You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Dark Knight Bandage Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This cut-out Herve Leger dress is the epitome of sexy. Wear this dress for a night out and you will be noticed. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Glenda Mesh Bracelet complete the look! No one will be able to avoid your gaze once you dazzle them with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.
Chat with a Stylist
Dark knight bandage. V neckline with cut-out slits. Low back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos22

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

CG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great for any girl who wants to accentuate a great figure. While other Herves can really flatten out the chest, this actually accentuates! (I'm a 34B)
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Oct 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! Rented it for my 40th birthday party. I did not want a basic black dress, or anything too fancy. This was perfect. Definitely a very fitted dress, and short, so it shows off everything, but in the right way. I had many compliments. would definitely rent it or many other dresses from this site again!
Katie
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
Oct 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I was a little nervous about getting this dress because my hips are pretty curvy but I decided to risk it. I couldn't have been happier. It suck everything in in all the right places. I got both a medium and a large but ended up wearing the medium because the large rippled in places that were too big. I did take one of the previous reviewers suggestions of wearing a padded strapless bra and not hook the back since the dress compresses your top.
Brianna
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
My Mom rented this dress for me to where to my high school homecoming dance. It was very tasteful and was a standout from the usual strapless satin and sparkly dresses worn by other girls. I even got many compliments from teachers and other chaperones. And the best part was it was so comfortable to wear. I will be renting again in the future. Thanks RTR for being there.
RS
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress very flattering on the tummy...I'm always a medium so the size was perfect..I ordered the Small as well since I saw reviews that it came big, but that's not true. I didn't give it 5 stars because it pushes ur boobs flat, so it's a bit unflattering on the chest area. other then that loved it!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Sep 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing! It fit my body perfect and sucked everything in to make me look and feel amazing! However, the 2 cut-out holes on the front dont show at all on the dress. When you wear it, it just looks like a typical v-neck. I was a little sad about the holes not showing up because thats what made the dress so unique. I wore this to a bachelorette party and it was perfect. I have D's and I just unzipped the top little to let my boobs breathe and give it a little more sex appeal. Over all a great dress!
Lil P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Aug 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Let me start off by saying this dress is absolutely amazing! I was worried about the front because I'm a 32DD and in the picture it appears to fit the model weird in the chest, however there was enough cleavage without being too much. I weigh around 118, and the xs was perfect,and hit around mid thigh. The only downfall to the dress is the dress bunched up under the bust, and I had to continually pull it down throughout the night. But overall, I would absolutely rent again! Here are a few pictures of me in the dress: http://s157.photobucket.com/albums/t56/lillieisbomb/Herve%20Leger%20Dark%20Knight%20Dress/
Pisces
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jul 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing! I'm 5'3, 127, 34'25'37 and the small fit like a glove. I would recommend this to any girl looking to sport those curves. A valet worker told me I was the most beautiful woman he'd seen in his life, wear this dress to get noticed!!!!
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing! fits perfectly and shows off all the right parts of your body!
Ava
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Apr 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
All in all I was really pleased with this dress. This dress was extremely flattering and I got a ton of compliments all night. I was concerned with the neckline, but the model in this picture must have no chest. If you fill out the top more the V neck sits higher and the straps pull more which makes the cut outs appear small, as the gaps close a bit. I am 5'4, 120 lbs, 32 C and usually wear a size 0 dress, I wore the XS and it fit almost perfectly. The dress squished my chest too flat so I ended up putting a padded strapless bra into the front, without attaching it behind my back, and that kept the shape of my chest and the bra stayed put because the dress is tight and there was no where for it to go! I wish I had been able to try an XXS, but the XS still fit, but if you were any smaller than me I don't think this would fit you the way it’s supposed to. At first it moved around and bunched when I walked but I found wearing Spanx underneath helped the material stay flat and put against my body. The material of Herve Legers is less binding than I thought it would be, for example it is not as thick and binding as a Pleasure Doing Business bandage skirt. I liked this better than the purple Naughty But Nice dress because the zipper down the front and the diagonal bandages at the waistline help hide a less than perfectly flat tummy (as opposed to a dress that just has only wide horizontal bandages across your torso.) Also the length was mid thigh on me, just like on the model. I would definitely recommend it!
NT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Stunning! I was worried about the boob-action on this dress because it looks low and weird in the picture, but it was perfect. I have a small-medium bust & it was fine. Just looked like a deep V-neck. & as with all Herve dresses, it fit like a glove!
EJP
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Dec 10, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing. It looks 100% better on then it does on the hanger or on this website. The xs fit me about mid thigh high (so, it is short). There is no need to wear a bra because it grabs you in all the right places and I think would look well on anyone because of the flattering material. Herve Leger did it again. This dress is perfection!
Emily S.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 28, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Well, Herve (and RTR!) did it again. This is to die for. It's short without being too short; and its just a tad bit longer in the back to cover up any upper-leg self-conciousness. The dark (and unique) color minimizes everywhere (except the bust) even better than the lighter colored Herves. The straps are super sexy, as is the low back; consider wearing your hair up to draw attention to both. And the bandage design does wonders for accentuating the waist.This style fits true to size for an Herve, though the neckline is quite low so 34Cs could be pushing it in a small... if I were going for a slightly more refined look, that is...
EJG
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 13, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is fantastic! Super flattering....it sucks everything in and the fabric is nice and thick. I ordered the small and medium. I had the medium on, intending to wear it, and at the last minute switched to the small. It was more snug, but the dress gives throughout the night. Overall, super sexy and suprisingly flattering for a skin tight dress.
hailey
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
Sep 28, 2010
Overall fit: Small
i suggest getting a size up cuz its extra tight
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress