Hervé Léger

Gold Glimmer Strapless Dress

$200 rental
$2,800 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you in this Herve Leger stunner. The neckline begs for a great statement necklace, like the Badgley Mischka's Decadent Deco Necklace and tall black heels will complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10, 12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Gold metallic embroidered bandages. Chevron detail on skirt. Hidden back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2013
I loved the dress! I got so many compliments.
I had to keep holding the dress up. I didn't use any tape or anything else so I'm not sure if that would have helped. I loved it though. I wore it for my senior homecoming dance.
RTR CustomerApril 3, 2013
Love your friend's dress too
Brittany ZOctober 27, 2013
who makes ur friend's dress?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2013
The sizing for this is a little weird, but overall a really fun dress.
I wore this to a wedding in Vegas and it was the perfect dress for the occassion! It was REALLY small in the chest and does not really stretch which made it a little difficult. It was then a little loose in the waist and hip area, but was short. It was fun to wear but I always thought that Herve Leger dresses were super form fitting and sucked you in. This didn't do that for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 23, 2013
Amazing dress for NYE.
Fit well, nice and tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2013
Was so down about this dress. Stunning on the hanger but the cut is weird.
This dress is so pretty on the hanger, the shimmer is awesome but the cut is terrible. I am small on top but it was very tight through my rib cage and huge at my hips (almost like a full skirt), which is odd given that dresses usually fit me the opposite way (huge on top tight on bottom).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2013
Lovedddddd it.
36d and the top kept rolling down for some reason but besides that I loved everything about it. Perfect when you want to show off your legs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
I was complimented by a swimsuit model in this dress!
This dress runs VERY small! I managed to squeeze myself in the dress, but it took some effort! However, once it was on, it looked AMAZING and I felt like a model! My husband and I were going to the launch of the SI Swimsuit Issue party and one of the models complimented my look! If that doesn't say this dress was hot, I don't know what else does?!
RTR CustomerAugust 28, 2013
I hate to ask... did you wear spanx? You look great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
Perfect dress for my senior year formal in college!
Fit wonderfully! It can be a little tight in the chest, but a nice strapless bra can help make you look less flat. This is a little different for a Herve, which is what I liked about it. Great for curvier women, as it helps create an hourglass shape. Overall, loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2013
Amazing dress for my bachelorette party!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Florida and received sooo many compliments on it!! I thought the dress ran a little big at the top but other than that it is a very flatering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2013
Loved the dress!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. It was perfect! The only problem I had was trying to keep it up while I was dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
August 4, 2013
Could not zip it up!
I ended up wearing a different dress by the same designer, and it fit fine. I coudn't zip it up past my waist (I don't have a particularly large chest either).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2013
Cute dress - not as metallic as I expected - but worn and stretched out. I mailed it right back.
I rented both the small and medium in this dress and the fit was fine in the medium. Unfortunately, both of the dresses I received looked like they'd been drycleaned hundreds of times. The fabric was worn down in places on the front of the dress and the color had definitely lost some of its sheen. The top of the M had also been stretched out and lost all of its elasticity and even though I'm pretty busty (D cup) I could barely keep the dress up. Maybe if you had A LOT of doublestick tape? I ended up mailing this back and wearing a dress from my closet instead. Sorry RTR, I think it's time to retire this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2013
Beautiful dress that is obviously a designer dress. You will get LOTS of looks from men ;)
I rented this for a birthday trip and I loved it. Its super short and the midsection bunched up in a bit of an awkward way that was not flattering and didn't look good in photos. It will not suck you in like other Herve dresses will. I can wear mediums of the bandage dresses but this one would preclude me from sitting if I had worn the medium. I also didn't feel comfortable with how short the medium was once I tried it on. However, I got a LOT of looks from both men and women, and the dress is beautiful. It is obviously an expensive designer dress and people could definitely tell. My date for the night didn't have specifically amazing things to say about it but he definitely liked it and he definitely thought that I looked great in it. I would rent this again and I would recommend it despite the fact that the midsection was a bit awkwardly tailored.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 30DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
I loved everything about this dress. Stunning, classy and sexy! I wore it to a party in Vegas and literally had people coming up to me all night telling me how gorgeous the dress was. It was so comfortable and very complimentary. I wore the XS and it fit perfectly. I worry about strapless dresses because I have a very small rib cage and usually have to get the smallest size taken in so it doesn't fall down. But the XS was comfortably snug. I was able to move around and dance without having to fix anything. I like that the material is thicker so you don't feel like every flaw shows. The color was beautiful. I paired it with gold heels and jewelry. I want to rent it again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
October 20, 2013
Great dress...
Very pretty and in well conditions
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
Fantastic dress - loved the color!
Fit was a little on the large side but otherwise perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2013
Sexy GLAM
Gives you the perfect hourglass shape by sucking in and accentuating all the right places! Wear a strapless bra to keep your boobs perky and curvy. No need to suck in, as the dress will do it for you, regardless of what you eat for dinner. A nice tan will keep you from getting washed out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
LOVE!!
