Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Duplicity Contrast Dress

$169 to buy
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be daring by renting this fabulous Herve Leger Duplicity Contrast Dress. Perfect for a girls night out or birthday dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and magenta bondage jersey. Multi strap neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

150 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 133
Large 4
Photos 79
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this for nye and actually last minute ended up wearing a different dress.. it's cuter than the picture shows but it just wasn't absolutely amazing like alot of other hervés
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 14, 2011

Overall fit: Small
love love LOVED!!!!!!!!!! this dress... i am gonna rent again for sure!!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress for our school auction. HUGE hit. Fit like a glove and was really comfortable. Definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Mar 24, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I wasn't crazy about this dress. I rented it as my back up anyway, but i didn't think the top was very flattering. Also, I'm only 5'2" and I thought it was really short for someone my height!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Such a great dress! The colors are a navy blue and purple, so grey shoes are a must. I wore the XS, and the length was definately a mini. I'm a 32 D and the straps on top fit perfect. Overall great dress for the night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore it to a fashion show opening. I definitely caught more attention than the models did. Got SO MANY compliments on it and my boyfriend loved it so much he wouldn't stop complimenting
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is sexy as hell. I got compliments all night long. I have a curvy body type and thought I would need a medium. I have big hips and large breasts (hourglass figure). I went with the Small, and I'm glad that I did, the Small was the best size based on the silhouette of the dress and the material that its made of. I would def. rent again! I loved it. I felt sexy and beautiful.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE THIS DRESS!!! I accidentally wore the size small even though the xs fit better, so be careful-- if you wear one that is too big it may ride up. Either way my night was full of compliments :) Here's a real life photo: http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/250823_1868979638597_1064250012_31831371_2008649_n.jpg
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
love this herve! it wasn't too tight or short which gives it a more mature look. definitely one of the herves i will be renting again!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday and it was a HUGE hit. You don't need to be a size 2 in order to rock this dress. With a pair of SPANX anyone can wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE THIS DRESS!! AMAZING! GORGEOUS!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
awesome that you can wear a bra with this dress. and c'mon, its herve.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress and hugged each curve perfectly. I was expecting the dress to be a bit tighter was it was nice and stretchy. I have a long torso so it was a bit short but that was perfect for my Vegas trip.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Sep 16, 2011

dress was fabulous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved, loved, loved it!!!! The fit was amaizing!!! Im curvy so the medium was a much better fit. Wore this out for my bday celebration, received quite a few compliments. Would rent again in a heart beat!!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress.. loved it
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 3, 2011

Overall fit: Small
The dress is beautiful but runs extremely small. I own one Herve' in a medium and have rented two mediums....all three fit perfectly. I ordered a M in this dress without a back-up. Honestly don't know if an L would have fit...it runs that small. (I'm usually a 6-8, closer to 8). But again, it is a beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I was skeptical at first thinking that my belly issue would show up in this dress, oh! boy! Iam glad i took a risk for this! It's well worth the money. I feel so confident and I am 135 lbs and M was a perfect fit. the dress came in in a very good packaging. dress doesn't look worn out.perfect! I love RTR! I actually ordered another herve for next month event! Love it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Whoa, mama! The attention you get from men will astound you! I'm usually a size 2 and the xs was great. The dress is it's own girdle so you have to go with the smallest size you can zip. Holds a tummy trouble spot in nicely. But dang I had the hardest time finding shoes to wear with the navy/magenta. I ended up wearing grey shoes as well, not that it mattered because no one was looking at my shoes.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this for my birthday and absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly and hugged my curves in all the right places. I am 5'4" 165 and usually wear a size 8/10 and the medium was perfect in this dress. I have a 34DD and couldn't wear a bra but the dress was tight enough to get away with it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 27, 2011

good choice

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for the semi formal at my college, and I absolutely loved it. It's different! At first it was awkward because it was wicked tight around the bust, but it was bearable. It's a heavy dress, but it was so pretty it didn't bother me any. If you have big boobs this is not for you!! other than that this is so worth it so go for it!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Nov 28, 2011

Dress is ok

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I bought this dress for a bday bash and was a little disappointed. I loved the mix of colors, but the dress was overall bland and too tight. The midsection made me appear bigger than I actually was and had to return it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

Amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a red carpet event and I felt amazing in it. The thick fabric has the effect of a spanx. It was very flattering and I felt comfortable all night. It didn't wrinkle, it wasn't hot, and it didn't ride up or down and the straps stayed in place. I can't wait to wear this dress again. I am a size 8 and the Medium fit perfectly. I ordered a size L because I am a DD but, because of the stretch of the fabric, it didn't pull or pucker at the top so I was able to wear a dress that fit me in the waist and top ( I usually have to choose). I got so many compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 15, 2011

Loved it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a night out with the girls. I usually wear a M in Herve Leger, but had to order a size larger for length. The colors are so pretty and vibrant. I would definitely consider renting this one again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2012

Dancing the night away with some old and new friends, and this text message I received from an ex boyfriend the next day: "I saw those pics you posted on my news feed this morning and you looked really really hot. Made me regret not flying out there." Thanks RTR!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was everything I hoped it would be for my 22nd birthday celebration. The small was the perfect fit for me - I'm 5'4", 32DD, and normally wear a size 2 or 4. I didn't need to wear a bra with this dress due to its snug fit, and felt totally secure the whole night. Can't wait to order from RTR again soon!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2012

So Much Love

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i was a bit cautious about renting a dress for the first time, but i absolutely adored it. I rented it for my school's homecoming and received endless compliments. Everyone was asking me where I got it. The "bandages" put everything exactly where it needs to be and I bet it would look stunning on anyone. It was so sad when it had to go back! But I'm never buying a dress for formal occasions ever again. A great experience.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

AH-MAZING

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED. My University homecoming is a formal affair and trying to find a unique purple dress is a challenge every year. I've never gotten as many compliments as I did this year. The fit was PERFECT. I'm 5'8" 165lbs and the dress could not have fit better. I have very long legs too, and the length was appropriate too. I DEFINITELY suggest grey shoes, it was the only color that looked good with the navy and purple. I will be ordering Herve again, you should too!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 17, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was to die for!! I usually wear a small but there weren't any left but I really wanted to wear this so i rented it any way. It sucks you in in all the right places and makes you look great. I am bustier so the dress was kind of tight there, but it was still fine and not too vulgar at all. This dress is the one to rent if you're looking to a knockout and impress that special someone.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

Fabulous fit, sexy dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great renting experience. dress fits like a glove. and you CAN wear a bra! (need to be careful though) I always wear a xs in herve and it fit well. some seams by the straps are a bit loose. but looks ok for now. also I had a back size, S, but with bigger sizes, the bottom part is not tight and sort of gets "wrinkly" which is not fun.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 2, 2012

Amazing dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a Runway Rep for RTR so I love to rent dresses for every occasion. I wore this dress to a date party and felt like a supermodel. I'm 5'10" and usually wear a size 0 or 2, but I never have confidence. Putting this dress on was like getting an instant boost. I was able to get into the XS with a little help from a friend (I couldn't zip up the middle of my back because it was hard to reach) just fine. I would recommend this dress for anyone. Not too short, but short enough to be fun for a night out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×