Hervé Léger

Gold Glimmer Strapless Dress

$200 rental
$2,800 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you in this Herve Leger stunner. The neckline begs for a great statement necklace, like the Badgley Mischka's Decadent Deco Necklace and tall black heels will complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10, 12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Gold metallic embroidered bandages. Chevron detail on skirt. Hidden back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2010
The dress was beautiful. The XS fit me perfect. It is roomy in the bust but for me a 34B cup it worked great. Also, the length was just right for me. I am 5'2 and have to alter most of my dresses to fit right. This one need no alterations it was about 4 inches above my knee. So, it is definitely a mini, but a gorgeous super classy mini!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
November 29, 2010
This dress is beautiful! The material is surprisingly thick and heavy, but wears well. The hip area was a bit too roomy, so I'd recommend this dress for those with curvier hips.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
March 17, 2011
This dress is beautiful in person! The pictures dont do it justice. I had to order the xtra small and there was no squeezing my top into it! If it had more fabric the long way, it was to short in the top, not really to tight if that makes any sense.....The rest of it fit perfect and would have looked awesome if it actually covered the boobs!! Next time I will try a small!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2011
This is a pretty dress - top is larger than most of the Herve Leger dresses - the sticky tape will help keep it up. Photographs pretty! Fairly short in length - material is heavy and sturdy.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 4, 2012
I loved all the extra goodies and personal phone call I received with my rental. Impressive!!
I wore this to Mynt Lounge in South Beach, Miami and made all the guys stare! The dress looked like it was painted on (very fitted on top, sits up high and flattens you out, but hey thats the design, more roomy from the waist down). And altho I saw many Herve Leger dresses that night, this one stood out;) I thought it would be more of a gold color but it matched my animal print clutch perfectly so I was content:) Will def rent again. Thank God, Jen & Jenny for RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2012
Cute, comfortable, and fun
I wore a size XS, which fit my petite athletic frame well. It was tighter on the rib cage and a bit looser on the bottom. On my 5'3" height, the length was long enough to wear to a semi-formal event, but short enough to be fun. The fabric is comfortable and the color is a classy gold (not too sparkly). I would rent this dress again for a fun semi-formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 8, 2012
The way the dress made me feel all night....sexy! :) My fiance couldn't take his eyes off me, and I wasn't the bride!
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was such a beautiful dress in person. The dress glimmered just right in the light. I felt sexy and beautiful because it fit like a glove, and I received many compliments on the dress. I wore the xtra small because it fit my waist and hips even though the top was a tad bit too snug. I made it work though. The hips were actually even a little roomy for the extra small, but no one could tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2012
Flattering dress
Beautiful dress! Looks more silver but comes out as gold in pictures. It is a very heavy material so it fits quite well. Loved it. Would certainly rent it again. Some of the reviews mentioned that it was short. I am 5'4" and found it to be perfect length for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 3, 2012
Sexy Birthday Party Dress!
What better excuse is there to wear Herve but your birthday?! Paired with a statement necklace, it was ideal for a night out on the town. This particular Herve is perfect for girls who are a bit more curvy around the hips since it was not as tight there, but it might not be best for a larger chest. The dress has a built in bra area (not cups, just a panel with elastic across the bottom), but it was about half the size I needed it to be so I wore a strapless bra with it. Unfortunately, since the dress is so low-cut, I had to pull the dress up through the night because my bra kept peeking out of the top. The color is definitely darker than it shows in the picture, but still a gorgeous shade, so plan your shoes/accessories accordingly. Other than the minor fit issue I had up top, this dress was HOT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
September 3, 2012
Top too big
i loved this dress. I was stunning. Sadly, my chest just couldn't hold it up. I wished I could have had it taken in. So... If you're pretty flat, this dress won't be for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2011
I loved this dress and felt like a total celebrity in it! I swear Herve gives you super powers!!! ;-)
This dress rocked!!! It fit a little tight in the chest for me... but overall, I felt really comfortable in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2012
Fabulous
Really stunning dress. Agree with others that the dress had a bit more room in the hips than the typical Herve, but that worked well for me. It was form-fitting, but not too tight. Beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 17, 2012
Like a glove!
This dress is everything! I think strangers on the street loved it even more than I did. Just perfect, seriously.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect fit.
The bust area of the dress is very form-fitting, making it perfect for women with small chests. Luckily, it worked for me! The dress goes out a bit at the waist, which made it super flattering for me. The dress was shorter than I expected, especially in comparison to other Herve Leger dresses. Overall and awesome dress, I received a ton of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2012
My favorite dress I've ever worn.
This was my first rent the runway experience. I had high hopes for this dress after stalking it for several months. It definitely lived up to my expectations. Its a beautiful gold color that doesn't overdo sparkle. It accentuates curves and cinches in at your waist. It is also a little roomier in the hips compared to other Herve Leger dresses, which I liked. It was a little tight on my waist and slightly shorter than I expected but it was still comfortable. I felt great in this dress and I'd definitely recommend it to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 19, 2012
Great dress for petite women!
Material is fairly thick and heavy, but it gave the dress a nice structure. Fits more snugly up top than in the hips, so it's easy to move/dance in. Also, it's a perfect length for shorter girls (mid thigh). It's a subdued gold color, so it's not too flashy. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2012
Had the best time and felt amazing at my christmas party!
I never felt so good in a dress, it fits your body like a glove and i got a ton of compliments all throughout the night! It is pretty true to size, may run a little large. But it definitely is a show stopping dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2012
Lots of compliments - great sparkly holiday dress for a party. Not flattering for my flat chest.
