Hervé Léger

Guys Kind Of Girl Dress

$160 rental
$1,590 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Flaunt your lady like curves in this Herve Leger body con dress! Perfect to show off your moves on the dance floor. Add a handbag like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blush stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(31)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 22, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I ordered a XS and a S as my second size. Only the XS was delivered because the S had been returned to RTR in poor condition. The XS ended up being a bit too small and I needed help getting it zipped. The sleeves were a bit tight and uncomfortable at first but they loosened up over the evening. Overall it worked out fine although a S would have been much more comfortable. I really liked the color of the dress and I also did not have to wear a bra with it because the top was so snug. The dress is a definite eye-catcher!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2014
Fabulous!
Can't say enough about how great I felt in this dress! Great fit and beautiful color. I wore it to my engagement party and got so many complements. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2014
I received so many compliments on the dress
It was a bit smaller than expected, I usually wear size 4. Dress was extremely low cut, I am petite so my torso is short. Thankfully I had a bra that would work with it, if not I wouldn't have been able to wear the dress. Other than the low cut loved the dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
couldn't wear it
I ordered the XS and S and the XS was wayyyyy to small, I hardly could get it up past my thighs and the S was way to big. The shoulders were hanging over me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
PERFECT!
Rented for a night out in vegas, it fit perfectly and looked amazing!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2014
Didn't wear it
This dress runs super small! It's very sexy but just wasn't able to wear it comfortably for my birthday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 2, 2014
Herve, how I love you….
Feeling sexy is a virtual guarantee in a Herve. I tried on a couple at the salon so I ordered this as a last second possible backup for a wedding when my original order was damaged beyond repair. I was concerned that it would be *too* sexy and not quite formal enough for the wedding but RTR customer service is AMAZING so I got it as a backup because I knew I'd look good and could dress it up with my strappy gold Manolos and a jeweled necklace if necessary. I ended up making a more formal dress work so I sadly did not get to wear it. The color is definitely a peachy pink. Herves suck you in but if you are feeling bloated or having a not-quite-so-thin day (as I was of course that day) you may not feel quite as comfortable. I tried it on again the morning I returned it when I was feeling back to normal and felt amazing. This only got 4 stars from me because of the sleeves - they felt a bit tight on my arms. Not my favorite Herve, but still a fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 2, 2014
I live for Herve!!!
Perfect dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 11, 2014
Terrible! Super low so you cantnwear a bra with it.
I would not recommend for anyone that has a chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2014
This is the dress is a gorgeous color and I really wanted to wear it but couldn't.
I was so excited to get this dress only to be disappointed. I was only able to get it in an xs due to the small being sold out so I was offered another dress as well. This dress fit except that the bust area and cap sleeves were so stretched out from either too much wear or someone that wore it and shouldn't have. I ended up wearing the other dress I received but also had issues with that being too stretched out and had to pull the top up all night, which as all women know, is not fun.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2014
I LOVED the dress.. very formfitting and perfect for my senior formal.
The bust area was a little tight but loved the shape of the dress and the color was very flattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2014
Fabulous dress - lots of compliments!
Beautiful color and very form fitting, as expected for an Herve. Fit tight across the hips but was a little loose on top. I wore sticky boobs and felt like I was pulling the dress up a lot throughout the night. I would recommend using fashion tape. The length was perfect. Overall, a great dress for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 101lbs
October 11, 2014
Fits like a glove and therefore shows all your curves.
The only issue I had with the dress was in the chest area it kept falling down so I took a safety pin and pinned my bra to the inside of the dress to keep the dress up and from showing my bra. Other than that, it fit great and I received many complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 10, 2014
HOT dress
Fits like a glove, accentuates every detail. If you've got it, flaunt it
AllisonFebruary 13, 2014
you aren't 21
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
The perfect dress! I felt classy & sexy and received so many compliments. Great color for brunettes.
The fit was pretty much perfect. The only thing was that the front neckline would fall sometimes so my strapless bra was seen but I just kept an eye out for it. Love love loved it! Didn't want to return it at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
October 25, 2014
The color was stunning and stood out in a sea of black.
