Hervé Léger

Gold Glimmer Strapless Dress

$200 rental
$2,800 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you in this Herve Leger stunner. The neckline begs for a great statement necklace, like the Badgley Mischka's Decadent Deco Necklace and tall black heels will complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10, 12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Gold metallic embroidered bandages. Chevron detail on skirt. Hidden back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 19, 2012
Dull gold stunning dress.
This was a stunning dress, unfortunately could not wear it because it was a bit too tight on the bust. It flattens you out, and is not very comfortabel. The bottom part is a lot more comfortable, but the material iis a bit stiff. It buckles up in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2012
Unfortuantely... not what I expected
I was obssed with this dress from the picture , I had reserved it almost 2 months in advanced.... however, when I tried it on- I realized it was too short for the wedding I was going to. The color of the dress is actually more of a taupe (did not look gold ) but it did fit my hips very well (this is a great dress if you have an hourglass figure). You can defintiely wear it for a Girls Night out, bachelorette party...just not a formal wedding (atleast thats my opinion). The dress also runs large- I thought I would fit in the medium but the small was best
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 17, 2012
Like a glove!
This dress is everything! I think strangers on the street loved it even more than I did. Just perfect, seriously.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 13, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this dress!
I thought that the dress fit great! I had no complaints. I have a smaller waist compared to my hips and it worked perfectly and was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 8, 2010
The dress is stunning. I found the top to be a tad larger than size implies. If you are ample chested, this works.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Wrong Size, Great Dress
I rented the dress for a back-to-school party. I usually wear a small but RTR didn't have my size for the weekend so I opted for a medium hoping that I could fill it out. Well, I was wrong. I feel like even if I rented a small, it would be large as well. The chest area was larger than usual. It just kind of drooped away from my chest. But if I had gotten the right size, the dress would have been amazing. The fabric is very thick and amazing material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
September 3, 2012
Top too big
i loved this dress. I was stunning. Sadly, my chest just couldn't hold it up. I wished I could have had it taken in. So... If you're pretty flat, this dress won't be for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2012
My husband told me I looked so incredibly sexy, and he was excited to show me off around town. Perfect dress for a birthday weekend in Vegas!
Like many girls, I've wanted to wear an Herve Leger and thought my upcoming birthday weekend in Vegas would be the perfect debut. I, however, did not feel entirely comfortable wearing the classic bandage dress without toning up my mid-section. Because of that, I loved how this dress didn't exactly hug your every curve and was surprised at how comfortable it was. I felt pretty fabulous in it. A few notes to the fellow busty ladies out there: I typically wear an XS but because of my bust size, was worried it wouldn't fit (and of course the S was unavailable). I laid my faith in RTR reviews, and the dress did zip over my lovely lady lumps. Now because it didn't quite fit right at the bust, the material constantly bunched at the ribcage. It wasn't terrible, but just slightly high-maintenance since I had to tug at the dress to pull it down after walking for awhile or sitting. Overall, this was sexy, little dress and a great entry into the world of Herve Leger. Now to work on those crunches so I can wear more HL...
desi6boomNovember 9, 2012
Thank you for the tips for us busty ladies! Getting a dress to fit "the girls" is always my main concern. And you look fabulous by the way!
HerminiaNovember 12, 2012
Thanks, girl! Can't wait to see you in it :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 3, 2012
Sexy Birthday Party Dress!
What better excuse is there to wear Herve but your birthday?! Paired with a statement necklace, it was ideal for a night out on the town. This particular Herve is perfect for girls who are a bit more curvy around the hips since it was not as tight there, but it might not be best for a larger chest. The dress has a built in bra area (not cups, just a panel with elastic across the bottom), but it was about half the size I needed it to be so I wore a strapless bra with it. Unfortunately, since the dress is so low-cut, I had to pull the dress up through the night because my bra kept peeking out of the top. The color is definitely darker than it shows in the picture, but still a gorgeous shade, so plan your shoes/accessories accordingly. Other than the minor fit issue I had up top, this dress was HOT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
September 2, 2012
Not what I expected....
