Hervé Léger

Deep Passion Fruit Dress

$30 rental
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have all eyes on you when you walk in wearing this stunning Herve Leger deep teal bondage dress. The perfect color to look fab and dance the night away! Stack bangles like Chamak's Silver Glitz Bangle Set and Kendra Scott's Crackled Silver Bangle Set to add some bling.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
168 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(28)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2014
the fit was perfect
this dress is stunning.. it looks better on. the color is beautiful. the fit is true to size.. it's meant to be snug since it's a bondage dress. I'm 5'4 and the length was perfect. this dress is the right amount of sexy without overdoing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2014
I got engaged in this dress!!
I could not have asked for a more beautiful, flattering, timeless dress to be wearing when my boyfriend (now fiancee) proposed! :) Like others have said, it fits pretty tight--I normally wear an XS but went with the S for this dress, and it certainly held me in! The material is very thick and the tailoring very flattering, so overall it was perfect. I didn't need Spanx, but I certainly would have if I hadn't been watching what I was eating the days leading up to the time when I wore this dress, lol. It doesn't dip too low up top to be uncomfortable--just feminine and flattering. My fiancee repeatedly told me how "beautiful" I looked, and I certainly felt gorgeous and confident! :) All in all, I was very pleased and happy with the dress (it photographs very well, although this particular photo was blurry!), and will continue to use RTR for future special occasions. Rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 24, 2014
Loved the dress! It made me feel super skinny!
The dress is definitely tight. I wore the xs . I'm 4'10", 100 lbs. It was just the right length. It was a little tight, I wish the small was available to see if that would have for better. Overall, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2014
Awesome dress - super flattering and fun to wear!
Super flattering, great color, fun to wear, easy to accessorize! Love the RTR service all around!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
March 19, 2014
True show off dress! Received so many compliments.
Couldn't have picked a better dress! The color and fit were just perfect. My date and I were called Barbie and Ken all night and of course he couldn't keep his eyes off me. The dress can be unforgiving if you have a little extra anywhere which is easily fixed by spanx. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
So easy to rent and return. I got so many compliments
- knee length on most gals probably - me being tall - hit mid thigh - I could wear a strapless bra, the back dipped down a little below a normal bra would hit - if you get the right size you don't need shape wear - read below! :) - pretty teal color, but it photographs more navy Herve dresses are made out of a fabric heat activated by the wearer's body - and after the initial hour this dress is FIRST WORN (as in the first time EVER) it is meant to fit that single person perfectly as if it was made for that particular person. Knowing this, and the fact that several people before me have worn this dress... and how Herve fabric works, I knew to size down as these have been stretched and worn by women of all body types regardless of size (full busted, pear shaped, etc). You want this to be a struggle to get on. If you can zip it without even swearing once or asking for help it's too big because as it warms up it will only get looser. Now that I've tortured you with must know product knowledge (I work in retail, sorry) I initially I could only zip it up 3/4 of the way on my own - but I wore it around the house for about a half hour and then could get the zipper the rest of the way. I loved this dress. I didn't wear a shaper - I wore a high waisted Hanky Panky (retro thong - a god send for dresses like this w/o shape wear) As for my person measurements I wear a 30D/32C and measure a 29 at my ribs and 32 at the fullest point in my breast. In Hudson/Rag and Bone/Joe's denim I wear a 26/27 - don't let the 140 lb fool you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2014
It's a beautiful dress but it runs small
Love the color but I didn't get to wear since it didn't even go up my hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
March 31, 2014
Beautiful dress, fit amazingly and I felt glamorous all night long!!
