You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Fuchsia Fantasy V Dress
Rental $80 Retail $975
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Work it in this eye catching Herve Leger dress! You'll be owning the dance floor when you head out with the girls for the night. Go with edgy accessories like CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Fuchsia stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% elastane). V neckline. V back. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos58

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 8, 2012
Great NYE!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, but I wish it didn't come in such general sizes! I ordered a small and a medium, and while the small fit, I was terrified I would break the zipper. I wore the medium and it fit a little bigger than an Herve should fit, but it was more comfortable. I wish there had been a size in between! I wear a 34B and the medium was a little big in the chest, but stayed in place. The color is fabulous.
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 1, 2014
Cute, great color
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress I received was stretched out in the bust but otherwise fit well. Very reliable dress.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 11, 2014
Beautiful dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is stunning and made out of a material that sucks you in. The dress does not ride and stays in place (with tape). I think it runs a bit large...I should have ordered a medium. The top was a bit big and the straps fell. It is very revealing so just be prepared. Your breasts are out there.
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 17, 2014
Felt sexy on Valentines Day
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit in the middle of the dress is great. The bust area was tricky because you can't wear a normal bra with this dress. Overall the dress is slimming and sexy!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 12, 2014
Not the right fit
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous, but the XS was too loose and a little too long. I'm 5'4" and it went down close to the top of my knee caps. Definitely an amazing color and dress, just didn't fit me properly.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 27, 2014
Everyone commented on how sexy this dress was!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This definitely stretched out by the end of the night but that is how these dresses are made. Color was bright and as seen on model. Such a great dress and great price. I rented 3 more right after this event!
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 6, 2013
So fun!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for a girls trip to miami, loved it! Deducting a star since i think this must be an older style, there was a few light marks probably from RTR trying to get stains out, and it was definitely stretched out. I would recommend sizing down. The color is super flattering especially if you have a tan!
Dreama
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 30, 2013
The dress arrived on time in perfect condition.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress hugs all curves in the right places snd just glows off your skin.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 11, 2013
a lttle long and stretched butgood for bach
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
ltitle stretched out on top but it looked great
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 1, 2013
Great experience renting from RTR, as usual!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented both the small and medium. I've only rented one other Herve dress prior to this and ended up wearing the small in that one. With the dress, I found the small to be extremely small so I went with the Medium which was perfect.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 9, 2013
Great birthday dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday in Las Vegas. Could this dress be any more perfect?? I usually wear a medium, but I had to get the large (medium was already rented for the weekend) and it was stretched out in the bust. I am very small chested and usually wear a large in bottoms, so I think the medium may have ended up being to small on the bottom anyways. Heads up to anyone with a smaller chest renting this dress in a large, the straps are very long and there is no adjusting them. I wish i had bought fashion tape, I was hiking up the boobs all night! Besides that, I could not have asked for a better dress. This dress hugs curves better than anything I have ever worn before! Thanks RTR :)
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 18, 2013
Returned for fir
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress, as the straps were stretched out a little and kept falling. It didn't feel as tight as an Herve Leger dress typically fits. However, the staff at Rent The Runway has been nothing but helpful and courteous!
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 17, 2013
Caving to the Barbie stereotype
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My boyfriend looks like a Ken doll and I'm constantly teased as his Barbie, so I decided to cave in and roll with it with this dress. It's a typical Herve, hugging and complementing your body in all the right ways, and the color is a true bright Barbie pink making it work for parties or special events, but definitely not just a night out or anything remotely casual. Ideal for a girls' night out, bachelorette or birthday party.
leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jun 14, 2013
I did not get to wear this dress...
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in an XS for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas. The S size was not available. I am a very petite person. Soaking wet, I am about 100 pounds, tops. Despite being a 32DDD, the top fit just fine. However, the rest of the dress did not. You could see my hip bones sticking out of the dress. Not to mention, you could nearly see my crotch, as in the shape of it. No bueno. It is so cute and it made my breasts look great, my stomach look great, and my rear end and legs look great. But you could see my hip bones- like the actual bones, sticking out. It would have been nice to have a S, but it wasnt available. Had to go with another dress. :(
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 14, 2013
Hottest Dress Ever
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect body hugging fit. Busty girls can pull this off, but go a size up for more boob coverage. I wear a DDD and have a 28 inch waist and I fit in the Small, but I wanted more chest coverage so I went with the medium. I rocked it for my bachelorette party and would rent it again!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6344
May 2, 2013
My Vegas Birthday Fail
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely fell in love with the Ibiza Lights Dress by Herve Ledger, I simply rented this one as a back up. So when my order came in, with one of my sizes missing, and another in its place (after receiving a phone call saying that this would be the case), I was completely heart broken that the original one I loved was not available. This dress is well made, and hugs you in all the right places, and then some, but it wasn't what I wanted and didn't end up wearing it at all. This was my only negative experience with RTR and I hope that it's the only ever.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 19, 2013
Amazing For LAS VEGAS!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress!
pak
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 20, 2013
Looks great on smaller figures and slims you in. Shows off the waist and ass.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wear a size 2 and 32DD. I was not able to wear sticky boobs with this dress, which became a major problem as the night wore on. It looks great as a whole but not for larger chests.
