Ibiza Lights Dress

$80 rental
$1950 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Put on those dancing shoes and get ready to party in this Herve Leger strapless mod print dress. Accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Lavender and tangerine printed stretch bandage (75% Rayon, 23% Nylon, 2% Spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Pencil Skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
201 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size138
Small35
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2015
I've never worn anything as beautiful as this!
I had to order this dress in an XS because it was the only one available... but it fit! It was so fun and bright and I felt so sexy in it. If I could wear this everyday I would!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
February 15, 2015
The perfect dress for a bachelorette in South Beach, Miami!
Would have worn the S, but extra material gathered at the small of my back. Went for the XS and it fit like a glove. Super flattering design and color palette! Will rent a dress like this again (and hopefully get as many compliments!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2015
HOT dress! tons of fun :)
I wore this dress to my semi formal, got tons of compliments, and had an awesome time! It looks amazing in pictures. I love this dress. My only complaint is that I had to keep pulling it up during and after dancing. But otherwise, the dress was a huge hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2015
Wow, one of my favorite dresses I have worn!
I wore this for a night out in Miami. I ordered the small and the medium. I couldn't zip up the small so I'm glad I had the medium. The dress is a heavy material and didn't need any adjusting all night. Super comfortable and great for dancing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
January 26, 2015
Photographed amazing! Fit like a glove.
No one had reviewed the dress above 5'9" so I was a bit hesitant to order and didn't want it to be too short; it wasn't! I'm 5'11" and wore the medium and it fit perfect. Zipper, clasp, everything worked. The process was easy and simple. Got compliments on it all night, and was a dress of my dreams! Will do business with again, for sure! THANK YOU!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2015
loved it, the colors were great.
i loved wearing this dress. it took a little for me to squeeze into the XS (it fit like a glove), but once i got it zipped up it looked amazing. The small fit as well but i liked the fit of the XS better as I am small chested.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2015
Cute fun dress
Makes your waist look extra small, but the back kept riding up giving me a bit of a "duck tail"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2015
Fun dress
The dress is a little worn and not as right as other Herve levers that I've rented but still really fun and cute. People loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2015
Wore to a "Neon" themed party and it was perfect! Best dress ever.
Very flattering dress and super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2014
Loved this dress!
True to size, I am 5'6" and I usually wear 4-6 in dresses. I have quite the bum, with a smaller waist and the medium accentuated my figure perfectly!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2014
Fun, comfy, perfect!
This dress stood out in every single picture compared to most of the darker colors the rest of my friends wore to our sorority formal. I loved it and got so many compliments. Others have mentioned how it runs small, but I got a small (which is what I usually wear) and it fit normally in the bust area, but I felt as though I could have gone with an XS so it could be tight all the way down. I'm tall (5'8-5'9) so it was short on me, however that didn't bother me. Definitely A+++
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2014
Perfect for a beach or summer wedding!
This dress was perfect for the occasion! It fits the body like a glove and looks amazing on. The only downfall was because I am small chested, I kept having to adjust and pull it up all night even with a bra. Other than that- totally eye catcher!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2014
Stand out and feel amazing!
I had had my eye on this for months, and finally found an opportunity to wear it when I headed to Miami for a bachelorette party. It was a beautiful dress and so flattering! I'm not usually one to wear bodycon of any sort, but Herve's are made so well with thick fabric, that it didn't leave me feeling self conscious at all. One thing to note--I ordered a S and a M, and the S was actually slightly looser than the M (my guess would be due to multiple rentals and stretching out). The difference in for was very minimal, and both would have worked, but if I was any smaller, I would have been disappointed with this dress. My recommendation to that problem would be to order a few days in advance so there is time to switch ou if necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
November 9, 2014
So many compliments
Great dress, colors come out beautifully in pictures
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
Sexy!
Sexy fit! Love this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2014
Showstopper
I wore this for a cocktail event and got so many compliments! It is VERY tight (as most Herve pieces are), but smooths out your curves nicely with the thick fabric. I could go on forever about how well-made this dress is. As is is a statement itself, I wore simple tan sandals and diamond studs with this dress... no need to overdo it when the dress does all the work for you! I am planning a trip to Miami where I might just rent this dress a second time.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 9, 2014
Got so many compliments on the dress!
Very stiff material but holds up well since it is strapless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2014
HAWT in Miami!
Loved this dress. Snug fit but still hides not so perfect areas well. I did wear spanx bc I bought them but it really wasn't needed. Only thing is I wish it photographed more flattering- I looked wider in pics than I did in person. Other than that, so fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2014
The best dress I have ever rented from RTR
I cannot say enough good things about this dress...I am deeply in love with it and wish I could own it. I wore this for my 26th birthday. I usually don't wear strapless dresses because they never stay up on me (34D here), but I read all the great reviews and decided to give it a try. The fit is true to size. I had room to wear a strapless bra underneath, so I did for extra lift. The colors are absolutely beautiful and perfect for summer, especially against tan skin. The fit was extremely flattering on me; my waist looked tiny thanks to the X pattern in the middle, and it accentuated my curves in all the right places. I got compliments on the dress all night long. You need confidence to pull this dress off, but if you've got it, it is 100% worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 16, 2014
Perfect dress for the Miss America Pageant events!
This dress was a great length, short but not too short on me. It was just as fabulous in person as in the pictures. A little brighter colors than it seems, and it has a lot of stretch so it was a bit big, but so cute nonetheless!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2014
I went to a rehearsal dinner in this amazing dress!
