Hervé Léger

Duplicity Contrast Dress

$169 to buy
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be daring by renting this fabulous Herve Leger Duplicity Contrast Dress. Perfect for a girls night out or birthday dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Navy and magenta bondage jersey. Multi strap neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
151 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2011

Whoa, mama! The attention you get from men will astound you! I'm usually a size 2 and the xs was great. The dress is it's own girdle so you have to go with the smallest size you can zip. Holds a tummy trouble spot in nicely. But dang I had the hardest time finding shoes to wear with the navy/magenta. I ended up wearing grey shoes as well, not that it mattered because no one was looking at my shoes.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2012
Perfect!

This dress was to die for!! I usually wear a small but there weren't any left but I really wanted to wear this so i rented it any way. It sucks you in in all the right places and makes you look great. I am bustier so the dress was kind of tight there, but it was still fine and not too vulgar at all. This dress is the one to rent if you're looking to a knockout and impress that special someone.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2012
Too big

I received this rental as a result of another item not being returned in time for my rental date. I liked the look of the dress but I received a Small and that was too big. The dress was baggy rather than tight like a Herve should fit. Overall I did not like that it was too big.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2013
Absolutely awesome dress!

Fits a little large, but is incredibly flattering! Not used to tight dresses, so I had a feeling that I would tug at the fabric... but I didn't! Comfortable the entire night.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
March 24, 2011

I wasn't crazy about this dress. I rented it as my back up anyway, but i didn't think the top was very flattering. Also, I'm only 5'2" and I thought it was really short for someone my height!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2011

love love LOVED!!!!!!!!!! this dress... i am gonna rent again for sure!!!!

Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 3, 2011

The dress is beautiful but runs extremely small. I own one Herve' in a medium and have rented two mediums....all three fit perfectly. I ordered a M in this dress without a back-up. Honestly don't know if an L would have fit...it runs that small. (I'm usually a 6-8, closer to 8). But again, it is a beautiful dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
November 28, 2011
Dress is ok

I bought this dress for a bday bash and was a little disappointed. I loved the mix of colors, but the dress was overall bland and too tight. The midsection made me appear bigger than I actually was and had to return it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2011
Loved it!

I rented this for a night out with the girls. I usually wear a M in Herve Leger, but had to order a size larger for length. The colors are so pretty and vibrant. I would definitely consider renting this one again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2011
This is gorgeous - my favorite Herve so far!

Very Tight in the bust - I normally wear a XS in Herve but this was not going to work too well with my larger bust. Keep that in mind.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2012
Bachelorette Party Hit

This dress was spectacular! I was apprehensive reading the other reviews and how much they vary, but rented two sizes to be sure. It is very tight, but extremely forgiving since the fabric is so think and stretchy. The length was perfect for the look I was going for, but I am short so may be mini on taller girls. I have a larger chest and hate wearing strapless bras, but the fabric helped so much. I highly recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
AMAZING!

Would rent again!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2013
Tight but not uncomfortable

This dress was beautiful! I thought from the pictures that it is black and purple but it's actually navy and purple. This dress was very tight in an XS. I was able to get it zippered with help, but once it was on I was comfortable. I was so afraid I would be miserable all night, but I felt just fine, and the material is amazing quality so I wasn't worried about ripping it. I think it may have been this particular dress because I would wear an XS according to the size chart, and my roommate ordered another Herve Leger in an XS and that one fit me with no problems. Overall I was very pleased and would recommend it to anyone!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 17, 2013
Super flattering! Loved the fit

Fit hit right at the right places, right length, not too short, not too long for a petite figure like me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
Loved the dress but did not work for my body style!

Shorter than I expected! I usually wear an XS, but it was WAY tighter than any other style I have rented. The strappy top and defined bust area did not work well for me as I have a very long torso.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2014
Gorgeous dress, show stopper!

It does run a bit small, might want to get a size up as a second dress. If you have a flat stomach and love your curves, this is an excellent dress. Also, must like your legs as it's cut a bit short.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
Too small. I was unable to wear.

Super tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2017
Loved how it made me feel...Great support and kept everything in place all night.

Doesn't stretch as much as I thought.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
January 3, 2011
The dress was gorgeous

I rented this dress for New Years Eve. The picture doesn't do it justice. It fits like a glove and I would definitely recommend it. It's short and sexy. Great for a night out!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2011

I rented this for nye and actually last minute ended up wearing a different dress.. it's cuter than the picture shows but it just wasn't absolutely amazing like alot of other hervés

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 14, 2011

Rented this dress for our school auction. HUGE hit. Fit like a glove and was really comfortable. Definitely recommend.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2011
This gorgeous dress made my formal night that much more memorable not to mention the nonstop compliments!

