Hervé Léger

Duplicity Contrast Dress

$169 to buy
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be daring by renting this fabulous Herve Leger Duplicity Contrast Dress. Perfect for a girls night out or birthday dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Navy and magenta bondage jersey. Multi strap neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
151 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2012
RTR for my whole Vegas weekend! got compliments from strangers for these amazing dresses I barely paid for ;)
I've had my eye on this dress for so long and I finally had an excuse to wear it during a girls weekend in Vegas! It fit so well and I was absolutely in love with it! It was a little long for me but I'm always altering lengths because I'm so short so it wasn't a big deal. I just used fashion tape to fold it over and shorten the length a little. I'm so happy I finally got to wear an herve for at least one night... it was fun while it lasted :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2012
So Flattering
I am very tall and athletic but busty. This dress fit amazingly...not too short, and not too low cut. I loved it and so did my date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2012
Bachelorette Party Hit
This dress was spectacular! I was apprehensive reading the other reviews and how much they vary, but rented two sizes to be sure. It is very tight, but extremely forgiving since the fabric is so think and stretchy. The length was perfect for the look I was going for, but I am short so may be mini on taller girls. I have a larger chest and hate wearing strapless bras, but the fabric helped so much. I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2012
Great for my 21st Bday!!!
I loved this dress & the way it fits. It's really tight so I suggest you wear spanx or some type of shapewear underneath. The dress actually stays put so it's great for dancing, which I did all night long. All my friends loved this dress as well. I was overall pleased with the dress and everything about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2012
Hotness!
I don't think there is much to say about this dress. I wore it for a party and got tons of compliments. Was really happy that it fit my 34D chest and looked really great (no squished or flattened). Hope this helps!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 8, 2012
I got many compliments on the dress
Loved loved loved this dress. The lines are very flattering. Because I'm petite I usually only wear super short dresses, but even the longer length on this dress made my legs look awesome. I would rent this again I liked it so much! Because it is so tight and thick it was a little uncomfortable to wear, but well worth it, trust me :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2012
Perfect dress for bachelorette
This dress was super cute! It was the perfect mix of classy and sexy. I felt so amazing all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 12, 2012
Everyone loved the dress! All eyes were on me!
The dress was fantastic, very true to size. I am 5'7 I weigh 130 and an XS fit me perfectly! My bust is a 32, if you are bigger at the top you may need a small. Overall I love the dress and will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2012
A BEAUTIFUL DRESS.
This dress was great for my birthday get together. I loved this dress because it fit like a glove and has a unique design. I got so many compliments as well, rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2012
great fit, very flattering
I thought this dress was great, got many compliments on it all night. It fits pretty true to size, though if you are tall it could run short (I'm 5'9" but I thought it was fine for my height).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2012
Really Unique
I wore this for a party. It is true to size but pretty tight on the chest. I liked it because it's unique and has an eye catching design. I have a small chest and the cut of this dress REALLY smushed my chest down so I looked pretty flat. Still, it was really cute and the direction of the stripes made it flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
As usual, Herve never disappoints. This dress was super gorgeous and make my figure look great. The straps on top were very cute. Not as much cleavage as I am used to for an Herve, but still pretty good. Very flattering and different and more interesting than your typical dress. I definitely stood out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 26, 2012
Rent it- it's amazing
The fit on this dress is so flattering. I got compliments on it all night, it's really comfortable, overall great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2012
Too big
I received this rental as a result of another item not being returned in time for my rental date. I liked the look of the dress but I received a Small and that was too big. The dress was baggy rather than tight like a Herve should fit. Overall I did not like that it was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 27, 2012
Fit well
The dress fit well, but it definitely accentuated the chest, which I don't need help with!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
Perfect Birthday Dress
I wore this dress for my 24th birthday in Atlanta and it was perfect! It fit perfectly which is surprising because I am a 34D. I have herve dresses ranging from XS-M depending on the style and bandages but the S was an exact fit. I would recommend this dress to anyone! Comfortable and perfect for a night out.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 29, 2012
Looked & felt amazing in this dress!
This dress was phenomenal! I wore it to a back to school club party. I got so many compliments on it & felt like a celebrity! It fits very true to size and the bandage style is very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
September 2, 2012
Love Love Love!
I got so many compliments while wearing this dress. Strangers stopped me to comment on how beautiful the dress looked. I felt fantastic wearing it. I was always fearful of trying Herve Leger pieces because I was skeptical that they would work with my body type, but I am addicted now! Hugs you in all the right places!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2012
I got tons of compliments on it and felt amazing all night long!
I wore this dress for a birthday dinner/cocktail party my friend was hosting at a banquet hall. The dress had a very comfortable fit- definitely fitted in the bandage-style, but not tight or restricting. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
AMAZING!