We rented this dress for my daughter's homecoming dance and it fit her like a glove. The dress is very form fitting but she said it was also very comfortable because of the stretch material. She received a lot of compliments all night and felt great wearing the dress. The color was beautiful and really looked pretty with a light spray tan. Great alternative to buying a dress she would only wear once!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 94lbs
March 24, 2014
I wore this to my junior prom. Here is me and a friend!
The fit was perfect for me; I am very short at 5'0" and because models are so tall I was concerned it would be on the long side, but this dress was the perfect length. I am a 32 B/C cup and was actually able to wear the dress without a bra! For someone bustier, however, this might be more complicated and one would have to find a bra that worked well with the dress. The material is stretchy, so although the dress was a tight fit, I felt comfortable and felt that I had selected the right size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 22, 2014
Was a great fit
The shoulders needed to be pinned in the back bc I didn't want my cleavage to be to much, if I was going out at night I wouldn't have minded. I needed it to look more modest so I pinned, beautiful dress and lines.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2014
My dress was the best there!
If you rent this dress, BUY FASHION TAPE! It's an absolutely beautiful dress and I am obsessed with it, but as you can see in the picture, the top of my bra is showing. That's how it was all night. Either go braless or get fashion tape. Length was absolutely perfect. Love this dress!
ClaireSeptember 23, 2014
Where did you get your shoes?
JennaSeptember 24, 2014
Betsey Johnson (: it's called the Leela pump!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2014
Not the best picture of the dress-but the best picture to sum up how I felt wearing it.
This dress was definitely tight-fitting, but in all the right ways. It was very flattering, made me look like I had a tiny waist and cleavage- and I am a 32 AA. I felt very confident wearing it, and the color was perfect for the spring wedding I attended. LOVED IT.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2014
Loved it but didn't wear
I didn't get to wear this dress even though it was my first choice because the previous renter damaged my size. But the dress was gorgeous.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2014
It is a beautiful dress but did not fit me
It is a beautiful dress but I would not recommend it to pear shaped girls with narrow shoulders. I usually wear size 0, but this dress in size 0 was too tight for me on the bottom and on the breast, although it fitted my shoulder perfectly. I chose size 2 as the back-up so I went to try if size 2 was better, but because my shoulders are a little narrow, size 2 fitted my breast and bottom but was too wide for my shoulders. I ended up not being able to wear either dress, which was a bummer. I guess this dress is designed specifically for body shapes similar to the model. If you have big breast and bottom, you would need wide enough shoulders as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2013
How well the dress photographs.
Awesome dress. Very flattering. Got loads of compliments. The color is more of a salmon than a pink which threw me off a little.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
October 14, 2012
Boyfriend loved the dress!
Very slim fit - front is a bit low-cut but the dress fit perfectly!
LeonaNovember 26, 2012
How low cut is this dress? How short?
SophiaMarch 10, 2013
How far down on the thigh was the dress for you?
RTR CustomerMarch 14, 2013
Hi Sophia! If you are about 5'1" as well, the dress should hit you about mid-thigh. You can always fold the bottom under to make it a bit shorter as well, this is very easy to do!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 26, 2012
Rented but didn't wear
Rented this one to wear to my rehearsal dinner but it was a bit short and went with another HL # instead. Still a beautiful dress. More appropriate for a club though.
LeonaNovember 26, 2012
How short is this dress? Mid thigh or shorter?
RTR CustomerDecember 11, 2012
Hi Leona! This dress is a little bit shorter than mid-thigh if you're about 5'6". If you're any taller it will be more of a mini.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2012
Tight in the arms and bust
Very tight in the arms and bust. Makes you look super skinny but my boobs were squished in. I looked like I had a uniboob.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 15, 2012
perfect dress, so flattering!
Color was more peachy than pink, but loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2012
Sexy
This dress hugs in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2012
Stunning Herve!
I wore this dress to a fraternity semi formal and it was a big hit, I got countless compliments! I've worn herves in the past and this one was just as fabulous. It was tighter then the other dresses I've worn (that or I've gotten bigger since I wore them). Lovely experience, there were a few pulls on the dress from wear before I wore it, but none were noticeable when the dress was on. The color was slightly more coral than it looks in the photos online, but went well with my blonde hair! The length worked well since I am so tall.
