Coral Me Bad Dress

$150 rental
$1280 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This coral colored bandage Herve Leger is certainly a showstopper. Pair it with the flashy earrings and bracelets for a complete look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra- wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra- wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tangerine bandages. Sweetheart neckline. X detail on bodice. Hidden back zip with bandage detail. About 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
56 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size44
Small6
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 19, 2015
The color and the fit was perfect!
It's a hugging type of dress so spanx may be needed!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2014
Beautiful dream dress, although unfortunately could not wear it.
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner. The dress was great and a perfect pink coral color to match my wedding colors. Unfortunately I did not pay enough attention to the fit at the bust line . Although I am a 32D, I am also petite at 5'3" with a small frame and short torso. The due to the long length of the dress straps the top of the dress fell too low - revealing my entire bra... so a little too revealing. :) I had a destination wedding so it was not possible at the time to request RTR to send a replacement. 4 Stars because the dress is very nice, just be aware if you have a shorter torso.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2013
It was a gorgeous dress.
Fits tight. Wouldn't suggest underwear for fear of too many lines.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 30, 2013
Confidence booster dress
Fits beautifully. Very comfortable material. I got so many compliments this night. DEFINITELY RECCOMMEND THIS DRESS TO EVERYONE OF ALL SHAPES AND SIZES.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2013
Sexy!
It was a little snug, but overall...a fabulous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2013
Tight and fun for everyone!
Gorgeous dress. VERY VERY Tight in the middle with a very loose chest (I wore a small and I am a D+). I expected the tight for the Herve Ledger, but not the "girls" hanging so far out! If you rent this dress, you better be feeling confident about your cleavage! I was able to wear a regular bra, which was a plus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
April 26, 2013
LOVED IT!
The color was a little brighter thant pictured, but it fit like a glove! Hands down an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
March 19, 2013
I wore this dress for my save the date video and it was absolutely gorgeous! My fiancé loved it!
This dress truly hugged my body and gave me curves that I never could've imagined. I loved every minute in wearing this dress and even moreso how it appeared on our Save the Date Wedding Commercial!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2013
These dresses are absolutely amazing. They create all the right curves and make you feel great
They run a bit large but they hug you in all the right places and are incredibly flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 4, 2013
Perfect fit for a perfect night!
This dress was a great success for my husbands company awards banquet in the Bahamas...the color was fantastic and it fit like a glove. Hard to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2013
I wore this to my 30 year class reunion. Loved it. I am shown with friends I knew in 4th grade!!!
This dress fit like a glove. I really liked it and my husband LOVED it. If it goes on sale, I will buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2013
Pretty dress. Little longer then expected.
Dress was pretty. Bright color and tight.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
January 1, 2013
i looked beautiful,felt great & got a lot of compliments
Perfect fit just the straps were a little big
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2013
Love the New Years Eve hat and tote gifted by RTR!!!
Great fit, it fits your body like a glove. I love the designer and it photographs well in pictures! Thanks RTR!!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2012
The color, the fit, everything was perfect! Got so many compliments on it.
I have olive skin so the color looked great but make sure you think it will look good on you. Otherwise an amazing dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2012
Love the dress!!!
Fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2012
Best dress EVER
The hem is kind of low on this dress, so I used tape to bring it up, but all in all, my favorite dress, prefect color, honestly just get this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2012
Backup dress
I rented this as a back up dress for the Herve leger tangerine dress and although I loved it, I found the other dress more flattering in the bust area. The color is beautiful and it's actually a lot better in person than in the photograph.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 8, 2012
Great Color
I rented this dress for an October wedding but the day that it was suppose to be mailed to me I received a phone call from Rent the Runway and was told that the size I ordered was not available, they could only send my backup size!!! Needless to say, I was not happy. They tried to be as helpful as possible and sent an additional dress in almost the extact same color. I really wanted to wear this dress but was not able to fit in the XS. Too snug in the rib cage. Very disappointed. I did wear the other dress that they sent. Gave it 4 stars because it is a beautiful dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2012
I didn't end up wearing the dress, and went with another RTW option...