This dress looked great on the hanger, but had a lot of trouble when it came to dancing - lots of pulling it up for fear of flashing everyone. The dress wasn't as long as I thought it would be - I think my Spanx kept peeking out. Overall, not something I'd get again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2012
Great Dress
I only say that this runs large compared to other Herve Leger dresses. It looks great in pictures and was totally appropriate for my formal wedding event. It hit me right above the knee and was not skin tight like I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Flattering dress
Beautiful dress! Looks more silver but comes out as gold in pictures. It is a very heavy material so it fits quite well. Loved it. Would certainly rent it again. Some of the reviews mentioned that it was short. I am 5'4" and found it to be perfect length for me.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2012
This dress made me feel like a celebrity!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. The material is very thick and spanx are not necessary. The the hip area was a little big but it was more comfortable. I would say the color is a little darker than the picture shows but it's a gorgeous standout dress. I received many compliments and would rent this again in a heartbeat.
LaurelJuly 7, 2013
Hey Natalie! Just wanted to say hi- I was thinking about renting this dress for a wedding I have coming up and was looking through the pics and was like- I know that girl! Hope all is well:) You look awesome, btw:)
NatalieJuly 16, 2013
Thanks so much!!! :) Loved the dress, it is on the shorter side!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2012
Beautiful, unique dress!
I rented this dress to wear in Vegas, and while it's a goregous, unique dress, it definitely wasn't the most comfortable dress to wear. Like other reviewers stated, it feels like it smashes your chest down, and there is not much stretch to the dress. The fabric is extremely thick and heavy, so I kind of felt like I had to pull it up every now and then. It is short, but it doesn't feel too revealing because it's not tight around your butt/hips/thighs. I was surprised the XS fit me because I am a pear/hourglass, so I carry most of my weight in my bottom half. I think this dress would actually have an ideal fit on a true pear shape (larger hips/thighs/butt with a small chest). Also, I think the dress is better for night time because in daylight, you don't see the shimmer from the fabric. The color looks slightly darker than on the model. All in all, it's a standout dress...just not the most comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 8, 2012
The way the dress made me feel all night....sexy! :) My fiance couldn't take his eyes off me, and I wasn't the bride!
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was such a beautiful dress in person. The dress glimmered just right in the light. I felt sexy and beautiful because it fit like a glove, and I received many compliments on the dress. I wore the xtra small because it fit my waist and hips even though the top was a tad bit too snug. I made it work though. The hips were actually even a little roomy for the extra small, but no one could tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2012
Cute, comfortable, and fun
I wore a size XS, which fit my petite athletic frame well. It was tighter on the rib cage and a bit looser on the bottom. On my 5'3" height, the length was long enough to wear to a semi-formal event, but short enough to be fun. The fabric is comfortable and the color is a classy gold (not too sparkly). I would rent this dress again for a fun semi-formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2012
This was ONE of the two dresses I rented for my birthday... What a better way to celebrate than with TWO beautiful DESIGNER dresses!!!??? Compliments galore! Felt like a million buck all weekend with RTR!
This was not the best fitting Herve I've rented. It's a bit snug on top (and I rarely have that problem) and too loose at the skirt. Although I didn't mind the skirt fit, I felt like it did not hug me the way other Herve's do... felt a bit uncomfortable all night. But, still looked pretty amazing... :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2012
I wore this dress for my birthday and received SO many compliments. I HIGHLY recommend it!
It runs big, so definitely order a size down or opt to get two different sizes, but very flattering
JayJuly 13, 2012
I wanted to wear this to a wedding and I am the same height and size as you ...was it very short?
RTRJuly 18, 2012
Hi Jourdan, this dress is 26" from top of bodice to hem. It will be a mini length on your height.
KatieSeptember 9, 2012
where is your necklace from?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Katie! We recommend the Decadent Deco Necklace with this dress!
PetraAugust 14, 2013
Love your necklace(s)! Where from? Name?
AshleyAugust 16, 2013
The necklace is from JCrew a while ago!
AshleyAugust 16, 2013
No, it was not short--a little above the knee
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 20, 2012
NOT true to size...
