Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Guys Kind Of Girl Dress

$160 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flaunt your lady like curves in this Herve Leger body con dress! Perfect to show off your moves on the dance floor. Add a handbag like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

115 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 77
Large 3
Photos 80
TR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Rented but didn't wear

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this one to wear to my rehearsal dinner but it was a bit short and went with another HL # instead. Still a beautiful dress. More appropriate for a club though.
Jillian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Tight in the arms and bust

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight in the arms and bust. Makes you look super skinny but my boobs were squished in. I looked like I had a uniboob.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Too small but stunning dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only dress left was an XS and normally I am able to wear that size in Herve. This dress did not fit so I was unable to wear it. However, it was an exceptionally beautiful dress and I would like to rent it in a S next time.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress hugs in all the right places.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Classy and sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for formal and absolutely loved it! It was a little on the longer side, but still was tight enough where it enhanced all the right areas that made a very flattering fit.
Nikoleta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 4, 2013

Beautiful dress, just a little too tight in the hips and bust for me.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous. It is a little bit darker in real life, more of a salmon color, but is still really pretty. Size small was a little bit too tight for me in the hips and bust, more so than other herve leger dresses, so I would suggest sizing up. I ended up wearing my back up dress that I ordered because of this issue (they only had a size S in this dress, I couldn't even get a backup size...I guess it was too popular!)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

too small!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually always wear an XS in Herve Leger but this came and was way small and way tight! I would definetely size up!
Pres
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

not for big boobs

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i got a small and extra small, extra small was way too small and low around my boobs but small was way too big around my waist to where it just didnt look right... and still the whole night i had to pull it up because my boobs were falling out
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

How well the dress photographs.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Awesome dress. Very flattering. Got loads of compliments. The color is more of a salmon than a pink which threw me off a little.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Beautiful dress, bad fit.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My least favorite Herve rental to date becuase it fit me terribly. The dress itself was beautiful and had a great color. The lenght was good- I am 5'4" and it was about mid thigh on me. Still sexy, but not scandolous. However, my major complaint about the dress was the way the chest fit. The squar neckline was way too low on me. I tired to wear it with a bra, but you could see the top half of every bra I tried (even low cut demis.) I tried it without a bra and was in constant danger of flashing people. I am petitie and have a smaller chest which might to be to blame. But, if you are shorter beware and consider choosing another Herve rental. Watned to love this dress . . .but couldn't.
HR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Design was great but the color wasn't as pretty as I expected

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love Herve Leger dresses and therefore I must have a high expectation. The color wasn't as pretty as I expected, though I wasn't sure what I was expecting... :( Nonetheless it made me look and feel great just like any other Herve Leger dresses.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Bummer! Runs very small

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented two Herve dresses for my bachelorette weekend. Both size small. The other one fit but this one was very small. I didnt get to wear it.
Holland
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Gorgeous fit, very flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut of this dress would look good on anyone, super sexy. My only qualm was the color, it truly is a more reddish-salmon pink, and I have very red undertones in my skin, so it wasn't the best color for my skin tone. However if you are very tan or even extremely pale, this would look stunning.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2013

Herve's fit me like a glove, and this beauty is no exception.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a very pretty pink in person, lovely salmon color and the fit is like any other Herve - perfect! A little on the shorter side but nice for a fun night out/ladies night, etc.
nena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
May 5, 2013

i didnt want to spend a fortune!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i really like the dress, but it was small and super short... so i used another one
jrude
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
May 15, 2013

The dress came a day early, so it gave me extra time to match my accessories!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is super cute!! HL dresses are amazing. It does run small...I'm usually an XS, or even XXS, but a Small was still very snug.
Izzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress was absolutely perfect! It hugged every curve just right. I received countless amounts of complements! The only drawback was that sometimes the low neckline slid down and revealed the top of my bra. If I were to wear the dress again I would wear NuBra instead of strapless. Also, the dress runs small in the shoulder-arm area. I am very small boned so this sizing worked for me, however for medium or large boned people I recommend sizing up. Thank you RTR for making the rental process so easy and enjoyable!!
Janene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

LOVE!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Top is a little more low-cut than appears to be on the model, but overall, incredible fit.
Nina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Sexy dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering. It's hard to tell from the pics, but the neckline is pretty low. It was a little snug around the bust and I am barely a B cup. Other than that, the dress was surprisingly comfortable. I could move/sit with no issues.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 24, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. The color was prefect for me and it was so slimming. I can't wait to rent another of Herve Leger dresses.
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Had to return it and never wore it.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Had to return it and never wore it. It was too big on the shoulders!
V
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

loved the dress!color is not as light pink as expected, more of a peach-still a great dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a size 0, 100 with a curvy shape and it was a snug fit which I liked. I did have trouble finding a bra that would give the appropriate cleavage with out actually showing. If your petite and curvy like me you might want to get a size small if you don`t want to keep adjusting throughout the night.
irlanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

I love this dress but...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I love the dress but it was hugeeeee i recomed this to curvy bodies that can rock this dress
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Not the best color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress wasn't really pink - it was more of the Ace Bandage color. I didn't wear it.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Fit Perfectly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size xs and small and the small fit perfectly. I would recommend ordering a size up from what you are usually. Overall this dress was sexy and exactly what i wanted!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Favorite dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the most fabulous dress. It fit like a glove and made me feel amazing! I wore it for my birthday and it was a show-stopper.
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

LOVED THIS DRESS!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and beautiful color. Totally gives you the hourglass figure. Loved it.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Cute, but Tight Up Top

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a cute dress and a great color (exactly as pictured), but way too tight in the bust. Opted to wear a different dress since I was spilling out of this one.
amelia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

The dress fit perfectly and I got compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everything about the dress was perfect but the bust was a little tight, I recommend wearing a strapless bra or a stick on bra to make sure no straps show!
Nat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

the dress was so cute and perfect for the event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit tight in the bust area, definitely for women with a smaller bra size other than that it was form fitting and perfect.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

My favorite Herve of all time!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great! The best Herve I've ever worn. The cut on the shoulders is perfect, just the right amount of cleavage, and the color is like a bright ballet pink. I would consider buying this dress, I loved it so much!
Boo
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

love

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit awesome
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

This was a fun dress that I received many compliments on.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is difficult to get into but once you do it is very flattering on. It is a little unforgiving in the midsection, but the top of the dress is so beautiful that it definitely draws the eye up. The color was perfect for an early summer wedding and the length works for a petite gal. Overall a quietly sexy dress.
NikL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2014

Amazing, loved every second of wearing this!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit in all the right places. Super flattering and I absolutely loved the color.
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight fit that is very flattering
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×