Hervé Léger

Hot Commodity Dress

$363 to buy
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You'll win best dressed at the reception wearing this ultra flattering dress by Herve Leger. The color and fit are to die for!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(41)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
Pretty color
The color is gorgeous and it looked great on the hanger... on me? Not so much. The waist was undefined and not flare fell flat on my body making it look more like pleats than a full skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2013
Amazing dress!!! Color is pretty teal, and its actually pretty comfortable.
This dress does run small. Its also a little shorter than most dresses I wear. I could not bend over in this dress, so if you drop something have someone else pick it up or just leave it. Ha!
MarieSeptember 12, 2013
Are you able to wear a regular bra with this?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
May 13, 2013
it looked haute.
the dress was beautiful. get it, i promie you won't regret it.
TaylorJanuary 27, 2014
Hi, I am not sure if you will see this comment, but I have the exact same height and weight as you and was wondering if I could see a picture of you in the dress? If not, I was wondering how long it was on you? Did you think the bottom part was more slim than in the models picture here? Thanks in advance!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2013
Flattering and the color was perfect!
Gorgeous! I would say this runs a little smaller than most herves (or maybe because it's new, it's less stretched out?) I wore an XS in another herve i rented from RTR, but the XS on this one was super tight around the midsection. You can wear any bra with this but it is tight around the chest so busty ladies might want to size up?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2013
The color is gorgeous and I got so many compliments.
I usually wear a small in this brand, however, because the skirt is flared, it can appear shorter in the back. I recommend ordering a size larger than you think you may need only because it can run a bit on the shore side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2013
Gorgeous color, flattering and comfortable!
I love all herve but I love this one even more since the skirt flares, making it super-flatting and more appropriate for occasions like weddings. This dress did run extremely small. I usually wear an XS in herve and I needed my husband to help me zip the small. There's no way I could have fit a bra under it. The top was so tight that it really flattened me from the side, but helped to hold everything in place!. SO wish I owned this dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 29, 2013
Sexy Dress!
This Herve Leger Dress was A-MAZING! It fit smaller than expected but it was so fabulous, I just put up with the discomfort in the waist and rib cage area. I paired it with a belt and gorgeous Badgley Mischka earrings (also from RTR). I would certainly rent another Herve Leger, but perhaps go up one size. I got so many compliments all night. Thank you RTR!
AlisonFebruary 20, 2014
Love the belt!
ElishaMarch 8, 2014
I also love the shoes! Who makes them?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
September 30, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
Loved this dress! I am usually a small or medium but had to go up to Large in this dress because it runs so small. I do have a large chest (DD) so if I didnt I think a medium would have fit nicely. Received compliments all night and the pic does not do it justice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 6, 2013
I am now officially obsessed with this dress. It's classy, flirty and sexy all rolled into one.
This dress is amazing! I wore it for a night out to celebrate my birthday and it was the perfect choice! It definitely fits very snugly in the bust and waist but really accentuates a small waist. The color is stunning and the length and slight flare of the skirt are very flattering. I would definitely rent this dress again. My husband loved it and I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 17, 2013
Not for short girls and tiny!
I am 5'2" and 100 lbs. I ordered both the XS and S, the XS was laughably small, the small barely fit. I am usually a 0, P, or XS, most S are significantly too big. I do have a slightly broad rib cage for my size and a bit busty (32D). The shape of this dress seems great but being only 5'2" the flare of the skirt was well below my hips. It didn't flare until the middle of my butt. It was also too long to be flattering. I am sure it would be great for taller girls but order at least a size up
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 5, 2013
The dress was a great color for a fall wedding!
Judging by the comments and photos I ordered a Small and a Medium not knowing which one would fit better. I'm usually a 4, sometimes a 6 because of my bust. I thought the small was really little and would not have fit around my rib cage, I didn't even attempt to try it on. The medium worked well, the bust fit without a bra... but prepare for some cleavage! The arms and shoulders were a little loose. Luckily, my dress came with a little sticky tape so that was an easy fix. Other than that, it was a great length (I'm 5'8'') and a snug fit, perfect for dancing! It was also a nice, basic dress that was fun to accessorize. Awesome customer service, Caroline S. was so helpful... if you can ask for a specific stylist, I would suggest Caroline S. I will definitely be renting again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2013
Flattering fit runs small
To echo what everyone has said, it is a beautiful dress in a great color. However, it does run much smaller especially in the bust area than other Herve Leger dresses. It looks wonderful in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2013
Great dress for holiday party!
