Gold Card Sheath

$219 to buy
$1250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for absolute style gold in this shimmering sheath by Hervé Léger. You will glow as you make your way across the dance floor! Add crystal shine with accessories like Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring and Sequin’s Crescent Moon Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee Length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold Bandage Knit (90% Rayon, 9%Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size62
Small17
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2014
LOVE IT!!!!!!! It fit so well and got sooo many compliments!
It is more of a nude metallic color rather then gold, but it was still a beautiful dress!!!! Paired with black pumps it was absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
February 7, 2014
Nice shape.
This dress is NOT GOLD, ladies. It is only reflecting gold in the photos due to the flash which picks up the gold fleck in the material. It is not a good choice for small breasted women unless you plan on wearing a strapless push-up. The dress is definitely skin-colored, NOT GOLD. Perhaps it began gold but after many rentals, do not expect a golden dress. It is a dark beige. With a sparkly gold bag and large sparkly jewelry this dress could be a winner for a brunette. On fair-skinned, blondes it's just all too washed out and one color. I ended up not wearing it and opted for something else in my closet. Nice dress but for specific women. I'd recommend it for curvy brunettes with the hips, curves and hair color to pull it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 27, 2014
Was told I had the hottest dress in the room!
Wore this to a charity auction at the Austrian Embassy. Very sexy. A random gentleman came up to me to let me know my dress was the hottest in the room. Every lady wants to hear that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 27, 2014
My rehearsal dinner
Typical HL dress! Perfection!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 18, 2014
The friendly faces and availability of the product was awesome!!
It took me a while to find the perfect dress.The fit is amazing, I fell in love as soon as I put it on. I wanted to wear Herve Leger all weekend!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 17, 2014
INCREDIBLE! So many compliments, and my boyfriend loved it.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I wore it to a wine dinner at Francis Ford Coppala winery. It makes u stand out, but in a good way. I suggest wearing some kind of strapless bra with it, if your breasts r smaller like mine. I will definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 9, 2014
Not my favorite
Herve Leger is my go-to party dress, but this one wasn't my favorite. The fit wasn't as flattering as some of his other styles and the color is tough to pull off (at least for me). This particular dress seemed a little worn too. Thankfully I had a backup dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2014
Great dress! Fit true to size, looked great on.
Beautiful color, was perfect for my NYE party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2014
Perfect dress for a NYE wedding!
I loved the color, it was on the spectrum between gold and champagne. I wore it with a simple gold necklace and dangle earrings (my own). it's definitely form fitting but there was enough stretch to walk, dance, etc very comfortably. I wore a strapless bra which was generally fine; I had to lift the front of the dress up a couple times early in the night to get to cover the top of the bra, but once I adjusted it a couple times, it seemed to stay in place (without dress tape). I'm 5'4" and the dress hit a couple inches above my knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 5, 2014
Amazing dress - Perfect bling for NYE!
Stunning dress that was perfect for NYE! Although fit was good, I think I could have gotten away with wearing a small since the straps seemed loose and the length was really long.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2014
Perfect, chic, comfortable NYE dress
I wore this dress for NYE in Vegas and felt wonderful in it. It was surprisingly comfortable and easy to dance in- plus it attracted many compliments :) I wore it for 11 hours straight and it never once felt constricting. The dress was a little loose around the rib cage and bagged just a bit, but otherwise it was flawless. I HIGHLY recommend this dress for anyone looking for something sophisticated yet super sexy :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2014
Perfect NYE dress, fits true to size
The fit was just about perfect. I ordered the dress in a S and XS. RTR's XS was unfortunately returned damaged so as a replacement they kindly sent me 2 other very nice dresses in the XS size (THANK YOU RTR!). I typically wear a size 2, but fortunately the S fit just right! I am on the shorter side, so the length was a bit long but I was able to tuck in the bottom since it was tight enough. All in all, this was the perfect dress for a new year's eve party with my husband in NYC!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2014
Didn't get to wear it, neither size fit.
I'm a size 2 or 4, and neither the small or medium fit. I was very disappointed with this dress. It's also a lot longer than picture. I'm 5'7" and it came down below my knee. So lucky I had a backup dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2013
Perfect party dress!
Classic Herve. Flattering, comfortable, gorgeous color and amazing fit! You simply cannot go wrong with this dress. Not too short or too low cut in front. No need for a bra but can wear one and it would be hidden under the straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2013
Classic sparkle!
