Hervé Léger

Guys Kind Of Girl Dress

$160 rental
$1,590 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Flaunt your lady like curves in this Herve Leger body con dress! Perfect to show off your moves on the dance floor. Add a handbag like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blush stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Love Herve!
I absolutely loved the dress, the color, the length, and how thick it was! I was scared that the small would fit, but it was perfect. However, it was very stretched out up top, and the zipper looked very worn. Because it was stretched out at the top, it was difficult finding a bra that didn't show because it was also cut very low and I had to keep pulling it up all night so my bra didn't show. You have to wear a strapless bra that has the straps that are closer to your arms because straps will show if you wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
easy to move in
VERY TIGHT! I was so scared it was going to be loose on me because I'm a 0 and girls had reviewed this dress saying the XS was loose and they were a 4!!! BUT when it came in it SUFFOCATED ME! The arms and stomach were so tight. I wore it to my boyfriends fraternity formal in New Orleans and got soooo many compliments. I was pretty self conscious of my stomach all night in it though so if you bloat easily be wary about this dress. It is very short and rides up as you walk and is really low cut but overall it fit well for pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 10, 2015
This dress was gorgeous, but it just didn't fit right in the chest area
It was very weird in the chest area, kind of loose, it didn't stay up very well. Luckily I ordered this as a backup and I wore my first choice. It might have been because I have a small chest.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2015
My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off of me
The dress is a little snug but I do love it! Just make sure not to eat a huge meal if you are conscious about your gut after you eat. I've never gotten more compliments on a dress before, and I felt like a victoria secret model!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2015
Sexy but classy. Loved this dress
Beware ... This dress runs very small. I'm a 0 or even 00 and it was tight like a mummy's wrapping. Color is gorgeous. Shows off curves but not too revealing. I felt beautiful in it and would buy it if I could.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2015
Very snug. Hugs your body and makes you have curves.
Very snug. Hugs your body and makes you have curves. I needed a small but it wasn't avail. Loved the color. Just not great for the occasion
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
August 11, 2015
People couldn't stop complimenting me on my dress!
It does fit a little tight, but for me that helped show off my body. With a big bust, it isn't always easy to find a dress that comes in at your hips...but this one sure does! Would highly recommend, it is so flattering! Wish I could keep it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
Amazing Dress
The dress fit great, but since it is new to RTR it didn't have as much give as the other Herve Leger dresses... so keep that in mind when ordering.
RTR CustomerFebruary 9, 2014
I like how you didn't just wear the dress. you made it fit with your style by adding the scarf and it looks great on you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 29, 2012
My boyfriend acted like he was dating a supermodel my whole birthday weekend!
This dress fits true to size, the only thing was that the waist was slightly loose. I would highly recommend investing in shape-wear, even if your an XXS, the slimming effect under this dress would make it look that much better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 6, 2012
Amazing dress that hugs in all the right places
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. I wanted a dress that made a statement, was sexy, fun but still appropriate for family. And this dress was absolutely perfect. I got so many compliments - I can't wait for another occasion to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 20, 2012
Comfortable & sexy!
The dress was super comfy yet sexy. Even though I ate a lot at dinner, the dress kind of held me in so that's a plus! I definitely recommend this dress!! Love it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 20, 2013
I wore this dress for a semi formal dance and I loved it!
This dress was so perfect! It was very tight though so be prepared for that. It hugged in all of the right places and looked stunning. I would rent this again in a heart beat!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
April 3, 2013
Lots of compliments and really is a beautiful dress! Definitely worth it for any event!
The only cons is its very hard to wear any type of bra with the dress without it showing. I had to go free style but still the dress supports you so much you don't really notice, and a break from the ol' bra always feels nice :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2013
Obsessed with this dress!
The color was a little darker than I thought it would be and it was a struggle to keep my bra from showing. Other than that this dress was perfect and had such a great fit. I felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2013
Who doesn't LOVE Herve!?!
I wore this for a night out in AC for my bachelorette party... pretty color and a true to size fit, great dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2013
Great Dress
This dress was very pretty. The fit was pretty snug, but I expected that from all the previous reviews. The dress is kind of heavier than expected, but It was super comfortable throughout the entire night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 11, 2013
Great dress I felt like a celebrity wearing it!
