Hervé Léger

Ibiza Lights Dress

$289 to buy
$1,950 retail
Stylist Notes

Put on those dancing shoes and get ready to party in this Herve Leger strapless mod print dress. Accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Lavender and tangerine printed stretch bandage (75% Rayon, 23% Nylon, 2% Spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Pencil Skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(35)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
February 7, 2013
It was the perfect dress for my homecoming!

I absolutely loved the dress! I felt so hot wearing it! The colors are much brighter in person than on the online photo. I loved everything about the dress. I got so many compliments on it, I felt amazing! I have an athletic and curvy body, and the dress accentuated all of my curves nicely. My only issue was that the dress would bunch up when I sat down and sometimes bunched up when I walked, however, I think it was due to the fact I am in between 4/6 sizes.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 10, 2013
It was the perfect dress for my College Homecoming Party

This dress was perfect! It is tight at the top, so you wont have to worry about this dress slipping down. I loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
March 25, 2013
Perfect

Rented this for a spring break trip to Miami. This dress is absolutely stunning; though the colors are a bit washed out and not as vibrant as I expected.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2013
I wore this in Vegas and felt like a star! I got compliments all night!

Fits true to size (I am a size 3-4), and hugs you in all the right places.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
Wore this for bachelorette in Vegas!

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas and it was perfect! I knew I wanted to wear an Herve for my bach and just loved this one. It was a little tighter in the chest area, but overall it fit great! I got so many compliments on it and would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2013
Got a ton of compliments

I think this is an amazing dress and have no complains. It fit perfectly!

HollyApril 12, 2013
We're similar in size. Did you need to wear a bra with this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2013
Stunning!

I absolutely LOVED this dress and got tons of compliments!

kateApril 14, 2013
Hey, did you notice a big difference in the XS and S?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2013
Summer bottled up in a dress

Rented this as a backup just to try it on for fun. I love Herve Leger dresses :) Sizing was true to size. The bust line is a tad small and I wasn't able to fit in a strapless bra, but the dress is supportive and I could have gone without a bra. I'd recommend sizing up if you want to wear a bra. Loved the colors and the bandage detailing around the waist. It really highlights and creates a tiny waistline. Can't wait for the warm weather to arrive so I can rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
Where do I start? This dress is amazing!

I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments both at my B-day dinner and afterwards in facebook pics/instagram etc. It fit so comfortably and looked so great at the same time. Hugs curves in all the right places! My boyfriend was really into the dress too... he kept complimenting me on it throughout the night, and I felt really pretty and sexy. I also loved that this dress wasn't too slutty (like some herves can be a little too tight/revealing) because my mom came to the dinner as well (see pic). I posted 3 pics so you can see the coloring in different lighting. Probably the most accurate depiction of what it looks like in real life is the picture of me and my friend in the gold dress. Anyway, I lovedddd this dress and really didn't want to take it off. I'm sad I don't own this and would definitely rent this again.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013
Loved it.

I received so many compliments! I wish I was able to rent the xs though. It kept slipping down all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 17, 2013
Totally obsessed!

I wore this for my friends 30th birthday in Vegas and it is now by far, my favorite dress ever! When I pulled it out of the box it looked tiny sio I was afraid it wasn't going to fit, but it definitely stretches to fit like a glove. I was apprehensive to rent it because of the price tag, but dang it was worth every penny. LOVE LOVE LOVE this one! Rent it right now!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 3, 2013
PERFECT bachelorette party dress

I wore this dress for my bach party in PHX. It was a showstopper. I felt so sexy, danced all night in it and loved the colors. I got TONS of complements on it. I would rent it again in a heartbeat. I am 125 lbs, size 0-2 and wore the small. The nice thing is it's like wearing a pair of spanx and EVERYTHING is held in place. I also rented the xs, but it was waaaayyy too small. RENT THIS DRESS! you'll love it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2013
Beautiful Colors & Fit!

Beautiful colors in person and fit is almost perfect- no tugging, dropping, etc., but the middle back bunched up just a tad. The purple and blue dress on my friend also is a Herve Rent the Runway- two beautiful dresses!

EmmaJune 5, 2013
You look great! (As does your friend!) Wish I could see the "bunching" in the back, as that would help my decision.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 18, 2013
Perfect South Beach Stand out In the Crowd Dress

I wore this dress for my 10 year anniversary trip to S. Beach. It was gorgeous and I was pleased with the rental. It was the perfect dress for a nice night out in Miami. I rented both the small and medium but found the small the best fit. The medium was more comfortable and easier to get on but had a lot of extra material in the back. The small fit like a glove. My only complaint was that you could tell this is a favorite rental as the material is beginning to show some wear. The small was thankfully in better condition. But overall, no one would have noticed this but me. My husband was thrilled and I felt like a million bucks! I had rented the gold jewelry shown with the dress but did not end up wearing it and opted for my own jewelry. Both pieces seemed "cheap" - especially the earrings, compared to the $2K dress!

KendraJune 18, 2013
You! Look! Great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 25, 2013
This is a fun little party dress!

The colors were perfect for a summer night at a rooftop bar.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2013
Amazing bachelorette party dress!

The small size fit very well, although there was a slight bunch up in the back. The dress highlighted all the right curves and did a great job and keeping the stomach area looking flattering. I got many compliments throughout the night. This dress helped make my bachelorette party a huge success!!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 25, 2013
Everyone complimented all night.