The dress fit larger then other Herve Leger dresses, especially in the bust. Pretty color for spring, but runs large.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
So easy and such amazing dress options
perfect fit, could not have been happier.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Another Herve I wish I could afford to buy!
I think it goes without saying that this dress is amazing. It's flattering in every way if you have the body for an Herve, and the minute you walk into a room with this dress everyone just looks up in awe. I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and my fiance loved it. My photographer was amazed and happy I gave her yet another hot dress to shoot. I will figure out how to buy an Herve as I am now addicted to them. They are frankly one of the few dresses you will wear again and dare I say, worth the price. Color: One thing to note is that the color is somewhat true what others have noted. In harsh/bad light, the dress color could be orangey... in good lighting, it's the most fabulous, beautiful coral color ever. Try to not wear it in yellow/bad lighting... it looks best in natural light/outdoor events. It's a beautiful color. I will post pictures when my photos are in! Sizing: I wore the size S even though I am a 2. I didn't try to squeeze into the XS because my hips are really a size 4. It did fit comfortably for an Herve, and this Herve seems to be slightly more generous of a fit than the black & blue striped one I've rented before. Perhaps this one is more worn in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 24, 2012
Per usual, great herve leger
If you've worn his bandage dresses before, then you know that this will hug your body like no other. Some of the styles can pancake/flatten the girls. This dress doesn't do that. Woowoo. This is an awesome dress. Also, I have basically no hips, but the dress creates the illusion of some.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Beautiful!
This dress fit perfectly and the color is beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 11, 2012
Fun party dress!
Great dress that stands out! It was a little long for me so I just used some double sided tape to take it up an inch or two!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 11, 2012
Wearing this beautiful dress!
Absolutly loved this dress... I was actually sad to return it! lol.. Color is gorgoeus.. got SO many compliments.. Fit like a glove. Will definatly rent Herve dresses again. Makes your body look phenomenal!
RTR CustomerJuly 19, 2012
I need the dress by tomorrown
alaneJuly 23, 2013
The dress looks fabulous on you! Is the material like the "bandge" style dresses?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2012
I tried on the dress for the first time and husband said "that's hot".
I attended a corporate event where the dress code was cocktail attire and this was the perfect dress! Tons of compliments! My only small complaint is that the fit ran a bit small in the chest so I couldn't wear a strapless bra; had to wear cup inserts. Just was a little surprised because I have a small chest to begin with. Anyway, overall great dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2012
The staff at RTR helped me pick my dress. I loved being able to get a back up dress for $25 to try on, but ultimately just loved the Herve Leger's quality!
At the time, there was no medium available. I'm a true medium, but really wanted the dress so I gave the large a shot. I'm glad I did because it was truly a beautiful dress, but it was too big. These dresses are definitely true to size. The quality and color of this dress are absolutely amazing, I was getting compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2012
There are so many amazing dresses, designers, and accessories on RTR! love it and will go there for future events!
It definitely stretches after time! I should have gotten a medium! But its super sexy and elegant at the same time! The color is gorgeous! Definitely recommend this dress along with other Herve Leger's!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 29, 2012
AMAZING!!
The dress fit like a glove! It was super comfortable and a great fit. The color photographs beautifully. All you need is spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 21, 2012
very comfortable!!
Fit Great! Very comfortable. Depending on the lighting..this dress could look coral, orange, or a light red.
JillianApril 3, 2012
You look great! i just rented this dress for a wedding and was worried it is gong to be too long on me as i am 5'2, is that where the dress came down on you? right above your knee? Thanks
SueApril 11, 2012
May I ask what kind of undergarments you wore? The dress seems very formfitting and I'm curious if a NuBra is needed or Spanx...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2012
My husband's face when he saw me all dolled up and ready to ring in the new year totally made my night.
