Hervé Léger

Fuchsia Fantasy V Dress

$240 to buy
$975 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Work it in this eye catching Herve Leger dress! You'll be owning the dance floor when you head out with the girls for the night. Go with edgy accessories like CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuchsia stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% elastane). V neckline. V back. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2013
Hottest Dress Ever
Perfect body hugging fit. Busty girls can pull this off, but go a size up for more boob coverage. I wear a DDD and have a 28 inch waist and I fit in the Small, but I wanted more chest coverage so I went with the medium. I rocked it for my bachelorette party and would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 15, 2013
Best Bachelorette Dress EVER!
Wore this out in Vegas - it was unbelievable. People were literally stopping and staring at me :) Fits like a glove, so comfortable! The cups were pretty stretched out so I needed to wear a bra underneath - it wasn't perfect but it worked well. If you are even considering renting this dress, JUST GET IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
Amazing dress!! Compliments all night!
I rented this dress to wear for a night out on the town in Las Vegas and it was a major hit! I received so many compliments; from friends, strangers, hotel staff, etc. Wearing this dress complimented my body the same way that Spanx would - it hugged me in all of the right places and made me look flawless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 30, 2013
Great dress to celebrate the BIG 3 0!
I liked the dress, but the quality wasn't the best. I could definitely feel that it was worn a lot. The top was very loose and my bra kept showing. I used double sided tape but that didn't help. I wish I would have gotten a medium just because the top was so big. But overall, I was satisfied and it was a very easy seamless process.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
June 14, 2013
I did not get to wear this dress...
I ordered this dress in an XS for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas. The S size was not available. I am a very petite person. Soaking wet, I am about 100 pounds, tops. Despite being a 32DDD, the top fit just fine. However, the rest of the dress did not. You could see my hip bones sticking out of the dress. Not to mention, you could nearly see my crotch, as in the shape of it. No bueno. It is so cute and it made my breasts look great, my stomach look great, and my rear end and legs look great. But you could see my hip bones- like the actual bones, sticking out. It would have been nice to have a S, but it wasnt available. Had to go with another dress. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2013
Caving to the Barbie stereotype
My boyfriend looks like a Ken doll and I'm constantly teased as his Barbie, so I decided to cave in and roll with it with this dress. It's a typical Herve, hugging and complementing your body in all the right ways, and the color is a true bright Barbie pink making it work for parties or special events, but definitely not just a night out or anything remotely casual. Ideal for a girls' night out, bachelorette or birthday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2013
Perfect for a girls night out!
I wore this dress out for a girls night in Atlantic City. I was a little nervous about wearing a body con dress, but it compliments you in all of the right places. It is a very hot dress, so if you are a shy person I wouldn't wear this unless you are okay with getting stares and compliments from strangers all night. It fit wonderfully! I usually wear a size 8 and the medium was a perfect fit for me. The RTR details for this dress say you shouldn't wear a regular bra, but I did anyways because I felt more comfortable doing so. My bra did stick out a little bit under my arms, but it wasn't that noticeable. I also used some fashion tape to keep my bra straps in place under the straps of the dress.So if you need to wear a regular bra you can definitely pull it off. Most of the reviews say you don't need spanx, but wore spanx for peace of mind because this dress fits like a glove. I also rolled up the bottom because I felt it was a little long. I really don't have any complaints about this dress! It was fun, hot, and very comfortable! It was hard for me to send it back. I will definitely be renting this dress again! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
July 22, 2013
Eye-catching color
Curve hugging dress in a color that definitely pops. Loved it, except for how loose the top was. It has definitely been stretched out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2013
FUN FUN FUN!
This dress was a great choice for a south beach birthday party! I received a ton of compliments and it was so flattering. You really can't wear a bra, but the Herve fabric really helps to support any chest issues you might have. I would not recommend this dress for any really busty girls as the dress is verrrry low cut, but hey there is always the right time and place for any dress! I would totally recommend this to any renter looking for a bright, tight, fun party dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 5, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette party!
Fit like a glove! It was tight in all the right places and could be worn with a normal bra.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2013
Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress!
First time wearing Herve Leger! The dress made me feel so great! It was the last night of my bachelorette party and I wasn't sure if a super-tight dress would work (after all the partying and dinners), but it made me feel so great and hugged in all the right places. The bust was a little big for me, but I am fairly small busted. You could get away with either wearing or not wearing a bra with this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress and rent Herve again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2013
Great birthday dress!
Wore this for my birthday in Las Vegas. Could this dress be any more perfect?? I usually wear a medium, but I had to get the large (medium was already rented for the weekend) and it was stretched out in the bust. I am very small chested and usually wear a large in bottoms, so I think the medium may have ended up being to small on the bottom anyways. Heads up to anyone with a smaller chest renting this dress in a large, the straps are very long and there is no adjusting them. I wish i had bought fashion tape, I was hiking up the boobs all night! Besides that, I could not have asked for a better dress. This dress hugs curves better than anything I have ever worn before! Thanks RTR :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 16, 2013
Sexy stunner!!
