Hervé Léger

Ibiza Lights Dress

$289 to buy
$1,950 retail
Stylist Notes

Put on those dancing shoes and get ready to party in this Herve Leger strapless mod print dress. Accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Lavender and tangerine printed stretch bandage (75% Rayon, 23% Nylon, 2% Spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Pencil Skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Amazing colors!!

I wore this dress to a fraternity formal and I think it was probably my favorite dress that I've ever rented from RTR! The colors were absolutely gorgeous and look good not only in person but also in pictures! I got the small and the extra small and while both fit, the small was a little more comfortable so I went with that one and it worked great. Definitely size up if you aren't sure about which size to get. I always have a problem with strapless dresses falling down but this one stayed in place like a charm. Would recommend this to anyone!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2013
Great colors!

I'm a 4-6 and definitely could have used the medium although it fit and was pretty, I felt a bit snug.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2013
Runs small

This dress is very pretty but it did not work out for me. I have worn a small in Herve dresses in the past and I generally wear a 2 or 4 in dresses but the Small was too tight to look attractive on me. I think had I sized up it would have been wonderful for a night out though!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013
This is a flattering, fitted dress and the colors are great!

It runs a little on the small side so be sure to consider that when ordering. You'll get lots of compliments when you wear it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2013
Turning heads in this bright dress! Definitely screams Ibiza!

Fit slightly tight, looked bright and great! Wore it to dinner and dancing, it photographer really well too for press events, and it looked super classy and NOT cheap like some bandage dresses :)

SarahMay 22, 2013
Since you're 5'11" (I am too!) do you think it was to short for a classy dinner/party ?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 21, 2013
this was the one for my bach party!

was deciding between 3 similar herve bandage dresses - the xs is def form fitting, short and sexy. i chose this one for my bach party, and everyone loved it! never had issues with it falling down just after dinner and drinks it became a little tighter! loved this dress though, it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
August 20, 2013
Rent this fabulous Herve Leger dress if you are looking to stand out in a crowd!

I rented this stunning Herve Leger dress for my Bachelorette Party. The color was beautiful and it was so different from other Herve Leger dresses and really stood out. I rented the small and medium and ended up going with the medium since I had trouble zipping the small over the bust area. I paired the dress with the Lee Angel Solange Gold Chandelier Earrings and fushia Miu Miu pumps. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who is looking to stand out at an event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2013
Super sexy, very tight fitting

I liked this dress, but I didn't love it. The color is great (for a Vegas trip in my case), and from the front the dress is great - the color pattern gives your body a perfect hourglass shape. I was worried it wouldn't stay up since it's a short strapless, but it's fitted enough and has a sticky lining at the top so it stays in place well. The downside - the zipper bunched kind of funny in the back and the butt area clinged in kind of a funny way. So loved it from the front, only kind of liked it from the back.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2013
Very flattering

This dress looked great and was actually pretty comfortable for such a fitted look. It was a lot of fun-- I didn't notice that it was riding up (like some other reviews mentioned) but it was REALLY tight right at the top. I would size up for the second dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2013
A little saucy, way fun, and perfect for my bachelorette party in Charleston!

I rented this dress to wear to my bachelorette party in Charleston, SC. I rented the small and medium. The small was way way way tight and I wouldn't have been comfortable in it. The medium was just perfect. Like many of the Herve dresses, they tend to bunch or pucker around the zipper and back and require periodic adjusting but not a deal breaker. This dress is so well made and provides a tailored, figuring hugging look. So many compliments its ridiculous. Would recommend the designer in general and this dress in particular because the lines are incredibly flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
November 22, 2013
Wore this out to a friends birthday in San Diego and was the belle of the ball!

