Hervé Léger

Guys Kind Of Girl Dress

$160 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flaunt your lady like curves in this Herve Leger body con dress! Perfect to show off your moves on the dance floor. Add a handbag like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

117 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 78
Large 3
Photos 81
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Very snug. Hugs your body and makes you have curves.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
Very snug. Hugs your body and makes you have curves. I needed a small but it wasn't avail. Loved the color. Just not great for the occasion
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 26, 2015

Sexy but classy. Loved this dress

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
Beware ... This dress runs very small. I'm a 0 or even 00 and it was tight like a mummy's wrapping. Color is gorgeous. Shows off curves but not too revealing. I felt beautiful in it and would buy it if I could.
Theresa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Feb 23, 2015

My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off of me

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is a little snug but I do love it! Just make sure not to eat a huge meal if you are conscious about your gut after you eat. I've never gotten more compliments on a dress before, and I felt like a victoria secret model!
M
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My boobs were SOOOO not big enough for this dress and because of that I had to safety pin the top so nothing fell out, even after that I was constantly tugging on it all night which was upsetting because I got a dress with sleeves so I DIDNT have to do that. Other than that it was a great fit and none had anything like it.
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

easy to move in

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
VERY TIGHT! I was so scared it was going to be loose on me because I'm a 0 and girls had reviewed this dress saying the XS was loose and they were a 4!!! BUT when it came in it SUFFOCATED ME! The arms and stomach were so tight. I wore it to my boyfriends fraternity formal in New Orleans and got soooo many compliments. I was pretty self conscious of my stomach all night in it though so if you bloat easily be wary about this dress. It is very short and rides up as you walk and is really low cut but overall it fit well for pictures.
Cristina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Not the best picture of the dress-but the best picture to sum up how I felt wearing it.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was definitely tight-fitting, but in all the right ways. It was very flattering, made me look like I had a tiny waist and cleavage- and I am a 32 AA. I felt very confident wearing it, and the color was perfect for the spring wedding I attended. LOVED IT.
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Was a great fit

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
The shoulders needed to be pinned in the back bc I didn't want my cleavage to be to much, if I was going out at night I wouldn't have minded. I needed it to look more modest so I pinned, beautiful dress and lines.
Paige
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

The color was stunning and stood out in a sea of black.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
We rented this dress for my daughter's homecoming dance and it fit her like a glove. The dress is very form fitting but she said it was also very comfortable because of the stretch material. She received a lot of compliments all night and felt great wearing the dress. The color was beautiful and really looked pretty with a light spray tan. Great alternative to buying a dress she would only wear once!
Madison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

The perfect dress! I felt classy & sexy and received so many compliments. Great color for brunettes.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty much perfect. The only thing was that the front neckline would fall sometimes so my strapless bra was seen but I just kept an eye out for it. Love love loved it! Didn't want to return it at all!
Charla
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 101 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Fits like a glove and therefore shows all your curves.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only issue I had with the dress was in the chest area it kept falling down so I took a safety pin and pinned my bra to the inside of the dress to keep the dress up and from showing my bra. Other than that, it fit great and I received many complements.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Fabulous dress - lots of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and very form fitting, as expected for an Herve. Fit tight across the hips but was a little loose on top. I wore sticky boobs and felt like I was pulling the dress up a lot throughout the night. I would recommend using fashion tape. The length was perfect. Overall, a great dress for the wedding I attended.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

I LOVED the dress.. very formfitting and perfect for my senior formal.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust area was a little tight but loved the shape of the dress and the color was very flattering.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Herve, how I love you….

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Feeling sexy is a virtual guarantee in a Herve. I tried on a couple at the salon so I ordered this as a last second possible backup for a wedding when my original order was damaged beyond repair. I was concerned that it would be *too* sexy and not quite formal enough for the wedding but RTR customer service is AMAZING so I got it as a backup because I knew I'd look good and could dress it up with my strappy gold Manolos and a jeweled necklace if necessary. I ended up making a more formal dress work so I sadly did not get to wear it. The color is definitely a peachy pink. Herves suck you in but if you are feeling bloated or having a not-quite-so-thin day (as I was of course that day) you may not feel quite as comfortable. I tried it on again the morning I returned it when I was feeling back to normal and felt amazing. This only got 4 stars from me because of the sleeves - they felt a bit tight on my arms. Not my favorite Herve, but still a fabulous dress.
Vivienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

