage. I noticed by the end of the night it was starting to gap in the back around my waist, I think with the XS that wouldn't have happened, but creating cleavage was more important to me!
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

The fit was AMAZING

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and definitely a show stopper. I recommend Herve Leger to any curvy women because it hugs your body in such a beautiful and respectable way. Definitely expect tons of compliments in this dress!
Courters
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

felt sexy and skinny all night in south beach!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Feels like you're wearing really sexy spanx. I have a tiny waist and a bigger chest so its difficult to get dresses super fitted but this did a pretty good job. I didn't even need to wear a bra but it looked like I was. The only complaint I would have is that it rode up a little and created a pucker in the back. I think that was because of my body type though.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

The colors of this dress are fabulous! It's form fitting, and everyone seemed to love it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a small and an extra small and went with the small. It is tight, but that should be expected with this kind of dress! It is very comfortable. Loved it!
Julianne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 7, 2013

It was the perfect dress for my homecoming!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the dress! I felt so hot wearing it! The colors are much brighter in person than on the online photo. I loved everything about the dress. I got so many compliments on it, I felt amazing! I have an athletic and curvy body, and the dress accentuated all of my curves nicely. My only issue was that the dress would bunch up when I sat down and sometimes bunched up when I walked, however, I think it was due to the fact I am in between 4/6 sizes.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

It was the perfect dress for my College Homecoming Party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect! It is tight at the top, so you wont have to worry about this dress slipping down. I loved it!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Great dress for Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is amazing! While not something I would typically wear, for a night out in Vegas it was perfect. It's very form fitting (like all the Herve dresses) but is still flattering and fun!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Amazing colors!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a fraternity formal and I think it was probably my favorite dress that I've ever rented from RTR! The colors were absolutely gorgeous and look good not only in person but also in pictures! I got the small and the extra small and while both fit, the small was a little more comfortable so I went with that one and it worked great. Definitely size up if you aren't sure about which size to get. I always have a problem with strapless dresses falling down but this one stayed in place like a charm. Would recommend this to anyone!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 10, 2013

I wore this in Vegas and felt like a star! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size (I am a size 3-4), and hugs you in all the right places.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Wore this for bachelorette in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas and it was perfect! I knew I wanted to wear an Herve for my bach and just loved this one. It was a little tighter in the chest area, but overall it fit great! I got so many compliments on it and would definitely rent again!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Got a ton of compliments

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think this is an amazing dress and have no complains. It fit perfectly!
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress and got tons of compliments!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Where do I start? This dress is amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments both at my B-day dinner and afterwards in facebook pics/instagram etc. It fit so comfortably and looked so great at the same time. Hugs curves in all the right places! My boyfriend was really into the dress too... he kept complimenting me on it throughout the night, and I felt really pretty and sexy. I also loved that this dress wasn't too slutty (like some herves can be a little too tight/revealing) because my mom came to the dinner as well (see pic). I posted 3 pics so you can see the coloring in different lighting. Probably the most accurate depiction of what it looks like in real life is the picture of me and my friend in the gold dress. Anyway, I lovedddd this dress and really didn't want to take it off. I'm sad I don't own this and would definitely rent this again.
Liv
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013

This is a flattering, fitted dress and the colors are great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It runs a little on the small side so be sure to consider that when ordering. You'll get lots of compliments when you wear it!
Rebekah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2013

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Chicago! I felt amazing and got compliments all night

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me perfectly and I was even able to wear a strapless bra. It hugged my curves in all the right places. I couldnt have felt more amazing!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013

Loved it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments! I wish I was able to rent the xs though. It kept slipping down all night.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 20, 2013

I wore this to my senior prom. Everybody was saying how unconventionally great it was!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was amazing! I'm very athletic and wanted to show off my shoulders with this dress and it did exactly that! The dress was tight in all the right places. Made my bum look great and hid my 'pooch' pretty well. The only reason for not giving five stars is the condition of the dress. When it came, even before I wore it, seams were pulled everywhere and throughout the night they continued to pull and it made me a little stressed out. Great dress overall!
Ellesse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2013

