Hervé Léger

Hot Commodity Dress

$363 to buy
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You'll win best dressed at the reception wearing this ultra flattering dress by Herve Leger. The color and fit are to die for!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(41)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 10, 2014
Pretty Color, Flattering Details

It ran shorter than I expected and mine was tight through the hips (think longer drop waist). The color was really pretty and I got lots of compliments

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2014
Cute dress, runs small.

I rented this dress for a party. I had worn the Leaf Him Behind dress in a small previously and it fit perfectly. This ran really small round my rib cage and chest. I would definitely recommend it, but order a larger backup size to be safe!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2013
Fun playing dress up!

I *loved* this dress, but I struggled with the fit. The XS was nearly perfect, but it did feel like it was on the verge of riding up in the back. In the future, I'll probably rent a S to try, as well.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
March 25, 2013
Dress fit like a a glove. Highly recommend it.

Worn for a rehersal dinner. It fit true to size and like a glove. Hem is perfect for shorter ladies.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 25, 2013
LOVED THIS NEW HERVE!

Loved this dress, the color is fantastic and it is a very easy dress. I wore the small which is the normal size in Herve. The teal is great in person, not too dark or bright. I didn't need to wear a bra with the dress but did feel like it was slightly low cut. I would recommend fashion tape if you're worried about that at all. Easy fit, cap sleeve has an elastic on the inside that makes the sleeve stay on. Would look great with either gold or silver jewelry. Highly recommend!

IlanaMarch 25, 2013
Do you have another picture where I can see what the skirt looked like on you? I love Herve but I feel like this one is just different than what I'm used to!
KatieMarch 25, 2013
Hi Illana, Yes! If you click through the photos on the bottom you will see two more photos of the dress
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2013
first time renting was amazing!!

I rented this for my Junior Formal (basically prom) and loved it!!! I'm 17, and it was totally age appropriate. It was difficult to zip up at first, but once my mom managed, it fit well. A little loose at the top, but through the hips a little tight. The dress had less flare on the bottom for me than for the model. Overall, it got lots of compliments and was a great success!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
Birthday Glam!

The dress was stunning! I am so pleased with my decision to wear this dress on my birthday. The color was a rich blue-green (think jewel tones), with a tight fit at the waist, and loose towards the bottom. The bust was much more loose than I anticipated, but I didn't need to wear a bra. If your debating between a size, I would say rent true to your size.

DanielleMay 1, 2013
how short was this on you! im 5'9 and considering it for a wedding..but am worried it may be too much
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2013
This was my first rental and wow did this exceed my expectations!

The dress was gorgeous. I ordered this dress as a back-up, and it over exceeded my expectations. The color, cut, and silhouette of the dress looked like Herve Leger sown the dress just for me. It was perfect!

LaraJune 10, 2013
I love your exposed bra/corset. Can you please explain what it is.
StashaJune 10, 2013
Yes, please explain your exposed lacy thing! Super cute.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2013
High-fashion Spanx !

This dress is perfection. Really, it's a dream with the way it holds everything in like Spanx. It enhances a woman's best angles.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
June 21, 2013
My boyfriend was totally blown away-- even after 9 years!

It definitely holds you in, that is for sure! So much that I had to get a friend to help me zip up (but you can easily tell what the proper size is, even if it seems too small). But when it's on, it really turns heads and flatters your shape. I was able to eat a 3 course anniversary meal and still feel comfortable (& look great). And the length was perfect-- flirty, but still appropriate for a fancy restaurant. Got it in exchange for another dress & loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 27, 2013
My most favorite RTR dress to date! This dress made my 21st birthday even more special.

In the words of Buddy the Elf: I'm in love, i'm in love and I don't care who knows it! This dress is SO beyond amazing (as all Hervé dresses are). Tight like a bandage dress should be, but I was still able to eat a 6-course tasting menu at Daniel without exploding...so that's good. I also loved that it has a full skirt unlike most Hervé styles, albeit the skirt does not come out as much as pictured on the model. This is a must-rent! 6/5 stars :)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2013
My birthday

My dress arrived with a stain on it! The xsmall was too small but the small fit perfect but it was the dress with the stain. I was speechless.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2013
I'm usually stressed when I go out with my stylish, sexy friends but this dress made my night!!