So many compliments .. dress is super tight ..my boobs were poppin!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really tight - good but try to lay low on the food! otherwise your baby food belly will show :)
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 22, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a XS and a S as my second size. Only the XS was delivered because the S had been returned to RTR in poor condition. The XS ended up being a bit too small and I needed help getting it zipped. The sleeves were a bit tight and uncomfortable at first but they loosened up over the evening. Overall it worked out fine although a S would have been much more comfortable. I really liked the color of the dress and I also did not have to wear a bra with it because the top was so snug. The dress is a definite eye-catcher!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2014

Endless compliments :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority formal! I ordered both an XS and a small and the small was so big on me which I really wasn't expecting. The XS fit perfectly, but the arms were just a little bit tight. Overall it was a great fit and I couldn't be happier! I got so many compliments and I felt so pretty in it!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 11, 2014

My dress was the best there!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you rent this dress, BUY FASHION TAPE! It's an absolutely beautiful dress and I am obsessed with it, but as you can see in the picture, the top of my bra is showing. That's how it was all night. Either go braless or get fashion tape. Length was absolutely perfect. Love this dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Love Herve!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the dress, the color, the length, and how thick it was! I was scared that the small would fit, but it was perfect. However, it was very stretched out up top, and the zipper looked very worn. Because it was stretched out at the top, it was difficult finding a bra that didn't show because it was also cut very low and I had to keep pulling it up all night so my bra didn't show. You have to wear a strapless bra that has the straps that are closer to your arms because straps will show if you wear a regular bra.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Such a gorgeous dress! Didn't want to give it back

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. The fit was a little tight, but overall fit like a glove. The fabric was a bit thicker than I expected which made the dress heavier than I thought it would be. The color is a bit more salmon colored than in the picture, but still lovely. First experience with rent the runway and I would do it again!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 94 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I wore this to my junior prom. Here is me and a friend!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect for me; I am very short at 5'0" and because models are so tall I was concerned it would be on the long side, but this dress was the perfect length. I am a 32 B/C cup and was actually able to wear the dress without a bra! For someone bustier, however, this might be more complicated and one would have to find a bra that worked well with the dress. The material is stretchy, so although the dress was a tight fit, I felt comfortable and felt that I had selected the right size.
Shelby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Great Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit really well and true to size-the color is more beige than what the photo lets on but i still loved it- and overall loved the dress
Hilary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

I got so many compliments wearing this dress, which made me feel like a rockstar! :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely amazing! The color was everything I wanted; the pink looked great with my blonde hair and skin tone. The dress is well made and the material really hugs your curves! It wasn't too short for my 5'5'' height; it hit right at my fingertips. It was really comfortable and just fit me really well. I would totally rent this dress again. The only thing I would say to anyone thinking about renting this dress is make sure you wear a strapless bra (the dress is cut in a way that would show bra straps) and seamless underwear (the dress was really tight and most of my underwear showed lines through the dress). With that being said, if you've got it, flaunt it, and rent this dress! I loved it!
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Feb 23, 2014

Beautiful color, got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous when I first tried on this dress. Like many reviewers have said it is very tight and form fitting but at the same time it hugs your curves and is not uncomfortable at all. Unfortunately i had to wear this without a bra bc at the last minute I couldn't find a strapless. I felt super exposed all night and the fear of a wardrobe malfunction hadme pulling up the top every 20 minutes. It is pretty low cut, and since I'm not well-endowed I felt very flat chested all night. Overall tho, the dress is a gorgeous color, very flattering for the figure (I got so many compliments from other women about how skinny I looked!). I'm not sure if I'd rent another Herve dress but I have no regrets with this one. :)
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Amazing fit and flattering neckline :) Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am a size 4/5 and wear size medium dresses usually, so I was really worried that only a size Small was available for rental for the dates I wanted. But the size Small fit me PERFECTLY (yes, it was tight, but everything zipped up easily with some help!) - I actually loved that the dress fit so snugly. The dress also had an extremely flattering neckline, and the balcony-style bra that I wore was wide enough (straps) to be covered fully by the dress.
Veruuka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Unforgettable Dress! Regret not having a complete photo! Favorite RTR dress so far!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 40th Birthday party. I was so excited about the event I didn't even bother to take a complete photo. Love the color, cut, and comfort! This dress made my body look perfect (even though it far from it), but I felt so beautiful and everyone loved it! The color is more salmon than a true pink; I am fair so I worried it would wash me out, but it did not! In fact, I had so many compliments about how perfect it fit my body. My favorite dress so far, hugs you in all the right places, and gives straight and narrow girls curves to die for! The only con was that the top was a tad stretched out and I'm not well endowed. I forgot to fashion tape myself, so I found myself pulling the chest area up more than I liked. Love this dress!
Ivy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

wore this for my 16th birthday, and I loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
body hugging, flaunts every curve
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