ScottyNovember 27, 2012
Oh and side note, it is really tight on the hips (as you can see in pictures my hip bones were hitting the dress). I do have disproportionate large hip bones though.
kaleighNovember 30, 2012
I think this looks so great on you!! Def not too tight looking ;)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2012
The service was great!
The fit and color were great. Wore this dress courtesy of Rent the Runway to a Guest of a Guest party and wound up on the best dressed list. Highly recommend!
TylerDecember 15, 2012
I love your clutch!! Where is it from?!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2012
One of the most amazing dresses I've ever worn!
Even though it's one of my favorite colors, I don't usually wear pink, so it was so much fun to bring out my inner girly-girl. I wore this to my sorority formal and got tons of compliments! The fit was very tight (especially in the lower part of the dress), but loosened throughout the night and became quite comfortable. The length was perfect—I never had to pull the dress down. In person, the dress is more of a salmon color than online, but it's barely noticeable. I recommend wearing a strapless bra because the unique neckline will show straps. Overall, this is an incredible dress. I'd love to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2012
such a CUTE dress
I rented this for a fraternity formal and I loved it! The color was perfect (slightly darker/less baby pink than the picture- like others have said) and very flattering (since I'm on the short side, I like mini dresses lol). The fit was good too. A little tighter in the hips than the waist but I liked it like that. As stated by others, you should probably wear a strapless bra with this dress b/c the neckline is a bit wide and will show the triangles of a regular bra. The dress photographs well and is pretty comfortable (awesome b/c the formal was from 7-11:30pm). All in all, a great first experience with RTR! The dress came on time and even came with a little pack of fashion tape :) Rent rent rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2013
BEST PICK EVER to celebrate New Years Eve in!!
Absolutely loved this dress the second I saw it on Rent The Runway. Loved it even more the second it landed at my doorstep. Dress fit very well around the shoulders, chest, and hips. A little loose around the waist which made me look pregnant in a couple of photos otherwise a really amazing dress. Def would recommend it for any fun party :) Also, greatly appreciated the complimentary New Years Eve tiara!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 3, 2013
Classy and sexy
I rented this dress for formal and absolutely loved it! It was a little on the longer side, but still was tight enough where it enhanced all the right areas that made a very flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2013
Beautiful dress, just a little too tight in the hips and bust for me.
This dress is gorgeous. It is a little bit darker in real life, more of a salmon color, but is still really pretty. Size small was a little bit too tight for me in the hips and bust, more so than other herve leger dresses, so I would suggest sizing up. I ended up wearing my back up dress that I ordered because of this issue (they only had a size S in this dress, I couldn't even get a backup size...I guess it was too popular!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
Sleek and Sexy!
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and felt like such a bombshell! The dress is little more salmon-y than in the photo but it has a wonderful sheen and silhouette that's great for a club or party. The shape of the curved vertical bandages in the front and the short sleeves give a great hourglass shape and overall even though it's a tight dress it is very comfortable (didn't have to keep adjusting it really). I would suggest wearing spanks if you have a bit of a tummy and beware of the very low neckline if you have a larger bust -I am an A or B cup but still had to fashion tape it down in the front since I would be dancing. You will need a strapless bra!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2013
not for big boobs
i got a small and extra small, extra small was way too small and low around my boobs but small was way too big around my waist to where it just didnt look right... and still the whole night i had to pull it up because my boobs were falling out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2013
I have never been more in love with what I was wearing
I rented this dress for Valentine's Day and have never been more in love with what I was wearing. The dress was extremely tight, but that was great for keeping everything in (even after a huge dinner). It was the perfect length (short but not too short), although a bit lower cut up top than I expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
February 15, 2013
Fits Perfectly!
I wore this out to dinner for Valentine's Day with my boyfriend and loved it. It was the perfect amount of tight and comfort and super easy to mail back the next day. Great first experience!
zareenMay 4, 2013
omg you look super adorable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
I loved it!
It worked perfect for the event!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×