Duplicity Contrast Dress

$169 to buy
$1350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be daring by renting this fabulous Herve Leger Duplicity Contrast Dress. Perfect for a girls night out or birthday dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and magenta bondage jersey. Multi strap neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2013
AMAZING!
Loved this dress - it made me look and feel amazing. It was perfect for a weekend in Vegas and I can't wait to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2013
Looked amazing on my 22nd birthday!
I wore this dress on the eve of my 22nd birthday in Las Vegas (and rang in my birthday with it too)! It was a great dress, probably my second favorite dress on RTR. I was a little intimidated by the straps in front since I'm a short girl, but they worked out perfectly and allowed me to forego a fancy necklace. I paired the dress with black pumps and these beautiful teardrop earrings from J.Crew that were dark blue, so they went with the dress nicely (as the darker area is more of a purple-blue than a deep purple). The fabric, like many other girls have mentioned, is also thicker than most Herve's and is therefore much more forgiving and sucks you in even more - but not to the point that it's constricting! The dress was a little longer on me because of my height, but still ended up being sexy enough for my birthday - my boyfriend thought I looked amazing! Overall, I loved the dress and am happy I took the plunge with the intricate neckline!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2013
Absolutely in LOVE with this dress!
This was the first time I had ever worn a Herve Leger dress and I absolutely LOVED it! It was definitely form fitting but I felt comfortable in it and it was just the right length. This dress is sexy and incredibly flattering. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night (and days after!). I highly recommend it for any party or big event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Duplicity Not Found
I rented this as my back up dress for the Beyonce' concert. She was kind enough to include RTR credits in her VIP packages, which was an awesome addition to help make the night even more unforgettable. I went with my 1st choice as it was a better overall fit for my body & coloring. Even though this dress looks like it's designed to add curves, it added none & made my chest, hips and butt look flat. The Medium was a somewhat loose fit, the other Herve Leger dresses I've tried are usually snug and don't need Spanx or Bras. I tired this one on with both. A small probably would have worked better. Still a nice dress and would probably work better one someone not as pale as me :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
August 5, 2013
Great dress, tight fit hides flaws; however, has a little wear and tear.
This was my backup dress that I did not end up wearing. I was surprised at how heavy this was, the material is very thick. When I was putting it on, I noticed a few teeny tiny holes at the seams in front from all the love this dress has gotten! Not at all noticable when wearing though. The heavy material, tight fit, and dark color (which is dark purple - not black) were all very flattering and hid my little tummy very well :) I might have rented again for another event if I could get one that wasn't so used looking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
Lots of compliments on this knockout number
Incredibly flattering even on fuller figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
Loved it
It looked amazing and fit even better. I got a lot of complements that night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 17, 2013
Great Vegas dress - super sexy!
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas. It was pretty tight fitting, but it held you in in the right places. I was able to wear a bra - which is always a plus for me since i have large breasts. Pretty colors too. The dress is purple and dark bluish gray (not black). Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2013
Cute and different!
This was one of the dresses my daughter and I picked out for her birthday/bachelorette trip to Las Vegas. Her friend Amanda didn't end up wearing it (the Medium was not returned on timet, and she felt like the Small was not flattering), so Adriene (5'6", athletic build, size 4, sometimes 2) wore it out to lunch (never let a dress go to waste!). She really liked it and wished she had enough nights in the trip to go out dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2013
Loved it!!
Loved the style and color. It fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2013
Got tons of compliments!
Fit perfectly! My favorite dress so far that I have rented! I felt sexy and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Perfect Dress for the Perfect Birthday
This was not the initial dress that I wanted, but it really just worked out in the end because it looked amazing! Because the wrong dresses were sent to me, RTR was able to accommodate me by taking the time to find the right one dress just in time for my birthday. They apologized and gave me a free rental for next time. As for the dress everyone said that I looked great, and the size fit perfectly for my shape, everything was sucked in, and fit like a glove. It was almost hard to zip up, but it's just because it fit perfectly. For bust, definitely go with a nubra, or you will look flat, this is specific for those with smaller busts. If I got a size Small, I probably could wear a regular bra, but it would have been a bit looser, so I was glad I got the XS. Also the dress is too short to wear any form fitting shorts or spanx.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2013
Absolutely awesome dress!
Fits a little large, but is incredibly flattering! Not used to tight dresses, so I had a feeling that I would tug at the fabric... but I didn't! Comfortable the entire night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 11, 2013
RTR had great service and the dress arrived right on time.
Fit my body like a glove and looked great. The entire night i got so many complements.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 25, 2013
After the tenth compliment of the night, you start to feel pretty special
Well, after reading all the other reviews, and looking at the dress, you've probably figured out that the dress is tight-fitting. You shouldn't wear it if you're not comfortable with the bodycon style. That being said, it doesn't actually fit small; I'm usually a 4/6 S/M and the small was fine (the medium was noticeably too big--and the material is really thick so wearing too big a size will actually make you look bigger). I'd recommend getting this dress a day before your event so you can put it on and let it stretch to your body a bit before wearing it for real.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2013
The dress of the night!