This Herve shift was a great RTR recommendation. Splendid for an elegant birthday dinner and also complemented the Oscar de la Renta Baroque Necklace. A winning combo!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Simple yet Beautiful!
I loved this dress! It fit true to size and was simple but still made a statement! Obviously, as a Herve dress, it is very form fitting but the light gold isn't as forgiving as some of the other color dresses. If you have curves, this dress will definitely hug you in the right places, but it might also hug some not so right places. Loved it though! I styled this with nude pumps and the Erickson Beamon Tropical Punch earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 17, 2013
The fit and color were perfect!
The dress was gorgeous! I got a lot of compliments and felt beautiful in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2013
Can't go wrong with a Herve Leger dress!
This dress is not metallic at all like it looks in the photo, so at first I was disappointed in the color - but I ended up blinging it up with amazing earrings, sparkly cuffs and shoes with spikes (can't see in photo). Herve Leger dresses at first feel really tight but somehow they sort of warm up and mold your body like no other. Had compliments all night and in fact wearing it again tonight to another party. 4 days to keep is great especially if you have holiday parties!
catherineFebruary 19, 2014
You look gorgeous! Sis you wear a strapless bra? If so, did it show in the back? Thnx!
MariMarch 10, 2014
You look ah-mazing!!!
DesireeApril 8, 2014
Flawless!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 10, 2013
Not as gold as in the picture
The dress is more of a nude dress with gold freckles than a gold dress which was what I expect. It is gorgeous though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress. Danced the night away and didn't have to pull on it at all.
Dress was so beautiful. It is a pink/nude colored dress with gold foil on top so the color is a little tricky to match shoes/jewelry with. Held everything in all night. It was very sexy but long enough to wear to a work event. I'm 5'9" and it hit almost at the knees. It is very tight but stretchy enough that I was able to dance comfortably. I wanted to keep it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 29, 2013
Tight fit
Well, you shouldn't plan to eat if you wear this dress! I thought it would be OK that only XS was available since I can usually wear an XXS, but it was still way too tight for me. A very sexy fitting dress but it made me feel bigger and I wished I owned a pair of Spanx! It was also on the longer side since I am short. Size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 23, 2013
I've never felt so sexy!
This dress was amazing and I recommend every woman at some point wear a Herve Leger dress. It hugs and enhances in all the right places. The only size available was a XS and I was nervous about it as I would normally want a S, but this fit perfect because I don't have very broad hips or a big chest. I considered wearing a NuBra with the dress, but the dress is tight enough to hold smaller breasts in place and i think the bra would've shown through. i also didn't wear spanks either, but I'm pretty comfortable with what I'm working with even if some women would prefer to smooth it out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 20, 2013
RTR never disappoints!!!!
My best Herve Leger that I have worn so far!!!!! This dress is amazing and of course I did not want to return it. I highly recommend it, I received so many compliments. Wore this dress to a wedding.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 16, 2013
This was my first time renting and it was so great!
The dress was beautiful! Very tight, so I had to buy some spanx to wear with it. The color was more of a rose gold vs. a gold. Got a million compliments! My backup size was out so I had to squeeze into the xs but it ended up being fine. I think the small would have probably worked too though.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
November 11, 2013
It was the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. I received so many compliments (even days after).
Runs a bit small but I had read the reviews. I usually wear 4 or 6 and I ordered medium. It was perfect. Hugs the body well. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2013
Wish I could've kept this dress!
I LOVED this dress! I had a M and S, but ended up wearing the M. The S was a little too tight, and M was a lot more comfortable to move in. The one bad thing about it was the back of my bra showed a little, so I had to keep adjusting it throughout the night. I would definitely recommend this dress to others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 5, 2013
beautiful dress
This was for my engagement party, I wore tights underneath so i felt smooth, very snug fit but these dresses are made for that, lovely.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 3, 2013
Couldn't go outside my comfort zone!
This dress was very pretty but I didn't end up wearing it. I've always wanted to rent an herve and loved this dress. I rented it for a wedding. I'm typically a 0 or a 2 so I rented the Small and the Go-to girl recommended the XS for backup. The XS just wasn't happening. It was like another layer of skin. The small definitely fit better but it was snug. Herve's are supposed to fit this way, it's just not my typical style. I felt that I wouldn't be comfortable dancing, drinking or even eating in it haha. It definitely showed everything. Beautifully made and the color is like flesh tone with gold threading. It would look lovely on tanned skin- not so flattering on my pastey complexion ;)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2013
Wearing the dress tonight so TBD :)
I just wanted to jot a quick note. First for the positive, I love the dress and your service could not have been more spot on. The dress arrived on time in plastic at my doorstep. Unfortunately I feel like the dress is a little worn for my taste. Most obviously there is a small hole in the left seem on the side of the dress. The material is peeling on the rib cage area and it seems a little dull as if its been worn well. I totally understand this is not a first time wear but was hoping the dress would be in better condition. I ordered a second size medium and it is in much better shape. I know this will not spoil my fun but wanted to let you know this dress might need a little TLC upon return. Love your concept and look forward to trying it again. Stacey Weber staceyerinweber@gmail.com
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 20, 2013
Herve dresses don't disappoint. It's a beautiful a dress!
