Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Cyclone Dress

$30 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Move your body like a cyclone on the dance floor wearing this stunning Herve Leger. Looks great with a pair of black pumps or even edgy booties and tights for the fall/winter season!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white stretch bandage. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size127
Small34
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
June 19, 2014
My first rental and I will rent again! Gorgeous dress and got tons of compliments from my husband!
Fit was perfect, hugged in the right places! Perfect Vegas dress! I wore a medium but am usually a small. Only complaint was I didn't get the 25 off on my first rental.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2014
I received so many complements on this dress and I felt so confident wearing it!
The dress is definitely a snug fit like all of the other reviews say but the material is comfortable. It held me in without having to wear any spanx. I am 5'4", 135 lbs, 34c and I ended up wearing the small. The medium fit really well but the deciding factor was the chest area and I just didn't fill out the medium well enough to hold it up. I don't think I can ever wear another dress besides a Herve leger to a formal event again- I am obsessed! By far the most comfortable, flattering, beautiful dresses out there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
June 10, 2014
I was being complimented all night, you will not regret this rental ! :)
definitely order a size up as the fit runs small but SO worth it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2014
Great dress
IT fit great and was flattering...i didn't end up wearing it because i felt i was over dressed for the occasion
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2014
Got lots of compliments on the dress and had a fabulous night at my college senior formal!
Dress fit like a glove and stayed that way the whole night, no adjustments needed. Erred on the tight side -- had a hard time getting into the xs but there were no smalls available for rent. Very impressed by the two day shipping turnaround from my order to receiving the dress. To note: the white outline is a little more ivory than pure white.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2014
The dress felt very comfortable & I felt sexy in it!
It runs small, very tight fitting but comfortable at the same time. The dress forms your body well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Tight in all the right places
I wore this for a wedding got so many compliments!!! loved it!!! tight in all the right places!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
This was my back up dress so I did't wear it but OMG!!! I love HL!!
Fits like a glove!! No bra needed, no spanx, nothing!!! I rented another HL for my Bday so I can't wait for that one to come!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 14, 2014
Very Form-Fitting!
I rented this dress for a wedding. The material is extremely high quality, and sucks you in pretty well. However, it did take a little bit of help to get the zipper up. I even wore spanx to help hold me in. I think I'm on the upper size limit for this dress. The length of the dress is perfect, though. It helped balance out the form-fitting nature of this dress, so it wasn't overly sexy. Overall, I think I would rent a Herve dress again only if I lost a little bit of weight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
May 14, 2014
I wore this dress to a charity fundraiser.
The conclusion I've come to is that bandage dresses are for girls that want to create more curves, because if you've already got curves these dresses can be uncomfortable. The fabric is very thick and the dress itself was very heavy. I was uncomfortable in it all night. I got many compliments on the dress and sure it made my body look good, but I wasn't happy in it. I don't think i'd wear another Herve again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
May 13, 2014
Sexy dress hugging my body and providing good breast support.
All pros. I love this brand for curvy women.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 12, 2014
Gorgeous dress
The dress is very flattering! I was very happy with my choice :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 3, 2014
I felt like all eyes were on me when I walked in with this beautiful dress on!
The fit was pretty tight but that's what I wanted. Even though this is not the original dress I ordered, I did enjoy wearing it:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
Looooove this dress!
This dress was one of the most fantastic dresses that I have ever worn. I absolutely LOVED it and had a ton of compliments when wearing it! My only regret was having to return it! I sized up and was happy that I did. It was still tight as it should be but comfortable for sitting and had more of a chic look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2014
It Was A Hit!
Loved the dress. Felt great in it. Thanks again RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2014
I loved this dress!
I rented this at the Vegas RTR store for a night out. They only had the XS available, but it fit great. It was tight, which made me nervous because we would be going out for a big meal and then drinks, but I felt comfortable the entire night. I already rented 4 more dresses for other future events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2014
Neutral colors great for accessorizing or dressing up for more formal event
Wore this to a party in Vegas, and felt good in it. As others have said, Herve will feel super tight but it will stretch out as you wear it just the right amount. I don't think i could add anything that hasn't already been said about this dress. I did not wear a bra with it, and I don't think spanx is needed either. This dress could also potentially be dressed up for a slightly more formal event such as a company dinner party, since the colors are neutral and the length is longer (hit just above knee, so not a mini). I got this dress at the Rent the Runway boutique store in the Cosmo in Vegas, and the experience was fantastic. The girls/guys there were very helpful in helping me pick out dresses, and were patient as I tried on a bunch. If you go kind of later at night there are less people and a better chance at getting a walk in spot.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2014
I wore this to one of my best friend's wedding! It made New Orleans even more fun!
The dress was nice, but it did have 2 small holes in it, which worried me at first, but you couldn't see them once the dress was on. I didn't have to wear spanx or weird undergarments or anything. The dress was comfortable and looked really great. I received a million compliments, even from the people who were working at the wedding venue! This is also a great length for a more conservative event. Also, the stripe across the dress is definitely a beige color, not white like it looks online. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and it was great! I'd definitely recommend this dress and the site.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 11, 2014
I liked the dress.
This dress fits really snug. It is a form fitting dress. You will need to have someone else zip this dress up for you. Take someone with you when you go the ladies room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Flawless fit - makes every body fabulous.
Some random guy walks up to me and says "that's the most amazing dress I've ever seen".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 5, 2014
I had a dress unlike any others. Neutral colors but stunning!
Love how it shows all your curves. Tight to the body but still able to move!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2014
Loved the dress. Felt great in it.