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and I received so many compliments! Although the straps were a little too loose for my taste, it still fit my curves like a glove.
joanieDecember 4, 2012
looks gorgeous on you. This is definitely the one that I will select
NicholeJanuary 9, 2013
You are WEARING that dress! That's a great color on you.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2012
Since my last birthday, I started working out and after loosing 20 lbs, I was able to fit in the dress of my dreams!!!
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was a huge success!! I got lots of compliments and thumbs up!! My friends were loving it, too!! The straps section was a little loose but overall the fit was great!! Even though the dress is fitted and tight, it comes across sexy but classy!!! I am looking forward to get more of these HL dress from RTR. I wore it with matte rose gold chandelier earrings and Christian Louboutin gold and multi glitter No Prive shoes.
natalieJanuary 31, 2012
wow! this looks great on you, congrats on the 20lbs!
AlishaMarch 12, 2012
You go, Kathia! You look amazing...and 45? What! Keep up the good work!
KimberlyApril 11, 2012
I just have to say you look AMAZING for 45! and that dress is lovely!
EvaAugust 29, 2012
Wow! This dress was made for you! You look amazing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 20, 2012
Great Dress!
The dress fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2012
Turning around and seeing a room full of eyes glued to the back of the dress!
I waited MONTHS to wear this dress at my National Sales Meeting and I can say it was certainly worth the wait! It fit like a glove and was super comfortable! The color is a little more orange than coral, but with a tan, this dress would look great on anyone! I was talking with a friend when he said, "I wish you could see the room from my view right now. All eyes are on you!" This is definitely a head-turning dress. I paired it with the Kate Spade Confectionary Emerald Anastasia Clutch and the Gerard Yosca Magestic Emerald Drops earrings (based on Sofia Vergara's look at the Emmy's). I wish I had taken more photos, but this was the only one I snapped before things got crazy at the cocktail hour!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
December 29, 2011
This dress is such a bright and fun dress to wear! Every single guest at my formal party asked me about my dress, it was an unforgettable eveing! Thanks RTR!
I wore this magnificent dress for my very formal birthday event. It was during summer when I was super tan which I recommend you being. I also was wearing a size 6 then, so size small ran true to its size. The bright coral color goes well with gold accessories. I wore a gold band cuff and gold drop earrings (both from RTR) and tan platforms. The dress is so form fitting, no need to wear any underwear, you are able to see panty lines! I loved that with this Herve dress, the zipper in the back blends with the rest of the color of the dress. The dress rested a bit above my knee, which made such an elegant statement, as well as a sexy one since it was so slimming and fitting!
shelbsApril 18, 2012
so you didn't wear underwear with a dress you rented?? thats odd
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
December 20, 2011
I was a showstopper in this dress!
Very form fitting! Sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2011
I loved this dress and have rented a few Herve dresses since! RNR is the BEST!
I wore this dress to a fancy dinner in Cabo San Lucas and felt like a million bucks! It was very comfortable and stayed in place! I would highly recommend it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 21, 2011
When else can you wear a $1K+ dress and not break the bank!!!??? Received soooo many compliments!
I got a chance to wear this dress to two different occasions in one weekend! (That's how much I loved it too) *Different groups of people* Color is exquisite! in a sea of little black dresses, get ready to stand out in a GOOD way... I'm 5'2", so it fit at knee length, but that was perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 15, 2011
Love Herve
I'm 5'3" 105 lbs, 32D-24-33. Just a bit too long for me. Tight fitting, color isn't exactly the same in the photo. A bit more washed out. I loved the dress and got a lot of compliments on it, especially from women. Unless you have a med skin tone you absolutely need a tan, natural or spray on. I love the designer and he caters toward a very curvy, non lumpy lower half, so be sure to wear your mid thigh high spanx. Also, this would not look good on a small breasted women as this dress really flattens you.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×