The dress definitely runs small, had the small been any tighter I would've needed a medium, so I suggest sizing up for your backup size. The colors were bright and different then most party dresses out there. I paired it with nude open toe booties and Oscar de la Renta gold and crystal earrings and I felt fashionable and fun!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 27, 2014
Colorful Party Dress

If you want a sexy party dress, this is your dress! I loved wearing it and I will definitely rent again! I usually wear a S in Herve, but it was hard for me to sit comfortably in the S so I went with my backup size in the M. The only problem with the M, was the fact that it was sightly too big so the fabric kept bunching at the small of my back and I constantly had pull the dress down to get that slimming effect that most Herve dresses offer. To prevent that from happening I bought a shape wear to put on under the dress and it kept it smooth all night. If you want to prevent that bunchy look, that you can sometimes get with Herve dress if your in between sizes and the S is too small, but the M is a little to big, then try and get some kind of shape wear for underneath. It adds a little bit so the dress doesn't look big/bunch without out making you look any bigger. Love, love, love this dress. Rent it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 17, 2014
This dress was PERFECT for my friend's Bachelorette party. I felt so confident in it!

I rented this dress for a Bachelorette party in AC and I couldn't have been happier with it. It was the perfect combination of sexy and feminine- I received so many compliments all night from both men and women! I ordered an XS and a S as my backup because I read the past reviews that it was a really tight fit. I typically wear a 0 or XS in dresses and the XS was still pretty tight on me. However, the S was too loose and bunched up in the back so I went with the XS. The material is really thick so you don't really need to worry about any "bulge" or lines showing and it definitely hugs your curves perfectly. The dress was really short on me and I'm pretty small, so just a warning to any tall ladies! If you have never worn an Herve Leger dress, I highly suggest you do it. I promise you will not regret it!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2014
Great dress for a bachelorette party!

I wore this dress for a friend's bachelorette party. The dress ran a little small, but I felt more comfortable by wearing a sleeveless sweater over top. It was very flattering, but got twisted a few times when I went from sitting to standing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 26, 2014
Looked great, but couldn't wear it.

It was just as pictured, but I was unable to wear it because it was so small. The large was not available so I only got the medium. I would have loved to wear it out. Too bad!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 10, 2014
Vivid colors and design

XS fit but was too tight for me. I am a little self conscious! Unfortunately size S was unavailable as a backup at the time but I will know for next time! Beautiful dress with gorgeous colors and pattern.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
This dress is HOT!

I had never worn a dress like this before! I wore this to my sorority formal and I got compliments all night on this dress, but be warned I have a bigger chest and found it to be slightly revealing. Even though it was however the dress keeps everything in place and I was able to dance the night away

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
Sexy!

Sexy fit! Love this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2015
This dress is hot!

I loved this dress. The colors are fun, super perfect for a night out. The material is thick, so you don't have to worry about weird lines showing through the dress. I ordered the size XS and S. The XS was perfect around the bust, but around the stomach it was a little too tight. The zipper didn't lay flat on my back. The S fit better, but was also bigger around the bust. I ended up wearing the S. I love how this dress looks. Would rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 23
April 25, 2016
Pretty dress! It is stretchy and comfortable (just very tight!)

Fits tight! I would reccommend sizing up! (Not very good for people with big busts)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2012
Stylist Review!

This Herve is perfect! The colors are so vibrant and the tribal pattern is perfect for the season. I would say it runs slightly small and may be pretty short on anyone above 5'7'', but I still found it to be very comfortable. Definitely a dress that will make you center of attention!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
absolutely LOVED this dress!!!

I actually got this dress as a back-up because the original dress I ordered got damaged, but I'm so glad that I did! it sucked in everything in the right places and highlighted just the right amount of curves. I didn't want to take the dress off when my night was over!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 13, 2014
Great Birthday Party Dress !

I have worn several different styles by Herve Leger. I already knew my size in this style so it fit perfectly ! This style does run smaller than the "strapped" styles. I got compliments all night long !