Love how it gave me a great shape
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 29, 2014
Rent it already! Dressed-up or Down this dress looks great.
Couldn't believe how flattering it was! Not only did it look great, it was very easy to wear. One quick note: the dress is NOT black and white--it's a beige/cream color, which I loved. The dress is very easy tow wear: no need for spanx, I did not even need a bra, which is quite impressive because I am a 36D++. I ordered a large and a medium and expected that they would be very snug--but they actually fit great. The medium had a tighter, more flattering, classic bandage-dress fit, but it compressed my chest in an awkward way, so I decided to go with the large. However, with a different neckline, I would do the medium for sure, since the large gap-ed/hung loosely at the waist. I felt very comfortable and had no issues maneuvering bathroom trips and I certainly did not have trouble eating dinner. Best of all, everything was firmly held in place, no issue with the dress riding-up or bra straps peeking out. I decided to dress a slightly edgy, casual look my pairing it with a leather blazer, high-heeled ankle boots, and black tights. However, I could have just as easily worn it with shoes that matched the stripe or black sky-high stilettos. Also, the dress is a perfect length for us taller women who are always fearful of too-short dresses.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 28, 2014
Got tons of compliments on the dress :)
The dress was great and fit very well. I was very comfortable during the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2014
Amazing fit! So sexy!! Classy, too!
This dress fit me like a glove! I felt like a million dollars all night! While I felt totally sexy in this dress, I could've worn it to a wedding and still be classy. The length of the dress made it very versatile. I couldn't have been more pleased!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2014
Great dress!! Very figure forming
I wore this dress to a fundraiser event. I received so many compliments. I read the reviews and many people said it runs small and they were right. I ordered a medium and large but ended up wearing the medium. It was definitely tight but that's what a bodycon type of dress is supposed to be. When I tried the large on, it fit better through the hips but it was very loose up top since I am average chested. You definitely need a second person to zip you up though. The colors are actually black and cream, not black and white like it looks like on the picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2014
I felt beautiful and got compliments all night! Loved it!
I normally wear a size 2, so I ordered a S and XS based on other people's reviews that are similar to my size. The overall size/length fit well, but it was super tight, had to wear it around the house before so it could stretch a little. Other than that, the dress was fabulous, I got a ton of compliments, and had a blast dancing in it. I am 5'10 so it's hard to find dresses that aren't too short, but this length was perfect! I would definitely rent this dress again, only I would order a S and M next time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Did not wear it
Did not like the side zipper, it was bulky in that location.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
February 16, 2014
Love it!
I rented this dress for a photo shoot. It fit perfectly. The pictures were gorgeous!
LizFebruary 23, 2014
gorgeous and elegant.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress, true to size.
I absolutely loved this dress. I received so many compliments. It's a magic dress and really makes you look fantastic. The dress looked better in person than on thie model in my opinion. I was a bit nervous as this was my first rental but received outstanding customer service, THANK YOU! This will be the first of many rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
Awesome Dress!!
This dress fits like a glove - in the good way! You really cannot go wrong with this dress - you can dress it up with heels or like I had to do because of sore feet where it with great boots and a trendy jacket - great for a night out on the town!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 12, 2014
Great fit...sexy without being over the top
I wore this for my bachelorette party and loved it. It fit great and was definitely sexy without being over the top. The bandage look is very flattering. I felt so comfortable the whole night. It is longer than most Herve Leger dresses, but that's exactly what I wanted. I don't normally wear super short dresses so this worked out great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 10, 2014
This dress was the perfect combination of classy/formal and sexy!
I rented the S and M, and ended up wearing the M to a Saturday night wedding and the S to the Emmys the following night. The M was definitely a bit too big, but still looked OK. The S fit like a GLOVE and I got lots of compliments from fellow awards-goers...last year I wore a long dress to the Emmys but wasn't a huge fan/ hard to find the right length, and this Herve Leger was the perfect alternative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2014
Flattering fit and pattern, great party dress
This was the emergency backup dress that RTR sent when the dresses I had ordered for New Year's Eve didn't work--and it was perfect. I usually wear an 8 or 10 so I tried both the M and L, and thanks to the holidays the L fit a little better. As other reviewers have noted, the design and fabric of the dress is flattering and shaping, and I felt great wearing normal undergarments and did not need spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2013
Elegant and Sexy
I can't wait to rent this dress again. It was a little longer than the other Herve Leger dress I rented, which was perfect for a show on my birthday weekend. Snug, but elegant. I got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 7, 2013
This dress was a hit!
This dress literally fit like a glove! I felt super sexy all night! Although it does run small the fabric hugs you like a pair of Spanx. Would definitely recommend this style for curvier women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
November 29, 2013
Great birthday dress!
I wore this dress to an event in Beverly Hills on my birthday and loved it! Herve Leger is my go to designer when I want to wear something that is form fitting, yet elegant. I loved it and am thinking about renting this dress again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2013
Very well made and flattering
Definately sucks you in, but don't expect it to work miracles :-) Very easy experience, will do again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
Great dress and very flattering
Love this dress and received many compliments.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
October 25, 2013
Sexy and sleek!
Beautiful, classy, sexy, interesting! Great dress, hugs all the right curves and evens out imperfections. I rented both the M and the L and had trouble zipping up the M. The L was still very fitted, but a bit more comfortable. Can absolutely be worn without bra/spanx, but I liked having the extra support of my undergarments. My husband wanted me to buy the dress the moment he saw me in it! Definitely a winner!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×