Electronika Dress

$40 rental
$1150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dance to the beat under the spotlight wearing this insane Herve Leger. Be ready to have all eyes on you wearing this showstopper. Go with earrings like the Lee Angel's Solange Gold Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in hips and abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to intricate detail at bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in hips and abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to intricate detail at bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Color block bondage jersey. Multi strap neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
52 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(37)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
February 17, 2015
The colors make this dress an eye catcher
Runs large in the bust, best for women that are top heavy. Very large cleavage gap.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2014
It was easy
It's a very fitting dress and I went back and forth between xs and small but in the end xs was the best look. It was my 30th bday and everyone loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
August 7, 2014
It was my sister's first time wearing Herve Leger. I rented for her for her 21st bday.
She's top heavy, so she had to wear a bandeau so all her boobs wouldn't show. It still looked great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 29, 2014
I felt like Jessica Rabbit!
This dress had very vibrant colors that would stand out anywhere. On top of that, the criss cross style made me appear slimmer in the waist. My body looked so perfectly curvy in this dress. I am looking forward to renting this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 4, 2014
Didn't love....
I am an Herve addict (own 4, rent them constantly), but for some reason, this one didn't do it for me. I LOVED the colors, but there was something strange with the top (sagging and gaping) and the black tummy panel with colored sides exaggerated my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 29, 2014
super sexy dress I wore in Vegas
tight fit but the material is forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2014
Gorgeous
I have been dying to wear this dress for a really long time and RTR had given me a free rental and I instantly knew I was going to go for this dress! While I was extremely excited to where this is was too small/tight. I couldnt close it and when I called to get a bigger size they did not have it for my date so I went with a different Herve. Reguardless this dress is amazing. The material is very very thick so make sure you go up a size and up another size for the 2nd. Til this day I wish I could have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2014
Did not fit me as I'd hoped! Still a beautiful dress!
I'm 5'8, 130 lbs, normally a size 4 in jeans (sometimes a 2), and a 32DD. The dress fit perfectly in a small - EXCEPT for in my chest! The top was way too loose. In my opinion this is made for someone who is tiny everywhere and has very large breasts. Loved the dress but was unable to wear it for my event - luckily the ladies at RTR sent me a replacement dress overnight! Amazing service!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 24, 2014
It was just so easy and convenient! Love it!!
The dress was perfect! Loved it. Fit tight, supposed to. Danced all night..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2014
This dress is like no other! So different and so flattering!
The dress is definitely different. I rented if for a club opening. I usually wear an XS but was so happy I got the small. It is extremely right and form fitting.... I bought the Victoria secret stick on cups to wear because you can definitely see a bra if worn. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 23, 2014
Sexy night out
Definitely lots of cleavage. Rock out with this sexy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2014
This is a h-o-t dress
This dress was a bit of a challenge to get on at first since the elastic has to stretch out a bit, but once I figured out how to get in it, this dress made me feel like a supermodel. I feel like this would be better for those with smaller chests, as I am a 32DDD and let's just say that there was a lot of cleavage going on. If that's what you are going for, then this is for sure your dress. Unfortunately, I don't have a lot of places to wear something like this, but I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2014
Couldn't Wear It but Still Beautiful
Absolutely beautiful colors & as previous RTRs have said, you don't need spanx or other support garments underneath. The dress supports you in the right places. It is truly a sexy, fun evening dress which is perfect for NYE, bachelorette party or other laid-back affair. Unfortunately for me, I couldn't wear this because I cannot fill out the bust area. That is not RTR's fault, just the way I'm built (bigger than an A cup, but still not quite filling a B). Still, I'm very happy to have taken a chance on this dress & will try other Herve' dresses in the future...perhaps a dress with a scoop neck (or tank style) will work better.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 2, 2014
GREAT COMFORTABLE DRESS, HAD AN AMAZING TIME!!! WINNER OF THE NIGHT!
This was the first time I tried this system with rent the runway after a friend told me about it. I had my doubts, but what did I have to loose after being lied by the internet countless times before. I was very anxious when I got it but it arrived exactly on time the two dresses, one in case of emergency, was very helpful because I originally picked Small and Medium as a backup, Medium was perfect and look impeccable on me. Had the time of my life, loved the middle part it and also the back part!!! Loved this dress, would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 23, 2013
such radical cocktail!
Wore this to a company holiday party themed "radical cocktail". Fit was snug and flattering, but there was definitely not enough coverage in the chest area -- it looked super awkward without a bra on (very sideboob/underboob), but since there's a bunch of weird shapes and openings anyway, wearing a bra with it wasn't a big deal. I danced for hours, and it was super comfy and also photogenic, would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2013
overall nice fitting dress love the color combo
the peekhole was a little to revealing for my chest size i felt uncomfortable about it
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 6, 2013
I felt very sexy and confident in this dress.
Other than using a little tape around the boob area, this dress fit me like a glove. Definitely felt good for my 26th B'day Party :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2013
Great dress that brings out all your curves!
The colors of the dress are bright and beautiful. It hugs you in all the right places.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2013
This was my first Dress and I must say it was fabulous!
I rented this for my 25th birthday and it was a hit! It fit great and made my body look flawless! It sucked everything in in all the right places. No need for Spanx! I received tons of compliments and i would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
August 9, 2013
My date was speechless and everywhere we went positive responses
Must wear with head held high as you will get attention Would rent again
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2013
I was complimented on this beautiful colorblock dress all night!