I wouldn't have purchased this dress based on the photos but I was lucky to attend a RTR fitting. This dress is extremely form fitting but also very comfortable. And still fun and flirty with the flared skirt. Hugged me in all the right place in the waist and provided a nice lift in the bust. You'll need a good strapless bra for this dress since it's not forgiving with standard undergarments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 30, 2013
Dressed for a Surprise Party

Wore this to what I believed was a brunch with the boyfriend and close friend for my belated birthday. Turned into a huge surprise party! I was so, so happy that I had a RtR on! Fit: Super snug, but like most Herve dresses, it "breathes" with you and expands wonderfully to your shape. The cap sleeves are playful and add great detail. Overall, I liked the dress on the model, but even more on me. This is a dress for confident women! Pros: Color, style. Cons: Make sure you get help zipping this dress up. Like other bandage dresses (esp. those from Herve), it's a doozy when you put it on the first time! overall, loved the dress. Would love to wear it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 13, 2013
Loved this dress!

I finally decided to try Herve Leger. I wore it for a high school reunion. I am not tall and many of the dresses look too long and too tight. I picked one that looked short on the 5'10" model. It fit perfectly on my 5'4" frame and hit a few inches above my knee. Thanks to warnings by other reviewers I was not discouraged when it was difficult to zip and seemed too tight. It molded to my body and was so comfortable. I got tons of compliments and the color was very rich. A bra is not needed, making it even more comfortable. The Small was not available so I could not compare that to the XS I wore. I will say that the Small probably would hae been too large in the shoulders for me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2013
Beautiful color-wish I could have worn it!

I got this as a backup dress so I wasn't able to get a second size in it. I went with the small based on some reviews but should have gone with the medium. This was my first Herve so I am not sure if this is how they normally run. It is a beautiful color with a lovely cut so I wish I could have worn it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2013
Great Dress!

I actually rented a different dress for this wedding, but it did not fit. Luckily RTR saved me and immediatley shipped out a new dress overnight. They had actually picked this dress out for me and i was very pleasantly surprised. It is a beautiful color and the length was great because it was long enough to not have to worry when dancing or sitting at a formal event. Its a dress that you definately may need help getting zipped up but once you do the dress holds you firmly in and is very slimming. It does not show any lines which was nice, i wore a strapless bra with this and had no issues with the bust area. I will say i wish i had a shawl or a little more coverage for the church but at the wedding itself this is a show stopper dress. i got tons of compliments from famiy and friends and would recommend this dress to other people.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2013
Great dress!

This dress was perfect for a wedding. Very comfortable and no spanx required. I found that the bust area stretched out toward the end of the night but other than that the dress was great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2013
Great dress and comfortable!

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding. The fit was excellent and it didn't call for shape-wear!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2013
1,000,001 Compliments!

The dress is an absolute show stopper if it fits! I would give this dress a 5 star rating but there was one disappointment. I ordered a size M and L. I figured I would have to go with the L because of the bust, but was disappointed when the dresses came because the size L was significantly more worn and less thick than other Herve I have worn and the M that came in. The top/shoulder area was stretched out and the fabric did not "suck you in" like it was supposed to because (i think) of how many times it had been drycleaned/worn. It felt considerably thinner than the M. If I were smaller on top I would have probably worn the M, but it was completely inappropriate with my bust. Despite my concerns about the fabric and the body con nature, the dress looked amazing and was a total show stopper. I got SO many compliments and felt confident and excited about my appearance all night. My date even noticed how many girls came up to me and complimented me and agreed that I looked great :) I would only suggest this dress for girls with an hourglass figure and/or a defined waist. I am a size 8 and I know it looked better on me than it would have on some of my size 2 & 4 friends simply because of my body type. I was able to wear a strapless bra with the L but not with the M & wore lightweight spanx that really made the dress look polished. Highly recommend, just hope they update the version of the L!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2013
lovely!

I wore this dress to a christmas party and it was so comfortable and made me feel festive and beautiful. The color is green but a bit more on the teal side. It still was a perfect color green for the party. I wore the large because it was longer and more comfortable. These bandage dresses are tight and the medium fit nicely but I wanted to be comfortable and the length in the large was more appropriate for the party. I would highly recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2013
meh

Got this dress as a backup for a Christmas party, and ended up not needing it. I think the color is much prettier in person than it is on the model, but something about the cut of the dress made me feel frumpy rather than sophisticated.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2014
I loved this dress!

Dress fit great! It was definitely on the sexier side, and grabbed peoples attention. I received compliments on it all evening. The stretch material just held everything in place and hugged all my curves perfectly. The color was just dark enough to hide any flaws and still look fabulous. I would definitely recommend this dress and this designer for any occasion you want to wow at.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2014
Beautiful neckline and flattering silhouette

I rented this dress for an anniversary dinner with my fiancé. Unfortunately, Mother Nature intervened and dropped another snowstorm, so I wasn't able to wear it out in favor of a boot-friendly outfit. But I put this on back at home, and it is a stunner. The color was pretty exactly the color in the model's photo. I see some other renters got one that looks more peacock blue, but the green as shown is lovely, too. The dress has a really pretty neckline that worked well with a strapless bra, deep but not trashy, and the cut really emphasizes a small waist. The size M was snug to zip up, but fit really nicely. Really fab and fun dress.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2014
Loved it!

