Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Fuchsia Fantasy V Dress

$240 to buy
$975 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work it in this eye catching Herve Leger dress! You'll be owning the dance floor when you head out with the girls for the night. Go with edgy accessories like CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% elastane). V neckline. V back. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

89 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 65
Large 9
Photos 60
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2012

Love, Love, Love!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress is gorgeous & very flattering! Rented this for my birthday and it was beautiful! I rented a medium and a large because most of the reviews said it runs small. The medium fit well but I probably could've worn a Small but either way it looked great!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
May 15, 2012

The looks I got in this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a casino night party. It was gorgeous and turned heads for sure. Very snug. A little bit too much under are cleavage, but worth the rent!
Janine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 22, 2012

The color and fit of this dress was amazing!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Finally rented for the first time -- went to Vegas for a bachelorette party, and thought an HL would be the perfect dress! It was amazing, fit like a glove, and looks so great on. The dress is made of such quality fabric, and it is so thick that it hides any imperfections. There is no other dress like it, and I am really debating on buying a Herve after renting this dress. Thanks RTR.
bevelqueen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

Renting is the best way to do Herve Leger because the dresses aren't as stiff as they are when they are new, so they hug your curves perfectly.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress will look great on anyone!! It didn't cover my bra so I had to get creative. I'm 5'11", 130lbs and a size small fit perfectly. I highly recommend this dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Jul 10, 2012

Everyone loved the color...nice change from my go-to black.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I haven't worn this shade of pink since elementary school and I'm not typically a pink fan (let alone Barbie pink). However I really loved the color and fit. I'm a big Herve fan and this dress' cut definitely made it a new favorite.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2012

working the pink carpet with my friends!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As soon as I put this dress on, I fell in love with it. It is so flattering and made me feel like a celebrity. The hot pink color was just as vibrant in person as it is in the pictures and truly stands out in a crowd. I would definitely recommend this to any girl looking to feel like a star!
Brande
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

I felt so beautiful on my special day! Thank you

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I knew going in that I would have to prepare myself for this dress! It is a very tight fit...but if you work out and diet right that week before you will be fine...bought spanks but took them off eventually because I couldn't breathe haha...Overall tons of positive feedback! Everyone loved the birthday girl and her pink dress!
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Perfect for a date night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a date night with my fiancé and I really loved it! It was gorgeous without being too tight and too short. I got so many compliments! It does run smaller than I expected. I'm 5'4'', 105lbs and rented an XS, while ultimately it looked great because of the stretch in the fabric, it took me a great deal of effort to get it to zip, I probably should have gone with the S. Normally I would have ordered a back up size but it wasn't available.
Ann Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Pink bombshell!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was a show stopper. I wore it on vacation with my girlfriends in Vegas. Very comfortable. My only suggestion would be to wear a bra that sits low in your cleavage.
hattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

the perfect sexy party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Always love HL, the dresses fit like a glove, and a snug one at that...this one is no exception:) perfect dress for a hot date or a night on the town where you hope to leave with a hot date.
Anjali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Oct 15, 2012

Wore it for a pink themed event, amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bright and form hugging
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Sexiest Dress Ever

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I wore it to a charity ball in February. I was worried about wearing something so fitted so I tried a similar Herve on at the store before I ordered it. I would definitely recommend ordering your true size because if you size up you will loose all the magical shaping powers of the dress. I wore Spanx and decided to go without a bra since the straps or back of every bra I had peeked out of the dress. I can't wait to order another Herve.
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2012

wore this for my birthday party. Was a very fun dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
runs true to size. tight across chest
Victoria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 17, 2012

wore it for my bf birthday i loved the dress and so did my bf ;)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress super sexy
court
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 19, 2013

It was for my birthday!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I needed to wear undergarments that sucked me in a little lol since obviously the herve dresses are meant to show off your curves. I was very, very nervous about wearing it but I was surprised I even fit into it! It fit very well and it highlights your chest area. Makes your body look great and very womanly.
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I absolutely LOVED this dress!! Super SEXY!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husbands Firefighter Ball and It made me feel SO SEXY, my husband loved it as well!! It makes your butt look amazing! I didn't wear any spanx but the whole dress is like wearing spanx!
Rachael
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

LOVED it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing! It definitely hugs you EVERYWHERE so if you're body conscious I would look elsewhere. I thought it ran a little small, but the next size up wasn't available so I couldn't compare. I tried it with spanx but it actually looked better without in my opinion (since the dress is already so tight). I ended up going without a bra because my strapless showed on the sides, but if you're less endowed it shouldn't be an issue. It had enough give for walking and dancing-- all in all, the perfect formal dress!
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

amazing dress, Im 34dd tough to fit them into anything..this dress hit all sins...I want to own it..

