Hervé Léger

Ibiza Lights Dress

$90 rental
$1,950 retail
Stylist Notes

Put on those dancing shoes and get ready to party in this Herve Leger strapless mod print dress. Accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Lavender and tangerine printed stretch bandage (75% Rayon, 23% Nylon, 2% Spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Pencil Skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
209 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(140)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
July 28, 2013
The Hottest Little #
This dress. Wanted to keep it forever. Fits like a glove. No complaints. I am short (5'0") and this was SHORT on me (xs) but not TOO short. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2013
Figure flattering, sexy little number
This dress fit like a glove and was absolutely perfect for my bachelorette party. I am smaller up top, but have more defined hips so I ended up wearing the medium for the best fit. The dress was bright, fun and sexy - a perfect choice for the evening. I wish I could own this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
August 4, 2013
Loved this dress.
Loved this dress. Faltering and great colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2013
love the colors!
This dress is fun, easy to wear & unique. The small fit but bunched up a bit in the back so I went with the XS. It actually looked a lot better- I'm usually a size 2-4, so am in between an XS and S. I felt awesome in it! Would suggest sizing down for your back-up.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Loved this dress. Wore it to a Malibu beach wedding and felt like it was fun, unique & flattering.
This dress certainly hugs your curves, but it has a lot of give, which makes it more forgiving. Loved the colors. Very bright and fun for summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
August 20, 2013
Rent this fabulous Herve Leger dress if you are looking to stand out in a crowd!
I rented this stunning Herve Leger dress for my Bachelorette Party. The color was beautiful and it was so different from other Herve Leger dresses and really stood out. I rented the small and medium and ended up going with the medium since I had trouble zipping the small over the bust area. I paired the dress with the Lee Angel Solange Gold Chandelier Earrings and fushia Miu Miu pumps. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who is looking to stand out at an event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 21, 2013
SO HOT
I LOVE this dress. It was so cute! So chic and perfect for a swanky night out in NYC on vacation! Definitely runs small but is stretchy. If you are in between sizes definitely go up, do not try to squeeze into the smaller size. Very form fitting and so fun for the summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2013
AMAZING
Fit like a glove and stayed put all night. I felt totally gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2013
Super sexy, very tight fitting
I liked this dress, but I didn't love it. The color is great (for a Vegas trip in my case), and from the front the dress is great - the color pattern gives your body a perfect hourglass shape. I was worried it wouldn't stay up since it's a short strapless, but it's fitted enough and has a sticky lining at the top so it stays in place well. The downside - the zipper bunched kind of funny in the back and the butt area clinged in kind of a funny way. So loved it from the front, only kind of liked it from the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2013
Great for my 30th birthday,
Fit was a little tight as to be expected with Herve Leger. Was a great experience renting and plan to do so again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
September 16, 2013
Great colors!
Love the bright colors of this dress. Perfect for my birthday in Punta Cana. true to size, def on the shorter side of Herve dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2013
Very flattering
This dress looked great and was actually pretty comfortable for such a fitted look. It was a lot of fun-- I didn't notice that it was riding up (like some other reviews mentioned) but it was REALLY tight right at the top. I would size up for the second dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2013
As bright as the Vegas lights!
This dress was the PERFECT vegas dress. The fit is amazing-the bandage style dress hugs you in all the right places. And the colors are bright and eye catching! It was great for the first night out for my bachelorette weekend. I wore a S in the white cap sleeved Herve Leger dress the second night, but XS actually fit better for this strapless one. So think about ordering a size down when you rent it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2013
The colors looked amazing in all the pictures!
I wore the dress to my junior prom. It fit perfectly, held everything where it was supposed to be, and even though it was strapless, it didn't slip down. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
September 24, 2013
Hot dress that will fit you like a glove and get you compliments all night!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday and everyone complimented me the whole night. My boyfriend said the Small and Medium fit the same, but I ended up wearing the Medium because it was a little more comfortable. The only bad thing is that it made me look a little flatter chested than normal. Regardless, amazing dress and definitely worth the value!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 25, 2013
bachelorette party dress
wore for my bachelorette party in Ocean City, MD on my last night on the town with my gals! Got the small and medium. i tried on the medium first but it ended up being too big and sort of buckled in awkward places. stepped into the small and thought to myself "yeah, oh ok-- check you out trying to fit into a small" but it ended up fitting great! it really does suck you in and flatter all the right places if you are a little on the curvy side. sweetheart neckline really made it for me, felt super sexy without being overly revealing and :) perfect dress for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2013
Fun dress for a summer concert!
I went to the Justin Timberlake concert in August and wanted a fun, sexy look. I was worried that the tight fit of the Herve Leger dress would be an issue around my hips, but the bigger issue was the tight fit around the torso. Once I was able to wiggle into it, though, I felt comfortable for the rest of the night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2013
A little saucy, way fun, and perfect for my bachelorette party in Charleston!
I rented this dress to wear to my bachelorette party in Charleston, SC. I rented the small and medium. The small was way way way tight and I wouldn't have been comfortable in it. The medium was just perfect. Like many of the Herve dresses, they tend to bunch or pucker around the zipper and back and require periodic adjusting but not a deal breaker. This dress is so well made and provides a tailored, figuring hugging look. So many compliments its ridiculous. Would recommend the designer in general and this dress in particular because the lines are incredibly flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
November 22, 2013
Wore this out to a friends birthday in San Diego and was the belle of the ball!