I did not like this dress because it made me look like I do not have any boobs. Well I do not have boobs but this dress made it worse! I loved the color and the material - the fit was great - just did nothing for my bust or lack thereof :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2013
I loved the dress! I got so many compliments.
I had to keep holding the dress up. I didn't use any tape or anything else so I'm not sure if that would have helped. I loved it though. I wore it for my senior homecoming dance.
RTR CustomerApril 3, 2013
Love your friend's dress too
Brittany ZOctober 27, 2013
who makes ur friend's dress?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2013
The sizing for this is a little weird, but overall a really fun dress.
I wore this to a wedding in Vegas and it was the perfect dress for the occassion! It was REALLY small in the chest and does not really stretch which made it a little difficult. It was then a little loose in the waist and hip area, but was short. It was fun to wear but I always thought that Herve Leger dresses were super form fitting and sucked you in. This didn't do that for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2013
Lovedddddd it.
36d and the top kept rolling down for some reason but besides that I loved everything about it. Perfect when you want to show off your legs!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
Perfect dress for my senior year formal in college!
Fit wonderfully! It can be a little tight in the chest, but a nice strapless bra can help make you look less flat. This is a little different for a Herve, which is what I liked about it. Great for curvier women, as it helps create an hourglass shape. Overall, loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2013
Amazing dress for my bachelorette party!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Florida and received sooo many compliments on it!! I thought the dress ran a little big at the top but other than that it is a very flatering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2013
Loved the dress!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. It was perfect! The only problem I had was trying to keep it up while I was dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2013
Cute dress - not as metallic as I expected - but worn and stretched out. I mailed it right back.
I rented both the small and medium in this dress and the fit was fine in the medium. Unfortunately, both of the dresses I received looked like they'd been drycleaned hundreds of times. The fabric was worn down in places on the front of the dress and the color had definitely lost some of its sheen. The top of the M had also been stretched out and lost all of its elasticity and even though I'm pretty busty (D cup) I could barely keep the dress up. Maybe if you had A LOT of doublestick tape? I ended up mailing this back and wearing a dress from my closet instead. Sorry RTR, I think it's time to retire this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2013
Beautiful dress that is obviously a designer dress. You will get LOTS of looks from men ;)
I rented this for a birthday trip and I loved it. Its super short and the midsection bunched up in a bit of an awkward way that was not flattering and didn't look good in photos. It will not suck you in like other Herve dresses will. I can wear mediums of the bandage dresses but this one would preclude me from sitting if I had worn the medium. I also didn't feel comfortable with how short the medium was once I tried it on. However, I got a LOT of looks from both men and women, and the dress is beautiful. It is obviously an expensive designer dress and people could definitely tell. My date for the night didn't have specifically amazing things to say about it but he definitely liked it and he definitely thought that I looked great in it. I would rent this again and I would recommend it despite the fact that the midsection was a bit awkwardly tailored.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
I loved everything about this dress. Stunning, classy and sexy! I wore it to a party in Vegas and literally had people coming up to me all night telling me how gorgeous the dress was. It was so comfortable and very complimentary. I wore the XS and it fit perfectly. I worry about strapless dresses because I have a very small rib cage and usually have to get the smallest size taken in so it doesn't fall down. But the XS was comfortably snug. I was able to move around and dance without having to fix anything. I like that the material is thicker so you don't feel like every flaw shows. The color was beautiful. I paired it with gold heels and jewelry. I want to rent it again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
October 20, 2013
Great dress...
Very pretty and in well conditions
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2013
Sexy GLAM
Gives you the perfect hourglass shape by sucking in and accentuating all the right places! Wear a strapless bra to keep your boobs perky and curvy. No need to suck in, as the dress will do it for you, regardless of what you eat for dinner. A nice tan will keep you from getting washed out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
LOVE!!
Loved this dress. Great material, great fit. Tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2013
Not for me
This dress was cut much differently than other I have worn. Didn't like it a little bit. Really short and even short on the top (small)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2014
Overall, stunning dress, but very hard to keep up
The body of the dress was comfortable and fit perfectly. Depending on your occasion the dress can be very short if you are in a formal situation vs. partying in Vegas. :-) The issue I had was trying to hold up the top or at least being comfortable that I wouldn't show anything over the course of the evening. I do love Herve dresses and have rented them many times before but next time I'll stick with a dress with a strap to help keep it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2012
This was ONE of the two dresses I rented for my birthday... What a better way to celebrate than with TWO beautiful DESIGNER dresses!!!??? Compliments galore! Felt like a million buck all weekend with RTR!
This was not the best fitting Herve I've rented. It's a bit snug on top (and I rarely have that problem) and too loose at the skirt. Although I didn't mind the skirt fit, I felt like it did not hug me the way other Herve's do... felt a bit uncomfortable all night. But, still looked pretty amazing... :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2014
classy and fun
The dress was a nice weight- not too much but enough to keep it's form and not bunch or gather in places. The chest was a little stretched out, but from wear and not a size issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2010
Absolutely perfect for an hourglass figure! This accentuates the waist and is roomy in the hips as well as the bust. Took this dress with me to Vegas!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2011
BEWARE! I ordered a Medium as a back up and I am NEVER a medium. The top was too big and I couldn't wear this dress because it was still WAY too short. Very disappointing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 13, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this dress!
I thought that the dress fit great! I had no complaints. I have a smaller waist compared to my hips and it worked perfectly and was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2013
Amazing dress, perfect for any occasion.
Very flattering, not for someone who is big busted.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×