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
no cons nothing but pro's on a hourglass body this fit like a glove.
BlondeLaw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

HOTT PINK!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress. I'm curvy and it was very tight, but the top does loosen up a little bit as the night goes on. The fabric is thick so it's very forgiving. LOVED IT!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Didn't work for me, but I will rent this one again!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I usually fall into a Large with Herves, because of my bust, but this time I think I could have gone with a Med. The zipper doesn't go all the way and has an open back. Beautiful color, even though it didn't end up wearing this one, I will try another size when renting my next dress.
AJB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

LOVE THIS DRESS!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered the XS, but unfortunately whoever rented it before me did not return the dress in time and so RTR was unable to send it to me even though I had reserved the dress months in advance for my 30th birthday party. RTR however has AMAZING customer service and they bent over backwards to work something out for me--they overnighted not just one alternative dress but two of my choice regardless of cost in addition to the size S of this dress which they did have available just in case I wanted to try it anyway for a total of three Hervé Légers. Although the XS dresses fit me the best (super tight the way a HL should be!), I really had my heart set on this dress even if it was a size S. I'm petite so the top was a little loose on me and the length came down to my knees, but I was determined to make it work! Luckily bandage dresses are tight by nature anyway so the body fit overall was ok. I just used lots of fashion tape all around the bottom for the hem to shorten the length about 5-6 inches, and I used the stick-on NuBra and fashion taped the dress to that too so it wouldn't shift while I was dancing. The XS would have been perfect so I still wish I had received it so that I wouldn't have had to make all those adjustments, but it worked out in the end. I got SO many compliments and the hot pink color really popped against my complexion. It made me feel so pretty and softened the blow of ending my 20s, lol. Love! Love! Love!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Never received so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I have never gotten so many compliments on anything I've ever worn, and I am still getting compliments about it months later. I did have to roll it under a little because it was so long and I prefer my dresses short (and I'm 5'9"), but it wasn't noticeable really. I wore a bra under it (kind of hard not to unless you have implants), and it did show a tiny bit. I would love to rent another herve leger dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 15, 2013

Best Bachelorette Dress EVER!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this out in Vegas - it was unbelievable. People were literally stopping and staring at me :) Fits like a glove, so comfortable! The cups were pretty stretched out so I needed to wear a bra underneath - it wasn't perfect but it worked well. If you are even considering renting this dress, JUST GET IT!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

Amazing dress!! Compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress to wear for a night out on the town in Las Vegas and it was a major hit! I received so many compliments; from friends, strangers, hotel staff, etc. Wearing this dress complimented my body the same way that Spanx would - it hugged me in all of the right places and made me look flawless!
Daniella
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 30, 2013

Great dress to celebrate the BIG 3 0!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked the dress, but the quality wasn't the best. I could definitely feel that it was worn a lot. The top was very loose and my bra kept showing. I used double sided tape but that didn't help. I wish I would have gotten a medium just because the top was so big. But overall, I was satisfied and it was a very easy seamless process.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 23, 2013

Perfect for a girls night out!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress out for a girls night in Atlantic City. I was a little nervous about wearing a body con dress, but it compliments you in all of the right places. It is a very hot dress, so if you are a shy person I wouldn't wear this unless you are okay with getting stares and compliments from strangers all night. It fit wonderfully! I usually wear a size 8 and the medium was a perfect fit for me. The RTR details for this dress say you shouldn't wear a regular bra, but I did anyways because I felt more comfortable doing so. My bra did stick out a little bit under my arms, but it wasn't that noticeable. I also used some fashion tape to keep my bra straps in place under the straps of the dress.So if you need to wear a regular bra you can definitely pull it off. Most of the reviews say you don't need spanx, but wore spanx for peace of mind because this dress fits like a glove. I also rolled up the bottom because I felt it was a little long. I really don't have any complaints about this dress! It was fun, hot, and very comfortable! It was hard for me to send it back. I will definitely be renting this dress again! :)
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Felt so sexy on the night of my Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing!!! Made all my curves look amazing and although I could have worn the M the L felt perfect and everyone loved the dress. Would recommend to anyone. Can't wait for my next dress next week. Thanks RTR
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Eye-catching color

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Curve hugging dress in a color that definitely pops. Loved it, except for how loose the top was. It has definitely been stretched out.
Esq. in Heels <3
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 26, 2013

