Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Deep Passion Fruit Dress

$30 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have all eyes on you when you walk in wearing this stunning Herve Leger deep teal bondage dress. The perfect color to look fab and dance the night away! Stack bangles like Chamak's Silver Glitz Bangle Set and Kendra Scott's Crackled Silver Bangle Set to add some bling.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

163 reviews

Fit
Small 28
True to Size 124
Large 4
Photos 99
Beverly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

Excellent service, stylist put me at ease about size so I ordered a back up dress and was able to wear one both nights on our weekend. Dress looks new, easy return.. I will do this again.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I would say it runs a little tight rather than small I am 4 or 27 pants and 36 c if this helps.. It is comfortable and easy to wear with almost any color shoes. I loved this color and design.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Fabulous dress for a fabulous celebration!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is basically like second skin, but I wouldn't expect anything different from a Leger. This style in particular is very sexy yet still appropriate for a wedding/formal affair. I'm 5'5" and the dress came to just above my knees. The plunge in the front is low, but not distastefully so. Despite the fit guide, you really can not wear a standard bra with this dress...the straps would show. I wore strapless and it was fine. I received tons of compliments throughout the night!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2013

I joined this site for Herve Legers...wasn't sure I could pull one off for a wedding, but--

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This one definitely fit the bill. The length was my primary concern--often, if the Herves don't look pretty short, they can end up being oddly long, especially after a number of wears (this was my experience with a previous backup rental that fit great in the Herve store). However, the length on this was suitable. I still wish I'd gone with the Medium (as I've rented before), despite definitely falling into the Large purvey at the moment--as the night went on, the fabric molded to my body as expected, except the top of the dress got a bit saggy and created an unsupported look. I wore it with a shawl, as the arm holes aren't friendly to that bit of upper arm chub. Still. I love Herves. Always feel great in them. Next time probably won't try to fudge one at a more conservative event!
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Gorgeous color, great fit and excellent customer service

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is dress is SO comfortable. The color is stunning and it truly is flattering. It wasn't as tight and revealing as I had thought it may be. I was pleased it was classy and appropriate for a wedding. Most of all, it was one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. And I could wear a regular bra with it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity dinner. It was sexy yet classy. Got many compliments.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

This dress is perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very slimming. I opted for the Small because I didn't want it to feel super tight at the wedding. The color is beautiful in person. It is a really unique blue. I received lots of compliments at the wedding.
C.L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Striking Color, Tight Hem

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous blue dress. Tried it on and it was flattering, somewhat forgiving because of dark hue, but ultimately too difficult to move around or dance in, as the hem is very tight and does not allow for much movement. I went with another dress but this would be great for any occasion where you aren't moving around too much. The material is like Spanx and holds everything in.
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

wish I could have worn

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this bc I got a small and it was so tight I could hardly zip it, they didn't have the medium to swiitch it out but I think that would have been perfect- the color is amazing. I will try to rent this one again in the medium.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Did not wear...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this was sent as a backup since the backup in my size of another dress was not available. I wore the other Herve LEger dress
Catherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Me and this dress went on a blind date! And fell in love.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My event was on Saturday. Monday of that week a super storm hit New York and the dress I ordered was unavailable, washed away by all the flooding. A stylist chose this dress for me and sent it as a replacement. I had not picked the dress and was worried it would not do. The dress was PERFECTION! It fit like a glove and molded my body amazingly. A second date is definitely necessary, I would wear it again in a heartbeat.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Great Dress for Vegas! Fit like a glove showing all the curves!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My Husband love it! I would rent it again!
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

love the color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit is perfect runs pretty true to size
Sweeti6384
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

The perfect dress for a special night on the town.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size small or 2-4 but was a bit worried about Herve Leger's trademark body-hugging fit, so I ordered a Medium, and I'm glad I did. It fit perfectly, and was flattering in all the right places - still very classy without being too tight :-) The dress itself was a bit faded - not as rich a blue/green hue as shown in the photo - and the seams were worn on the inside; the tag was almost falling off. It seems this popular dress has seen many wears, and it was maybe almost time to retire it. I still got plenty of compliments, and nobody seemed to notice the wear and tear but me. Overall, it was still a great value for the chance to wear this luxury brand for a night. I would probably give RTR and Herve Leger another shot in hopes that the dress I received was just nearing its' final rotation and I was one of the last to wear it; hopefully next time I'll receive a newer model.
Mare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Not for me....

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ok, so this dress is beautiful...the color, the cut....just gorgeous. However, even with the spanx, my body did not look good in it. I think this kind of dress would look good on someone with a J Lo butt. My butt just looked flat and wide. It just wasn't for me!
kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Fantastic dress. My first Herve Leger- it was fun to wear and lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about fit but it really did hold everything together. Nothing worked underneath except sheer tights (it was winter in Wisconsin!) The color is fantastic. I would rent this dress again and recommend it.
laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

the fit was perfect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is stunning.. it looks better on. the color is beautiful. the fit is true to size.. it's meant to be snug since it's a bondage dress. I'm 5'4 and the length was perfect. this dress is the right amount of sexy without overdoing it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Very sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Runs a bit small in the bust for a 36DD so I did not wear it. But a very sexy dress.
Grace
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 27, 2014

Awesome dress - super flattering and fun to wear!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super flattering, great color, fun to wear, easy to accessorize! Love the RTR service all around!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

It's a beautiful dress but it runs small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love the color but I didn't get to wear since it didn't even go up my hips
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Pretty color and more comfortable than I expected

