Hervé Léger

Fuchsia Fantasy V Dress

$240 to buy
$975 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Work it in this eye catching Herve Leger dress! You'll be owning the dance floor when you head out with the girls for the night. Go with edgy accessories like CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuchsia stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% elastane). V neckline. V back. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2012
Nice dress
This was a nice dress overall, however the chest area runs a little big if you're small-chested. I'm a 32B and had problems with the top slipping forward-- and even with dress tape, it was difficult to manage the dress because of the thick fabric. But overall very nice dress, and you will definitely stand out.
CourtneyOctober 15, 2012
Do you think you could have worn an XS and it fit better in the chest? I just place my order and I'm your size exactly. The small was not available so I just went with the XS.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2012
Sexy and Fun!
Great Dress! Get Ready for lots of attention. I rented this for Vegas and it's perfect for that. It is a wee bit short but that is to be expected when you are 5/9.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVED THIS DRESS
The fit was perfect and thanks to a great stylist on the phone that helped me make this choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
It was perfect for my bachelorette party! Gorgeous color and well made.
Overall the fit was very comfortable. The fabric is heavy, the dress is well made, and flattering. I had to be careful what bra I chose though because initially I had a strapless bra on and the underwire kind of showed through the dress. Not a big issue though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 8, 2012
Definitely makes heads turn!
I never thought I would be able to wear a Herve Leger...let's face it...they're super expensive! This was an amazing, fun dress to wear! So comfortable, flattering, and definitely a dress to get you noticed. I will definitely rent another Leger again. The whole process was so easy!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 30, 2013
The dress arrived on time in perfect condition.
The dress hugs all curves in the right places snd just glows off your skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
Everyone commented on how sexy this dress was!
This definitely stretched out by the end of the night but that is how these dresses are made. Color was bright and as seen on model. Such a great dress and great price. I rented 3 more right after this event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2014
Felt sexy on Valentines Day
The fit in the middle of the dress is great. The bust area was tricky because you can't wear a normal bra with this dress. Overall the dress is slimming and sexy!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2015
This dress was sexy but quality was stretched out and not as flattering as the last Herve I rented.
In my opinion, this dress was too revealing. I wore it on valentines day in New Orleans. The others that I had my eye on were not available, so I went with this hot pink little number, knowing that my husband might be a bit overwhelmed. He is on the conservative side and although he loves me to look hot, doesn't want me flaunting my stuff too much- if you know what I mean? But it was ME who felt more self conscious then I'm comfortable with! The combination of drastic cleavage, skin tight, and super short was just too much. I knew better, as I believe in cleavage or legs- not both, but what I wasn't expecting on top of it was for it to be riding up with every single step or move I made. The particular dress I received was overused in my opinion. The seams were stretched out and it just didn't have that typical Herve bodycon glove feel. Don't get me wrong- sexy dress! But not the kind of sexy I personally find to be most flattering. Try one with a sleeve or higher neckline. These dresses are usually phenomenal!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×