Hervé Léger

Hot Commodity Dress

$363 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll win best dressed at the reception wearing this ultra flattering dress by Herve Leger. The color and fit are to die for!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

90 reviews

Fit
Small 41
True to Size 48
Large 1
Photos 47
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

LOVED THIS NEW HERVE!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, the color is fantastic and it is a very easy dress. I wore the small which is the normal size in Herve. The teal is great in person, not too dark or bright. I didn't need to wear a bra with the dress but did feel like it was slightly low cut. I would recommend fashion tape if you're worried about that at all. Easy fit, cap sleeve has an elastic on the inside that makes the sleeve stay on. Would look great with either gold or silver jewelry. Highly recommend!
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

first time renting was amazing!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my Junior Formal (basically prom) and loved it!!! I'm 17, and it was totally age appropriate. It was difficult to zip up at first, but once my mom managed, it fit well. A little loose at the top, but through the hips a little tight. The dress had less flare on the bottom for me than for the model. Overall, it got lots of compliments and was a great success!
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

I'm usually stressed when I go out with my stylish, sexy friends but this dress made my night!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wouldn't have purchased this dress based on the photos but I was lucky to attend a RTR fitting. This dress is extremely form fitting but also very comfortable. And still fun and flirty with the flared skirt. Hugged me in all the right place in the waist and provided a nice lift in the bust. You'll need a good strapless bra for this dress since it's not forgiving with standard undergarments.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Pretty color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color is gorgeous and it looked great on the hanger... on me? Not so much. The waist was undefined and not flare fell flat on my body making it look more like pleats than a full skirt.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Beautiful color-wish I could have worn it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as a backup dress so I wasn't able to get a second size in it. I went with the small based on some reviews but should have gone with the medium. This was my first Herve so I am not sure if this is how they normally run. It is a beautiful color with a lovely cut so I wish I could have worn it!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Not for short girls and tiny!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2" and 100 lbs. I ordered both the XS and S, the XS was laughably small, the small barely fit. I am usually a 0, P, or XS, most S are significantly too big. I do have a slightly broad rib cage for my size and a bit busty (32D). The shape of this dress seems great but being only 5'2" the flare of the skirt was well below my hips. It didn't flare until the middle of my butt. It was also too long to be flattering. I am sure it would be great for taller girls but order at least a size up
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding. Very comfortable and no spanx required. I found that the bust area stretched out toward the end of the night but other than that the dress was great.
hanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

loved it! fav dress. fits great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fits well. loved the color. got tons of compliments!
Elle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

1,000,001 Compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is an absolute show stopper if it fits! I would give this dress a 5 star rating but there was one disappointment. I ordered a size M and L. I figured I would have to go with the L because of the bust, but was disappointed when the dresses came because the size L was significantly more worn and less thick than other Herve I have worn and the M that came in. The top/shoulder area was stretched out and the fabric did not "suck you in" like it was supposed to because (i think) of how many times it had been drycleaned/worn. It felt considerably thinner than the M. If I were smaller on top I would have probably worn the M, but it was completely inappropriate with my bust. Despite my concerns about the fabric and the body con nature, the dress looked amazing and was a total show stopper. I got SO many compliments and felt confident and excited about my appearance all night. My date even noticed how many girls came up to me and complimented me and agreed that I looked great :) I would only suggest this dress for girls with an hourglass figure and/or a defined waist. I am a size 8 and I know it looked better on me than it would have on some of my size 2 & 4 friends simply because of my body type. I was able to wear a strapless bra with the L but not with the M & wore lightweight spanx that really made the dress look polished. Highly recommend, just hope they update the version of the L!
ostrvl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

lovely!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a christmas party and it was so comfortable and made me feel festive and beautiful. The color is green but a bit more on the teal side. It still was a perfect color green for the party. I wore the large because it was longer and more comfortable. These bandage dresses are tight and the medium fit nicely but I wanted to be comfortable and the length in the large was more appropriate for the party. I would highly recommend this dress!
Blake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 17, 2013

meh

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got this dress as a backup for a Christmas party, and ended up not needing it. I think the color is much prettier in person than it is on the model, but something about the cut of the dress made me feel frumpy rather than sophisticated.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Flattering fit runs small

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
To echo what everyone has said, it is a beautiful dress in a great color. However, it does run much smaller especially in the bust area than other Herve Leger dresses. It looks wonderful in pictures.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Boyfriend wanted me to buy it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress but I wore the medium and it was tight! Great for a formal event with friends and the boyfriend but would've been inappropriate for a wedding for family affair. Wish I got the large instead.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Runs very small!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ended up exchanging this dress for another for an event (thanks to RTR's amazing go to girls and customer service!) I usually wear a size XS/0-2, but the XS was just too tight, and although the S fit in the torso, the sleeves were baggy. It is a beautiful dress, and I understand why everyone previously commented on the comfort (it definitely sucks everything in!)
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

AMAZING

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! I'm pretty petite but I have a larger bust so the small was a little tight around that area. I didn't wear a bra and it was still a little difficult to get zipped up but once it was it looked great and didn't feel uncomfortable at all. I got compliments all day with this dress definitely recommend wish I could have kept it!
Schuyler
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Amazing dress for an equally great event!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well! Im lucky to have a very small waist and was able to fit in to the extra small. The dress was a little bit short but it was a Miami party so it was perfect!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Cute, nice color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ended up switching this dress out for a pink Herve that I had rented before, because the style didn't really fit me well. Really impressed with RTR customer service and that I was able to get a new style the next day!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

great fit, won't fit a large-chested girl

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
get help getting it on!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 18, 2014