View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2014
great party dress

i wore this dress for a date event for my sorority. i initially hated the way it fit when it first came in, but it grew on me. definitely need to wear spanks or be in great shape. unflattering if you have a short torso like me. overall the dress ended up being a success, but i do wish it was a little more flattering.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 10, 2014
It was SO comfy and the colors were so pretty!! SO fun for my batchelorette party

I usually wear smalls but the medium was a more comfortable fit. The material is thick which makes it more flattering as it pulls you in!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2012
The colors were amazing!

Very flattering dress. The colors are so bright and I received many compliments on the dress. I wore a medium but felt it was a bit tight. When in doubt, order a size up.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2013
Loved the dress

GORGEOUS.. Hate that it didn't fit. I usually wear a 2 or 4 but it was EXTREMELY small

StephanieJune 20, 2013
Hey Ali! Which size did you rent though that didn't fit? Thanks so much, Stephanie
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 24, 2013
Perfect bday dress

Found it was a little too short in the small, loved the color and details.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2014
Pretty dress on the right body!

Didn't end up wearing this, sadly. The top cut into my upper boob/armpit area so deeply it looked like I had 4 boobs! Dress was beautiful and beautifully made, just not the right cut for anyone who may have a little (or any, really) flab in the armpit area. It was also really hard to put on and zip up without help - just fyi, have a friend handy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2016
Great Vegas party dress!

I've wanted to wear this dress for a while but it's usually booked. I was so happy that it was available for my trip to Vegas, so I had to wear it. The largest size available is M and it was a tight squeeze but I managed. The bust area was very stretched out (I'm only a B cup) so I had to use fashion tape to keep that area up on me. I got lots of compliments and was able to party all night, but an unstretched out L would have been better.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2012
I loved this dress. It fit great and was very comfortable.

I reccommend this dress for anyone. I originally didn't order this dress, until my former dress became unavailable. The moment I put it on, I was obsessed with it. It was a hit at my homecoming. Thanks!

Bon October 2, 2012
you guys are so cute! and your boy is attractive!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2012
Very nice!

I didn't get a chance to wear this dress, but it I'd very nice in person. The pic does it no justice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2012
Customer service!

I rented this dress as a back-up for another Herve Leger dress I ordered - the colors were gorgeous and the dress was beautifully made....but short! I ended up wearing the other Herve Leger dress due to length and season - this is a great summer dress with a tan, but since it was fall, I opted for the other dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2012
Beautiful on. Gorgeous dress!

Wasn't able to use it due to a tear in two of them hems. Double check this! Amazingly beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2012
Got so many compliments!!

Could have worn the small but the M was more comfy. Wore with nude heels and large gem earnings. Great rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2012
Super Hot Dress.... definition of the perfect dress for South Beach!

I loved this dress, colors are awesome together. I ordered the Small instead of the XS because I wanted to make sure I had room for a strapless bra and my gel bra inserts for extra cleavage. I noticed by the end of the night it was starting to gap in the back around my waist, I think with the XS that wouldn't have happened, but creating cleavage was more important to me!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 3, 2012
The fit was AMAZING

This dress was beautiful and definitely a show stopper. I recommend Herve Leger to any curvy women because it hugs your body in such a beautiful and respectable way. Definitely expect tons of compliments in this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
Fun and bright party dress

The fit was comfortable and predictable, the benefits of wearing 100% spandex! I did find the bottom of the dress to creep up alllll night long, so most of my pictures had me with a bunched fabric waist, but overall it was a fun dress.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
felt sexy and skinny all night in south beach!

Feels like you're wearing really sexy spanx. I have a tiny waist and a bigger chest so its difficult to get dresses super fitted but this did a pretty good job. I didn't even need to wear a bra but it looked like I was. The only complaint I would have is that it rode up a little and created a pucker in the back. I think that was because of my body type though.

BrigidJanuary 3, 2013
Did you think the dress was too short or looked short since you have long legs? I am 5'11" and worried that it would be way too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 3, 2013
Cute, but not for me

I rented this dress at first and it was took long and synched in the back since I don't have many curves and had to return it because it wasn't perfect for me. It was however, very pretty and intricate.

See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×