I loved this dress! The color was stunning, and the silhouette is very flattering. I had read some of the previous reviews and I do agree, this dress does run small compared to other Herve Leger dresses that I've rented. Be advised, this is a major cleavage dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 5, 2014
Boyfriend wanted me to buy it!
Beautiful dress but I wore the medium and it was tight! Great for a formal event with friends and the boyfriend but would've been inappropriate for a wedding for family affair. Wish I got the large instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
January 27, 2014
AMAZING
I absolutely loved this dress! I'm pretty petite but I have a larger bust so the small was a little tight around that area. I didn't wear a bra and it was still a little difficult to get zipped up but once it was it looked great and didn't feel uncomfortable at all. I got compliments all day with this dress definitely recommend wish I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2014
Very Sexy! Very Form Fitting, Made My Boobs Huge! Lot's of Attention and Compliments!!!
I'm approx. 5'5"- 5'6" and my weight ranges from 108 - 110lbs with a bra size of 32C so that means I'm very petite and most of my weight is in my bra.lol This was my first RTR experience so I ordered two sizes, and was so happy I did. I usually wear a size 0-2 or an XS but if my boobs are too large I would go for the S, and this was exactly the case. The dress is very form fitting that even people with a smaller build will still have to go a dress size up. I couldn't imagine who could fit in XXS, a child? I don't know. But with that said, it's very form fitting, that means it shows every roll or fatty deposit on your body, like me, even some that you have never even known about. Kinda makes you want to skip the meal, so I recommend spanx, if you need. But the positive is that it makes you look very sexy and curvaceous, very curvaceous. For me, it gave me the look that I was working with D cups, which inadvertently gave me lots of attention. So if your not into that, this is certainly not the dress for you. But if you want to be sexy, this is the right choice. Hervé Léger makes it possible that any frumpy hag can be a sex-kitten! I threw on RTR necklace, Lee Angel's Tie Up in Crystal Necklace, to dress it up a bit and give it some glamour. Overall experience is: 10/10, I recommended RTR to all my friends!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
February 3, 2014
Loved this dress!
I'm pretty much in love with Herve Leger and this dress was no exception. Fun color for when you want something different than the usual LBD. I had worried that the slight flare to the skirt might be a little cutesy - but I think because I do have a curvier bottom half, the flare added comfort without being that noticeable. I usually a size 6-8 and the medium was definitely a squeeze! If you're generally an 8 and have a larger bust size I would really recommend having the large as a backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 4, 2014
Cute, nice color
Ended up switching this dress out for a pink Herve that I had rented before, because the style didn't really fit me well. Really impressed with RTR customer service and that I was able to get a new style the next day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 10, 2014
Incredible dress that melds sexy with sweet.
Perfect fit and a nice twist on the ordinary skin tight bandage dress. The flirty flare gives this dress a really nice touch. The color is also to-die for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2014
Wasn't able to wear the dress
I ordered a small, but it was way too tight. I needed the medium, but they didn't have it. It's a really cute dress, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2014
Felt like a million bucks!
Runs small, but this dress really sucks you in and it's great for showing off a tiny waist. Loved wearing a real Herve, have worn knock-offs before and now I know why they're so expensive, the material is so much better and very flattering, thank goodness for rent the runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
February 24, 2014
Perfect dress for a winter wedding!
I got so many compliments on this dress! The color was gorgeous and I loved the different body style of this Herve. It was conservative enough for a wedding, and I felt great in it! I would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
Not good for short torsos.
I rented this for my birthday and was super excited about it. Unfortunately it didn't work - the 4 (my normal size) was way to tight and the 6 fit fine in the waist but was too big in the top and the sleeves kept falling off. I had to send it back but thankfully my Go-To Girl was AMAZING and helped me pick out a better dress. I wouldn't recommend this for curvy/shorter girls unless you're super thin - this is definitely a long/lean dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2014
Not for Curvy Bodies
I am usually a Small or XS & neither fit, will not suggest this particular style for curvy bodies (well at least not mine)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2014
I wore this dress for my best friend's wedding rehearsal. The wedding was in Alys Beach, FL.