HOT dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove, accentuates every detail. If you've got it, flaunt it
Vivian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Glamorous and flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As someone who normally wears a medium in nearly everything, I was a bit concerned when I ordered a small since they were out of mediums for the weekend I needed it, even though the reviews pointed me towards a small. Lo and behold, it fit like a glove! It is definitely very tight, but conforms to your body so that you're breathing just fine a few minutes after putting it on! This dress is absolutely worth it for any occasion you need to look fabulous.
Cameron
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Stunning Dress! Fits amazingly well!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It embraces your curves and fits tights in all the right areas. I love the color but it is a little paler in person. I wore a nude-strapless bra with it, which I highly recommend! Overall highly recommended!
Susana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Looked amazing! The tight fit makes you look super slim. Very comfortable too.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore an XS, and i was regretting ordering it when I was putting it on because it was SO hard to zip. However, once we finally managed to zip it, it fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. The only part that was a little tight was the arms. It looked amazing, very happy. The color is a little more peachy than in the picture.
Mj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

I love Rent the Runway - 2nd dress I rented and just love it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size - I had so many compliments!
kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Great dress I felt like a celebrity wearing it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, loved the dress, color is much darker in person than it seems online more of a blush than peach, i was nervous about the cut of the dress and how a bra would fit but there was no issue.
Kayla
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

TONS of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i loved this dress! i obviously was a little nervous because i have never rented from the runway before and since it was bandage i wasnt sure how it would squeeze me. it was definetely snug but very flattering! all night i was getting compliments on how skinny it made me look! the only difficulty i ran into was the boob area. it cuts very low and very wide. im also very flat chested. so i couldnt go without a bra because it made me look completely flat chested, and even sticky boobs would show! i ended up finding a bra at victorias secret that cut really low and had wide straps and it suprisingly worked great! it was also pushup so it helped with my flat chest! i was very happy with my herve!
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was slightly tight on the bust, so I felt like it was kind of smooshing my boobs, but it wasn't too noticeable. I loved the color. Wish I owned this one :)
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Loved this dress. Great for a girls night out.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the XS instead of the S. The arms were a bit tight at first but loosened up as I got ready. Otherwise fit was great. Both comfortable and flattering. Lots of compliments.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Beautiful, Classy, Sexy, and Fun

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many great compliments about this dress. It flattered my figure in all the right places and the length of the dress was perfect because it wasn't too short and it didn't ride up. It's a bit revealing in the chest area so you can play with that how you want but other than that the dress is simple, sexy, and fun.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was extremely nervous to try this dress on, just because of the fabric. I have a very petite frame, and dresses tend to lose my shape, but I LOVED this dress! So sad to send it back. The pros, obviously lots of curves! I was able to wear the dress with or without a bra just fine. It definitely loosens up over time. I felt like I couldn't move for the first 5 minutes putting the dress on, but after that, it just fit like a glove. Perfect! My only con was the color, I felt like it clashed with my skin tone, but other than that, it was great! Can't wait to rent more Herve Leger's!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Awesome dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was tight, which I expected from a Herve Leger dress. The dress is more of a peachy pink color and felt a little washed out in it. I ended up wearing another Herve Leger dress I rented because the color looked a little better on me. This dress is beautiful and even though it washed me out I still felt the dress was beautiful.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Amazing dress that hugs in all the right places

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. I wanted a dress that made a statement, was sexy, fun but still appropriate for family. And this dress was absolutely perfect. I got so many compliments - I can't wait for another occasion to wear it again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

I felt so confident and sexy in this wonderful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit like a glove! Although it is snug, that is how it's supposed to feel.. but it conceals everything perfectly without feeling uncomfortable. I felt so glamorous and got compliments all night on this dress! Definitely a huge Herve Leger fan after renting this!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×