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in Small and Medium. I'm a usual size 4, so I can usually get into a Small, but I could barely squeeze in to that size - and then once it was on, could barely move in it. I fit in the Medium well. Definitely size up when ordering a backup size for this dress! The color was pretty and it really does hold everything in with a very substantial fabric, so it doesn't feel quite as restricting. I didn't end up wearing this dress because the Medium had a huge stain all around the bottom of the back and the lower side of the dress - it looked like a huge grease stain or something. I contacted RTR right away and they fixed the situation so that I was able to get a replacement dress by 12pm the next day in time for my event.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2014

Wonderful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly, just as all Herve Leger dresses do! Great color too!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014

Very fitted

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No backup available so I didn't wear; if I had the small I may have worn. The XS made me feel like I was trying too hard...too fitted.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Great dress- 2nd option and ended up not wearing

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit just like Herve- tight and sexy, chose to wear other dress but this one was still an amazing dress!
Debby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

A little stretched out but still looked good

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The shoulders were a bit saggy and a few areas of the dress seemed stretched out. It definitely did not feel new and it wasn't as fabulous as I had hoped for. It was flattering. It hit just above the knee. The strap across the back showed with the first bra I tried but a strapless sat low enough to be hidden. I did not wear any Spanx because mine would have shown with the low-cut back, but I think it would have looked better with it. The dress was not as tight and supportive as I expected. If I had had more time, I might have called to try to get a replacement or exchange for a better fit.
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

A night full of compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Perfect fit.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this dress. The fit was a little weird.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It flattened out my chest and was difficult to walk in due to the the dresses fit. I've worn a few different Herve Leger dresses in the past and have been happy with them, unfortunately not the case this time.
Gaila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Lovely dress- Classy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Lovely color. Jewel -tone Teal. Fabric is excellent quality that hugs the figure without binding. Unfortunately , I did not wear it out as my date was cancelled :-( No pictures . It fits true to size. I am 5'4" and the dress was a little long for the style in my opinion, bottom edge met the knee on me. Would be perfect length for anyone 5'5" or taller.
Mana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Sexy, beautiful color, fitted and left me feeling great all night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really wonderful-- keeping you sexy while also sophisticated. The color is beautiful, it hugs your body well (I wore spanx for extra hugging), and it's a great length so you never have to worry about it being too short. I wore this with nude heels and it looks great and felt great all night. Lots of complements. Rent this dress!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Tight but beautiful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately when I ordered this dress their was only a size small available. So when it arrived I got it zipped until it hit my chest area. I have a large chest and there was no was it was fitting in that dress. BUT I can't wait to order it again in a different size because it felt great and sucked everything in :)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 15, 2014

Hot dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this in Vegas for a friend's bachelorette. It was in good condition, fit as expected and was a great color. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the bottom was very constricting. I have more of an hourglass shape, and so my hips/butt carry most of my weight. The way the bottom went in just made it hard to move in. I've worn other Herve dresses that didn't have the band around the bottom, and it was more comfortable. Still a great rental, though!
Rosanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Very flattering material, runs small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Material is great shapes your bosy hpur glass but runs small , if you ate between size 12-14 opt for something else if not totally go for it
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

So many Compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ADORE THIS DRESS AND WANT TO BUY IT! So sad to have to give it back, but I'll definitely rent again!!
carpediemx0x0
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Beautifully simple bandage dress that sucks it all in right.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I needed help getting into the dress but once in, it wasn't going anywhere.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

beautiful (stretched out) Herve dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the medium, but ended up wearing my back-up small. I am usually a medium in Herve dresses but this one was a bit stretched out. The back goes down slightly lower than my bra line so i had to remember to pull my bra strap down through out the night. Other than that, typical amazing Herve dress, sucks everything in, don't need spanx!
sl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Tried to rent for Christmas Party

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for an office Christmas party and unfortunately about a week prior I was contacted by RTR saying the primary size was damaged beyond repair. So they worked with me to select some other dresses. They still sent the XS and she the dresses arrived I was so disappointed because the XS was just a little too tight. I think the small would have been perfect! You can wear a regular bra and the bandage aspect is very flattering . It was no fault of RTR that someone damaged the dress, but I am really hoping to rent the S in the future for an event. Thank you to RTR for letting me know in enough time to select so me other choices.
Sammie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Incredible. Dress fit like a glove and made me feel incredible.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit was tight and hugged the curves wonderfully. It is a great dress, must have.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Great fit; dress was a little stretched out.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'd probably order "your size" and one size down; my dress was definitely a little stretched out and I was bordering on wishing I had a size down. I thought the tummy area was much looser then intended (and wanted to fold/loosely pooch throughout the night), and though I am definitely a small by the numbers, I wished I had the XS to see if that would have been a little bit better fitting. Really a great color in person, made a great impression on date night!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Like wearing a Sexy Hug.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I felt like a sexy first lady in this dress which is to say I felt both sexy and classy. At first I thought oh boy maybe I should have gotten spanx but after a little while I became more comfortable. I wish I could own this dress. It's practically perfect in every way!
Nina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 27, 2015

Cute, but didn't wear it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ended up wearing the red Herve Leger "Totally Worth It" dress instead of this one. I liked this dress too, but the stripes running down the front made my hips look huge - not what I was going for. Love the top and back though, very supportive across the chest and sucks everything in in the right places :)
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 27, 2015

Didn't end up wearing this but loved it! Fit like a glove and a beautiful color!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect not too tight but hugged all the right places!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×