Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Gold Card Sheath

$219 to buy
$1250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for absolute style gold in this shimmering sheath by Hervé Léger. You will glow as you make your way across the dance floor! Add crystal shine with accessories like Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring and Sequin’s Crescent Moon Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold Bandage Knit (90% Rayon, 9%Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

80 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 60
Large 4
Photos 60
kar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Amazing dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my event. Everyone loved it and it looked so good.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Brand new Herve for my birthday? Yes please!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I saw this dress come on the site and ordered it for my 23rd birthday immediately. I usually can wear the XS in Herve but this dress was brand new, tags and all, so I was glad I had the small being that until it was worn, there was way less give in the fabric than any other Herve I had rented that had been preworn. This dress is a little on the longer side but it's such a sexy cut and the color is so to die for that I didn't even feel the need to tape it up. I got compliments all night, but then again that's what wearing Herve is all about. Amazing dress, just remember to size up until there's a substantial amount of reviews/renters before you.
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Wish I could keep it.......

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried this dress would be too "light" for a wedding but its the most beautiful foiled gold color. The tag actually said rose gold. I could wear spanx but nothing else......this dress shows everything, but at the same time, holds everything in. The Medium fit fine but I went with the sm because it was shorter and made me feel thinner. You petite girls need to get the xs. Absolutely the most stunning dress I've ever worn! The pics don't do it justice
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

My ex bf was there and thought I looked stunning :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is very tight, I'm typically always a 2 or small. I ate lightly for two days before the wedding (grilled chicken, veggies and drank water) and wore with a pair of spanks that made everything smooth underneath. It was a beautiful dress to wear and I got tons of compliments, the gold shimmer is gorgeous, I paired it with minimal rose-gold jewelry and a sexy pair of nude pumps...would love to own this one day! Classic and chic.
Kasia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

This dress was amazing, i can't wait for another occasion to rent a different color...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect, but according to the measurement my size comes up as an xs, i ended up wearing the small, so thank god i received the second size. I'm 0-2 in jeans size, but i'm an athletic built so my butt and thighs needed a little extra room.
dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

When it didn't fit right, I called, and RTR exchanged it quickly for another dress in time.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The top part was a little worn out and ran large.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very tight fit, but overall flattering. Sucks you in b/c it's a very thick luxurious fabric. Everyone could tell it was HL right away and got numerous compliments on it! I felt like a million bucks!
stacey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Wearing the dress tonight so TBD :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just wanted to jot a quick note. First for the positive, I love the dress and your service could not have been more spot on. The dress arrived on time in plastic at my doorstep. Unfortunately I feel like the dress is a little worn for my taste. Most obviously there is a small hole in the left seem on the side of the dress. The material is peeling on the rib cage area and it seems a little dull as if its been worn well. I totally understand this is not a first time wear but was hoping the dress would be in better condition. I ordered a second size medium and it is in much better shape. I know this will not spoil my fun but wanted to let you know this dress might need a little TLC upon return. Love your concept and look forward to trying it again. Stacey Weber staceyerinweber@gmail.com
kk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Nov 3, 2013

Couldn't go outside my comfort zone!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty but I didn't end up wearing it. I've always wanted to rent an herve and loved this dress. I rented it for a wedding. I'm typically a 0 or a 2 so I rented the Small and the Go-to girl recommended the XS for backup. The XS just wasn't happening. It was like another layer of skin. The small definitely fit better but it was snug. Herve's are supposed to fit this way, it's just not my typical style. I felt that I wouldn't be comfortable dancing, drinking or even eating in it haha. It definitely showed everything. Beautifully made and the color is like flesh tone with gold threading. It would look lovely on tanned skin- not so flattering on my pastey complexion ;)
egd
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

It was the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. I received so many compliments (even days after).

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a bit small but I had read the reviews. I usually wear 4 or 6 and I ordered medium. It was perfect. Hugs the body well. Loved it!
Daniella
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

This was my first time renting and it was so great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful! Very tight, so I had to buy some spanx to wear with it. The color was more of a rose gold vs. a gold. Got a million compliments! My backup size was out so I had to squeeze into the xs but it ended up being fine. I think the small would have probably worked too though.
Love Herve Leger
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

RTR never disappoints!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My best Herve Leger that I have worn so far!!!!! This dress is amazing and of course I did not want to return it. I highly recommend it, I received so many compliments. Wore this dress to a wedding.
kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2013

Gorgeous dress. Danced the night away and didn't have to pull on it at all.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was so beautiful. It is a pink/nude colored dress with gold foil on top so the color is a little tricky to match shoes/jewelry with. Held everything in all night. It was very sexy but long enough to wear to a work event. I'm 5'9" and it hit almost at the knees. It is very tight but stretchy enough that I was able to dance comfortably. I wanted to keep it!
April
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

The fit and color were perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was gorgeous! I got a lot of compliments and felt beautiful in it.
darrah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Classic Herve. Flattering, comfortable, gorgeous color and amazing fit! You simply cannot go wrong with this dress. Not too short or too low cut in front. No need for a bra but can wear one and it would be hidden under the straps.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Didn't get to wear it, neither size fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm a size 2 or 4, and neither the small or medium fit. I was very disappointed with this dress. It's also a lot longer than picture. I'm 5'7" and it came down below my knee. So lucky I had a backup dress!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Amazing dress - Perfect bling for NYE!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Stunning dress that was perfect for NYE! Although fit was good, I think I could have gotten away with wearing a small since the straps seemed loose and the length was really long.
Maureen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Great dress! Fit true to size, looked great on.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color, was perfect for my NYE party
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Not my favorite