The dress definitely runs small, had the small been any tighter I would've needed a medium, so I suggest sizing up for your backup size. The colors were bright and different then most party dresses out there. I paired it with nude open toe booties and Oscar de la Renta gold and crystal earrings and I felt fashionable and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2013
Pricey, but SO WORTH IT for my bachelorette party!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in New Orleans and it's one of the favorite things I've ever worn in my life! If buying an Herve dress was in my budget I would have bought this in a second, but renting was the next best thing. I am typically a 0 in the bust and a 2 in the hips, so based on other commenters' advice I rented the S and XS. I didn't notice much of a difference between the two in the tightness on my hips, but the XS squeezed my chest/armpits a bit so I went with the S. The bandage-style construction of Herve dresses is just as amazing as people say - this dress completely sucked me in and made my hips/booty look great! This is a pricey rental, but it was totally worth it for a special night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2013
Loved the way this fit
Perfect in proportions this dress not too short but short -ITop fit great didn't move - danced all night with out a problem
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Chicago! I felt amazing and got compliments all night
The dress fit me perfectly and I was even able to wear a strapless bra. It hugged my curves in all the right places. I couldnt have felt more amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2013
Loved!
Fit perfectly for a night out in Vegas
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2013
Perfect for Miami
Felt like a movie star
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
December 30, 2013
Prefect Dress for my 21st Birthday!
The dress hugged my body just right! The material does not stretch though, so it's great that I had two sizes to choose from!! This dress is very sexy but the bright colors make it still playful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 27, 2014
Colorful Party Dress
If you want a sexy party dress, this is your dress! I loved wearing it and I will definitely rent again! I usually wear a S in Herve, but it was hard for me to sit comfortably in the S so I went with my backup size in the M. The only problem with the M, was the fact that it was sightly too big so the fabric kept bunching at the small of my back and I constantly had pull the dress down to get that slimming effect that most Herve dresses offer. To prevent that from happening I bought a shape wear to put on under the dress and it kept it smooth all night. If you want to prevent that bunchy look, that you can sometimes get with Herve dress if your in between sizes and the S is too small, but the M is a little to big, then try and get some kind of shape wear for underneath. It adds a little bit so the dress doesn't look big/bunch without out making you look any bigger. Love, love, love this dress. Rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2014
Dress is very body friendly!
Rented this for a weekend in Vegas. RTR suggested that I wear Spanx underneath because the dress is very slimming. That worried me because I'm self-conscious about my midsection. I was pleasantly surprised and how nicely it fit without any support. It has silicone along the top hemline and I never felt worried that the dress would fall down. It does tend to ride up though and I had to keep pulling it down. All in all though, it was a great dress and I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2014
hot, hot, hot!
I rented this for a GNO, and absolutely loved it! It was so comfortable, and hugged me in all the right places. Definitely one to rent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2014
Everyone LOVED this dress.
The dress stretches to fit your form which is why it is so nice.The colors make the dress a little less fancy which was exactly what i was looking for. it wasn't to short either. I was so sad to return this dress, loved it and would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2014
I got so many compliments all night!
It fits true to size and is tight enough at the bust that it does not fall down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2014
Flawless fit!
Dress did slide little exposing my strapless bra at times... But over all I would definitely recommend this dress! People kept commenting on how amazing I looked!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
March 4, 2014
Perfect Vegas dress! Fit love a glove!
This dress had a great color and fit me like a glove - perfect Vegas dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2014
I was the only one wearing a short dress at prom!
It was surprising heavy. But it fit great and it wasn't uncomfortable at all. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 17, 2014
This dress was PERFECT for my friend's Bachelorette party. I felt so confident in it!
I rented this dress for a Bachelorette party in AC and I couldn't have been happier with it. It was the perfect combination of sexy and feminine- I received so many compliments all night from both men and women! I ordered an XS and a S as my backup because I read the past reviews that it was a really tight fit. I typically wear a 0 or XS in dresses and the XS was still pretty tight on me. However, the S was too loose and bunched up in the back so I went with the XS. The material is really thick so you don't really need to worry about any "bulge" or lines showing and it definitely hugs your curves perfectly. The dress was really short on me and I'm pretty small, so just a warning to any tall ladies! If you have never worn an Herve Leger dress, I highly suggest you do it. I promise you will not regret it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 18, 2014
Sexy dress
Cons: bunches in the back, rides up. I wasn't crazy about it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2014
Amazing colors! Fabric is fantastic and makes you look slim! Will definitely rent it again!
It was tight. Sucked in all my fat and made me look really slim! Colors were bright and fun, and just an amazing dress overall! My favorite I have rented for sure! It is so unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 29, 2014
Sexy!!
I wore this dress to my sororities date party and it definitely turned heads. Not only was it tight, it definitely showed a lot of cleavage!!! I found the XS uncomfortably tight (i actually ate lunch and dinner before.. what was i thinking!!) and so i wore the S and though it fit everywhere, i found myself constantly pulling it up throughout the night! Overrall, this dress was beautiful and colorful, but you have to enjoy showing a little skin!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2014
I wore this to my sororities formal
I loved this dress!!! it fit absolutely perfect, and I loved the bright colors they popped in every picture.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2014
So many compliments on such a fun dress!
The dress fit amazing, even had rubber running along the inside of the top to keep it from falling down throughout the evening. Hugged in all the right place and accented every curve perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2014
Dress was gorgeous. Wore this at a bachelorette party in Vegas. Perfect Vegas dress.
Perfect Vegas dress, tight but necessary for the look. Would rent it again! Very cute and FUN!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×