Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Heartbreaker Dress

$79 to buy
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This bubbly pink Herve Leger bandage dress has a grey trim for a cool contrast. With a sexy v-neck, this dress will be a hit at any party. To complete your outfit, pair with Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia bandage dress. V neckline and back. Contrast grey trim at neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

138 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 101
Large 34
Photos 89
Somer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Super Flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, the color was super fun and flirty. I liked the cut and the Medium maybe ran slightly big but I was comfortable in it and got a lot of compliments. Wore it in Vegas and it was perfect for a night of dancing.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 18, 2012

Beautiful Dress but Runs Large

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. Wore it for a party and received so many compliments. However, it does run large so order a size down. I am usually a XS in Herve, so I got this in an XS and a S as my backup size. The XS was a little too big so I wish I ordered the XXS. Still, I wore the XS. I would definitely rent this again but in a smaller size!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2012

Hot!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it for a party and got a lot of compliments.
BRIANA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Bachelorette Party

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. Unfortunately I did not wear it; the main reason was the size I ordered that fit me best had a stain on the front of it that was noticeable in pictures and that bothered me. It was also hard to find shoes to match the dress. It was my first Herve Leger dress and I was super excited about receiving it, and very sad to not wear it. I am hoping my next Herve Leger rental will work out better!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 1, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit amazingly! The color was gorgeous and the fit made me feminine and sexy. I have a larger bust size so finding a bra was an issue, but ultimately found a corset that accommodated the low cut bustline while still giving me a boost. Would definitely rent it again!
Jeannice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Great color and fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've rented several Herves and this one got the most compliments from my girl friends :)
ladonna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2012

....

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The top was loose, I have Ds and it was too big! probably from stretching from over-wear. They didn't have a XS so my back up was a medium and that was def too big.
rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

fun to wear for a girl's weekend

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect fit
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

fun party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. XS fit perfectly. If you typically wear a 0 or 00 do not bother ordering the S as a back up, you won't need it. You can wear a normal bra with it. WORD OF WARNING.. I wear spanx when I am wearing tight dresses just for extra squeeze, and couldn't wear the standard spanx with this dress. You could see the spanx seam down the middle, the day I got it I had to go out and find a "girdle" with seams down the sides instead of the front. All in all loved the dress - wore is with Jessica Simpson grey patent leather pumps.
Lea Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

I felt slim and pretty in this dress and got a lot of attention that night in Vegas

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit great but was a tad loose in the bust. I am a 34 D and used the free double sided tape privided and was okay but was still nervous. Other than that I loved the dress, color and fit!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Sexy fun dress! I'd love to wear it again.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

couldnt even wear it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was not even able to wear this dress as it was too big. I usually am a size 4 and ordered the small after reading reviews that it runs big. I was very disappointed
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

The color is great. I wore the extra small.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a little loose around the chest so I went down a size, but it looks great.
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 24, 2012

Bienvenidos a miami!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Another hot Herve Leger! I am normally an XS in Herve, but wish I'd rented an XXS. I feel as though any size would till be sexy, but if you don't size down you won't have the cinching benefits. The dress is great otherwise though and the color is a much more vibrant pink than the picture does it justice.
KJC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Fun color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a gorgeous color - very pretty dress. I have broad shoulders, so was afraid the cut of the straps would make me look like Michael Phelps, but luckily it was fairly flattering. Overall for an athletic body type with broad shoulders, the strapless Herves are more flattering, but this color was just great and had a little more cleavage than you'd see in the strapless, so it was a fun change.
SexayEsq.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

I got this dress for half price with another order...glad RTR gives options!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was way too big. Wasn't tight on any part of my body. Very pretty and bright tho, wish it did fit.
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2012

Horrible, It was oversized it was not even close to a small it was more like an XL.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was awful, It wasnt a small it was more like an XL. I couldnt even wear it for my huge birthday party and had a day to find a new dress.
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Super cute and sexy Miami rental

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is super cute and fit perfectly. It had a bit of a smell to it.. unsure if it was the packaging or what, but it was slightly strong. Aside from that, I am under 5 ft tall and this dress in size xxs was perfect. I was able to wear a strapless bra without it being noticed. It wasn't SUPER tight as some of these dresses are but it showed curves and wasn't baggy.
Knwalk
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Gorgeous! You will turn heads in this.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Might even break a few necks. I'm a 32DD and didn't feel uncomfortable with the plunging neckline. I didn't wear a bra, but at no time did I think the girls were going to peak out and say hello. It wasn't too short either, which is nice when you're wearing a dress where there is focus on cleavage. Wish I had taken some photos for reference; I guess I'll just have to rent it again!
Christi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 10, 2013