Fits true to size, loved the dress, color is much darker in person than it seems online more of a blush than peach, i was nervous about the cut of the dress and how a bra would fit but there was no issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 26, 2013
Stunning Dress! Fits amazingly well!
I loved this dress! It embraces your curves and fits tights in all the right areas. I love the color but it is a little paler in person. I wore a nude-strapless bra with it, which I highly recommend! Overall highly recommended!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2014
Endless compliments :)
I wore this to my sorority formal! I ordered both an XS and a small and the small was so big on me which I really wasn't expecting. The XS fit perfectly, but the arms were just a little bit tight. Overall it was a great fit and I couldn't be happier! I got so many compliments and I felt so pretty in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
.
My boobs were SOOOO not big enough for this dress and because of that I had to safety pin the top so nothing fell out, even after that I was constantly tugging on it all night which was upsetting because I got a dress with sleeves so I DIDNT have to do that. Other than that it was a great fit and none had anything like it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 24, 2015
Favorite RTR dress so far!! Gorgeous dress, sooooo many compliments!
I originally ordered a different Herve Leger style in this same color. The XS back up size was not available so they gave me this dress in place of that and I'm so glad they did!! It was perfect for the occasion, a backyard summer wedding. The size fit me perfectly! I received so many compliments. The stylist Alex helped me out so much with my order. This was my favorite dress so far! I did wear a strapless bra bc without one, I felt my boobs would've been press down and squished lol HIGHLY recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 21, 2014
My favorite Herve of all time!
This dress is great! The best Herve I've ever worn. The cut on the shoulders is perfect, just the right amount of cleavage, and the color is like a bright ballet pink. I would consider buying this dress, I loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 5, 2014
This was a fun dress that I received many compliments on.
This dress is difficult to get into but once you do it is very flattering on. It is a little unforgiving in the midsection, but the top of the dress is so beautiful that it definitely draws the eye up. The color was perfect for an early summer wedding and the length works for a petite gal. Overall a quietly sexy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Amazing, loved every second of wearing this!
Fit in all the right places. Super flattering and I absolutely loved the color.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Awesome dress!
Tight fit that is very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2014
Didn't get to wear this...
So small! Couldn't fit my body in it at all haha and the color is a little more dusty pink than it looks
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
November 10, 2012
Too small but stunning dress
The only dress left was an XS and normally I am able to wear that size in Herve. This dress did not fit so I was unable to wear it. However, it was an exceptionally beautiful dress and I would like to rent it in a S next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 20, 2013
too small!
I usually always wear an XS in Herve Leger but this came and was way small and way tight! I would definetely size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2013
Design was great but the color wasn't as pretty as I expected
I love Herve Leger dresses and therefore I must have a high expectation. The color wasn't as pretty as I expected, though I wasn't sure what I was expecting... :( Nonetheless it made me look and feel great just like any other Herve Leger dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
Herve's fit me like a glove, and this beauty is no exception.
This dress is a very pretty pink in person, lovely salmon color and the fit is like any other Herve - perfect! A little on the shorter side but nice for a fun night out/ladies night, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 27, 2013
LOVE!
Top is a little more low-cut than appears to be on the model, but overall, incredible fit.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2013
Had to return it and never wore it.
Had to return it and never wore it. It was too big on the shoulders!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
Not the best color
This dress wasn't really pink - it was more of the Ace Bandage color. I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 21, 2013
Fit Perfectly!
I ordered a size xs and small and the small fit perfectly. I would recommend ordering a size up from what you are usually. Overall this dress was sexy and exactly what i wanted!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!
Great fit and beautiful color. Totally gives you the hourglass figure. Loved it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2015
amazing dress
definitely would recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 21, 2016
This dress is a show stopper!
I can wear an XS but if you are familiar with Herve you know that the dresses are extremely fitted. Just for a titch more ease in zipping up, I wore the Small. I love these dresses. If you have a athletic body, you just look amazing in them. If you are curvy in all the right places you can size up (but wear spanx) and wear this dress too.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×