Hervé Léger

Guys Kind Of Girl Dress

$160 rental
$1,590 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Flaunt your lady like curves in this Herve Leger body con dress! Perfect to show off your moves on the dance floor. Add a handbag like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blush stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(31)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 6, 2013
TONS of compliments!

i loved this dress! i obviously was a little nervous because i have never rented from the runway before and since it was bandage i wasnt sure how it would squeeze me. it was definetely snug but very flattering! all night i was getting compliments on how skinny it made me look! the only difficulty i ran into was the boob area. it cuts very low and very wide. im also very flat chested. so i couldnt go without a bra because it made me look completely flat chested, and even sticky boobs would show! i ended up finding a bra at victorias secret that cut really low and had wide straps and it suprisingly worked great! it was also pushup so it helped with my flat chest! i was very happy with my herve!

CatherineNovember 6, 2013
Hi, the dress looks lovely on you! Do you know where your friend got her dress? Thanks :)
AntoniaNovember 6, 2013
What bra did you use?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
November 11, 2013
I love Rent the Runway - 2nd dress I rented and just love it

True to size - I had so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2013
Favorite dress I've ever worn!

This is the most fabulous dress. It fit like a glove and made me feel amazing! I wore it for my birthday and it was a show-stopper.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2013
Looked amazing! The tight fit makes you look super slim. Very comfortable too.

I wore an XS, and i was regretting ordering it when I was putting it on because it was SO hard to zip. However, once we finally managed to zip it, it fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. The only part that was a little tight was the arms. It looked amazing, very happy. The color is a little more peachy than in the picture.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2014
wore this for my 16th birthday, and I loved it!

body hugging, flaunts every curve

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 14, 2014
Unforgettable Dress! Regret not having a complete photo! Favorite RTR dress so far!

I wore this dress for my 40th Birthday party. I was so excited about the event I didn't even bother to take a complete photo. Love the color, cut, and comfort! This dress made my body look perfect (even though it far from it), but I felt so beautiful and everyone loved it! The color is more salmon than a true pink; I am fair so I worried it would wash me out, but it did not! In fact, I had so many compliments about how perfect it fit my body. My favorite dress so far, hugs you in all the right places, and gives straight and narrow girls curves to die for! The only con was that the top was a tad stretched out and I'm not well endowed. I forgot to fashion tape myself, so I found myself pulling the chest area up more than I liked. Love this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2014
Amazing fit and flattering neckline :) Beautiful dress!

I am a size 4/5 and wear size medium dresses usually, so I was really worried that only a size Small was available for rental for the dates I wanted. But the size Small fit me PERFECTLY (yes, it was tight, but everything zipped up easily with some help!) - I actually loved that the dress fit so snugly. The dress also had an extremely flattering neckline, and the balcony-style bra that I wore was wide enough (straps) to be covered fully by the dress.

AlliFebruary 19, 2014
where and what style bra?
ChristinaFebruary 19, 2014
I got the bra from Adoreme - it is a balconnette(?spelling) style bra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 23, 2014
Beautiful color, got so many compliments!

I was a little nervous when I first tried on this dress. Like many reviewers have said it is very tight and form fitting but at the same time it hugs your curves and is not uncomfortable at all. Unfortunately i had to wear this without a bra bc at the last minute I couldn't find a strapless. I felt super exposed all night and the fear of a wardrobe malfunction hadme pulling up the top every 20 minutes. It is pretty low cut, and since I'm not well-endowed I felt very flat chested all night. Overall tho, the dress is a gorgeous color, very flattering for the figure (I got so many compliments from other women about how skinny I looked!). I'm not sure if I'd rent another Herve dress but I have no regrets with this one. :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
The dress fit perfectly and I got compliments all night!

Everything about the dress was perfect but the bust was a little tight, I recommend wearing a strapless bra or a stick on bra to make sure no straps show!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2014
I got so many compliments wearing this dress, which made me feel like a rockstar! :)

This dress is absolutely amazing! The color was everything I wanted; the pink looked great with my blonde hair and skin tone. The dress is well made and the material really hugs your curves! It wasn't too short for my 5'5'' height; it hit right at my fingertips. It was really comfortable and just fit me really well. I would totally rent this dress again. The only thing I would say to anyone thinking about renting this dress is make sure you wear a strapless bra (the dress is cut in a way that would show bra straps) and seamless underwear (the dress was really tight and most of my underwear showed lines through the dress). With that being said, if you've got it, flaunt it, and rent this dress! I loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2014
the dress was so cute and perfect for the event!

fit tight in the bust area, definitely for women with a smaller bra size other than that it was form fitting and perfect.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 4, 2014
Great Dress

fit really well and true to size-the color is more beige than what the photo lets on but i still loved it- and overall loved the dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 31, 2014
love

fit awesome

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98lbs
April 27, 2014
Such a gorgeous dress! Didn't want to give it back

Beautiful dress. The fit was a little tight, but overall fit like a glove. The fabric was a bit thicker than I expected which made the dress heavier than I thought it would be. The color is a bit more salmon colored than in the picture, but still lovely. First experience with rent the runway and I would do it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Love Herve!

