Fuchsia Fantasy V Dress

$240 to buy
$975 retail
Stylist Notes

Work it in this eye catching Herve Leger dress! You'll be owning the dance floor when you head out with the girls for the night. Go with edgy accessories like CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% elastane). V neckline. V back. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2013
Looks great on smaller figures and slims you in. Shows off the waist and ass.
I wear a size 2 and 32DD. I was not able to wear sticky boobs with this dress, which became a major problem as the night wore on. It looks great as a whole but not for larger chests.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
June 18, 2013
Returned for fir
I didn't end up wearing this dress, as the straps were stretched out a little and kept falling. It didn't feel as tight as an Herve Leger dress typically fits. However, the staff at Rent The Runway has been nothing but helpful and courteous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2013
a lttle long and stretched butgood for bach
ltitle stretched out on top but it looked great
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 30, 2013
The dress arrived on time in perfect condition.
The dress hugs all curves in the right places snd just glows off your skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
November 6, 2013
So fun!
Rented this for a girls trip to miami, loved it! Deducting a star since i think this must be an older style, there was a few light marks probably from RTR trying to get stains out, and it was definitely stretched out. I would recommend sizing down. The color is super flattering especially if you have a tan!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
Everyone commented on how sexy this dress was!
This definitely stretched out by the end of the night but that is how these dresses are made. Color was bright and as seen on model. Such a great dress and great price. I rented 3 more right after this event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2014
Felt sexy on Valentines Day
The fit in the middle of the dress is great. The bust area was tricky because you can't wear a normal bra with this dress. Overall the dress is slimming and sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 11, 2014
Beautiful dress
This dress is stunning and made out of a material that sucks you in. The dress does not ride and stays in place (with tape). I think it runs a bit large...I should have ordered a medium. The top was a bit big and the straps fell. It is very revealing so just be prepared. Your breasts are out there.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2015
This dress was sexy but quality was stretched out and not as flattering as the last Herve I rented.
In my opinion, this dress was too revealing. I wore it on valentines day in New Orleans. The others that I had my eye on were not available, so I went with this hot pink little number, knowing that my husband might be a bit overwhelmed. He is on the conservative side and although he loves me to look hot, doesn't want me flaunting my stuff too much- if you know what I mean? But it was ME who felt more self conscious then I'm comfortable with! The combination of drastic cleavage, skin tight, and super short was just too much. I knew better, as I believe in cleavage or legs- not both, but what I wasn't expecting on top of it was for it to be riding up with every single step or move I made. The particular dress I received was overused in my opinion. The seams were stretched out and it just didn't have that typical Herve bodycon glove feel. Don't get me wrong- sexy dress! But not the kind of sexy I personally find to be most flattering. Try one with a sleeve or higher neckline. These dresses are usually phenomenal!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×