Wore this dress to my boyfriend's work dinner dance and it did not disappoint! The fit was perfect, true to size and flattering at all angles. It was my first experience wearing the iconic Herve Leger body con dress and I can honestly say from now on I will be definitely wearing this style dress as much as possible. The color was a beautiful deep shade of teal and I spent the night receiving compliments on it! I felt absolutely glamorous and beautiful the whole night thank you rent the runway!! #glamorous #beautiful #springcolors #bodycon #iconicfashion #memorablenights
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2014
Pretty color and more comfortable than I expected
I ordered this dress in Small and Medium. I'm a usual size 4, so I can usually get into a Small, but I could barely squeeze in to that size - and then once it was on, could barely move in it. I fit in the Medium well. Definitely size up when ordering a backup size for this dress! The color was pretty and it really does hold everything in with a very substantial fabric, so it doesn't feel quite as restricting. I didn't end up wearing this dress because the Medium had a huge stain all around the bottom of the back and the lower side of the dress - it looked like a huge grease stain or something. I contacted RTR right away and they fixed the situation so that I was able to get a replacement dress by 12pm the next day in time for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2014
Fantastic Herve Leger, will rent the designer again
This dress was worn for my birthday and I felt so amazing in it! The color was fantastic and unique. I wore a regular bra, no spanx were needed for me. I'm 5' 4" and the dress hit me in the right spot, not too short or too long. The only reason I have it 4 stars was the dress I wore was a little loose at the very bottom from multiple wears, and the back would show my bra a bit, but I was among friends so I didn't mind. I can't wait to rent another Herve Leger, bodycon dresses are the way to go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
April 28, 2014
Wedding in Sarasota FL, 80 degree weather, outdoor cocktails, indoor reception.
The dress fit like a glove! Absolutely loved it. The color is a rich deep navy, the length hits perfectly a few inches above the knee so I didn't have to constantly reach down to pull the hem down as I walked in it. The fit is super flattering, no back bulging, no armpit bulging, no bunching up anywhere. The dress stayed in place from the moment I put it on to the moment I took it off. Got tons of compliments on how I looked and I felt sexy yet appropriately covered for the wedding. Can't wait to rent my next one!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 5, 2014
I felt like a MILF!
I have always wanted a Herve leger dress! When I saw that I could rent one I almost cried! The dress was AMAZING. Fit perfect. I loved every detail. I am a mother of three and this didn't feel too tight across my mommy tummy like I thought it might. I could've worn the xs, but the small was very comfortable, I didn't even try on the xs. My husband loved it. He never compliments me and he said I looked great, which translates to hot damn in my dictionary. I wore this for my sisters bachelorette party. My sister is 12 years younger than me in this pic, no kids. I'm 36, mom of 3. Thank u very much! Love RTR! The dress was like brand new. It was a little snug around the knees and lose in the shoulders, but I only paid attention for others sake.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014
Very fitted
No backup available so I didn't wear; if I had the small I may have worn. The XS made me feel like I was trying too hard...too fitted.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 14, 2014
N/A
Amazing fit!! Nice dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Gorgeous dress, beautiful fabric
It fit perfectly, was flattering and fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2014
Confidence Booster Dress!
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and it was so beautiful! I ordered both the S and the XS, and could have gone either way, but since I was only wearing for a couple hours decided to go with the XS - was definitely a bit tougher to zip up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2014
Stunning and classy dress that will make heads turn
Loved the color and how the dress fits - it will fit you like a glove! Rented a XS and S but went with the small so it wasn't too right or short. Great for any cocktail outing or any fun night out
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
June 4, 2014
Great dress- 2nd option and ended up not wearing
Fit just like Herve- tight and sexy, chose to wear other dress but this one was still an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2014
Beautiful color!
I love Herve! This is the second dress I rented by this designer. I wore the medium because it was a little longer and more appropriate for a wedding. I love how the dress hugs my curves and flaunts my assets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2014
A night full of compliments
Perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 30, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress. The fit was a little weird.
It flattened out my chest and was difficult to walk in due to the the dresses fit. I've worn a few different Herve Leger dresses in the past and have been happy with them, unfortunately not the case this time.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2014
This dress is amazing!
Fits like a glove. The Small fit perfectly. I have never gotten so many compliments in my life (other than my own wedding lol). I definitely recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
July 16, 2014
Had to get a size too large
I ordered the medium and large and was provided only the large (not complaining, they compensated me with another dress). I tried to make this one work regardless. It was too big in the bust to really provide the va-va-voom that Herve Leger is known for, but it was a thick fabric, high quality, and beautiful color. If you can get it in your size, this is a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
Sexy, beautiful color, fitted and left me feeling great all night.
