Heartbreaker Dress

$79 to buy
$1050 retail
Stylist Notes

This bubbly pink Herve Leger bandage dress has a grey trim for a cool contrast. With a sexy v-neck, this dress will be a hit at any party. To complete your outfit, pair with Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia bandage dress. V neckline and back. Contrast grey trim at neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
140 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 4, 2013
N/a
Tight fitting dress and short. Perfect for a night out with the girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 4, 2013
Great dress
I rented two dresses in a size small and this dress was my first choice, when I received it it was stretched out, not very happy about that! However, I'm lucky i rented a back-up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
July 7, 2013
This was my first Rent the Runway experience and it was perfect!
This dress was exactly what I was looking for for my bachelorette party. The dress is obviously well made and all though I could tell it had been worn numerous times before, it was still unbelievable. The dress fit very well and the thick material covered up flaws and accentuated my body in all the right places. I felt sexy yet sophisticated in this dress. I loved that I could wear a push up bra with this dress as well! I was worried about some of the other reviews that mentioned the dress being stretched out in the chest. I did not have this problem at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
ITS A BEAUTIFUL FUSHIA COLOR IN LOVE HUGGED ALL THE RITE PLACES
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
July 31, 2013
I looked wonderful going to see Beyoncé.
The dress fit amazing. the size was perfect. I will recommend RTR to my friends. THANK YOU SO MUCH
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2013
Sexy Dress!!
One thing I love about RTR is that you can rent dress you would never buy in real life. I'm a black dress kind of person. It's so hard for me to wear colors let alone commit to purchasing colors. This dress was perfect for Vegas. I wore a pink dress that looked smoking hot! My friends loved it! And when I was all done with my stunningly sexy pink dress, I sent it back!! Love this concept!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
November 12, 2013
Fit like a glove!
I wore this amazing dress to a dinner and night out in Vegas with my husband. The color of the dress was perfect. I got so many compliments from everyone when I wore it. It's low cut in the front and my husband loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 30, 2013
So many people asked me where I bought this dress
I wore this dress as a backup to a burlesque themed charity event (I ordered last minute so almost everything in the theme was sold out). I was a feeling a bit self-concious because I was out of the theme, but within the first 10 minutes I got so many compliments that I no longer cared how off theme I was. I went to this event with a boy who had only ever seen me in hiking clothes, and it was worth it when he looked me up and down and said, "damn, you look like a girl." I will say that if you are chestier, this dress is all boob.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
December 2, 2013
Loved it so much, rented it twice!
I absolutely love this dress...it fit me perfectly! I wore it for my bachelorette and birthday party a year later. Got lots of compliments! Its so flattering and i was able to fit a bra in there too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 22, 2013
My favorite I have rented so far.
This dress looked smashing and I felt beautiful in it as well. It is a bit short, but it still looked great. Be prepared it is tight, I did not wear anything under the dress...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2011
Looove this dress! Wore it out for my birthday & felt amazing in it! It's a very fitted fit but very flattering, highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
Rented for Vegas club crawl.
Rented in a size xs and small. The xs fit well, although the bust area was pretty small - as I have a larger bust... It's fine if you don't mind showing a bit more up there. The small was very large and quite a bit longer than the xs. I had rented the Totally Worth It dress as a backup and ended up wearing it instead - as it covered my bust a bit better. The fit of the size small in the Totally Worth It dress was very similar to the fit of the XS in this dress- just more coverage in the chest area. If I would have worn this dress I would definitely have gone with the xs. Very fun and pretty dress overall - husband definitely approved.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 4, 2014
It was a statement dress. Loved the hot pink - definitely stood out in Vegas!
Fit perfectly and the length was just right. I'm 5'8" so sometimes dresses are super short on me and this one was not.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 26, 2014
perfect fit
perfect fit. Color not as eye catching on picture.....kind of bland. Quality was great. I wore a bra and it was ok with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2014
Great Vegas dress
The dress was a great fit, but I had to wear SPANX to feel comfortable with how tight it is. I was able to wear a regular bra, and would have used fashion tape to secure it in the front if I had any on hand at the time. Overall, I enjoyed the dress and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 6, 2014
Dress looked perfect
Love this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
Cute, but not awesome
Loved the feel of this dress. Herve always makes good quality dresses. It seemed a little worn to me, and I wasn't a huge fan of the grey trim. I didn't end up wearing it for the event, but I'd be willing to try a Herve again... The customer service rocks though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2014
The dress is very cute on but was looking very worn.
If it had been even close to gently-worn, I would have loved wearing this to a bachelorette weekend in Vegas. It was very worn, and looking a bit shabby around the rear and shoulder straps. Good thing we were really drunk most of the time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 20, 2014
Perfect party dress!
This dress fits like a glove and the color is amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. The color was perfect for girls night out! The dress is super form fitting and flattering. As you zip it up, it sucks everything in! But also super comfortable, I danced all night! Side note: Flo Rida was at the club we went to. I am in the background of one of his pics he posted on Instagram - the dress looks amazing! :)
SarahSeptember 25, 2014
looks amaze!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 3, 2014
Never made it to my house.