Easy, simple, and glamorous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got SO many compliments!! Family, friends, people I didn't even know... loved, loved, loved it! It was a little stretched out, especially the straps; next time, I will probably go down a size but absolutely a stunning dress and experience! :)
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 12, 2013

I love the fit and the style

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect for my body type
ramsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Perfect for NYE!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I would wear a small generally but I'd order a size smaller because it is stretchy and will still fit it will just hold you in better! Great dress - wear spanx!
kendra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Not flattering

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I feel like most things fit me pretty well, but this just didn't look right. I brought it to vegas for my bachelorette and everyone else tried it on too, no one could wear it.
Klaudia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Great for going out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this out in LA for my friends bachelorette party and it was perfect.
DB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Amazing! A little long but so flattering! My BF loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My boyfriend thought I looked amazing and told me all night - it's nice to rent Herve Legers because it's less stiff than if you had your own and only wore it once or twice. A little long on a short girl.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a hot dress but I guess that is the point of the body con style! I would agree with some of the other reviewers that this style tends to run large because I think the constant wear is stretching out the dresses.
Isha07082
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

This succeeded in making me stand out and feel gorgeous.

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very well but was a little long on my petite frame. It successfully made my curves more pronounced. I loved the feel, more comfortable than i anticipated. THe color is very similar to the picture, very vibrant. I loved it and I'm not even a huge pink fan. Overall i really liked it.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Hot Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a Girls Night Out and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. The color is beautiful, the dress makes your body look amazing. Squeezes and lifts. Definite head turner. The dress was a little long on me (just above the knee), but I am pretty short so no biggie. Wish I had a full picture to share, but unfortunately I don't :( Anyways, loved it, would deff rent again!
CF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

It hugged every single curve

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs kind of big so don't be scared to go down a size
Sammie G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Wore an amazing dress for a small amount of $.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. Fits like a glove. Love it and renting it again.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

perfect fit. elegant

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5' 4" and this dress fit perfectly and the length wasn't too short. Loved this dress!
rachbabiez
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Pretty but needed in between size

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ordered a small and back up medium- Other Herve smalls fit perfectly mine was just a bit too tight to wear comfortably. When I tried on the Medium however the waist was too stretched out, so it sagged and wasn't flattering. I feel I almost needed an in between size. All the other Herve dresses I normally wear a small but for this dress I was in between (which could have just been the particular dress I had). Overall the dress is beautiful, you can wear a bra with it if the straps sit closer to your shoulders. Def need spanx with this dress or no underwear bc the lines def show.
Natoshia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 1, 2013

If only the right size came

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a bit large in the bust area but, throughout the dress it had a nice fit. I would have worn this dress to the "Hot Pink Party" if I had recieved the XS I ordered :-( RTR did how ever send me another dress with pink in it. Thanks!
tf68114
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Meh. Didn't end up wearing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bach party... but it was too big and not enough fun. I guess it would be a good date night dress, but it lacked the pizazz for my big bach party!
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented two dresses in a size small and this dress was my first choice, when I received it it was stretched out, not very happy about that! However, I'm lucky i rented a back-up dress.
Janene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

fit is incredible and color adorable

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the dress is great for someone a little taller - the extra grey material at the bottom makes it a little longer than other leger dresses i have rented.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
ITS A BEAUTIFUL FUSHIA COLOR IN LOVE HUGGED ALL THE RITE PLACES
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Date Night Favorite

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My husband loves the Herve dresses, and what's not to love? This is perfect for a HOT date night, or a night out with girlfriends. Short and sweet, just how I like them : )
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Sexy Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
One thing I love about RTR is that you can rent dress you would never buy in real life. I'm a black dress kind of person. It's so hard for me to wear colors let alone commit to purchasing colors. This dress was perfect for Vegas. I wore a pink dress that looked smoking hot! My friends loved it! And when I was all done with my stunningly sexy pink dress, I sent it back!! Love this concept!
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Wore it to a formal -- very hot.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight but I knew it would be/ wanted it to be.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×