Hervé Léger

Heartbreaker Dress

$79 to buy
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This bubbly pink Herve Leger bandage dress has a grey trim for a cool contrast. With a sexy v-neck, this dress will be a hit at any party. To complete your outfit, pair with Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuchsia bandage dress. V neckline and back. Contrast grey trim at neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
140 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
April 2, 2011
Great dress! and you can hide a strapless bra easily for extra oomph in the boobs if you need it. I rented the small and med; even the small was not as snug as it should have been which caused some slight bunching in the sides not not very noticeable and was a bit long on me as I'm 5' 4". this designer fits like a dream .. its hard not to look good in it but the body hugging material is not so forgiving on little bulges here and there so keep that in mind. Wore with sky high platform pumps in light grey patin leather to match the trim exactly and it was perfect. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2011
This dress delivered exactly what I wanted, feminine and young but with a dose of sexy. I had the best time wearing it, and my boyfriend was thrilled with it too, he even got compliments from his friends on how I looked! Definitely do some homework and Google the Herve Leger sizing chart to find your best fit. I'm a 34D and did not wear a bra with this dress, yet it provided enough support for me to be comfortable. Herve Leger shows everything, so you want a seamless thong or one with lace that lays very flat on the skin. The color is Barbie pink, a bit more deep than the picture, actually very much like the pink stars in these reviews. I am an hourglass and wore an XS, which fit great - snug as HL should be but not too tight. All you need is a good blowout, some silvery heels and the Bacall earrings and you'll steal the show :) Enjoy!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 15, 2011
Most of the ladies in Chicago thought I was 22 not 28!
The Dress was a knock out! The color worked wonderful for my Final Fling Before the Ring, but it was too long for me. I am 5"4 111 lbs and a 34c. The torso area was longer than mine so the torso area fit around my hips and the dress almost hit my knees. We had to pull it up to make it look good in the front but it left a big bunch in the back. I never thought I would be happy to wear a tacky BRIDE sash, but it covered the bunching and all was well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2011
2-Night 21st Celebration :)
Runs pretty true to size but if you're not as tall as this model the dress is a little long. I wore a Small, wanted an XS as back up (but it was unavailable). The small worked out well but was a little long. If you wear heels you'll be fine ;) DEFINITELY recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 14, 2011
For my first herve leger, I felt like a million bucks all night. The perfect dress to impress!
It was my first time renting from RTR and I was very pleased. The dress is absolutely gorgeous on and extremely flattering to the figure. This dress runs true to size. I am very petite and ordered the xxs and it fit me like a glove. The length on me was exactly as it is shown on the model. The color is a much deeper pink, which was a nice surprise being that I wore it to an October wedding. The only con I found on the dress was that it kept riding up a tiny bit and covering my chest too much and I often had to adjust it by pulling it down. Otherwise I am extremely happy with the rental and would recommend this to everyone.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 21, 2011
Love this dress, it fit perfect for my size im about 135 pounds and i order a small and med, the small fit perfect. Its a little loose around the boob area but not so bad, this dress is GREAT for women with curves in all the right places! only thing is the dress is long, so i would say make sure you have some heels 4 inches and higher
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2011
In love with HL
Wore this dress in Vegas. Super happy with the fit- nothing fell out where it wasnt suppose to, the bandage sucked everything in so no spanx were needed :) Dress had some stitching that was coming loose but when I returned the dress RTR was extremely accommodating offering a discount for the next rental. Very very happy with my dress and with RTR's customer service
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
December 2, 2011
Great dress!
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding and I loved it. The shoulders were a little big but not noticeable. The length went right above my knees but I could pull it off with heels. I got lots of compliments on this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 20, 2011
dress came right on time, hassle free returns. great quality and service!
I rented this dress for my sorority semi-formal and LOVED it!! I received a ton of compliments and felt really confident all night! The color of the dress is a little darker and brighter in person than the somewhat neon pink shown in the picture. As for sizing, I rented a medium and an extra small because the small wasn't available. I ended up wearing the xs, which was very form fitting. The medium wasn't huge on me either, but it wasn't form fitting enough! Small probably would've been ideal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2012
Barbie-like and fun!
I wore this on my birthday and I loved it! I hesitated to order it because I thought it was too indulgent (too pink, too Barbie, too low, etc), but I went for it because it was my birthday after all! I'm glad I did. Herve is so flattering for everyone, even on my curves. A lot of cleavage but it is not excessive. I would say that since I did not want to wear black shoes/accessories (it was June and I have an aversion to black and pink in the summer), the gray detailing made it difficult to style because I couldn't really do nude or gold like I normally would. In the end, I wore silver shoes/accessories and that worked. If you like the dress, go for it! PS I wore the L but the M probably would have worked, too, for someone around an 8 like me.
xoxoFebruary 15, 2012
hi! i am around the same size as you and wanted to know if the material is thick or is it more thin?