Wasn't able to wear the dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a small, but it was way too tight. I needed the medium, but they didn't have it. It's a really cute dress, though.
BrazenJess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Beautiful neckline and flattering silhouette

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for an anniversary dinner with my fiancé. Unfortunately, Mother Nature intervened and dropped another snowstorm, so I wasn't able to wear it out in favor of a boot-friendly outfit. But I put this on back at home, and it is a stunner. The color was pretty exactly the color in the model's photo. I see some other renters got one that looks more peacock blue, but the green as shown is lovely, too. The dress has a really pretty neckline that worked well with a strapless bra, deep but not trashy, and the cut really emphasizes a small waist. The size M was snug to zip up, but fit really nicely. Really fab and fun dress.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small, but this dress really sucks you in and it's great for showing off a tiny waist. Loved wearing a real Herve, have worn knock-offs before and now I know why they're so expensive, the material is so much better and very flattering, thank goodness for rent the runway!
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Not good for short torsos.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday and was super excited about it. Unfortunately it didn't work - the 4 (my normal size) was way to tight and the 6 fit fine in the waist but was too big in the top and the sleeves kept falling off. I had to send it back but thankfully my Go-To Girl was AMAZING and helped me pick out a better dress. I wouldn't recommend this for curvy/shorter girls unless you're super thin - this is definitely a long/lean dress.
Mars
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Not for Curvy Bodies

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am usually a Small or XS & neither fit, will not suggest this particular style for curvy bodies (well at least not mine)
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I wore this dress for my best friend's wedding rehearsal. The wedding was in Alys Beach, FL.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully. It started out a little snug but does stretch as the night goes on. If you have anything larger than a small b cup...the small will not fit in the bust area! It was tight even on me. Will definitely be renting this dress again! The color is stunning!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit. Hard to zip initially, but it stretched once on. Supportive enough that I didn't need a bra and not too short.
SJP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Rented two dresses and wore the other dress. Both dresses were nice.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you are curvy the dress will be a little short.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Pretty Color, Flattering Details

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It ran shorter than I expected and mine was tight through the hips (think longer drop waist). The color was really pretty and I got lots of compliments
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 11, 2014

I ordered the small and medium but only the small came. I decided to make it work. Very tight!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove which made me slightly uncomfortable and I needed two people to help me into it but it worked out and once I was in I was in, it wasn't riding up or anything like that. I received compliments but not as many as my last RTR. Probably won't get a Herve dress again.
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

so many compliments! great color and shape

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
tight in the waist but overall a great look and very elegant
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Cute dress, runs small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party. I had worn the Leaf Him Behind dress in a small previously and it fit perfectly. This ran really small round my rib cage and chest. I would definitely recommend it, but order a larger backup size to be safe!
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

BANGIN!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm sure this XS has taken a lot of people out but where there is a will there is a way and I was not about to let it get the best of me. Let the gauntlet be thrown. Game set match. Checkmate Zipper! (and by myself I might add). Honestly I like a really tight fit but this was borderline bring me an oxygen tank I cant even breathe. I do find it runs smaller than other HL XS dresses but not impossibly smaller. Small wasn't option since the last person who had it damaged it. So I made it work and won a personal victory in the process. About the Dress: This is elegant, classy and sexy all rolled into one. Not too revealing for a dinner at a nice restaurant not to stuffy for a club. I did find it was more fitted through the hips i.e. less flare than the picture but the fact that it was an XS and I'm not short might have had something to with it. And the color WOW! I would say a deep sea green, very much like the photo. It really is perfect for a blonde with fair skin like me, but I bet it would look great on almost any coloring. I preferred it with a statement brushed gold necklace and some pointy nude louboutins. RTR customer service is amazing by the way.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Loved the color--a fun alternative to a LBD

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is very slimming but definitely runs small. I am short, so the dress hit a bit above the knee but I had trouble fitting a bra under it and needed some help zipping it up. May be more comfortable for women with a smaller bust. Once it was on though, it was comfortable all night and easy to dance in!
alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 14, 2014

Will rent this dress again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this dress it was so flattering and comfortable. I wore this to my rehearsal dinner, I wanted something that looked young and pretty but not too sexy. I am a huge fan of Herve dresses and loved this just as much as the other dresses! I plan on renting this dress again!
Leyla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2014

Wedding

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A very beautiful dress! I just couldnt get it to zip up. Was bummed it didnt fit...but the great customer service team was able to ship me another herve leger. I would definitely rent again, but in a bigger size. I ordered an XS and didnt fit
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Very flattering- but runs small

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, did run pretty small though compared to other Herve XS dresses. I am 5'1 and 100 lbs and the XS was VERY tight, only ordered 1 size so I'm not sure how much different the next size up is. It was still comfortable though and the shape is very flattering! Would definitely consider renting again.
vavava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Had so much fun that night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress made me feel like a glamour girl :)
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Had to return this dress. It ran very small and was too short for a wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit runs small, especially around the bust.
Caitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2014

Gorgeous teal colour and super flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The a-line cut does a great job of disguising my hips and the overall colour and cut was flattering. It does show off A LOT of cleavage if you're larger chested though, so beware.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 24, 2014

Too little

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ended up being far to small on me! I'm petite at 5'4" and 115 pounds, and have a very small upper body frame. This dress was way too short and I could barely breathe. Really pretty color and fabric.
Diana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

too many compliments and head turns to count!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit like a glove and I was able to wear spanx and a regular bra! I wore this for a night out in vegas and I was a little worried that it would be too informal/boring but the fit made it very sexy and the color was different from all of the other dresses out there. I LOVED THIS DRESS and MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS DRESS! The quality was unbeatable as well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×