Perfect fit. Hard to zip initially, but it stretched once on. Supportive enough that I didn't need a bra and not too short.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 4, 2014
Masquerade Ball Perfect!

I wore this dress to a mardi gras party and it was perfect. It's a beautiful teal color, low cut - but not too revealing, and great flare at the bottom when dancing. Loved it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2014
The look on my boyfriend's face when he first saw me in this dress is something I'll never forget.

This was the most amazing dress I've ever worn! If you have any insecurities about your body, they all go away once you put this dress on. It sucks you in, boosts you up, and does magical things in all the right places. I never thought I'd have the opportunity to wear something that made me look and feel so amazing, for an inexpensive price!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2014
I could only rent an XS. I squeezed myself in because I loved it. This dress is beautiful!

I needed a S but only the XS was available. I squeezed myself in (with assistance). It was skin tight but since the bottom flairs out I could wear it. I felt beautiful at my birthday party. It photographed well. Everyone loved it. Would rent again but would get a small next time!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 17, 2014
so many compliments! great color and shape

tight in the waist but overall a great look and very elegant

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
March 27, 2014
Perfect fit!!

I loved this dress! Fit snug but not uncomfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2014
HL is all it is hyped up to be

I have RTR'ed countless times and this by far was my favorite dress I have ever worn. I was devastated to send it back! I rented for an early April wedding in CT. I am very small busted so I needed a bit of fashion tape along the neckline, and I did have a little bit of trouble keeping the shoulders from falling down but nothing that would prevent me from dancing all night & renting again. I now know firsthand why all the celebs love Herve - the bodycon style/fit was so flattering and snug but I did not feel at all uncomfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2014
The awesome customer service

The dress was awesome-great color, flattering fit (is quite tight). However, when the dress arrived (sz M), it had noticeable black stains (looked like pen/sharpie) speckled around both the front and back. I called customer service and they were sincerely apologetic and accommodating. I ultimately decided to wear the dress (stains weren't noticeable in pictures). The customer service representative assured me that the dress would be taken offline for future renters. I appreciated their extra effort in solving the issue and plan to try renting from them again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 14, 2014
Will rent this dress again!

I love this dress it was so flattering and comfortable. I wore this to my rehearsal dinner, I wanted something that looked young and pretty but not too sexy. I am a huge fan of Herve dresses and loved this just as much as the other dresses! I plan on renting this dress again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 29, 2014
This dress was perfect for a wedding. I got so many compliments !

I thought it would be too tight and I didn't order a second size but once I got the zipper up (with help of course) it felt nice and fitted. Not too tight where I couldn't breathe I felt comfortable from ceremony to after party. Length was perfect and i loved the color. Would definitely recommend it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 20, 2014
sexy, flattering, fun

i wore this dress to a friends wedding in july. the dress fit great and was comfortable all night. it was a little longer than i thought it would be but worked well since it was very fitted. the only part that was slightly big were the straps. im pretty thin so they did fall off my shoulders while dancing but it wasn't bothersome. the emerald green was gorgeous and i received a lot of compliments on the fit and color.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
Gorgeous teal colour and super flattering!

The a-line cut does a great job of disguising my hips and the overall colour and cut was flattering. It does show off A LOT of cleavage if you're larger chested though, so beware.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2014
too many compliments and head turns to count!

This dress fit like a glove and I was able to wear spanx and a regular bra! I wore this for a night out in vegas and I was a little worried that it would be too informal/boring but the fit made it very sexy and the color was different from all of the other dresses out there. I LOVED THIS DRESS and MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS DRESS! The quality was unbeatable as well.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 3, 2014
Amazing dress for an equally great event!

Fit very well! Im lucky to have a very small waist and was able to fit in to the extra small. The dress was a little bit short but it was a Miami party so it was perfect!!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2015
The color of this dress was stunning! Perfect dress for a wedding.

This dress was amazing! I have a pretty big bust and the dress was fitting enough that I didn't have to wear a bra. It was a bit longer than I anticipated but regardless I loved everything about the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 25, 2013
Awesome dress! Sucks you in and is swingy and fun!

I loved this dress. It was great fitting and held everything in. I didn't need to wear a bra with it but if you needed to, I think the straps would cover it up. The dress is has enough swing and it isn't straight up and down...so it is pretty forgiving and covers up flaws in the lower half. It is a perfect length and hit right above my knee. The color is jewel tone and perfect for the transition into fall. I can't wait to rent another Herve' dress. I got so many compliments on the dress and many comments on how spanx works wonders...but I wasn't wearing spanx...the dress did it all for me. Great experience with RTR customer service through and through!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×