Loved this dress. Great material, great fit. Tons of compliments!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2013
Perfect timing to make sure it was perfect for homecoming, whole experience was great.
In love with this dress, it fit so perfectly except the bust was very small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2013
Not for me
This dress was cut much differently than other I have worn. Didn't like it a little bit. Really short and even short on the top (small)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2014
Overall, stunning dress, but very hard to keep up
The body of the dress was comfortable and fit perfectly. Depending on your occasion the dress can be very short if you are in a formal situation vs. partying in Vegas. :-) The issue I had was trying to hold up the top or at least being comfortable that I wouldn't show anything over the course of the evening. I do love Herve dresses and have rented them many times before but next time I'll stick with a dress with a strap to help keep it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2012
This was ONE of the two dresses I rented for my birthday... What a better way to celebrate than with TWO beautiful DESIGNER dresses!!!??? Compliments galore! Felt like a million buck all weekend with RTR!
This was not the best fitting Herve I've rented. It's a bit snug on top (and I rarely have that problem) and too loose at the skirt. Although I didn't mind the skirt fit, I felt like it did not hug me the way other Herve's do... felt a bit uncomfortable all night. But, still looked pretty amazing... :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
Very sophisticated look. Got tons of compliments.
Not my first choice, but the dress ended up working out well. Last minute availabilities made accesssories previously purchased and ready inappropriate. Last minute scramble worked out. Very tight on top, fit great below the waist. Fabric is very rich looking and heavy. Would rent this dress again. Overall experence with RTR requires flexibility but the customer service was great through the whole process.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Great dress, little big
My worry about this designer is that when the dress has been worn a lot it can get a little stretched out, so I ordered both the S and the M (months in advance because I have been dying to wear this dress). I got call a few days before the event and they informed me that the S was no longer available because who ever wore it before me ruined it beyond repair (blast!). So I only got the M and was able to order another dress (they take good care of you at least!). I figured the M will just be fine. The fit was good everywhere except the top. I have some pretty big boobs (34DD/36D) and I had a hard time holding the top up. I think it may be time to retire this dress RTR! Also the color is not as gold as I expected it to be. It was almost a milk chocolate with gold threading....
LauraApril 15, 2013
I also forgot to add that the dress is super short so get a nice tan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2013
Wanted a fun bachelorette party dress and this was perfect!
I loved this dress. I wore an XS for dinner and pictures because it looked way better and didn't fall down on me like the small did. However, the zipper on the XS was so challenging it took several bridesmaids to zip it up and down for me. I changed in to the small to go out because i didnt want the girls with me to struggle getting my dress off at 3am. Besides those misfortunes, the dress helped make my night the best send off into married life:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 3, 2014
classy and fun
The dress was a nice weight- not too much but enough to keep it's form and not bunch or gather in places. The chest was a little stretched out, but from wear and not a size issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2010
Absolutely perfect for an hourglass figure! This accentuates the waist and is roomy in the hips as well as the bust. Took this dress with me to Vegas!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 19, 2010
Beautiful dress; heavier weight than other Leger dresses. Runs a bit bigger than typcial too, not for the small chested. Eye catching.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
February 7, 2011
This dress is gorgeous but did not fit at all. You need hips to wear this one - It is also short! If you are too busty it wont work either! This is one you need to try on!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2011
BEWARE! I ordered a Medium as a back up and I am NEVER a medium. The top was too big and I couldn't wear this dress because it was still WAY too short. Very disappointing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2011
Definitely not my favorite. It is very short and ran really large in both the chest and the hips. I wore it, but I felt uncomfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 13, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this dress!
I thought that the dress fit great! I had no complaints. I have a smaller waist compared to my hips and it worked perfectly and was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2012
Unfortuantely... not what I expected
I was obssed with this dress from the picture , I had reserved it almost 2 months in advanced.... however, when I tried it on- I realized it was too short for the wedding I was going to. The color of the dress is actually more of a taupe (did not look gold ) but it did fit my hips very well (this is a great dress if you have an hourglass figure). You can defintiely wear it for a Girls Night out, bachelorette party...just not a formal wedding (atleast thats my opinion). The dress also runs large- I thought I would fit in the medium but the small was best
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2012
Fun
I thought this was a great looking dress but it did not for me because it was waaaay too short. Not totally comfortable wearing something so short, but looked great on one of my friends!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2013
Amazing dress, perfect for any occasion.
Very flattering, not for someone who is big busted.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Body type: Petite
January 9, 2013
Makes a statement!
It is truly beautiful but beward, it runs extremely small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2013
The dress was beautiful, if only the top part fit!
The dress really looked pretty but when I tried it on the top didn't fit well at all. The top part wouldn't stay up. I am a 34 C so I didn't think there would be a problem with the fit. It was pretty disappointing. The rest of the dress was a little large but would have been okay if the top fit. I ended up going with a back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress and it fit perfectly everywhere except for the bust area where it was a little large on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 12, 2013
Too large, wish there was an xxs.
Cute dress, wish it fit true to size.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×