Perfect fit, fits your body like a glove. Perfect for a black tie event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 14, 2013
Great dress - highly recommend!
This dress was perfect for cocktail-attire charity event that I wore it to. I ordered the XS and S and went with the XS because it was a better fit + in much better condition than the small. It is definitely form fitting but a fun wear for a special event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2013
Husband's eyeballs nearly popped out of his head.
This was my "back up" dress for my step-sister's wedding. It was amazing. All the reviews of Hervé Léger dresses were spot on. This dress made me feel like a million dollars. It was a little too sexy for the wedding, so I decided to wear it out for drinks with my husband. I think we both felt like movie stars. I was hoping to "dress it down" a bit with boots and jacket, however, the quality of the dress is so high you can't skimp with cheap shoes or accessories. Fortunately I had a Chanel punk rock metal black bracelet and some Kate Spade shoes hiding in the back of my closet. After trying this on my daughter said, "Mom, Dad just looked at you like he wants to be your boyfriend." Thanks for the fabulous dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2013
Gorgeous dress
Very tight fit, but overall flattering. Sucks you in b/c it's a very thick luxurious fabric. Everyone could tell it was HL right away and got numerous compliments on it! I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
September 22, 2013
Loved the spectacular rose gold color!
My daughter and I visited RTR during Fashion week. The stylists were incredibly helpful in helping me choose this dress for an afternoon into evening wedding in September. When the dress arrived it was a bit bigger than I had remembered. The straps were a tad long for my frame and the overall fit was slightly loose so that it shifted around when I moved. I called RTR and they were more than helpful. They overnighted another Herve Leger dress as the small "gold card sheath dress" was unavailable for my date. I ended up wearing the gold card sheath dress with a jacket. It looked great and was incredibly comfortable to wear. I was once again impressed with the RTR experience and would highly recommend RTR and this dress to you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2013
When it didn't fit right, I called, and RTR exchanged it quickly for another dress in time.
The top part was a little worn out and ran large.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2013
Everyone complimented me all night long and it was easy to wear. I even had a bra on.
I am 5,'7'' and weigh 135 lbs and the Medium was perfect. The dress holds everything in. I even wore my regular, strapless bra (it did nothing for my boobs) and you couldn't see I had one on at all. I would say it more flesh-colored than gold, although there is gold thread in the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2013
Felt incredible in this show-stopping Herve!
This dress is incredible and I wish I could have kept it! I wore this to a wedding and received compliments all night from guests of all ages (including my boyfriend who LOVED it). The dress is incredibly flattering and hugs you in all the right places, but also shows everything. I chose to size up to the small (usually an XS) since I received a fairly new dress that had not been worn in yet. Also, since I'm 5'1", the dress hit right at my knees vs. a few inches above as shown on the model which was PERFECT for a wedding. Highly recommended!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
August 29, 2013
It's definitely a sexy dress, I didn't want to return it!
The XS was brand new, the size S was stretched out from the previous rental. I squeezed myself into the XS because I wanted to make sure I wore the new one. I recommend spanx with it, no matter how tiny you are. Looks great on TAN skin :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2013
This dress was amazing, i can't wait for another occasion to rent a different color...
This dress fit perfect, but according to the measurement my size comes up as an xs, i ended up wearing the small, so thank god i received the second size. I'm 0-2 in jeans size, but i'm an athletic built so my butt and thighs needed a little extra room.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2013
My ex bf was there and thought I looked stunning :)
The fit is very tight, I'm typically always a 2 or small. I ate lightly for two days before the wedding (grilled chicken, veggies and drank water) and wore with a pair of spanks that made everything smooth underneath. It was a beautiful dress to wear and I got tons of compliments, the gold shimmer is gorgeous, I paired it with minimal rose-gold jewelry and a sexy pair of nude pumps...would love to own this one day! Classic and chic.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×