I a m typically a XS/O, but this dress was made for a very small chest and large hips. The top was to tight and the waist down was baggy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2012
Fabulous
Really stunning dress. Agree with others that the dress had a bit more room in the hips than the typical Herve, but that worked well for me. It was form-fitting, but not too tight. Beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2012
such a great idea! wish i would have thought of it first lol
Great dress! I wear a 0 and thought it was a bit large around the hips and butt! otherwise it was an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 4, 2012
I loved all the extra goodies and personal phone call I received with my rental. Impressive!!
I wore this to Mynt Lounge in South Beach, Miami and made all the guys stare! The dress looked like it was painted on (very fitted on top, sits up high and flattens you out, but hey thats the design, more roomy from the waist down). And altho I saw many Herve Leger dresses that night, this one stood out;) I thought it would be more of a gold color but it matched my animal print clutch perfectly so I was content:) Will def rent again. Thank God, Jen & Jenny for RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2011
I loved this dress and felt like a total celebrity in it! I swear Herve gives you super powers!!! ;-)
This dress rocked!!! It fit a little tight in the chest for me... but overall, I felt really comfortable in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2011
Definitely not my favorite. It is very short and ran really large in both the chest and the hips. I wore it, but I felt uncomfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2011
BEWARE! I ordered a Medium as a back up and I am NEVER a medium. The top was too big and I couldn't wear this dress because it was still WAY too short. Very disappointing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2011
Thanks RTR! Had so many compliments on this dress!
I absolutely love this dress!! They didn't have a small left so had to go with the xs. They said it ran big so thought it would be a little looser but it was actually a little small but it still fit great and looked amazing on! Material is thick and heavy and you can tell it is an expensive dress!! It worked out great!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 8, 2011
i wanted to love this dress so much! I was so ecstatic to receive it in the mail but sadly it was waaaaay too big :( it stayed up (barely) but it definitely didn't look good on me. and herve normally looks amazing on me!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2011
This is a pretty dress - top is larger than most of the Herve Leger dresses - the sticky tape will help keep it up. Photographs pretty! Fairly short in length - material is heavy and sturdy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
March 17, 2011
This dress is beautiful in person! The pictures dont do it justice. I had to order the xtra small and there was no squeezing my top into it! If it had more fabric the long way, it was to short in the top, not really to tight if that makes any sense.....The rest of it fit perfect and would have looked awesome if it actually covered the boobs!! Next time I will try a small!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
February 7, 2011
This dress is gorgeous but did not fit at all. You need hips to wear this one - It is also short! If you are too busty it wont work either! This is one you need to try on!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 10, 2011
I got this dress in an xs (which is what all my herve leger dresses are) and it was def too big. Perhaps an xxs would have helped but the hip area is just not fitted and believe me I am a curvy girl but I did not fill this area out it was baggy which is so strange for a herve leger dress. The length on me clearly wasn't a problem (since I am 5'2) Perhaps if you are hippy this would work well for you. The color is nice and is similar to what you see in the picture. I wouldn't rent this again simply bc it was not flattering on me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
November 29, 2010
This dress is beautiful! The material is surprisingly thick and heavy, but wears well. The hip area was a bit too roomy, so I'd recommend this dress for those with curvier hips.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 19, 2010
Beautiful dress; heavier weight than other Leger dresses. Runs a bit bigger than typcial too, not for the small chested. Eye catching.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2010
beautiful dress but runs huge
beautiful dress but runs big.. i wear a 6 and got medium and the dress looked like a bag on me...beautiful detail just order a size down
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2010
The dress was beautiful. The XS fit me perfect. It is roomy in the bust but for me a 34B cup it worked great. Also, the length was just right for me. I am 5'2 and have to alter most of my dresses to fit right. This one need no alterations it was about 4 inches above my knee. So, it is definitely a mini, but a gorgeous super classy mini!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2010
This dress is TDF. You can really tell this dress is well made and expensive just by looking at the material. I ordered a M since I am 34D-27-39. Too bad it was too big on me so I was not able to wear it. It was loose even with a push-up bra and Hollywood Tape. Definitely recommend this dress to girls with big boobs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2010
The perfect choice for curvier women! It is definitely a mini so careful if you are taller than 5'6"!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2010
Absolutely perfect for an hourglass figure! This accentuates the waist and is roomy in the hips as well as the bust. Took this dress with me to Vegas!
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×