The dress fit beautifully. It started out a little snug but does stretch as the night goes on. If you have anything larger than a small b cup...the small will not fit in the bust area! It was tight even on me. Will definitely be renting this dress again! The color is stunning!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 7, 2014
GORGEOUS!
I rented this for my 30th birthday! It's absolutely beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 11, 2014
I ordered the small and medium but only the small came. I decided to make it work. Very tight!
The dress fit like a glove which made me slightly uncomfortable and I needed two people to help me into it but it worked out and once I was in I was in, it wasn't riding up or anything like that. I received compliments but not as many as my last RTR. Probably won't get a Herve dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2014
It's shows everything!!!
Well it's Herve Lager, so the material, craftsmanship, lines, color.... All beautiful!!!! But if you are self conscious or have anything you want to hide. This isn't the dress for you. I tried a large in this photo and booooo... I was showing too much pooch but the dress is beautiful. Oh and it looks fit and flare from the waist on the model but you can see on me it's more mermaid flare.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
March 21, 2014
Great bday dress!
Got this as my free bday dress for my PRO account. I liked it a lot though it definitely was super tight in the waist and didn't provide as much as support up top as I had hoped. I probably won't order again but was great for a romantic dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 26, 2014
BANGIN!
I'm sure this XS has taken a lot of people out but where there is a will there is a way and I was not about to let it get the best of me. Let the gauntlet be thrown. Game set match. Checkmate Zipper! (and by myself I might add). Honestly I like a really tight fit but this was borderline bring me an oxygen tank I cant even breathe. I do find it runs smaller than other HL XS dresses but not impossibly smaller. Small wasn't option since the last person who had it damaged it. So I made it work and won a personal victory in the process. About the Dress: This is elegant, classy and sexy all rolled into one. Not too revealing for a dinner at a nice restaurant not to stuffy for a club. I did find it was more fitted through the hips i.e. less flare than the picture but the fact that it was an XS and I'm not short might have had something to with it. And the color WOW! I would say a deep sea green, very much like the photo. It really is perfect for a blonde with fair skin like me, but I bet it would look great on almost any coloring. I preferred it with a statement brushed gold necklace and some pointy nude louboutins. RTR customer service is amazing by the way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
March 29, 2014
It was beautiful
It was very small, but pretty. The length looked longer in some photos but it the x small it was just right .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
Loved the color--a fun alternative to a LBD
The dress is very slimming but definitely runs small. I am short, so the dress hit a bit above the knee but I had trouble fitting a bra under it and needed some help zipping it up. May be more comfortable for women with a smaller bust. Once it was on though, it was comfortable all night and easy to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 3, 2014
Very flattering- but runs small
Loved this dress, did run pretty small though compared to other Herve XS dresses. I am 5'1 and 100 lbs and the XS was VERY tight, only ordered 1 size so I'm not sure how much different the next size up is. It was still comfortable though and the shape is very flattering! Would definitely consider renting again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2014
Too little
This dress ended up being far to small on me! I'm petite at 5'4" and 115 pounds, and have a very small upper body frame. This dress was way too short and I could barely breathe. Really pretty color and fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 9, 2014
Had to return this dress. It ran very small and was too short for a wedding.
Fit runs small, especially around the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 22, 2013
Birthday Dinner
I can normally wear an XS in Herve, but this one was just too small. I ended up wearing a Small. The small fit great and the skirt was a great alternative to a short fitted dress. The color was AWESOME!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2013
FABULOUS
This dress is absolutely amazing! Great cleavage dress! So comfortable and great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2013
Darker color than appears in pictures, thin material
This dress was made of much thinner material than other Herve dresses. I ordered two sizes Small and XS and both were extremely small. I typically wear a size 2 or 4 and most definitely needed a medium in this dress. It is very slim fitting especially in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2014
Runs very small!
I ended up exchanging this dress for another for an event (thanks to RTR's amazing go to girls and customer service!) I usually wear a size XS/0-2, but the XS was just too tight, and although the S fit in the torso, the sleeves were baggy. It is a beautiful dress, and I understand why everyone previously commented on the comfort (it definitely sucks everything in!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 6, 2014
great fit, won't fit a large-chested girl
get help getting it on!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×