Hervé Léger

Cyclone Dress

$30 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Move your body like a cyclone on the dance floor wearing this stunning Herve Leger. Looks great with a pair of black pumps or even edgy booties and tights for the fall/winter season! Play up your eyes with the Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Bronze Amour.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white stretch bandage. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

152 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 116
Large 4
Photos 72
Lynx
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looks fabulous on, fits beautifully, and the asymmetrical design is very flattering. It is also very comfortable to wear, big plus! <3
Georgia
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Petite
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress was beautiful and I received many compliments but it was very uncomfortable. The fabric is stiff and it runs small. A size 2 is normally generous on me and this size 2 was really tight. The dress was the perfect length on me. The dress was worth the discomfort though. :)
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is amazing. Super high quality, perfect condition, I always feels sexy in his dresses!! The band color on the website looks white but it is actually a more natural hue (which I liked). But I didn't end up wearing it:( I ordered a M and L. The Medium was too small and the large, too big. The one shoulder strap didn't lay right. But this won't stop me from renting another Herve Leger! I returned my rental for a store credit for next time! Still love RTR!
susieQ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 30, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I heard Herve leger is tight...so size up!
DK
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
As the previous reviewer said, this dress is really comfortable to wear, which made it even more sexy - when you feel great, it's just so much easier to give off an air of confidence! My husband loved this dress, so I'll definitely rent another Herve Leger dress in the future.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Such a great dress! Very tight and form-fitting but it has a little stretch. True to size but size up as a backup. Hit just above the knee on me
Muffin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome style and fit. The Swirl pattern accentuates curves and gives the illusion of curves if you dont have any. Definitely an eye catching but not over the top dress.
Chloe NYC
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Oct 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Hottie alert! What an incredible dress. I'm 110 pounds - 30D, 25" Waist, 35" Hips and the S fit like a glove. The M just gave a little bit too much, and hit me in the middle of my knees. The S hit at my lower/mid thigh which was good for a dress so fitted! The cyclone design does incredible things for your figure and this dress would be great for a curvy girl! The material totally sucks-in everything, and spanx will help too! It is meant to be worn tight - so don't expect this to be super comfy. This is totally an attention getting dress. Expect a lot of compliments!!!
Carys
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The asymmetrical design is extremely flattering and looks perfect for a black-tie event. The small fit me like a glove, but wasn't uncomfortable in the least. Expect a lot of compliments!
MLS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2011

I cannot wait to send this....

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
BACK! This was the most uncomfortable dress I ever put on!!!! Idk what it was but it was def not flattering in the bust! Save yourself the trouble and do not rent this dress!
Kimber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2011

Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is sexy. My husband couldn't keep his hands off me in it. Only complaint is that because it's more tea length than shown in the picture and its so tight all the way down, it's kind of hard to walk in in really high heels.
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

showstopper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress! Ordered the small and I am 5'6' 128 lbs - 34C chest. Cyclone design is unbelievably figure flattering. Wore this dress to a black tie dinner and received enormous amount of compliments. Dress hugs in all the right places and is tailored to perfection. Expect it to fit snugly and pull you together in all the right places. Rent if you want all eyes on you!
Kimba
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 13, 2011

Just Stunning

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and it was perfect for the company holiday party. However, I have an athletic build and it was difficult zipping the dress around my back. Other than that minor issue, I thought it was great.
Angie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

Amazing!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a glove. My friends and hubby loved it. I rented it again as soon as I tried it on!
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Knockout

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fantastic. First the quality and construction felt comfortable yet stable. I work some tight end spanks underneath and it was a real hit! I am a short and curvaceous girl and this did not look tacky or cheap. It actually looked quiet elegant. Will def rent another on soon!
Becca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress so much I will probably rent it again. I'm 5'8" with wide hips and a small chest, but this dress fit me perfectly. It has a stretch to it so it could fit my hips and not be too large on top. I got so many compliments as the material photographs well and looks great in person. I wore it for my bachelorette party in Vegas and completely out shined so many other girls wearing sequins. If you wear this dress be ready for all eyes to be on you.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 6, 2012

Very Flattering- loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As we all know, herve leger dresses are known for being extremely fitted and not very forgiving, and this one was no exception, it fit like a glove and if you are in shape, this dress will be very flattering. I usually wear a 4 but occasionally a 2, and I opted to wear the Small, the medium provided a little bit of extra room, but the bottom of the dress would get a little wavy, whereas the Small fit smoothly.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2012

Perfect for Holiday Party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sexy but not revealing - just perfect for the company holiday party! The ivory band is more tan in person than in the pictures. Dress is snug, not the easiest to walk in as it runs to above my knees. I also like that it looks a bit different from the typical Herve Leger styles so it's not immediately recognizable. Awesome dress!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Fit and Flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is long enough to be elegant and tight enough to show that you've got it all! I loved this dress at a formal wedding, but felt young and sexy. The white on the black whips around your curves in a perfect and flattering way. Herve Leger knows how to dress a woman!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Fit and Flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is long enough to be elegant and tight enough to show that you've got it all! I loved this dress at a formal wedding, but felt young and sexy. The white on the black whips around your curves in a perfect and flattering way. Herve Leger knows how to dress a woman!
Rhonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Awesome Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress really looks fabulous. It feels great on and makes the tummy area look toned!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Not my favorite Herve dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I felt that this dress didn't flatter the figure quite like other herve dresses I've rented, and the light color was a weird almost tan color. I wasn't a fan.
Jamece
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

LOVE THIS DRESS

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for my birthday weekend and I worried that it wouldn't be the right fit. Once I opened the package and put on the dress it was perfect. I fit in all the right places. I would recommend this dress to everyone.
Minnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Great dress, bad presentation

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I tried the dress on at an open house event I thought it was perfect. Too bad that when I received it the dress had makeup foundation all around the hemline and front. Also, the hem was a bit frayed from many uses. I didn't have much of a choice since I didn't have time to get a back up dress so I cleaned up the dress as well as possible. Great dress, bad presentation. RTR did offer to pay dry cleaning but I couldn't find a place that would be able to have it to me so quickly.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2012

Wow.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was invited to a wedding, but felt like I was dressed for the ESPYs. If you're ultra-curvy like me (36-26-39), this dress will fit you like a glove; the color pattern will make you look like a bombshell; the cut will flatter every muscle and every curve; AND you can eat dinner and dance your face off. Rent this dress. Rent this dress now.
acv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

People stare in a good way.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress is pretty tight, just as a warning.. I'm use to taking large steps when I'm walking, but this dress caused me to take little itty bitty ones. The dress is so hot, that I don't even think that matters all that much. The design is really flattering especially if you have curves!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect fit! No need for spanx

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit! No need for spanx!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 18, 2012

Fabulous...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Form-fitting and the diagonal detailing made you look like a curvy bombshell.
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

The dresses came on time and the whole experience was made very hassle free.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the medium and it fit but was very tight so I felt I needed spanks just to smooth it out. I tried on the large (my backup size) and it fit like a glove. I absolutely loved this dress and will definetly order a dress by this designer again. Very classy and sexy!
Hanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Amazing dress, I would rent it again.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size.
Bec
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Did not wear. Went with other option.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am to talk for the white panel. The lines did not hit in flattering pkaces
Tinley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this as a backup dress for my rehearsal dinner. It's a lovely dress, but a tad too long for me. I ended up going with another dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×