I wore this dress to a wedding with my boyfriend and received so many compliments. There is really nothing like an Herve Leger dress to flatter and wow! A word to girls who have some junk in the trunk: Take the size up. I'm normally a XS or small, this is the second time I've taken an Herve Leger in a medium simply because the dresses are very snug on the butt. Felt like a celeb!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
HOT OUTFIT FOR BACHELORETTE
The original dress I ordered for my bachelorette party was not available at the last minute due to quality of the garment and a RTR stylist suggested this one as a replacement. This dress is a gorgeous and vibrant fuschia color. It is tight fitting and I did wear Spanx as the fabric is not very forgiving. The cut is extremely flattering and fun to wear. It is very detailed and cut to flatter a female figure. I'm currently in a 36B and the top was a tiny bit big in the chest. I would say that this dress might run small as I am currently a true 8 and this was a "LARGE." This dress was a versatile look for dinner at the beach, piano bar and finally dancing at a night club until 2am! Loved every minute & felt gorgeous! Would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2013
Great experience renting from RTR, as usual!
Rented both the small and medium. I've only rented one other Herve dress prior to this and ended up wearing the small in that one. With the dress, I found the small to be extremely small so I went with the Medium which was perfect.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2013
Will be renting again!
This dress was awesome! I wore it to a wedding and received a load of comments on it. According to the measurements I ordered the small, but chose to get the medium as a backup because I was on the border between the two sizes. I ended up wearing the medium and it fit perfectly....except in the top. It was a little too loose on me (34D) but it wasn't anything that would turn me away from the dress. I love this dress and have already reserved it again for another wedding in December. Great rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 16, 2013
The replacement dress and customer service!
Originally order the XS & S but got a call saying the XS was returned damaged. RTR sent another back up style which I was able to choose but when I tried on the Small in this Herve, it fit perfectly. The XS would have definitely been too small.. it would fit a very petite person who wear a size zero. The zipper and inside of the dress showed signs of major wear but no one saw that so it was fine. The color stood out and got many compliments! Thank you to Rachel B- stylist at RTR for being so professional and on top of everything. 1st class customer service! . Can't wait to make my next RTR rental!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2013
Sexy Dress!!!
I was about to order size s and should off ... but I was afraid that because of my bust size DD ...I would have a problem fitting the dress....anyway Size M was definetly a little big on the top .. next time I will definetly order size s.....Overall the dress was a dream it gives you an incredible fit that now I understand about all the reviews I read from the other ladies !!! wow My husband inmediately complemented the dress which I was very please to heard ... it was definitely worth it.. I wanted also to thank Rachel TB (RTR) for such an amazing customer service ... you are beyong any person i dealed with in the past ... thanks for your help and details.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 31, 2013
Great fit, statement dress... loved every moment!
It is exactly what you would expect from an Herve Leger dress... well made, fitted, slimming... love it all! Would definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 30, 2013
Standing out in color in the middle of a drab winter!
It fit amazingly!! I ordered XS and S to be on the safe side. Wore it for a date night to a really nice steakhouse, top 10 in the country... I found the S was too much fabric for me, although interestingly the bust area was stretched out MORE on the XS, but I just dealt with it and pulled it up occasionally throughout the night. It was gorgeous and totally glamorous for the middle of a cold winter night where everyone else was wearing black and gray. Accented with diamonds and silver shoes and POP it was a hit. I will be renting this dress again!! Also, no bra needed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
February 12, 2014
Not the right fit
The dress was gorgeous, but the XS was too loose and a little too long. I'm 5'4" and it went down close to the top of my knee caps. Definitely an amazing color and dress, just didn't fit me properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2014
Cute, great color
The dress I received was stretched out in the bust but otherwise fit well. Very reliable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
April 27, 2014
LOVED!!
I wore this to a Vegas club and definitely got compliments all night. Specifically both guys and girls called the look classy and hot! It was definitely snug, went with the bigger of the 2 sizes I got and had to have help zipping it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
May 10, 2014
Second option for birthday event
This dress was either stretched out or ran a little to big in the chest and shoulders. The stomach and hips fit comforably
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
May 13, 2014
The dress!
Dress fit perfectly everywhere
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Sexy dress that shows off all the curves!
