Guys Kind Of Girl Dress

$160 rental
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flaunt your lady like curves in this Herve Leger body con dress! Perfect to show off your moves on the dance floor. Add a handbag like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(31)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
It was a beautiful dress for an amazing night.
The dress is quite tight, as you would expect it to be. I got tons of compliments on it and I was very happy with my choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
May 15, 2013
The dress came a day early, so it gave me extra time to match my accessories!
This dress is super cute!! HL dresses are amazing. It does run small...I'm usually an XS, or even XXS, but a Small was still very snug.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2013
I felt good in the dress all night!
It was a little tight when you first put it on, but once you start moving around it's really not a problem. It truly sucks everything in, although I DO recommend wearing spanx underneath, because I had a problem with my bellybutton being visible through the fabric that the spanx fixed. Beautiful color, good material. The only problem was that it was a little loose around my waist. It's also difficult to wear a bra, and i didn't have a strapless bra so I went without, which resulted in a sort of smushing effect, so I recommend wearing a strapless bra with this dress for it to look even better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding. The bandage style made it sexy while the pale pink kept it classy
This style definitely runs tight on the arms.
TanMay 25, 2013
My body type is similar to yours, were you able to wear a bra with this dress? Other clients have said they couldn't. Thank you.
TanMay 25, 2013
Also, would you have worn a small if you had to do it again?
LillianAugust 5, 2013
Hey, isn't this Alexander Ludwig and Nicole Marie-Pedra?
RTR CustomerNovember 7, 2013
Oh wow that is Alexander Ludwig and Nicole Marie Pedra.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2013
Obsessed with this dress!
The color was a little darker than I thought it would be and it was a struggle to keep my bra from showing. Other than that this dress was perfect and had such a great fit. I felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
May 5, 2013
i didnt want to spend a fortune!
i really like the dress, but it was small and super short... so i used another one
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
Herve's fit me like a glove, and this beauty is no exception.
This dress is a very pretty pink in person, lovely salmon color and the fit is like any other Herve - perfect! A little on the shorter side but nice for a fun night out/ladies night, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
Gorgeous fit, very flattering
The cut of this dress would look good on anyone, super sexy. My only qualm was the color, it truly is a more reddish-salmon pink, and I have very red undertones in my skin, so it wasn't the best color for my skin tone. However if you are very tan or even extremely pale, this would look stunning.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2013
Bummer! Runs very small
I rented two Herve dresses for my bachelorette weekend. Both size small. The other one fit but this one was very small. I didnt get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2013
Design was great but the color wasn't as pretty as I expected
I love Herve Leger dresses and therefore I must have a high expectation. The color wasn't as pretty as I expected, though I wasn't sure what I was expecting... :( Nonetheless it made me look and feel great just like any other Herve Leger dresses.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
April 3, 2013
Lots of compliments and really is a beautiful dress! Definitely worth it for any event!
The only cons is its very hard to wear any type of bra with the dress without it showing. I had to go free style but still the dress supports you so much you don't really notice, and a break from the ol' bra always feels nice :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2013
Beautiful dress, bad fit.
My least favorite Herve rental to date becuase it fit me terribly. The dress itself was beautiful and had a great color. The lenght was good- I am 5'4" and it was about mid thigh on me. Still sexy, but not scandolous. However, my major complaint about the dress was the way the chest fit. The squar neckline was way too low on me. I tired to wear it with a bra, but you could see the top half of every bra I tried (even low cut demis.) I tried it without a bra and was in constant danger of flashing people. I am petitie and have a smaller chest which might to be to blame. But, if you are shorter beware and consider choosing another Herve rental. Watned to love this dress . . .but couldn't.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 20, 2013
I wore this dress for a semi formal dance and I loved it!
This dress was so perfect! It was very tight though so be prepared for that. It hugged in all of the right places and looked stunning. I would rent this again in a heart beat!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
February 15, 2013
Fits Perfectly!
I wore this out to dinner for Valentine's Day with my boyfriend and loved it. It was the perfect amount of tight and comfort and super easy to mail back the next day. Great first experience!
zareenMay 4, 2013
omg you look super adorable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2013
I have never been more in love with what I was wearing
I rented this dress for Valentine's Day and have never been more in love with what I was wearing. The dress was extremely tight, but that was great for keeping everything in (even after a huge dinner). It was the perfect length (short but not too short), although a bit lower cut up top than I expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
I loved it!
It worked perfect for the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2013
How well the dress photographs.
Awesome dress. Very flattering. Got loads of compliments. The color is more of a salmon than a pink which threw me off a little.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2013
not for big boobs
i got a small and extra small, extra small was way too small and low around my boobs but small was way too big around my waist to where it just didnt look right... and still the whole night i had to pull it up because my boobs were falling out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 20, 2013
too small!
I usually always wear an XS in Herve Leger but this came and was way small and way tight! I would definetely size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
Sleek and Sexy!
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and felt like such a bombshell! The dress is little more salmon-y than in the photo but it has a wonderful sheen and silhouette that's great for a club or party. The shape of the curved vertical bandages in the front and the short sleeves give a great hourglass shape and overall even though it's a tight dress it is very comfortable (didn't have to keep adjusting it really). I would suggest wearing spanks if you have a bit of a tummy and beware of the very low neckline if you have a larger bust -I am an A or B cup but still had to fashion tape it down in the front since I would be dancing. You will need a strapless bra!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2013
Beautiful dress, just a little too tight in the hips and bust for me.