I absolutely loved the dress, the color, the length, and how thick it was! I was scared that the small would fit, but it was perfect. However, it was very stretched out up top, and the zipper looked very worn. Because it was stretched out at the top, it was difficult finding a bra that didn't show because it was also cut very low and I had to keep pulling it up all night so my bra didn't show. You have to wear a strapless bra that has the straps that are closer to your arms because straps will show if you wear a regular bra.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 10, 2015
This dress was gorgeous, but it just didn't fit right in the chest area

It was very weird in the chest area, kind of loose, it didn't stay up very well. Luckily I ordered this as a backup and I wore my first choice. It might have been because I have a small chest.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
August 11, 2015
People couldn't stop complimenting me on my dress!

It does fit a little tight, but for me that helped show off my body. With a big bust, it isn't always easy to find a dress that comes in at your hips...but this one sure does! Would highly recommend, it is so flattering! Wish I could keep it.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 29, 2012
My boyfriend acted like he was dating a supermodel my whole birthday weekend!

This dress fits true to size, the only thing was that the waist was slightly loose. I would highly recommend investing in shape-wear, even if your an XXS, the slimming effect under this dress would make it look that much better!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 6, 2012
Amazing dress that hugs in all the right places

I rented this for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. I wanted a dress that made a statement, was sexy, fun but still appropriate for family. And this dress was absolutely perfect. I got so many compliments - I can't wait for another occasion to wear it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 20, 2012
Comfortable & sexy!

The dress was super comfy yet sexy. Even though I ate a lot at dinner, the dress kind of held me in so that's a plus! I definitely recommend this dress!! Love it!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 20, 2013
I wore this dress for a semi formal dance and I loved it!

This dress was so perfect! It was very tight though so be prepared for that. It hugged in all of the right places and looked stunning. I would rent this again in a heart beat!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2013
Obsessed with this dress!

The color was a little darker than I thought it would be and it was a struggle to keep my bra from showing. Other than that this dress was perfect and had such a great fit. I felt like a million bucks.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2013
Who doesn't LOVE Herve!?!

I wore this for a night out in AC for my bachelorette party... pretty color and a true to size fit, great dress overall.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 11, 2013
Great dress I felt like a celebrity wearing it!

Fits true to size, loved the dress, color is much darker in person than it seems online more of a blush than peach, i was nervous about the cut of the dress and how a bra would fit but there was no issue.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 26, 2013
Stunning Dress! Fits amazingly well!

I loved this dress! It embraces your curves and fits tights in all the right areas. I love the color but it is a little paler in person. I wore a nude-strapless bra with it, which I highly recommend! Overall highly recommended!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2014
Endless compliments :)

I wore this to my sorority formal! I ordered both an XS and a small and the small was so big on me which I really wasn't expecting. The XS fit perfectly, but the arms were just a little bit tight. Overall it was a great fit and I couldn't be happier! I got so many compliments and I felt so pretty in it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
.

My boobs were SOOOO not big enough for this dress and because of that I had to safety pin the top so nothing fell out, even after that I was constantly tugging on it all night which was upsetting because I got a dress with sleeves so I DIDNT have to do that. Other than that it was a great fit and none had anything like it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 21, 2014
My favorite Herve of all time!

This dress is great! The best Herve I've ever worn. The cut on the shoulders is perfect, just the right amount of cleavage, and the color is like a bright ballet pink. I would consider buying this dress, I loved it so much!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 5, 2014
This was a fun dress that I received many compliments on.

This dress is difficult to get into but once you do it is very flattering on. It is a little unforgiving in the midsection, but the top of the dress is so beautiful that it definitely draws the eye up. The color was perfect for an early summer wedding and the length works for a petite gal. Overall a quietly sexy dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Amazing, loved every second of wearing this!

Fit in all the right places. Super flattering and I absolutely loved the color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Awesome dress!

Tight fit that is very flattering

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2013
Design was great but the color wasn't as pretty as I expected

I love Herve Leger dresses and therefore I must have a high expectation. The color wasn't as pretty as I expected, though I wasn't sure what I was expecting... :( Nonetheless it made me look and feel great just like any other Herve Leger dresses.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
Herve's fit me like a glove, and this beauty is no exception.

This dress is a very pretty pink in person, lovely salmon color and the fit is like any other Herve - perfect! A little on the shorter side but nice for a fun night out/ladies night, etc.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 27, 2013
LOVE!

Top is a little more low-cut than appears to be on the model, but overall, incredible fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!

Great fit and beautiful color. Totally gives you the hourglass figure. Loved it.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2015
amazing dress

definitely would recommend this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 21, 2016
This dress is a show stopper!

I can wear an XS but if you are familiar with Herve you know that the dresses are extremely fitted. Just for a titch more ease in zipping up, I wore the Small. I love these dresses. If you have a athletic body, you just look amazing in them. If you are curvy in all the right places you can size up (but wear spanx) and wear this dress too.

See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×