Turning heads in this bright dress! Definitely screams Ibiza!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit slightly tight, looked bright and great! Wore it to dinner and dancing, it photographer really well too for press events, and it looked super classy and NOT cheap like some bandage dresses :)
tf68114
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

PERFECT bachelorette party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bach party in PHX. It was a showstopper. I felt so sexy, danced all night in it and loved the colors. I got TONS of complements on it. I would rent it again in a heartbeat. I am 125 lbs, size 0-2 and wore the small. The nice thing is it's like wearing a pair of spanx and EVERYTHING is held in place. I also rented the xs, but it was waaaayyy too small. RENT THIS DRESS! you'll love it!
Sienna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Beautiful Colors & Fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful colors in person and fit is almost perfect- no tugging, dropping, etc., but the middle back bunched up just a tad. The purple and blue dress on my friend also is a Herve Rent the Runway- two beautiful dresses!
Dreama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Perfect South Beach Stand out In the Crowd Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my 10 year anniversary trip to S. Beach. It was gorgeous and I was pleased with the rental. It was the perfect dress for a nice night out in Miami. I rented both the small and medium but found the small the best fit. The medium was more comfortable and easier to get on but had a lot of extra material in the back. The small fit like a glove. My only complaint was that you could tell this is a favorite rental as the material is beginning to show some wear. The small was thankfully in better condition. But overall, no one would have noticed this but me. My husband was thrilled and I felt like a million bucks! I had rented the gold jewelry shown with the dress but did not end up wearing it and opted for my own jewelry. Both pieces seemed "cheap" - especially the earrings, compared to the $2K dress!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

This is a fun little party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colors were perfect for a summer night at a rooftop bar.
Marian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Amazing bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small size fit very well, although there was a slight bunch up in the back. The dress highlighted all the right curves and did a great job and keeping the stomach area looking flattering. I got many compliments throughout the night. This dress helped make my bachelorette party a huge success!!
g
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

this was the one for my bach party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
was deciding between 3 similar herve bandage dresses - the xs is def form fitting, short and sexy. i chose this one for my bach party, and everyone loved it! never had issues with it falling down just after dinner and drinks it became a little tighter! loved this dress though, it was perfect!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Loved!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit perfectly for a night out in Vegas
Lesli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 27, 2013

Perfection! Vegas wedding-it was a hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was worried it might be to short for a wedding but since the wedding was in Vegas-I went for it and I'm so glad I did-the colors on this dress are crazy amazing. My boyfriend took me to an Herve Leger shop in Vegas because he loved the dress so much!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Pretty dress on the right body!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing this, sadly. The top cut into my upper boob/armpit area so deeply it looked like I had 4 boobs! Dress was beautiful and beautifully made, just not the right cut for anyone who may have a little (or any, really) flab in the armpit area. It was also really hard to put on and zip up without help - just fyi, have a friend handy!
Nadine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

I went to a rehearsal dinner in this amazing dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! I was worried the small would not fit and RTR did not have a medium in stock for my dates. However, the dress fit fine and I could even wear a strapless bra underneath it without a zipping issue. The length was not inappropriate for the event (which I thought could be an issue). I classed it up by wearing a black, loose-fitted knitted sweater, nude four inch heels and a necklace from RTR. The outfit looked amazing! I highly recommend this dress because of it's quality and versatility.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Showstopper

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a cocktail event and got so many compliments! It is VERY tight (as most Herve pieces are), but smooths out your curves nicely with the thick fabric. I could go on forever about how well-made this dress is. As is is a statement itself, I wore simple tan sandals and diamond studs with this dress... no need to overdo it when the dress does all the work for you! I am planning a trip to Miami where I might just rent this dress a second time.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, I am 5'6" and I usually wear 4-6 in dresses. I have quite the bum, with a smaller waist and the medium accentuated my figure perfectly!
kmorr1226
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Cute fun dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Makes your waist look extra small, but the back kept riding up giving me a bit of a "duck tail"
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

i stood out against everyone else

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
no cons at all
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

IT IS SO PERFECT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It is so incredible!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2015

dancing in Miami!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Worn for a night out in Miami. Should have worn the small, but it wasn't available. Tight fit so it was wearable, but it made the dress a bit longer and with extra fabric in the midsection. Very flattering regardless of imperfect fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×