The dress fit perfectly! I was worried the small would not fit and RTR did not have a medium in stock for my dates. However, the dress fit fine and I could even wear a strapless bra underneath it without a zipping issue. The length was not inappropriate for the event (which I thought could be an issue). I classed it up by wearing a black, loose-fitted knitted sweater, nude four inch heels and a necklace from RTR. The outfit looked amazing! I highly recommend this dress because of it's quality and versatility.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2014
Pretty dress on the right body!
Didn't end up wearing this, sadly. The top cut into my upper boob/armpit area so deeply it looked like I had 4 boobs! Dress was beautiful and beautifully made, just not the right cut for anyone who may have a little (or any, really) flab in the armpit area. It was also really hard to put on and zip up without help - just fyi, have a friend handy!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2014
Amazing birthday vacation in south beach Miami! Wore the dress at Nobu and loved it!
Fit overall true to size, maybe ran a little bit small up top but overall was the right mix of body-hugging but didn't suffocate you! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2014
Vegas Smash Hit!
First, I have to comment on Rent the Runway customer service....top notch! Let them take away the stress and hassle of wanting to look great on your event. Leave it to them! The dress was tight, as it should be, but I was able to breath just fine. I have a smaller bust and had to wear a pushup strapless to give me the curves I wanted, otherwise it would have made me look flat chested. I did notice I had to tug it down all night as it rode up with each step. It never exposed my bottom, but did ride up. The colors of my dress were not as vibrant as some other pictures looked so I'm not sure if my was faded somehow. Overall, GREAT DRESS for a Vegas showstopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2014
Can't go wrong with Herve!
I love these bandage dresses, such great quality, they hug and tuck exactly where they should and give a nice shape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2014
I felt like a celeb in this dress!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in New Orleans and it was PERFECT! I rented the S and XS... And usually pick the smaller size but in this case the S looked best. This dress is very attention grabbing so be prepared for stares... It is super form fitting. Worked great with a strapless push up and I really didn't have to hike it up all night. The colors are awesome and it looks great with gold jewelry. The only con I have is that it does ride up and get bunchy but not bad enough I wouldn't rent again. If you rent, prepare to get noticed! Love this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
The staff!
The dress arrived on time and neatly packaged. Problem: it smelled bad. I called RTR and instantly helped me choose another dress! It arrived over night. RTR staff is very professional and fixed the problem! A++
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2014
Cannot go wrong with Herve Leger, so stunning!
It fit amazingly. I usually have issues getting a dress over my chest and/or hips area, but this hugged all my curves, went on so easily, and was so comfortable. I wore it for my birthday party and received a ton of compliments. Highly recommend renting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2014
Vegas-Ready!
I had rented Herve Leger before, but I was nervous with the strapless cut. The dress was still perfect for dancing the night away in Vegas for my bachelorette. It was tight, but not unbearable. In past Herve Leger dresses, i was able to go bra-less due to the straps, however, I had to wear a strapless bra for this dress which was OK but always a pain to adjust throughout the night. Overall would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 23, 2014
Such a fun and fantastic dress!
The dress is very fitting, however with the type of fabric that it is made out of it is expected. It is much brighter in person then it seems on the picture. It was absolutely perfect and I would wear it again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 23, 2014
Rented this dress for a VIP Maroon 5 concert in New York City. Sexy and fun, it was gorgeous!
The material fits like a glove. While very fitted, the starchy material makes it Very comfortable. It sucks you in in all the right places. Accentuated my figure and hid my lumps and bumps. Would rent a dress from this designer again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 23, 2014
Great dress!
Great dress! Fit was great and very easy to wear.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2014
A hot number
the length was perfect, not too short or long, but i think the xs would have been less bunchy in the waist area, but it was a little too uncomfortably tight. Either way, LOVE the dress and got a ton of compliments! The dress is very flattering and the material is thick enough it wont show every bump and curve (like when youre full from eating :) )
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 16, 2014
Beautiful color and sooo faltering!
I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Fit comfortably and didn't slide down at all. I'm 5'2 and it was short but not too short. I wish I'd gotten a medium too just to try but probably would have worn the small anyway. One negative is the dress looked a little warn in parts. Overall it was gorgeous and if I ever have another opportunity I'd rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2014
I wore this for my 24th birthday. Received compliments all night!
It fit just as an Herve should! Form fitting and flattering - like wearing Spanx. Small bust area but worked fine with a strapless bra. Loved the fun, bright colors of this dress! Would definitely recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
This dress is HOT!
I had never worn a dress like this before! I wore this to my sorority formal and I got compliments all night on this dress, but be warned I have a bigger chest and found it to be slightly revealing. Even though it was however the dress keeps everything in place and I was able to dance the night away
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 10, 2014
Vivid colors and design
XS fit but was too tight for me. I am a little self conscious! Unfortunately size S was unavailable as a backup at the time but I will know for next time! Beautiful dress with gorgeous colors and pattern.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 10, 2014
It was SO comfy and the colors were so pretty!! SO fun for my batchelorette party
I usually wear smalls but the medium was a more comfortable fit. The material is thick which makes it more flattering as it pulls you in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2014
Perfect Dress!
This dress was absolutely perfect! It fit perfectly and I didn't have to wear a bra (SCORE), it's perfect for a vegas dress. Lots of compliments and the colors really pop with my tan skin! Would rent again! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 28, 2014
HOT HOT HOT!
Definitely an eye-catching dress! Lots of layers of the bandages so a bit bulkier than other Herve L's, but still very flattering.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×