I was really nervous after reading all of the other reviews because "tight" and "super fitting" were common descriptors. But, this Hervé has such a thick, expensive fabric that it stretches and forms to fit your body in the best way possible. I got so many compliments that night and I felt confident throughout the formal and didn't have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions. The small fit perfectly and I highly recommend this to any body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 17, 2013
Super flattering! Loved the fit
Fit hit right at the right places, right length, not too short, not too long for a petite figure like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
The dress was amazing but I didn't end up wearing it because it was tight on my chest.
The dress would probably look better on someone with a smaller bust.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2013
A comfortable, flirty dress
This is a very beautiful dress; fun, flirty. But the fabric was a bit on the heavy side for dancing. I started to get a bit warm moving around in it. Would definitely recommend it for a more low-key evening. However, that being said, the fabric helped to hide any imperfections you may have wanted to keep a secret!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 1, 2013
Loved this dress!!
The fit was true to size. Loved the colors. Got many compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2013
Herve Leger dresses make me look 10 lbs lighter. Great for sexy dinner dates where you want to eat!
The only con is that I personally had to have someone help me zip it up. I have broad shoulders and a big rib cage so the small was exciting to put on. However, once it's on, it's on and look great!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2013
Tight but not uncomfortable
This dress was beautiful! I thought from the pictures that it is black and purple but it's actually navy and purple. This dress was very tight in an XS. I was able to get it zippered with help, but once it was on I was comfortable. I was so afraid I would be miserable all night, but I felt just fine, and the material is amazing quality so I wasn't worried about ripping it. I think it may have been this particular dress because I would wear an XS according to the size chart, and my roommate ordered another Herve Leger in an XS and that one fit me with no problems. Overall I was very pleased and would recommend it to anyone!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2013
Fit great, perfect for vegas!
No negatives, fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 18, 2013
Classy and Sexy
This is different than the other HL dresses I've rented. It was very interesting. The neckline is really cute. Fits true to size and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 9, 2013
This dress is an attention grabber!
I wore this dress for NY 2013. I have no cons to report about the dress. I danced the night away in this dress! Overall, the dress was an extremely nice fit.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2013
Great Dress!! Highly recommended ;)
Received lots of compliments on this dress!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 8, 2013
truly a WOW dress!
I originally rented a different dress for NYE but it suddenly became unavailable and RTR let me pick any available dress on the site! Since it was NYE, it was slim pickin's BUT! i did manage to score this beauty. I'm super short and like my dresses short and this one totally fit the bill. Mid thigh-ish range. I was worried the straps might be big but they're not! Every part of this dress conforms to you. It's like Herve fits to every woman...not just the tall and skinny ones! yay! Would definitely rent again and highly recommend! I wore it with black tights and black booties (really cold) but if I had my purple suede pumps that are in my apt, I would have totally worn them! Boyfriend couldn't stop staring...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2013
PERECT- easy to fit!
form-fitting
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
December 29, 2012
Hot dress for my trip to Vegas
I have a petite figure and this dress fit perfectly
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
December 25, 2012
i looked fab
it fit a little tight but sucked everything in
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2012
This dress made me look incredible...
The fit was tight but that was expected with the XS. It gave me the amount of shaping that I wanted and needed, because I have pretty wide hips. I'm also a 32E and this dress held me in all night - probably the best part about selecting this dress for a party. It was extremely comfortable and my date could not stop staring at me all night. Hands down, best rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2012
Don't Be Afraid of this Dress!
The straps on this dress make it look a little intimidating; however, they are actually very flattering. The dress is a different type of material than most Herve dresses. It isn't ask slick and shinny as most, more of a matte fabric, but I still loved it. I wore it for new years last year and received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2012
I wore this for my birthday and I got a ton of compliments!
The dress is tight in all the right places. I'm very self conscious about my hips or love handles but this did a great job of hiding all that. It almost works like spanxs would. I wore it with nude color shoes. All in all, I love it and would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2012
Best Dress I have EVER worn!
IT WAS AMAZING! I wore this for a fraternity formal, and got so many compliments! I get nervous about snug dresses like this in case they hug the wrong places, but you really can't go wrong with Herve Leger. I normally wear a size 6, but I balance between a small and a medium, so I ordered both. I ended up wearing the small, even though both would have worked. Definitely recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2012
Loved this for my birthday!
Meant to be tight, probably for a smaller bust because of the difference in colors at that area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2012
KNOCKOUT OF THE NIGHT!
I WORE THIS DRESS (SMALL) TO MY PRE-BIRTHDAY KICKOFF PARTY AND I FELT AMAZING. THE DRESS WAS TRUE TO SIZE AND HUGGED MY BODY IN ALL THE RIGHT PLACES. I'M NOT THE CURVIEST GIRL BUT THIS DRESS HELPED OUT ALOT!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
x
a great dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
awesome ! looked and felt awesome =)
fit snug but not too snug it molded to your body
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
October 10, 2012
Perfect fit. Absolutely fab in comfort. Flattering all the way!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was great! The girls kept saying how great it looked on me. It fit perfectly everywhere and yet felt amazingly comfortable. For my 5'2" self, it was also the perfect length. LOVED. LOVED. LOVED!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
Stunning!
Dress came quickly, great condition and looked fabulous! I couldn't have been happier!
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×