This dress was hot! It sucked me in in all the right places and I got so many compliments! I wore the M (I am a size 2/4). It was a little small in the chest because I am a 32 DD, but it still looked sexy. I was worried that the design on the shoulders would look a little S&M but it complimented my neckline like I was wearing a necklace! The design also accentuated my curves in a very positive way- I am definitely renting Herve Leger again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 13, 2011

Such a great dress! The colors are a navy blue and purple, so grey shoes are a must. I wore the XS, and the length was definately a mini. I'm a 32 D and the straps on top fit perfect. Overall great dress for the night!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2011

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2011

Wore it to a fashion show opening. I definitely caught more attention than the models did. Got SO MANY compliments on it and my boyfriend loved it so much he wouldn't stop complimenting

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2011

This dress is sexy as hell. I got compliments all night long. I have a curvy body type and thought I would need a medium. I have big hips and large breasts (hourglass figure). I went with the Small, and I'm glad that I did, the Small was the best size based on the silhouette of the dress and the material that its made of. I would def. rent again! I loved it. I felt sexy and beautiful.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2011

LOVE THIS DRESS!!! I accidentally wore the size small even though the xs fit better, so be careful-- if you wear one that is too big it may ride up. Either way my night was full of compliments :) Here's a real life photo: http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/250823_1868979638597_1064250012_31831371_2008649_n.jpg

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2011
What a great PARTY weekend with my chicas!

Loved it! This dress fit like a glove. Got tons of compliments!!!! I love RTR!!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2011

LOVE THIS DRESS!! AMAZING! GORGEOUS!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2011

Loved this dress and hugged each curve perfectly. I was expecting the dress to be a bit tighter was it was nice and stretchy. I have a long torso so it was a bit short but that was perfect for my Vegas trip.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 29, 2011

Great dress.. loved it

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2011

I was skeptical at first thinking that my belly issue would show up in this dress, oh! boy! Iam glad i took a risk for this! It's well worth the money. I feel so confident and I am 135 lbs and M was a perfect fit. the dress came in in a very good packaging. dress doesn't look worn out.perfect! I love RTR! I actually ordered another herve for next month event! Love it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
October 5, 2011
The dress fit perfect!

AWESOME DRESS! Rented it for my sorority semi formal and couldn't have been more please. I'm 5'5, 120 and I wore an extra small. Don't be intimidated by the straps, they don't make your chest look weird.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2011

I rented this for my birthday and absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly and hugged my curves in all the right places. I am 5'4" 165 and usually wear a size 8/10 and the medium was perfect in this dress. I have a 34DD and couldn't wear a bra but the dress was tight enough to get away with it!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2011
This dress was perfect for our engagement party... I absolutely loved it and will continue to rent Herve from RTR in the future... thanks so much!

This dress was perfect... small fit true to size and is a perfect dress for any party! The only thing I would say is it's pretty short so don't rent for an event you'll be sitting down at a lot

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2011
Everyone knew exactly who the designer of my dress was!

This fits like a dream. I'm 5'6 120 with an A cup size. I do think you need to have a smaller frame to wear this dress, but the material is so thick- it will hide an imperfections. Overall, I love this dress and it looks even better in person.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2011
Amazing!

I wore this dress to a red carpet event and I felt amazing in it. The thick fabric has the effect of a spanx. It was very flattering and I felt comfortable all night. It didn't wrinkle, it wasn't hot, and it didn't ride up or down and the straps stayed in place. I can't wait to wear this dress again. I am a size 8 and the Medium fit perfectly. I ordered a size L because I am a DD but, because of the stretch of the fabric, it didn't pull or pucker at the top so I was able to wear a dress that fit me in the waist and top ( I usually have to choose). I got so many compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2011
I got a million compliments in this herve dress. Once you go herve, you can't go back!

I rented this dress for a holiday party and loved it. It runs on the shorter side and fell a few inched above my knee. Its skin tight, so if you want to wear a hot little number for the night, this is your dress. The bandage material is amazing and acts like spanx.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2012
the perfect dress

wore this to a sorority formal. it was perfect, it sucks you in and was very flattering (like all herve legers) lovelovelove!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2012
My boyfriend asked me to officially be his girlfriend as the clock struck 12 (probably because of this dress!). Definitely a memorable New Years Eve moment. Can't wait to rent another Herve!

I truly have an addiction to all things Herve. I've rented several and this is another winner! The colors are incredible, the fit is to die for, and the color blocking and lines on this dress are so flattering! I wore this for NYE in New York City and received compliments all night! My only suggestion: wear a sticky bra! It'll help fill in the chest which can be a little loose if you're not busty. Overall, the feeling you get from rocking this dress is incredible. RENT IT NOW!!

View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×