Would rent again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2012
Fabulous party dress!
Perfect dress for vegas! fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 23, 2012
I adore this dress
I have rented this dress I believe at least three times. It is by far, the best fitting Herve on the sight for my body type. I love the way it holds you in, the dark colors are very flattering. It can go with my types of shoes. It's understatedly sexy. The tops shape and cut really hold your breasts in place and you never feel uncomfortable in this dress. It is truly a knockout. Highly recommend it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2012
I got so many compliments for owning such a nice dress and it really did make a big difference! Thx!
The fit was AMAZING, normally this brand runs SO small when you first buy it because it is brand new but because it was previously worn it actually fit like a glove. The dress was perfectly clean, it came beautifully wrapped and was very elegant. Conservative on the top, yet short and sexy at the bottom without being too short. I wore this for my boyfriend's sister's wedding and it was a huge hit. I will definitely be renting more from this designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
October 10, 2012
Perfect fit. Absolutely fab in comfort. Flattering all the way!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was great! The girls kept saying how great it looked on me. It fit perfectly everywhere and yet felt amazingly comfortable. For my 5'2" self, it was also the perfect length. LOVED. LOVED. LOVED!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
awesome ! looked and felt awesome =)
fit snug but not too snug it molded to your body
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
x
a great dress
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2012
Loved this for my birthday!
Meant to be tight, probably for a smaller bust because of the difference in colors at that area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2012
Best Dress I have EVER worn!
IT WAS AMAZING! I wore this for a fraternity formal, and got so many compliments! I get nervous about snug dresses like this in case they hug the wrong places, but you really can't go wrong with Herve Leger. I normally wear a size 6, but I balance between a small and a medium, so I ordered both. I ended up wearing the small, even though both would have worked. Definitely recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2012
Don't Be Afraid of this Dress!
The straps on this dress make it look a little intimidating; however, they are actually very flattering. The dress is a different type of material than most Herve dresses. It isn't ask slick and shinny as most, more of a matte fabric, but I still loved it. I wore it for new years last year and received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2012
This dress made me look incredible...
The fit was tight but that was expected with the XS. It gave me the amount of shaping that I wanted and needed, because I have pretty wide hips. I'm also a 32E and this dress held me in all night - probably the best part about selecting this dress for a party. It was extremely comfortable and my date could not stop staring at me all night. Hands down, best rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
December 25, 2012
i looked fab
it fit a little tight but sucked everything in
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 8, 2013
truly a WOW dress!
I originally rented a different dress for NYE but it suddenly became unavailable and RTR let me pick any available dress on the site! Since it was NYE, it was slim pickin's BUT! i did manage to score this beauty. I'm super short and like my dresses short and this one totally fit the bill. Mid thigh-ish range. I was worried the straps might be big but they're not! Every part of this dress conforms to you. It's like Herve fits to every woman...not just the tall and skinny ones! yay! Would definitely rent again and highly recommend! I wore it with black tights and black booties (really cold) but if I had my purple suede pumps that are in my apt, I would have totally worn them! Boyfriend couldn't stop staring...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2013
Great Dress!! Highly recommended ;)
Received lots of compliments on this dress!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 18, 2013
Classy and Sexy
This is different than the other HL dresses I've rented. It was very interesting. The neckline is really cute. Fits true to size and comfortable.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2013
Tight but not uncomfortable
This dress was beautiful! I thought from the pictures that it is black and purple but it's actually navy and purple. This dress was very tight in an XS. I was able to get it zippered with help, but once it was on I was comfortable. I was so afraid I would be miserable all night, but I felt just fine, and the material is amazing quality so I wasn't worried about ripping it. I think it may have been this particular dress because I would wear an XS according to the size chart, and my roommate ordered another Herve Leger in an XS and that one fit me with no problems. Overall I was very pleased and would recommend it to anyone!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2013
PERECT- easy to fit!
form-fitting
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2013
Herve Leger dresses make me look 10 lbs lighter. Great for sexy dinner dates where you want to eat!
The only con is that I personally had to have someone help me zip it up. I have broad shoulders and a big rib cage so the small was exciting to put on. However, once it's on, it's on and look great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 1, 2013
Loved this dress!!
The fit was true to size. Loved the colors. Got many compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2013
A comfortable, flirty dress
This is a very beautiful dress; fun, flirty. But the fabric was a bit on the heavy side for dancing. I started to get a bit warm moving around in it. Would definitely recommend it for a more low-key evening. However, that being said, the fabric helped to hide any imperfections you may have wanted to keep a secret!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
The dress was amazing but I didn't end up wearing it because it was tight on my chest.
The dress would probably look better on someone with a smaller bust.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×