I LOVED the color... I wore it for my bachelorette party and I stood out because almost everyone else was wearing black dresses. It's very snug, so watch the pantie lines! I wore the firmest spanx I could find, but the dress would ride up a bit so I had to continue to tug at it so my spanx wouldn't peak out. I had a bra that was almost the exact same pink (a victoria's secret very sexy bra) that worked perfect... there's no way I would have been able to wear it without some support. Overall, it was the perfect dress to rent because it's not very often that I am able to wear such a sexy dress with a plunging neckline and get away with it ;-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 6, 2014
Best birthday dress ever!
It was between this dress and a black ballerina type dress for my 26th birthday. Obviously my boyfriend wanted me to wear this one... It fit like a glove! I know in the reviews some girls had mentioned that the chest area had been stretched out and I would not recommend this for small chested girls. The material is stretchy and forgiving but tight enough to not let everything hang all out. I loved this dress (I have loved all of the Herve Leger dresses I rent) and I will definitely be getting this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
Beauty
Beautiful dress but too boobalicious for my big party. I opted for another dress that I rented.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2014
It was my 23rd birthday/graduation party. This dress made my night. All eyes on me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Loved the fit and how it accentuated my body. Perfect party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2012
Great NYE!
Loved this dress, but I wish it didn't come in such general sizes! I ordered a small and a medium, and while the small fit, I was terrified I would break the zipper. I wore the medium and it fit a little bigger than an Herve should fit, but it was more comfortable. I wish there had been a size in between! I wear a 34B and the medium was a little big in the chest, but stayed in place. The color is fabulous.
DeniseFebruary 27, 2012
Hey, I'm about 5'7" too, just wondering about where on the thigh it hit you because on the model it looks super short. thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
Wore it for a pink themed event, amazing!
Bright and form hugging
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
July 15, 2013
Felt so sexy on the night of my Bachelorette Party!
This dress was amazing!!! Made all my curves look amazing and although I could have worn the M the L felt perfect and everyone loved the dress. Would recommend to anyone. Can't wait for my next dress next week. Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2011
Teeny Tiny
Pretty, but runs reeeeaaalllly small and short.
ShannonDecember 22, 2011
How did the chest area fit? Flattering?
RimiDecember 22, 2011
This response is going to be a bit long-winded! This dress is the same dress as the 'Heartbreaker Dress', the 'Leaf Him Behind Dress', and the 'Sinful Cinnamon Dress'...it's it's a different color. So, you can go look at the photo reviews for those dresses to see how it fits in the bust for different bust sizes :) P.S. I've tried this dress on in the store before, and found that it runs tts everywhere. My busy size is a 30D (comparable to a 32C cup or a 34B cup), so I'm on the smaller side of the 'average' scale lol. I tried the dress on without a bra and found that the bust fit perfectly! The amount of cleavage that showed was entirely tasteful and very flattering. Hope that helped!
NatalieMay 18, 2012
I agree it runs small and is short. It hikes up a lot when you walk! This dress looks similar to the Heartbreaker but is definitely wayyyy smaller. I rented both in XS and this one is pretty snug while the Heartbreaker XS is way too big. I'm comparable in size (5'4, 120) but larger chest (32D). I found this once to cinch a lot in the waist area :/ but overall it was a really pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2012
Nice dress
This was a nice dress overall, however the chest area runs a little big if you're small-chested. I'm a 32B and had problems with the top slipping forward-- and even with dress tape, it was difficult to manage the dress because of the thick fabric. But overall very nice dress, and you will definitely stand out.
CourtneyOctober 15, 2012
Do you think you could have worn an XS and it fit better in the chest? I just place my order and I'm your size exactly. The small was not available so I just went with the XS.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2012
Sexy and Fun!
Great Dress! Get Ready for lots of attention. I rented this for Vegas and it's perfect for that. It is a wee bit short but that is to be expected when you are 5/9.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2012
Beautiful Color
I was very disappointed I could not wear this dress for my birthday party. The color is gorgeous and and it would have done wonders for my shape but I could not zip up the XS and a small was not available (I wore an XS in the Herve Leger Duplicity Contrast Dress). Beautiful and a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVED THIS DRESS
The fit was perfect and thanks to a great stylist on the phone that helped me make this choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2012
Super Vegas
This dress is hot - no question. I got a small and it was too small and had to return it (boo). I couldn't fill in the boobs - that hasn't ever happened to me in a Herve dress yet. Its tight and racy - prepared to get stares (in a good way)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
It was perfect for my bachelorette party! Gorgeous color and well made.
Overall the fit was very comfortable. The fabric is heavy, the dress is well made, and flattering. I had to be careful what bra I chose though because initially I had a strapless bra on and the underwire kind of showed through the dress. Not a big issue though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 8, 2012
Definitely makes heads turn!
I never thought I would be able to wear a Herve Leger...let's face it...they're super expensive! This was an amazing, fun dress to wear! So comfortable, flattering, and definitely a dress to get you noticed. I will definitely rent another Leger again. The whole process was so easy!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×