This dress is gorgeous. It is a little bit darker in real life, more of a salmon color, but is still really pretty. Size small was a little bit too tight for me in the hips and bust, more so than other herve leger dresses, so I would suggest sizing up. I ended up wearing my back up dress that I ordered because of this issue (they only had a size S in this dress, I couldn't even get a backup size...I guess it was too popular!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 3, 2013
Classy and sexy
I rented this dress for formal and absolutely loved it! It was a little on the longer side, but still was tight enough where it enhanced all the right areas that made a very flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2013
BEST PICK EVER to celebrate New Years Eve in!!
Absolutely loved this dress the second I saw it on Rent The Runway. Loved it even more the second it landed at my doorstep. Dress fit very well around the shoulders, chest, and hips. A little loose around the waist which made me look pregnant in a couple of photos otherwise a really amazing dress. Def would recommend it for any fun party :) Also, greatly appreciated the complimentary New Years Eve tiara!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 20, 2012
Comfortable & sexy!
The dress was super comfy yet sexy. Even though I ate a lot at dinner, the dress kind of held me in so that's a plus! I definitely recommend this dress!! Love it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2012
such a CUTE dress
I rented this for a fraternity formal and I loved it! The color was perfect (slightly darker/less baby pink than the picture- like others have said) and very flattering (since I'm on the short side, I like mini dresses lol). The fit was good too. A little tighter in the hips than the waist but I liked it like that. As stated by others, you should probably wear a strapless bra with this dress b/c the neckline is a bit wide and will show the triangles of a regular bra. The dress photographs well and is pretty comfortable (awesome b/c the formal was from 7-11:30pm). All in all, a great first experience with RTR! The dress came on time and even came with a little pack of fashion tape :) Rent rent rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2012
One of the most amazing dresses I've ever worn!
Even though it's one of my favorite colors, I don't usually wear pink, so it was so much fun to bring out my inner girly-girl. I wore this to my sorority formal and got tons of compliments! The fit was very tight (especially in the lower part of the dress), but loosened throughout the night and became quite comfortable. The length was perfect—I never had to pull the dress down. In person, the dress is more of a salmon color than online, but it's barely noticeable. I recommend wearing a strapless bra because the unique neckline will show straps. Overall, this is an incredible dress. I'd love to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2012
The service was great!
The fit and color were great. Wore this dress courtesy of Rent the Runway to a Guest of a Guest party and wound up on the best dressed list. Highly recommend!
TylerDecember 15, 2012
I love your clutch!! Where is it from?!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 6, 2012
Amazing dress that hugs in all the right places
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. I wanted a dress that made a statement, was sexy, fun but still appropriate for family. And this dress was absolutely perfect. I got so many compliments - I can't wait for another occasion to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 29, 2012
My boyfriend acted like he was dating a supermodel my whole birthday weekend!
This dress fits true to size, the only thing was that the waist was slightly loose. I would highly recommend investing in shape-wear, even if your an XXS, the slimming effect under this dress would make it look that much better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2012
Stunning Herve!
I wore this dress to a fraternity semi formal and it was a big hit, I got countless compliments! I've worn herves in the past and this one was just as fabulous. It was tighter then the other dresses I've worn (that or I've gotten bigger since I wore them). Lovely experience, there were a few pulls on the dress from wear before I wore it, but none were noticeable when the dress was on. The color was slightly more coral than it looks in the photos online, but went well with my blonde hair! The length worked well since I am so tall.
ScottyNovember 27, 2012
Oh and side note, it is really tight on the hips (as you can see in pictures my hip bones were hitting the dress). I do have disproportionate large hip bones though.
kaleighNovember 30, 2012
I think this looks so great on you!! Def not too tight looking ;)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2012
Sexy
This dress hugs in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 15, 2012
perfect dress, so flattering!
Color was more peachy than pink, but loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
November 10, 2012
Too small but stunning dress
The only dress left was an XS and normally I am able to wear that size in Herve. This dress did not fit so I was unable to wear it. However, it was an exceptionally beautiful dress and I would like to rent it in a S next time.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2012
Tight in the arms and bust
Very tight in the arms and bust. Makes you look super skinny but my boobs were squished in. I looked like I had a uniboob.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 26, 2012
Rented but didn't wear
Rented this one to wear to my rehearsal dinner but it was a bit short and went with another HL # instead. Still a beautiful dress. More appropriate for a club though.
LeonaNovember 26, 2012
How short is this dress? Mid thigh or shorter?
RTR CustomerDecember 11, 2012
Hi Leona! This dress is a little bit shorter than mid-thigh if you're about 5'6". If you're any taller it will be more of a mini.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
Amazing Dress
The dress fit great, but since it is new to RTR it didn't have as much give as the other Herve Leger dresses... so keep that in mind when ordering.
RTR CustomerFebruary 9, 2014
I like how you didn't just wear the dress. you made it fit with your style by adding the scarf and it looks great on you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
October 14, 2012
Boyfriend loved the dress!
Very slim fit - front is a bit low-cut but the dress fit perfectly!
LeonaNovember 26, 2012
How low cut is this dress? How short?
SophiaMarch 10, 2013
How far down on the thigh was the dress for you?
RTR CustomerMarch 14, 2013
Hi Sophia! If you are about 5'1" as well, the dress should hit you about mid-thigh. You can always fold the bottom under to make it a bit shorter as well, this is very easy to do!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×