MegFebruary 23, 2012
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2012
knockout!
this dress was amazing. I loved the way it just forms around your body. I wore it to my birthday which is also New Years Eve and it made me really stand out, boys loved it too! I've never gotten so much attention :) The only bummer was the dress was kind of worn out looking. It had stains that luckly my hair covered. I would have sent it back but I had no time to shop for a dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 9, 2012
Hot Pink Dress
Rented this for NYE, its an amazing dress. Hot pink, not too short, and if you have a larger bust the ladies will be out there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2012
RENT ME!!!
If you want to show off your curves and flaunt what you've got, this is the dress for you!! Wore this to a huge birthday party at a hotel and got compliments and drinks bought for me all night. Was told on more than one occasion that I looked like a model! Very sexy and fun, yet still classy and not too short.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2012
RTR was so easy to use. My dresses came in plenty of time and the return couldn't have been easier...I was very happy with my first time renting from RTR.
This dress was amazing! I rented this for NYE and received compliments all night long. It fit great and the color was so much fun. Very happy with my first RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2012
Every experience I have with RTR is fantastic. I got many compliments and this dress was perfect for a night of clubbing in Vegas!
This dress has an amazing fit, is super comfortable, and made me feel awesome. My only criticism is that I wish the dress was a bit shorter on me (I am 5'3" and it hit about an inch or two above me knee).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 2, 2012
Amaziiiing!
At the time I wore the dress I was 5'3, 115-117 lb, no boobs, just a butt. So I wore an S and could actually breath and move in it. After wearing it 2 hrs though I felt it was a little stretched out, I think for the true HL experience I should have worn an XS even if I couldn't breath in it at first. It's truly a HOT HOT pink. I wore a bra with it, and i was going to wear spanx with it but I ended up not wearing spanx with it bcuz I found that the material sucked me in enough. I wore this for my law school's 'Law Prom' and I got a TON of compliments, I definitely stood out in a sea of darkness.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 16, 2012
Super Flattering
Loved this dress, the color was super fun and flirty. I liked the cut and the Medium maybe ran slightly big but I was comfortable in it and got a lot of compliments. Wore it in Vegas and it was perfect for a night of dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2012
Beautiful Dress but Runs Large
I loved this dress. Wore it for a party and received so many compliments. However, it does run large so order a size down. I am usually a XS in Herve, so I got this in an XS and a S as my backup size. The XS was a little too big so I wish I ordered the XXS. Still, I wore the XS. I would definitely rent this again but in a smaller size!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2012
I also rented the cuff that the model is wearing in the photo which was a great addition!
It fit great but I think someone a little bigger than me wore the dress previously because the shoulder straps were pretty stretched out. At first it was hard to keep the straps up but ended up using double stick tape. The length was perfect. I am 5'7 1/2 an wore a small
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2012
Compliments from people I hadn't met, incredible view from the top of a building in Boston, great friends
I loved wearing this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity formal. The colors are definitely brighter than they seem in the photo. The dress is incredibly figure-flattering and eye-catching. I wore it with strappy silver heels to complement the silver trim. I got tons of compliments and had a really fun time - hard not to in a dress as gorgeous as this one! It was tough to mail back. I highly recommend it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2012
The restaurant owner asked me to marry him... in front of my boyfriend. Ha.
I rented this dress for an engagement party I attended at a super fancy Beverly Hills restaurant, and it was so sexy!! I didn't need double-sided tape, and luckily my boobs stayed in all night, and the length was perfect for me to balance out the revealing top. I got compliments all night, and as always, the rental process was a breeze.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2012
All my friends loved the dress but I think my boyfriend loved it the most.
This is my first time using RTR and it the experience was exceptional! I was a little worried about what to expect but I figured I needed to try it. Needed a dress for Vegas and I hate spending money on a dress that I may or may not wear again. Not to mention that you run the risk of someone having your same dress! Lol. Anyway, item came right on time. They even give you a small packet of fashion tape etc to help tweak the dress if needed. You keep the garment bag and returning was easy as pie! It was overall a really nice experience, planning to use it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 12, 2012
Bachelorette Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. Unfortunately I did not wear it; the main reason was the size I ordered that fit me best had a stain on the front of it that was noticeable in pictures and that bothered me. It was also hard to find shoes to match the dress. It was my first Herve Leger dress and I was super excited about receiving it, and very sad to not wear it. I am hoping my next Herve Leger rental will work out better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 13, 2012
Best compliment of the night was from my, "but we've been together so long, you already know I think you're beautiful!" boyfriend, who told me I'd never looked sexier.