Heidil00
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Dec 13, 2012
Super disappointed. There was a stain on the front and the stitching was coming undone
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress although gorgeous, really needed better quality control and retired rather than rented. I jumped online chat when I received it and customer service noted my issues and said they were going to refund. Have to check my credit card but very responsive and understanding. Dispite the issue, I would rent again.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7344
Nov 27, 2012
Beautiful dress, girls jealous of my dress, guys jealous of my date :)
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very form fitting, typical for Herve. Extremely low cut, be prepared for everyone to be checking you out — girls and boys alike (kind of hard to ignore that much cleavage). If you have big boobs, be aware that the bust will stretch out significantly as the night goes on... This was kind of a problem, and it made me glad I was just renting the dress. Not to really turn anyone off from renting it, because I DID LOVE the dress, but just being realistic!
Scotty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2342
Nov 27, 2012
Fun dress in a great color, the second Herve caught my eye more!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a sorority formal last year, and it arrived on time and in great condition. The dress ended up being very long on me, and the cut of the chest region did not work out with my lack of cleavage. I ended up choosing my backup dress and had a great experience!
j
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 14, 2012
I didn't get a chance to wear this because it was too large and loose.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I expected a lot from this dress but I was very unimpressed. Maybe if it fit me right it would have looked different, but it felt much cheaper than I imagined.
JLM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 15, 2012
Wore this for my engagement party and loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the fuchsia is very bright--- all eyes will be on you! :)
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Oct 8, 2012
Definitely makes heads turn!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I never thought I would be able to wear a Herve Leger...let's face it...they're super expensive! This was an amazing, fun dress to wear! So comfortable, flattering, and definitely a dress to get you noticed. I will definitely rent another Leger again. The whole process was so easy!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 8, 2012
Fabulous Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit of this dress! Wore it for my bachelorette party, no bra needed. Only details different from picture is that it's a little longer then expected (came right above knee), still sexy & classy!
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 24, 2012
It was perfect for my bachelorette party! Gorgeous color and well made.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall the fit was very comfortable. The fabric is heavy, the dress is well made, and flattering. I had to be careful what bra I chose though because initially I had a strapless bra on and the underwire kind of showed through the dress. Not a big issue though.
Monica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 20, 2012
Obsessed, got a MILLION compliments
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its tight but super flattering. Color is gorgeous
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. Its a super cute dress and even gives great support for those with a larger chest. I had rented 2 Herve Ledger dresses for the wedding and ultimately decided to go with the other that evening. This is such a cute option though!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 19, 2012
Too small :(
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was too small for me, but that's not why I'm giving it 3 stars. Even if it had fit, I did not love the material. It was too thick for my liking so it made it really really uncomfortable. I expected more!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Aug 30, 2012
Runs Small!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I should've listened to the other renters when they mentioned that this dress runs small. The bodice area was small but the chest was loose which made me very uncomfortable. Would've been a hot dress, if the fit was right!
Model Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 29, 2012
Super Vegas
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is hot - no question. I got a small and it was too small and had to return it (boo). I couldn't fill in the boobs - that hasn't ever happened to me in a Herve dress yet. Its tight and racy - prepared to get stares (in a good way)!
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 10, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful, fits nice , real nice... Only one thing it's big in the chest area.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 18, 2012
Pretty dress but a tad small
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bridal shower. I am usually an XS in Herve, but found the waist on this to be sort of snug. FIt very well in the hip and chest area. I ended up wearing it but need spanx to smooth it out at the waist. Still, a gorgeous dress!!! I also have a short torso, so the top was a little bunchy. This dress is perfect for taller girls definitely.
MoMo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
May 14, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVED THIS DRESS
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect and thanks to a great stylist on the phone that helped me make this choice!
CJF
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 7, 2012
AMAZING
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a sorority semi formal cocktail party and it looked amazing! I received compliments all night
Kortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Feb 11, 2012
Beautiful Color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was very disappointed I could not wear this dress for my birthday party. The color is gorgeous and and it would have done wonders for my shape but I could not zip up the XS and a small was not available (I wore an XS in the Herve Leger Duplicity Contrast Dress). Beautiful and a show stopper!
Carrie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 6, 2012
Sexy and Fun!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great Dress! Get Ready for lots of attention. I rented this for Vegas and it's perfect for that. It is a wee bit short but that is to be expected when you are 5/9.
Vic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jan 22, 2012
As hot as it gets
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I generally stay away from bright colors, but this particular dress was to die for. Attention galore! If you have never worn an Herve, go somewhere and try it on to figure out your size in it. Once you know the size, you can rent all his dresses without fail. Couldn't be a better fit. Gorge!!!
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 2, 2012
Nice dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a nice dress overall, however the chest area runs a little big if you're small-chested. I'm a 32B and had problems with the top slipping forward-- and even with dress tape, it was difficult to manage the dress because of the thick fabric. But overall very nice dress, and you will definitely stand out.
Teagen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 21, 2011
Fantastic Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress so much I didn't want to send it back. I wore it for a Christmas party and it was a total hit (who says hot pink isn't for Christmas!). Super flattering, great color. Would rent again, A++++.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress