Hervé Léger

Electronika Dress

$40 rental
$1150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dance to the beat under the spotlight wearing this insane Herve Leger. Be ready to have all eyes on you wearing this showstopper. Go with earrings like the Lee Angel's Solange Gold Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in hips and abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to intricate detail at bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in hips and abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to intricate detail at bust
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Color block bondage jersey. Multi strap neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

52 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 37
Large 2
Photos 34
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

This dress is fantastic! Made me feel like a million bucks. I was definitely the center of attention

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a M-L but with a solid pair of spanx, the M fit like a glove
Bee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

The dress made my night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly . The small worked out just fine to me and I have a lot of hips. LOVED IT
Miss L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

GORGEOUS DRESS

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect, bandage dresses are great because they form to your body! I felt incredibly sexy in this outfit... definitely recommend for a night out on the town! :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 1, 2012

.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is absolutely fabulous! I got so many compliments. I ordered my normal size which is a small and an extra small and ended up wearing the extra small since it was supposed to be snug. I absolutely recommend this dress.
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2012

If you want all eyes on you, rent this dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have never felt hotter than I did last night in this dress. The Herve Electonika dress cinched in all the right places, making my waist look smaller, my curves bigger, and everything smoother. Beyond the amazing (and incredibly flattering) fit, the color makes it impossible for you to be anything less than the center of attention. Unlike other bandage dresses, it stayed put and I never looked down to find it creeping up my thighs (even when dancing and going up / down stairs). I worried that the keyhole would reveal too much cleavage, but it's cut so that you could see the center of my chest and nothing more ... which I'm told was an incredible tease. I went back and forth between the XS and S. While both fit like (very tight) a glove, I felt that there was too much room in the waist with the small and didn't want to risk it moving around while I danced the night away.
S_C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

HOT and good for athletic gals

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So I've been generally unsuccessful with Herve Leger because his dresses work best on women with curves. But this dress was amazing! The colorblocking and cutouts were perfect to balance out the proportions of the dress. I look forward to renting this one again soon :) I might have gotten away with an XS but preferred just a bit of give with the small.
LLATTA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2012

I love this dress..

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It makes your shape appear slimmer because of it design.
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 19, 2012

I wish I could have actually worn this dress! It was too small!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wish I could have actually worn this dress! I am normally a size 2 or extra small and I ordered an extra small in this dress. I couldn't even get it to zip up! I didn't order a second size either, wish I would have. Super cute dress!
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Super cute, but not for the "busty!"

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to wear this dress, but the keyhole opening in the front proved too little for my bustline. The colors are awesome and its a fabulous dress!
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Fits like a glove! Eye-catchin

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was absolutely to die for! I wore it to a chapter meeting for my sorority paired with a cropped black blazer (business casual required) and everybody was in love with it. The colors are so cute as well as the cut-outs.
grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

Now a #1 herve fan

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this is supposed to help you create your dream body so it's meant to be tight - go a size smaller if you're in between sizes. I'm usually a S w/ slightly wide hips and the XS worked really well. It helps if you have some curves to wear this one even though the colorblocking creates the illusion of curves in all the right places. I was in love with it once I put it on and even though the dress was tight, I was able to move, breathe, dance, and eat a huge dinner. def a show stopper and surprisingly, a comfortable one. now i want to own it.
Meredith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

Friends Birthday at Santos

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a club in the NYC. I loved it! Not only does it fit true to size, but I received so many compliments! I didn't wear a bra with it and was totally fine. It also is shorter then some of the other herve's which I liked for a club setting.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×