FUN FUN FUN!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a great choice for a south beach birthday party! I received a ton of compliments and it was so flattering. You really can't wear a bra, but the Herve fabric really helps to support any chest issues you might have. I would not recommend this dress for any really busty girls as the dress is verrrry low cut, but hey there is always the right time and place for any dress! I would totally recommend this to any renter looking for a bright, tight, fun party dress :)
Misty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove! It was tight in all the right places and could be worn with a normal bra.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First time wearing Herve Leger! The dress made me feel so great! It was the last night of my bachelorette party and I wasn't sure if a super-tight dress would work (after all the partying and dinners), but it made me feel so great and hugged in all the right places. The bust was a little big for me, but I am fairly small busted. You could get away with either wearing or not wearing a bra with this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress and rent Herve again.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Sexy stunner!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding with my boyfriend and received so many compliments. There is really nothing like an Herve Leger dress to flatter and wow! A word to girls who have some junk in the trunk: Take the size up. I'm normally a XS or small, this is the second time I've taken an Herve Leger in a medium simply because the dresses are very snug on the butt. Felt like a celeb!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2013

HOT OUTFIT FOR BACHELORETTE

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The original dress I ordered for my bachelorette party was not available at the last minute due to quality of the garment and a RTR stylist suggested this one as a replacement. This dress is a gorgeous and vibrant fuschia color. It is tight fitting and I did wear Spanx as the fabric is not very forgiving. The cut is extremely flattering and fun to wear. It is very detailed and cut to flatter a female figure. I'm currently in a 36B and the top was a tiny bit big in the chest. I would say that this dress might run small as I am currently a true 8 and this was a "LARGE." This dress was a versatile look for dinner at the beach, piano bar and finally dancing at a night club until 2am! Loved every minute & felt gorgeous! Would recommend.
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Will be renting again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome! I wore it to a wedding and received a load of comments on it. According to the measurements I ordered the small, but chose to get the medium as a backup because I was on the border between the two sizes. I ended up wearing the medium and it fit perfectly....except in the top. It was a little too loose on me (34D) but it wasn't anything that would turn me away from the dress. I love this dress and have already reserved it again for another wedding in December. Great rent!
Vandana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

The replacement dress and customer service!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Originally order the XS & S but got a call saying the XS was returned damaged. RTR sent another back up style which I was able to choose but when I tried on the Small in this Herve, it fit perfectly. The XS would have definitely been too small.. it would fit a very petite person who wear a size zero. The zipper and inside of the dress showed signs of major wear but no one saw that so it was fine. The color stood out and got many compliments! Thank you to Rachel B- stylist at RTR for being so professional and on top of everything. 1st class customer service! . Can't wait to make my next RTR rental!
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Sexy Dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was about to order size s and should off ... but I was afraid that because of my bust size DD ...I would have a problem fitting the dress....anyway Size M was definetly a little big on the top .. next time I will definetly order size s.....Overall the dress was a dream it gives you an incredible fit that now I understand about all the reviews I read from the other ladies !!! wow My husband inmediately complemented the dress which I was very please to heard ... it was definitely worth it.. I wanted also to thank Rachel TB (RTR) for such an amazing customer service ... you are beyong any person i dealed with in the past ... thanks for your help and details.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Great fit, statement dress... loved every moment!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is exactly what you would expect from an Herve Leger dress... well made, fitted, slimming... love it all! Would definitely recommend!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Standing out in color in the middle of a drab winter!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit amazingly!! I ordered XS and S to be on the safe side. Wore it for a date night to a really nice steakhouse, top 10 in the country... I found the S was too much fabric for me, although interestingly the bust area was stretched out MORE on the XS, but I just dealt with it and pulled it up occasionally throughout the night. It was gorgeous and totally glamorous for the middle of a cold winter night where everyone else was wearing black and gray. Accented with diamonds and silver shoes and POP it was a hit. I will be renting this dress again!! Also, no bra needed.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Sexy dress that shows off all the curves!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED the color... I wore it for my bachelorette party and I stood out because almost everyone else was wearing black dresses. It's very snug, so watch the pantie lines! I wore the firmest spanx I could find, but the dress would ride up a bit so I had to continue to tug at it so my spanx wouldn't peak out. I had a bra that was almost the exact same pink (a victoria's secret very sexy bra) that worked perfect... there's no way I would have been able to wear it without some support. Overall, it was the perfect dress to rent because it's not very often that I am able to wear such a sexy dress with a plunging neckline and get away with it ;-)
Katherine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

It was my 23rd birthday/graduation party. This dress made my night. All eyes on me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit and how it accentuated my body. Perfect party dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×