This dress is really wonderful-- keeping you sexy while also sophisticated. The color is beautiful, it hugs your body well (I wore spanx for extra hugging), and it's a great length so you never have to worry about it being too short. I wore this with nude heels and it looks great and felt great all night. Lots of complements. Rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2014
Classy, on the conservative side
This is the 4th Herve Leger dress I've rented from RTW. Compared to the strapless, one strap, and spaghetti strap styles (and geometric patterns), this was on the conservative side. I felt pretty, but not as sexy as in some of the other Herve Leger dresses I've rented. While I probably would not rent it for a hot date or a night out, it was appropriate and understated enough for the event (brother's rehearsal dinner). I did no wear a bra with this since the fabric of Herve Leger dresses is always so fitted and structured (just petals), and looking back I probably should have worn one to give me more shape, since the fabric tends to squeeze you in and flatten you out a bit being so high cut in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2014
Tight but beautiful
Unfortunately when I ordered this dress their was only a size small available. So when it arrived I got it zipped until it hit my chest area. I have a large chest and there was no was it was fitting in that dress. BUT I can't wait to order it again in a different size because it felt great and sucked everything in :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Very sexy
Runs a bit small in the bust for a 36DD so I did not wear it. But a very sexy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2014
Hot dress!
I wore this in Vegas for a friend's bachelorette. It was in good condition, fit as expected and was a great color. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the bottom was very constricting. I have more of an hourglass shape, and so my hips/butt carry most of my weight. The way the bottom went in just made it hard to move in. I've worn other Herve dresses that didn't have the band around the bottom, and it was more comfortable. Still a great rental, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
August 20, 2014
Very flattering material, runs small
Material is great shapes your bosy hpur glass but runs small , if you ate between size 12-14 opt for something else if not totally go for it
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 26, 2014
Comfy
This dress was true to size. Loved the body hugging fit and that it stayed in place all night. The length of the dress was appropriate. Being petite, I was worried that it would be too long, but it wasn't. The only thing I didn't like was that the dress did not look or feel new, but obviously it's not lol. The color was pretty, but looked a little faded. Overall, satisfied with the dress. This was my first time using RTR and will definitely not be my last.!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2014
So many Compliments!
I ADORE THIS DRESS AND WANT TO BUY IT! So sad to have to give it back, but I'll definitely rent again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 4, 2014
Beautifully simple bandage dress that sucks it all in right.
I needed help getting into the dress but once in, it wasn't going anywhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful color and it fit like a glove!
The fit was true to size for a dress that is supposed to be snug and hold everything in, but at the same time show off your curves in all the right places. The fabric is thick and heavy as expected from a Ledger dress. I wore this to a summer wedding and was comfortable. I loved this dress and I will definitely rent a HL again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 13, 2014
Loved it!
I was so nervous about this dress! I wanted to order the small and medium, but they only had a small left. The dress fit like a glove! You could make it shorter or longer to make you feel more comfortable! Held me in in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 28, 2014
gorgeous dress ... gorgeous scenery!
Fit snugly but very flattering. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 1, 2014
The service is so great and helpful!
The dress fit perfectly and was a great length. I wore it for a fall wedding and everyone was telling me I looked beautiful all night. It hugged my curves in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 6, 2014
Loved this dress.
This is a great dress. The only problem with it was that I had to send it back. It's very fitted, and will definitely reveal any flaws. I would recommend it for people with athletic/slim body types. I wore a small and felt it fit true to size. The color is great. Slightly more teal than it appears in most of the user photos. It's a unique color, I was surprised to find a pair of shoes that were a very close match. Nude, gold or silver would also look good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2014
Tried to rent for Christmas Party
I ordered this dress for an office Christmas party and unfortunately about a week prior I was contacted by RTR saying the primary size was damaged beyond repair. So they worked with me to select some other dresses. They still sent the XS and she the dresses arrived I was so disappointed because the XS was just a little too tight. I think the small would have been perfect! You can wear a regular bra and the bandage aspect is very flattering . It was no fault of RTR that someone damaged the dress, but I am really hoping to rent the S in the future for an event. Thank you to RTR for letting me know in enough time to select so me other choices.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 29, 2014
This dress fits perfectly and was so flattering! Got so many compliments!
Fit was definitely snug, could have worn the next size up if it was available.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2015
Got a ton of compliments!
I ordered the small and medium. The small was slightly too snug, but the medium fit great! I have an athletic hour shaped body, so I needed a little more room for my hips, which the medium worked great for. I was complimented all night and felt amazing in the dress. I will definitely be renting again!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×