First, the Rent the Runway chat with a stylist feature was the second best part of this experience after wearing the dress itself - I fluctuate between a 4 and 6 depending on the design, so rather than leave it to chance I chatted with a stylist briefly, who recommended renting the small. The dress fit like a GLOVE. I highly recommend speaking with someone before choosing a size - they know the dresses enough to make a smart recommendation. The dress itself was a dream. I wore it for my boyfriend's 25th birthday party that I threw him in downtown NYC. He took one look at me in the dress and it was like a kid on Christmas morning, and spent most of the night trying to convince me to keep it. I was so comfortable all night and the pictures the next day were great - this dress is flattering no matter what angle the picture is taken. I'm already jealous of whoever gets to wear this next!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 13, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face when he picked me up for our anniversary date was priceless.
I love this designer, this is the second dress I have rented from Herve Leger and I plan to rent many more. My boyfriend loved the dress and I received so many complements on it all night. I wore a NuBra with it for ultimate vavavoom :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Love the color!
I love Herve dresses. This one didn't disappoint.. fits like a glove and the material is fantastic. I wore this for a bachelorette party with the girls in Vegas and got lots of attention. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2012
All eyes on you...
So this was my 1st RTR dress, and was it ever a spotlight stealer! I had 2 guys come by, and say, "Wow! Just wow!" haha I wore spanx underneath, & think that caused the dress to start riding up a bit as I walked (which is why I went with 4 stars), but that shouldn't be a deal breaker if you're looking into renting this one. I rented the S & M, and although both fit just fine (obv the S was tighter), I figured since we were going out drinking, a little bit more room would be nice & wore the M instead :-) Great dress, and & very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
August 30, 2012
Got a lot of attention in this dress!
It was an amazing color! I recommend it if you have a tan. It's super comfortable and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 1, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress fit amazingly! The color was gorgeous and the fit made me feminine and sexy. I have a larger bust size so finding a bra was an issue, but ultimately found a corset that accommodated the low cut bustline while still giving me a boost. Would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 4, 2012
Runs Large
Wore it to go out in nice dress but wasnt impressed.. got an xs and thank god it was big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 20, 2013
HOTT!!
Wore it out for a Valentine's weekend date. A little showy for me since I usually wear more muted colors, but everyone told me they loved my dress! It's a little longer than the mini-style which is nice because I still felt appropriate going into a restaurant. I also didn't have to keep pulling it down like with cheaper stretchy dresses you'd buy at the store. I wore the medium because that's what was available. In any other dress I'd be confident in a medium, but I was nervous this one would be too small... luckily it fit perfect!! A large may have been a little baggy. Would rent again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
March 25, 2013
It hugged every single curve
It runs kind of big so don't be scared to go down a size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
April 8, 2013
Wore an amazing dress for a small amount of $.
Beautiful dress. Fits like a glove. Love it and renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2013
This dress is perfect for making an entrance and partying the night away!
Runs true to size. I'd recommend a push up or strong bra with it, since it is very low cut. If you have long legs, beware it is very short! (But perfect for Vegas, where I wore it).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
April 10, 2013
perfect fit. elegant
I am 5' 4" and this dress fit perfectly and the length wasn't too short. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 19, 2013
Pretty but needed in between size
Ordered a small and back up medium- Other Herve smalls fit perfectly mine was just a bit too tight to wear comfortably. When I tried on the Medium however the waist was too stretched out, so it sagged and wasn't flattering. I feel I almost needed an in between size. All the other Herve dresses I normally wear a small but for this dress I was in between (which could have just been the particular dress I had). Overall the dress is beautiful, you can wear a bra with it if the straps sit closer to your shoulders. Def need spanx with this dress or no underwear bc the lines def show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2013
My husband loved it!
This dress was really cute and nicely fitted. However, the chest region for mine had clearly been torn by someone with bigger boobs. It was disappointing that this wasn't sewn up/fixed prior to sending out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 24, 2013
This dress was amazing. I rented the dress for a bachelorette party in Miami. It was the perfect.
The dress was a little big in the boobs and a little longer than I thought. But I thought the length was good considering how low cut it was in the cleavage. I loved the dress and would recommend. I wore it in Miami and got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 1, 2013
If only the right size came
The dress was a bit large in the bust area but, throughout the dress it had a nice fit. I would have worn this dress to the "Hot Pink Party" if I had recieved the XS I ordered :-( RTR did how ever send me another dress with pink in it. Thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2013
Amazing bachelorette party dress!
This was the most amazing dress I have ever worn! Wore this last weekend and everyone including strangers at the bar were complimenting. Be prepared for the vavoom that this will give you - since it was for my bach party, I feel like I was justified :) The chest was larger, but I was going to wear a push up bra anyway. I usually wear a 4 in pant size and the small fit me perfectly. Definitely recommend as this dress alone will make your night instantly more fun!
MissjoisJuly 9, 2014
nice blow up doll! looks good on you!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×