This is a good example of RTR ensuring quality control. I was told the dress came back in bad shape from the previous rental. RTR worked quickly to ensure I was compensated with another dress. Sarah was a big help!!! PS- I had to select a "fit" of the dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
August 1, 2014
It was my birthday! So amazing felt like the center of the world.
It's an attention grabber, if you want to be coy DO NOT RENT THIS DRESS! I felt amazing, looked awesome. Def. think it is the best rent ever.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 13, 2014
Beautiful color and cut was flattering but very comfortable!
Try a size smaller, being a size 6 and 36C, Small was fitted but not tight enough for a body con feel
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
The perfect date night dress.
Fit like a glove. Very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 11, 2012
Sleek, sexy cocktail dress!
I rented this dress in size XS and S... I ended up wearing the XS because I liked the fit better (it was more fitted). This is a perfect form fitting dress to show off curves! The top is cut a bit short, you can see in the photos, so it might not be good for big busted girls. I'm a C cup so I barely squeezed in. I wore with leopard print heels and simple accessories. As always with Herve dresses, you will get compliments all night!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2014
amazing dress!
i loved this dress! wore it to my sorority formal and got compliments all night! the color is much more vibrant dark pink in person. since a small wasnt available and i had to wear a medium, it was large and kind of awkward fitting in the chest. i also used hem tape to shorten the length and it held the whole night. gorgeous dress overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 4, 2015
Cute, sexy, comfy
Loved the fit, hard to wear a bra because it's very low cut. Comfy and easy to move around in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2012
thank you rtr for be so great!
Amazing dress! I rented it for a formal affair and felt fabulous in it! Need another event so I can rent it again! The color is gorgeous!
CrystalDecember 3, 2012
What kind of bra did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2012
Fun dress, got a lot of compliments. Really accentuated my hourglass figure.
This dress looked really nice. However, it was really heavy and it made me sweat a lot at the club I was in. I ordered an XS and a S, and I ended up wearing the XS even though it was a tad tight. I am really happy I did though because this dress stretched out A LOT as the night wore on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
September 10, 2012
The ease of getting the dress I wanted and the abilty to get it delivered to my door in not only one but TWO sizes. Plus the easy of just putting it in an envelope and returing it the next day!
I ordered this dress in both a small and a medium. I am a small normally, but also a D bup so around the bust area, the Medium was a perfect fit for me. The dress was amazing and looked and fit exactly the way I wanted it to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2012
PERFECT!!!!!!!
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday. I was a little hesitant at first because I don't usually wear bright colors, but it looked SO GOOD. I have olive skin so a lot of colors make me look washed out, but I would wear this exact same dress every day for the rest of my life. I'm 5'5" and it came to about mid thigh. I usually wear a 00 so I ordered it in an XXS and an XS and ended up wearing the XXS. It was a little looser than I expected but I'm assuming that's because of lack of a chest. I absolutely recommend this dress for anything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
I wore this dress on my birthday and it's amazing! I love all of the Herve Leger dresses.
I always wear an XS in this brand but I had to go with the XXS in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2012
Party dress!
Perfect for a night out, fun style, great colors. I could tell the dress was new. Wore out to dinner/club for my 37th birthday in June. Love this designer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 25, 2013
Vegas!!!
This dress fit perfectly. I have worn this designer before in a different style and the fit was the same. Nice and snug and showed the perfect amount of skin. Great dress for Vegas, the color isn't too bright, but still stands out. My biggest issue was finding shoes to go with hot pink and gray. Rather than buy new shoes I went with black. Not the best combo, but it worked. So fun to wear such an expensive dress and not have to pay retail! Love RTR!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2013
Fun, flattering, and sexy!
This dress was perfect for Vegas! It was comfortable to move around and dance the night away, was very slimming, and the fit was just right. I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
August 29, 2013
RTR does it once again!!
I got the xxs and the xs and the xs definitely was the right fit. The xxs made me feel like a sausage. I love the color of the dress and lucked out with my sister having shoes that match. I'm on the shorter side so the length was perfect since the top was so revealing. Go for a push up bra, it'll make the girls look better. All in all, RTR has not disappointed and neither has Herve.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 18, 2014
I loved this dress!
I wore the dress for a Valentine's dinner date with my fiance and he absolutely loved the way it looked on me. I thought the dress was very flattering and that it fit perfectly. I was able to wear commando underwear and a strapless bra with the dress, which I think worked out well. I will definitely rent another Harve Leger dress from RTR in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
November 29, 2010
This dress is stunning! I loved the color and received many compliments throughout the night. I agree with LALA that it ran bigger than I expected - I also ordered the S and could have used the XS. But I have a small bust and wider hips, so a S might be good for more hourglass women.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2011
Beautiful color... I agree with another post that said this dress runs a little big. I am a true size 4 and ordered the small for this dress and it was a little big and gapped in the back. From that point on, I go for the XS for Herves.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2011
This dress does run a little large, I was afraid of ordering an XS but I listened to the other reviewers and I did - it fit perfectly! The dress is gorgeous on, so much more flattering than you would think for such a body-con dress! I am 5' 2", 108 lb, and a B cup. I wore this to a school dance and got a LOT of positive attention, it was sexy but I felt so good in it! and here is a picture if you would like to see: http://tinypic.com/r/xduq85/7
IrinaDecember 14, 2011
Hi! I love that you shared a photo. You look fantastic!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×