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Herve Leger is my go-to party dress, but this one wasn't my favorite. The fit wasn't as flattering as some of his other styles and the color is tough to pull off (at least for me). This particular dress seemed a little worn too. Thankfully I had a backup dress!
shawn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

INCREDIBLE! So many compliments, and my boyfriend loved it.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I wore it to a wine dinner at Francis Ford Coppala winery. It makes u stand out, but in a good way. I suggest wearing some kind of strapless bra with it, if your breasts r smaller like mine. I will definitely rent this again.
whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

My rehearsal dinner

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Typical HL dress! Perfection!!
Louise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Nice shape.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is NOT GOLD, ladies. It is only reflecting gold in the photos due to the flash which picks up the gold fleck in the material. It is not a good choice for small breasted women unless you plan on wearing a strapless push-up. The dress is definitely skin-colored, NOT GOLD. Perhaps it began gold but after many rentals, do not expect a golden dress. It is a dark beige. With a sparkly gold bag and large sparkly jewelry this dress could be a winner for a brunette. On fair-skinned, blondes it's just all too washed out and one color. I ended up not wearing it and opted for something else in my closet. Nice dress but for specific women. I'd recommend it for curvy brunettes with the hips, curves and hair color to pull it off.
laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

this dress is sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really like this dress. the color is more of a champagne with gold flakes. beautiful. the fit was right on. however, the color is not forgiving. I recommend you don't eat anything before you wear this because it will show. I am a slender girl, but I could still see every nook and cranny.. overall is a great dress but if you're not 100% comfortable with your body, this dress is not for you.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

I LOVE HERVE

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for day one of a bachelorette party in Vegas - you can NEVER go wrong with Herve Leger - he just knows how to make a woman feel sexy. The dress is coated which you can't necessarily tell from the image - think coated denim. It actually adds to the dress, highly recommend.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Got this dress New With Tags

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit amazing, the fabric is a bit unforgiving, especially since it was brand new.
Inez
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Nice dress, but not my favorite

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The rose-gold color on the XS was entirely worn off, giving it the "naked dress" look, as it was just about exactly the color of my skin and skintight (as Herve is supposed to be). S fit ok, but was stretched out enough by previous wearers that it wasn't doing that Herve thing where it feels like magical spanx and you look like you lost 5 pounds overnight. Overall, a bit of a letdown, but still a nice dress. Probably better for someone with a darker skin tone.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 27, 2014

went with another Herve dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up returning this. As other reviews noted, it appears more beige than gold, and I'd really wanted a gold dress. I didn't feel that it was especially flattering color or cut -- something between a M and S would be ideal fit-wise for waist/hips, but M was a little too tight in bust (34DD, not implants) and gave me that squished/flat boob look. I think this would have been less obvious in a darker color, but given that it was basically flesh-tone, I just didn't think the look was a good one.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Show stopping dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is versatile. Great dress for travel, too . Easy to throw in a suitcase.
Catie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Too long for short girls

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm 5'0, 115lb, and ordered this dress in an XS for Valentine's Day. The XXS wasn't available but since I'm not a stick I figured the XS would probably work. Unfortunately, the XS was just a little big all around and definitely was way too long for me to even consider wearing out. I'm sure the XXS would have worked a lot better, but unfortunately, my advice would be to save this one for the taller girls :( I ended up returning it for credit. Bummer!
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Not a gold colored dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great HL fit. I'm 5'2, 115 lbs 32c, athletic build & the xs fit like a glove, perfect. I was really disappointed that the color I received was a sand/mauve--no hints if gold anywhere. This mattered for me because I was specifically looking for a gold dress & I love HL. That said, the fab goto tylists helped me out & receiving a different gold dress the next day. Sure I was disappointed, but it never lasts long w/such wonderful ladies at RTR--the very best!!! :)
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Seeing old friends and making new ones

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. It holds everything in but doesn't feel constricting. It was easy to move in and felt comfortable all night. I would definitely rent another Herve Leger dress again. It's a hot dress that you can dress up or down depending on your event.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Pretty and comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding since it's more conservative than other HL's with the longer length. The XS fit very well and felt comfortable, no spanx or bra needed. It's low in the back so a traditional bra would probably not work anyway. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the color is different than it looks in the photo. It looks beige/gold in the photo but it's actually more blush colored with light, almost rose-gold metallic on it. Still super-pretty but make sure you have a tan and the right accessories because gold shoes and purse would be tricky. I was planning on wearing gold or beige accessories but when I saw the color of the dress I switched to more nude colored purse and shoes.
Gianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

The dress is amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Got compliments all night! Material is very stretchy and very comfortable!
Frankie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Love Herve Dresses!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I had a wonderful time wearing this dress. Took it with me to Vegas and had an awesome night out. My boyfriend enjoyed the dress as well. I love all the attention I get from him when I'm wearing one of Herve's dresses.
Anita
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Dress does not look like the photo!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was not gold as pictured. It was more of a nude/rose color, which was really disappointing when the dress first arrived. However, the dress did fit well so I ended up wearing it anyway.
CAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2014

Amazing dress - just make sure you are comfortable with your body!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is incredible - I bought it to wear to the after party of my wedding. My now - husband kept telling me it was the hottest dress he'd ever seen, but I didn't end up wearing it because it just felt a little too revealing to be possibly around family and older wedding attendees. If I was going to a club in Vegas or NYC, i'd definitely rent this again.
vavava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Million dollar baby

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Wow, felt like Sasha Fierce in this dress.
Alex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

This was the most fabulous dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have truly never felt so sexy, but it will show every single curve and bump you have.
delena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Greatest RTR Dress Ever!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and I have never received so many compliments. The fit is amazing and hugs every curve.
Love
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

In love with the dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit!!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×