The colors were bright and complimented each other well. The fit was a dream. I didn't want to return this one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2013
I wore this for my bachelorette in Miami and it was perfect!

Both the small and extra small fit but I chose the small as it was more comfortable.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2013
Perfection! Vegas wedding-it was a hit!

Was worried it might be to short for a wedding but since the wedding was in Vegas-I went for it and I'm so glad I did-the colors on this dress are crazy amazing. My boyfriend took me to an Herve Leger shop in Vegas because he loved the dress so much!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
July 28, 2013
The Hottest Little #

This dress. Wanted to keep it forever. Fits like a glove. No complaints. I am short (5'0") and this was SHORT on me (xs) but not TOO short. I loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2013
Figure flattering, sexy little number

This dress fit like a glove and was absolutely perfect for my bachelorette party. I am smaller up top, but have more defined hips so I ended up wearing the medium for the best fit. The dress was bright, fun and sexy - a perfect choice for the evening. I wish I could own this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
August 4, 2013
Loved this dress.

Loved this dress. Faltering and great colors!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2013
love the colors!

This dress is fun, easy to wear & unique. The small fit but bunched up a bit in the back so I went with the XS. It actually looked a lot better- I'm usually a size 2-4, so am in between an XS and S. I felt awesome in it! Would suggest sizing down for your back-up.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Loved this dress. Wore it to a Malibu beach wedding and felt like it was fun, unique & flattering.

This dress certainly hugs your curves, but it has a lot of give, which makes it more forgiving. Loved the colors. Very bright and fun for summer.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 21, 2013
SO HOT

I LOVE this dress. It was so cute! So chic and perfect for a swanky night out in NYC on vacation! Definitely runs small but is stretchy. If you are in between sizes definitely go up, do not try to squeeze into the smaller size. Very form fitting and so fun for the summer.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2013
AMAZING

Fit like a glove and stayed put all night. I felt totally gorgeous!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2013
Great for my 30th birthday,

Fit was a little tight as to be expected with Herve Leger. Was a great experience renting and plan to do so again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
September 16, 2013
Great colors!

Love the bright colors of this dress. Perfect for my birthday in Punta Cana. true to size, def on the shorter side of Herve dresses.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2013
As bright as the Vegas lights!

This dress was the PERFECT vegas dress. The fit is amazing-the bandage style dress hugs you in all the right places. And the colors are bright and eye catching! It was great for the first night out for my bachelorette weekend. I wore a S in the white cap sleeved Herve Leger dress the second night, but XS actually fit better for this strapless one. So think about ordering a size down when you rent it.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2013
The colors looked amazing in all the pictures!

I wore the dress to my junior prom. It fit perfectly, held everything where it was supposed to be, and even though it was strapless, it didn't slip down. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
September 24, 2013
Hot dress that will fit you like a glove and get you compliments all night!

I wore this dress for my 30th birthday and everyone complimented me the whole night. My boyfriend said the Small and Medium fit the same, but I ended up wearing the Medium because it was a little more comfortable. The only bad thing is that it made me look a little flatter chested than normal. Regardless, amazing dress and definitely worth the value!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2013
Fun dress for a summer concert!

I went to the Justin Timberlake concert in August and wanted a fun, sexy look. I was worried that the tight fit of the Herve Leger dress would be an issue around my hips, but the bigger issue was the tight fit around the torso. Once I was able to wiggle into it, though, I felt comfortable for the rest of the night.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2013
Pricey, but SO WORTH IT for my bachelorette party!

I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in New Orleans and it's one of the favorite things I've ever worn in my life! If buying an Herve dress was in my budget I would have bought this in a second, but renting was the next best thing. I am typically a 0 in the bust and a 2 in the hips, so based on other commenters' advice I rented the S and XS. I didn't notice much of a difference between the two in the tightness on my hips, but the XS squeezed my chest/armpits a bit so I went with the S. The bandage-style construction of Herve dresses is just as amazing as people say - this dress completely sucked me in and made my hips/booty look great! This is a pricey rental, but it was totally worth it for a special night out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2013
Loved the way this fit

Perfect in proportions this dress not too short but short -ITop fit great didn't move - danced all night with out a problem

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2013
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Chicago! I felt amazing and got compliments all night

The dress fit me perfectly and I was even able to wear a strapless bra. It hugged my curves in all the right places. I couldnt have felt more amazing!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2013
Loved!

Fit perfectly for a night out in Vegas

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2013
Perfect for Miami

Felt like a movie star

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
December 30, 2013
Prefect Dress for my 21st Birthday!

The dress hugged my body just right! The material does not stretch though, so it's great that I had two sizes to choose from!! This dress is very sexy but the bright colors make it still playful!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2014
Dress is very body friendly!

Rented this for a weekend in Vegas. RTR suggested that I wear Spanx underneath because the dress is very slimming. That worried me because I'm self-conscious about my midsection. I was pleasantly surprised and how nicely it fit without any support. It has silicone along the top hemline and I never felt worried that the dress would fall down. It does tend to ride up though and I had to keep pulling it down. All in all though, it was a great dress and I would definitely rent it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2014
hot, hot, hot!

I rented this for a GNO, and absolutely loved it! It was so comfortable, and hugged me in all the right places. Definitely one to rent.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×