It was a tight fit as in the fact I am very small on top and larger on the bottom.... but it really fit like a glove. I wore it for my birthday and received compliments all night long. Simply fabulous.
RTR CustomerAugust 2, 2013
What shoes did you wear with this? This looks super sexy! Love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
June 17, 2013
Perfect party dress!
Wore this out for a friend's birthday party at a club. Fit like a glove and danced in it all night long. Can't wear a normal bra with it so purchased Hollywood Fashion Tape's No Show Concealers, which worked out great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
June 12, 2013
The best dressed! Happy bday to me!
It fit so well but as the night went on it did stretch a little but i looked amazing,
RTR CustomerAugust 2, 2013
I love this dress! HOT HOT HOT
RTR CustomerAugust 2, 2013
I love this dress on you! I was wondering though, what type of bra did you wear with this dress? Thanks so much!
TashaAugust 8, 2013
I didn't wear a bra! it held me in
jackieOctober 4, 2013
You look fab. Im heavy chested as well and I think Imma take a stab at it as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
IN LOVEEEEEEEEEE
CAN'T TELL YOU HOW EXTREMELY SEXY THIS DRESS MADE ME FEEL I GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTES ON IT A DEF HEAD TURNER I JUST WANT TO STAY IN HERVE LEGER DRESSES FOR ALL PARTY OCCASIONS
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
May 24, 2013
It is a doubletake dress.
TRUE XS/0 Colors are vibrant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2013
This dress is quintessential 'Miami'!
I was initially concerned about wearing a short dress for a black tie wedding, but because it was in Miami, I just had to go with the Electronika Dress. And I'm so happy I did. I got a ton of complements and it fit like a glove! (ie no Spanx necessary). It was also surprisingly comfortable and easy to dance/party in, which is what we did, until 4am! You definitely won't be dissapointed if you rent this dress!
AshleySeptember 25, 2013
You Look fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
Show Stopper!!
This is by far one of my most favorite rentals! Tons of compliments all night. From the colors to the fit...if you're looking to set yourself apart from the crowd, THIS IS YOUR DRESS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 31, 2013
Definitely Sexy
The dress fits excellent everywhere, except the key hole. I'm a 34C and wasn't comfortable with the gaping. If you are smaller chested, this might work better. Loved the dress, except for that.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2013
Felt like a Diva! Absolutely loved it!! <3
It runs small, however thats how I prefer my dress,the tighter the better ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
Really great dress! Very sexy without going over the top.
I would highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 28, 2013
This dress is fantastic! Made me feel like a million bucks. I was definitely the center of attention
I usually wear a M-L but with a solid pair of spanx, the M fit like a glove
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 24, 2013
Beautiful! Got many many compliments!
The fit was nice, but cannot wear a bra, so had to be careful about side boob and center boob.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 31, 2012
I loved this dress!
The colors were amazing! I originally tried on the medium but it was too big in the bust. The small fit much better but was a little bit tight in the hips. Overall it was super great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
October 22, 2012
You will get noticed in this dress!
I wore this for an event that had a "futuristic" theme. This is not a dress to wear if you want to blend in with the crowd. The colors are bold and fun and I received so many compliments on the dress. I also ordered the X small but it was too tight in the bust area. The small fit great! The keyhole cut out in the front did show a bit of cleavege. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2012
The dress made my night!
This dress fit perfectly . The small worked out just fine to me and I have a lot of hips. LOVED IT
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 15, 2012
:)
Great dress however, I am very busty (32DDD) and definitely had towear a bandeau top under the dress cause otherwise my boobs would have been popping out of the keyhole. Otherwise it was great! Got a ton of compliments! I added a pic of it without the bandeau top so you can compare. It's pretty scary.
victoriaJanuary 13, 2014
I'm a 32DDD as well !!! you understand my pain
victoriaJanuary 13, 2014
where is the picture of it without the bra ? I was seriously considering this dress
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
GORGEOUS DRESS
The fit was perfect, bandage dresses are great because they form to your body! I felt incredibly sexy in this outfit... definitely recommend for a night out on the town! :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2012
All eyes on me!!!
Great fit!!! Definitely boobalicious!!! It is a must rent!!! I felt very sexy in this!! The colors are great...
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 1, 2012
.
This dress is absolutely fabulous! I got so many compliments. I ordered my normal size which is a small and an extra small and ended up wearing the extra small since it was supposed to be snug. I absolutely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
If you want all eyes on you, rent this dress
I have never felt hotter than I did last night in this dress. The Herve Electonika dress cinched in all the right places, making my waist look smaller, my curves bigger, and everything smoother. Beyond the amazing (and incredibly flattering) fit, the color makes it impossible for you to be anything less than the center of attention. Unlike other bandage dresses, it stayed put and I never looked down to find it creeping up my thighs (even when dancing and going up / down stairs). I worried that the keyhole would reveal too much cleavage, but it's cut so that you could see the center of my chest and nothing more ... which I'm told was an incredible tease. I went back and forth between the XS and S. While both fit like (very tight) a glove, I felt that there was too much room in the waist with the small and didn't want to risk it moving around while I danced the night away.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×